130x130 sq 1402356965233 0007030108img4365

BE Weddings

Medford , MA

LOCATION

Medford, MA 02155 US (map)

PHONE

888-329-6586

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

BE Weddings provides award-winning photographers, bands, DJs, videographers, photobooths, and uplighting

for weddings across the nation. Our superlative services combine top... Read more
BE Weddings provides award-winning photographers, bands, DJs, videographers, photobooths, and uplighting

for weddings across the nation. Our superlative services combine top quality with remarkable value, and our unrivaled

wedding packages help create and capture perfect memories to be enjoyed for years to come. Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1380151530096 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.23 pm
130x130 sq 1380151533311 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.31 pm
130x130 sq 1380151543203 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.55 pm
130x130 sq 1380151548920 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.22.10 pm
130x130 sq 1380151546335 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.22.02 pm
130x130 sq 1380151540070 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.47 pm
130x130 sq 1380151536589 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.38 pm
130x130 sq 1380151527232 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.15 pm
130x130 sq 1380151517416 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.49 pm
130x130 sq 1380151523806 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.06 pm
130x130 sq 1380151520597 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.58 pm
130x130 sq 1380151513653 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.40 pm
130x130 sq 1273709710127 dreamstime3214422
130x130 sq 1273709651299 607597f520
130x130 sq 1380156168858 00038932540322
130x130 sq 1380156200479 0006lauriesean 8 1
130x130 sq 1380156283285 0009stanislavageorgieva058
130x130 sq 1380156325777 0013sadowsky0810110589 edit edit
130x130 sq 1380156349325 0016lizbright 105
130x130 sq 1380156416645 0021lauriesean 12
130x130 sq 1380156476067 0021room2
130x130 sq 1380156523097 00400041 1
130x130 sq 1380156584792 5240090174
130x130 sq 1380156610367 screen shot 2013 06 25 at 5.43.45 pm
130x130 sq 1380156615886 screen shot 2013 07 19 at 4.33.43 pm
130x130 sq 1380156621268 screen shot 2013 07 21 at 4.30.55 pm
130x130 sq 1380156624596 screen shot 2013 07 21 at 4.31.07 pm
130x130 sq 1380156628717 screen shot 2013 07 21 at 4.31.19 pm
130x130 sq 1380156632517 screen shot 2013 07 21 at 4.31.28 pm
130x130 sq 1385152107078 0016irene 50
130x130 sq 1385152110119 allyson scott wedding i
130x130 sq 1385152112442 allyson scott wedding ii
130x130 sq 1385152114369 tfd
130x130 sq 1385152116204 weddingeventlighting
130x130 sq 1380157057605 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.15 pm
130x130 sq 1380157053093 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.21.06 pm
130x130 sq 1380157046228 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.49 pm
130x130 sq 1380157049168 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.58 pm
130x130 sq 1380157042171 screen shot 2013 09 25 at 7.20.40 pm
130x130 sq 1315333034417 eastcoastsoulwtitle175
130x130 sq 1315333033886 clockwork175
130x130 sq 1315333036928 partyonthesunpic175
130x130 sq 1273710038955 sugarfootgroup
130x130 sq 1315333035275 grooveauthorityreal175
130x130 sq 1299169560140 therockinsoulhorns
130x130 sq 1385152137657 natf
130x130 sq 1385152515483 band pb
130x130 sq 1385152529206
130x130 sq 1385152559052 uplighting3.jp
130x130 sq 1242327046593 djjoepet
130x130 sq 1273709846189 djboogzpromo
130x130 sq 1315333401922 djshyne175
130x130 sq 1273710138408 djmikepromo
130x130 sq 1299169578937 djrickpromo
130x130 sq 1299169592093 djjoet
130x130 sq 1299169601562 djernie
130x130 sq 1299170324671 djwilsonpromo
130x130 sq 1242327320343 emilaltschulerkellydavidson2812
130x130 sq 1242327487328 markgreelbandphoto
130x130 sq 1385152155612 joe gotoffcell
130x130 sq 1374513619973 kings wedding showcase info

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Photobooth, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1430251631115 bostonpublicgardenfallengagementphotos emilytebbet
KellySD
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
We worked with Blake to book our wedding band. He was super efficient and professional in all of his correspondence, and helped us to nab our amazing band, The Free Downloads! My FH and I were skeptical about booking any vendors through another agency, but the experience was really great and we felt very supported. Thanks for everything, Blake!
We worked with Blake to book our wedding band. He was super efficient and professional in all of his correspondence, and Read more...
We worked with Blake to book our wedding band. He was super efficient and professional in all of his correspondence, and helped us to nab our amazing band, The Free Downloads! My FH and I were skeptical about booking any vendors through another agency, but the experience was really great and we felt very supported. Thanks for everything, Blake! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Mitch IS THE BEST EVER!!! I could not have dreamed up a better DJ for our wedding and ceremony. He was so easy to work with, and the music was so personal, it's like we'd known him for years.

Robert & BE Weddings was so easy to work with and set up the invoice/contract. They have a bunch of DJ's in their arsenal, but DJ Mitch is the best in my opinion. I highly recommend them as they provide an excellent service at a very reasonable price.
DJ Mitch IS THE BEST EVER!!! I could not have dreamed up a better DJ for our wedding and ceremony. He was so easy to work Read more...
DJ Mitch IS THE BEST EVER!!! I could not have dreamed up a better DJ for our wedding and ceremony. He was so easy to work with, and the music was so personal, it's like we'd known him for years.

Robert & BE Weddings was so easy to work with and set up the invoice/contract. They have a bunch of DJ's in their arsenal, but DJ Mitch is the best in my opinion. I highly recommend them as they provide an excellent service at a very reasonable price. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked DJ services from BE Weddings for our May 24, 2015 wedding and it was an absolute pleasure to work with our DJ El Rey from start to finish. DJ El Rey has a fantastic personality and it was a lot of fun and easy for my husband and I to work with DJ El Rey. Our DJ help to craft the playlist of our dreams that included my musical tastes and also musical tastes of my guests. I was extremely satisfied with the playlist as there was something for everyone- our guest were on the dance floor all nigh long!!! DJ El Rey worked extremely hard in preparation for our wedding, from start to finish communication between us was great. I was amazing how much DJ El Rey worked and communicated with all the other vendors at our wedding to ensure that everyone was on the same page. Overall DJ El Rey hard work and commitment to our wedding really helped to take a lot of the weight and wedding stress of my shoulders. I am so grateful and I am so happy I booked my wedding DJ services with BE Weddings and I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone !!!!
My husband and I booked DJ services from BE Weddings for our May 24, 2015 wedding and it was an absolute pleasure to work Read more...
My husband and I booked DJ services from BE Weddings for our May 24, 2015 wedding and it was an absolute pleasure to work with our DJ El Rey from start to finish. DJ El Rey has a fantastic personality and it was a lot of fun and easy for my husband and I to work with DJ El Rey. Our DJ help to craft the playlist of our dreams that included my musical tastes and also musical tastes of my guests. I was extremely satisfied with the playlist as there was something for everyone- our guest were on the dance floor all nigh long!!! DJ El Rey worked extremely hard in preparation for our wedding, from start to finish communication between us was great. I was amazing how much DJ El Rey worked and communicated with all the other vendors at our wedding to ensure that everyone was on the same page. Overall DJ El Rey hard work and commitment to our wedding really helped to take a lot of the weight and wedding stress of my shoulders. I am so grateful and I am so happy I booked my wedding DJ services with BE Weddings and I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone !!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
We used BE Weddings and DJ Mitch for our wedding and had an incredible experience start to finish. We initially worked directly with Robert Greel (Lead DJ) and had requested Mitch since we had seen him perform at a friend’s wedding the previous year. Robert helped us build a package that was perfect for our needs. He gave us the full rundown of available amenities and helped us choose the best options. We met with Mitch a few months before the wedding and he asked us questions to get to know our style. He provided us with a schedule and checklist to fill out and was on top of everything when we met again the week of the wedding. The day of was amazing. From the moment dinner ended till they asked us to leave, Mitch kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time! Our friends are still raving about how much fun they had. Obviously people see and remember what happens the day of, but we were also impressed with Mitch and BE Weddings for their organization, flexibility and willingness to work with us in the weeks leading up to the wedding. We made several changes to the schedule and had a few special dances that Mitch helped me coordinate. They were extremely professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend both BE Weddings and DJ Mitch to anyone looking for any occasion.
We used BE Weddings and DJ Mitch for our wedding and had an incredible experience start to finish. We initially worked Read more...
We used BE Weddings and DJ Mitch for our wedding and had an incredible experience start to finish. We initially worked directly with Robert Greel (Lead DJ) and had requested Mitch since we had seen him perform at a friend’s wedding the previous year. Robert helped us build a package that was perfect for our needs. He gave us the full rundown of available amenities and helped us choose the best options. We met with Mitch a few months before the wedding and he asked us questions to get to know our style. He provided us with a schedule and checklist to fill out and was on top of everything when we met again the week of the wedding. The day of was amazing. From the moment dinner ended till they asked us to leave, Mitch kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time! Our friends are still raving about how much fun they had. Obviously people see and remember what happens the day of, but we were also impressed with Mitch and BE Weddings for their organization, flexibility and willingness to work with us in the weeks leading up to the wedding. We made several changes to the schedule and had a few special dances that Mitch helped me coordinate. They were extremely professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend both BE Weddings and DJ Mitch to anyone looking for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: DJ
BE Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Eric! We were extremely happy to be apart of your special day and congratulations again! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robert was an amazing DJ! he not only worked with us to provide the music that we both wanted but he also animated the wedding! the first I told Robert was that I was born and raised in South America so I wanted everyone in my wedding dancing! and he clearly made it happen!. We had a weird blend of music as I wanted a ton of latino beats and my husband wanted American beats, Robert worked great by blending both! we had from Salsa to Country Music in our wedding. It was really amazing.

We had a gorgeous venue, delicious food and an open bar. I thought everyone was gonna be pumped for the open bar or food or decoration... nope, they just mentioned how amazing the DJ was! I am really happy we had him and I would recommend it to anyone else. Plus the price is very budget conscious too. I don't think we could have had a better DJ for our wedding.

Thanks so much for being part of our day and making it so special!!!
Robert was an amazing DJ! he not only worked with us to provide the music that we both wanted but he also animated the Read more...
Robert was an amazing DJ! he not only worked with us to provide the music that we both wanted but he also animated the wedding! the first I told Robert was that I was born and raised in South America so I wanted everyone in my wedding dancing! and he clearly made it happen!. We had a weird blend of music as I wanted a ton of latino beats and my husband wanted American beats, Robert worked great by blending both! we had from Salsa to Country Music in our wedding. It was really amazing.

We had a gorgeous venue, delicious food and an open bar. I thought everyone was gonna be pumped for the open bar or food or decoration... nope, they just mentioned how amazing the DJ was! I am really happy we had him and I would recommend it to anyone else. Plus the price is very budget conscious too. I don't think we could have had a better DJ for our wedding.

Thanks so much for being part of our day and making it so special!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Robert Greel and Brendan Burchill was a pleasure! We hired Brendan as our DJ and Robert as our percussionist, and we couldn't be happier that we did! When I first talked to Robert on the phone, we clicked instantly and I knew that he was the guy for us! He seemed equally as excited about my DJ and percussionist idea as I was, and he connected us with Brendan. The two of them set up a time for us all to meet, came to our neck of the woods, and the 4 of us all really hit it off! Robert then came out to meet with us again a few weeks before the big day, and he had a way about him which both put us at ease and got us pumped up for the big day at the same time! And it was worth it because the big day was a huge success! They did a great job of playing a perfect mix of songs to get everyone on the dance floor. Both Brendan and Robert seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our special day. The fusion of Brendan's music and Robert's drum-playing made for a perfect night! Once the music started, I was on the dance floor the entire night! Thank you for a job well done!
Working with Robert Greel and Brendan Burchill was a pleasure! We hired Brendan as our DJ and Robert as our percussionist, Read more...
Working with Robert Greel and Brendan Burchill was a pleasure! We hired Brendan as our DJ and Robert as our percussionist, and we couldn't be happier that we did! When I first talked to Robert on the phone, we clicked instantly and I knew that he was the guy for us! He seemed equally as excited about my DJ and percussionist idea as I was, and he connected us with Brendan. The two of them set up a time for us all to meet, came to our neck of the woods, and the 4 of us all really hit it off! Robert then came out to meet with us again a few weeks before the big day, and he had a way about him which both put us at ease and got us pumped up for the big day at the same time! And it was worth it because the big day was a huge success! They did a great job of playing a perfect mix of songs to get everyone on the dance floor. Both Brendan and Robert seemed genuinely excited to be a part of our special day. The fusion of Brendan's music and Robert's drum-playing made for a perfect night! Once the music started, I was on the dance floor the entire night! Thank you for a job well done! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with BE Weddings was fantastic from beginning to the end. DJ El Ray was always accommodating, reachable, hardworking, and very professional. The music was incredible and he was one of the best vendors we worked with. We have no complaints. Use BE and use DJ El Ray. You will not regret it for a second.
Working with BE Weddings was fantastic from beginning to the end. DJ El Ray was always accommodating, reachable, Read more...
Working with BE Weddings was fantastic from beginning to the end. DJ El Ray was always accommodating, reachable, hardworking, and very professional. The music was incredible and he was one of the best vendors we worked with. We have no complaints. Use BE and use DJ El Ray. You will not regret it for a second. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Murphy’s Law puts it so well – “what can go wrong will” - and that statement couldn’t be truer the day before our wedding. We originally hired a talented singer from our hometown in Chicago to fly out east to perform at our wedding on Cape Cod. As luck would have it due to various situations at the airports in Chicago he was unable to catch a flight which left us without a wedding singer/music/DJ… less than 24 hours before our wedding. Thankfully, to the credit of our wedding coordinator, she reached out to BE Weddings and after shuffling a few committments around, they were able to accommodate providing us a DJ even that last minute.

To say they were accommodating is simply an understatement. They were wonderful! They genuinely sympathized with my evident anxiety and stress and instantly made me feel as ease and assured me they had everything under control (which they did). The Director, Rob, called me right away to go through my preferred song selections, made sure he had a clear understanding of our musical tastes for the cocktail hour and dinner portion of the day in order to relay everything appropriately to our newly appointed DJ.

Fast-forward to our wedding and DJ Mitch. It was like it was meant to be. DJ Mitch was so wonderful with our guests, he followed the instructions I shared with Rob perfectly and really helped make our wedding day so wonderful through his music and DJ’ing skills! Our guests even commented on his energy and professionalism!

All in all, we were so lucky BE Weddings was so wonderful in making what could have been a really unfortunate situation a positive one!
Murphy’s Law puts it so well – “what can go wrong will” - and that statement couldn’t be truer the day before our wedding. Read more...
Murphy’s Law puts it so well – “what can go wrong will” - and that statement couldn’t be truer the day before our wedding. We originally hired a talented singer from our hometown in Chicago to fly out east to perform at our wedding on Cape Cod. As luck would have it due to various situations at the airports in Chicago he was unable to catch a flight which left us without a wedding singer/music/DJ… less than 24 hours before our wedding. Thankfully, to the credit of our wedding coordinator, she reached out to BE Weddings and after shuffling a few committments around, they were able to accommodate providing us a DJ even that last minute.

To say they were accommodating is simply an understatement. They were wonderful! They genuinely sympathized with my evident anxiety and stress and instantly made me feel as ease and assured me they had everything under control (which they did). The Director, Rob, called me right away to go through my preferred song selections, made sure he had a clear understanding of our musical tastes for the cocktail hour and dinner portion of the day in order to relay everything appropriately to our newly appointed DJ.

Fast-forward to our wedding and DJ Mitch. It was like it was meant to be. DJ Mitch was so wonderful with our guests, he followed the instructions I shared with Rob perfectly and really helped make our wedding day so wonderful through his music and DJ’ing skills! Our guests even commented on his energy and professionalism!

All in all, we were so lucky BE Weddings was so wonderful in making what could have been a really unfortunate situation a positive one! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We have the highest praise for DJ Mitch. He was by far the easiest and best vendor of all the ones we worked with. He insisted on meeting us to get to know us, worked with us on selecting the song lists for each part of the wedding, followed up with a call just before the wedding to confirm everything, was on time, modified things when the reception went slightly off script, genuinely seemed to have fun playing the music and was very personable, was great at leading the line dances, handled the brief generator outage professionally, and followed up afterwards to thank us. DJ Mitch was by far more professional than other vendors we used who have been in business much, much longer. We highly recommend him!
We have the highest praise for DJ Mitch. He was by far the easiest and best vendor of all the ones we worked with. He Read more...
We have the highest praise for DJ Mitch. He was by far the easiest and best vendor of all the ones we worked with. He insisted on meeting us to get to know us, worked with us on selecting the song lists for each part of the wedding, followed up with a call just before the wedding to confirm everything, was on time, modified things when the reception went slightly off script, genuinely seemed to have fun playing the music and was very personable, was great at leading the line dances, handled the brief generator outage professionally, and followed up afterwards to thank us. DJ Mitch was by far more professional than other vendors we used who have been in business much, much longer. We highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Robert Greel was awesome! We saw him do our friend's wedding and knew that he needed to do ours.
It was very easy to book and plan everything. We scheduled an appointment to meet up with him in Cambridge to talk about what type of music we liked etc. He talked us through different time lines we could do which was very helpful. I ended up giving him a huge list of songs I liked because I am anal like that.
When the day came, everything went perfectly. The flow was great. We knew exactly when each event should happen (the speeches, cake cutting, etc) so we didn't have to worry about that on our day. He even put together a sick mix for my wife and I to do a special dance to later on in the night. He went above and beyond our expectations!
Our DJ Robert Greel was awesome! We saw him do our friend's wedding and knew that he needed to do ours.
It was very Read more...
Our DJ Robert Greel was awesome! We saw him do our friend's wedding and knew that he needed to do ours.
It was very easy to book and plan everything. We scheduled an appointment to meet up with him in Cambridge to talk about what type of music we liked etc. He talked us through different time lines we could do which was very helpful. I ended up giving him a huge list of songs I liked because I am anal like that.
When the day came, everything went perfectly. The flow was great. We knew exactly when each event should happen (the speeches, cake cutting, etc) so we didn't have to worry about that on our day. He even put together a sick mix for my wife and I to do a special dance to later on in the night. He went above and beyond our expectations! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Take $300 off your Video Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $695 Value
Choose from our three package options, or call our agents to create your own! Essential Videography Package $695 ($995 value), Classic Videography Package $1,095 ($1,395 value), Elite Videography Package $1,395 ($1,695 value). **Must mention WW deal to receive promotion
Deal #WW372781777a61e079
220x220 1383338252791 ww video coup
Take $300 off your Photo Package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $895 Value
Choose from our six package options! *or call our agents to put together your own! Just Photography $895 ($1,195 value), Forever Love Photography $1,395 ($1,695 value), Romance Photography $1,595 ($1,895 value), Sapphire Photography $1,895 ($2,195 value), Silver Photography $2,295 ($2,595 value), Gold Photography $2,695 ($2,995 value). **Must mention WW deal to receive promotion
Deal #WW4a93d90b575447f5
220x220 1383338290526 1383338286331 ww photo coup
Photo Booth Package for just $795!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,095 Value
Photo booth delivery + set-up and removal, 4 hours scheduled service, unlimited photo sessions (layout chosen by customer), std. traditional 4 pic strip (2x6), double prints, custom even logo/date imprinted on strips, album/book of pics and messages, props, on-site technician, online hosting of photos, email/upload to FB, custom curtain color options. **Must mention WW deal to receive promotion.
Deal #WW57699ba7c9e2676b
220x220 1383337867607 ww p.b. coup
FREE Cocktail Hour!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $250 Value
Choose one of our premier weddings bands, and get a FREE hour of cocktail music! *with purchase of a band*Find YOUR band today at beweddings.com! *Must mention this WeddingWire deal to receive promotion. For more information on what this entails, please visit our website at www.beweddings.com, or contact an agent today at (888) 329 - 6586.
Deal #WWfb00445664e58968
220x220 1383338316758 1383338313123 ww c.h. coup
The Wedding Stimulus Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Get your ceremony performers, cocktail duos & reception bands all for $3500. A DJ for the reception and cocktail hour is only $850 (1 setup only)! Call us today at 781-395-1732 to pick from over 50 of New England's best wedding bands & DJS.
Deal #WW2fcd60de4cd0c458
220x220 1402356965233 0007030108img4365

MAP

 
Medford, MA 02155 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BE Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1402356965233 0007030108img4365