Nophoto-130
(8)

Bayside Banquet Hall

Cortez , FL

LOCATION

Cortez, FL US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

2.5
out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
2.1/5.0
2.4/5.0
3.0/5.0
2.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkaus10
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our daughter's reception at Bayside Banquet Hall and it was PERFECT. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the staff (Patty) went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. The in-house caterer provided delicious fare and the location is just a short drive from Longboat Key, the location of the wedding. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this venue for your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillNorman
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.0/5.0
I came on to review my wedding day and saw that my mother had already reviewed (JKAus10), so I'll just add to it! As with any business contract, a smart bride must really review all of the contract details more than once with her vendor to make sure she is getting what she wants and knows what to expect if either party doesn't follow through with what was expected. I was careful to do this with all of my vendors, and let me just say -- Patty went ABOVE and BEYOND what was listed in the contract. She added additional decorations, and provided tons of help in clean-up that was not outlined in our contract. The food was AMAZING, Nancy (the caterer) and Teresa (the bartender) were friendly and genuinely happy for us. You can tell that they enjoy the "people" aspect of their jobs and don't just show up as caterer-robots the way you get service in a hotel ballroom. The location was so quaint and unique being on a working ship yard and the view made everyone gasp. Everything was absolutely beautiful and made my big day incredibly special! I left that night with a huge smile on my face, only after giving Patty and her staff a big hug!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
very happy bride
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I recently had my wedding at Bayside Banquet Hall. I just want to tell people that Bayside is a very unique hall. It was very warm out and we had the air-conditioned hall set for the dinner hour, and then in the evening hours we were able to be out on the waterfront Tiki deck with the little white lights glowing. It was very romantic. I liked the hall for my reception because it had a rustic Florida look, but you have to love the waterview. I don't think there are any other halls in the area that offer this venue.
The manager was very nice and the staff was attentive. We were lucky enough to be able to come in the day before to decorate, most halls won't let you do this.
The in-house caterer was so helpful, Talk of the Town, she helped us choose our selections and they were so delicious. Plenty of food was available. She also decorated the buffet at no extra charge with our theme, colors and decorations. It was so much more than I had expected. The cake was cut and served by staff, for no extra charge. We had 100 guests and this cake was triple layers.
They all did an amazing job and we are so happy to have had our reception there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DO NOT USE THIS PLACE
Wedding:
3/26/2011
0.1/5.0
I would not recommend this hall for any function. Emails or phone calls do not get returned, we had to drive there to get answers which was approx 32 miles away for us. We were told we would be able to decorate the night before numerous times, but at the last minute were told no, that it would have to be the day of the wedding no earlier than 10:00am. Made it a little difficult since my daughter was getting married at 4 on the beach and we had to drive there that morning to set up and docorate, then when we did arrive the table and chairs were just then being set up... which delayed us even more... so we could not start our decorations until that was done, so to speed things up we assisted to get this done. Very unprofessional. During the reception the DJ that was hired was told that he could not drink at the open bar that WE paid for and had included him in our total number of quests. If there was an issue someone should have approached me, not our DJ! Numerous occasions the DJ was requested to speed things up. This was not their call, The DJ was doing his job for us not them! The cake was taken to the kitchen area to be cut and come to find out, the extras that I had paid for and special ordered for the cake were no where to be found. Patty the owner walked around with a very unhappy face during the whole reception and was never pleasant. She stood and watched the bartender almost the entire time and was dictating what drinks could be made or not, and again, WE PAID FOR AN OPEN BAR, this was not her call to make!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
5/14/2010
0.1/5.0
This was the most unorganized Banquet Hall I have ever had the misfortune of being involved with. The owner Patty was completely disorganized! She had nothing complete on the day of the wedding that the bride asked for. The bridal party had to set up all of the dished and clean the hall before is was acceptable while Patty went to lunch. She did not honor the contract in any way! The contract listed the wedding until 11:30pm and the groom was told they needed to leave becase the bridal party was there earlier in the morning setting up. This was never mentioned nor was it in the contract. There are actually emails stating that there was no extra charge for coming into decorate or drop of anything, let alone set up since she couldn't be bothered. If you are looking fora an organized professional banquet hall DO NOT USE BAYSIDE BANQUET HALL AND AVOID THE OWNER PATTY AT ALL COSTS. It was a complete mess and the only reason anything came together was because of efforts outside of the hall! This was one of the worst experiances we have ever had and this was the last wedding of the girls in our family.Your wedding should be an amazing special day with nothing to worry about but if you choice the Bayside Banquet Hall you will spend time chasing Patty for answers. She will never answer or return calls. Don't bother emailing her either because she will never respond. Any question you are looking to get answered may get answered but it will change the next time you speak with her and then change again. By far the more unprofessional owner and company ever. Save yourself the aggravation and go somewhere that they know what they are doing and will not lie to you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/23/2009
0.3/5.0
This place may be beautiful but don't be fooled. The owners mom, Patty, is disorganized and awful. She will tell you one thing and change/forget it by the next time you speak with her. I had my rehearsal dinner and wedding reception there. At the end of my reception Patty chased me down to bicker about costs (I had already pre-paid for everything). She wanted to charge more for things from the rehearsal dinner the night before even though we had already contracted for everything we used. She made me cry on my wedding day. AWFUL BUSINESS
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florida Native
Wedding:
5/3/2009
0.8/5.0
After our wedding I wrote the owners of this banquet hall a three page letter detailing the numerous issues that I encountered. We had reserved and paid for the reception months prior. Imagine having to deal with being forced to change the time of the reception by an hour; being told that you would have a half hour to decorate prior to the reception after having been told you could decorate the evening before; having a bartender who did not know how to tap a keg (Patty offered to sell beer by the bottle); having to pay double the agreed upon price for the servers (plus the tip); having numbers of uninvited people who wander in from nearby businesses approach the tiki bar for drinks; being called away from your guests to have 'emergency' talks with Patty which consisted of her adding additional charges for items that were 'included' in the contract and had been pre-paid. Pretty setting...perfectly awful staff. The refundable deposit was not refunded, nor was my letter answered. I wish I had followed through and written this review long ago...it may have saved the other people, who have rented the hall since, a lot of heartache. Don't be fooled by the owner's pleasant demeanor when you are making arrangements....she was unprofessional, and did everything possible to ruin the day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.8/5.0
Bayside Banquet Hall was one of the best choices I made in regards to our wedding. For only $1700 (we got a discount for being the first to use their package deal) we got a ceremony site outside, right off the bay, or inside (whichever we preferred) and a reception inside with full catering & decor included. They took care of centerpieces, lighting, the wedding arch, setting up anything additional I wanted, & they even cleaned it all at the end of the night. The staff was very helpful & made my wedding my dream come true.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bayside Banquet Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220