130x130_sq_1261595086057-camerongilliewedding221

Barry Hart's PartyTyme Entertainment

Serving Md, Pa & Dc
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving MD, PA & DC, US

PHONE

800-660-0447

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Your Special Day, Your Way"
Offering quality entertainment from experienced professional Disc Jockeys, personalized wedding consultation and planning, reception on-site... Read more
"Your Special Day, Your Way"
Offering quality entertainment from experienced professional Disc Jockeys, personalized wedding consultation and planning, reception on-site coordinating and Master of Ceremonies. Our team approach allows us to coordinate with your venue, caterer, photographer, videographer and with you, to have the reception you want and expect.

"Your Wedding Deserves The Best"
We are a family owned business and pride ourselves on our experience and attention to detail. We are dedicated to making your special day not only memorable . . . but PERFECT! We will work closely with you from our initial consultation meeting to the very last song at your reception. Have your event of a lifetime with an air of elegance and a party atmosphere at the same time . . . "Be A Guest At Your Own Wedding Celebration"!

"Music Creates The Moment"
With our music library of over 45,000 song titles expanding seven decades and played with only the finest state-of-the-art digital computerized sound systems . . . You select the music and we will play it!

Professional, dependable and friendly service . . . "It doesn’t cost anymore to hire the best"

Visit us on our website at www.partytyme-entertainment.com or for more information, call us direct at 410-329-6067 or toll free 800-660-0447. Ask for Barry Hart and mention "WeddingWire" and receive your complimentary "Light Show Package".
"PartyTyme Entertainment Creating Memories for a Lifetime" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1230957314812-wedding-pic-3[1]
130x130_sq_1230957894937-resized
130x130_sq_1229712585305-cameron_gillie_wedding_221
130x130_sq_1229712567071-bride_and_groom_dancing_picture1
130x130_sq_1229712696118-couple
130x130_sq_1261671482276-reception1
130x130_sq_1230675022546-aa052714_47
130x130_sq_1261671545573-barrydancing
130x130_sq_1261671446979-danceparty
130x130_sq_1229712668649-bubbles
130x130_sq_1229712730915-cake
130x130_sq_1229712706977-kiss
130x130_sq_1261671432729-bridegroom

INFO FOR DJ

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was our DJ for our wedding on 9/7/13. Before the wedding Barry was very prompt at returning phone calls and emails. He was always very energetic and passionate about his job and the work that he loves. His music library was great! I love the fact you can pick exactly the music you want to be played. He downloaded and played the exact music I wanted for the ceremony music. Our ceremony was outside and the music was clear and loud enough for everyone to hear. During the reception Barry stayed on top of our schedule and made sure to remind my husband and I of the time. He was so energized that he really got the crowd pumped up and had them dancing all night long! We could not have asked for a better DJ. He completed our night and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! Thank you Barry Hart!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randall
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Barry Hart did an excellent, professional job as a DJ/announcer at our wedding. We have received many compliments and no complaints on his work. We were very happy we chose him to DJ our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Barry did a great job helping me coordinate everything for my wedding ceremony! He is very organized and took all my worries away for my big day. The music was great and all my guests had tons of fun dancing to the fun songs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Barry was great! He helped with the planning of the timeline of the reception and was highly enthusiastic and interactive especially for such a small wedding reception. The price we paid for the quality was great and he made sure that we all had a great time. If we are ever in need of DJ services, we will be sure to look him up again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were hesitant about hiring a DJ because we are very picky when it comes to music. We did not want our reception to be a dance party. Most DJ's were not receptive to hearing that...
My husband found Barry's information and gave him a call. Barry came to my house for a very informative meeting to explain his services. Barry was friendly and very organized!
He worked with all our vendors to make sure we would have a smooth reception. He was very careful to make sure he would pronounce everyones name correctly, which I really appreciated!
I liked Barry's online party planning site. My fiancé and I could log in to create a Must Play, Possible Play, and Do Not Play lists. Barry then called us 2 weeks before the wedding to go over specific details.
The day of Barry worked with our photographer and videographer so they could be in the perfect spot for various moments such as cake cutting, first dances, etc. Barry also honored our music requests which my husband and I greatly appreciated!
I would highly recommend Barry Hart's PartyTime Entertainment to anyone! I had a perfect vision of what I hoped my wedding would be like, and it turned out so much better then I ever imagined!! Thanks for making our day so special Barry!! -Jamie and Matt
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen K.
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
For anyone with a knack for organization, Barry is your guy! He is a top-notch, full-time and highly professional DJ. He knows the business and the music inside and out, and it shows when you work with him. Barry and I sat down for an initial consultation during which he showed me his online system for selecting exactly what would happen, what songs would accompany it, who is involved, etc. He is meticulous about his work and takes care to not make a single mistake - for example, he has scripts for everything he says throughout the evening (which is great, since we knew we'd be getting GREAT music without the stigmatized in-your-face DJ personality!) and even writes out the names of the bridal party phonetically to avoid any possible mispronunciations. He has an easy-to-use interactive website on which we choose our 'must play,' 'play if possible,' and 'do not play' songs - and the best part was that beyond those lists, his expertise and experience let him generate a great playlist to keep the party going and the dance floor full throughout the evening. Barry was very flexible and was able to accommodate last minute and even day-of changes without a problem! The sound quality was perfect, microphones were available for everything from toasts to last minute announcements, and the dance floor lighting (which we swore we wouldn't want, but were really glad we used!) really enhanced the party atmosphere. He's a fast talker and might sound overwhelming at first over the phone, but trust in his system and I assure you he will deliver a blast of a party for a reasonable cost! Thanks so much, Barry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
2.8/5.0
Barry was a very good DJ and did a good job at the wedding. His process for gathering the music information is very thorough. However, his professionalism left something to be desired when dealing with him in person. I personally would not hire him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Barry provided a phenomenal service at a very reasonable cost. The months leading up to our wedding, Barry organized and secured all of the important details, which in turn made the process much easier for us. In addition, his fun personality and warm demeanor enhanced the aura of our celebration. I would fully endorse Barry for any event that needs a friendly and skilled DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Barry was great as our wedding DJ. He provided more than DJ Services! He helped with coordinating with the photographers, and other persons involved in making our wedding such a success. Barry is truly a great guy with excellent Disc Jockey talent! During our wedding, he was able to switch around things on our itinerary with ease!

If we were were planning a wedding and needed a DJ, the decision would be easy, BARRY HART !!!

Thanks Barry!

Steve and Jeni
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Barry made our wedding reception fun and memorable. He took care of organizing the sequence of events and took care of all our concerns. Our reception would not have been successful without him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was such an amazing DJ for our wedding reception! We happened to bump into him while my MIL and I were searching for our venue a year before the wedding. After that Barry always remembered my name and where we met as well as other things that we talked about.

We then scheduled a meeting with Barry in the last week of 2010. I have to say that his hours are VERY flexible and you can always contact him. He is very fast to respond! During our first meeting Barry came to our house and explained everything that he does. He EXTREMELY detail oriented, personally I loved it. It really made me feel secure that our special day was going to be handled the way WE wanted it. Barry created a personalized schedule of your day, and will work with the appropriate contact at your vendor if need be, we had a coordinator at our reception site, they worked hand in hand to make our day great.

Picking the songs that you want for your wedding is very easy. Barry has a large selection of songs, and has an online tool that allows you to pick out your songs and fill in all the details, like names and different dances that you want at your wedding. All of his songs are clean, so you don't have to worry about any bad words. This was something that I didn't even think about, but was so happy that he had.

I have to be honest, we didn't look into any other DJ before booking PartyTyme Entertainment. From the first meeting to discuss how Barry works I knew he was the right guy for the job! His prices are totally a value for everything that he does! He also has a ton of references that he can provide you with. I called five brides to see what they had to say, all glowing references.

I hope in the future to be able to use PartyTyme Entertainment, it was such an EASY experience. Thank you Barry for all of your hard work, we had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry was very accommodating to what we wanted. He was also very flexible and adapted well even at the last moment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry was super great to work with before and during our event!! he is exceptionaly organized and using his planner and working with him to create our reception agenda made me feel less stressed out that there was a plan in place. He accommodated nearly all of our requests, kept things moving and kept them organized.

Thanks!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1302574177932-img4714
Sierra
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was the perfect DJ for my wedding! He provided music for both the ceremony and the reception. He worked fabulously with my additional vendors, and he truly listened to what my fiance and I wanted for our event. He made everything personable and made sure we stayed on track according to the timeline that he helped us plan. He knows what helps make the reception run smoothly, and he was able to entertain and play music that related to all ages! He made the event unforgettable, and I would highly reccommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldface
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Barry Hart was a great decision. He worked hard to make our wedding just like we envisioned it. He was friendly and was easily available for questions and last minute revisions. He put together a great party that our whole guest list could enjoy and eased the burden of planning our wedding by putting together a full schedule with great advice that obviously came from experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Barry is a good value for your money. He has been in the business for a long time so he knows what he is doing. He is very organized which I liked but he is slightly pushy on what he recommends although in the end he will always do what you want. During our reception there was a slight slip up with our entrance music which upset my husband but he let it go since it was our wedding day and Barry did apologize later. The microphones did keep cutting out during the speeches though which was annoying. It was blamed on the videographer being in the way but I'm not sure if that was really the problem. At the end of the day though everyone had a lot of fun and Barry did well - and as I mentioned before for the price it's a great deal!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.9/5.0
An honest review.

DJ Nicky B performed at our wedding because Barry was already locked into a previous engagement, but Barry set everything up for us. Barry was great with keeping us organized, the online took was fantastic, and we didn't have a problem finding any of our music that isn't exactly popular.

Nick, however, was not what we hoped for. He played the wrong song on our entrance. He played a song we were expressly told was automatically on the "Do Not Play" list. When my dad requested a song for he and my mother, he told DJ Nick that he was running to the restroom, so please don't play it on the next song. However, when my dad returned, the song was halfway over because he had played it next, after telling my dad he wouldn't. He tried to sell his services to my husband by giving out cards and pamphlets when my husband obviously had more important things to do.

However, on the plus side, he made the announcements correctly. The ceremony went off without a hitch (although I think putting the lapel mic on the minister's handbook was a poor choice, because everything a page turned on the minister moved, it was heard loudly). My guests danced and had fun, even though they commented on not really liking the DJ. Barry's "Winning Formula" worked perfectly, and the guests commented on how they liked the flow of things. The light show was great and really added to the atmosphere and I think drew people out.

I'm sure if Barry himself had actually performed at the wedding it would have been a much better review, but unfortunately we were not that happy with DJ Nick. He's a nice guy, but wasn't for us I guess. We still really enjoyed our wedding and it was the best night of our lives, but we wanted to give an honest evaluation of how things went.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was a wonderful DJ! He ALWAYS (no joke) answered the phone when we had questions or needed to talk, he was willing to try new things for us, has great suggestions but isn't pushy so that you get what you want, offers a great online system so you can choose the songs you want (and then he actually plays them!). He is extremely professional, kept the show rolling, and the guests dancing! If people left the floor, he switched up the songs to bring them back-and that is exactly what you want to happen! The only problem we ran into is that he likes to create the schedule about 2 weeks ahead of time so that its fresh in his mind what you want, but some of the other vendors want their schedules a month before the wedding. But still, he was a great and fun guy! Plus theres a light show!! I have been recommending him to all the newly engaged couples I know!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Barry Hart was fabulous. I hired him less than TWO weeks before my wedding, and exceeded all expectations. He came to my home the day after I first emailed him, and by the end of the week had an itinerary written up for me. He was extremely professional, and his method of entering all songs that I wanted played during my reception was amazing. My only slight complaint is that I had made a list of "must play" songs that I REALLY wanted played at my reception, but only 3/4's of this list was played. I think this is because my guests were requesting songs that Barry wanted to honor, but I would've loved to hear all of the songs I requested. Besides that, Barry Hart is excellent, and his price is fabulous!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clarissa
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry made our wedding day truly amazing!! He made everything so easy, all I had to do was pick the music I wanted to play and he did the rest, making my day a lot less stressful. Barry did a great job getting the crowd on to the dance floor and making everyone feel involved and a part of our special day. We would hire Barry again in a heartbeat. Thanks for making our wedding day truly spectacular!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilde7085
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This company is amazing with weddings. They had everything scheduled for us and led the caterers with the music choices. Even if they were unsure about something we put on our wedding planner they would call us to clarify. For instance, they were not sure what type of techno music we wanted played at the reception so we sent them an e-mail and sure enough they played the correct music at the reception. They are very flexible and will add special dances even after you submit your planner. Even as late as the actual wedding they allowed us to improvise events such as the garter toss that we opted out of on our planner. These Dj's really made our recption!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.7/5.0
Barry was extremely well organized, professional, and well priced. If you do not have a solid plan of action when it comes to dj-ing the wedding, Barry is your man.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride2be
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Bary did an awesome job at my wedding! I would highly recommend his services! He not only plays the music you request, he also coordinates your reception (if you want). Since this was the first wedding I was involved in I wasn’t sure exactly how to plan things. He did everything from playing music, to creating an event itinerary, to announce our entrances. He even practices the name to make sure he pronounces it correctly. Also, he makes a back up CD of your special music to insure that if anything happens, your special songs WILL be played! He goes beyond your normal DJ services. Every (good) DJ is expensive but Bary is VERY MUCH worth the cost! Thanks for all your hard work!

-Becky
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was amazing. He got the crowd up and dancing and brought so much
fun and energy to our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Barry was wonderful to work with! He practically planned the entire reception and ran the show with ease! He planned out a time line for our entire reception and everything went very smoothly. He called me about a week before the wedding and we talked on the phone for almost an hour planning every detail of the reception. I honestly cannot recommend a better DJ. Our guests LOVED him and I have already recommended him to other engaged couples. Before the reception my fiance and I used his website to create our play list. It was very easy to use and not to mention he has a HUGE selection. Barry will also give you lists of the most popular wedding songs (even broken down by category like most popular first dance songs, cake cutting songs, bouquet tossing songs, etc.) Of course they are just suggestions but we found them very helpful. Barry was great at reading the crowd and made sure everyone had fun. The lights he brought were great and really turned the dance floor into a party. They even made for some great pictures of me dancing with my groom! I do not know what we would have done without Barry, he is fabulous! He has just the personality you need as a wedding DJ, everyone at your wedding will love him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jill
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry did a wonderful job as our wedding reception DJ. He was very flexible and easy to work with. It was clear that he had a lot of experience.
We made CDs as our favors. My husband and I put a lot of work into those favors and wanted to make sure that each of our guests left with their favor. Barry took the initiative and called the names of those guest who were missing their favors. It was such a relief! He also reminded our guests to be sure they signed our photo frame, which was another nice touch.
We had a lot of fun dancing, too. We had a wonderful day and look back fondly on every minute of it!
Lastly, Barry's website was amazing! It was so easy to use and it really gave my husband and I the ability to personalize our reception. It was truly what drew us to Barry in the first place and we're very glad that it did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fizzledizzle812
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out great! Barry kept the various reception events moving at a good pace. He made my new wifes dream day excellent, which obviously made my day excellent (Rule#1 If she's not happy, your not happy.) He has the vibrant charismatic voice you would expect from a great DJ. Thanks Barry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. P
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Barry is a great guy. It is obvious that he loves what he does. He will go out of his way to make sure that you have the music and the emcee and the atmosphere that you want for your day. He is very easy to keep in touch with. He is extremely receptive to requests and responds immediately to phone calls on the rare occasion that he does not pick up when you call. My husband and I felt totally comfortable on our wedding day knowing that Barry was in charge and would keep everything running smoothly. Day-of peace of mind is so important!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry was a joy to work with! He met with us at our home and was extremely well organized. He has a great interactive website, where you can organize what songs you want played when, and build a "Must Play," "Play If Possible," and "Do Not Play" list. He always returned calls and emails within a day (usually within the hour), and he takes his role as DJ/MC very seriously. At our wedding he was very animated and upbeat, and played a variety of music, per our request.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanch
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry was unbelievable. He even remembered a song that I requested that most DJs would not have had. Very prepared. I did not have to worry about anything on how the reception ran. Thank you for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Barry to DJ at my wedding, and since the first day that I talked to him I knew that he would be great. He did a fantastic job and his very interactive websites for clients was extremely helpful and very easy. I would recommend Barry to anyone and would even use him again for an event. He is very professional and gives good advice, and also is very flexible in what you want. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessmyers
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Barry Hart! He was very helpful with ideas and knowing what is in style for today. His website was very helpful because you did not need to search/Google the most popular songs for this and that because he has all of the lists online. He was also very flexible to our needs because we had some humorous dances and ideas he had not heard of. He kept me on schedule and prepared my photographer for all the great photo shots that were approaching.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
barry was great from the start, he was very insightful and organized. He also helped with my wedding over all.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
surrah
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was fantastic! He was very helpful and his website was very user friendly. He did a great job at the reception, a perfect amount of guest interaction, not overbearing but not invisible. Great deal, great DJ, great person!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teicher
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
excellent service, played all the songs we asked for and all the ones that were requested at the wedding its self. was very nice and danced with the kids and helped them learn how to dance. it was a very enjoyable time. will continue to use him as long as he's in the entertainment field!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Neither my wife nor I typically do reviews, but we thought Barry (and all our other wedding vendors) did such an excellent job with our wedding, that it would only be fair to offer an honest review for his services.

To put our review into perspective, we were not looking for anything elaborate as far as a DJ for our wedding. We were hoping to contact a part time DJ that could simply put together a playlist of our choosing. Due to the timing of our wedding (July 4th weekend), Barry was one of our only available options. In hindsight, I think we were very fortunate that we ended up with Barry. As a young couple, we were a bit naïve in thinking planning and coordinating the reception would be an easy task. Barry helped us out with all the planning and made the entire night run smoothly. He definitely helped streamline the entire night and made the coordination of the reception a low-stress activity. As two individuals that no nothing about wedding etiquette, coordination, and planning; he supplied us with excellent advice as well.

Barry is extremely dedicated to his job and is genuine in his desire to plan the best possible wedding for a couple. Both my wife and I were extremely picky when it came to not only our playlist, but also the coordination of our wedding night. We probably bugged Barry more than the average couple and he was always very responsive, friendly, and helpful. He definitely went out of his way to help us plan our “perfect” wedding. The quality of service he provided was exceptional, more than we could have anticipated.

I was initially going to rate Barry slightly lower in the “value for cost” category simply because he cost more than we had budgeted for (keep in mind we were only looking for a part time DJ). However, the services he provided were so much more than a typical DJ would have provided that we feel we got a bargain. The VALUE for his services truly exceeds the cost. I cannot stress enough how helpful his coordination was with planning our wedding. His ability to help simplify our wedding planning was extraordinary helpful.

Looking back on our wedding day, we wouldn’t have changed a thing. We consider ourselves very lucky that we used Barry instead of a part-time (or cheaper) DJ. I would recommend his services to anybody. The additional services he provides were unbelievably helpful, and we are very thankful for his business.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cda0161
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry is the consummate wedding entertainer/DJ. His professionalism and experience were a huge comfort to me because I didn't really have to PLAN anything. Barry walked us through the entire process and made suggestions that were easy to follow, effective and highly entertaining and fun for out guests. He was flexible and easy to work with and I would recommend him highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SamanthaB
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was absolutely THE best from beginning to end! We coudn't have been more pleased! Though we were very anxious about finding the right wedding deejay, I am so very happy we chose Barry. He was as so attentive in the planning stages (came to our house) and was always there to make sure that I had every detail covered. AWESOME! The night of our wedding I think our guests had more fun than we did. Barry transitioned so very well between the DIVERSE music requests that my husband and I gave him, while keeping the dance floor going righ up until the end! Always smiling and great to work with. You will be so happy if you chose him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Partytyme Entertainment for our Wedding in December and our DJ, Barry Hart, was outstanding! He met with us before hand, helped us through all of the questions we had, and he even took the time to guide us through his online wedding form. Every time we wanted to speak with Barry he would answer his phone. During the Wedding, he played all of the music we asked him to play. There was no stress because Barry managed all of the work with the caterer, photographer, and videographer. He took pride in his announcements and has a great voice. My friends all told me they had so much fun. I recommend Partytyme Entertainment to anyone seeking a disc jockey. Barry said you get what you pay for in this business and I got more than what I paid for with Partytyme.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddedbliss
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart really listened to what me and my husband wanted our night to look like. He provided helpful suggestions and really made it a night to remember for us and for our guests. We could not have been happier with our choice of DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Barry made our wedding a night that we will never forget. He was very reliable and so helpful when it came to figuring out all the details. Not one guest left disappointed and the music selection was exactly what we wanted to be played. The client tools on his website was extremely helpful. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to weddings, and it showed on the night of our wedding. He had everything planned out to the tee. I would highly recommend Barry to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Barry did a fantastic job at our wedding! He was very professional with the announcements, and the music selection he played was dead on! Every guest said this was by far the best wedding they had ever been to. As Barry promised, he showed up early, played exactly what we requested and he was able to adjust the itinerary throughout the wedding. Any time we needed help when planning out the night, Barry was a phone call away. Also, the web tools were a nice feature and it guided us into what we wanted for the night in regard to music and announcements. Barry's price was right around our budget, and we got more than what we expected for a wedding! I would recommend his deejay services to anyone
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
helen
Wedding:
11/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Barry Hart is a sincere caring man with a passionate enthusiastic attitude about his services as a D.J. I would say that he had a positive attitude and a smile on his face the whole time; he really helped my wedding become a party. I think that he has such a clear vision of how to make things fun and he was very authoritative about seeing that the party was a success. I thought it was great that he planned ahead so much and was really ready on the day. I think that if a bride is a control freak they might have a problem with Barry because he has a assertive nature too which makes him good at his job, but if you are the type of person who likes to leave the work up to someone else, like me, give it to him and he will fly with it and make your wedding a success. My snuggles calls me "bubbles" and Barry brought a bubble machine for the dancing because he was really listening to us in our interview. It was a lovely surprise and made for a lot of fun photos! Great job Barry!
Love the Tutino's
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.4/5.0
Barry is very enthusiastic about helping the bride choose music and being very flexible with whatever music the bride wants. He helped us have a wonderful day and an event that we will always remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
epalmer323
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Barry was very friendly and very enthusiastic. We appreciate everything he did to make our wedding day extra special. He played all of the music we requested and all of the music our guests requested. Thanks, Barry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VBALL92485
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Barry Hart was an excellent DJ! Barry is extremely knowledgeable and organized. I felt very comfortable putting such an important job in the hands of him. Not once, before or during the wedding, did I have to be worried about how we would be introduced, how the night would run, or the songs that would be played. Barry is also very entertaining to the guests!
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Barry Hart's PartyTyme Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1261595086057-camerongilliewedding221