130x130_sq_1300222769599-beaujoliepano

BeauJolie by Victoria

Schiller Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9950 W. Lawrence Avenue
Schiller Park, IL US 60176 (map)

PHONE

847-671-9975

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Taking Elegance to New Heights
A Touch of Class – A World of Service
When you want your event to sparkle and shine…the place to be is Victoria BeauJolie. Express elevators... Read more
Taking Elegance to New Heights
A Touch of Class – A World of Service
When you want your event to sparkle and shine…the place to be is Victoria BeauJolie. Express elevators whisk your guests to the penthouse floor, where they enter a world of sophisticated elegance. Rich mahogany paneling graces the foyer and crystal chandeliers light the way to tables set with fine china & linen…while the lights of O’Hare provide a breathtaking view in the night outside. Suspended between earth and sky, the grandeur of BeauJolie sets the stage for a memorable event.

With two large, elegant rooms to choose from, BeauJolie by Victoria is designed to meet your needs and can accommodate up to 550 people. At BeauJolie by Victoria we’re here to serve you and make your occasion a dream come true – from creating the menu of your choice to engaging specialized staff to carry out individual requests. Our goal is to create a flawless event and an effortless experience for you.

The Victoria Group has been responsible for successful private catering events since 1937 with a wonderful reputation in the industry. The Victoria Group also owns its own fleet of Rolls Royce Limousines and Trolleys to make your special event come together perfectly! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295722430848-legrandsalonpanoramic
130x130_sq_1265219225360-d473
130x130_sq_1233357131703-d398
130x130_sq_1233357526296-d405
130x130_sq_1233357328781-d385fnl
130x130_sq_1233357382015-d416
130x130_sq_1233357176593-d406
130x130_sq_1295722431332-editedsunset
130x130_sq_1233357622890-d413
130x130_sq_1295722570537-ors111660655
130x130_sq_1233356115875-d408
130x130_sq_1233357644156-d409
130x130_sq_1295724289105-ors111660733e
130x130_sq_1233356246531-d396
130x130_sq_1295721893486-ors111660397
130x130_sq_1295722521453-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1295722433755-champagnegreetingss
130x130_sq_1233357210703-d400
130x130_sq_1295724567280-222
130x130_sq_1233357674171-d0927
130x130_sq_1233357244671-d329
130x130_sq_1233357593421-d410
130x130_sq_1263414780599-d438fnl
130x130_sq_1295728271042-lechocrm
130x130_sq_1265219275016-d323
130x130_sq_1265218862594-lechocolatroom
130x130_sq_1265219320250-d370
130x130_sq_1265219233641-d486fnl
130x130_sq_1233167470437-1936rollsroyce
130x130_sq_1295726158567-1964rollsroyceclose
130x130_sq_1233167492265-1937rollsroyce
130x130_sq_1233167556593-sidebyside-with1964rolls
130x130_sq_1233167602281-trolleyexterior
130x130_sq_1233167631171-trolleyinterior

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1337738058953-fbavatar2446535
Tanita
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at BeauJolie. The staff was amazing. There were some staffing changings during our planning process which lead to the 4.5 on responsiveness. However the day off the event the staff was amazing and went above and beyond. I would recommend Victoria's to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as I saw this venue, I knew I found the right one! I loved the chandeliers! But what got us to stay is the food. All the weddings I'd gone to that were done by Victoria were the best food I had at a wedding reception (I had been to two prior to my own wedding). The food tasting was also a lot of fun!

The staff at Victoria Beaujolie were very easy to work with and they were very accommodating. My husband and I felt we were in good hands. We knew we were going to have a fun & great party! And we did. Our guests had such a great time at our wedding--we loved hearing their feedback post wedding. We threw a great party thanks to Victoria Beaujolie!

The only downside was that it didn't look very nice on the outside. I had my brother from out of town tell me he was nervous when he got to the venue but as soon as he stepped inside the ballroom he was impressed! My husband and I and all our guests were pretty impressed, too! I highly recommend Beaujolie by Victoria. Thanks, Eric & Lisa! (Maria was the one who sold us the venue but she kind of disappeared closer to the wedding date.)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely DELICIOUS food, GREAT service and EXCELLENT attention to detail. They made my day SEAMLESS and were at our side when we needed ANYTHING! They made sure that any changes to the timeline were approved by us before allowing things to happen and were extremely nice and professional. If you choose them as your reception site you CANNOT go wrong!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292522364108-markmelissaswedding
Tanya
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.7/5.0
Everyone was great. They worked with us in every aspect...especially Eric, Kinga, and Tracy. Even the night of our reception, Eric the general manager, was very attentive. Tracy wasn't even working with us but was always willing to help. Kinga was ALWAYS very responsive and helped out anytime we needed it. The food was amazing, the venue was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted for my fairy tale wedding! Thank you guys!!!!!

Tanya and Kenny Dooley
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I were looking at venues for the wedding reception, we were confused. We wanted something different, but kept running into the same place over and over. It seemed as if all these different venues spent all the money on the entrance, while the actual ballroom was plain and basic. Beau Jolie stood apart from all the rest because of the food and the views. Unlike a fancy enterance with fancy stairs, Beau Jolie has views that your guests can enjoy all night. Apart from that, the food is amazing. They let you come to the tasting before you book. Most places won't let you taste the food until you book it. It's like not test driving a car until you buy it. Amazing place, amazing staff, and amazing food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1298041069819-098
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Victoria's. They took very good care of me- always answered my questions, helped out with anything and everything and were so accommodating to us.

We had a great time and so did our guest, if we had to do it all over again, we would definitely pick them over and over again. Especially with Tracey- She's the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked in the door we felt taken care of. Everything was even better than we had anticipated. The food was amazing! Our cake, supplied from the venue, was amazing and I don't even like cake! The room looked perfect. I felt like a princess...they made my fairytale come true. The entire staff; bartenders, bathroom attendants, waiters, etc. were perfect! We loved them all :) We felt like royalty and were humbled by the support and caring from Eric the operations manager and his staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.9/5.0
They gave us the best deal for what we were looking for, a ceremony and reception in one location, open bar through dinner with a sit down dinner.
They have an "anything you want" attitude while still guiding you to what has worked in the past
It doesn't look like much from theoutside but one you get to the 5th floor, the room is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows that overlook the runways at O'hare
Everything was spot on and I would recommend any bride to check out the venue. They have additional locations that cater to various size events
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eddiec9381
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married on Sept. 17th,2011. Both her and I have been to Beau Jolie before for events and loved it as a guest. As a client, words do not express what they did for us. As a newely engaged couple, we set a weekend aside to find our reception hall. Beau Jolie was our second stop. As soon as we walked in we realized this was our place. That was just the start. We met with Sam and the man is a true professional. Between him and Eric, nothing , and I mean nothing went wrong. The food is amazing, the staff is accomodating , professional and make every guest feel like they have their own personal butler. They took so much time to get to know us it really shocked us. No detail was left unlooked or noticed. They have a new life long customer. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316048516856-kathybrian
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
We had a dilemna while looking for reception halls, we wanted to find something that was between the city of Chicago and the Northwest Suburbs. Luckily, we found a venue right in the middle and right near the O'Hare Airport. The prices and packages were very competitive and we had great experiences meeting with Tracey Power. It was a very nice space and the wait staff was great. Eric, the manager, was very helpful during the reception. Unfortunately Tracey was unable to be there during our wedding which was a little disappointing, and since there are two wedding spaces at the venue, we had some people from the other wedding sign our guest book and take some of our cake by mistake. It was also very crowded in the shared lobby between the two reception rooms at times. Other than that, everything was great, food was delicious, we had flaming cherries jubilee which was a great show and even better dessert. With all of our add-ons, it got a little pricey, but we wanted to make the night memorable and special. So, other than a few hiccups, it was a fantastic evening at Beau Jolie. We would definitely recommend Beau Jolie to anybody looking to host a wedding reception or any other event or gathering.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Victoria's was fabulous... when my husband and I walked in the room before the reception started we were astounded at how amazing it looked!!! We keep getting calls from people who attended saying how great the food was and how polite the staff was! I would definitely recommend Victoria's to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride717
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Victorias. I had my bridal shower at the Rosemont location and it was beyond amazing. The brunch buffet was delicious and the bar was great. Service was amazing. Our reception at Beau Jolie was beyond everything we expected. I had great communication with Tracey- our wedding coordiantor. She was very helpful in referencing vendors that I still was looking to book months before the wedding. I loved how everyhting was set up the day of the wedding. The room itself is absolutely beautiful and windows all along the wall. Everyone told us that our wedding was truely the best wedding they had been to. They were surprised by how good the food was. We had the Gene & Judes hot dogs at 10 which everyone loved and we did sweet trays for each table which I heard were delicious. We did a family style dinner and we even got all the leftovers to split amongst our family since we were heading to our honeymoon. Tracey and Erik were at our reception to make sure everything was running smoothly which truely meant alot. Everything was on point and all of the service staff were friendly and personable. Not like robots at other venues. If I would recommend any banquet hall, this would be it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimster09120
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Tracey and Eric were amazing!!! They helped make my wedding day the most perfect day of my life. Tracey helped me every step of the way in planning my wedding and reception. I am so happy I found such an amazing place. Best day of my life. I owe Beau Jolie by Victoria a huge thank you. Everything was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lowell
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the Bridal Shower and the Reception at BeauJolie by Victoria.
Ms. Tracey Power was our wedding coordinator. She was truly fantastic.
Eric (the Manager) was wonderful and easy to work with, and Tom (our head waiter) went above and beyond when it came to providing our guests with everything that they wanted.
A beautiful venue, excellent food, and customer service at it's best. Ms. Power even went and brought a small table with hors d'oeuvres over to the bride and groom while they were in the reception line.
She also went and brought a tray of drinks for the bridal party at the beginning of dinner, so the bridal party would not have to leave the table prior to the toast.
I can not say enough about this fantastic team.
No detail was overlooked. They are fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emina
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue loved everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cseal
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I can’t thank VB enough for the most wonderful wedding experience and the most beautiful wedding! From the very first time we stepped through that door, our planner Tracey, was so accommodating, professional, thoughtful, understanding and most of all so kindhearted! We truly felt as though we were family. I never had to worry about anything with Tracey handling my wedding.
I never even had to ask for anything because Tracey already had anticipated what I would have asked for. Being a bride is stressful enough and not having one bit of stress about the location, food, bar, cake, table set up/break down made my life so much easier. So, thank you for the piece of mind! When my new husband and I walked into the room that night, before anyone else, we were amazed!! I received so many compliments on your entire staff that night. My guests had so much fun with the bananas foster and received top- of- the- line customer service. The food was fresh, piping hot and soooooo delicious!! Hat’s off to the wonderful chefs! The entire wedding was beyond what we were expecting. My husband and I AND our guests couldn’t have been more impressed with VB! THANK YOU!!!
I would also like to mention, the receptionist, she may not have had a huge part in our wedding preparation but she surly made a difference. Every time we called the office she was so cheerful and understanding.
She always helped in anyway she could. She is the best person you could have to be the face and voice of your company! Please extend my gratitude to her as well for making us feel so special and not just another bride and groom! The sales team at the hotel as well, they managed my guests and kept me in the loop the entire process.
I will forever remember my wedding and the wonderful time everyone had how spectacular the room looked, the superb food that was served and the exceptional service WE received throughout the entire wedding process. From the receptionist to the owner, THANK YOU! We truly felt like family and not just another bride and groom!
We are so thankful to have shared this most special day with a company like yours!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at BeauJolie by Victoria. Everything was perfect! Our coordinator was very responsive and caring. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was a success. The waitstaff was impressive as well. Our guests still talk about how wonderful the food was. I would definitely recommend this venue to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lina
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband absoutely loved sharing our special day at Beau Jolie!! It was beautiful and just breath taking! The people were just so nice and Linda was such a great help she was always available if we had any questions regarding anything! If your planning on getting married this place is a must!!! Honestly we did'nt have to worry about a thing on our night we just enjoyed and danced the night away!!!! The food is just amazing and the presentation even better. The beautiful view was spectacular the view of the runways and airplaines. I would recommend Beau Jolie to any one I know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.J.
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our shower here on a Sunday. It is hard to beat the quality that we received for the value. For a very reasonable price we had a full 4 course brunch and cocktails throughout. The staff was very helpful even down to assistance with the gifts and the food is the best that you can find from a reception venue. I would highly recommend any of the Victoria properties based on our experience that we had at BeauJolie and Victoria in the Park
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lemmingk
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Victoria went above and beyond for our wedding and did everything they could to make our day special! They even called in a shuttle for us when the hotel did not hold up to their end of the bargain the NIGHT OF the wedding, during the reception. The food was amazing, the service impeccable, and i am still getting guests commenting on what a great job they did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lch91209
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.9/5.0
Beau Jolie exceeded our expectations. The reception was wonderful! During the planning process, there were a few minor hiccups, but in the weeks and days before the wedding, Sonny and his staff were fantastic and came through on every promise they made - it truly was a great event. We had so many compliments on the food; it was delicious! Several guests said it was the best meal they ever had at a wedding. It was served hot and the portion size was perfect. The bartenders and servers were excellent! After looking into several different venues around Chicago and the surrounding suburbs, Beau Jolie offered the most bang for the buck. It's a gorgeous room, the food and bar were excellent and the service was outstanding. It was a wonderful evening and I would highly recommend Beau Jolie to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renko09
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we used Victoria Banquets. Originally we had chosen their very unique venue in Highwood, as it fit my distinct vision for where I wanted my wedding. That venue unfortunately burned down with 4 months to go before the wedding. My coordinator called me the next day and calmly let me know my options - we could get 100% of our money back (how many venues would TELL you this was an option?! that's integrity!!), we could move our contract to another of the Victoria venues, or we could have them cater offsite. We chose a different Victoria venue (BeauJolie) and they moved our existing contract over, even though the standard prices at BeauJolie are more expensive.

At every turn I felt that the staff truly cared about what we wanted and were willing to deliver only perfection. I received answers the same day that I asked questions (and I asked a LOT of questions). My coordinator even answered her cell if I called her - and calmed me down from an family-related freakout or two regarding payment. They were receptive to my ideas and we changed configurations and timelines a bit as planning progressed, the whole time I felt respected and listened to by the staff.

The day of the wedding I was blown away. The switch from ceremony to reception setup was lightning quick, even with cocktail hour going on simultaneously. The food was AMAZING, the service was prompt and thorough, and the banquet manager checked in with my and my family numerous times. They even gave my groom a steak for his meal because he wanted one - it was not on our menu for the night. The chocolate fountain was a HIT and I have to point out that 15 minutes before the contract end time, all the fixins for the chocolate fountain were still FULL because they would rather provide awesome service than save a few bucks on marshmallows and strawberries that will go uneaten.

One of my bridesmaids wants to get married there now. Victoria Banquets is a first class company with the best staff. Victoria BeauJolie is a beautiful, romantic venue. I am SO satisfied with my experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenb09
Wedding:
6/26/2009
3.8/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful! Our guests loved it, we loved it, and it was very memorable. Our original venue had a fire three months before the wedding. Fortunately the venue was owned by BeauJolie and we moved our wedding to this location. At first, I was not excited about having my ceremony inside, but everything turned out so well, and it was such a hot day that I'm happy we did.
The only complaint I have is..... we chose to have stations instead of a sit down dinner...the stations were fabulous, but were taken down too soon. They were up for only 1 1/2 hours. This was a problem, because everyone at the family table were busy tallking to guests for the first hour and I barely ate! We also had some guests arrive late because of work since the wedding was on a Friday.....one couple received a plate....but one of my closest friend of the family did not... .we were told the kitchen was closed. I was also told by the organizer that all food left over would be packed for us to take home....we did not receive anything, and there was plenty of food left over.
Like I said.....everything turned out wonderful, everyone had a great time, but this was something that I wish coud have turned out differently. I suppose that nothing can go perfect, and looking at the whole picture...we had a beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RHaas
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
The food is incredible. I would recommend BeauJolie to anyone specially for the price and service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Bg5
Matthew
Wedding:
1/2/2009
4.4/5.0
Victoria BeauJolie is where we had our wedding reception. The venue itself is absolutely amazing. The windows surrounding the room offer stunning views of the airport. The room has an excellent atmosphere for a formal event. The service provided by the staff was outstanding. The food was amazing. We highly recommend the Flaming Bananas Foster. The event coordinator was very helpful throughout the process planning process and on the day of the event. She ensured that the event went flawlessly. The total cost of the event was very competitive compared to other local venues, but the service and atmosphere of the venue sets them apart from all the others.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
duffndaly
Wedding:
4/25/2008
4.7/5.0
Everything went according to planned and the event coordinator was extremely accomodating! it was overall an amazing dinner and event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering

MAP

 
9950 W. Lawrence Avenue, Schiller Park, IL 60176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BeauJolie by Victoria
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo