130x130_sq_1303750180296-bboy

B-Boy Productions, Inc.

Serving Southern California (west Coast), Florida (southeast), And Nyc (northeast) , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Southern California (West Coast), Florida (Southeast), and NYC (Northeast), FL US

PHONE

888-825-0655

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

B-Boy Productions, Inc is a full-service entertainment and event planning company. We provide live band acts, DJs, officiants, karaoke, PA rentals, celebrity impersonators, lighting,... Read more
B-Boy Productions, Inc is a full-service entertainment and event planning company. We provide live band acts, DJs, officiants, karaoke, PA rentals, celebrity impersonators, lighting, furniture decor and full event planning. We have offices in CA, NY & FL and travel nationwide. Call us for a quote today toll-free at 888-825-0655. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345658063870-crowd
130x130_sq_1345658073820-digitlagraffiti

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our style of DJ'ing is tough to define because it's so customized to the client. However, we do have some signature traits that relate to every event. All of our music is mixed together by the DJ....in other words, no dead air during the dance sets. It's all very fluid. We also are great at reading a crowd; knowing which songs will work at exactly the right time to maximize the impact of each tune. Along those same lines, we also can decipher pretty quickly what we need to do personality-wise to make the party a tremendous success. We never lean to the extreme on either side (i.e. too dull or too over the top) but some parties don't require us to do anything but play great music...the energy is already there. Others need that extra little push to get there. This is a little easier to explain inperson or over the phone but hopefully your tracking with us here. We are known as the "cool" DJs to our clients.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Technically, no. But obviously, the amount of time you've booked us for will really determine how many songs we're able to play. To add to that, you can be as involved as you want to be with the music selection. Some clients really love this part of the process and want to give this area a ton of attention. Others feel as though that's what they're paying us for. Either way, we can accommodate.
What is your usual attire?
Because we are a nationwide company, it's tough to put a blanket statement out there. But generally speaking, we try to match the attire set forth by the bride/groom. If it's formal, we'll go formal. If it's a destination event and the attire is more relaxed, we'll dress accordingly. If it's a themed wedding, we'll do our best to wear something along those lines. We don't want to stick out like a sore thumb to either extreme.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Only if we are unable to source it legally. This is really rare, however. Typically, the songs that fall in this category are a local band, a live recording or something to that effect. In those instances, you can either send us an mp3 or let us borrow a CD the day of that we'll return to you at the conclusion of the event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have about 25 DJs on our staff. All can travel nationwide but we tend to use the majority of our local DJs in each region. Only our top DJs get requested to travel nationally.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We don't have a minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely. We have various ways to accomplish this. Obviously, we prefer to meet in person. If that's not an option, we have our own proprietary software (similar to Skype) where we can do video chats or at the very minimum we can do an old fashioned phone call :)
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have done every ethnic event that you can think of and can do all of them well.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely. With so much music out there, we actually prefer this over the "song requests". Why? Because there is so much music out there, we'd hate to play something you or your fiance despise.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Absolutely.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Our lighting selection is pretty vast - from decor lighting to nightclub lighting to pin spots to special gobo lights, we can do it all. What we don't have in-house, we can outsource. Your imagination is your only limitation.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to have 1.5 hours minimum to set-up but can do it in a much shorter timespan if needed. We do requre a 6' table and 1 chair per staff assigned to the event.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not. This day is about you not us :)
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Depending on the size of your event, the DJ can also act as your MC or we'll bring a separate MC in for the larger events.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Having been in the business over 15 years, we have a TON of tricks up our sleeve to ensure everyone is dancing or at the very least having a good time. Feel free to contact us directly and we can fill you in on some of the specifics. Honestly though, we almost always attract the clients who have "dancing" crowds. It is very rare that we have an event where not everyone is on the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks. We do require a meal but it can be anything - it does not have to be what the guests eat. We almost always bring a DJ facade that sits in front of our DJ equiment which allows us to eat inconspicuously and still mix the music. The meal, however, is secondary to the job. If we have to forgo a meal because the job requires us to do so, that is OK.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Again, we don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always leave 1 entertainer "unbooked" on an given day so you're guaranteed a "B-Boy DJ". However, should that back-up fail (God forbid), our secondary back-up is that we are a member of the ADJA (American Disc Jockey Association) which gives us a network of hundreds of DJs of our same caliber that can jump in with an hour's notice and be available. Knock on wood, we've never had to exercise either of these back-up plan in over 15 years in business but have them in place because we know how important this day is.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. The entertainer booked for your event is yours for the day.
What is your overtime rate?
Varies based on how many staff we have and the package you book but typically $200/hr.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do charge for travel but can build it into a package if you prefer. The cost varies per job, location and time of year.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically, 50% of the total.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kallie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you DJ Dan and crew for making Ross and I's reception one of the funnest parties in a long time. Everyone is still talking about how great it was and how many of them had not danced like that in years! Job well done sir!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Brian B was awesome at our wedding as the DJ!!! All of our guests had an amazing time. We had an acoustic player Chris Alvarado that the ladies fell in love with. :) Well maybe they fell in love with his singing voice. Dj Brian B made an amazing signature dance for my husband and I. I have been to so many weddings where the DJ's were terrible, but Brian was awesome!!!!!!!! I would highly recommend him and the company.
Andrea and Nathan Fordham
Services Used: , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you DJ Josh B for making our wedding day so special. We did a destination wedding and he made it so easy for us to communicate and always available. He made sure we had our photographer all night so he could coordinate the wedding time line accordingly. I would highly recommend this company and also DJ Josh, they were wonderful.

Stephanie P
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Brian B exceeded all of our expectations as the DJ at our daughter's wedding. In fact, my husband said he was the best DJ he had experienced in any venue he had ever attended. He kept the dance floor packed the entire wedding reception (and there was no alcohol at the reception). He was amazing with everyone from the young kids to the grandparents. I overheard a guest talking at the end of the reception. She said, "that was the most fun night I've ever had." What more can you say?
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Josh B helped to make our wedding one to remember. The groom had an accident and broke his leg. Josh worked with us to make sure we were able to do everything. I can not say enough about what a great experience it was. The music was spot on and
his professionalism was top of the line. He was all we could ask for and more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Henderson Park Inn and DJ Irving Gil was amazing! We had Rudy play the steel drums during the cocktail hour, then Irving took over the reception. We had a blast and literally the dance floor stayed PACKED the entire evening! I'm pretty sure everyone would have kept dancing all night if the music kept playing! We had a range of everything, oldies, pop, rock, 80's and 90's! Best night ever! Thank you DJ Irving for taking the time to talk and discuss with us everything and then rocking the night out!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Irving was amazing! He got our guests out on the dance floor and kept a delicate balance of fun party music, slow slows, and music from
All decades and genres! Everyone loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedding Location: Panama City Beach, FL.

We first connected with our DJ, Duane, a year before our wedding. Being a destination wedding for us, it made connecting with DJ's slightly tricky. However, our first face-to-face with Duane put all those concerns to bed. He was personable, understood what we were looking for, and was able to help us problem-solve on the fly. He was the first DJ we met with and we canceled all of our other DJ meetings. You know when you stumble on something special. Done and done.

Over the next year, especially in the few months leading up to the wedding, Duane made sure to stay connected. He helped us understand the different moments that might need some songs/ love and helped us understand the basic structure to everything. There's no doubt Duane is able to accommodate for traditional weddings, non-traditional weddings, and everything in between. Our song choices were unique and it was fun to talk shop as he began mixing The Lumineers with The Shivers...all looping back into some bass rooted, Childish Gambino. He wasn't phased in the slightest and saw it as a challenge to take on non-mainstream song choices. That being said, on the big day during the "dancing portion", he read the crowd perfectly and came up with an on-the-fly mix that we weren't expecting. It was flawless and exactly what those moments needed. We were so thankful to have a DJ that could connect with the guests and create a relationship between them and the music as opposed to simply hitting play. It became an experience as opposed to just a DJ session.

The humility and genuine kindness Duane showed to us, our friends and our family was beyond perfect. His professionalism and creativity was inspiring. We were honestly motivated to write a positive review for him. Typically when we have a great experience, it ends there, but Duane needs to be called out. Top marks, friend, top marks.

Jacob & Cassie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We thought our DJ did an amazing job at my daughter's wedding reception. Arrived on time, stayed late and kept everyone dancing and having a lot of fun. They were very easy to work with and professional. I highly recommend this company for any event you are planning.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
B-Boy productions was AMAZING for our wedding on 5/10/14 at the Sandestin Bayview Room & Terrace! DJ Brian B was incredible. Brian did all the sound for our outside ceremony and cocktail hour. The entire reception was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time! We wanted a party and we got a party. Everyone had an amazing time. The mixing was awesome and exactly what we wanted (can't wait to see our wedding video so I can re-live it :) The uplighting in the reception room was provided by B-Boy productions (DJ Charles), which was perfect.
We also used B-Boy Productions for their Wedding Director services. We were very lucky to have Tara Buonassissi. She coordinated the rehearsal and the entire wedding day. Tara was on top of everything. From coordinating the ceremony, placing last minute decorations, bringing our gifts to our room during the reception, keeping track of my room keys for me :), I could go on and on. Kristin Iversen assisted Tara on our wedding day.
We also used B-Boy for the Officiant service.  Pastor Scott Turbeville worked with us to make sure we were happy with the ceremony format and delivered it perfectly.
Can't rave enough about B-Boy Productions, particularly Brian B and Tara!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian was awesome to work with. He was eager to please and gave me tons of great song suggestions when I had a hard time coming up with mother/son and father/daughter dance songs. He was super professional and all of our guests raved about the music and Brian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/24/2014
4.9/5.0
DJ Duane & Charles were amazing! Everyone enjoyed the reception and had lots of fun. They were so professional and friendly. I didn't have to worry about anything. Her wedding was a destination wedding and sometimes you don't know what you are getting. DJ Duane & Charles made it so easy and were prepared ahead of time for everything and the night of the reception I was able to just sit back and enjoy it. Thanks so much for making all my daughter's dreams come true!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Daniel and the entire staff at B-Boy Productions were great! We got married on the beach in Destin, FL. Our Wedding did not have a lot of the traditional events and Daniel worked with us to make sure our Wedding was perfect just as we pictured it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber and Mito
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ BRIAN BUONASSISSI WITH BBOY PRODUCTIONS IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING TO WORK WITH, EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL, SUPER HELPFUL, AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON WITH THE GREAT EXPERIENCE MY HUSBAND AND I HAD FOR OUR WEDDING!!! The reception and the FUN part of the wedding was VERY IMPORTANT to us because everyone knows the DJ can either make or break the party, and BRIAN EXCEEDED ALL OF OUR EXPECTATIONS!!! We had an intimate wedding of roughly 60 people in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, at the Bayview Room and Terrace, and Brian had the dance floor packed from START to FINISH!!! Their was NEVER an empty seat in the room...he even had Grandma dancing to Gangnam Style!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DJ BRIAN TO ANYONE LOOKING TO HAVE NO WORRIES ON THEIR BIG, SPECIAL DAY!! My husband is Puerto Rican, so I was nervous to see who would dance to the Latin music on my side of the family..including myself..LoL..because that requires a certain kind of skill...BUT HE IS A GENIUS BECAUSE THE MUSIC JUST FLOWED BEAUTIFULLY AND IT SERIOUSLY DID NOT MATTER IF YOU WERE YOUNG, OLD, CAN DANCE AMAZING, TERRIBLE DANCER...LOL..THE POINT IS THAT EVERY SINGLE GUEST LEFT WITH A GREAT, AWESOME EXPERIENCE BECAUSE OF BRIAN!! It was scary selecting vendors I have never met and planning a destination wedding is hard, but his reviews, which is why I called him first, we're outstanding!!! You can not teach personality, and understanding or reading a crowd..you can't train for those things, it really is a gift, and he has that!!! If u are skimming financially on certain things when you are planning for your wedding, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO NOT GO CHEAP ON CHOOSING DJ BRIAN BUOANISSISSI!!! U may find cheaper but you seriously will MISS OUT on the quality and this is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE !!!! We hope to use DJ BRIAN B. for other major events in our future!!!!!

Amber and Mito Domenech
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married in Hawaii and had two receptions, and we hired Brian as our DJ for our NYC reception. He exceeded our expectations. We spoke on the phone twice and I could tell he was a genuinely nice guy. He was very clear on set up so the look would be exactly what we wanted for our party without any surprises, and B-Boy Productions sets up an online client tool for each event that allows you to put in as much or as little detail for your event as your heart desires. We put in a few specifics and then let him do his thing.

One of the first things I noticed at the reception is Brian's speaking voice; it is very pleasant in tone and his announcements sounded great. He also worked with us to coordinate music for our slideshow presentation and I just felt that he could roll with anything and be counted on -- and he could -- which allowed us to relax and enjoy the evening.

Another thing I appreciated was his desire to be clear on what WE wanted for the party. For instance, we didn't want impromptu speeches so he never gave a microphone to anyone without asking us if it was okay - -and he did it in a subtle way. We were able to communicate with just a glance or a nod. I liked that he was very attentive and in sync with us the whole evening.

But no matter how nice a DJ is, you hire them for the music and their ability to get people dancing and this is where Brian really shines. He knows how to read a crowd and play the right music to keep everyone dancing, and that is just what he did. Anyone who approached him was greeted with a smile. He played all of our specific requests and was brilliant at mixing in (random) guest song requests. We found his music collection to be vast (as it should be) and if he doesn't have a song (which we didn't encounter), he will get it on the spot.

After seeing some of the iPhone videos of the reception at the end of the night (funny stuff) it is clear that Brian really kept the energy up and the party going without it
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian and B-Boy Productions were amazing! From the very beginning, Brian understood that I was working with a specific budget and I didn't feel like I was being sold on items I didn't truly need. When it came to the planning process, Brian was so accommodating and organized. Just when I felt overwhelmed about choosing the music, he told me exactly what I needed to take care of and to leave the rest to him. That was such a relief! Brian was our DJ for the big day and he was such a professional. Everything went off without a hitch and I'm so glad that I went with B-Boy Productions.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charles
Wedding:
6/26/2013
4.9/5.0
After arriving in Destin I had a plan for my 20th anniversary and one call to Dwayne at B-Boy productions got the ball to rolling. He put me in contact with Scott Tuberville and we worked out all the details. The plan was to surprise my wife with a renewal of our vows on the beach for our 20th anniversary. Luckily the good lord was watching over us and everything fell into place. I got my wife down to the beach on the pretense that a girl from the condo was going to take a picture of us before dinner. As we walked down the beach Scott and his wife were already in place. My wife was speechless when we stopped and i asked her to marry me again. A great ceremony by Scott made us memories that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barret
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
West Steiner was our musician for the ceremony and he did an excellent job. He did everything we asked and he is a very talented musician. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having a wedding in Destin Florida. Thanks West!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used B-boy Productions for a number of their services including; DJ, guitarist/vocalist, officiant and day-of-coordinator. The team exceeded every expectation.
The day-of-coordinator helped me throughout the year leading up to our wedding. As a destination bride, she served as a point person and really helped my dream wedding come true. On the day of the wedding, she was non-stop and easily one of the hardest working vendors.
The guitarist/vocalist learned a special song for us for the day-of and accompanied my father in law in that song. His voice and guitar skills are second to none.
The DJ was absolutely amazing and kept the party going all night. He was able to keep everyone dancing from one song to the next and the party never stopped. The next day all the guests were requesting to get the wedding songs as mix on a podcast.
Bboy helped make my wedding one of a kind. And many people told my parents later, it was the best wedding they have ever attended. I know Bboy had a huge part of making the day such a success.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Brian from BBoy at our Rosemary Beach wedding. We could not have asked for a better DJ. He was consistent the whole way through our process, from the planning to the night of our big day. Brian listened to what we wanted and had people jamming!! He comes HIGHLY recommended :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
Not a big fan of the wedding DJ. He played a hyper/dance song just as the caterers were serving the main course, making dancing guests almost crash into servers holding many plates and leaving the food to get cold on the tables while people were dancing. He should have just waited until free dance time to pull out that jam. In addition, he messed up our grand entrance and couldnt mix from one song to the next so there was dead air between songs. Sound quality was off, most likely because he had one speaker facing one way and the other another way and sound just doesnt work like that... also played 2 different songs 2 times each. yeah... so not the end of the world but I wouldnt recommend them....
Services Used: DJ
B11
Heidy
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric Partin (officiant) "Thank You" for being part of our wedding day, you will always be remembered! We are so thankful for meeting you through Tammy "The Eventful Planner" & all the vendors she provided, you guys have AMAZING personalities & we felt like ya'll where family. The Quality of Service was OUTSTANDING including Professionalism, Responsiveness & Flexibility. Everything was 5 STARS on my part even if we had rain on our wedding day, our Plan B was as dreamy & I was a Bride in Cloud 9 the whole time :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
12/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Great music! The dance floor was full the entire time they played!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not say more thanks to you guys! You went above and beyond our expectations! Jessica did an extraordinary job playing the violin and Cam did a wonderful job on the key board! You both made our day extra special with the talents you all provided! Thank you for working with us and giving exactly what we wanted!! The music was absolutely wonderful and I would highly recommend you guys to anyone!
Sincerely,
Darah and Chris :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britchick
Wedding:
10/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!!! Thank you all so very much for making our day perfect!!! the sound system on the beach was just the perfect touch for the ceremony! And the reception was WOW! The uplighting was gorgeous!!!! You even put lighting under the cake table which i did not expect, it was a lovely surprise!!!! thank you!!! Brian everyone kept commenting on how great you are at what you do!! You read the crowd perfectly!!! I would most definately reccommend you to anyone!!! I couldnt have picked a better DJ if i tried! Thank you again Brian!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
B-Boy Productions and DJ Brian kept the dance floor busy all night! We had the best time at our wedding and so did all of our guests of every age. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Paul Peters was INCREDIBLE! Based on my and my groom's music tastes, I never imagined my wedding being a dance party. Boy was I wrong! DJ Paul Peters selected songs that represented who we were as a couple, but also songs that got our guests out of the dance floor! He was really fun and never cheesy. We spent a lot more than we planned on the DJ and the live music (Chris Alvarado), but I believe this was money well spent. Our wedding was truly perfect.

Thanks Paul, Chris, and Christine!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian, Duane, and Joe with BBoy Productions were absolutely fabulous to work with! We were quite impressed with their professionalism and responsiveness from the very first call. My husband talked to Brian for nearly an hour on their initial call and was given every detail we needed to feel confident in our selection of BBoy. We knew immediately that BBoy was the right DJ for us! Access to their online system to make and track our music selections and formality songs was an unexpected added bonus and such a life saver! I loved having the organization during the planning process. As our wedding approached, Brian emailed and scheduled a video chat with us to go step-by-step through the ceremony and reception. He helped so much in planning the event timeline with his knowledge and experience in the industry. The icing to the cake, so to speak, for us was when Brian edited a song for me. Some of the words of the most perfect song to walk down the aisle to just didn't quite fit. Brian said he could edit the song and turned it around in about a day. It sounded wonderful! You couldn't tell it had been edited! I was blown away by his willingness to go above and beyond, not to mention his skill. The beach sound system was perfect for our ceremony. Everyone could hear us say our vows over the waves crashing and wind blowing (as well as my tears)! The reception was wonderful as well. Duane kept everyone on the dance floor and was perfectly happy staying the extra hour for us when we asked. BBoy is personable, professional, and exceeds all expectations. We're grateful to have had them as part of our big day and certainly highly recommend them to all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad we went with B-Boy Productions for our wedding. Brian Buonassissi was very helpful from the initial email throughout the whole planning process. Always checked in and kept in touch, making sure that they had all the songs we wanted on our personalized planning site. When I didn't know the title or the artist of a certain song, he was helpful and found that song for me (it was Gary Glitter- Rock and Roll Part Two). Our DJ Gregory Pierce rocked the house! He engaged the crowd and did a great job overall. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone had a great time (and didn't want the party to end!). Thank you Brian, Gregory and B-Boy Production for a fun-filled night! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MERIKA
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to BBoy Productions for making my wedding day perfect. I would like to give a special thanks to Christine Walker for being there for me from the beginning to end. She provided me with excellent service and she was very genuine which made working with a her a joy. Her Assistant Brittany was awesome and very kind. Joe and Duane provided wonderful music and kept the crowd on the dance floor the entire night. Thanks for making my wedding day the most memorable day of my life!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.1/5.0
I actually had this DJ through a package deal through The Abbey Catering. By far the biggest mistake of our wedding day! I must first start off by saying the planning process was great! I spoke with Brian several times and I actually felt really good about our DJ selection. He seemed like everything we could have imagined in a DJ...funny, energetic, understood a crowd, and not cheesy. The day of the wedding they sent this DJ that was just awful! The first thing he said to my now husband before even introducing himself was "you owe me more money" (we had a wedding planner to deal with that stuff). After that things got progressively worse. He forgot to play specific music during our ceremony as well as a good 30 minute gap with no music during our cocktail hour. During the reception, he kept playing the same songs (apparently I had to map out each song to play instead of a general genre of what we were looking for) and many of the Top 40 songs we requested he had to download them on YouTube. Several of our guests made comments about how awful he was. One guest in particular actually stated "he seemed more interested in the food than the music he was playing". I literally stayed on the dance floor all night because I knew the minute I got off, NO ONE would dance.
Six months later and I still get pissed thinking about that guy...not to mention, I have to see his face in several photo booth shots that he felt the need to take while he was "working" at our wedding.
The best advice I can give is to meet the DJ before the wedding! If ours actually called into our Skype meeting I would hope that I would have noticed the red flags and insisted on a new DJ.
Services Used: DJ
B-Boy Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:

This wedding was the first event where we had had a negative review with the DJ in question. Because we take each and every event seriously, he was immediately dismissed - even after having an umblemished record in working with us for the past 5 years. Some of the review above is a little misleading and requires further explanation:
1) The money issue was due to the fact that the contract was between us and the bride/groom (not the planner). The client added an extra 2 hours to the timeline that we received from the planner the day before the event. The verbiage used by the DJ was a little more professional than the review indiciates. He asked them how they wanted to handle the OT balance...not "you owe me money."
2) The music (2 songs) that were played via youtube was our attempt to go above and beyond for the client. Although done by top 40 artists, the 2 songs in question were not on the "request list" or even in the top 100 but were asked to be played by the same guest at least 3 or 4 times. They had a buffer issue on both attempts and we did not play via youtube the rest of the evening.
3) When the complaint was first raised, we immediately called the client, apologized on the DJ's behal profusely, and sent a gift to to try make up for it. If we could re-do the day, we most certainly would have.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Brian for our wedding in Rosemary Beach a few weeks ago. Both myself and my wife were very skeptical about using a DJ as we had both been to plenty of weddings with terrible cheesy DJs. However, Brian came very highly recommended. I can honestly say I thought he was the best part of our wedding. He absolutely crushed it. It also wasn't him just playing songs--he was actively mixing songs together the whole time like a true DJ. There were also no gaps in the music so people did not have a chance to leave the dance floor. We got TONS of compliments about him afterwards from guests. He was very professional the whole time as well--we told him exactly what we wanted (no cheese, keep people dancing, etc) and he delivered. He also has a very convenient online system where you can put in the songs you would like to have him play and any songs you don't want him to play. I can't say enough good things about him. If you are hiring a DJ anywhere Brian works, get him. Totally worth the price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!

From day one I knew B-Boy Productions was the way to go. I basically gave them a few songs and gave them the freedom to do what they do. I was not disappointed! Our wedding was a mix of children, young adults, middle age adults all the way up to our Nan and EVERYONE was on the floor dancing :) I had so many compliments on how fantastic our music was and all I could say was "it was all Brian!"
After my 1st phone conversation with Brian I knew I was not going to have to worry about anything on the music/DJ end of things.

I gave them the freedom to do what they do best and it was a worth it!! I don't think I left the dance floor once :)

I have 3 girlfriends getting married in the next 5 months and all 3 of them asked for B-Boy's information. I would recommend B-Boy Productions to anyone for any event. Just let them do what they do, you will not be disappointed in any way!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/17/2012
3.9/5.0
Paul was very professional and friendly. He was willing to stay an extra hour for us when we asked on the day of the event. My only complaint was that I made it clear we were very into country music, when people requested it, he said he was not very familiar with it. The guests were disappointed that alot of the music was not "up to date" and most songs had to be requested. Next time I would write out more specifically the songs we wanted to hear. However, overall it was successful and he was willing to work with everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wes
Wedding:
8/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Paul was an awesome DJ. Took some time to get a hold of him originally, I think he may have had the wrong number for us, but he was very helpful in planning and extremely entertaining at the wedding/reception.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1327100065721-img5477
Jami
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
B-Boy Productions was above and beyond all expectations! Tara was our Day Off Event Coordinator and Kristin was her Assistant, they were absolutely wonderful, making sure everything happened without a hitch. Their personalities make them fabulous to work with and everyone enjoyed having their help. Without them things would have been complete chaos. They made everything seem so less stressful and relaxed me (the bride) tremendously. Brian was our DJ and MC, I've attended many weddings and no DJ is anywhere near as talented. He engaged the crowd even though the temperature was more than hot and his talent was shown the entire night. I now realize that a DJ is much more than someone who stands up there and picks different songs and clicks play. Eric was our officiant and I have had numerous people say how well he did the service. He made it relaxed and personal without knowing my fiance' very well at all. I would not have had it any other way. B-Boy went above and beyond and I would recommend them to anyone and I am SO thankful that we chose them for all these services. Anyone who picks another DJ, Coordinator, and Officiant in the area might regret it...Pick B-Boy and you will not have a worry in the world!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Bg22
Hannah
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with BBoy Productions! Shane did SUCH a great job as our DJ, he was so cool, played what we wanted and read the crowd well. He was so professional and kind and really just knew how to do his job. It was no where near the 'cheesy DJ reception feel I was nervous about. My guests absolutely loved him and I would not have traded him for anyone---I highly recommend Shane from BBoy to anyone in search of an incredible DJ!!!


We also used Aaron Wolfe for our ceremony music and cocktail hour and I was so impressed with his abilities! My musically gifted guests were raving about how incredible he played guitar and sang at the cocktail hour. I had a special request for a song to be played at my ceremony only 2 days before the wedding and he played it beautifully. Thank you Aaron! You made our wedding and cocktail hour so amazing!

Bboy also offer a photobooth rental from Shutterpods and it was a huge hit--definitely recommend renting one if you are able! All my guest loved it and Todd from Shutterpods was so cool and helpful!

Thanks Bboy Productions for a fabulous time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
GREAT EXPERIENCE with BBOY PRODUCTIONS!!! We used them for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music and even rented a photobooth from them! Great as a one-stop shop! Aaron Wolfe was played the guitar beautifully for our cocktail hour and sang and played guitar for our cocktail hour as well. He was incredible! Shane Keller was our DJ/MC and just did such an awesome job playing what we wanted and had everything flow so well! He even can teach the Wobble! He was perfectly professional and still so much fun, highly recommend him!!! Our photobooth was operated by Todd Siegrist and he was so kind, brought in great props and was very attentive to the booth and made it a great experience for all! Brian Buonassissi was SO organized and a superb communicator!! As a destination bride, this was so helpful and meant the world to me! These people are great and you will not be dissapointed with Bboy Productions!!! They seriously made our wedding so great! Thank you Brian, Shane, Aaron and Todd!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray & Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul was an absolute delight to have as part of our wedding. He filled in where he was needed without notice! His personality was perfect for his DJ responsibilities. We would definitely choose B-Boy Productions for our future needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent job by Bboy!! All the guest commented on how much they enjoyed having Paul as a DJ. He was very professional and kept the patry going and was great with picking the music for every event. Brian did an awesome job as well!! Very professional and also easy to get in concact with and very quick with responses! Brian made a father-daughter remix for us that was amazing and unforgetable!! Thanks Brian and Paul for making our wedding amazing event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with you. You made it very easy and gave us many unique options that helped make our day very special. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
We were very appreciative for all the help that came from the services we had. We just thought that for the amount we paid, the services would have been a little better. We especially would have liked more communication to our guests from the dj to remind them of activities we had at the venue.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian DJ'ed for my wedding and he made it one of the best nights of our lives. He was an amazing ability to read the crowd and know when to change the music and what song to put on next.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.9/5.0
We had Brian for our wedding DJ/MC and he was amazing! We were so pleased he was able to do our wedding, as he is based in New York and we are in San Diego. Despite the time difference, we were able to do emails and phone conferences with ease. We wanted the music to set the tone for the wedding and Brian did just that. Our guests were dancing all night and we have had so many people tell us how fun our wedding was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindsayWilson
Wedding:
6/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I cannot express enough how grateful I am that I chose BBoy! From the inital call and booking to the day of my event, every employee I spoke with or met in person were professional and kind. They were great at responding to all my needs and requests and made choosing songs really easy by allowing us to do it online on a site they specifically created for us....super easy and gave us the opportunity to make sure we chose every song! The day of the event was flawless and the music was exactly what we had chosen. Our DJ Darren was keenly aware of our guests and I felt chose songs that were perfect for our event...the dancing did not stop all night long. Darren made the evening so much fun for all of us and was a huge help in keeping the night moving! Thank you to BBoy for making our event from the first phone call to the I do's the most perfect day for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sbpeffer
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with bboy productions. We were planning a wedding from 3 states away, and bboy made it simple. They were there to answer every question and took care of every detail. They took the time to make sure that they were working within our budget and stuck to our agreement to the very end (which I've found to be rare in wedding planning). Our day of service was amazing brittany really made sure that every little thing was perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything through out the entire process. She took kept me in the loop on everything and made sure that everything that could be perfect was. She walked my husband and me through everything and made she we understood everything that would happen. It rained on my wedding day and I thought I would be disappointed on having to move my beach wedding indoors. Brittany made sure everything was perfect. She waited until she absolutely had to make the call to put it indoors and then she made the venue more beautiful than I could have imagined. She even took me down a few hours before so I could make the final call and change anything last minute. I could not recommend a wedding coordinator more highly than Brittany.
Shanne was our dj. He was perfect. He took care of everything am made sure that our reception. Ran perfectly. We didn't give him a lot of direction but he ran with it. All of my guests we pleased with how e reception flowed and how well the songs were chosen. I also loved that he kept in contact with me thought the weeks before the wedding to make sure I had all the information I needed. He was great!
Our officiant was Keith. He was great. He listened to all of our suggestions and made sure that everything was done perfectly. We didn't have our wedding license on the day of so he took the time to sign it the next day, I was very grateful!
Bboy productions was wonderful, they made sure my wedding was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian did a FABULOUS job. The only comment I heard from our guests was that this was the best wedding/reception they had ever been to. At one point we even had the men serving the food dancing with us. I couldn't be more please with your services and would highly recommend yall to anyone I know. Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did.

Brittany and Tucker
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cj
Wedding:
6/6/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! We can't even begin to tell anyone reading this how incredible Shane and B-Boy Productions are--from the first phone call to the last dance, everything was perfect! He started by asking plenty of questions on how to set the tone of the night (like, "On 1-10, how much does your group like to party" and "What type of music do you like?" etc, etc) and then found all of the songs we wanted to play, even some hard-to-find ones. He also helped with the order of the dances and songs for the night, and then at the reception was so upbeat and funny--we could not have done better!!! Shane was so friendly, humorous and professional, and the setup with the music was great, I really can't begin to tell you how much he made our night!

Thank you Shane & B-Boy Productions! We HIGHLY recommend this DJ and company to anyone for any occasion!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megans85
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Brian was excellent! He followed up with James and myself with multiple phone calls and emails prior to the wedding to make sure he had all of the details that would make our reception a success. He played the songs we requested and kept the party going all night long! He was able to gauge our crowd and figure out how to amp people up as needed. We had an excellent party thanks to Brian!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
Duane was our DJ. He was very quiet, wouldn't play requests, screwed up the groom/mother song and made it uncomfortable by asking us what he should play instead. He didn't keep the night moving, and when he was told we only had time for 4 more songs before the Hilton needed the event to end, he kept playing music...music that became louder as we tried to clean up. We were very dissatisfied with this service, and would never use him again.
Services Used: DJ
B-Boy Productions, Inc. responded with the following comments:

This review is very misleading on several fronts.

- The guest requests were not played because there were obscure songs that were not on our request list from the bride/groom so we simply did not have them. We offered to play them if they had it via an iPod or CD. The tracks we DID have that they requested were played.

- The groom/mother song was given to us on a flash drive literally minutes before the dance was to happen and we were not able to give it a proper QC. We had tried multiple times to secure the track from the client weeks earlier which is our normal protocol. The file was corrupt and would not play on our system. Duane segued into another formality to disguise the issue and asked (privately I might add) for another song choice that we could play later in the evening.

- At the end of the evening, we were asked by the client's "clean up crew" to play music lightly in the background as we/they tore down. We ususally do not play anything as we are trying to tear down as well. However, we accommodated the request and kept it low in volume. We didn't receive any requests to turn it down or we most certainly would have.

We have since tried to contact the client to talk this through with them and they have been unresponsive to any of our requests.
130x130_sq_1313202357399-one
Lisa
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Dj Duane Mays was awesome. I was worried that people wouldn't have fun at our wedding and that the dance floor would be empty but Duane kept the music entertaining and fun. People had a blast. Went better then I could of hoped for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This is my exact e-mail to Brian of B-Boy and our DJ thanking them for the work they did.

Well… the honeymoon is over (the physical trip – not the front-end..) we had a full scale and totally killer honeymoon in Hawaii - top notch. What else was top notch? Our wedding. Seriously, I had a plan, a hope and an idea that my wedding might be off the chain, but it surpassed my expectations and that of our guests.

How did this happen?

It took the careful front-end fashioning, discussion and arrangement to make this event non plus ultra. In all of my hopes, I couldn’t have anticipated a more amazing night for my guests. I have gotten nothing but affirmative comebacks from every guest that this was by far the most incredible wedding that they have ever attended. A huge contribution to that was the DJ and Ceremony representative, beach and cocktail hours musicians.

Paul,

Thank you for the superlative job as our Wedding DJ/Ceremony Rep. We couldn’t have been more pleased with how things turned out. We loved the energy on the dance floor and your ability to respond to the subtle nuances of the flow or my nod when it was time for a transition to something special. Our finalization talk on the morning of the ceremony to cement the course of night gave me great relief and we love what you did for the cut of our intro song as Mr. and Mrs. at the reception and also for the kids Black Eyed Peas intro. I can’t remember the dance floor empty the entire night. In memory, the evening was surreal in its speed and action, but the distinct recollection that encapsulates the whole affair was the last dance of the night. The tiny 12x12 parquetry was overflowing with dripping, moving people. All of our friends and family were smiling, hooting, jumping, singing and dancing their butts off and the joy of the night was tangible and at its height.

Again we thank you.

Brian,

Thanks for taking such good care of us, the level of professionalism that you presented from the initial call to the days before the wedding was awesome. Your level of involvement, knowledge and concern was really wonderful. We couldn’t have partnered with a better group for the most important day of my life. The U2 cut you made for the beach was perfect and Paul pulled it off.. Chris did a good job with his song on the beach and sadly I didn’t hear anything from the cocktail hour, but great reviews from the guests. Bottom line, you run a solid and reputable business, your on-line tools to the personal involvement really made a difference for us.

Best,

JW and MW
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend B-Boy to everyone. They were nothing but amazing and made sure that my wedding was perfect. My day of planner Christine was the nicest person ever and made my husband and I feel so special throughout the entire day. Our wedding was more than I could have imagined and I know it wouldn't have been the same without B-Boy. My wedding was in Destin, Fl but I planning it all from Los Angeles where I live. We coordinated everything by phone and e-mail and it still turned out perfect.
The DJ Shane was amazing as well. My dad and I did a funny father/daughter dance where it started out with a slow song and the music scratched and went into a fast song. Not only did Shane help solve the problems we were having with the CD I gave him he also played along and acted like the equipment was messing up when the music scratched so all of our guest were so shocked when we broke into our dance and they loved the father/daughter dance. The music was amazing all night. And the last dance song was the most fun of all. Shane also helped us do a garter swap which was amazing and served for AMAZINGLY FUNNY pictures.
We also used their photo booth. This was by far everyones favorite part. The pictures are priceless and it was so much fun dressing up and taking pictures with all of our guest. Even the older grand parents got into the booth to take funny pictures! Priceless. :)
I could go on for hours about how amazing b-boy productions is and it wouldn't be enough. They will make sure no matter what that your day is everything you dreamed. When the reception was over I even went to our planner Christine and was crying about how amazing she was and how thankful I was that she made everything perfect for us. They're that fabulous! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sigmadragonfly
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Darren was an unbelievably awesome DJ! There was dancing from the time we had our first dance untill he was done! Even after we broke to do cake cutting etc he brought the party right back!!!!!! Made our night just that much more perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdrew1014
Wedding:
4/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane was our DJ and he was AWESOME!!!!!! Everybody was upset when the night had to end because they were having so much fun. People told me that night and after that he was the best DJ and I did a good job picking him. This shows you how much fun we were having, Shane got out on the dance floor with us and did the Wobble. My photographer told me they were the best and she was right. I would recommend Shane with B Boy Productions to anybody. Thanks Shane for a wonderful and perfect night!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margiegaunt
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian was AWESOME!!! Great timing, music and MC! Our advice would be to definitely go with BBoy Productions. You will be 110% satisfied!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/21/2012
2.7/5.0
The only thing about my wedding that I have had multiple guests complain about & that my groom & I weren't 100% thrilled with - the DJ. I am so disappointed to even say it, because I was so sure they would be totally perfect. When I talked to Christen on the phone to book Bboy I felt like we had 100% made the right decision - I went over my budget to book Bboy because I felt like it would be the perfect fit. I was told someone would contact me 1 month before the wedding to discuss. No one called until I emailed 1 week before - which was still okay, because once I emailed I was called promptly and it was figured out. Fast forward to the day of the wedding - it was raining, which drastically changed our plans (wedding was supposed to be totally outside). I was told the name of the officiant that would be there to marry us - put it on programs, etc. I didn't even realize until several days later that it was someone else entirely that married us. No explanations, etc. as to what happened there. The music that was played wasn't what we were expecting - when guests requested songs (which was supposed to be ok, per contract) - they were told that either we didn't okay that type of music, that they came prepared for an older crowd (mid 20's to mid 30's, really? that's older?), that the bride and groom gave them a difficult list to work with, etc. I admit, we did say no choreographed songs - macarena, etc - but if 5+ guests request the cupid shuffle, just come ask the bride if it can be played! Not a huge deal. And should the guests be told that the list was difficult? It felt very weird to me. Some songs on my must play list were never played & when requested, guests were told they didn't have that kind of music (some current, upbeat country songs). Overall, disappointed with a part of the wedding that I never expected to be disappointed with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
4/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Shane and B-Boy did a great job! Everyone was a little slow to hit the dance floor but it was just a matter of time before he had the guests dancing the night away! I would highly suggest using Shane and B-Boy!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1325205663029-img1855
Abby
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane was absolutely great. He was really concerned with what we wanted and made sure it was perfect. He worked with us months before and was always available to answer a quick question. I recommend him for any wedding or event. You will be very glad you did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharikenney
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so thankful we were able to work with the fantastic team from Bboy Productions. Working with Christine ( wedding coordinator), Brian ( DJ), and Jon (tech) was truly a pleasure. This team's overall eagerness to ensure their clients' satisfaction makes for a carefree experience in planning. We could not have had such a spectacular time with our family and friends without your help! Thanks for making the day flow smoothly and keeping us dancing all night long! Simply amazing!:)
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty Kabel
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Our guest enjoyed the music. I would recommend confirming exactly what time you need the dj and allow for set up to avoid paying for time when dj is there but not playing music since you are inside having dinner-- if your dancing event is outside. We had already paid for four hours but really could have reduced the time to 2.5-3. But the music and DJ ( Darrin) were good.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holliedenise3283
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
B-Boys are great!!! Shane did an awesome job all night :) We had several people tell us how wonderful the DJ was!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virginia
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
No problems at all! Very professional and a huge selection of media!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlusco
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
BBoy productions couldnt have been easier to work with! West and Joe were perfect the day of and the planning processes with them was beyond simple, and simple is what your looking for when it comes to vendors. Thank you BBoy!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmstap2
Wedding:
9/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience working with Brian and Shane of Bboy Productions. Brian was the officiant for my wedding and was able to include everything we desired for our wedding service. He was very professional and flexible. Shane was our DJ/MC for the wedding and reception. He went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time and that all of our needs as a couple were met. Almost every guest at our wedding said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I credit that to Brian and Shane. If you want your wedding to be a complete success catered exactly to your every need, hire Bboy Productions! I cannot say enought about how excellent they are!!!!! Thanks again guys!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
BBoy was so organized and helpful! Made me feel like I didn't have to worry about anything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
For my reception in Seaside, FL, Chris Alvarado played the guitar during our cocktail hour, and Shane Keller was the DJ/MC for the reception.

Although I was on the beach taking pictures during the cocktail hour, my family and friends told me Chris did an amazing job, and we could hear him playing from the beach. When I arrived at the reception, several guests immediately came up to me to tell me how great the guitarist was!

And Shane followed him up with a phenomenal performance. At first, my family and I were hesitant in hiring a DJ after attending some weddings with "cheesy" DJs. We told Shane about these bad experiences, and we explained that we just wanted the music pumping throughout the reception. And, he did just that! He progressed the music from big band to 70's/80's funk to newer music. He kept to the schedule, and he was flexible with the many last minute changes that I made throughout the reception. At the morning-after brunch, everyone kept talking about how great the music was!

I would definitely recommend BBoy Productions to anyone having a wedding in the Destin area! I would want every brides experience to be just as great as mine!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda Wells
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional and personable at the same time. Working with Brian, Tara and Shane made me feel like I had known them for years! Tara - Thanks for adding that special touch with the flower petal design on the beach. It was absolutely beautiful. Brian - Thanks for working with us and being right on top on things so we didn't have to worry. Shane - Thanks for a great night of DJing for Matt & Amanda's wedding and making it lively and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric, Shane and all the staff made my day perfect! I can only begin to brag on their professionalism and amazing sense of humor. Thank you again for everything!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LTait
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Being from another state, it was a little nerve-racking trying to find vendors with the professionalism AND energy to cater to our wedding crowd.

Needless to say Brian Buonassissi (Officiant), Aaron Bostic (Guitarist) and Darren Plate (DJ/MC) well exceeded our expectations! Brian Buonassissi was awesome with keeping in touch - his communication was above par. Also, his experience helped when it came to coming up with the timeline of the wedding and having prompts/scripts for the actual ceremony. It is comforting knowing you have someone who knows what they are doing.

Even though I personally didn't get to hear Aaron Bostic play much during the beginning of the wedding (being the bride and all), I couldn't count the number of compliments I received on Aaron's behalf during the reception. Family and friends were sure to compliment on the wonderful music they heard during the beginning of the wedding and cocktail hour. When it came time for Aaron to leave, he came up to my husband and me and thanked us for allowing him to be apart of the wedding (we were the ones who needed to do the thanking!) - he was very professional and courteous.

As for Darren Plate - he was the cherry on top of a great evening. Never once did we have to worry about the music or him getting off schedule. He played everything we asked and more! The crowd at our wedding was a good mix of young and older and he fit the personality of the crowd, perfectly. Every now and then during the evening, he would come up to us to make sure things were going smoothly as well as to give us a heads up if we were going to lead into a certain formality (cake cutting, toasts, father/daughter dance, ect.). Not once did I have to worry -- which is saying a lot because it's easy to worry when you want everything to be perfect!

I HIGHLY recommend B-Boy Productions, Inc. to anyone who needs an awesome vendor for their wedding needs! Like I say they blew the expectations out of the water.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MR
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding on July 1, 2011. We used Christen Cowgill (Coordinator), Joe Hunolt (Ceremony Sound Tech) and Darren Plate (DJ/MC). To be honest, the thought of having people that we didn't really know to be responsible of one of the most important days in our lives was a bit scary.We would have all the meetings over the phone and internet, Christen would always reply to our emails text messages and phone calls, and was always ready to help. The vendors she suggested were awesome from the photographer through the hair salon. i found out days after the wedding that she( Christen) wasn't feeling well on my wedding day, but do you think i was able to notice it? NOPE, she was always professional and very helpful, everybody on my family loved her and her work,she would talk to my guests on the phone to give them directions she would at all times make sure that everything was ok. The ceremony on the beach was gorgeous and so was the reception at the great events center.

Thanks B-boy productions.
J & M
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Shane was outstanding. He was a real asset to our wedding, keeping things gracefully moving along, while also providing great music throughout the night. I highly recommend Shane for his professionalism and commitment to making the event exactly what the client desires. He is also a great source for the live music at your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
md
Wedding:
6/17/2011
3.8/5.0
Sound quality (Joe) was not the best fro wedding ceremony. Wedding DJ (Darren) was not as prepared as he should have been. He did not play all the songs from the song list. Announced the best man and maid of honor as the bride and groom. wasn't paying attention :( Overall the DJ did do a nice job and it was a good reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was our DJ and he was fabulous!
We added songs the night before our big day and he was able to add them in no problem. He was very easy to talk to, took request from the guests, and had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. I am so glad we were able to have Brian DJ our wedding I knew that he had everything in control and would keep us on our scheduled timeline.
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiebagby
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Darren at B-Boy was our DJ and we absolutely loved him! He was easy to work with and get in touch with before hand, and then made the wedding flow seamlessly on the night of. The music he played had everyone up and dancing. He even had my grandparents up on the dance floor (I have never seen them dance before). My husband and I had an amazing time. We would recommend B-Boy and Darren to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
BBoy Productions did an absolute wonderful job for Paul and I's wedding day. Everyone at our wedding loved our guitarist Chris, and our DJ Shane. Chris played beautiful songs for the ceremony and shane did amazing at getting everyone ready for the reception. Brian our officiant, who is also part of BBoy performed a great ceremony for us as well. These guys are as good as they come. We couldnt be more happier with how everything came out. They were all kind, welcoming, professional, and very reasonable for prices. They have alot of packages to choose from. Anyone looking for a great entertainment company please take a look at BBoy productions. They travel the US, so we hope to use them agian in the future for other functions! YOU GUYS MADE OUR WEDDING DAY ABSOLUTLEY PERFECT!!! thank you so much, Kristin & Paul Schwader.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsll2222
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Darren and Shane were the DJ's for our wedding, and they were awesome! We had a really really bad storm come through the area, and pushed everything back at least an hour. We had to change the location from the terrace to inside, and these guys were awesome! They rolled with the flow, helped us have a great time, and even stayed later so that we could get more time dancing and singing karaoke. They were great to work with and we were so happy with the results. They did not have to stay and they put our needs before their own. I highly recommend these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deja
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our decision to hire B-Boy Productions! The music was one of the most important elements of the night for us, and we searched long and hard for the perfect band but really couldn't find one. When I talked with Christen from B-Boy I knew they would be the best choice and it was much less than hiring a band. We selected West Steiner as our ceremony and cocktail hour guitarist and he was fabulous. He even learned a song that we specifically wanted to walk down the aisle to. Joe Hunolt was our Sound Tech and he enabled us to have music in an area that had no electricity. Our DJ, Darren Plate, got people on their feet from the instant the reception started and kept the party going all night. He played all the songs we asked for, and just the right mix of music. We didn't leave the dance floor all night! I would definitely recommend to anyone to hire B-Boy for their wedding or party. They are awesome!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Graeme was amazing!! He was so much fun, really kept the crowd into the moment, did a great job handling all of the formalities of the wedding while still keeping the party going. BBoy and Graeme especially are amazing...they did such a fabulous job! And Brian and Christen were fabulous to work with on the management end--they were organized, had thought of all the small details so we wouldn't have to, and were so flexible in terms of making meetings and phone calls work. We were from out of town, and Brian always made himself available to meet with us when were were in town or answer any questions we might have whenever--including meeting with us the day after he got back from his own honeymoon. BBoy made our wedding day such a blast--i wouldn't go with anyone else!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FSUwonder
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
B-Boy productions provided my husband and me with the band, Heritage. B-boy productions was extremely prompt with answers to my questions and kept in touch throughout the planning process. We made several last minute changes and they were so nice about drawing up a contract quickly. The band, Heritage was absolutely the life of the party. People were saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to because of the band. They were fun, lively, unique, and great to watch. They were so nice and personable and and did all of the MC work during the reception. The music was played exactly how it sounded on their CD, it was absolutely perfect. I honestly can't write a good enough review to express how awesome they made my wedding. We ended up being the last people at the wedding because we didn't want to leave until the band was done. Best night of my life. I would highly recommend using B-boy productions and Heritage over ANY other entertainment company. Thanks!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allwaysanangel77
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Hi Brian,
I wanted to send a quick thank you for taking care of our wedding and
working with us so last minute. Shane worked our wedding as if you all were a part of the planning from day one. He was extremely professional, polite, took care of our needs/last minute requests, and most important of all, orchestrated one hell of a dance party!

We truly enjoyed working with both of you and your company. Please hang on to our information and let us know if you need any referrals/recommendations in the future; we would be happy to provide those!

Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Graeme at B-Boy was such an awesome DJ! He played all of the "must-have" songs from our list and then even took special requests from some of our guests. He really got the crowd into dancing and everyone enjoyed all the songs he played. He did a good job of mixing old songs with new ones so that everyone had a chance to be on the dance floor. All of our guests said how much fun or wedding was and that was due to the perfect backdrop of tunes played from Graeme!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perky
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not tell you how great B-Boy is to work with! We enjoyed working with all of their staff members and I highly reccomend their DJ - Graham! Graham was so responsive to our needs and kept the crowd engaged the entire time. Also, he saved us during our DVD/slide presentation because he allowed us to use his computer when we were having issues with the video equipment on site. The entire B-Boy staff was wonderful and we can not say enough great things about B-Boy Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristenanddaryn
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We recently had DJ Brian from B-Boy for our wedding and he rocked the house! He was really easy to work with, nice and professional. We met him at another wedding and thought he was so talented, we asked if we could fly him to DJ our wedding 6 months later and he was kind enough to say yes! He was on-time at the event, flexible with schedule changes and most importantly - the music was fantastic! His style is to mash songs up so there's never a break in the music and every song was so fun my husband and I never left the dance floor!

Having a great DJ is crucial to a great wedding and DJ Brian/B-Boy delivered. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefanie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved B-boy productions. They definetly kept the party going all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.harwell
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
B-Boy Productions provided the ceremony and reception music for our wedding. Graeme, the DJ, was the perfect choice for us! He was so lively and fun. I think the guests enjoyed him as much as the music he played. He was very responsive to requests and sensing when we needed to speed up/slow things down. He was also a lot of fun to do the pre-wedding stuff with. I would definitely recommend him/B-Boy to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
destinationMOB
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.7/5.0
B-Boy Productions provided music for the ceremony on the beach--which I never heard (I'm the mother of the bride and should not have had a problem). However, they did mike the minister and everyone heard him and the couple exchange their vows--the most important part. B-Boy also provided accoustic music for the cocktail hour which was wonderful. Finally they provided a band and dj for the reception and EVERYONE loved them!!! Mind you none of our guests were from the area and EVERYONE asked if we had brought them in from a big city:-) I would highly recommend B-Boy for all your music needs in the Destin area.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baby Cakes
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We had such a great time at our reception thanks to Darren at Bboy Productions. Darren contacted me a week before the wedding for details about music. I was also able to reach Darren anytime I needed for questions/suggestions. He played every song we requested and even worked with the crowd to throw in a few of his own. I have absolutely no complaints about the Bboy Productions Company or DJ Darren.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin M.
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved B-boy productions! We had Graeme as our DJ and not only is he hilarious, but he kept the party going for the entire reception. He was so lively and entertaining that several of our guests complimented our DJ after the wedding was over.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.8/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with B-Boy, they were easy to get in contact with and responded quickly to emails. Our DJ did a good job at our reception--with people dancing almost non stop. B-Boy also provided our ceremony music on the beach which was also good. There were a few minor mix-ups but all in all we had a great time at our wedding and would use them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerieau
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our DJ!!! He kept everyone entertained all night and really listened to us to get an idea of the mood we were going for! Would definitely recommend B-Boy Productions to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Esther
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
This DJ was awesome. I had so many of my attendants ask me where I found him. They all had a great time. I later found out that some of the mixes he made were specific for my reception. Talk about personalization. He had a great mix of songs that both the younger and older people enjoyed. The music was not overbearing. It was perfect! He was flexible with our meetings and even last minute requests the day of. I would highly recommend this DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for B-Boy Productions, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo