130x130_sq_1365646831856-vertical-logo

BB's Best DJ Service

Burlington , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

204 S. Rochester Street
Burlington, WI US 53105 (map)

PHONE

262-534-6527

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As the owner/operator of BBs Best, I am proud to offer a top class DJ service whose number one priority is always you and your guests. My 22 years of experience and knowledge speaks for... Read more
As the owner/operator of BBs Best, I am proud to offer a top class DJ service whose number one priority is always you and your guests. My 22 years of experience and knowledge speaks for itself. I am committed to making your wedding stress and worry free. I am a full service DJ that makes sure everything goes according to plan from the time your first guests arrive to the time I play my closing song. Finally, I am devoted to having a full dance floor and ensuring every one of your guests thoroughly embraces the enjoyment of your wedding day. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372466224581-img4868-x3
130x130_sq_1376258871835-clm0499
130x130_sq_1364341227413-az5h5363
130x130_sq_1376275278969-mmp1526
130x130_sq_1376268074880-0w2a0354
130x130_sq_1376276653124-clm9768
130x130_sq_1372460013810-dsc0942
130x130_sq_1364868821046-cpp-edit-dsc0495
130x130_sq_1365900650185-dsc0906-2
130x130_sq_1364868879835-dsc0622
130x130_sq_1364868895850-dsc0623
130x130_sq_1365900694115-dsc0931
130x130_sq_1364868857981-dsc0535
130x130_sq_1364868917929-dsc0630
130x130_sq_1372462312237-dsc0890
130x130_sq_1365900744572-dsc0955
130x130_sq_1372459941062-dsc0511
130x130_sq_1372462233616-dsc0879-2
130x130_sq_1372459975119-dsc0513
130x130_sq_1372460057705-dsc0645
130x130_sq_1372462347200-dsc0936
130x130_sq_1372462866764-dsc0504
130x130_sq_1372462916113-dsc0519
130x130_sq_1372463244357-dsc0631
130x130_sq_1372464994584-dsc0634
130x130_sq_1372465031245-dsc0975
130x130_sq_1372467181349-img4876-x3
130x130_sq_1376258004341-clm9778
130x130_sq_1376258079416-clm9779
130x130_sq_1374433145204-mmp1713
130x130_sq_1374433304526-mmp1693
130x130_sq_1364869194670-27
130x130_sq_1374433439732-mmp1632
130x130_sq_1376260163032-clm0365
130x130_sq_1376260252316-clm0528
130x130_sq_1376260371391-clm9145
130x130_sq_1376260494311-clm9156
130x130_sq_1376260558185-clm9197
130x130_sq_1376260647573-clm9535
130x130_sq_1376260730375-clm9697
130x130_sq_1376260810723-clm9746
130x130_sq_1376260894419-clm9760
130x130_sq_1376261168401-clm9777
130x130_sq_1376261326411-img4904-xl
130x130_sq_1376268193612-0w2a0286
130x130_sq_1376268383487-mmp1656
130x130_sq_1376273737298-3g3d7227
130x130_sq_1376278193866-0w2a0379
130x130_sq_1376259090750-clm9527
130x130_sq_1364341460514-az5h5405
130x130_sq_1360412980645-az5h5355xl
130x130_sq_1376258933172-clm0512
130x130_sq_1376259016724-clm9452
130x130_sq_1364341428171-az5h5385
130x130_sq_1364341537617-az5h5584
130x130_sq_1364341763780-az5h5474
130x130_sq_1364341837787-az5h5589
130x130_sq_1372471329155-mmp1217-x3-1
130x130_sq_1372459897274-220x2201365646831856-vertical-logo
130x130_sq_1372464873278-1
130x130_sq_1372464957706-az5h6124
130x130_sq_1372467142524-img4643-x3
130x130_sq_1372467158612-img4753-x3
130x130_sq_1372467206291-img4914-x3
130x130_sq_1372467221601-img4921-x3
130x130_sq_1372467249199-mmp1182-x3
130x130_sq_1372469603560-img4904-x3
130x130_sq_1372508076984-img4798-x3
130x130_sq_1376257920976-clm9445

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
My personal attention to your style and preferences will create the reception you have been dreaming of. As the owner of BB’s Best DJ Service I pledge to provide you with a stress free experience no matter what the event may be. My number one priority is you and your guests
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limit on the amount of music that can be requested.
What is your usual attire?
BB's Best is a very professional DJ Service therefore; I will be professionally attired to blend in with the formality of the event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I will purchase up to five songs in which I do not have in my collection of 30,000 songs. You may also provide me with a MP3 player, Ipod, or a Iphone to use for the evening.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the owner and operator of BB's Best DJ Service
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No time limit.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, I want to make sure you feel comfortable in your decision to hire BB's Best DJ Service.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Feel free to let me know if you have any songs or artists for a do-not-play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
BB's Best owns all his own DJ equipment and I also offer 20 uplighting fixtures as additional service.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All the lighting and sound equipment is included in the seven hour standard package.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I will be completely set up and ready to play music as your first guests begin to arrive at the event.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No extra space required
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
A small sign is in the front of BB's Best setup.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
As the master of ceremonies I will make sure everything goes according to plan from the time your guests first arrive to the time I play my closing song of the night. I also talk in between songs occasionally to inform your guests what song I am playing or get the guests motivated.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Guests feed off the energy I bring to each wedding. I do not sit down during the dance or take breaks. I talk and have fun with the guests to ensure they embrace the day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
BB's Best does not take any breaks. If a meal is part of your wedding a meal shall be provided.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
BB's Best does not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In the 22 I have been in DJ busines I have never missed a event. In case this does happen I have two experienced DJ's ready to fill in.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
As sole proprietor I only book one wedding per day.
What is your overtime rate?
$100.00 for each hour past the 7 hour standard package. My setup and take down time is above and beyond the standard package.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
BB.s Best does require a $300.00 holding fee to reserve your date. This fee is non-refundable and is calculated as part of the final balance due.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Very Professional, great service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob did an amazing job. His planner was very helpful in planning the reception and was very flexible when we decided to add a few things at the last minute. We let him pick the music. He did an amazing job with getting people on the dance floor.

After the reception, several of my cousins commented that the DJ was amazing (and very professional)! He really wore them out from all the dancing; they even did the entire gundam style dance (I was not expecting that, but it was amazing)!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't say more wonderful things about Bob! He had our entire dance floor packed from start to finish! We couldn't have asked for anything more. People are STILL talking about "how great the DJ was" a month later! He played an amazing variety of songs that hit every age and genre. It's kind of funny - my husband and and I have been telling Bob he was going to be our DJ before we were even engaged!! lol Not only is a great DJ, but he is so amazing and fun to work with! He was always super professional and just made the entire experience for us, a great one. We would highly recommend Bob as you will definitely not be disappointed!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob from BB's Best was amazing! We seriously couldn't have asked for a better DJ. And he didn't stop there. Bob kept our event organized the entire night: from speeches to cake cutting and special dances & introductions. I hadn't realized how involved he would be and it was absolutely fantastic. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and Bob played just about every single song we had asked for. We wouldn't have changed one thing. His services fit perfectly into our budget and our guests can't stop talking about how much fun they had dancing that night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob and the BBs Best DJ Service team were absolutely incredible to work with. They made the planning of the wedding reception music (and events) so very easy with their preparation and responsiveness, including finalizing everything a week before the event on a joint call to walk through timing, selections, pronunciations of names, etc. With everything else to coordinate for our wedding reception, Bob and his team made the DJ portion of the equation both fun and easy.

I'd highly recommend and endorse Bob to any friends, family, or others who are looking for both a professional, courteous, engaging, and entertaining DJ service. We couldn't be happier with the way our wedding reception turned out, and Bob was a huge part of that as he drew rave reviews all evening. Thanks again!

John & Kirsten
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Bob at BBs Best as our DJ at our wedding. Bob was the DJ at my sister's wedding in 2011, and we knew we wanted him ever since. Even though BBs best is located in the Milwaukee area, we were ecstatic Bob was willing to travel across the state for our event.

Bob is incredibly professional. Before the wedding Bob ensures everything will go smoothly by conducting a phone consultation one week before the wedding. We had multiple conversations and he was always prompt to return phone calls. He made sure our night went as planned, and was great about explaining the order of events to those who needed to know (like the wedding party and parents).

With our event, Bob was extremely flexible to cater to our needs. He was able to move his equipment into the separate dining room to play cocktail music and announce our wedding party because our venue did not have a separate microphone system. He was also able to connect one of our guest's iPhones to his system to play a song that he did not have.

We felt that he went above and beyond our expectations, and we have nothing to say but positive things about Bob and BBs Best DJ. We would absolutely recommend his service to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing wedding thanks to my DJ. He was very organized and kept things moving along smoothly. I would highly recommend him! Everyone had a great time and he kept everyone packed on the dance floor the whole night!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1324147926319-071
Jessica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were referred to BB's Best through our photographer, who has worked with Bob on numerous occasions. We searched many of the larger DJ companies, went to numerous open houses, and spoke with other smaller DJ companies, trying to find a DJ that was a reasonable price and would allow us to keep people dancing until the end of the reception.

We spoke with previous customers of Bob's before deciding on going with him as our DJ. We also stopped by at a wedding reception he was doing to see the way he handled himself at an event. After we had booked Bob for our 9/21/13 wedding, he improved his speakers and added uplighting to his packages. We did have him do the uplighting for our reception and we were blown away by the way it changed the reception hall.

Not only does Bob have a wedding reception planner that allows him to gain an understanding of the entire flow of the evening, but he also has a plan for how the uplighting can change throughout the night. For example, during the grand entrance the lights were strobing to the beat of the music, while during our first dance they were white, which gave the room a very elegant look. He periodically changed the colors and how the lights looked throughout the evening to ensure it added to the ambiance of the room.

Let me tell you, our decision to go with Bob and BB's Best was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. We've gotten so many compliments on our grand entrance, dinner music, and the dance. Bob really knows how to play music that will fill the dance floor throughout the entire evening, and he definitely did not disappoint.

My husband and I are so happy we went with Bob, and we know you will be also!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our dance floor was packed ALL night long thanks to the exceptional DJing provided by Bob. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with BB's Best. Bob did a great job working with us on every detail pertaining to our DJ needs. He gave great suggestions and advice but let us make the decisions on how we wanted to do things. He kept the crowd energetic and we received many compliments from our guests!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bob was great in every aspect of service. He not only provided great entertainment, but helped us lock down our timeline and prepared us for what to expect on our wedding day. He even worked closely with our other venders to make sure everyone was on the same page.

We allowed Bob to feel out the crowd and select our reception music. The the dance floor was never empty. We opted for his uplighting package and were very happy with our choice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob was great and we are so happy we chose him for our DJ. He handled everything which really took the stress off of me. We had many compliments about our music and Bob's energy. We also chose BB's to do our ceremony music and we couldn't have been happier. Everything ran so smooth.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I met BB'sBest at a wedding show 2 years before my actual wedding. He sold me during his introduction to his services. I made sure i saved for him. Finally two years later when my fiance at the time and i finally decided to set a date, i remembered BB's Best. It was the best money spent on my wedding! He was professional, dedicated to doing what the couple wanted. He got my family dancing and was responsive not only to the couple but to the party as well!!! I would recommend him and his services to anyone who asked me for a recommendation!!!! I tell my Husband that i wish we could get married again and have BB's Best do the music! It made the night a memorable one for me, my husband and all our guests!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob did an amazing job, not only being the DJ at our wedding, but by helping to coordinate the entire night so that it flowed from ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to reception flawlessly. We received numerous compliments from our guests on the music played during the night. My parents were very impressed with his professionalism and how he also helped the evening flow, by directing guests, introducing those giving speeches, etc. He is extremely organized and spends a lot of time preparing for your wedding day. We had a phone meeting with him the week before our wedding in which he went over every single detail of our wedding day with us to make sure he had it right. We were very happy with the decision we made to use BB's Best at our wedding and would definitely recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob was great. He was very organized and thought of things I did not.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and professional. My husband and I had a blast at our wedding, many thanks to Bob. No complaints at all and I'd very highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
BBs Best DJ service was amazing, there was never a dull moment with the music and there were always people on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the service that was provided from BB's Best DJ at our wedding last June! Everything went so smoothly all thanks to Bob. He came all the way up to La Crosse to do our wedding and we couldn't have been happier!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob did our wedding on June 23, 2012. Bob was awesome to work with and very friendly and helpful with any questions I had. He played all the right music and was an awesome addition to our wedding. Thanks again Bob for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very happy with BB's Best DJ Service. Entertainment was the most important thing on our "to do" list before the wedding, so I took a lot of time researching to find the best value and quality of service that I could. I called several of Bob's references and got great reviews from all of them. Bob was very accommodating to all of our requests, and even though our evening was on the non-traditional side, everything flowed perfectly. The dance at our wedding was great - the floor was packed the whole night. As the bride, Bob treated me with the respect and courtesy that I was expecting, and every little request was met with a smile. We got lots of compliments. I highly recommend Bob, he has the experience, attitude, and professionalism needed to make anyone's event special!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
He was amazing!! He listened to what we wanted and played everything we asked and the things we didn't want played he didn't. He was very professional and did a fantastic job!! I would recommend him to everyone!! I already have. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved bob and all he did to keep our wedding on track that day and he kept playing on for all to dance!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved how I could tell him what my vision was and he did his best to make it happen. He also had a lot of really creative and helpful ideas. He was also super accomodating considering my husband is in the military and was up for deployment at that time (which would mean having to push the wedding back at least 6 months if that happened). He was nothing but helpful to me during that time as I kept him updated on the status of the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used BB's Best DJ Service for our wedding and we were very happy with the service. Bob was very responsive to our requests as well as professional and organized. With his services, everything was planned down to the exact detail and we didn't need to worry about a thing on our big day. We would highly recommend BB's Best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bob with BB Best was fantastic! He had our dance floor full all night long and he really made people get up and dance. Bob did a great job accommodating for our group and everyone loved the music and said it was a blast and the DJ was amazing!!! He was also great to work with in the weeks coming up to our wedding He did everything we asked and went above and beyond our expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Was very pleased, we definitely would hire bob again in the future for events. Highly recommend Bob
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bob was GREAT!! 6 months late,r everyone is still talking about how great the music was and how much dancing everyone did. Bob played music that got people of all ages out on the floor!

He was also very organized and kept the evening on track. We knew how everything would go before-hand, and before the day we felt confident he would keep the evening moving without any issues.

Bob far exceeded our expectations, and we would definitely refer him for other events!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
204 S. Rochester Street, Burlington, WI 53105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BB's Best DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1365646831856-vertical-logo