130x130 sq 1442259693691 054

Beautiful Mess Photography

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7227 Moller Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63143 US (map)

PHONE

314-496-1883

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

St. Louis, MO - WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce Beautiful Mess Photography has been selected to receive the prestigious annual... Read more
St. Louis, MO - WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce Beautiful Mess Photography has been selected to receive the prestigious annual WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards for Photography!

Recognition for the Bride’s Choice Awards is determined by recent reviews and extensive surveys from over 750,000 WeddingWire newlyweds. Our past clients are among those that shared their experiences on WeddingWire, the largest wedding review site in the nation.

Beautiful Mess Photography stands among the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire community, representing quality and service excellence within the wedding industry. Awards were given to the top wedding professionals across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, and were based on the overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is honored to celebrate the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire community,” said Timothy Chi, WeddingWire’s Chief Executive Officer. “With the annual Bride’s Choice Awards™ program, WeddingWire has the unique opportunity to recognize the best wedding professionals across the US and Canada. We applaud Beautiful Mess Photography for their professionalism and dedication to enhancing the wedding planning experience last year.”

We are happy to announce that Beautiful Mess Photography is among the very best photography within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites WeddingWire, Martha Stewart Weddings, Project Wedding and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for nominating us to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards.

For more information, please visit our WeddingWire Storefront today at http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/beautiful-mess-photography-saint-louis/9c9d04e7c3c0066c.html

For more information on the Bride’s Choice Awards, please visit www.WeddingWire.com.



Beautiful Mess Photography is the vision of Tim and Bailey Mohr. They hope to capture not perfect poses and pristine places, but to bring to light the beauty that can be found the everyday “mess”, or journey, of life. They believe that the most enchanting and enlightening images are not only found in huge museums or far off places, but in the magic of your own back yard, the people you live with, or the puddle in the street.

Tim and I love photography and think it is an honor for you to invite us in to your wedding or your home to to take a snapshot of the sweet moments in your life. As much as we love photography, we love being parents even more. We started Beautiful Mess Photography as a way from me to stay at home and raise our daughter. BMP is not a mega studio. It is an art, a passion, a personal experience. When you hire us to be your photographers, you get us. We do everything from the meetings, to the editing, from the shooting to the books. Beautiful Mess Photography is our dream come true. Whether you are celebrating the birth of a new child, graduating high school or getting married, we would love to take pictures of your life as your dreams come true. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429544099255 002
130x130 sq 1429544154089 902
130x130 sq 1429544114175 327
130x130 sq 1429544123246 010
130x130 sq 1429544139246 stephen and maryellen blog049
130x130 sq 1429545880543 michael and kayla wedding021
130x130 sq 1429546088771 lucas  abby wedding87
130x130 sq 1429546082181 lucas  abby wedding75
130x130 sq 1429544133139 greg and eve wedding025
130x130 sq 1429544507821 152
130x130 sq 1318877028505 0072
130x130 sq 1318878924915 muzyandnureedblog27
130x130 sq 1318878271303 brandonandamber12
130x130 sq 1429544347373 julie and chris019
130x130 sq 1429544291356 brian and andrea wedding742
130x130 sq 1318877129901 001
130x130 sq 1429544364734 143
130x130 sq 1318877862860 471
130x130 sq 1429545851710 scottmichelle blog012
130x130 sq 1429545861829 michael and kayla wedding026
130x130 sq 1429546023501 1033

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I truly can't say enough good things about Bailey! I am absolutely in LOVE with our engagement pictures and know I couldn't have picked someone better to capture our wedding day. Not only is she wonderfully talented, but she has been so understanding and helpful when we ran into difficulties with our wedding planning. I would recommend her to everyone!
I truly can't say enough good things about Bailey! I am absolutely in LOVE with our engagement pictures and know I Read more...
I truly can't say enough good things about Bailey! I am absolutely in LOVE with our engagement pictures and know I couldn't have picked someone better to capture our wedding day. Not only is she wonderfully talented, but she has been so understanding and helpful when we ran into difficulties with our wedding planning. I would recommend her to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We met with Bailey when we were shopping for photographers, and she was our first and last interview. Bailey is such an amazing, talented photographer!! She has an eye for detail and she is very responsive and professional. Her work speaks for itself. If you have to cut corners, never cut corners with a wedding photographer!! Bailey's photography will tell the story of your wedding day, and she goes above and beyond to make your day and photos perfect!!
We met with Bailey when we were shopping for photographers, and she was our first and last interview. Bailey is such an Read more...
We met with Bailey when we were shopping for photographers, and she was our first and last interview. Bailey is such an amazing, talented photographer!! She has an eye for detail and she is very responsive and professional. Her work speaks for itself. If you have to cut corners, never cut corners with a wedding photographer!! Bailey's photography will tell the story of your wedding day, and she goes above and beyond to make your day and photos perfect!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I met with Bailey of Beautiful Mess Photography with the intention of shopping around for a photographer. Bailey was so easy to talk to and her portfolio was gorgeous. She won us over and we knew that we wanted her to be our photographer. Bailey is in my opinion one of the best wedding photographers in St. Louis. Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and artfully done. Bailey made our wedding day so special. I highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography!!!!
My now husband and I met with Bailey of Beautiful Mess Photography with the intention of shopping around for a Read more...
My now husband and I met with Bailey of Beautiful Mess Photography with the intention of shopping around for a photographer. Bailey was so easy to talk to and her portfolio was gorgeous. She won us over and we knew that we wanted her to be our photographer. Bailey is in my opinion one of the best wedding photographers in St. Louis. Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and artfully done. Bailey made our wedding day so special. I highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alyson
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Bailey was great!! I really appreciated that she took the time to get to know me and my fiancé. (She went above and beyond to work with us and our timeline since we were planning from afar.) She wanted to know all about us as inviduals but also as a couple. It was clear that she didn't just want to document our wedding day but instead wanted to highlight who we are as a couple. Our personalities and the personalities of our bridal party came through in each picture. This not only made it fun but also captured true moments and memories from the day.
Bailey was great!! I really appreciated that she took the time to get to know me and my fiancé. (She went above and beyond Read more...
Bailey was great!! I really appreciated that she took the time to get to know me and my fiancé. (She went above and beyond to work with us and our timeline since we were planning from afar.) She wanted to know all about us as inviduals but also as a couple. It was clear that she didn't just want to document our wedding day but instead wanted to highlight who we are as a couple. Our personalities and the personalities of our bridal party came through in each picture. This not only made it fun but also captured true moments and memories from the day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Bailey. So much so in fact that it has taken me over a month to write this review. Every time I’ve tried I just start tearing up. She is so much more than a photographer. Really someone that was as committed to making our special day perfect as we were. When you meet her that shows right away… she wanted to know everything about us, and what we wanted our wedding to be. She focused not just on me, but also my husband… to make sure she understood what he wanted as well.

With Bailey you’re also getting a window in to what makes a great wedding great. If you need a recommendation, she probably knows the very best person to call. She recommended the wedding coordinator, florist, entertainment, makeup artist, and more. We hired everyone, and they were all wonderful choices. The people that surround her seem to be all positive, outgoing, and very professional people.

Every time I spoke to her or asked her a question, she was right there with a brilliant answer and a positive attitude. That’s the thing about her, time and again, she not only provide the “who” but also the why and the how. She seemed to be really committed to making sure I understood everything well.

She also repeatedly demonstrated how committed she was to us and our engagement/wedding. She showed up early to both our engagement photo session and our wedding to scout the location, and find the perfect spots for our photos. She spoke to the site coordinator well in advance to figure out everything she needed to know. She made everything brilliant.

…and brilliant it was. When I first saw the photos I teared up instantly. She just captured everything so well, and exactly the way we had talked about, so "in the moment."

What she delivered wasn’t just our day captured in a series of still photos, but she also somehow managed to capture that raw, joyous emotion and I’ll be forever grateful to her.
I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Bailey. So much so in fact that it has taken me over a month to write this Read more...
I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Bailey. So much so in fact that it has taken me over a month to write this review. Every time I’ve tried I just start tearing up. She is so much more than a photographer. Really someone that was as committed to making our special day perfect as we were. When you meet her that shows right away… she wanted to know everything about us, and what we wanted our wedding to be. She focused not just on me, but also my husband… to make sure she understood what he wanted as well.

With Bailey you’re also getting a window in to what makes a great wedding great. If you need a recommendation, she probably knows the very best person to call. She recommended the wedding coordinator, florist, entertainment, makeup artist, and more. We hired everyone, and they were all wonderful choices. The people that surround her seem to be all positive, outgoing, and very professional people.

Every time I spoke to her or asked her a question, she was right there with a brilliant answer and a positive attitude. That’s the thing about her, time and again, she not only provide the “who” but also the why and the how. She seemed to be really committed to making sure I understood everything well.

She also repeatedly demonstrated how committed she was to us and our engagement/wedding. She showed up early to both our engagement photo session and our wedding to scout the location, and find the perfect spots for our photos. She spoke to the site coordinator well in advance to figure out everything she needed to know. She made everything brilliant.

…and brilliant it was. When I first saw the photos I teared up instantly. She just captured everything so well, and exactly the way we had talked about, so "in the moment."

What she delivered wasn’t just our day captured in a series of still photos, but she also somehow managed to capture that raw, joyous emotion and I’ll be forever grateful to her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
L
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Bailey was wonderful at photographing our engagement party and I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding! I wanted someone who not only takes lovely photos but also someone familiar with Indian/Pakistani weddings and wedding traditions - Bailey had photographed the weddings of two other South Asian friends of mine so that set my mind at ease that she would know what to expect and what to photograph. She helped put us at ease with getting our photos taken and she captured so many lovely shots! Every single photo was beautiful. I highly recommend A Beautiful Mess!
Bailey was wonderful at photographing our engagement party and I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding! I wanted Read more...
Bailey was wonderful at photographing our engagement party and I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding! I wanted someone who not only takes lovely photos but also someone familiar with Indian/Pakistani weddings and wedding traditions - Bailey had photographed the weddings of two other South Asian friends of mine so that set my mind at ease that she would know what to expect and what to photograph. She helped put us at ease with getting our photos taken and she captured so many lovely shots! Every single photo was beautiful. I highly recommend A Beautiful Mess! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My engagement and wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous. Bailey recommended this beautiful spot in Forest Park for the engagement session and took advantage of the lighting on Washington Avenue for some really artistic shots during our reception. Even more impressive, Bailey has continued to make me happy, even 15 months after my wedding - I recently lost my engagement photo disc (and never uploaded the files to my computer), and Bailey sent me a new disc immediately. She is such a sweet woman with a great personality and amazing talent.
My engagement and wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous. Bailey recommended this beautiful spot in Forest Park for the Read more...
My engagement and wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous. Bailey recommended this beautiful spot in Forest Park for the engagement session and took advantage of the lighting on Washington Avenue for some really artistic shots during our reception. Even more impressive, Bailey has continued to make me happy, even 15 months after my wedding - I recently lost my engagement photo disc (and never uploaded the files to my computer), and Bailey sent me a new disc immediately. She is such a sweet woman with a great personality and amazing talent. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Beautiful Mess. When we first met with Bailey we were highly impressed by her professionalism while also extremely feeling comfortable conversing with her. During our engagement shoot, we got the opportunity to really get to know Bailey and how she works. She told us tricks of the trade to make sure our pictures felt natural, and reflected our personalities. Bailey and her assistant Mark were great during our wedding. We enjoyed working with them both throughout the whole day. During group photos they took charge, directing our family and bridal parties, easing a process that can be difficult when you are assembling a large group of people. Close to the end of the evening, we had a a slight incident in which a guest was injured and had to go to the hospital. This resulted the cake cutting and bouquet toss being delayed by two hours. Bailey and her assistant were very understanding through the whole incident and willing to stay through the delay without charging us any extra fees. In a stressful situation, it was such a relief to not worry about cutting the cake on time. We love our final photos! Bailey's creative storytelling really comes through the pictures. We actually feel like we can remember little moments throughout the day by flipping through our pictures. We would highly recommend a Beautiful Mess photography.
We had a wonderful experience working with Beautiful Mess. When we first met with Bailey we were highly impressed by her Read more...
We had a wonderful experience working with Beautiful Mess. When we first met with Bailey we were highly impressed by her professionalism while also extremely feeling comfortable conversing with her. During our engagement shoot, we got the opportunity to really get to know Bailey and how she works. She told us tricks of the trade to make sure our pictures felt natural, and reflected our personalities. Bailey and her assistant Mark were great during our wedding. We enjoyed working with them both throughout the whole day. During group photos they took charge, directing our family and bridal parties, easing a process that can be difficult when you are assembling a large group of people. Close to the end of the evening, we had a a slight incident in which a guest was injured and had to go to the hospital. This resulted the cake cutting and bouquet toss being delayed by two hours. Bailey and her assistant were very understanding through the whole incident and willing to stay through the delay without charging us any extra fees. In a stressful situation, it was such a relief to not worry about cutting the cake on time. We love our final photos! Bailey's creative storytelling really comes through the pictures. We actually feel like we can remember little moments throughout the day by flipping through our pictures. We would highly recommend a Beautiful Mess photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
STLMarch2012Bride
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Bailey and Tim are lovely people who so happen to be extremely talented photographers. Our pictures are simply beautiful and were undoubtedly made better by the calming presence that Bailey and Tim had on our wedding day. Bailey always listened to my thoughts and concerns (however irrational) and provided her thoughts based on her years in the industry but also with a willingness to try new things. Bailey and Tim have such an eye for positioning her clients within a landscape and working with natural lighting to produce some truly amazing photographs. They also have an eye for detail and as much focus is placed on the bride they never forget the groom. Beautiful Pictures, Lovely People and a Wonderful Experience - you can't go wrong with Beautiful Mess Photography!
Bailey and Tim are lovely people who so happen to be extremely talented photographers. Our pictures are simply beautiful Read more...
Bailey and Tim are lovely people who so happen to be extremely talented photographers. Our pictures are simply beautiful and were undoubtedly made better by the calming presence that Bailey and Tim had on our wedding day. Bailey always listened to my thoughts and concerns (however irrational) and provided her thoughts based on her years in the industry but also with a willingness to try new things. Bailey and Tim have such an eye for positioning her clients within a landscape and working with natural lighting to produce some truly amazing photographs. They also have an eye for detail and as much focus is placed on the bride they never forget the groom. Beautiful Pictures, Lovely People and a Wonderful Experience - you can't go wrong with Beautiful Mess Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography. I am usually not fond of pictures of myself and my husband does not like photos take of him. Bailey made us both feel really comfortable and we ended up with outstanding pictures of our big day!!
I would highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography. I am usually not fond of pictures of myself and my husband does not Read more...
I would highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography. I am usually not fond of pictures of myself and my husband does not like photos take of him. Bailey made us both feel really comfortable and we ended up with outstanding pictures of our big day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7227 Moller Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beautiful Mess Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1442259693691 054