130x130 sq 1468507360 ad445999c6425d64 1416444354333 couple

Bay Pointe Inn and Terrace Grille

Shelbyville , MI

LOCATION

11456 Marsh Road
Shelbyville, MI 49344 US (map)

PHONE

888-486-5253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bay Pointe Inn, rated "One of Michigan's Top Resorts", is located on beautiful Gun Lake, Michigan between Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo.

Specializing in outdoor weddings for up to... Read more
Bay Pointe Inn, rated "One of Michigan's Top Resorts", is located on beautiful Gun Lake, Michigan between Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo.

Specializing in outdoor weddings for up to 200 guests for your dream wedding on the water. We offer custom wedding packages, on-site restaurant and catering, 39 boutique style guest rooms including six suites with whirlpool tubs, gas fireplaces, and mini kitchenettes, private balconies, indoor pool/spa, and marina with pontoon rentals.

We also offer intimate indoor spaces for smaller receptions in our Fireside Banquet & Conference Center for up to 72 guests or our Terrace Grille Restaurant for up to 125 guests.

Find sancutary at our BoatHouse Villa, the perfect dream escape. Formal receptions for 60-90 guests or cocktail receptions for up to 150.

Our acclaimed sales and event team work with each and every guest to make your day memorable, stress free and fun.

Please contact us at any time at 1-888-GUN-LAKE (486-5253) or by email at events@baypointeinn.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1468507906222 rhio media
130x130 sq 1416444354333 couple
130x130 sq 1354123018968 wedding4
130x130 sq 1354121508888 arch
130x130 sq 1468507892258 jonhartmanjn 32
130x130 sq 1468507892619 alice heartman
130x130 sq 1468507658798 pavilion
130x130 sq 1468507603289 1192161610602548773183788355204917134850727n
130x130 sq 1416444793455 wedding 6
130x130 sq 1354121987984 baypointveeneman23
130x130 sq 1354121969338 0721121476copy
130x130 sq 1416444786603 wedding 4
130x130 sq 1468507603233 109189989279633972141945648711636710480683n
130x130 sq 1468507609083 1204278510602548873183773655491048170596330n
130x130 sq 1468507637452 ceremony chairs
130x130 sq 1468507637502 37fcea8b 2c6d 4d30 8670 cd475df7bd05
130x130 sq 1468507650366 dock kiss
130x130 sq 1468507654990 night dock
130x130 sq 1468507663470 vintage
130x130 sq 1468508200652 10868221927964123880788895548035358461245n
130x130 sq 1468507748419 pavilion chairsashley took
130x130 sq 1468507736314 ceremony
130x130 sq 1468507813798 109189989279633972141945648711636710480683n
130x130 sq 1354125034593 kellybramanphotographytable
130x130 sq 1416444458171 wedding 8
130x130 sq 1468507747175 jonhartmanjn 473
130x130 sq 1468507787287 jonhartmanjn 526
130x130 sq 1468507813818 109174239279637338808272242107819367169502n
130x130 sq 1468507822031 1189627210491597284278935380476733688794685o
130x130 sq 1468507830260 119532846719767915954060879485873662791n
130x130 sq 1468507834421 1199038210491593784279287773555141605562599n
130x130 sq 1468508019329 rhino media
130x130 sq 1468508014946 kingslattonjessicahatterphotographyslattonkingwedd
130x130 sq 1354126685057 1092
130x130 sq 1468508024407 jonhartmanjn 66
130x130 sq 1354126397631 grandrapidsbaypointewedding133
130x130 sq 1354126408484 kissatpavilion
130x130 sq 1354126686351 0817120661copy
130x130 sq 1380029101126 101305510201639007124580865235912n
130x130 sq 1380029160402 jay and jackie
130x130 sq 1354126396055 dsc8865copy1
130x130 sq 1468507982155 alice heartman
130x130 sq 1468507982967 jonhartmanjn 526
130x130 sq 1468508001340 jonhartmanjn 528
130x130 sq 1468508358683 1192161610602548773183788355204917134850727n
130x130 sq 1468508435709 rhino media
130x130 sq 1468508293926 boat house tent pics 001
130x130 sq 1468508350600 37fcea8b 2c6d 4d30 8670 cd475df7bd05
130x130 sq 1380028629991 boathouse side shot  gun lake stdios
130x130 sq 1380028581056 bh courtyard cocktail set up 3
130x130 sq 1380028604446 bh patio set up
130x130 sq 1468508235740 1207266210696580830447245734314760140994602n
130x130 sq 1468508263635 hanson2aliceheart
130x130 sq 1468508287430 boat house tent pics 002
130x130 sq 1468508395941 hanson weddingaliceheart

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
15
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY! I am so glad we chose the Boat House at Bay Pointe Inn. The Staff was amazing, food was excellent and the boat house was beautiful! We loved everything about our stay and hope to return in the years to come!
FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY! I am so glad we chose the Boat House at Bay Pointe Inn. The Staff was amazing, food was excellent Read more...
FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY! I am so glad we chose the Boat House at Bay Pointe Inn. The Staff was amazing, food was excellent and the boat house was beautiful! We loved everything about our stay and hope to return in the years to come! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing venue! We couldn't have been happier with our dream wedding. Perfect Michigan wedding on the lake. Bay Pointe is over the top accommodating.
Absolutely amazing venue! We couldn't have been happier with our dream wedding. Perfect Michigan wedding on the lake. Bay Read more...
Absolutely amazing venue! We couldn't have been happier with our dream wedding. Perfect Michigan wedding on the lake. Bay Pointe is over the top accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient and a true pleasure to work with! We would absolutely recommend this venue and would host another event in the future!
The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient and a true pleasure to work with! We would Read more...
The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient and a true pleasure to work with! We would absolutely recommend this venue and would host another event in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Bay Pointe is the most beautiful place and everyone loved it. The grounds are spectacular and are very well taken care of. The staff members are all so nice and made sure our wedding day went on without a hitch. We could not have picked a better venue!
Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Bay Pointe is the most beautiful place and everyone loved it. The grounds are Read more...
Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Bay Pointe is the most beautiful place and everyone loved it. The grounds are spectacular and are very well taken care of. The staff members are all so nice and made sure our wedding day went on without a hitch. We could not have picked a better venue! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, wonderful place to have a wedding! Everything was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for better service. I would recommend booking EARLY because the place gets taken quickly!
Wonderful, wonderful place to have a wedding! Everything was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for better Read more...
Wonderful, wonderful place to have a wedding! Everything was absolutely perfect and we could not have asked for better service. I would recommend booking EARLY because the place gets taken quickly! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow!! This is all I can say about having a wedding at Bay Pointe. From the time we took the initial tour and our daughter decided this was the venue, the service was over the top. The grounds are beautiful, the property is clean and well maintained, and the food is very good. Our wedding planners-Hillary, Melina, and Mariesa were incredibly supportive, attentive, and made sure every detail was addressed. As the mother of the bride, you could not find better wedding planners!!! The ancillary staff from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the set up and serving staff were gracious, courteous, and made sure that your wedding party was happy and without any concerns. In addition to exceptional service the day of the wedding, Hillary made sure every detail was spelled out and the pricing clear! We got quick and clear responses to any question we asked. On the wedding rehearsal and wedding day, Melina made everything run so smoothly, we had no stress at all!!. All of our guests commented on how gracious and conscientious all the staff was at all times! We could not have had a venue that was any better!!
Wow!! This is all I can say about having a wedding at Bay Pointe. From the time we took the initial tour and our daughter Read more...
Wow!! This is all I can say about having a wedding at Bay Pointe. From the time we took the initial tour and our daughter decided this was the venue, the service was over the top. The grounds are beautiful, the property is clean and well maintained, and the food is very good. Our wedding planners-Hillary, Melina, and Mariesa were incredibly supportive, attentive, and made sure every detail was addressed. As the mother of the bride, you could not find better wedding planners!!! The ancillary staff from the front desk, to the housekeepers, to the set up and serving staff were gracious, courteous, and made sure that your wedding party was happy and without any concerns. In addition to exceptional service the day of the wedding, Hillary made sure every detail was spelled out and the pricing clear! We got quick and clear responses to any question we asked. On the wedding rehearsal and wedding day, Melina made everything run so smoothly, we had no stress at all!!. All of our guests commented on how gracious and conscientious all the staff was at all times! We could not have had a venue that was any better!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot believe how wonderful the whole wedding process went with Baypointe! I think one of the best things was to have their help with answering questions whenever I needed. They have great response time! Thank you so much Ashley Nadeau, Stephanie Curtis and my day of coordinator Haleigh. Baypointe is a beautiful venue, with the convenience of having everything all in one place (ceremony, reception, hotel) my wedding day was absolutely perfect! I had so many compliments from guests about what a beautiful place it was and how much fun everyone had. If I could give Baypointe 10 stars I would!
I cannot believe how wonderful the whole wedding process went with Baypointe! I think one of the best things was to have Read more...
I cannot believe how wonderful the whole wedding process went with Baypointe! I think one of the best things was to have their help with answering questions whenever I needed. They have great response time! Thank you so much Ashley Nadeau, Stephanie Curtis and my day of coordinator Haleigh. Baypointe is a beautiful venue, with the convenience of having everything all in one place (ceremony, reception, hotel) my wedding day was absolutely perfect! I had so many compliments from guests about what a beautiful place it was and how much fun everyone had. If I could give Baypointe 10 stars I would! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Trish
Wedding:
9/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Bay Pointe Inn made my wedding so easy and beautiful. They took care of everything and the service and food was outstanding. My guest stayed at the Boathouse and loved it. The setting is so beautiful you can't help but have amazing pictures.

I worked with Stephanie Curtis and she is an angel.

Thank you Bay Pointe
Bay Pointe Inn made my wedding so easy and beautiful. They took care of everything and the service and food was Read more...
Bay Pointe Inn made my wedding so easy and beautiful. They took care of everything and the service and food was outstanding. My guest stayed at the Boathouse and loved it. The setting is so beautiful you can't help but have amazing pictures.

I worked with Stephanie Curtis and she is an angel.

Thank you Bay Pointe Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Curtis was beyond wonderful in coordinating. She answered every last question every time. We never felt rushed or pressured. The staff at Bay Pointe Inn kept everything going as it should the whole wedding night. Attention was given to all guests at all times no matter the need. The guests can not stop talking about how beautiful and wonderful this wedding was. The grounds are perfect. The rooms are perfect. The food was amazing. I can not think of one single complaint. Thank you Bay Pointe Inn for everything you did to make our night perfect.
Stephanie Curtis was beyond wonderful in coordinating. She answered every last question every time. We never felt rushed Read more...
Stephanie Curtis was beyond wonderful in coordinating. She answered every last question every time. We never felt rushed or pressured. The staff at Bay Pointe Inn kept everything going as it should the whole wedding night. Attention was given to all guests at all times no matter the need. The guests can not stop talking about how beautiful and wonderful this wedding was. The grounds are perfect. The rooms are perfect. The food was amazing. I can not think of one single complaint. Thank you Bay Pointe Inn for everything you did to make our night perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better venue for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding! Stephanie was great throughout the whole planning process and was very quick in returning emails and answering our questions. The venue was absolutely beautiful and everyone had a great time. The ceremony and night went flawlessly and the day of coordinator we had was great in keeping the night moving along as it should. They were also great in coordinating with our vendors so we didn't have to worry about anything the day of our wedding. The food for dinner was amazing as well and we received many compliments on it. We would highly recommend Bay Pointe Inn for a gorgeous lakefront wedding! My husband and I were so happy with our venue choice!
We couldn't have asked for a better venue for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding! Stephanie was great throughout the Read more...
We couldn't have asked for a better venue for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding! Stephanie was great throughout the whole planning process and was very quick in returning emails and answering our questions. The venue was absolutely beautiful and everyone had a great time. The ceremony and night went flawlessly and the day of coordinator we had was great in keeping the night moving along as it should. They were also great in coordinating with our vendors so we didn't have to worry about anything the day of our wedding. The food for dinner was amazing as well and we received many compliments on it. We would highly recommend Bay Pointe Inn for a gorgeous lakefront wedding! My husband and I were so happy with our venue choice! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

DEALS

$500 off Pavilion rental on remaining weekend 2016 dates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,500 Value
We are offering $500 off Pavilion rentals for all remaining 2016 weekend dates. We are always striving to make your special day one that you wont forget. We provide exceptional service, and beautiful views. Come take a tour of our beautiful property.

Offer Expires: 10/30/2016
Deal #WW9c0c5600926e7764
220x220 1468507360 ad445999c6425d64 1416444354333 couple

MAP

 
11456 Marsh Road, Shelbyville, MI 49344 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bay Pointe Inn and Terrace Grille
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468507360 ad445999c6425d64 1416444354333 couple