130x130_sq_1395679048901-allisonbridefina

Beautiful Brides Philly

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1613 E. Passyunk Avenue
Philadelphia, PA US 19148 (map)

PHONE

267-679-4119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Dana and her... Read more
Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Dana and her team of experts know exactly how to translate your personal vision into reality and create your unique wedding day look. Dana Persia, owner and founder of this award-winning company, has assembled a bridal beauty team that brings the salon to YOU on your wedding day. There is no traveling, no hassle and no worries. No party is too large and because we employ so many talented stylists, we can book multiple weddings on any given day--including Saturdays.

The BBP Process

Your personal hair and makeup consultation and trial takes place at BBP’s cozy South Philadelphia “retro” studio, where you and your guests are surrounded by black and white photos of Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, Sophia Loren and other style icons of their time. During your consultation, Dana and her stylists cater only to you, unlike a traditional salon experience. We listen to what YOU want directing and guiding you along the way with the result of transforming you into the most "beautiful bride."

One to two weeks prior to the big day, Dana puts together a complete timeline for you and your party, so it's one less thing for you or your planner to worry about. On your wedding day, the BBP team will arrive at your location with a full array of hair and makeup professional products and tools ready to beautify the bride and her party. This convenient, personalized service allows you to get ready at home, the hotel, the ceremony site or venue or anywhere you choose. When Dana’s team comes directly to you rather than you having to visit a salon, it minimizes stress, saves time, and allows you and your wedding party to relax, be pampered, be beautiful, and have fun.

Our Services:

Makeup

•a personal, one-on-one consultation and trial where photo ideas and your overall wedding theme (colors, attire, embellishments, head piece, etc.) are discussed and used as a guide to create your unique wedding day look

•traditional and airbrush makeup complete with false lashes if needed (strip and individual)

•top-line makeup products like Laura Mercier, Makeup Forever, MAC, Smashbox, Beauty Addicts, Urban Decay, Ben Nye, and many others, along with primers, bonders and setting sprays to ensure optimum all-day coverage and staying power

•scar, pigmentation and tattoo coverage using both traditional and airbrush makeup

Hair

•the latest techniques and trends in formal hair styling

•professional-grade products and styling tools

•cutting & styling of clip-in extensions along with placement into chosen hair style

•day-of blow-outs and roller sets

•placement of veil, flowers and any other hair accessories/embellishments for all bridal party members

About the Owner

In less than two years of re-branding her company and launching Beautiful Brides Philly, Dana has grown from a one-person operation--herself--to a staff of over 15 stylists and assistants in both hair and makeup and has tripled her client base. A seasoned business professional with 25 years of corporate marketing, PR and sales experience, Dana combined a college degree from Rutgers University, her business acumen, an education in esthetics from Jean Madeline in Philadelphia and a passion for beauty and created a business she loves and grows each and every day.

Dana, a professional makeup artist, licensed esthetician, bridal beauty expert, and passionate entrepreneur and philanthropist, has built her beauty career in weddings, television, film and fashion. She has worked as a makeup artist for NBC’s 10! Show and Lifetime’s “The Fairy Jobmother.”

Most recently, Dana worked as a lead makeup artist on the set of “Iniquity,” an ultra-modern storyline based on the life of King David and set in Philadelphia. She also created edgy and modern makeup looks for Philadelphia Fashion Week 2009 and is a freelance makeup artist with HDNet's concert series, working with Gavin Rossdale and the band Bush as well as Ted Nugent. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395678914766-allisonbridefinal
130x130_sq_1357678571496-ashelybouquetlow
130x130_sq_1357678572125-ashleybwweb
130x130_sq_1357678572914-ashleycloseuplow
130x130_sq_1357678589292-tb131572
130x130_sq_1352818096037-ashleybride2
130x130_sq_1352818097605-ashleybride4
130x130_sq_1392338581967-alisonclosepu
130x130_sq_1395680893955-beckywall6lo
130x130_sq_1352817795815-juliabride2640
130x130_sq_1352817838935-juliamomclose640
130x130_sq_1357742089895-juliagirls640
130x130_sq_1298588417407-brigetfoy3
130x130_sq_1378486073613-jessicadanab640
130x130_sq_1378486100510-jessicabridea640
130x130_sq_1392338053709-pinkgold-styled-0
130x130_sq_1378483594453-amandabridefinallow
130x130_sq_1378483636911-amandaveillow
130x130_sq_1378483603440-amandahairlow
130x130_sq_1378483615118-amandaveilclose2low
130x130_sq_1352817895429-kiabride4
130x130_sq_1352817896393-kiabride7
130x130_sq_1378484072425-dianafinal1
130x130_sq_1378484115436-dianafinal2
130x130_sq_1352818175950-andreabms
130x130_sq_1352818289960-jackee800rez
130x130_sq_1352818310492-mohl1016
130x130_sq_1352818419972-mohl3080low
130x130_sq_1352819739678-sewinloveevent0603
130x130_sq_1352819316824-oliviaian076low
130x130_sq_1352819308526-oliviaian042
130x130_sq_1352819333485-oliviaian239
130x130_sq_1352819342076-oliviaian366
130x130_sq_1316546740568-amberfinal3
130x130_sq_1316546733704-amberfinal1
130x130_sq_1285179572022-tracycolleenlow
130x130_sq_1352819524654-tarabridecolor2
130x130_sq_1298586672751-africanamericanmakeupcroplow
130x130_sq_1313157989705-natalie1
130x130_sq_1313158686855-jennabridesmaid2makeup
130x130_sq_1357741849737-marthabms
130x130_sq_1352818470784-marthahairbride
130x130_sq_1352818472257-momandmartha
130x130_sq_1378483870300-abigailcloselow
130x130_sq_1352819201268-majstn01261561279787w
130x130_sq_1330697786198-aronsonbride1
130x130_sq_1330697800463-aronsonbms1
130x130_sq_1352818698870-nicoletuccibride1
130x130_sq_1352819099221-jennifer4
130x130_sq_1352819087103-jennifer1
130x130_sq_1392338429942-amybride
130x130_sq_1392338415725-amybride
130x130_sq_1298585410548-colleenpartylow
130x130_sq_1352818253469-hedybride2
130x130_sq_1392338496807-megancloseu
130x130_sq_1392338307769-jenflowergirlshig
130x130_sq_1392338285745-flowergirls2hig
130x130_sq_1298585455891-cristincroplowfinal
130x130_sq_1315403171542-rebeccabride
130x130_sq_1298587820704-africanamericanbridemakeup4crop
130x130_sq_1352818919953-laurengirlsbackyard
130x130_sq_1352819474962-chinbm2
130x130_sq_1352819475951-chinbridebw
130x130_sq_1352819621290-taragirlsfinallow
130x130_sq_1357742274004-ashleydana
130x130_sq_1357742300445-bridegroom1
130x130_sq_1316546826633-karishmaindianbride9
130x130_sq_1316546818334-karishmaindianbride1
130x130_sq_1316546821922-karishmaindianbride6
130x130_sq_1285179976694-ritahairlow
130x130_sq_1352818697884-nicolebmflower
130x130_sq_1316548002157-staciadanabridalmakeupbwlow
130x130_sq_1378483683943-katiecloselow
130x130_sq_1378483692317-katiegirlslow
130x130_sq_1378483832742-adriennebridefinal3
130x130_sq_1392338229187-alinabride
130x130_sq_1378483850145-heidifinal1
130x130_sq_1378483953355-kimmom
130x130_sq_1378483972001-audreybride1crop
130x130_sq_1378483985868-audreybride2
130x130_sq_1378484137814-amandagirls1
130x130_sq_1378484150672-amandabride3
130x130_sq_1378484181707-tinafinal2high
130x130_sq_1378484221472-suzannefinalbride1
130x130_sq_1378484205243-suzannefinalbride2
130x130_sq_1316548003624-staciamomlow
130x130_sq_1316547289299-jenfinal1
130x130_sq_1392339108203-brittanybride
130x130_sq_1378484743899-fairytattoobeforelow
130x130_sq_1378484753078-fairytattoofinishlow
130x130_sq_1378484796455-taratattoobefore
130x130_sq_1378484838714-taratattooafter
130x130_sq_1378484988148-robintattoobefore
130x130_sq_1378484996516-robintattooafter
130x130_sq_1378485039251-rachaelrightarmbefore
130x130_sq_1378485066389-rachaelafter1
130x130_sq_1378485085300-rachelleftarmbefore
130x130_sq_1378485096707-rachelleftarmafter
130x130_sq_1378485162946-amandatattoobeforelow
130x130_sq_1378485185108-amandatattooafterlow

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Rose
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend beautiful brides philly...they did a great job with my hair and makeup as well as the wedding party! We all looked beautiful. They provided a timeline for the day of and stuck exactly to it with very little delays.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides did a great job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did a great job on the hair and makeup for me and three attendants. We went to their salon on Passyunk, which is adorable and relaxing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with the service I got from Beautiful Brides on my wedding day. The whole team was very professional. They arrived and finished early. I think they are experts at what they do. My entire wedding party looked amazing and I was more than happy with my hair and makeup. I had a lot of hesitations about getting my make up done, but Dana and Carmela walked me through the makeup process step by step, made some great suggestions and listened to all my concerns. I was also unsure about my hair style and Kate was so great and tried out all my hairstyles and the third one was a winner! My hair and makeup stayed flawless all day. The team was such a pleasure to work with. My wedding morning was stress free thanks to them. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
All if the ladies from beautiful brides philly were amazing. Everything could not have gone smoother with my wedding day nor could anyone look more beautiful. The women who did my girls and my makeup and hair were So professional and so talented! And everyone received so many compliments! I thank you to Dana and the stylists for making my day so special. I will recommend them to everyone I know who is getting married.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did an amazing job for our wedding. Before my wedding people warned me that hair and makeup always take longer than expected so I was prepared to go beyond the schedule provided. This was not the case and we were actually ready earlier than expected. Everyone's hair and makeup looked beautiful and lasted throughout the night. I had a wonderful experience and would recommend BBP to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautify Brides Philly was great! Very professional and great to work with. The stylists genuinely enjoy what they do and made all the lovely ladies of my wedding look and feel spectacular. Dana was also very easy to get in touch with and always available through email for any questions that came up during planning. She's very well organized and I always felt my day was in good hands! Everything went flawlessly and we never felt we were facing a time crunch or any bumps in the road.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did hair and makeup for my bridal party and family. Even with the large group, they stayed on schedule and had everyone looking fabulous in time for pictures. The team is friendly, professional, and talented. They are also very responsive to requests or changes to styling, as they genuinely wanted everyone to feel comfortable with their hair and makeup. I would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Dana and the Beautiful Brides staff did an amazing job! Dana was very professional and responsive and made my day go so smoothly. Everyone's hair and make-up turned out great, i felt prettier than i ever have in my life!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides did an amazing job with my New Year's Eve wedding! I had myself, my mother, and ten bridesmaids. They were so professional and efficient and the makeup was perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I couldn't say enough good things about Beautiful Brides Philly! From the trial, to working on the timeline, to the day off services, everything was professional, stress free, and perfect. Alicia, Dana, and Carmela did an amazing job getting myself and the whole bridal party ready for the wedding. I was amazed at how well my hair and make up lasted; I looked just as put together at the after party as I did at the ceremony. Overall, Beautiful Brides Philly far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't have been more pleased with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and Beautiful Brides of Philly were an absolute dream to work with! Not being from the area, I found my way to BBP just by searching on the internet, and everything I found was totally dead on! From my trial, to the actual day of; Dana was friendly, calming, easy to work with and most importantly, they do a fantastic job! I loved my hair and make up (as did my 6 bridesmaids and both my husband and my mothers)!!

She listened to me, was attentive, made me feel totally special and a priority thoughout our whole planning time and especially that day!

I cannot say enough great things about BBP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got my hair and makeup done here. Came out perfect and service was great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1355010277301-dsc0561
KitKatDC
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and her staff were wonderful for our wedding. Since we were planning from out of town, we relied heavily on WW for narrowing down our vendors. BBP were everything the reviews said and more. Dana was helpful and great to work with on getting our estimate, scheduling my trial, and working with us to plan the perfect day. On the day of our wedding, our hair and makeup artists were perfect, working with my bridesmaid and both mothers to create looks that worked with their dresses. We were super impressed by how quickly they worked and how flawless everything turned out. If you have the ability to hire them, absolutely do so!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
BBP was a wonderful vendor to work with-- they were professional and really flexible. I felt confident that they would work with me and my bridal party to make sure that we each received hair and makeup services exactly how we wanted them. Alicia and Bridget were so sweet and everyone enjoyed spending the morning with them while we got ready. I felt more beautiful than ever! Thank you for being a part of my wedding day and making it a day I'll never forget!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Both hair stylists were fantastic! The girls were on time and actually were ahead of time when they got to me. - All of my bridesmaids really liked them. I didn't even ask them, I over heard them say it :-) - AND of course, I loved my hair!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience with Beautiful Brides and Dana. From the very beginning, Dana was very attentive and detail oriented. My hair and makeup trials were both perfect and enjoyable. Each time I needed a question answered, Dana quickly responded or called. Being detailed oriented myself, I greatly appreciated Dana's detailed notes, suggestions, and day-of hair schedule. Alicia, Steph, and Tiffany were all wonderful and friendly on the morning of the wedding. We had a large wedding party (7 bridesmaids, 1 mother of the bride, and 1 junior bridesmaid) but Beautiful Brides worked seamlessly to get us all ready on time. The best part of Beautiful Brides for me was that they were able to come to us at the hotel. I highly recommend Beautiful Brides to anyone who wants the convenience of staying in your hotel and to those who love attention to detail. Thank you Beautiful Brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The Beautiful Brides team was wonderful! They did hair and makeup for myself, 6 bridesmaids, mother, and mother in law. Everyone looked perfect. Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Beautiful Brides for my wedding, and I couldn't have been happier! I LOVED my and all the girls' hair and make-up. At the end of the night, our hair and make-up still looked fabulous. The team working on us was fun, professional, and talented. They stayed on time and ahead of schedule. I am so glad I used them for my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
They were on time and very quick. I had four girls, two mothers and one flower girl besides myself and with they finished us ahead of schedule! All of our makeup lasted all night long and we all received many compliments on our look!! The trial I had before hand with my mom was very personal and they kept our images on file so we would get the same thing on the wedding day. I loved that they only come to my location so there wasn't any additional crazyness on the wedding day. I have already recommended them to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful job on all the girls!!!! Everyone made comments on how beautiful we all looked. They are professional and fun, on time and finished 12 people in plenty of time.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and Carmella provided makeup services and Alicia did hair for my bridesmaids and several other family members for my wedding in June 2013.

Honestly, when I went for my initial consultation, I was more impressed with how Alicia did my hair than with how Dana did my makeup. However, I later went back to Dana and Alicia to do hair and makeup for my rehearsal dinner, and I was very happy with the results. (I had purchased my own makeup shades which Dana applied better than I ever could have myself, and she added a couple of special touches to enhance the effect.) On the wedding day, a couple of the ladies were initially not thrilled with how their hair or makeup turned out, but Dana, Alicia, and Carmella were happy to make adjustments until everyone was satisfied, and everyone looked beautiful in the end, so there were no complaints.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and her staff were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them for any bride searching for hair/makeup services. From the trial to the big day, Dana made the process unbelievably stress-free. My bridal party and I received so many compliments regarding our hair and makeup! And for all of you airbrushing non-believers: it lasts ALL DAY and my skin was absolutely FLAWLESS in every picture! Dana is an airbrushing pro! I couldn't have been happier with my choice to hire BBP, they are top notch!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with these ladies. They knew exactly what I wanted with minimal direction from me and my bridesmaids. If a bridesmaid wanted anything changed, they were flexible, patient, and skilled. I wish they could do my hair and makeup everyday.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana, Cate, and Carmela did such an amazing job on me, my four bridesmaids, and six other family members' hair and makeup! I honestly never anticipated everyone looking so beautiful! I couldn't stop staring at my bridesmaids because they were all so beautiful...and then I couldn't stop staring at myself! I felt absolutely gorgeous and a little shocked that they were able to make me look so good.

I did a trial with Dana and Cate prior to the big day, which went really well. I didn't know exactly what I wanted and they helped me to come up with a look that i loved and that fit well with my dress and overall theme. They were 100% receptive to any changes I wanted to make both on the day of the trial and on the actual wedding day.

Dana had arranged a schedule, so everyone knew when they needed to be at the hotel to get their services. Dana, Cate, and Carmela arrived early (but called to make sure we were ready for them), so we were running ahead of schedule and therefore switched the schedule around a lot, but it was great because then two of my cousins were able to get their hair done and some other people jumped in for makeup! They were 100% flexible with everything and made sure everyone was happy before finishing up with them, and also again once everyone's hair and makeup was completed.

Everyone's hair and makeup lasted ALL DAY. I didn't have to touch anything up except my lip gloss...I even kept my updo in overnight and it still looked nearly as good for brunch the next morning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Beautiful Brides Philly for anyone looking for a wedding make-up artist. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and made everything very easy from trial to wedding day. My assigned make-up artist was fabulous and listened to what every bridal party member wanted and made sure everyone was happy. I can't praise BBP enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team are extremely reliable and easy to work with. They helped make my wedding day as stress free as possible and ran ahead of schedule all day. All of my bridesmaids, mothers, and I were perfectly happy with both hair and make up and it all actually lasted all night. I would definitely recommend Beautiful Brides Philly to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
4/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana and her entire team were amazing. We could not have been happier with the service and friendliness of all of the artists. She set up a great schedule so everyone knew when they were getting their hair and/or makeup done. She also allowed a little wiggle room that gave someone the opportunity to get makeup done who had not planned to. CANNOT RECOMMEND HIGHLY ENOUGH! I definitely suggest having them come right to your venue if possible, it made the whole day run much smoother.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
From the time of my very first inquiry Dana Persia was responsive, professional, and understanding of my needs. The moment I met her at my makeup trial I was instantly comfortable and belived that she absolutely listend to what I wanted. My makeup on the day of the wedding was perfect! Dana & Vanessa came to the hotel where my bridal party along with my mother and mother-in-law, all had our makeup done on-site. Dana's flexibilty in being available on-location, her wonderful attitude, fantastic makeup skills, and warm approach are what sold me on booking Beautiful Brides Philly. I would highly recommend Beautiful Brides Philly to any other brides out there!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidi
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Dana is amazing. I did my first trial with a different makeup artist, and it was semi tragic. I felt overdone and not like myself. I like to keep my makeup pretty natural, and wanted to look like myself at my wedding. I called Dana and set up my hair/makeup trial at her studio...from the moment I walked in, I felt confident that Dana and Cate (one of her hairstylists) were going to do a great job. I was right. I brought pictures of what I wanted with my hair (I brought clip in extensions), and Cate did a perfect style.
Dana then did my makeup. It looked so pretty and natural, but a more elegant and flawless version of what I normally do.
On my wedding day both ladies were super flexible (I changed the start time twice), on time, fun, and did a wonderful job with everyone. All of my bridesmaids were very happy too! I recommend Beautiful Brides Philly to even the pickiest bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilarykoko
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Beautiful Brides Philly!!! Dana is fantastic- she was super professional and organized. My trial hair and makeup was performed in her studio which is totally girlie-chic and cozy. But I can't say enough about the actual wedding day.... She and Alicia are the BEST. Hands down. They came out to my parents' house in the burbs For hair and makeup. My mom and bridesmaids were absolutely gorgeous!! Hair and makeup were perfection for all- the three of them were simply stunning. As for my hair and makeup, I've never felt more beautiful. I felt like a more glamorous version of myself which is exactly what I wanted. My makeup was flawless all day, even thru my happy tears! And my hair was so fun and elegant.... What else can I say?? These ladies are the best and I can't thank them enough for playing a big role in making my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samea
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with Beautiful Brides Philly. Dana was extremely easy to work with & very helpful. I had 6 bridesmaids, my mom & mother in law & an aunt.
She came on time & set up with a team member and everyone was ready on time !!! Everyone looked fabulous & I loved the air brush makeup she did for me as well as on the bridesmaids.
The makeup lasted all night and looked great & felt natural. I also had some freckles on my back that I wanted covered up because I felt self conscious and she did a great job with covering them up. During my makeup trial I asked her a few questions in regards to makeup such as what she would recommend for me & how to hide bags under my eyes. She wrote down exactly what I needed to look for which was great because I don't know much about makeup at all !
I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a makeup artist for a wedding ! They also do hair as well & it is so great that they travel to where you are !
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were on time and so professional. I was 100% happy with how I looked, as well as my bridesmaids. Just beautiful work! Dana and Cate are incredible. Sierra was also amazing. I wholeheartedly endorse them! Thanks for making my day so special!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did a wonderful job on myself and my bridal party on my wedding day! It was so relaxing having them come to us and they did a great job catering to each of my bridesmaid's desires. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a reasonably priced hair and makeup service for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides of Philly was an amazing addition to my wedding day. From the very first meeting with Dana my experience was wonderful. I am not a makeup girl and Dana calmed my nerves about my look for my wedding day. She set me up with Alicia, who was absolutely AMAZING!!! On my big day Alicia and Elizabeth arrived BRIGHT and EARLY. Elizabeth was Great!! She worked with all my bridesmaids, mother in law and my mother. She was patient and gave great advice to everyone about the perfect makeup for the day. Alicia did a beautiful job on everyone's hair and they were all so pleased with their looks. As the ceremony was getting closer my bridesmaids, mother in law, mother and myself changed locations to our ceremony cite and Alicia came along too. She was such a pleasure to have with us. She finished my makeup and did any finishing touches that anyone needed. I LOVED my look!!!! Beautiful Brides Philly was top notch!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana was AMAZING! I was so anxious because I'm not the most photogentic person and I thought the only way I'd be able to look good in photos was by wearing a ton of makeup, and then not looking as good in person. Dana told me that she could make me look beautiful in photos and in person. I don't know how she did it, but Dana made my face look so naturally beautiful in person and all my photos turned out beautifully as well. In addition to making my face look flawless and beautiful, she covered up a giant sea turtle tattoo on my back with airbrush makeup...it was unbelievable!!! i wish i could post before & after photos for this review to show how amazingly talented she is. Everything about my wedding day was perfect and i want to thank Dana for her part in making it perfect. She is the best best best!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls did an amazing job!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides of Philly did such an amazing job with the hair and make up for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day!! I can't not say enough good things about everyone that I met. The hair trial prior to the wedding provided me with some much needed reassurance and I knew I was going to be in great hands for my wedding and they certainly lived up to any expectations. I cried probably at least 4 or 5 times on my wedding day and my makeup still looked flawless at the end of the night. Nikki and Maggie were our stylists and they are not only amazing at what they do, but also so relaxed and friendly they just put all of us at ease on a day when everything seems rushed. Thank you so much Dana, Nikki, and Maggie for making me look exactly how I envisioned myself on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298518061005-weddingcaketopper
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her staff were absolutely wonderful to work with for my wedding. She listened to everything I asked of her and worked well around my schedule. My bridesmaids and I were extremely pleased with our hair and makeup the day of.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Beautiful Brides Philly! I felt very comfortable booking them after my trial hair/airbrush makeup session, and they were very accommodating with the last-minute changes I made. They took care of my bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law, and flower girl, as well as another friend I added to the list the day before my wedding! They provided an assistant for both hair and makeup to accommodate my changes, and a lot of the girls decided on fake lashes at the last minute. We had a blast getting ready, and everyone was so happy with both their hair and makeup even though none of them had trials (they brought pictures). Everyone was so professional and fun to be around, and they allotted enough time to finish everyone without rushing. It was a great experience and I am so thankful for their help!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kia
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were very professional, kind and talented. They arrived early, had everyone ready ahead of schedule and accommodated our somewhat complicated schedule with ease. Everyone we worked with at BBP was amazing and I would recommend their services without hesitation to future brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1324946029177-ridgeandb
Blaire
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her assistant were fantastic. Very professional and the makeup turned out amazing! I would recommend them to any future brides!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nydia
Wedding:
9/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Kate (the hairstylist) and Elizabeth (the make up artist) arrived early and set up their stations efficiently to beautify myself and the rest of my party in an organized fashion. When dealing with 7 different personalities there are sure to be a handful of difficult women in the group :) Nonetheless, Kate and Elizabeth were pleasant, professional, patient, and down right FANTASTIC! They took their time and were responsive to our likes and dislikes to assert that each and everyone looked absolutely beautiful! Without a doubt, I would highly recommend Beautiful Brides of Philly for both hair & makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Fellow Brides - If your goal is to have a private personal bridal beauty day i.e. not get in the car and go to the salon, then the makeup place but have them all come to you then stop looking becauseBeauitful Brides Philly is the right team!!!!

A special thank you to Dana Persia and all the lovely ladies of Beautiful Brides Philly who provided a top notch, expert hair and makeup experience for myself, 7 bridesmaids, my mom, aunts and more than 5 other friends. You were amazing, the hair was spot on, the make up was natural and elegant and you kept everyone laughing and smiling for the entire morning!

For me trying to cooridnate this many people at a salon would have been crazy, so I knew I needed someone to come to us - it would be the peace of mind that would allow me to relax during the day, when I met Dana I immediately knew she and her team were the perfect fit for my day - she has an attention to detail and professionalism that I knew were invaluable!

Well in advance of the wedding we talked about hair styles and make-up suggestions for everyone and based on her expereince she put together a well organized schedule that allowed us to give everyone a plan for the day. And although there a few that didn't arrive on time she was fleixible enough to move people around and she was even able to add a few people into the schedule.

The fact of the matter is that with this many people, getting hair and make-up done - time-management and personal experience are needed. Most importantly, Dana and her team gave EVERYONE the personal attention and time that made them feel like it was there day. As the bride that is what i wanted and I am so happy because it resulted in the MOST GORGEOUS BRIDAL PARTY IN ALL OF PHILLY!!! Thanks so much to Dana and her team.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Beautiful Brides Philly. My mom surprised me with a gift of professional makeup for me an dmy bridesmaids two weeks before my wedding, and Dana was very helpful with finding me a makeup artist and creating a time line around my already scheduled appointments. Our makeup artist, Nikki, was wonderful! On the day of the event we had confusion about who was meeting her, room changes and late bridesmaids. Nikki was easygoing, great to talk to, and hung in there with us through all the snags. She provided beautiful makeup for all of us that lasted through 90 degree heat, dancing and a few happy tears. I would recommend Beautiful Brides Philly to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P.
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Dana and Cate!!! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. I loved my makeup and how I still looked like myself... except better! My bridesmaids and mother looked amazing too!!! I could not be happier. Besides being extremely talented, they are so much fun to work with. We also got caught in the pouring rain taking pictures after the wedding, but everything held up perfectly! Thank you Beautiful Brides Philly!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Bride Philly was absolutely amazing. They made me feel so relaxed and so important. Their artistry and ability to recreate style from a pictures was phenomenal. They made my wedding day perfect. I received so many compliments on my hair and make-up as did my bridesmaids and mother (who rarely wear make-up). Thank you so much for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team at Beautiful Brides Philly were amazing, professional and patient! I would totally reccommend them to anyone getting married, I was so happy with my makeup and updo, she made me feel & look like a princess! My bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful, she also did my mom's hair & makeup and she couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpropst
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Beautiful Brides Philly! Dana (owner), Alicia and staff were delightful to work with and everyone did an excellent job. All of the ladies looked beautiful! Thanks to Dana's organization and calm, everything went so well. I could not have been happier with how everything turned out!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
They were amazing. Arrived on time and were professional all day. They did hair for 9 girls. Everyone got exactly what they wanted and they all looked great! No awful bridesmaids pin-ups which I was afraid of. Best of all they were very quick, kept to a timely schedule and did not leave until every strand of my hair was perfectly in place! I could not have been happier.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were great. They helped to establish the whole wonderful feeling for the day. We had international bridal party members who thought it was wonderful how they were treated and how they looked. I highly recommend them for any special event. Marie from Philadelphia.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samandwinnie
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were excellent! I could not have been happier with the service. Danas team came to our hotel the morning of our wedding and fit right in. Everyone looked beautiful and we were so happy we didnt go with the local salon. I would reccomend Dana and her team to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley231986
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!! Dana and her team were truly amazing!!!!!!! Dana and her team came to our hotel room in Atlantic City and worked from the minute they got there until the last bridesmaid was done and happy!! Dana and her team made all 10 of my bridesmaids into beauty queens. They all looked so beautiful and all felt beautiful. Every single one of the girls told me over and over again how much they loved their hair and makeup. They all looked stunning and were truly pleased (and we all know how hard it is to please 10 females). Dana and her team made us feel like we were at a spa, they kept us all relaxed and calm by just being so friendly and down to earth. These woman are sooooo talented and did everything and anything all girls asked them to do. Being the bride I wanted everyone to enjoy our last time all together before we all walked down the aisle and we sure did. Dana and her team made us feel so confident because of how amazing we all looked. As the bride I couldnt have been more pleased with my makeup and hair on the most important day of my life. The day of your wedding should be the one day when you feel like a model and dana and her team made that dream come true for me. Theyyyyy are sooooooo talented, you will be sooooo pleased and relieved you hired incredible woman to do your hair and makeup for the most important day of your life. Consider yourself lucky if they have your wedding date available because they should be booked solid :).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nyanez1976
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were absolutely wonderful! She did my hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids and my mom. Dana was very flexible as some of my girls where not sure if they wanted to do hair and makeup as I gave them the choice. At the day of the wedding all the girls opted for hair and makeup! She took in stride and made us all gorgeous!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoyyK
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly are absolutly amazing. I could not of been happier with everything they provided. The best part is they came to my location (so much better than going to a salon the morning of your wedding)! All of my girls looked sooo beautiful! I will use them for every special occasion. Dana and her team are amazing to work with. I honestly can't say enough great things about them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend hiring Beautiful Brides of Philadelphia. From the moment I contacted Dana until the day of the wedding, she made me feel comfortable and at ease. She was responsive, knowledgeable and most importantly genuninely cared. The morning of the wedding, Dana and her talented staff arrived on time and ensured that everything ran on schedule. It was so nice to get ready in the comfort of the home I grew up in and I know some of my fondest memories will be of that morning. And most importantly, my bridal party and I were extremely pleased with how our hair and makeup turned out the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Dana and her team! Dana had Erin (hair) and Brittany (make up) come to the hotel the wedding party was staying at to do our hair and make up. Both Erin and Brittany arrived on time as planned and made sure we were all ready before the photographer arrived for prewedding photos. They listened to what everyone wanted and made sure it was just right.
The make up and hair styles lasted the entire night! I was amazed that my hair and make up were still intact when we said our goodbyes to the guests.
I receievd many comments from my guests about my amazing hair and make up.
Thank you for giving me the look I wanted for my wedding and helping to make it such a special day. I truely felt like a princess!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boland.colleen
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start by explaining that I am so Type A that I annoy myself sometimes! I have NEVER let anyone do my hair OR makeup - ever! As a matter of fact I usually do my friends hair and makeup when we are going out. I am EXTREMELY particular. So the idea of someone doing my hair and makeup for my wedding day was terrifying - but I knew I was not qualified to do it myself - not for this day. I hired Beautiful Brides Philly to do my hair, my two bridesmaids, my mother and now mother-in-law. Let me start by saying that everyone's hair and makeup was perfect and exactly what they wanted (the trial runs before the big day are THE BEST!) Even my step-sisters 'hair that won't hold a curl' held beautiful curls all day! Everyone's hair and makeup was stunning from beginning to the end of the night. And as for me, I can not say enough about Dana and Erin. They truly listened to what I was hoping my look would be and made it happen - Erin was so patient as I 'helped' with my hair - always with a smile. Dana's makeup could not have been more beautiful. I would absolutely recommend Beautiful Brides Philly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becky
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team made my recent wedding at Strathmere NJ, a picture perfect day! I knew as soon as we decided to get married at the shore, I didn't want to spend all day stuck in a salon while my girls and me got our hair and make-up done. Finding Dana through an internet search was like a dream come true! Her team made my day so relaxing and carefree. They made me truly look like a princess! Everything lasted all day and into the next, which speaks volumes since we were on a windy beach! Thank you again Dana and your girls for making my day magical!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how fantastic my experience was with Dana and Beautiful Brides Philly. From the minute I sent my request for more information I was extremely impressed with the customer service.
My trial was so much fun and I really felt that her team listened to what I wanted and were open to making any changes I wanted. Dana and her team made me feel like I was the only one and their goal was to make me happy. I actually went back for a second trial after I changed my mind and opted for a totally different style. Dana never made me feel like that was an inconvenience for them and scheduled me to come back in quickly.

The day of service was perfect. The girls arrived early to my hotel and were as fun and professional as they were at the trials. We all had a great time laughing and getting ready. Knowing we were in great hands made the morning very stress free.

I was absolutely thrilled with my hair and makeup!! I had extensions put in and the transformation was exactly what I had dreamed of. My hair and makeup were both done so well that they held up perfectly from 9am to the 2pm ceremony and lasted well into the very late hours of the night. I never needed to make any adjustmets to my hair and the only touch up for makeup was reapplying my lip color. Easy!
I am already looking forward to another special occassion so I can call on Dana and Beautiful Brides Philly again. I am a HUGE fan! Love you ladies.

Thank you so much for making my day as perfect as I wanted!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana was great to work with! From the first time I met her at my trial I knew that I wanted her to do my make-up for the wedding. She really cares about the bride and making the bride feel beautiful on her wedding day. She and her assistant traveled to the house where we were getting ready and they were on time and very professional. All of my bridesmaids loved their make-up and I would definitely recommend working with Dana and the Beautiful Brides Philly team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her staff are amazing. They helped me pick the best hair style worked with me when I was not too keen on the first one and made myself and my whole wedding party look fabulous on my wedding day. And to top it off she is super sweet and knows what make up to use and how to help you get the best skin you can before your wedding day. Beautiful brides philly is tops!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1297202643738-fbavatar100000327443291
Paula
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Dana Persia from Beautiful Brides Philly for making my special day beautiful! Dana and her team of girls were so easy to work with and made all of us look like we just stepped out of a model shoot! She was extremely accomodating seeing as we added multiple services at the last minute. If you are looking for the perfect people to do your hair and makeup look no further....call Dana at Beautiful Brides Philly you will truly not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Dana Persia and her team at Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding! I was looking for hair and make-up services just a few weeks before the big day, and was very lucky that Beautiful Brides was still available. We quickly set up an appointment for my hair trial. On the day of the trial, I had decided to try something a bit adventurous, and Erin did a fabulous job with my hair. On the day of the wedding, I felt a little nervous and decided to go for something more classic to make sure that I would be comfortable – Erin was really flexible and understood immediately what I wanted. Carlita, who was doing my makeup, also did a wonderful job and found the perfect balance between making my makeup look natural, and making it look quite special. In addition to taking care of me, Erin, Carlita and Jen also had to take care of hair and makeup for my two bridesmaids, three sisters, mother, and three flowergirls. We arrived early and our schedule was perfectly organized so that nothing felt rushed, and everyone got what they wanted. As strange as this may sound given that I was only a few hours from getting married and still had many things to worry about, I was able to really relax and enjoy my afternoon, and really savor the company of my friends and family, and get ready psychologically for this special moment. I couldn’t be more grateful to Dana and her team at Beautiful Brides :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPapillon
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Dana to do Make-Up for my wedding. As a bride that does not normally wear much make-up, this was a difficult decision for me...until I met Dana! When I spoke to her about what I was looking for, she was full of energy and excitement. She set up a trial for me, and made sure I did not leave until I had what I wanted. On my wedding day, she came to us which made for one less stress. She worked with my hairstylists to keep everything on schedule and moving smoothly. For a bride that doesn't know much about make-up, Dana and her team gave me one less thing to worry about on my Wedding day. Thank you Dana for making one more Beautiful Bride in Philly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karishma
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team did a great job for me and my large bridal party at my wedding in atlantic city. Everyone looked beautiful, they were timely and efficient, and worked with my budget! My makeup and hair lasted through an entire day including photos on a windy beach and wardrobe changes. I couldn't be happier with their service, and she was professional and flexible with cost to fit my budget and work out a deal. Thanks Beautiful Brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298929792274-img1103
Shana
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Tiffany from Brides Beautiful for my wedding in July. She was SPECTACULAR. I can't recommend her highly enough.

I got to Dana and Beautiful Brides through Karen Pecora (wedding planner) after trying other makeup artists with no luck. Dana was easy to work with, exceptionally nice, and introduced me to Tiffany. Tiffany, once again, is a dream. On the day of we added another makeup - no problem. She is kind, polite, and amazingly good at her job. Thank you so much, Dana and Tiffany!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357845299495-mikeash2
AshCapTer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her staff at Beautiful Brides Philly are an amazing team of stylists! The morning of my wedding was the calmest part of the day, and that was in part to BBP team's ability to keep everything moving along. Dana's team was able to make my make up and hair vision come to life (and I changed the hairstyle I wanted that morning!). In addition to myself, they provided day of hair and make up to my mother, 5 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls. i would highly recommend Dana the rest of the fabulous ladies of BBP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
herbe25
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Dana Persia from Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding in June. She was fantastic! Very easy to get in touch with and was flexible in scheduling a trial run application, especially considering I contacted her about a month and a half out from my wedding. Despite the fact that I had a small wedding party, (myself, 2 bridesmaids and my mom), Dana came to my house and made all of us look beautiful for the big day. She was punctual and very professional. I would highly recommend Dana for weddings or any big event where you need to look your best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nwh001
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were wonderful to work with for my wedding hair/makeup for myself and my entire bridal party. They were friendly and professional. Showed up on time that day. Kept in close contact with me to ease the anxiety the day of. And were flexible and accomodating when we wanted to add some services the day of...even when the fire alarm went off!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberSimone
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Patience, Patience, Patience was definetly something we needed with our crew and that's exactly what we got with Dana and the girls. I can not even put into words how beautiful everyone looked. We all felt like movie stars. We thank you soo much for everything you did for us.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NatalieB
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Dana was great! She made me, my entire bridal party and my mom look beautiful. My mom, who never wears more than mascara, looked STUNNING and about a decade younger! She brought out the best in everyone, making them look polished but not overly made up. As for me, she balanced the look perfectly. It showed up beautifully in photos, yet wasn't too much in person.

Give beautiful brides a shot for your big day! I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
so2208
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
From the first phone conversation Dana and I just clicked! She really knows what it means to make a bride look and feel their best on their wedding day. If you don't use Beautiful Brides Philly for your wedding day you might just regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Dana and Steph did a fantastic job with my [and several of my bridesmaids'] hair and makeup! I actually had a bad experience with my original hair and makeup trials, and I contacted Dana about 3 weeks before my wedding. She was very responsive and scheduled a hair/makeup trial for me within a week. I loved both and booked! On my wedding day, both she and Steph were great, and I would recommend them as they helped make my wedding morning a wonderful time. Thank you, Dana and Steph!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I worked with Dana for my wedding and she was amazing! We had 11 girls getting hair/makeup done the morning of the wedding and we all looked fantastic. My hair and makeup lasted all day long, and I got a ton of compliments the day of and have received some afterwards as well. During my trial run I was dissatisfied with how my hair was done and Dana was extremely accommodating and made me feel confident that my hair would look amazing the day of my wedding, and it did! Dana and Kristin are amazing! I hope that I have another event where I get to use Beautiful Brides Philly again. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikole
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Dana and her Beautiful Brides Team were fabulous!! They did such a wonderful job with everyone's hair and makeup, even fitting in a couple relatives at the last minute. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful. They are a little bit expensive but on point with most salon prices. I would definitely recommend Dana and her team to a friend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Dana and her team made the day feel so special! They created a fun calm atmosphere. Everyone looked gorgeous, natural and were very happy with all the services. I have already recommended Beautiful Brides to many of my newly engaged friends!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Dana is awesome! She is super organized and out of all my vendors (and I had some interesting ones), she was my vendor I was most at ease with. Dana was excellent at following up and confirming times and what exactly I wanted. Maggie and Vanessa were the artists that did my makeup and 6 other girl's makeup. They were professional and organized and very good at what they do. The price was a little on the higher end (but not the highest out there), but they do come to where you are and they do a fabulous job, so it is absolutely worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Dana at Beautiful Brides of Philly was one of the easiest people to work with throughout my wedding process! I wish that everyone that I worked with was like Dana! Dana was always available and responsive. She genuinely listened to my needs and put together a reasonable package that worked for everyone in my wedding party. On the day of my wedding, she arrived on time and her team worked efficiently and quickly make everyone in my wedding party even more beautiful than they normally are. It was the least stressful part of my day. Her team was amazing, and then genuinely listened to everyone to ensure that they looked exactly the way that they wanted to. The hair and makeup lasted until the early hours of the morning without a problem. I could not have imagined myself or anyone else looking as fabulous as we did! Thank you again Dana for making my wedding so unforgettable!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.8/5.0
It was a little over one month from my wedding and I had a trial run for my hair at a salon that was close to my venue. Unfortunately, the results were terrible. I was in a slight panic considering the short timeframe I had left to find another stylist and try again for a successful trial. I contacted Dana and she was very responsive and we were able to set up another trial right away. Kate was my stylist and she did an excellent job. She understood what I was looking for and made it all seem so easy that all of my panic and stress faded away. When the big day came, my hair turned out awesome, even better than the trial! My bridesmaid all had their hair styled by Kate as well and looked gorgeous. Thank you Dana and Kate for saving the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caralyn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Dana, Erin, and Lisa did a fantastic job with me and my bridal party. Hair and makeup for 10 people, and everyone looked great! They made adjustments to our hair when we asked, were flexible with scheduling, and even handled mini wedding day stressouts! My only wish was that the hair and makeup trial was a little less expensive, but in the end, we all looked great for the wedding...which is what really matters, right?
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Beautiful Brides did a phenomenal job for my wedding on June 1, 2013, and their price and the quality of service was amazing.

1. They listen so carefully and always solicit concerns/criticism and work quickly and happily to make requested changes or play around to see what works best. Alicia did all of our hair and was simply fantastic. She stayed for touch ups, which was well worth the extra cost, given the hot, humid day. She really seemed to get what each person wanted and worked with them to make it happen.

2. The makeup team was wonderful. We had a wide range, from very, very make up shy to full makeup on a daily basis. Dana and her team really listened and everyone was thrilled with their makeup. I personally feel very sensitive about my skin, and Dana's airbrush made me skin looking fantastic without looking over done.

3. I looked exactly as I had hoped I might on my wedding day.

4. The traveling costs for BBP are SO much more reasonable than other places. We had places within 15 miles that wanted to charge hundreds of extra dollars to come to our home. Sconce BBP is a traveling salon of sorts, they were prepared to travel, and incredibly good at doing so!

5. Everyone was ecstatic with their hair and makeup, and they were pleasant, fun, flexible, and so nice to work with. Using them was a great decision.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
I had such a great experience with Dana, Kate, and the rest of the BBP team. They do such incredible work! My friends were actually shocked when I told them I had booked a hair/make-up company, since I never let anyone do my make-up. Not only did I love their work from the beginning, but my entire bridal party was ecstatic with their hair/make-up. Most of my bridesmaids are theatre people, so we are used to doing our own hair and make-up all the time, and the fact that they all loved BBP's work speaks volumes of their work! They are such a fun group of ladies- I was so happy! The only blip we had was when one of my bridesmaids couldn't be in the wedding, and I needed to cancel her services. In BBP's contract, there is no wiggle room for things like that. Dana was very understanding and accommodating, allowing me to give my bridesmaid's hair appointment to the Mother of the Groom, since she had only booked make-up originally. I know Dana has run into problems in the past, which is why the contract is like that, but it would have been nice to have a little wiggle room, just in case something like that happened. Regardless, I cannot say enough good things about the BBP team. They are AMAZING!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
We used Beautiful Brides Philly for our commitment ceremony and are very happy that we did! Alisha did hair for both of us as well as my sister in law, mother in law and officiant and everyone's hair turned out beautifully! Alisha was very friendly and helped to keep us all relaxed. She was pretty fast and did a wonderful job! Price was a little expensive, but it was worth it to have her come to our hotel to do all of our hair so that we were able to relax and didn't have to get up early to spend the whole day at a salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298329487572-img0225
Martha
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding 4/14/2012 and could not have been happier with the service. Dana is wonderful to work with, very responsive, professional and eager to help you come up with the perfect hair style and make-up for the day. Through the months coming up to the wedding, the trial and finally the big day I was very happy with the service I received from Dana and her team. On the day of my wedding they did 11 peoples hair beautifully and kept ahead of schedule. Everyone was 100% satisfied with their service and we all looked beautiful for the entire night. Thanks again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redhedy1980
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.8/5.0
Dana made look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! She met with me before my wedding to plan out my hair and make-up and she did everything I wanted on my wedding day. My mom, mom-in-law, and maid of honor were so happy with how their hair and make-up turned out (there were no unpleasant surprises:). Cate blew out my (extremely) thick, curly hair and styled it exactly how I wanted. I would definitely recommend Beautiful Brides Philly to any girl who wants to look gorgeous on her wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OliviaAndIan
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.8/5.0
From my inquiry call on, Dana was incredibly kind, professional, and flexible. She was welcoming to my request not to have just my mom present at the makeup trial, but also my fiancé and mother-in-law. That many opinions should be intimidating, but Dana facilitated an encouraging and productive discussion of our wedding style visions. She was remarkably patient with my indecisiveness about looks, offering great ideas. I am not usually comfortable with wearing more than light eyeliner and mascara, but Dana put me at ease. I was very nervous about not being recognized in the makeup, yet I felt glamourous, special, and myself! We took pictures to see how the colors captured digitally and with flash.

Since we were having a bi-cultural wedding, I had to do an outfit change from a Vietnamese ao dai to a traditional Western strapless dress. Dana was available to block off her whole day, preparing us for the afternoon tea ceremony from 8am-1pm, then available again at the hotel when we came back to change before the church/reception from 3pm-5pm. She was active from the get-go at the Sofitel, knowing to order stools and positioned her station to take advantage of the natural light from the windows. She also gave us plenty of space to move around. Dana was warm and funny, keeping our spirits high about the celebration. Other wedding guests in the hotel came to visit our bridal suite, and she was cool with the crowd. When I was first searching for a makeup artist, I did not factor in how important it is to hire someone who is also skilled at calming anxiety. In that respect, she is definitely a miracleworker!

Although I was quite satisfied with the look from the trial, I explored some magazine pictures with my bridesmaids in the weeks prior to the big day and decided that I wanted to try something different. The palette Dana customized on the spot worked with both my red Vietnamese attire and white dress, while taking into account the jewelry too! So don’t be scared to change your mind, Dana adapts to your mood swings. After all the running around in the June humidity, my makeup stayed flawless and my best features were really enhanced in the thousands of shots that I’ve seen from that day. My maid of honor and 1 of the bridesmaids also chose to have makeup done with her and she created a unique design for each of us. Her work was efficient and she was generous in offering touch-ups for my mother-in-law and aunt, who came back to help us change. Dana’s hair stylist was also talented and quick, doing a mix of 7 updos (2 were mine, as I had on a tea ceremony headpiece that was removed before the church). I can’t imagine being any happier with makeup and hair on my wedding day and to this day, I am still admiring our outstanding work in our wedding photos!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gg
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Dana and her team of professionals were amazing! She worked with me with greatest professionalism and works with you as a client to find out exactly what you want and how to best get it cost-effectively.

The hairstylist assigned to me, Nikki, was creative, understanding, and knowledgeable both during my trial and day-of hair.
Both Nikki and the make-up artist worked well together and with me and my bridesmaids and grandmother in my day-of suite. The two girls had fun with us and were part of our team while still being most professional. They provided above and beyond service to make sure our bridal party was complete.
If the time Dana sets as 'start' time for day-of make-up and/or hair, go with it. Listen to her even if it feels too early. We ran a bit late and ran into my photography time because of me thinking it wouldn't take that long. I was ultra pleased with how my and everyone's hair turned out. As for make-up, I was overly happy with how the other women in my party turned out, but I am extremely versed at doing my own make-up and just needed the makeup service to have someone apply false lashes to my eyes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Beautiful Brides Philly responded with the following comments:

Gina: Thanks so much for this review--we appreciate your kind words and business. Best of luck in your new married life! Fondly, Dana Persia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolyn
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.7/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the professionalism and customer service that is BBP. Dana takes her business and clients VERY seriously. She even visited me in my bridal suite the day of my wedding to make sure I was happy with my makeup. And i couldn't have been more pleased with Elizabeth, my makeup artist. What a calm soul, she was the perfect person for the job- serene and very talented. Thank you
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1296169520104-handheartj
Jen
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.7/5.0
I am so pleased with the service of Beautiful Brides Philly. I had previously booked a hair/makeup stylist for my wedding, and they bailed 1 1/2 months before the wedding day. I was mildly panicked, as I needed someone to travel to me, and my wedding party was not large. Dana was willing to take us on despite the late notice, and I"m so happy she did....assigning her stylist, Krystyn to come to Delaware.

Our hair and makeup was amazing...it was a relaxing morning, as they planned well and we were finished early enough to not feel the stress of time. Highly recommend Beautiful Brides for their dependability and professionalism on an important day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with beautiful brides Philly. Dana was very responsive in setting up my trial and in planning the schedules for the morning of my wedding.

At the trial, Kristen listened attentively and did my hair exactly as I had imagined. Charlotte, my make-up artist, was also wonderful ; she spent extra time until we had my make-up "exactly" right.

The girls showed up on time on our wedding day (Dana also sent two other girls to help with make-up and hair) The morning went smoothly and all of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous and loved their hair and make-up. My mom also loved her make-up. When it was my turn to get my hair and make-up done, I loved it even more than at the trial (I didn't think that that was possible.)

Not only did everyone look gorgeous, but the stylists were so pleasant , fun and easy to work with. The convenience of them coming to you really takes away any unnecessary wedding day stress and running around.

I would definitely recommend Beautiful Brides Philly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Working with Dana and her team was a pleasure. They were efficient and flexable. Everyone looked great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
4/14/2013
4.6/5.0
My make up was so natural, light and yet completely glamorous on my wedding day. I spent a lot of time researching make up artists/services; BBP grabbed my attention as soon as I saw the photos in their portfolio. I have seen some work of the top competitors in the area and they all pale in comparison to this team. They really knew what was best for each girl but did ask what we like and disliked so that we would remaining looking like ourselves - just a more glammed up version. The staff is very professional, which I definitely appreciate and worked very quickly. I feel my research really paid off and to say I was pleased with the final product, is an understatement
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rali
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
Dana and her team are very professional and do a great job. Kate did an amazing job with my hair, she was also very flexible in changing quickly the style if I happened to not like something. The end result was exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M. Brandi
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Dana and crew were on time and ready to go. They were extremely personable and made me feel very comfortable. They worked quick, kept me on time, and instead of leaving when they were finished came and saw me in my dress, which made me feel special and like I had friends doing my hair and make-up! I loved my make-up and felt beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.5/5.0
I highly recommend Beautiful Brides Philly! I was extremely happy with the service overall! There were 9 of us and we all got hair and makeup done. The girls arrived on time (very early!), they were very pleasant, friendly and professional and fun to be around! We were all right on time. I was so happy with my makeup, exactly what I was looking for and all of my bridesmaids (and mom) looked gorgeous. Everyone's hair looked great!!! Vanessa , Carmella, Sarah and Stephanie are all amazing!! Thank you all again! I will definitely use Beautiful Brides again for other events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnm141
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.5/5.0
Beautiful Brides and Dana were great to work with for our wedding. The team showed up early to our hotel to start prepping the girls and finished ahead of schedule. That is unheard of for most hair/makeup teams! The girls' hair/makeup held up great through a full day and night with lots of dancing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.5/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did an amazing job with makeup and hair for me and the entire bridal party. Makeup for MOG was especially spectacular. Dana made her look years younger!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.4/5.0
I hired Beautiful Brides Philly for hair and make up for my wedding in May. They were able to send one stylist, Alicia, who was able to do both hair and make up (some stylists just do one or the other), which made their services a little friendlier to my budget. Of course, any time on-site services are used it’s going to set you back a nice bit, so I can’t say it was “reasonable,” but definitely competitively priced for what they offer. The owner, Dana, coordinates everything and matches the stylist to the client based on availability and needs, etc. While she was pretty responsive to my emails and usually got back to me very quickly, she did seem a bit frazzled at times when I spoke with her on the phone. She was also about a half hour late to our phone “meeting” (I’m was wedding planning from another state), but was apologetic about it. Alicia, the stylist whom I worked with my wedding day, was EXCELLENT. The quality of her work and her professionalism were very high. Top marks!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I was very happy with my experience with Beautiful Brides Philly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.0/5.0
Service was good price was decent a little high for some services
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Beautiful Brides Philly responded with the following comments:

Can I please have the date of your wedding? Or your name?

MAP

 
1613 E. Passyunk Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19148 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beautiful Brides Philly
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395679048901-allisonbridefina