130x130 sq 1416000637589 582.laura.marty

Bay Club StoneTree

Marin , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 StoneTree Lane
Marin, CA 94945 US (map)

PHONE

415-209-6296

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bay Club StoneTree (formerly StoneTree Golf Club) embraces the idea of off-the-cuff sophistication that Marin County is known for. For years, the tree-studded site at Marin’s Black Oak... Read more
Bay Club StoneTree (formerly StoneTree Golf Club) embraces the idea of off-the-cuff sophistication that Marin County is known for. For years, the tree-studded site at Marin’s Black Oak Point was where the Bay Area’s Renaissance Faire revelers gathered each September to recreate Elizabethan England. These days, however, the area’s beautiful oak woods sweep down the hill to the great clubhouse at Bay Club StoneTree.

With its stone columns, rafter beams and handsome dark furniture, StoneTree's architecture evokes the grand lines of a mountain lodge - making people feel that they're part of a grand occasion. Such sensibility, combined with sweeping views and delectable catering, makes this facility stand out as an unforgettable setting among Bay Area wedding venues. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1380645961903 312.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646788229 589.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380645321825 156.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646175138 338.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646834129 590.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380645660331 228.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646872135 592.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380643883508 079.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380643915866 091.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380644028836 147.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380644113051 150.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380645189042 153.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380645495707 161.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380645846177 309.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646011168 313.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646057171 314.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646097590 321.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646129949 334.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646225085 339.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646476086 526.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646617394 582.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646657280 583.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646695090 586.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380646739769 588.laura.marty
130x130 sq 1380647773936 5240506095317757600582096760274n
130x130 sq 1380647790077 1231253609531805760055464649270n
130x130 sq 1380647786858 1187203609249919121577338914167n
130x130 sq 1380647779094 5773586092499857882371336996369n
130x130 sq 1380647811803 dancing shot   alison  james
130x130 sq 1380647771339 12653609532035760032415462789n
130x130 sq 1380647776462 574606609532069093362720886078n
130x130 sq 1380647781677 993717609531812426721764147842n
130x130 sq 1380647784254 10108556092499257882431761689628n
130x130 sq 1380647792420 12335506095319257600431549451762n
130x130 sq 1380647794685 123497060953184909338473157488n
130x130 sq 1380647797584 1234997609531972426705449266120n
130x130 sq 1380647800980 12361486095317424267283225162n
130x130 sq 1380647803711 1236538609531929093376841766788n
130x130 sq 1380647806920 1374262609249922454910213419269n
130x130 sq 1380647809441 13749216095316990933991788248180n
130x130 sq 1380647814682 details shot   alison  james
130x130 sq 1376503493094 img5463 1
130x130 sq 1376504271095 img6113 1
130x130 sq 1376502984446 img5077 2
130x130 sq 1376502915726 img5062 1
130x130 sq 1376504405168 img6161 1
130x130 sq 1376503557052 img5482 1
130x130 sq 1376501763427 img4274 2
130x130 sq 1376501862851 img4422 3
130x130 sq 1376501984062 img4555 1
130x130 sq 1376502048551 img4564 1
130x130 sq 1376502575784 img4888 1
130x130 sq 1376502695223 img5020 1
130x130 sq 1376502801714 img5044 1
130x130 sq 1376503344970 img5394 1
130x130 sq 1376503422345 img5435 1
130x130 sq 1376503683432 img5565 3
130x130 sq 1376503750328 img5611 1
130x130 sq 1376504206224 img6059 1
130x130 sq 1336603303665 0145
130x130 sq 1336603305672 0200
130x130 sq 1336603307737 0342
130x130 sq 1336603311978 0349
130x130 sq 1336603313600 0360
130x130 sq 1336603315479 0362
130x130 sq 1336603317071 0363
130x130 sq 1336603319202 0382
130x130 sq 1336603320890 0386
130x130 sq 1336603325851 0738
130x130 sq 1336603327416 0809
130x130 sq 1336603329062 0850
130x130 sq 1336603330716 0962
130x130 sq 1336603332523 1069
130x130 sq 1336603334750 1088
130x130 sq 1336603336767 1094
130x130 sq 1336603339297 1126
130x130 sq 1395335249458
130x130 sq 1395335252417
130x130 sq 1395335254525
130x130 sq 1395335275676 065
130x130 sq 1395335297470 085
130x130 sq 1395335300319 085
130x130 sq 1395335766809 2011kong44
130x130 sq 1395335772326 2011kong45
130x130 sq 1395335777920 2011kong45
130x130 sq 1395335783552 2011kong48
130x130 sq 1395335788994 2011kong57
130x130 sq 1395335795524 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0622lo
130x130 sq 1395335802339 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0647lo
130x130 sq 1395335829658 dsc9361 855 of 148
130x130 sq 1395335878521 dsc9370 862 of 148
130x130 sq 1395335926660 dsc9371 863 of 148
130x130 sq 1395335975885 img5394
130x130 sq 1395336041055 img7419
130x130 sq 1395336078393 jenjasontablescap
130x130 sq 1395336084831 msomg318
130x130 sq 1395336100482 msomg347
130x130 sq 1395336110445 screen shot 2012 06 27 at 3.24.26 p
130x130 sq 1395336114977 screen shot 2012 12 30 at 12.13.33 pm
130x130 sq 1395336118895 screen shot 2012 12 30 at 12.13.43 p
130x130 sq 1395336123471 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.26.09 p
130x130 sq 1395336128301 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.26.25 p
130x130 sq 1395336131998 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.26.36 p
130x130 sq 1395336136390 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.26.50 p
130x130 sq 1395336139825 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.27.15 p
130x130 sq 1395336144014 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.27.49 p
130x130 sq 1395336148951 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.28.02 p
130x130 sq 1395336153853 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.28.24 p
130x130 sq 1395336159099 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.28.33 p
130x130 sq 1395336165219 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.28.47 p
130x130 sq 1395336171801 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.29.00 p
130x130 sq 1395336177853 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.30.15 p
130x130 sq 1395336184292 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.31.49 p
130x130 sq 1395336190189 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.31.57 p
130x130 sq 1395336195105 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.32.10 p
130x130 sq 1395336201090 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.32.17 p
130x130 sq 1395336204997 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.32.26 p
130x130 sq 1395336209506 screen shot 2013 01 02 at 3.32.36 p
130x130 sq 1395336214206 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 2.01.59 p
130x130 sq 1395336218477 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 3.24.45 p
130x130 sq 1395336223313 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 5.22.17 p
130x130 sq 1395336226906 stonetree0
130x130 sq 1395337344870 san francisco wedding nancy liu chin 300x44
130x130 sq 1395337357644
130x130 sq 1395337393890 312.laura.mart
130x130 sq 1395337418377 068
130x130 sq 1395337421389 12361486095317424267283225162
130x130 sq 1395337424175 ls49
130x130 sq 1395337425960 ls83
130x130 sq 1395337428293 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 5.21.55 p
130x130 sq 1395337431189 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 5.22.01 p
130x130 sq 1395337434375 ss stonetree
130x130 sq 1395337436716 ss stonetre
130x130 sq 1395337439024 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 5.23.10 p
130x130 sq 1395337441769 screen shot 2013 03 21 at 5.23.16 p
130x130 sq 1395337468018 grooms jumpin
130x130 sq 1395338042161 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0005lo
130x130 sq 1395338068916 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0043lo
130x130 sq 1395338081121 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0064lo
130x130 sq 1395338120861 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0277lo
130x130 sq 1395338127850 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0281lo
130x130 sq 1395338134361 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0287lo
130x130 sq 1395338141759 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0290lo
130x130 sq 1395338148463 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0293lo
130x130 sq 1395338155627 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0306lo
130x130 sq 1395338162494 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0308lo
130x130 sq 1395338169128 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0312lo
130x130 sq 1395338177265 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0313lo
130x130 sq 1395338184170 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0316lo
130x130 sq 1395338190283 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0317lo
130x130 sq 1395338196185 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0318lo
130x130 sq 1395338203253 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0326lo
130x130 sq 1395338208615 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0341lo
130x130 sq 1395338215125 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0344lo
130x130 sq 1395338221469 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0354lo
130x130 sq 1395338227458 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0362lo
130x130 sq 1395338234062 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0425lo
130x130 sq 1395338241206 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0429lo
130x130 sq 1395338246268 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0552lo
130x130 sq 1395338251902 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0553lo
130x130 sq 1395338257864 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0558lo
130x130 sq 1395338264075 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0559lo
130x130 sq 1395338269986 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0569lo
130x130 sq 1395338275636 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0570lo
130x130 sq 1395338282045 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0578lo
130x130 sq 1395338288319 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0580lo
130x130 sq 1395338294416 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0581lo
130x130 sq 1395338301931 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0582lo
130x130 sq 1395338308648 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0583lo
130x130 sq 1395338315882 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0584lo
130x130 sq 1395338322700 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0585lo
130x130 sq 1395338329927 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0586lo
130x130 sq 1395338336445 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0587lo
130x130 sq 1395338343021 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0588lo
130x130 sq 1395338349176 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0590lo
130x130 sq 1395338355182 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0591lo
130x130 sq 1395338361212 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0592lo
130x130 sq 1395338366708 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0594lo
130x130 sq 1395338373638 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0595lo
130x130 sq 1395338381006 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0596lo
130x130 sq 1395338387490 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0597lo
130x130 sq 1395338394292 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0598lo
130x130 sq 1395338400487 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0600lo
130x130 sq 1395338407849 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0602lo
130x130 sq 1395338414692 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0604lo
130x130 sq 1395338421476 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0605lo
130x130 sq 1395338426921 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0606lo
130x130 sq 1395338433497 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0607lo
130x130 sq 1395338440198 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0608lo
130x130 sq 1395338445943 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0610lo
130x130 sq 1395338452291 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0611lo
130x130 sq 1395338458933 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0612lo
130x130 sq 1395338465065 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0613lo
130x130 sq 1395338471140 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0614lo
130x130 sq 1395338477526 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0615lo
130x130 sq 1395338484526 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0616lo
130x130 sq 1395338491763 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0617lo
130x130 sq 1395338498160 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0618lo
130x130 sq 1395338504253 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0619lo
130x130 sq 1395338510361 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0620lo
130x130 sq 1395338517565 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0621lo
130x130 sq 1395338523461 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0622lo
130x130 sq 1395338530342 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0624lo
130x130 sq 1395338536840 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0625lo
130x130 sq 1395338543285 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0626lo
130x130 sq 1395338550320 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0627lo
130x130 sq 1395338557033 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0628lo
130x130 sq 1395338562974 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0629lo
130x130 sq 1395338569477 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0631lo
130x130 sq 1395338574392 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0632lo
130x130 sq 1395338579735 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0633lo
130x130 sq 1395338585744 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0635lo
130x130 sq 1395338591945 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0636lo
130x130 sq 1395338597951 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0637lo
130x130 sq 1395338603636 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0638lo
130x130 sq 1395338609542 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0639lo
130x130 sq 1395338616223 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0640lo
130x130 sq 1395338622225 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0641lo
130x130 sq 1395338630113 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0642lo
130x130 sq 1395338636187 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0643lo
130x130 sq 1395338642306 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0644lo
130x130 sq 1395338649420 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0645lo
130x130 sq 1395338656228 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0646lo
130x130 sq 1395338662316 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0647lo
130x130 sq 1395338669208 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0648lo
130x130 sq 1395338676075 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0649lo
130x130 sq 1395338682226 dowdkacerdanieladegrassiphotography0650lo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
My review is for the experience before Bay Club took over. The rest is yet to been seen.
My review is for the experience before Bay Club took over. The rest is yet to been seen.
My review is for the experience before Bay Club took over. The rest is yet to been seen. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
StoneTree Golf Club was an amazing venue for our simple, joyous and memorable wedding. Katie made our wedding planning easy. She helped us organize what we needed to do to plan and have a perfect wedding for my husband and myself. He told me afterwards that the wedding couldn't have been better in any way. All our guests raved about the ceremony, location and the delicious food. I couldn't believe it was over when the music came to an end. Everyone had a great time and I was sorry when it all ended. I will remember this wonderful day for the rest of my life! You can't go wrong by booking Stonetree Golf Club for your wedding event. Makes me want to get married all over again!
StoneTree Golf Club was an amazing venue for our simple, joyous and memorable wedding. Katie made our wedding planning Read more...
StoneTree Golf Club was an amazing venue for our simple, joyous and memorable wedding. Katie made our wedding planning easy. She helped us organize what we needed to do to plan and have a perfect wedding for my husband and myself. He told me afterwards that the wedding couldn't have been better in any way. All our guests raved about the ceremony, location and the delicious food. I couldn't believe it was over when the music came to an end. Everyone had a great time and I was sorry when it all ended. I will remember this wonderful day for the rest of my life! You can't go wrong by booking Stonetree Golf Club for your wedding event. Makes me want to get married all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
What else can I say about this venue.. Amazing, organized, respectful, beautiful..the list goes on. I fell in love with Stonetree Golf Club the moment I lay my eyes on it and knew I wanted to have my wedding there. Katie Colomb was probably the reason I booked and I am so happy I did. She is amazing, works within your budget, has your best interest at heart and CARES!!!!! The food was amazing, they can customize to any menu you want, I am Grenadian and their chef made traditional food just for our wedding, it was so tasty, like my mother's cooking.. They are worth every penny, you won't regret it. Just ask for Katie Colomb!!!
What else can I say about this venue.. Amazing, organized, respectful, beautiful..the list goes on. I fell in love with Read more...
What else can I say about this venue.. Amazing, organized, respectful, beautiful..the list goes on. I fell in love with Stonetree Golf Club the moment I lay my eyes on it and knew I wanted to have my wedding there. Katie Colomb was probably the reason I booked and I am so happy I did. She is amazing, works within your budget, has your best interest at heart and CARES!!!!! The food was amazing, they can customize to any menu you want, I am Grenadian and their chef made traditional food just for our wedding, it was so tasty, like my mother's cooking.. They are worth every penny, you won't regret it. Just ask for Katie Colomb!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Worked out great! The wedding was put together in about 3 months and looked beautiful.
Food was great as well, loved working with Katie and Jessica.
Would recommend it to my family and friends!
Worked out great! The wedding was put together in about 3 months and looked beautiful.
Food was great as well, loved Read more...
Worked out great! The wedding was put together in about 3 months and looked beautiful.
Food was great as well, loved working with Katie and Jessica.
Would recommend it to my family and friends! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
ABOSOLUTELY PERFECT. Everything was done well, from the food, to the service, to the assistance with ushers, pictures, keeping to schedule, following us during the rehearsal, in the rooms helping keep to schedule, offering food and snack to the bride getting dressed, very calm, EXTREMELY ORGANIZED TEAM. I could NOT HAVE DONE WITH THIS WITHOUT THEM. Do yourself a favor, use Stonetree.
ABOSOLUTELY PERFECT. Everything was done well, from the food, to the service, to the assistance with ushers, pictures, Read more...
ABOSOLUTELY PERFECT. Everything was done well, from the food, to the service, to the assistance with ushers, pictures, keeping to schedule, following us during the rehearsal, in the rooms helping keep to schedule, offering food and snack to the bride getting dressed, very calm, EXTREMELY ORGANIZED TEAM. I could NOT HAVE DONE WITH THIS WITHOUT THEM. Do yourself a favor, use Stonetree. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a more perfect venue. The entire staff at StoneTree was extremely professional and a delight to work with. Katie Colomb was very responsive in addressing all of our questions and concerns. When the Big Day arrived, we knew we were in good hands. The food and service was fantastic. Our guests still talk about it and tell us it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended. Thank you to all of the staff at StoneTree, it truly was the best day of our lives. Thank You, T And C
We could not have asked for a more perfect venue. The entire staff at StoneTree was extremely professional and a delight Read more...
We could not have asked for a more perfect venue. The entire staff at StoneTree was extremely professional and a delight to work with. Katie Colomb was very responsive in addressing all of our questions and concerns. When the Big Day arrived, we knew we were in good hands. The food and service was fantastic. Our guests still talk about it and tell us it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended. Thank you to all of the staff at StoneTree, it truly was the best day of our lives. Thank You, T And C Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After searching the bay area for the perfect place to have our wedding, my husband and I were recomended Stone Tree, and I am so happy we decided to have our special day there. The entire staff was very helpful the day of to make sure things ran smoothly. And the onsite coordinator, Katie, was the BEST! She helped make the entire planning process much smoother and less stressful than I expected.
The food here is amazing, and the grounds are so beautiful. I would definately reccomend this place to anyone looking to plan their special day!
After searching the bay area for the perfect place to have our wedding, my husband and I were recomended Stone Tree, and I Read more...
After searching the bay area for the perfect place to have our wedding, my husband and I were recomended Stone Tree, and I am so happy we decided to have our special day there. The entire staff was very helpful the day of to make sure things ran smoothly. And the onsite coordinator, Katie, was the BEST! She helped make the entire planning process much smoother and less stressful than I expected.
The food here is amazing, and the grounds are so beautiful. I would definately reccomend this place to anyone looking to plan their special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Fabiana
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we had our wedding at StoneTree. When we first started looking for venues, StoneTree was the first place we looked. We went to several other venues to see what was out there and every time we said to ourselves, "It's just not StoneTree". Booking our wedding here was the best decision we could have made.

Katie worked with us during the entire planning process and was incredibly helpful, responsive, patient, encouraging, and so much more. She really listened to what we wanted for our wedding and helped make that become a reality. The days leading up to the wedding she was right on point with last minute details and kept everything moving forward. The day of our wedding she was there every step of the way. After the ceremony I saw her in the crowd and gave her the biggest hug because throughout all the months of planning together she became family in a way! With all that she has going on, she is able to make you feel like you are top priority, which is so cool.

The rest of the StoneTree team was just as incredible. Everyone went above and beyond to help execute our wedding. Everyone that I talked to greeted me with a smile and helped me in every way they could. This is an A+ team.

Aside from the beauty of this venue and the incredible staff/team that work there, the food is out of this world. I've been to many weddings, and I've been to even more events where the buffet food was just not good. That is so not the case here!!! I had people come up to me all night long to tell me how good the food was - I am still getting compliments almost three weeks later!! I don't know how they do it, but they provide quality 5 star food - for large groups. That is no easy task! The chef is top notch and will work with you to make sure you get the best food for your guests. Even the kids food was incredible!!

I could go on for days about how amazing this place is - do yourself a favor and check it out.
There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we had our wedding at StoneTree. When we first started looking Read more...
There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we had our wedding at StoneTree. When we first started looking for venues, StoneTree was the first place we looked. We went to several other venues to see what was out there and every time we said to ourselves, "It's just not StoneTree". Booking our wedding here was the best decision we could have made.

Katie worked with us during the entire planning process and was incredibly helpful, responsive, patient, encouraging, and so much more. She really listened to what we wanted for our wedding and helped make that become a reality. The days leading up to the wedding she was right on point with last minute details and kept everything moving forward. The day of our wedding she was there every step of the way. After the ceremony I saw her in the crowd and gave her the biggest hug because throughout all the months of planning together she became family in a way! With all that she has going on, she is able to make you feel like you are top priority, which is so cool.

The rest of the StoneTree team was just as incredible. Everyone went above and beyond to help execute our wedding. Everyone that I talked to greeted me with a smile and helped me in every way they could. This is an A+ team.

Aside from the beauty of this venue and the incredible staff/team that work there, the food is out of this world. I've been to many weddings, and I've been to even more events where the buffet food was just not good. That is so not the case here!!! I had people come up to me all night long to tell me how good the food was - I am still getting compliments almost three weeks later!! I don't know how they do it, but they provide quality 5 star food - for large groups. That is no easy task! The chef is top notch and will work with you to make sure you get the best food for your guests. Even the kids food was incredible!!

I could go on for days about how amazing this place is - do yourself a favor and check it out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When we started looking for a wedding venue, both my husband and I were hesitant to have our wedding at a golf course, just because we thought they all had the same look.
Then we went to go check out StoneTree. The venue is beautiful and the views are beautiful, and you absolutely don't feel like you're right on a golf course.

And we are so happy we made the decision to have our wedding at StoneTree. Katie was amazing to work with. She was always on top of communicating upcoming deadlines/decisions with me, and when it got closer she and my coordinator took care of so many details so I didn't have to. Besides that, Katie was wonderful about recommending things that have worked well for her in the past, and all of the details came off without a hitch.

The day of was perfect and I can't think of a single thing that went wrong. The staff had everything set up perfectly, exactly how we had discussed, and I have had so many guests tell me how wonderful the service was at dinner. Dinner itself was also amazing! It was better even than the tasting, and possibly the best food I've ever had at a wedding!

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone! We had so much fun and made memories that will last our whole lives.
When we started looking for a wedding venue, both my husband and I were hesitant to have our wedding at a golf course, Read more...
When we started looking for a wedding venue, both my husband and I were hesitant to have our wedding at a golf course, just because we thought they all had the same look.
Then we went to go check out StoneTree. The venue is beautiful and the views are beautiful, and you absolutely don't feel like you're right on a golf course.

And we are so happy we made the decision to have our wedding at StoneTree. Katie was amazing to work with. She was always on top of communicating upcoming deadlines/decisions with me, and when it got closer she and my coordinator took care of so many details so I didn't have to. Besides that, Katie was wonderful about recommending things that have worked well for her in the past, and all of the details came off without a hitch.

The day of was perfect and I can't think of a single thing that went wrong. The staff had everything set up perfectly, exactly how we had discussed, and I have had so many guests tell me how wonderful the service was at dinner. Dinner itself was also amazing! It was better even than the tasting, and possibly the best food I've ever had at a wedding!

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone! We had so much fun and made memories that will last our whole lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Merry
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning an event in the Marin County area? Look no further. StoneTree Golf Club, and Director of Events Elizabeth Bugg, provide impeccable, professional and personal service for all of your needs. We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception there, and it far exceed even our highest expectations. The facility is beautiful, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that your every need is attended to. We were planning this event for a little over a year, and every step of the way, Elizabeth responded to our questions immediately, and her expertise was only surpassed by her incredible personality and genuine concern to provide the highest level of service.
Planning an event in the Marin County area? Look no further. StoneTree Golf Club, and Director of Events Elizabeth Bugg, Read more...
Planning an event in the Marin County area? Look no further. StoneTree Golf Club, and Director of Events Elizabeth Bugg, provide impeccable, professional and personal service for all of your needs. We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception there, and it far exceed even our highest expectations. The facility is beautiful, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that your every need is attended to. We were planning this event for a little over a year, and every step of the way, Elizabeth responded to our questions immediately, and her expertise was only surpassed by her incredible personality and genuine concern to provide the highest level of service. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
9 StoneTree Lane, Marin, CA 94945 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bay Club StoneTree
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416000637589 582.laura.marty