130x130 sq 1444238421439 rachelhigh1

Beautiful Brides Philly

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1613 E. Passyunk Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19148 US (map)

PHONE

267-679-4119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Our team of... Read more
Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Our team of experts know exactly how to translate your personal vision into reality and create your unique wedding day look. Dana Persia, owner and founder of this award-winning company, has assembled a bridal beauty team that brings the salon to YOU on your wedding day. There is no traveling, no hassle and no worries. No party is too large and because we employ so many talented stylists, we can book multiple weddings on any given day--including Saturdays.

The BBP Process

Your personal hair and makeup consultation and trial takes place at BBP’s cozy South Philadelphia “retro” studio, where you and your guests are surrounded by black and white photos of Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, Sophia Loren and other style icons of their time. During your consultation, our stylists cater only to you, unlike a traditional salon experience. We listen to what YOU want directing and guiding you along the way with the result of transforming you into the most "beautiful bride."

One to two weeks prior to the big day, we put together a complete timeline for you and your party, so it's one less thing for you or your planner to worry about. On your wedding day, the BBP team will arrive at your location with a full array of hair and makeup professional products and tools ready to beautify the bride and her party. This convenient, personalized service allows you to get ready at home, the hotel, the ceremony site or venue or anywhere you choose. When your team comes directly to you rather than you having to visit a salon, it minimizes stress, saves time, and allows you and your wedding party to relax, be pampered, be beautiful, and have fun.

Our Services:

Makeup

•a personal, one-on-one consultation and trial where photo ideas and your overall wedding theme (colors, attire, embellishments, head piece, etc.) are discussed and used as a guide to create your unique wedding day look

•traditional and airbrush makeup complete with false lashes if needed (strip and individual)

•top-line makeup products like Laura Mercier, Makeup Forever, MAC, Smashbox, Beauty Addicts, Urban Decay, Ben Nye, and many others, along with primers, bonders and setting sprays to ensure optimum all-day coverage and staying power

Hair

•the latest techniques and trends in formal hair styling

•professional-grade products and styling tools

•styling of clip-in extensions along with placement into chosen hair style (Note: We DO NOT cut or color extensions and suggest that if they do need trimming that you have that done by your personal stylist before your trial.)

•day-of blow-outs and roller sets

•placement of veil, flowers and any other hair accessories/embellishments for all bridal party members

About the Owner

In 2010, Dana made a decision to re-brand the mobile makeup component of her growing image consulting business, DP Image Consulting, and launch Beautiful Brides Philly. Focusing on the bridal beauty market, in less than three years, she grew her on-location hair and makeup business from a one-person operation—herself a trained esthetician and makeup artist--to a staff of over 15 stylists. In December 2011, BBP received the distinction of being named Fox Small Business Center's "Small Business of the Day." Today BBP serves an average of 120-plus clients per year, growing into a profitable, six-figure business. BBP's bridal work has been featured numerous times on Style Me Pretty and Green Wedding Shoes, two of the industry's top bridal blogs.

An accomplished business professional with over 25 years of corporate marketing, PR and sales experience, Dana combined a college degree from Rutgers University, her business acumen, an education in esthetics from Jean Madeline in Philadelphia and a passion for beauty and created a business she loves and grows each and every day.

Dana has worked as a makeup artist for NBC’s 10! Show, Lifetime’s “The Fairy Jobmother," and also worked as a lead makeup artist with Philadelphia Fashion Week. She is a freelance makeup artist with HDNet's concert series, working with Gavin Rossdale and the band Bush as well as Ted Nugent. Lastly, Dana has also provided makeup services for Heather Blaine Mitts, an American former professional soccer defender and a three-time Olympic gold medalist and member of the U.S. women's national team. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416255717852 rachelclosebest
130x130 sq 1416255775628 rachelclose2
130x130 sq 1457124321621 e0166
130x130 sq 1457124321403 a0067
130x130 sq 1357678571496 ashelybouquetlow
130x130 sq 1357678572125 ashleybwweb
130x130 sq 1357678572914 ashleycloseuplow
130x130 sq 1357678589292 tb131572
130x130 sq 1455385549759 paigebride5
130x130 sq 1455385599111 paigeveil3
130x130 sq 1455386439918 kyriefinal1
130x130 sq 1455386365092 kyriegroom
130x130 sq 1455385304594 jacklynmom
130x130 sq 1455385380648 jacklyngroom
130x130 sq 1416256436505 elisabride3
130x130 sq 1416256446062 elisabride4
130x130 sq 1455384999407 kellyrobes
130x130 sq 1455386025246 carabride6
130x130 sq 1455386139197 caragroom3
130x130 sq 1352817896393 kiabride7
130x130 sq 1455384692040 bride1
130x130 sq 1395678914766 allisonbridefinal
130x130 sq 1455384957235 caitybride1
130x130 sq 1455385683722 paula tom favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1416255567962 217photographykatetomwedding0009
130x130 sq 1416255348681 alibride1
130x130 sq 1416255367660 alibride3
130x130 sq 1352818096037 ashleybride2
130x130 sq 1455384727984 naiabride5
130x130 sq 1416255841238 amandabride1
130x130 sq 1455385059854 lisagroom
130x130 sq 1392338581967 alisonclosepu
130x130 sq 1395680893955 beckywall6lo
130x130 sq 1357742089895 juliagirls640
130x130 sq 1298588417407 brigetfoy3
130x130 sq 1378486073613 jessicadanab640
130x130 sq 1392338053709 pinkgold styled 0
130x130 sq 1378483594453 amandabridefinallow
130x130 sq 1378483603440 amandahairlow
130x130 sq 1455385235219 andiebride1
130x130 sq 1378484072425 dianafinal1
130x130 sq 1378484115436 dianafinal2
130x130 sq 1352818175950 andreabms
130x130 sq 1455384765375 jiuliantemcintyrewed050215 043
130x130 sq 1352818289960 jackee800rez
130x130 sq 1455385809232 brittanybridget
130x130 sq 1352818419972 mohl3080low
130x130 sq 1352819739678 sewinloveevent0603
130x130 sq 1352819316824 oliviaian076low
130x130 sq 1352819333485 oliviaian239
130x130 sq 1316546740568 amberfinal3
130x130 sq 1316546733704 amberfinal1
130x130 sq 1285179572022 tracycolleenlow
130x130 sq 1352819524654 tarabridecolor2
130x130 sq 1298586672751 africanamericanmakeupcroplow
130x130 sq 1313157989705 natalie1
130x130 sq 1352818470784 marthahairbride
130x130 sq 1378483870300 abigailcloselow
130x130 sq 1352819201268 majstn01261561279787w
130x130 sq 1352818698870 nicoletuccibride1
130x130 sq 1357742274004 ashleydana
130x130 sq 1392338429942 amybride
130x130 sq 1392338415725 amybride
130x130 sq 1352818253469 hedybride2
130x130 sq 1392338496807 megancloseu
130x130 sq 1392338307769 jenflowergirlshig
130x130 sq 1315403171542 rebeccabride
130x130 sq 1298587820704 africanamericanbridemakeup4crop
130x130 sq 1352819474962 chinbm2
130x130 sq 1316546818334 karishmaindianbride1
130x130 sq 1316546821922 karishmaindianbride6
130x130 sq 1378483683943 katiecloselow
130x130 sq 1378483832742 adriennebridefinal3
130x130 sq 1392338229187 alinabride
130x130 sq 1378483850145 heidifinal1
130x130 sq 1378483953355 kimmom
130x130 sq 1378483972001 audreybride1crop
130x130 sq 1378483985868 audreybride2
130x130 sq 1378484137814 amandagirls1
130x130 sq 1378484150672 amandabride3
130x130 sq 1378484181707 tinafinal2high
130x130 sq 1378484205243 suzannefinalbride2
130x130 sq 1416254815329 kristenbride1
130x130 sq 1416254879192 nehacomp6
130x130 sq 1416255159667 rosebridegroom
130x130 sq 1416255212420 julieladies
130x130 sq 1416255249811 meganbridefinal1
130x130 sq 1416255273937 kaseybridalhair
130x130 sq 1416255450120 erinkristin
130x130 sq 1416255923162 bridegroom1
130x130 sq 1416255954250 front palmer philadelphia wedding 21
130x130 sq 1455384406328 veronicabride1
130x130 sq 1455384451425 caseyhair
130x130 sq 1455384524225 erinchristorriero014
130x130 sq 1455384591375 laurabridesmaids
130x130 sq 1455384663298 laurabride3
130x130 sq 1455384942386 allisonbride2
130x130 sq 1455385116940 jenbride4
130x130 sq 1455385196655 tendenza wedding photos 16
130x130 sq 1455385769033 sarahbride1
130x130 sq 1455385960302 075 x2
130x130 sq 1455386637292 allisonmeeno4
130x130 sq 1455386630762 allisonmeeno2
130x130 sq 1455386630967 allisonmeeno3
130x130 sq 1455386686006 lisafinal3
130x130 sq 1455386677722 lisafinal1
130x130 sq 1455386677774 lisafinal2
130x130 sq 1455386746242 jeanmarie1
130x130 sq 1455386746829 jeanmarie2
130x130 sq 1455386786679 jeanmariejessica
130x130 sq 1457124675231 bridesfirstlook2
130x130 sq 1457124675013 brideclose

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding on 6/25/16. They were so easy and nice to work with. Three of their stylists came to our hotel to get myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother and mother-in-law ready (9 people total). We all did hair and airbrush makeup and since the wedding I have received so many compliments on how great everyone looked, a few people have asked who did the hair/makeup so that they could use them for future weddings. The makeup looked so natural and not over the top which is what we all wanted. The morning felt very easy and relaxed, since they brought 3 stylist we didn't need to start until 9:30 in the morning and we were done by 1pm, which was way better than some of the other times I was given from other vendors I contacted. The stylists were all very professional and willing to make any changes any of the girls asked for. I did a lot of research before hand on vendors and I'm so glad I chose Beautiful Brides Philly, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for wedding hair/makeup.
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding on 6/25/16. They were so easy and nice to work with. Three of their stylists Read more...
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for my wedding on 6/25/16. They were so easy and nice to work with. Three of their stylists came to our hotel to get myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother and mother-in-law ready (9 people total). We all did hair and airbrush makeup and since the wedding I have received so many compliments on how great everyone looked, a few people have asked who did the hair/makeup so that they could use them for future weddings. The makeup looked so natural and not over the top which is what we all wanted. The morning felt very easy and relaxed, since they brought 3 stylist we didn't need to start until 9:30 in the morning and we were done by 1pm, which was way better than some of the other times I was given from other vendors I contacted. The stylists were all very professional and willing to make any changes any of the girls asked for. I did a lot of research before hand on vendors and I'm so glad I chose Beautiful Brides Philly, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for wedding hair/makeup. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely amazing! The girls were very quick and made everyone look absolutely beautiful! My hair lasted the entire night! (Which never happens) very organized and took the stress away the morning of the wedding!
They were absolutely amazing! The girls were very quick and made everyone look absolutely beautiful! My hair lasted the Read more...
They were absolutely amazing! The girls were very quick and made everyone look absolutely beautiful! My hair lasted the entire night! (Which never happens) very organized and took the stress away the morning of the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Beautiful Brides Philly!! Dana and her team are simply fantastic!! They were recommended by a friend of mine and I’m so glad I booked them. Lauren and Maggie came to the country club and easily got my 5 bridesmaids (and one mother of the bride) ready to rock and roll for the wedding. They were incredibly flexible and very accommodating to all my requests, especially when I asked if we could start later since of few of my girls could not arrive early. Maggie quickly created a new timeline for me and they were able to have everyone completed by official picture time! I went for two hair trials because I just couldn’t figure out what I wanted and Lauren was so understanding and patient. She wasn’t even phased when I changed my requested hairstyle on my wedding day, and she was able to do exactly what I had in mind. Maggie was also very mindful of my “light makeup” request since I rarely wear foundation or concealer and as a result I felt super comfortable all day. Also, EVERYONES hair and makeup stayed the entire day!! (and it was a hot and humid day in PA in June!). These girls are AWESOME and incredibly professional. Look no further than Beautiful Brides Philly, not only are they are the BEST in quality but their pricing is very affordable. A huge thank you to the team, knowing you ladies were handling hair and makeup allowed me the opportunity to relax the morning of my wedding day 
I cannot say enough positive things about Beautiful Brides Philly!! Dana and her team are simply fantastic!! They were Read more...
I cannot say enough positive things about Beautiful Brides Philly!! Dana and her team are simply fantastic!! They were recommended by a friend of mine and I’m so glad I booked them. Lauren and Maggie came to the country club and easily got my 5 bridesmaids (and one mother of the bride) ready to rock and roll for the wedding. They were incredibly flexible and very accommodating to all my requests, especially when I asked if we could start later since of few of my girls could not arrive early. Maggie quickly created a new timeline for me and they were able to have everyone completed by official picture time! I went for two hair trials because I just couldn’t figure out what I wanted and Lauren was so understanding and patient. She wasn’t even phased when I changed my requested hairstyle on my wedding day, and she was able to do exactly what I had in mind. Maggie was also very mindful of my “light makeup” request since I rarely wear foundation or concealer and as a result I felt super comfortable all day. Also, EVERYONES hair and makeup stayed the entire day!! (and it was a hot and humid day in PA in June!). These girls are AWESOME and incredibly professional. Look no further than Beautiful Brides Philly, not only are they are the BEST in quality but their pricing is very affordable. A huge thank you to the team, knowing you ladies were handling hair and makeup allowed me the opportunity to relax the morning of my wedding day  Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Maggie was incredibly responsive during the planning process and provided an excellent getting ready timeline. Maggie did our makeup beautifully and Elisa did a wonderful job with the hair, even with some last minute changes since my trial was 6 months before the wedding. Thank you! It was fun and easy to work with BBP.
Maggie was incredibly responsive during the planning process and provided an excellent getting ready timeline. Maggie did Read more...
Maggie was incredibly responsive during the planning process and provided an excellent getting ready timeline. Maggie did our makeup beautifully and Elisa did a wonderful job with the hair, even with some last minute changes since my trial was 6 months before the wedding. Thank you! It was fun and easy to work with BBP. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.
They provided hair and makeup services for my recent wedding (March 2016). When I asked about pricing and setting up a trial, it was pretty easy. Dana, the owner, was pretty quick to respond to all my questions. Setting up a time for the trials was also pretty easy between Dana and her assistant, Maggie.
At the trial, Dana and Stephanie both asked for and listened to feedback. I wanted a light, natural look for the wedding and while it felt like a lot of makeup for someone who doesn't normally wear much, but it looked so natural in photos. Both moms actually got a trials too and enjoyed it. After a few hours, some of the trial hair and makeup did fall apart a little and we let Dana and Stephanie know about this and what we wanted to change for the day of. (Happy to say that the day of work was awesome and everything stayed).
A few weeks prior to the wedding, Maggie made a timeline for us to let us know who and when would get hair and makeup services the day of the wedding.
Dana and Stephanie arrived on time the day of the wedding and got setup fairly quickly. They were very professional and friendly. It was a bit like having friends over to do your makeup. Dana and Stephanie made sure that all hair and makeup was perfect before they left. The moms and sister-in-law were pleased. My mom looked fabulous and I know she was not an easy customer:-p My makeup looked great and it stayed the day-of. I touched up a little under my eyes (didn't really have to) and reapplied my lip gloss, but everything else stayed put. Stephanie did a great job on my hair. Everyone commented on how gorgeous my updo was and my hair stayed up the entire night.
Overall, Beautiful Brides Philly did a great job on hair and makeup. They are affordable, professional, and I would recommend them to any bride.
Beautiful Brides Philly did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.
They provided hair and makeup services for my Read more...
Beautiful Brides Philly did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.
They provided hair and makeup services for my recent wedding (March 2016). When I asked about pricing and setting up a trial, it was pretty easy. Dana, the owner, was pretty quick to respond to all my questions. Setting up a time for the trials was also pretty easy between Dana and her assistant, Maggie.
At the trial, Dana and Stephanie both asked for and listened to feedback. I wanted a light, natural look for the wedding and while it felt like a lot of makeup for someone who doesn't normally wear much, but it looked so natural in photos. Both moms actually got a trials too and enjoyed it. After a few hours, some of the trial hair and makeup did fall apart a little and we let Dana and Stephanie know about this and what we wanted to change for the day of. (Happy to say that the day of work was awesome and everything stayed).
A few weeks prior to the wedding, Maggie made a timeline for us to let us know who and when would get hair and makeup services the day of the wedding.
Dana and Stephanie arrived on time the day of the wedding and got setup fairly quickly. They were very professional and friendly. It was a bit like having friends over to do your makeup. Dana and Stephanie made sure that all hair and makeup was perfect before they left. The moms and sister-in-law were pleased. My mom looked fabulous and I know she was not an easy customer:-p My makeup looked great and it stayed the day-of. I touched up a little under my eyes (didn't really have to) and reapplied my lip gloss, but everything else stayed put. Stephanie did a great job on my hair. Everyone commented on how gorgeous my updo was and my hair stayed up the entire night.
Overall, Beautiful Brides Philly did a great job on hair and makeup. They are affordable, professional, and I would recommend them to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Thank you BBP!!! I originally found BBP online and booked them based on the excellent reviews. I was not let down. On my wedding day, BBP took amazing care of me, my MIL, 10 bridesmaids, and two flower girls (with hair and makeup services). I loved working with Maggie and Kristen in particular - who were so friendly and professional, even with my two hair trials. :) My bridesmaids felt beautiful and the prices were very reasonable. The BBP team arrived early in the morning, with a pre-made schedule, and I was able to enjoy the day because I was never feeling rushed. I am so glad I booked them and would recommend the team to anyone looking for on-site hair and makeup!
Thank you BBP!!! I originally found BBP online and booked them based on the excellent reviews. I was not let down. On my Read more...
Thank you BBP!!! I originally found BBP online and booked them based on the excellent reviews. I was not let down. On my wedding day, BBP took amazing care of me, my MIL, 10 bridesmaids, and two flower girls (with hair and makeup services). I loved working with Maggie and Kristen in particular - who were so friendly and professional, even with my two hair trials. :) My bridesmaids felt beautiful and the prices were very reasonable. The BBP team arrived early in the morning, with a pre-made schedule, and I was able to enjoy the day because I was never feeling rushed. I am so glad I booked them and would recommend the team to anyone looking for on-site hair and makeup! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Dana was on top of my (and my bridal party's) entire beauty process for my wedding. Elisa did my hair and completely understood the look I wanted for the big day. Dana and Lan did beautiful work for our makeup. Dana kept in constant communication from start to finish over several months. The prices were very fair and I absolutely loved my hair and makeup on my wedding day. My entire experience with Beautiful Brides Philly was professional, efficient, and easy.
Dana was on top of my (and my bridal party's) entire beauty process for my wedding. Elisa did my hair and completely Read more...
Dana was on top of my (and my bridal party's) entire beauty process for my wedding. Elisa did my hair and completely understood the look I wanted for the big day. Dana and Lan did beautiful work for our makeup. Dana kept in constant communication from start to finish over several months. The prices were very fair and I absolutely loved my hair and makeup on my wedding day. My entire experience with Beautiful Brides Philly was professional, efficient, and easy. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides created gorgeous looks for me and my bridesmaids! They were responsive to our wishes, accommodating to our needs and were sincere in their conversations.
Beautiful Brides created gorgeous looks for me and my bridesmaids! They were responsive to our wishes, accommodating to Read more...
Beautiful Brides created gorgeous looks for me and my bridesmaids! They were responsive to our wishes, accommodating to our needs and were sincere in their conversations. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Dana was very communicative about any question or issue I had. Girls were nice, on time and did a fabulous job with all of our hair and makeup. Made a huge part of the wedding stress free!
Dana was very communicative about any question or issue I had. Girls were nice, on time and did a fabulous job with all of Read more...
Dana was very communicative about any question or issue I had. Girls were nice, on time and did a fabulous job with all of our hair and makeup. Made a huge part of the wedding stress free! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
reneemp
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides was exceptional from start to finish. Dana, the owner, was incredibly understanding and accommodating for my short-notice need of a trial after an initial one that went pretty badly. I met with Maggie and Elisa for my trial. It was so much fun, they both completely understood what I was looking for (vintage and bold without looking like an old lady), and I felt beautiful. The day-of the wedding went so smoothly. They worked non-stop getting all 8 of us ready, including myself, my mother, mother-in-law, 4 bridesmaids, and a flower girl (they did her blush and brushed her hair out on the spot, which had not been planned for, without even a second thought and she loved being included!). They were fun, relaxed, and above all, professional. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and their makeup and we all just really enjoyed the experience overall. Dana even stopped by when I was getting ready and it was such a pleasant and comforting surprise. I love this place and plan to work with them again when I need to look amazing and perfect.
Beautiful Brides was exceptional from start to finish. Dana, the owner, was incredibly understanding and accommodating for Read more...
Beautiful Brides was exceptional from start to finish. Dana, the owner, was incredibly understanding and accommodating for my short-notice need of a trial after an initial one that went pretty badly. I met with Maggie and Elisa for my trial. It was so much fun, they both completely understood what I was looking for (vintage and bold without looking like an old lady), and I felt beautiful. The day-of the wedding went so smoothly. They worked non-stop getting all 8 of us ready, including myself, my mother, mother-in-law, 4 bridesmaids, and a flower girl (they did her blush and brushed her hair out on the spot, which had not been planned for, without even a second thought and she loved being included!). They were fun, relaxed, and above all, professional. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and their makeup and we all just really enjoyed the experience overall. Dana even stopped by when I was getting ready and it was such a pleasant and comforting surprise. I love this place and plan to work with them again when I need to look amazing and perfect. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1613 E. Passyunk Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19148 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beautiful Brides Philly
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444238421439 rachelhigh1