130x130 sq 1314760685854 bassisloadedweddingwirelogo600x600

Bass is Loaded! Mobile DJ, LLC

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

877-933-3590

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From this point forward, change the way you think about how a wedding DJ company looks, sounds, and leaves you feeling...


Your search for a great DJ company ends right... Read more
From this point forward, change the way you think about how a wedding DJ company looks, sounds, and leaves you feeling...


Your search for a great DJ company ends right here
Bass is Loaded! Mobile DJ, LLC features:


One of the best-rated/reviewed wedding DJ's on the West Coast
All-Inclusive DJ/Entertainment packages
Wedding Coordination, Direction & Master of Ceremonies
Unmatched personal service from one DJ (see video)
Enormous (and legal) music library-custom edited to make your wedding unique
Unprecedented Sound, Lighting, and Video playback systems
Your First Dance...Forever!™ - Truly a memory maker (learn more)
Synergy Media™ - A unique & unbelievable wedding experience (learn more)
Wedding Specialist DJ since 1990

You only have ONE shot at making your wedding day perfect. There are no re-do’s. If you want your wedding to stand out and be remembered by you and your guests for a lifetime...look no further! If you need help orchestrating one of the most important days of your life...I’m here to help! Great DJ companies don’t just push play - they should coordinate your big day from start to finish.

There is a HUGE difference from one DJ company to the next. When your wedding is over, you and your guests will know the difference.
And perhaps the most important benefit in choosing Bass is Loaded! Mobile DJ - The person you meet, hire, call, email & make important plans with is the same person at your wedding! Find out what makes us different and why we say:

* #1 best rating based on positive public reviews submitted by real brides & grooms of single-operator DJ companies Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1227321146578 rick
130x130 sq 1263996132586 img6037
130x130 sq 1263996204929 img5437
130x130 sq 1201581398253 img 2330
130x130 sq 1201719227039 slideshowbride
130x130 sq 1220488108192 rickwithkids
130x130 sq 1201581206488 0451
130x130 sq 1227321504141 monitormessagesmall
130x130 sq 1231574351625 rickatceremony
130x130 sq 1222383602479 monitorcakemessagesmall
130x130 sq 1222383457042 trusswashsmall
130x130 sq 1227321417610 outdoorsetup2
130x130 sq 1231574329515 hargroveweddinggroup
130x130 sq 1201581166628 0460
130x130 sq 1201581258128  mg 7203.cr2
130x130 sq 1263996156492 img5758
130x130 sq 1269321042052 djconsole
130x130 sq 1269321074368 djconsole
130x130 sq 1269321170630 img6029djcenterpieceuplightingweb
130x130 sq 1269321178443 ryanchristinadancing
130x130 sq 1269321179740 djconsole

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am a Wedding Specialist DJ. I love what I do. I pride myself not only on extensive DJ skill and experience, but also the subtle things like listening, helping, and coordinating. I am fun and upbeat, but never overshadow the guests or the bride and groom. This day is not about me, or my agenda, or my ego. This is your day. I'm here to help make it one of the most memorable of your life. One of the biggest compliments I ever received was a review from a bride right here on WeddingWire. In her review she said that she stressed over every single one of her wedding vendors...except for me. That is exactly my style and exactly the type of personality you deserve when planning one of the most important days of your life.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There's no limit, however I have some tips & advice that I'll give you once we work together.
What is your usual attire?
Whatever you prefer. I always ask what your preference is. Some expect a tux. Others want to see their DJ wearing anything BUT a tux! It's up to you!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If a pre-requested song is very difficult to find, and the couple has it, that makes sense to use their copy. However most of the time I can find that song, purchase it, and have it in my library for the wedding.
How many other DJs do you work with?
None! Perhaps the biggest benefit to choosing my company to DJ your wedding is that the person you initially meet and hire, email, talk to on the phone...is also the person at your wedding. This is one of the biggest reasons I have never become a multi-dj conglomeration. When 13 DJ's are in the company, details will be missed-and your wedding turns into just another "gig".
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
There is no minimum time. Your wedding will be great whether it's 1 hour or 10! Keep in mind due to demand, package prices are the same for everyone.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes! And I recommend that too. Please see my Tips & Advice section for more on this.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I've been a part of a number of ethnic events, probably not enough to say I specialize in this area, but I can definitely do the job.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, and actually that is recommended. I have some very interesting information to share about this once we're working together!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, in fact I bring at least 2 complete sound systems to every wedding. Be sure to check out my YouTube channel. I'm a thought leader nationally in terms of equipment in my industry.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I have a number of items available including special effect intelligent lighting, uplighting for your venue, gobo monogram projectors, high definition video screens, and elegant trussing.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
No wedding was ever ruined because the DJ arrived early! I usually set up 2-3 hours before the anticipated start time. Sometimes even 4-5 hours or more. This often surprises couples and wedding venues, but that much setup allows me adequate time for set up, sound checks, visually-appealing & safe systems, and any last minute surprises. Some companies arrive an hour prior. My experience tells me that just isn't enough. What if the venue has an unforeseen power issue? It happens. A table is not required, that's completely up to you. I have my own 8', 6' & 4' tables with linens.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Sometimes, yes. I do bring my own 8', 6' and 4' tables (with linens) depending on what my setup requirements are. More space is needed depending on what services you hire me for (video screens, lighting, etc).
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NEVER. The best form of advertising I can implement is a job well done. If people like what they see and hear, they generally will come and ask me for a business card. Same goes for the tip jar. You will not find one on my table.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, and my interaction is based on your preference, from very few announcements, to full interaction and MC functions. There are some DJ's that sit down and don't say a thing. There are other DJ's that won't stop talking. Neither situation is acceptable.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Many couples that I work with don't just measure the success of their wedding by the amount of dancing that happens. Rather, they are more concerned with how their guests feel about the overall experience. Dancing is just one component. Classy, tasteful MC skills and transitions throughout the evening matter just as much as dancing. Without a skilled wedding MC, your guests won't feel connected or motivated to dance much in the first place. There are definite do's & don't's when the dance floor empties. After over two decades in the business, I can tell you exactly what I would do in this situation. When we work together, we'll talk more in depth about this important question.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I'm flexible. If I eat, great. If I don't, that's fine too. My job is making your wedding perfect. Nowhere in my contract does is say that you need to feed me :)
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I actually don't take breaks and never once have in my career. There will be way too much going on at your wedding.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have access to an entire network of qualified DJ's throughout the state and the West Coast.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Absolutely not. That's just one of the many things that makes my company unique. This is my full time profession. It's my company, my business, my reputation, and on your special day there is absolutely nothing else on my calendar except making your day spectacular.
What is your overtime rate?
My wedding packages are all-inclusive with unlimited hours. Think about that for just a minute, and the awkwardness that would come with figuring out how to pay the DJ for another hour. Does the music stop while all your guests are on the dance floor? Where is the checkbook? By having unlimited hours, it's one less thing you have to think about.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
I am based in Oregon, but more and more couples are hiring me for their weddings in California, Washington, and Idaho. Travel expenses will be included in any wedding package you choose and we'll talk more specifically about that.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
I generally ask for 1/2 down to book my services for your date. I do make exceptions to this from time to time based on specific needs of the couple.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Rick paid great attention to detail and played all of the songs we wanted!! All of our guests danced the night away and said it was the best wedding they had been to! He is very quick to respond to any questions and is so easy to work with!
Rick paid great attention to detail and played all of the songs we wanted!! All of our guests danced the night away and Read more...
Rick paid great attention to detail and played all of the songs we wanted!! All of our guests danced the night away and said it was the best wedding they had been to! He is very quick to respond to any questions and is so easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hillary
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose Rick as our DJ largely based on his amazing ratings by other couples and we couldn't be happier with the decision we made. What really struck us about working with Rick was his attention to detail and his interest in helping us create the experience we were looking for. He was easy to reach from the time we booked him right up until the wedding day and was prompt in responding to all of our random and sometimes tedious questions. I can't do justice to his attentiveness to making sure that things went smoothly and that we were getting what we wanted. He was both meticulous and relaxed - a pretty rare combination I think. Our wedding day went by in a blur, but it was a blur of happy NOT stress and Rick made that difference for us. If he is available - BOOK HIM!!!!!! You will be SO glad you did!!!!!
We chose Rick as our DJ largely based on his amazing ratings by other couples and we couldn't be happier with the decision Read more...
We chose Rick as our DJ largely based on his amazing ratings by other couples and we couldn't be happier with the decision we made. What really struck us about working with Rick was his attention to detail and his interest in helping us create the experience we were looking for. He was easy to reach from the time we booked him right up until the wedding day and was prompt in responding to all of our random and sometimes tedious questions. I can't do justice to his attentiveness to making sure that things went smoothly and that we were getting what we wanted. He was both meticulous and relaxed - a pretty rare combination I think. Our wedding day went by in a blur, but it was a blur of happy NOT stress and Rick made that difference for us. If he is available - BOOK HIM!!!!!! You will be SO glad you did!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The short version: Rick is simply phenomenal. His services are expensive, but still a bargain for what you get---and it absolutely worth it.

We planned our wedding from the other side of the country. Working with Rick meant that we could basically forget about everything except picking the music. He helped us create the experience we wanted, not a cookie-cutter DJ.

Rick is a true professional: pro demeanor, pro approach and attention to detail, pro equipment. He was, indeed, the first one there and the last one to leave. I arrived 2.5 hours before the ceremony and only caught the _end_ of his sound check---meaning he had to have been there at least an hour before that. His setup was clean and neat, no sprawling cables. He also brings backup gear---an underappreciated detail. Rick works at exactly the right pace: quickly, but without rushing.

His has high quality gear and knows where to put it. (I worked in pro audio many years ago and have a discerning ear for sound reproduction.) In addition to properly miking the ceremony (it was outside and windy), he did an amazing job with the music. He seamlessly integrated our band (vocalist, upright bass, guitar, and piano) with the recorded music. Everything sounded great, at both ends of the spectrum: clarity and fidelity for our vocalist's solo and some serious thump for the dance music. Rick loves his subs, and with good reason.

Rick did a great job as a DJ and Emcee all day long. We gave him a big list (over 6 hours!) of our favorite songs, from which he narrowed it down and spliced it all together seamlessly. No awkward hiccups, pauses, or down-time. Rick is a masterful host: commanding guests' attention, but making the day about us. He kept everything on schedule (also letting the timetable slip when appropriate), checking in to make sure we were happy.

Finally, Rick was willing to help out in any way to make our wedding day special, like a member of the family.

-Chris & Emily
The short version: Rick is simply phenomenal. His services are expensive, but still a bargain for what you get---and it Read more...
The short version: Rick is simply phenomenal. His services are expensive, but still a bargain for what you get---and it absolutely worth it.

We planned our wedding from the other side of the country. Working with Rick meant that we could basically forget about everything except picking the music. He helped us create the experience we wanted, not a cookie-cutter DJ.

Rick is a true professional: pro demeanor, pro approach and attention to detail, pro equipment. He was, indeed, the first one there and the last one to leave. I arrived 2.5 hours before the ceremony and only caught the _end_ of his sound check---meaning he had to have been there at least an hour before that. His setup was clean and neat, no sprawling cables. He also brings backup gear---an underappreciated detail. Rick works at exactly the right pace: quickly, but without rushing.

His has high quality gear and knows where to put it. (I worked in pro audio many years ago and have a discerning ear for sound reproduction.) In addition to properly miking the ceremony (it was outside and windy), he did an amazing job with the music. He seamlessly integrated our band (vocalist, upright bass, guitar, and piano) with the recorded music. Everything sounded great, at both ends of the spectrum: clarity and fidelity for our vocalist's solo and some serious thump for the dance music. Rick loves his subs, and with good reason.

Rick did a great job as a DJ and Emcee all day long. We gave him a big list (over 6 hours!) of our favorite songs, from which he narrowed it down and spliced it all together seamlessly. No awkward hiccups, pauses, or down-time. Rick is a masterful host: commanding guests' attention, but making the day about us. He kept everything on schedule (also letting the timetable slip when appropriate), checking in to make sure we were happy.

Finally, Rick was willing to help out in any way to make our wedding day special, like a member of the family.

-Chris & Emily Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We loved having Rick as our DJ for our wedding! He was great! From the first contact with him all the way through the end. With such a big event as a wedding, with so many vendors involved, it's a big relief to have someone who communicates quickly and consistently and makes it their priority to deliver exactly what you have envisioned. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch where Rick was involved. Music is such a powerful presence and element to an event and when it works, it's felt and obvious. It was a kickin party for sure!
Highly recommend Bass Is Loaded! to anyone that wants to have the sound system and music element of their big event to be smooth, easy, professional and amazing!
We loved having Rick as our DJ for our wedding! He was great! From the first contact with him all the way through the end. Read more...
We loved having Rick as our DJ for our wedding! He was great! From the first contact with him all the way through the end. With such a big event as a wedding, with so many vendors involved, it's a big relief to have someone who communicates quickly and consistently and makes it their priority to deliver exactly what you have envisioned. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch where Rick was involved. Music is such a powerful presence and element to an event and when it works, it's felt and obvious. It was a kickin party for sure!
Highly recommend Bass Is Loaded! to anyone that wants to have the sound system and music element of their big event to be smooth, easy, professional and amazing! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ian
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
To say Rick was unbelievable and fantastic, would be a total understatement!!! The coordination and expertise he will bring to your event will ONLY make it better!! He was excellent in offering suggestions and helping keep our wedding going smooth!!! From start to finish, he has been the best I've seen or worked with.
To say Rick was unbelievable and fantastic, would be a total understatement!!! The coordination and expertise he will Read more...
To say Rick was unbelievable and fantastic, would be a total understatement!!! The coordination and expertise he will bring to your event will ONLY make it better!! He was excellent in offering suggestions and helping keep our wedding going smooth!!! From start to finish, he has been the best I've seen or worked with. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1381604031546 dsc2717
M&M
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Bass is Loaded to DJ our outdoor ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our venue was not the easiest to wire for sound, but Rick had the expertise and the equipment to make our outdoor event sound as good if not better than many indoor spaces. He easily accommodated all of the different needs for sound during our ceremony from voice to live musicians to recorded music with everything sounding clear and balanced throughout. And then there was the dance party!

Rick is a masterful party host who is able to make your reception about you and your love without stealing the spotlight. We felt he was genuinely excited for us and worked hard to make our wedding special. All of our guests came out on the dance floor (from little kids to old folks to everyone in between) and we've received many comments in the weeks since our wedding about what an amazing DJ we had!

Rick brought a level of class and professionalism to our event that is unmatched in his industry. If sound, music, and a classy dance party are among your goals for your wedding day, it's worth making the investment in hiring Bass is Loaded!!
Hiring Bass is Loaded to DJ our outdoor ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our Read more...
Hiring Bass is Loaded to DJ our outdoor ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our venue was not the easiest to wire for sound, but Rick had the expertise and the equipment to make our outdoor event sound as good if not better than many indoor spaces. He easily accommodated all of the different needs for sound during our ceremony from voice to live musicians to recorded music with everything sounding clear and balanced throughout. And then there was the dance party!

Rick is a masterful party host who is able to make your reception about you and your love without stealing the spotlight. We felt he was genuinely excited for us and worked hard to make our wedding special. All of our guests came out on the dance floor (from little kids to old folks to everyone in between) and we've received many comments in the weeks since our wedding about what an amazing DJ we had!

Rick brought a level of class and professionalism to our event that is unmatched in his industry. If sound, music, and a classy dance party are among your goals for your wedding day, it's worth making the investment in hiring Bass is Loaded!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rick was beyond what we expected! He helped create our musical vision that was spot on! He not only worked with us every step of the way, but was a lifesaver on the day of the wedding, even helping with layout and helping coordinate during our rehearsal. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick to anyone who wants the best DJ for their special day! Thank you Rick!
Rick was beyond what we expected! He helped create our musical vision that was spot on! He not only worked with us every Read more...
Rick was beyond what we expected! He helped create our musical vision that was spot on! He not only worked with us every step of the way, but was a lifesaver on the day of the wedding, even helping with layout and helping coordinate during our rehearsal. I would HIGHLY recommend Rick to anyone who wants the best DJ for their special day! Thank you Rick! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Francisca
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Rick was fantastic. He was the ultimate professional from start to finish, and had everyone dancing all night long. He listened to what we had in mind from the overall feel of the event, to the specific music we wanted to hear, and carried it out flawlessly. Thank you Rick!
Rick was fantastic. He was the ultimate professional from start to finish, and had everyone dancing all night long. He Read more...
Rick was fantastic. He was the ultimate professional from start to finish, and had everyone dancing all night long. He listened to what we had in mind from the overall feel of the event, to the specific music we wanted to hear, and carried it out flawlessly. Thank you Rick! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Rick was an outstanding DJ who went above and beyond our high expectations. I knew, as a professional event planner, that I needed someone who I could rely on and to help move the evening along so guests would remain engaged in the event. Not only was he prepared and ready to go with time to spare, he was in sync with the venue coordinator and executed every announcement and cue seamlessly. The technical logistics of the set may have been complicated for some or added costs to us as the couple, as we utilized multiple locations at our venue. For Rick, it was not a problem. The quality of his equipment, and his expertise, gave us the best sound at both our ceremony and reception without any sacrifices. What sets Rick apart are the surprise details he adds to personalize the experience for you. We were shocked when a "match.com commercial" he had edited with our engagement photos came on the screens during the reception featuring my new husband and myself, as we met on match.com. The guests loved it, and we had a fun keepsake to take away. There is a reason Rick is in high demand: he is the best!
Rick was an outstanding DJ who went above and beyond our high expectations. I knew, as a professional event planner, that Read more...
Rick was an outstanding DJ who went above and beyond our high expectations. I knew, as a professional event planner, that I needed someone who I could rely on and to help move the evening along so guests would remain engaged in the event. Not only was he prepared and ready to go with time to spare, he was in sync with the venue coordinator and executed every announcement and cue seamlessly. The technical logistics of the set may have been complicated for some or added costs to us as the couple, as we utilized multiple locations at our venue. For Rick, it was not a problem. The quality of his equipment, and his expertise, gave us the best sound at both our ceremony and reception without any sacrifices. What sets Rick apart are the surprise details he adds to personalize the experience for you. We were shocked when a "match.com commercial" he had edited with our engagement photos came on the screens during the reception featuring my new husband and myself, as we met on match.com. The guests loved it, and we had a fun keepsake to take away. There is a reason Rick is in high demand: he is the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1376070365804 dannyandi4
Ashley
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
One week ago today, Rick DJ’d our wedding:
He controlled the pace of the wedding, satisfied all of our requests, was very attentive to us before, during and after the wedding. More importantly: I had one very special request from the beginning and that was to play Johnny cash through out the night in honor of my Dad. I explained that the reason we were having the wedding this summer was due to my father’s Alzheimer’s diagnoses, I was worried if I waited another year that my dad would not be able to be a part of my special day. Rick went above and beyond my request by increasing his Johnny cash collection and being extra attentive to my dad’s state of mind throughout the night. When Rick noticed that my dad was in a good place, he suggested to do the father daughter dance, he was prepared to help during my dad’s speech and played a special set of Johnny cash songs in which my dad sang along to in the middle of the dance floor. It was truly a special night for my family and I and it was in large part due to Rick. My husband and I are still talking about how comfortable Rick made us feel on our wedding day; we are incredibly grateful to have met and worked with Rick. I would not hesitate to contact Rick for my DJ needs in the future, I would recommend him to anyone.
Thank you Rick for all that you did
Danny and Ashley
One week ago today, Rick DJ’d our wedding:
He controlled the pace of the wedding, satisfied all of our requests, was Read more...
One week ago today, Rick DJ’d our wedding:
He controlled the pace of the wedding, satisfied all of our requests, was very attentive to us before, during and after the wedding. More importantly: I had one very special request from the beginning and that was to play Johnny cash through out the night in honor of my Dad. I explained that the reason we were having the wedding this summer was due to my father’s Alzheimer’s diagnoses, I was worried if I waited another year that my dad would not be able to be a part of my special day. Rick went above and beyond my request by increasing his Johnny cash collection and being extra attentive to my dad’s state of mind throughout the night. When Rick noticed that my dad was in a good place, he suggested to do the father daughter dance, he was prepared to help during my dad’s speech and played a special set of Johnny cash songs in which my dad sang along to in the middle of the dance floor. It was truly a special night for my family and I and it was in large part due to Rick. My husband and I are still talking about how comfortable Rick made us feel on our wedding day; we are incredibly grateful to have met and worked with Rick. I would not hesitate to contact Rick for my DJ needs in the future, I would recommend him to anyone.
Thank you Rick for all that you did
Danny and Ashley Read less
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bass is Loaded! Mobile DJ, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1314760685854 bassisloadedweddingwirelogo600x600