130x130_sq_1376317909864-summit011

Beach Weddings By Deb

St Thomas , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O Box 308744
St Thomas, VI US 00803 (map)

PHONE

340-643-4145

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beach Weddings by Deb is a full service St Thomas wedding planning and photography service. We specialize in tropical destination weddings and receptions in the U.S Virgin Islands. Our... Read more
Beach Weddings by Deb is a full service St Thomas wedding planning and photography service. We specialize in tropical destination weddings and receptions in the U.S Virgin Islands. Our mission is to help bridal couples create a St Thomas wedding day that fits their personality.

With professional photography of Gary Felton our bridal couples experience a wedding day with memories that will last forever.

Our St Thomas weddings packages are created unique to every couple. We do adventure weddings, catamaran weddings, Beach weddings, cruise ship weddings to name just a few. Formal or informal we have created weddings for few as two and as many as 200.

Since we only do one wedding a day and three a week, our focus is on the bride of the day from the time she walks down the aisle to the end of the reception..

Please do not hesitate to call (340) 643-4145 or email any questions or concerns you may have planning a destination wedding and or reception on St Thomas or in the Virgin Island.



What is a full service wedding planner? From the time your cruise ship docks to the time you leave, our services will create a dream come true wedding.

We will meet you at the cruise ship dock or the air port. To help you begin a stress free, relaxing wedding.

Need help with travel plans or lodgings? We can help. Whether you are planning a small wedding for two or a large one for 200, Beach Weddings by Deb can help make it an event that dreams were made of. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376605396152-gilscal129
130x130_sq_1376605530353-gilscal254
130x130_sq_1376606820753-sibmcc009
130x130_sq_1376606931713-gilscal139
130x130_sq_1367765826176-after
130x130_sq_1367765863316-marriottpoint
130x130_sq_1367765869384-sealy-and-martinson-7-27-12
130x130_sq_1367765876296-e9e6277
130x130_sq_1367765883405-gazebo
130x130_sq_1367765890165-080612-flowers
130x130_sq_1367765898326-laychris299
130x130_sq_1367765912075-e9e6428
130x130_sq_1367765929306-03-05-12-day-kuling1
130x130_sq_1367765941176-04162012-elisa-and-ryan-kirkpratrick
130x130_sq_1367766007142-panorama---copy
130x130_sq_1367766238823-grotheliot026
130x130_sq_1370969848671-panthom145
130x130_sq_1370969955334-panthom001
130x130_sq_1370970048853-brokkam101
130x130_sq_1370970128839-brokkam116
130x130_sq_1370970211171-thomsant077
130x130_sq_1370970282374-dunport134
130x130_sq_1370970381240-summit001
130x130_sq_1370970449075-laychris325
130x130_sq_1370970520625-laychris291
130x130_sq_1370970622890-laychris177
130x130_sq_1370970703573-dumad031
130x130_sq_1370970784219-oldhamcas061
130x130_sq_1370970849540-dulschut094
130x130_sq_1370970947651-dulschut034
130x130_sq_1376604700351-mazbur103
130x130_sq_1376604959142-gilscal239
130x130_sq_1376605069038-gilscal197

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Destination weddings, cruise ship weddings, beach weddings, hotel wedding
 Catamaran weddings, All St Thomas and St John weddings.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have done Bride and Groom elopements up to Wedding parties of 200.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Deb provided the BEST wedding ever for us! For over a year she answered my emails, provided me with exactly what we needed. She took care of everything!!!!! Our dream wedding was made even better because of Deb!!!! From the catamaran to the ceremony to all the little details I did not worry about one thing!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.3/5.0
We were very unhappy with Deb's services. From the minute we got off the cruise ship she was rude; talking about money and how late the ship was. As an experienced wedding planner she should know that weddings are stressful enough and she should be the last person adding anxiety to this special day. My husband and I did have a wonderful wedding surrounded by family and friends but we were very disappointed in the services given by an "experienced wedding planner." She in no way went above and beyond and forgot many requests agreed upon or performed them only half way. We should have been cued in to her inattention to detail by the constant, grammatically incorrect emails. My grandfather was planning to marry us, which she forgot, as well as left without him signing the marriage license. A cheap "fancy" framed marriage certificate (not real) was sent to us without the spaces filled in for our witnesses and my name spelt wrong, among many, many other things. When confronted about her inattention to detail, no apology was given. In fact, Deb stated that the things that went wrong were our responsibility. However, in my opinion, the whole point of hiring a wedding planner is because I have never been married, put on a wedding, nor have any clue as to what I should consider when planning my own wedding. We count on the WEDDING PLANNER to remind us of important things and to point out things that we would otherwise not have known to consider.

Truly, none of the forgotten details would have bothered us if she hadn't been so rude from the start.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Beach Weddings By Deb responded with the following comments:

I am happy that this bride had a wonderful wedding; it truly was a challenge to provide it.

The cruise ship was an hour late, for which we can and have accommodated for, and have oftentimes had to adjust our outside vendor times. An hour is not too bad. However, long after the ship docked and started disembarking passengers, the bride and groom then took another hour departing the ship. The guests then took an additional hour to leave the ship after the bride and groom had left it. This pushed the wedding schedule ahead by three hours and also shortened their day by three hours!

They need to understand how a three-hour delay actually affected the private charter commissioned for the day and the amount of time left before the cruise ship left port.

They also had to make some decisions as to the payment of the hourly vendors’ additional pay or letting them leave.

Going “above and beyond” does not mean getting the cruise ship to stay an extra three hours.

Items not on the contract or what “above and beyond” means to me are the following:

• Getting one of our musician vendors to learn a special (never heard of before) song to be sung and in doing so needing and supplying an additional musician at no additional cost.
• Acquiring and processing the grandfather’s documents at the courthouse in order for him to legally marry them (which were signed before the time of departure).
• Supplying complementary wrist corsages for the grandmothers attending.
• Working with the Coast Guard to allow the Catamaran additional time at their dock for boarding.
• Adjusting day schedule to fit time and weather.

Why should it matter to the Bride and Groom? As the clients and signers of the contract, they are responsible for the balance due and additional charges which are all stated in the contract.

I received so many hugs and handshakes from friends and relatives as they left at the end of day and then read this review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in St. Thomas in the beginning of January and we highly recommend Beach Weddings by Deb. Deb and her photographer husband Gary Felton handled all our details professionally and there was zero stress in dealing with them. I cannot thank them enough. We picked them based upon reviews I saw here on WeddingWire and I am please to give them a great rating myself.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Deb and Gary were wonderful, caring, and accommodating people. Since we had never been to St. Thomas/St. John and were arriving via cruise ship, we really needed someone to take the reins. We are avid planners and I kept in touch with Deb almost every month for a year. Deb took care of coordinating with our family (who arrived earlier than we did) and even picked them up after we departed the island and took them back to their hotel. The flowers were beautiful, the beach was amazing, lunch was good, the boat trip was wonderful, and Gary produced the most amazing photos. Deb was extremely flexible with us, the cruise ship itinerary, the weather, and took care of our needs so we could get the most out of our trip. I’d definitely recommend Deb to plan your wedding day on St. Thomas. She definitely knows the area, the people, and every detail of the island. We had the perfect wedding day and everything we envisioned came true. It was more than worth every penny. I will never forget our special wedding experience. Thank you both so much!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOLEAH
Wedding:
5/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Deb and Gary provided a beautiful and re memorable wedding experience. I was able to pick out a custom cake and flower arrangement, which a lot of other island wedding packages don't offer. I'm so glad that we went with Beach Weddings by Deb :) Our dream wedding was made possible thanks to them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
3/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful experience! Such a nice job.....everyone in our party had fun...... Thank you for making my day so special......
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
1/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent wedding, she pick a beautiful place to hold the ceremony. People in the wedding, plan on renewing their vows there using Deb to do the ceremony. Thank you very much.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Deb was an absolute joy to work with from start to finish. She made us feel like family from the first phone call. I can't begin to describe the level of professionalism that she provides. Our wedding was perfect in every way. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Beach Weddings by Deb to any bride out there.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Deb went above and beyond in every way to make our special day extraordinary. From beginning to end, everything went perfectly. She helped me pick a gorgeous beach for my wedding and provided everything we needed for the reception. Rest assured, your destination wedding will be perfect if Deb is your planner!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We were literally running by the seat of our pants and Deb made sure everything was covered for us...who knew getting documentation could be so messy! It was a beautiful day and the flowers she provided were exceptional. The driver was so accomodating and the site was so lovely! I don't know which got more pictures taken us or the ocean/beach at Sapphire Point...We would highly reccomend Beach Weddings By Deb!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
The only issue I had was that my mother and 2 bridesmaids on the islands could not get in touch with the planner to find out where I was getting my hair and make up done. Not having them there was a great disappointment to me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Deb and her husband were awesome! They made our day wonderful! We couldnt have asked for anything better on our special day! Thank you Deb soooo much for everything, I will look you up when we come back down there.

Shelby & Bradley Littleton
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I loved Deb and how wonderfully easy she made everything for us. Coming in from the States to a place we've never been - she helped us immensely by giving tips on what to bring and where to go once we arrived. Even though we were a bit disappointed with the quality or uniqueness of our pictures (which were taken by her husband - a famous professional photographer), we were overly impressed by Deb and her quality of service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Deb was the most wonderful wedding planner!! Our wedding was as simple and stress free as a wedding could be with her help! She was always willing to give advice on the area (our first time in the Virgin Islands) along with planning our wedding while I was in Michigan via phone chat and email. All of our guests still talk about how much fun the whole experience was and how lovely the wedding day was even over a year later! Deb was warm, calm, organized and well spoken as our officiant. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our time and Deb's services to make our beach wedding everything we wanted to the center pieces, flowers, to the wonderful steel pan player. Everything was so perfect. Thank you for giving us our perfect day either us nor our guests will ever forget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Absolutely fabulous!!!!!! We love our memories and Deb made it happen.....we can't thank her enough!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Beach Weddings by Deb online. I read many reviews and after reading reviews on Beach Weddings by Deb, I decided to contact her. After the first email I knew she was going to be our wedding planner. My husband and I knew we wanted to get married in St Thomas, however we didn't know where. Deb was able to assist in narrowing it down for us based on what we told her we were looking for. (We were coming in on a cruise ship and had a limited amount of time on the island). Deb was great about communicating with us. She always responded to emails within about 24 hours. She was very personal, friendly, and accommodating. Our ship was delayed the day of the wedding, and we were late getting to our wedding location. She calmed us down and told us not to worry about anything. We were very happy with choosing Beach Weddings by Deb and we highly recommend her. Thank you for a beautiful wedding Deb!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It was just what we wanted and would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CourtneyW
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Deb was a dream to work with! She was quick to respond to my emails and anticipated all of my needs, even things I hadn't anticipated. Our day was beautiful. Our cake was delicious and she even accommodated our choice of champagne. My flowers were beautiful. Her husband, Gary Felton, is an amazing photographer and was very easy to work with. Our beach of choice became unavailable within days of our wedding, but Deb was quick to find a better place, and with no additional cost. We would use Deb all over again!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! I appreciated how quick Deb was to respond to e-mails. It made us feel valuable, and that our special day was important to her.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1276820061170-510
Katie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! Deb was amazing! She made sure everything was perfect! I will miss her emails. She made the wedding more special and beautiful than I could have ever imagine.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virkae
Wedding:
10/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough about the fabulous treatment we were given by Deb and her Associates. She made the process of planning a St Thomas wedding easy and worry free. We had a tight schedule because we were on a cruise at the time, but we were picked up and brought back to our ship without worry. The venues were beautiful, the flowers were more than we could hope for, and the photogaphs taken by Gary Felton were wonderful. I certainly would recommend Beach Weddings by Deb to anyone who wants to get Married in the Islands. It was truly a memorable and wonderful day.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
octoberbride
Wedding:
10/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We looked at quite a few coordinatiors and finally chose this one. We were pleased with the promptness of pick up, friendliness of staff, and delivery of service. We were also surprised that the flowers and cake EXCEEDED our expectations. Deb delivered a great ceremony and made our dreams come true. She was always quick to communicate via email as well which reassured some fears leading up to the date.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Deb saved my marriage! Long story short I was supposed to get married on a carnival cruise and they cancelled the port. They gave me no options. While in port on July 26th I started making frantic phone calls. It was 8pm and I was certain I wouldn't be getting married. Deb answered the phone and was able to put together a beautiful wedding by July 28th (less then 48 hours). I was willing to settle for any kind of wedding after what happened with carnival but Deb would not allow me to settle for anything. She made it so special for my family. A million thanks to Deb!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Everything was FABOULOUS on my weddding day, and Deb was there every step along the way if I needed her. She knew better than I what to expect when, what needed to happen when, etc...Deb's a great person, very flexible, honest and understanding. I'd suggest her service to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danglerk
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Deb was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had five couples renewing our vows and she made it special for each of us individually. All of us would highly recommend her to anyone thinking of getting married or renewing their vows on St. Thomas or St. John, USVI.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
3/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Deb with Beach Wedding by Deb did a wonderful job! My family could not have been happier with all of the arrangments she was able to do. My daughter was married in March 2010 and contacted Deb in June of 2009. We had a few sanfu of our own with unexpected guest showing up but Deb was able to make thing flow with out any effort from us. It was a beautiful wedding and reception.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katbeau79
Wedding:
5/12/2009
4.7/5.0
wonderful
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
P.O Box 308744, St Thomas, VI 00803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beach Weddings By Deb
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo