130x130_sq_1332199693349-logomint

Beacon Hill Catering & Events

Spokane , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4848 E. Wellesley
Spokane, WA US 99217 (map)

PHONE

509-482-3556

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEDDINGS & SPECIAL OCCASIONS

As your full-service wedding and special event design and planning team, our goal is to help you create an unforgettable occasion. We take time to... Read more
WEDDINGS & SPECIAL OCCASIONS

As your full-service wedding and special event design and planning team, our goal is to help you create an unforgettable occasion. We take time to develop a close partnership with you to ensure every detail. Our staff continually comes up with special ways to celebrate and make your occasion more unique--making us a source of valuable inspiration and useful ideas.

Nestled high atop Beacon Hill, our clubhouse has breathtaking views of the city. Your special event will be set amid our beautiful gardens, tranquil ponds, and rushing waterfalls in spring and summer, and majestic, snow-covered pines in winter. Whatever you decide, we will ensure precision and professionalism, with dazzle and delight.

CATERING

At Beacon Hill, we strive to creatively produce exceptional catering and tastefully styled events. We believe full-service catering is about more than crafting great food. It’s about amazing and attentive customer service, distinctive design and a personalized statement.

We offer a wide range of menu options for any event, and we love to custom create menus to suit your special day. From traditional to outrageous--whatever your palate desires--we can accomodate your unique style and taste!

We are also thrilled to be the exclusive caterer for both Barrister Winery and the Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox both located in downtown Spokane. We are able to bring our full-service catering to any off-site location! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390501381434-8--hank
130x130_sq_1390501701657-4--rya
130x130_sq_1297790458831-kaylacollageemail
130x130_sq_1297790551206-jendisneyemail
130x130_sq_1390501912773-city-view-with-chair
130x130_sq_1297790665565-gardnercollageemail
130x130_sq_1390501500173-6--melind
130x130_sq_1390501572023-5--te
130x130_sq_1390501422502-3---apple-brid
130x130_sq_1297790644659-betsieemail
130x130_sq_1390501879028-3-tier-food-pictur
130x130_sq_1390501824369-picture-04
130x130_sq_1198109595664-clubhousepicture
130x130_sq_1390501926378-lg-vertical-dessert-table-emai
130x130_sq_1390501621932-beacon-hill-ifong-06
130x130_sq_1297790713456-wintercollageemail
130x130_sq_1297790514284-bldgcollage2email
130x130_sq_1390501741304-beacon-hill-balloon8208-final-
130x130_sq_1297790533299-tiffanycollageemail
130x130_sq_1297790676831-nicolecollageemail
130x130_sq_1297790563909-liacollageemail
130x130_sq_1390501924182-dessert-table-lg-emai

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1997
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1400
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
25
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was so beautiful that I didn't need very many decorations. The staff was amazing! Chelsea was my day-of coordinator and she was wonderful. My maid-of-honor was running around making sure everything went perfectly and Chelsea was her right hand man. The staff had been told to save everything and they did, even a note that had nothing to do with the event. The day after the event, we noticed that we were missing a vase from the florist and called to see if they could find it. They had no problem and set it aside so we could pick it up. I cannot say enough about how wonderful and perfect this venue is.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Beacon Hill took care of everything! They were so helpful and everyone we met was wonderful. The venue is beautiful and the staff were all very professional and accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britaney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
3.8/5.0
We were married at Beacon Hill in late September. We were so please with the venue and wedding coordinator, Lindsay.

Our entire experience all the way up until our big day was wonderful.

However, the day of the wedding our coordinator, Courtney was not helpful. She was no where to be found after the ceremony. My Mom and Mother-in-law had to keep asking the staff to replenish silverware during dinner.

We had cake pops and ended up leaving with 150 of them at the end of the night because the staff did not replenish them throughout the night.

The venue was perfect and I couldn't be happier with that. I just wish that our wedding day coordinator would have been more helpful and available for our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Beacon Hill made my wedding perfect! They did an outstanding job. Working with them was so much fun and made me so much more excited for my big day. The catering was amazing! I recieved so many compliments on the food and the service. The wedding planner that I met on the day of the rehearsal was great! She knew exactly what she was doing and made it fun and easy for everyone! Lindsay was also great to work with, she was very personable and truly cared and was excited about my big day and helping me plan so that I could stay within my budget. I was blown away by the service of Beacon Hill. Truly a magical place to get married.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Beacon Hill was the best experience we could have possibly asked for. The staff was amazing, the location was beautiful, the food was spectacular and the day went off without a single error.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/25/2012
4.8/5.0
The ceremony and reception was beautiful!! We didnt have to worry about a thing. The Beacon Hill staff took care of everything and they made sure we had a great time! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so incredibly impressed by the organization and professionalism of Beacon Hill Catering. I recommend them to all of my friends and family holding events in the Spokane area. Our wedding went off without a hitch and it's truly because of Beacon Hill and their friendly, hyper-organized staff. The food was incredible as well! I don't have a single complaint!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was the best experience we possibly could have experienced for our wedding day. Everything leading up to the wedding was well organize, all of my questions were answered right away. They went above and beyond to make things happen. We did something a little unique for our cakes and they just rolled with the punches, let us use their fridges even. My mom wanted something a little different than what we had tested for dinner and they made it happen. They had drinks just waiting for our guests right after the ceremony. My husband gave me a huge table as a surprise and they helped make that happen. They helped put up our many decorations even though it wasnt included in the services. They talked to me during the wedding before any big decision were made, but they handled everything all day long, greeted vendors, set up and organizing. My mom was able to be with me the whole day and not have to worry about a thing. Obviously I could go on and on and on. But it was the best experience I could imagine, they would do a great job for any event!! Thank you Lindsey and Beacon Hill!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
We loved this venue for our reception! It is a beautiful spot with a breathtaking view of the city. The staff is exceptional and works very hard to to make your day special:) There are plenty of meetings beforehand and trust me, they think of everything! My only suggestion would be to make sure there is someone else in your party that knows the details of what is to happen on your big day. The coordinator you work with before the wedding (who is fabulous by the way) is probably not going to be there on your wedding day. We had a couple of things that got miscommunicated and it would have been nice if I had a third person involved. It was hard for me to be the bride and try to decorate/organize/double check everything. However, we had an amazing time and our guests loved every minute of it! We would definitely recommend Beacon Hill for your cermeony and/or reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having our wedding at Beacon Hill! Our day was perfect! The staff there were amazing and kept the evening flowing. Courtney and Lindsey were both so wonderful and willing to work with us. They let us put our own touches into our day and we loved everything about it. I would reccomend Beacon Hill to anyone! It was especially beautiful during our wedding in July, summer weddings are the way to go there with the grounds there! So pretty!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310520706608-dsc014081
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
If you're on a budget this place is pricey. But I was planning my wedding from out of state so this venue was great because they do so much. They helped me plan my day and I got a day of coordinator. You have to use them as your caterer and their alcohol is a bit pricey but they served delicious food and even better wine! I've never had a buffet style dinner with such good food. The day of coordinator was an absolute life saver. She set almost everything up for us so my mom barely had to do anything before the wedding. She checked in with me throughout the night to make sure I was good with it all. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Beacon Hill was the perfect place for our wedding. I can't think of a more memorable or beautiful place in Spokane! Lindsay was amazing to work with - answering all of our questions patiently and promptly, which was very reassuring as we planned our wedding in Spokane from Florida. The food was delicious, and the venue and staff were so accommodating with the last minute changes we needed to do because of the weather.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1281543282332-marcosteph
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.2/5.0
Lindsay at Beacon Hill was phenomenal - she really knows how to put a wedding together, and how to make it stress free. The food was also amazing...I'm just a little disappointed in our day of coordinator and the staff - they started cleaning up before all of the guests had left (and before our alloted time at the venue was up), and I didn't find that the staff was very helpful. All in all, it was a beautiful wedding at a beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296523211778-4636t
Gemma
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Beacon Hill, and the events coordinator Lindsey specifically were amazing. We got married in Coeur d'Alene and were planning from Salt Lake City. Lindsey was extremely helpful, friendly, and responsive via phone and email; she had fantastic advice and knowledge about how to have a stress-free wedding. Lindsey even met us at our venue a week before our wedding to run through best locations for set-up, and ensure her and us weren't missing anything. The food was also fabulous; my husband and I love food and wanted delicious yet affordable eats. The Beacon Hill team were able to work with us to create appetizers and a buffet meal that all our guests are still raving about. And last but not least, on the day of our wedding we had a coordinator Megan, who helped ensure the day ran smoothly, and a bartender who kept all the guests happy. I am sooooo happy we chose Beacon Hill; they ARE the reason our day was as memorable and fun as it was!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstone
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.4/5.0
The price is a little high and it was frustrating that we could not be there any earlier for even photos with out paying more. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a nice time
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmhelbig
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent, excellent, excellent catering services! We had Beacon Hill cater our destination wedding & they did a super job! I can't say enough good things about Ellie and her team. I would definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Beacon Hill was an amazing partner to work with when planning my wedding. They were always open to my ideas and connected me with a great florist, DJ, etc. Many of our guests raved about the food and said it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. They also catered our rehearsal dinner and did a wonderful job.

Lindsay, Courtney and the team were a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend this venue for your future wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pintorn
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was one of the best days of our lives! Beacon Hill was there for us to make sure this happened, every step of the way. From the first meetings, throughout the planning stages, and right through “I do”, we received top notch service from ALL the staff at Beacon Hill. Our event manager, Lindsay, was more than amazing with her ‘can do’ attitude, professionalism, and her keen attention to detail. We highly recommend Beacon Hill as your wedding venue. They will truly make your wedding memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.0/5.0
The food was wonderful. The staff was well prepared for our group and did a good job of communicating with the bridal party during the wedding. The wedding planning preperation was very helpful and they are open to creative ideas. The food and drink tasting was helpful. The cost for the venue, food and alchol is one of the highest in Spokane and surrounding areas. The venue itself is beautiful and well maintained. Look closely at your venue and food/alchol budget and size requirements. This is a perfect place is you have a large family and want an outdoor (June/July - September) wedding. I would recommend this venue to other brides and people have large family, reunion or work celebrations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meara
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Beacon Hill in June of 2010. They made everything so beautiful and truly perfect! Every vendor they recommended was spot-on, and they worked to coordinate with all of our vendors and make sure we didn't have a lot to do on the day of. Our site looked incredibly beautiful--even better than I had imagined. Every single detail was in place, down to the smallest little things. The food was absolutely delicious and everyone who provided service was polite and kind. We couldn't imagine a better place to get married. If we had to do it again, we'd be sure to pick Beacon Hill!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlshilley
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.4/5.0
I had my Ceremony ONLY at Beacon HIll. The grounds are just beutiful, and the level of prefionalism was perfect!!! They went out of their way to make sure my ceremony was flawless!! My only negative is the cost. I chose to have the ceremony only because they required you use their catering if you have the reception with them as well...the amount they wanted was ridiculous for the facility. I would HIGHLY reccomend Beacon HIll to anyone for their event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghannhaxton
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Beacon Hill Events. Everything was perfect and everyone raved about the food. We had a buffett at the reception and the caterers offered to dish up my husband and I, as well as our parents and grandparents. Wonderful! The best part is that I didn't even realize they were there. What more could you ask for? Everything went off flawlessly without my being the wiser.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.6/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful! They were quick to respond to any questions, the facility was BEAUTIFUL! The food for our wedding was okay, but I have heard that it was amazing for other peoples wedding. We paid about $6000 for the facility for 8 hours, food for about 150, and an open bar. The only thing I will say was they provided a lunch buffet in the spring for people to try out food and decide what they wanted to serve at their wedding. It was completely unorganized and we did not get to try everything. Other than that, I would recommend them to everyone! Beautiful place and amazing staff.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/22/2007
4.6/5.0
Beacon Hill is a beautiful venue that really is a huge wedding package that saves the bride time, money and stress. They have multiple outdoor ceremony sites, a beautiful reception area both indoors and out, the food is amazing, the staff always on top of things, and they have all the tables, chairs, linens, etc. Being an out of town bride I didnt have a lot of time to shop around but when I found their website it was the first place I went to in person and I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. The most important thing for me was that they have a rain plan! If you planned an outdoor wedding and an hour before the ceremony it rains they will do complete take down and set up indoors! Not a lot of places can or will do that. They really do reduce the amount of stress on the bride and they know what they are doing! The day of the wedding when we were being pulled into a 100 directions at once they kept us on track and made sure everything got done and it did. The entire wedding went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrinaann
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.9/5.0
This place was great. The facility itself is beautiful. If you are looking for an indoor area space is a bit limited but outdoors is unlimited with many options for set up. The coordinator there made my day completely stress free. She took care of everything and is totally flexible
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shmoo
Wedding:
5/1/2004
4.2/5.0
very beautiful!!! great setting for any wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4848 E. Wellesley, Spokane, WA 99217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beacon Hill Catering & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo