You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1444238421439 rachelhigh1

Beautiful Brides Philly

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1613 E. Passyunk Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19148 US (map)

PHONE

267-679-4119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Our team of... Read more
Beautiful Brides Philly understands that a wedding is one of the most important days of a woman's life. It is a time when a bride can express herself in the most unique way. Our team of experts know exactly how to translate your personal vision into reality and create your unique wedding day look. Dana Persia, owner and founder of this award-winning company, has assembled a bridal beauty team that brings the salon to YOU on your wedding day. There is no traveling, no hassle and no worries. No party is too large and because we employ so many talented stylists, we can book multiple weddings on any given day--including Saturdays.

The BBP Process

Your personal hair and makeup consultation and trial takes place at BBP’s cozy South Philadelphia “retro” studio, where you and your guests are surrounded by black and white photos of Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, Sophia Loren and other style icons of their time. During your consultation, our stylists cater only to you, unlike a traditional salon experience. We listen to what YOU want directing and guiding you along the way with the result of transforming you into the most "beautiful bride."

One to two weeks prior to the big day, we put together a complete timeline for you and your party, so it's one less thing for you or your planner to worry about. On your wedding day, the BBP team will arrive at your location with a full array of hair and makeup professional products and tools ready to beautify the bride and her party. This convenient, personalized service allows you to get ready at home, the hotel, the ceremony site or venue or anywhere you choose. When your team comes directly to you rather than you having to visit a salon, it minimizes stress, saves time, and allows you and your wedding party to relax, be pampered, be beautiful, and have fun.

Our Services:

Makeup

•a personal, one-on-one consultation and trial where photo ideas and your overall wedding theme (colors, attire, embellishments, head piece, etc.) are discussed and used as a guide to create your unique wedding day look

•traditional and airbrush makeup complete with false lashes if needed (strip and individual)

•top-line makeup products like Laura Mercier, Makeup Forever, MAC, Smashbox, Beauty Addicts, Urban Decay, Ben Nye, and many others, along with primers, bonders and setting sprays to ensure optimum all-day coverage and staying power

Hair

•the latest techniques and trends in formal hair styling

•professional-grade products and styling tools

•styling of clip-in extensions along with placement into chosen hair style (Note: We DO NOT cut or color extensions and suggest that if they do need trimming that you have that done by your personal stylist before your trial.)

•day-of blow-outs and roller sets

•placement of veil, flowers and any other hair accessories/embellishments for all bridal party members

About the Owner

In 2010, Dana made a decision to re-brand the mobile makeup component of her growing image consulting business, DP Image Consulting, and launch Beautiful Brides Philly. Focusing on the bridal beauty market, in less than three years, she grew her on-location hair and makeup business from a one-person operation—herself a trained esthetician and makeup artist--to a staff of over 15 stylists. In December 2011, BBP received the distinction of being named Fox Small Business Center's "Small Business of the Day." Today BBP serves an average of 120-plus clients per year, growing into a profitable, six-figure business. BBP's bridal work has been featured numerous times on Style Me Pretty and Green Wedding Shoes, two of the industry's top bridal blogs.

An accomplished business professional with over 25 years of corporate marketing, PR and sales experience, Dana combined a college degree from Rutgers University, her business acumen, an education in esthetics from Jean Madeline in Philadelphia and a passion for beauty and created a business she loves and grows each and every day.

Dana has worked as a makeup artist for NBC’s 10! Show, Lifetime’s “The Fairy Jobmother," and also worked as a lead makeup artist with Philadelphia Fashion Week. She is a freelance makeup artist with HDNet's concert series, working with Gavin Rossdale and the band Bush as well as Ted Nugent. Lastly, Dana has also provided makeup services for Heather Blaine Mitts, an American former professional soccer defender and a three-time Olympic gold medalist and member of the U.S. women's national team. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416255717852 rachelclosebest
130x130 sq 1416255775628 rachelclose2
130x130 sq 1457124321621 e0166
130x130 sq 1457124321403 a0067
130x130 sq 1357678571496 ashelybouquetlow
130x130 sq 1357678572125 ashleybwweb
130x130 sq 1357678572914 ashleycloseuplow
130x130 sq 1357678589292 tb131572
130x130 sq 1455385549759 paigebride5
130x130 sq 1455385599111 paigeveil3
130x130 sq 1455386439918 kyriefinal1
130x130 sq 1455386365092 kyriegroom
130x130 sq 1455385304594 jacklynmom
130x130 sq 1455385380648 jacklyngroom
130x130 sq 1416256436505 elisabride3
130x130 sq 1416256446062 elisabride4
130x130 sq 1455384999407 kellyrobes
130x130 sq 1455386025246 carabride6
130x130 sq 1455386139197 caragroom3
130x130 sq 1352817896393 kiabride7
130x130 sq 1455384692040 bride1
130x130 sq 1395678914766 allisonbridefinal
130x130 sq 1455384957235 caitybride1
130x130 sq 1455385683722 paula tom favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1416255567962 217photographykatetomwedding0009
130x130 sq 1416255348681 alibride1
130x130 sq 1416255367660 alibride3
130x130 sq 1352818096037 ashleybride2
130x130 sq 1455384727984 naiabride5
130x130 sq 1416255841238 amandabride1
130x130 sq 1455385059854 lisagroom
130x130 sq 1392338581967 alisonclosepu
130x130 sq 1395680893955 beckywall6lo
130x130 sq 1357742089895 juliagirls640
130x130 sq 1298588417407 brigetfoy3
130x130 sq 1378486073613 jessicadanab640
130x130 sq 1392338053709 pinkgold styled 0
130x130 sq 1378483594453 amandabridefinallow
130x130 sq 1378483603440 amandahairlow
130x130 sq 1455385235219 andiebride1
130x130 sq 1378484072425 dianafinal1
130x130 sq 1378484115436 dianafinal2
130x130 sq 1352818175950 andreabms
130x130 sq 1455384765375 jiuliantemcintyrewed050215 043
130x130 sq 1352818289960 jackee800rez
130x130 sq 1455385809232 brittanybridget
130x130 sq 1352818419972 mohl3080low
130x130 sq 1352819739678 sewinloveevent0603
130x130 sq 1352819316824 oliviaian076low
130x130 sq 1352819333485 oliviaian239
130x130 sq 1316546740568 amberfinal3
130x130 sq 1316546733704 amberfinal1
130x130 sq 1285179572022 tracycolleenlow
130x130 sq 1352819524654 tarabridecolor2
130x130 sq 1298586672751 africanamericanmakeupcroplow
130x130 sq 1313157989705 natalie1
130x130 sq 1352818470784 marthahairbride
130x130 sq 1378483870300 abigailcloselow
130x130 sq 1352819201268 majstn01261561279787w
130x130 sq 1352818698870 nicoletuccibride1
130x130 sq 1357742274004 ashleydana
130x130 sq 1392338429942 amybride
130x130 sq 1392338415725 amybride
130x130 sq 1352818253469 hedybride2
130x130 sq 1392338496807 megancloseu
130x130 sq 1392338307769 jenflowergirlshig
130x130 sq 1315403171542 rebeccabride
130x130 sq 1298587820704 africanamericanbridemakeup4crop
130x130 sq 1352819474962 chinbm2
130x130 sq 1316546818334 karishmaindianbride1
130x130 sq 1316546821922 karishmaindianbride6
130x130 sq 1378483683943 katiecloselow
130x130 sq 1378483832742 adriennebridefinal3
130x130 sq 1392338229187 alinabride
130x130 sq 1378483850145 heidifinal1
130x130 sq 1378483953355 kimmom
130x130 sq 1378483972001 audreybride1crop
130x130 sq 1378483985868 audreybride2
130x130 sq 1378484137814 amandagirls1
130x130 sq 1378484150672 amandabride3
130x130 sq 1378484181707 tinafinal2high
130x130 sq 1378484205243 suzannefinalbride2
130x130 sq 1416254815329 kristenbride1
130x130 sq 1416254879192 nehacomp6
130x130 sq 1416255159667 rosebridegroom
130x130 sq 1416255212420 julieladies
130x130 sq 1416255249811 meganbridefinal1
130x130 sq 1416255273937 kaseybridalhair
130x130 sq 1416255450120 erinkristin
130x130 sq 1416255923162 bridegroom1
130x130 sq 1416255954250 front palmer philadelphia wedding 21
130x130 sq 1455384406328 veronicabride1
130x130 sq 1455384451425 caseyhair
130x130 sq 1455384524225 erinchristorriero014
130x130 sq 1455384591375 laurabridesmaids
130x130 sq 1455384663298 laurabride3
130x130 sq 1455384942386 allisonbride2
130x130 sq 1455385116940 jenbride4
130x130 sq 1455385196655 tendenza wedding photos 16
130x130 sq 1455385769033 sarahbride1
130x130 sq 1455385960302 075 x2
130x130 sq 1455386637292 allisonmeeno4
130x130 sq 1455386630762 allisonmeeno2
130x130 sq 1455386630967 allisonmeeno3
130x130 sq 1455386686006 lisafinal3
130x130 sq 1455386677722 lisafinal1
130x130 sq 1455386677774 lisafinal2
130x130 sq 1455386746242 jeanmarie1
130x130 sq 1455386746829 jeanmarie2
130x130 sq 1455386786679 jeanmariejessica
130x130 sq 1457124675231 bridesfirstlook2
130x130 sq 1457124675013 brideclose

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lora
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
After comparing pricing, quality, affordability, and being able to accommodate a party of 12 ladies, I ended up choosing Beautiful Brides Philly salon for my wedding hair and makeup. I had wanted all of my bridesmaids to have hair, airbrush makeup and false lashes, and Beautiful Brides was not only able to do this, but at an affordable price. I find so many salons try to over charge due to being in the city, but BBP was very reasonably priced. They were also very quick to respond and super professional. Since I was planning my wedding from Texas, the salon was also nice enough to work with me and schedule my trial at at time when I would be flying back home. At my trial, I met the owner Dana, Maggie (my makeup artist) and Elisa (my hair stylist). They both did a fabulous job and I left feeling super comfortable and at ease, knowing my entire party was in good hands. The day of, Beautiful Brides sent 2 hair and 2 makeup artists. They showed up early and as scheduled, set up, and kept to their scheduled timeline the entire morning/afternoon. Everyone looked amazing and flawless! The girls from BBP were also so personable, making it fun for everyone. Because of the professionalism and organization from Beautiful Brides, things ran so smoothly leaving no room for hesitation or anxiety on my wedding day. This was amazing -- and I was the calmest bride. They were also willing to hear any requests myself or my bridesmaids had in regards to touch ups or fixing certain things. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting a very professional, organized, responsible, and affordable salon!
After comparing pricing, quality, affordability, and being able to accommodate a party of 12 ladies, I ended up choosing Read more...
After comparing pricing, quality, affordability, and being able to accommodate a party of 12 ladies, I ended up choosing Beautiful Brides Philly salon for my wedding hair and makeup. I had wanted all of my bridesmaids to have hair, airbrush makeup and false lashes, and Beautiful Brides was not only able to do this, but at an affordable price. I find so many salons try to over charge due to being in the city, but BBP was very reasonably priced. They were also very quick to respond and super professional. Since I was planning my wedding from Texas, the salon was also nice enough to work with me and schedule my trial at at time when I would be flying back home. At my trial, I met the owner Dana, Maggie (my makeup artist) and Elisa (my hair stylist). They both did a fabulous job and I left feeling super comfortable and at ease, knowing my entire party was in good hands. The day of, Beautiful Brides sent 2 hair and 2 makeup artists. They showed up early and as scheduled, set up, and kept to their scheduled timeline the entire morning/afternoon. Everyone looked amazing and flawless! The girls from BBP were also so personable, making it fun for everyone. Because of the professionalism and organization from Beautiful Brides, things ran so smoothly leaving no room for hesitation or anxiety on my wedding day. This was amazing -- and I was the calmest bride. They were also willing to hear any requests myself or my bridesmaids had in regards to touch ups or fixing certain things. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting a very professional, organized, responsible, and affordable salon! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
After a great experience with Dana and her team at a friend's wedding last year, it was a no-brainer that I would be using Beautiful Brides Philly for my own wedding this February. Dana, Maggie, and Stephanie were wonderful to work with, and I and all of my bridesmaids were so happy with our hair and makeup!! Dana's team is talented, accommodating, punctual, fun, and professional. Also, having the beauty pros come directly to you takes a whole lot of stress out of your day! BBP is definitely worth it - I highly recommend! Thanks again Dana, Maggie, and Stephanie for bringing the beauty to our wedding day!!!
After a great experience with Dana and her team at a friend's wedding last year, it was a no-brainer that I would be using Read more...
After a great experience with Dana and her team at a friend's wedding last year, it was a no-brainer that I would be using Beautiful Brides Philly for my own wedding this February. Dana, Maggie, and Stephanie were wonderful to work with, and I and all of my bridesmaids were so happy with our hair and makeup!! Dana's team is talented, accommodating, punctual, fun, and professional. Also, having the beauty pros come directly to you takes a whole lot of stress out of your day! BBP is definitely worth it - I highly recommend! Thanks again Dana, Maggie, and Stephanie for bringing the beauty to our wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
11/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Lauren and Maggie were everything I could have hoped for and more on my big day! Their service was fast and efficient and top quality--the whole bridal party had compliments on their hair and makeup all day. We will recommend their services to anyone!
Lauren and Maggie were everything I could have hoped for and more on my big day! Their service was fast and efficient and Read more...
Lauren and Maggie were everything I could have hoped for and more on my big day! Their service was fast and efficient and top quality--the whole bridal party had compliments on their hair and makeup all day. We will recommend their services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Dana and her team were wonderful on the morning of my wedding. I had a large group and we were able to get everything done on time. Everyone looked and felt beautiful. Thank you very much!!
Dana and her team were wonderful on the morning of my wedding. I had a large group and we were able to get everything done Read more...
Dana and her team were wonderful on the morning of my wedding. I had a large group and we were able to get everything done on time. Everyone looked and felt beautiful. Thank you very much!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly did my hair and makeup for my wedding day along with my mothers. They were absolutely amazing to work with. The trial was smooth and I asked for a couple of changes and left there feeling wonderful. They executed exactly what we did at the trial flawlessly. My mother also felt the same way! I definitely recommend them for your big day and suggest you have them accommodate your bridal party as well.
Beautiful Brides Philly did my hair and makeup for my wedding day along with my mothers. They were absolutely amazing to Read more...
Beautiful Brides Philly did my hair and makeup for my wedding day along with my mothers. They were absolutely amazing to work with. The trial was smooth and I asked for a couple of changes and left there feeling wonderful. They executed exactly what we did at the trial flawlessly. My mother also felt the same way! I definitely recommend them for your big day and suggest you have them accommodate your bridal party as well. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
christina
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Extremely responsive, organized, and talented!
Extremely responsive, organized, and talented!
Extremely responsive, organized, and talented! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married in October 29, 2016. I have posted 5 stars for all of the categories above. The professionalism, quality of service, etc. were excellent. Dana and her staff did both our makeup and hair that morning. Stunning. Compliments by guests all day long. I highly recommend Dana and her staff for peace of mind on that important day. You know you will have a most professional team assisting you on such a memorable day and I know you will be 100% satisfied. Call on Beautiful Brides Philly for all of your special events!
My daughter was married in October 29, 2016. I have posted 5 stars for all of the categories above. The professionalism, Read more...
My daughter was married in October 29, 2016. I have posted 5 stars for all of the categories above. The professionalism, quality of service, etc. were excellent. Dana and her staff did both our makeup and hair that morning. Stunning. Compliments by guests all day long. I highly recommend Dana and her staff for peace of mind on that important day. You know you will have a most professional team assisting you on such a memorable day and I know you will be 100% satisfied. Call on Beautiful Brides Philly for all of your special events! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Beautiful Brides Philly!! They quickly responded to any concerns I had and were even super helpful when dealing with my MIL :)!

The day of the wedding, the team arrived early and began working! They both were super personable and we enjoyed spending time with them the morning of the wedding. The work was BEAUTIFUL and we all were very happy with both makeup and hair! It was great to be able to have the team come to my home and spend the morning in my own space.

I highly recommend Beautiful Brides Philly!!
I had a great experience with Beautiful Brides Philly!! They quickly responded to any concerns I had and were even super Read more...
I had a great experience with Beautiful Brides Philly!! They quickly responded to any concerns I had and were even super helpful when dealing with my MIL :)!

The day of the wedding, the team arrived early and began working! They both were super personable and we enjoyed spending time with them the morning of the wedding. The work was BEAUTIFUL and we all were very happy with both makeup and hair! It was great to be able to have the team come to my home and spend the morning in my own space.

I highly recommend Beautiful Brides Philly!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lannon
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Brides Philly was amazing! I had a large party of 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and they were right on time! Not only were they professional, but they were so enjoyable to be around that they could've hung out with us all day and it would've been a pleasure. Everyone enjoyed their make up and hair. In particular, Maggie was a delight to work with and just has the best personality. I would work with them in a heart beat!
Beautiful Brides Philly was amazing! I had a large party of 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and they were right on Read more...
Beautiful Brides Philly was amazing! I had a large party of 8 bridesmaids, myself and my mother and they were right on time! Not only were they professional, but they were so enjoyable to be around that they could've hung out with us all day and it would've been a pleasure. Everyone enjoyed their make up and hair. In particular, Maggie was a delight to work with and just has the best personality. I would work with them in a heart beat! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1433204413334 profile cover
Kells
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for hair services for my August wedding. Elisa was my stylist and did my hair, as well as 5 bridesmaids. She arrived on time, was professional and fun, and was able to deal with a very picky bridesmaid, short hair, long hair, and curly hair. I loved my hair!!! I wish she could be my regular hair stylist. Everyone looked beautiful and the hair lasted all day and night during a very hot and humid August day! I am from out of town and Beautiful Brides was very accommodating and flexible with scheduling my hair trial. They were also the most helpful when it came to setting up a timeline for the day of services.
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for hair services for my August wedding. Elisa was my stylist and did my hair, as well as 5 Read more...
I used Beautiful Brides Philly for hair services for my August wedding. Elisa was my stylist and did my hair, as well as 5 bridesmaids. She arrived on time, was professional and fun, and was able to deal with a very picky bridesmaid, short hair, long hair, and curly hair. I loved my hair!!! I wish she could be my regular hair stylist. Everyone looked beautiful and the hair lasted all day and night during a very hot and humid August day! I am from out of town and Beautiful Brides was very accommodating and flexible with scheduling my hair trial. They were also the most helpful when it came to setting up a timeline for the day of services. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1613 E. Passyunk Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19148 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beautiful Brides Philly
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444238421439 rachelhigh1