220x220_1378144859229-84050003-c
Bear Flag Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
41 Reviews      41 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Private Estate Organic Farm
Winters, CA US 95616 (map)
Phone:
530-753-9494
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Wwnetwork-128
stephaniegirton
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I'm not sure I can say anything that has not already been said, but a Bear Flag Farm wedding is simply the best! Tina offers you plenty of options to make your day unique, but not so many you become totally overwhelmed. We selected her set-price package which made planning and budgeting very simple. All of her vendors were professional and although there were a few minor hiccups along the way, everything was perfect on the day of the wedding.
There are several features that make this venue incredibly unique. First, the property itself is simply gorgeous and nothing like it exists in our area. There is a functional farm, winery, fruit grove (the orangerie), lavendar field, and olive grove. All of these spaces give you endless opportunities for your event and photos. Second, working with Tina is unlike any other planner. She knows her property and how to produce a wedding. She knows her vendors and they work hard for her. She is also able to make just about anything you want happen because it is all her property. Her taste is impeccable. I am very particular and had very high expectations for my wedding, needless to say Tina totally exceeded my expecations! She took my ideas to places I had not even imagined. She also allows you to be as involved as you want to be in picking the details.
If you choose a BFF wedding you will not regret it. Your wedding will be the most beautiful wedding anyone has been to and the planning process will be about as stress-free as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
skycutie
Wedding:
8/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We will not be able to fully describe the wonderful, magical and enchanted wedding that Tina Reikes and Bear Flag Farm provided for us. To say that the evening went flawlessly is an understatement. Tina was organized, precise and saw to every untold detail that made our event spectacular. Prior to the wedding she was a calming and influential decision making in every aspect that we had as participants. The creativity and atmosphere that Tina created was a vision beyond our wildest expectations. If your thinking about using Bear Flag Farm as a wedding venue, we believe whatever expectations you have will be surpassed in every way, shape and form. Hats off to Tina and Bear Flag Farm for providing us with the most spectacular wedding for us and our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
A
Wedding:
6/15/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Certain people simply do whatever they do to perfection. Bear Flag Farm owner Tina Reikes is one of those people, and our June wedding could not have been more perfect. A guest dubbed it the ninth wonder of the world--and we agree, because the eighth is surely Tina!

Add us to the chorus already singing about the farm's gorgeousness, the field-to-table experience, Tina's way of making new acquaintances feel like old friends, her attention to details great and small, and her unflappable nature. Choosing Bear Flag Farm is easily the one of the best decisions of our lives, thanks both to the farm, whose lavender fields, orchards, and vineyards are the stuff of paradise, and to Tina, a Mary Poppins of a person, who was at once our coach and our quarterback.

The farm is a beautiful backdrop on which you have the flexibility to bring to life your own personal vision--however detailed, abstract, traditional, or outside-the-box it may be. Tina not only internalizes your wishes but also sees through to their essence and, in turn, creates a dazzling event that is somehow exactly what you never knew you always wanted. She has marvelous ideas for how to make your day extraordinary. Fancy a romantic carnival in the French countryside? Here's a French quartet, ferris wheel, artist to paint the scene, and macarons! Tina welcomed our input and MASTERFULLY handled the rest.

At every stage, Tina made our happiness the top priority, sheltering us from potential sources of stress and showering us with loveliness. Planning was delightfully easy, and she ensured that our only "job" on our wedding day was to have the time of our lives. That was easy, too.

We are so grateful to have found Tina and Bear Flag Farm. Our guests have called our wedding the most gorgeous, most magical celebration and the best party they have ever attended. From head to toe, it reflected the joy we share as a couple--and that's what it's all about.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
cathy
Wedding:
10/14/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I don't have enough adjectives to describe our wedding experience at Bear Flag Farm. The farm is breathtakingly beautiful. We were married on the cottage lawn - surrounded by a manicured garden accentuated with white roses. Each vendor at Bear Flag was top of the line. The florist had fabulous ideas that were absolutely in sync with my dreams and budget. The caterer was easy and wonderful to work with, innovative and attentive. The food was phenomenal in quality, service and presentation. The key to all of this was Tina Reikes. Tina and her husband own Bear Flag Farm and have lovingly made it a perfect and beautiful venue for weddings. Tina was the captain, the coordinator and all around brain of our wedding. She is thorough, organized, traditional yet forward thinking, calm, patient and stayed within our financial plan -- Tina's staff is equally as professional and patient as she. Our wedding was magical and a dream come true. Thank you Bear Flag Farm and thank you Tina!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Rosanna
Wedding:
10/11/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I don’t know where to start! Bear Flag farms is truly a special place. From the first day we went to the farm. I knew this was where my wedding would be. I had looked at many venues and none of them compared to the Farm, Tina and her wonderful staff. My husband and I were looking for a venue that was unique, breathtaking and a place that would reflect our love for each other. We wanted the freedom to create a magical, memorable experience. I wanted a place where every detail was important. From the Organic farm to table experience to the idea of just being out in the lavender fields for the ceremony seemed very serene, to experiencing all the Amazing detail of our wedding. I loved that every time I met with Tina any out of the box idea for our wedding was possible. Tina can make any idea happen! I have a lot of trust and respect for Tina. I trusted Tina and I really just let her do her wonderful Tina MAGIC! I knew with Bear Flag Farms I was not going to get a cookie cutter wedding or the wedding from 2 seasons ago. Every thing with Tina and the Farm is Fresh and Unique and way a head of the wedding game. Tina even surprised us at the wedding with details I had completely forgotten we discussed. Which made for some WONDERFUL experiences on our wedding day! The Amazing thing about having our wedding at Bear Flag Farms is on June 16th, 2012 Our Wedding was flawless, Magical and truly unforgettable. Our Family and Friends are still blown away with how stunning everything was. One of the other AMAZING things about Bear Flag Farms is I honestly remember my wedding. I was present at every moment and I know that was made possible because Tina and her staff dealt with any wedding issue that may have came up on our special day. My Husband and I will always hold a special place in our hearts for Bear Flag Farms. Our Wedding was beyond dreamy, perfect and Magical... That is the only thing all of Tina's wedding have in common. She creates this beautiful ethereal love haze.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baley
Wedding:
9/29/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Bear Flag Farm is an AMAZING place and it makes for a truly spectacular event. Almost a year later, our friends and family are still raving about how wonderful our wedding was (many people have said "Best wedding ever!!") and every time I look back at our album it takes my breath away. (See for yourself: http://www.stylemepretty.com/2012/12/14/california-bear-flag-farm-wedding-from-onelove-photography/)

There is no more beautiful place on Earth than Bear Flag Farm. Seriously. The farm has been designed specifically with weddings in mind, so everything is seamless. For those who care about the look/feel/design of your wedding, this is the place for you.

Tina Reikes (the farm's owner) makes Bear Flag Farm what it is. Her attention to detail is impeccable and she has a fantastic eye for design. Combine that with her dream team of vendors (she only works with the very best in the area) and you can truly rest assured that everything will look amazing, taste delicious and run smoothly from beginning to end. As a bride who was planning from afar (I live in Houston), it was especially wonderful working with Tina and knowing that everything would be attended to. I also plan events for a living, so I am aware of all the chaos that goes on behind the scenes. Luckily, I could breath easy with Tina as my team captain!

If I had the chance to go back and do it all over again, I would. Simply put, Bear Flag Farm is a magical place. I feel very blessed to have been able to be married there and I whole-heartedly recommend it to any bride looking for a unique and sophisticated outdoor venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Cathy
Wedding:
9/15/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tina made our daughter's wedding stunningly beautiful, elegant, and most of all easy. As Mother of the Bride I felt included on every step of the process. Tina surveys the bride and groom and the parents and from this data creates the look and feel of your special day. She really makes you feel at home and is very personable and wonderful to work with. She really listens to her clients. Her attention to detail is amazing. The overall design is catered to your needs. The selection of colors and textures is superb. The flowers are exquisite! Of course the setting of Bear Flag Farm is absolutely gorgeous! There are several venues to choose from to have the ceremony, cocktails, and dinner. Getting the bride ready in the "Green Room" is truly elegant. On the big day Tina has a wonderful staff that sets up your tables, coordinates venders, and makes your day effortless. I was not worried about any detail and could truly enjoy my daughter's day. It was magical and went by all too fast. Tina also has a great resource of wonderful venders for the extra's (hair and make-up, photo booth, drive-away cars, busses, cakes, invitations, among many others). All of my friends loved the wedding, the setting, the flowers, the food, everything! All of my daughter's friends said "Best wedding ever!!!!" So to Tina and her colleagues a huge THANK YOU for making a dream come true. Bear Flag Farm is definitely 5 stars and then some.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Jen
Wedding:
9/1/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My husband and I were looking for a truly unique venue for our wedding party. When we visited Bear Flag Farm and met Tina Reikes, the owner, we knew it was a special place and the venue for us. BFF features a few different spaces that you’re able to get creative with. There is no set plan in place at the farm providing the freedom to design your event using the beautiful space as you wish.
Tina is very warm, welcoming, gracious and very easy to work with. I was a low-key, hands-off bride who gave Tina and her team the freedom to design as they pleased. She took what little input I had and created a party that was beyond any expectations I had. Everything about our party was beyond perfect. She was there every step of the way to ensure each detail was taken care of and that the night went smoothly.
Tina was also invaluable during the planning process by providing a list of hotels in the area to work with, organizing transportation for guests, working with the hotel to ensure we had the proper room rate and number of rooms. She even provided a list of things to do in Davis as all of our guests were traveling from out of town. She has built a valuable network in the bay area and was able to provide insight and suggestions when I was choosing my hair and make up stylists as well as my photographer. Her unmatched experience is evident in the events she designs. She is very thoughtful, detail oriented and very open and kind about everything.
I highly recommend Bear Flag Farm and Tina. Our wedding party was one of the most important days of my life and Tina made everything about it a wonderful experience, from the months of planning to the night. I feel very fortunate to have found the Farm and to have met Tina.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Eva
Wedding:
6/21/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If I had to describe my wedding in one word, it would be "magical." My wedding at Bear Flag Farm on June 21, 2012 was more than my husband and I could have ever imagined!

Shortly after my engagement in November 2011, I was browsing several venues for my destination wedding in Northern California. On a hunch, I searched for lavender fields and came across my dream venue. I loved the farm-to-table concept of Bear Flag Farm and how simple, chic and timeless the weddings were. After browsing the site and reading reviews, I decided to email Tina Reikes. I was stunned at how quickly I was contacted by Tina, as it was a weekend and I was not expecting a return email until the start of the work week. From our first email correspondence, I could sense Tina's enthusiasm and passion for wedding planning. I remember in our first phone conversation, I indicated that I was planning this wedding from the Caribbean and after both joking about my location mix up (that destination weddings happen in the Caribbean) I felt as though I had known Tina my entire life. Not many wedding planners develop much of a relationship with their clients, but I can say that Tina's success is due to her amazing personality, her attention to detail and making brides feel as though they are her only client.

When my husband and I decided on a date, that's when the fun started! We filled out a client questionnaire that detailed among other things our relationship, our favorite foods, favorite places to travel, etc. Little did I realize how important that questionnaire would prove to be- it was evident in everything....from the menu selection to the accent pieces throughout the venue. We noticed and appreciated every single detail.

Since I was planning a wedding from St. Maarten, Tina suggested that I start a Pinterest page so that she could get an idea of what I wanted for my wedding. Funny enough, after all of my wedding boards were filled, I think 95% of what I envisioned were from previous weddings held at Bear Flag Farm. Looking back at my email inbox, Tina and I exchanged over 100 emails and countless phone conversations, but I can confidently say that Tina made my wedding planning process stress free. Her list of vendors are top notch and she only recommends the best! Even when my husband and I set our budget, she worked with what we indicated and never once made me feel as though I could not get the wedding that I wanted. I valued and trusted her suggestions when it came to selecting among other things, a photographer, videographer, officiant, caterer, photo booth company, band and transportation company. Tina contacted every single vendor on my behalf and within minutes of ending our phone or email conversations, I had contracts waiting in my inbox. For someone planning a destination wedding, this component makes a huge difference. I never had to deal with the details or logistics, Tina took care of all of that.

In the months leading up to the wedding, I really appreciated how Tina went above and beyond her wedding planning duty to make sure that my family and guests (which were traveling from all over the world, but mostly from the Caribbean) enjoyed their time in Napa...from her hotel to restaurant recommendations, everything was fabulous.

Fast forward to the wedding week: After months of preparation, my husband and I were both SO excited to finally meet Tina. She greeted us with the biggest smile and warmest hug that we will never forget. After walking through the breathtaking property, we sat in her office and chatted for hours....it literally felt as though we were life long friends catching up. From the last minute details to the run-through and agenda items, Tina thought of everything!

The venue is beautiful and the mix of lavender fields, orchards and vineyards lend a romantic feel. I was blown away by all of the pictures I had seen from previous weddings, but when we were at the farm, I could not find the words to describe the beauty that was all around.

My wedding day was perfect in every sense of the word. My bridal party and I arrived at the farm 2 hours before the event to get ready. When I pulled up to the venue, I felt as though my wedding was taken right out of a bridal magazine, I was stunned. It was more than I had envisioned. Throughout the entire day, my family and I had nothing to worry about and the details of getting guests to the ceremony site, to the cocktail hour, through dinner, dessert and dancing was all coordinated and outlined by Tina and her team.

It has been 3 weeks since our big day and my family and guests still gush about the wedding. Everyone has told me how beautiful the day was and how Tina literally thought of everything. Many of our guests still say that it was the prettiest venue and decor they have seen- the food was fantastic, the band...full of energy and most of all Tina and her team were remarkable. As silly as it sounds, I told my family and later Tina, that she was a fairy godmother. She made one of the most important days of my life beyond memorable and I feel privileged to have celebrated my wedding day at Bear Flag Farm. The wedding day was, as Tina puts it: Life. Simply Lived!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I cannot say enough about my experience at Bear Flag Farm and with Tina Reikes. It was truly amazing from start to finish. As soon as my now husband Brock and I stepped onto the farm and met Tina, we knew it was a perfect fit for us, and we first saw it in the middle of winter in February!

From the beginning Tina was supportive, available, confidant, listener, and generally fantastic to work with. She really took the time to get to know myself and Brock, and to know our likes, dislikes and everything in between. Tina and her entire staff really put their everything into making our day unique and a reflection of us as a couple. They really pay attention to every little detail and nothing is overlooked.

This all showed in our wedding day, which was as perfect as I couldve ever hoped for. We even had some unexpected surprises (like 20 mph gusts of wind) that required some changes in plans. Even this hiccup was dealt with by Tina, who was completely unflappable. She miraculously found a vendor to supply a tent for the reception on the morning of the wedding, all without transferring any stress to me. The tent fit in so well with the vibe of the wedding none of the guests had any idea it wasn't originally supposed to be a part of the plan.

We had our ceremony in the lavender fields, which was spectacular. The cocktail hour and reception were stunning. The food from the caterer, Grace, was EXCELLENT. They even incorporated a family recipie for marinara sauce that made the food very special. The florals were EXQUISITE. Kathy really took time to nail the look that we wanted and my bouquet was more beautiful than I couldve hoped for.

I really could go on for pages and pages about our wedding and the experience we had planning it. I truly cannot recommend Bear Flag Farm highly enough. Our day was perfect and exactly what we had always dreamed of. Working with Tina and all of her vendors was an absolute pleasure. All of our guests have raved for the last month or so about the wedding and how much fun they all had! Bear Flag Farm will always hold a very special place in our hearts!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bear Flag Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo