130x130_sq_1339764748052-katiecollings4

Beauty and the Beach

San Clemente , CA

LOCATION

San Clemente, CA US 92672 (map)

PHONE

949-370-7704

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beauty and the Beach is a professional on-site hair and make up service founded on a passion for soft, natural, timeless beauty. We believe that every woman should feel glamorous and... Read more
Beauty and the Beach is a professional on-site hair and make up service founded on a passion for soft, natural, timeless beauty. We believe that every woman should feel glamorous and gorgeous while letting her true self shine through! No need to rush off to a mall or beauty salon for your big event! Relax with your friends and family as our team of talented,friendly and fun artists come to your location. In the comfort of your home or hotel room, Beauty and the Beach will come and make you all look and feel beautiful! We arrive on time and have you picture-perfect for your special occasion. Your photographer will love us and so will you! Beauty and the Beach...hair and make up done right! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339765243234-jonsophie0342
130x130_sq_1339765300986-jonsophie0356
130x130_sq_1339765383364-jonsophie0680
130x130_sq_1376063915042-stylemepretty
130x130_sq_1339766824288-ps5
130x130_sq_1339766517435-600x600130340030230147a0d800b3127cce98548dd02ed000000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1318440769182-47a0d800b3127cce98548dd82ed800000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1339765407282-katiecollings
130x130_sq_1339765414026-katiecollingsbms
130x130_sq_1339766497976-courtarun33copy
130x130_sq_1339766478829-courtarun25copy
130x130_sq_1376064170433-552020101511364062161311257107166n
130x130_sq_1318440760636-2517771015028184940014814381624014796991962666351n
130x130_sq_1318440752417-weddingvilla0981
130x130_sq_1318440840823-578014747144514714381624014738857445995690n
130x130_sq_1339766448208-2n2b9986
130x130_sq_1318440501526-600x6001303400951755bkp0204
130x130_sq_1225217197000-aw_1
130x130_sq_1339766822223-ps2
130x130_sq_1228929207947-aw_4
130x130_sq_1376064041711-20130517britttroyb01
130x130_sq_1339765438373-tangerine12
130x130_sq_1339765411351-katiecollings6
130x130_sq_1339765409255-katiecollings4
130x130_sq_1225217038234-0155
130x130_sq_1225216984484-0090
130x130_sq_1225217309187-document
130x130_sq_1339765077110-img6437
130x130_sq_1228929185869-marcweisberg_2
130x130_sq_1228929193619-marcweisberg_1
130x130_sq_1225216914546-00000008
130x130_sq_1339765074727-boudoir1
130x130_sq_1225217102578-0222
130x130_sq_1228929216713-0268
130x130_sq_1225216930125-0012
130x130_sq_1225217066437-124_img_0725
130x130_sq_1228928120822-273_img_1051
130x130_sq_1228928116666-157954147-m
130x130_sq_1225217333328-matt&jenna_40
130x130_sq_1228928123697-soonieandgirls
130x130_sq_1225217361406-soonie4
130x130_sq_1228929185963-pam0715
130x130_sq_1318440297667-11
130x130_sq_1318440306651-180
130x130_sq_1318440502979-600x6001303400959911eede13aa3c1072f18dad23215969c7e5m
130x130_sq_1318440510667-600x6001303400979786leggat29
130x130_sq_1339765081066-img7214
130x130_sq_1339766390544-2n2b0026
130x130_sq_1318440631354-kacylee1000edited2
130x130_sq_1318440506495-600x6001303400975317img9479
130x130_sq_1376064762631-kristinaboudoir-
130x130_sq_1318440833245-img6749
130x130_sq_1318440753667-weddingvilla511
130x130_sq_1318440765870-2549451015028184862514814381624014796991847992622n
130x130_sq_1318440755292-2495911015028184828514814381624014796991794440963n
130x130_sq_1318440758042-2496921015028184928014814381624014796991911026229n
130x130_sq_1318440507698-600x6001303400976348jan305
130x130_sq_1339766530820-amyadam18
130x130_sq_1339765075941-boudoir24
130x130_sq_1228929194229-lolo003
130x130_sq_1318440773854-508coj28pjsgdu4g5f55low
130x130_sq_1318440781104-image3
130x130_sq_1318440784229-img0034
130x130_sq_1318440841948-578014747280014714381624014738857538182974n
130x130_sq_1318440842995-578014748342514714381624014738860824049014n
130x130_sq_1322787657887-sarahbethtimwedding0007
130x130_sq_1322787866771-kacylee1000edited2
130x130_sq_1322787990089-sarahbethtimwedding0059
130x130_sq_1339765210601-jackklobetanz939
130x130_sq_1339766418269-2n2b0199
130x130_sq_1339766512743-garciawedding3
130x130_sq_1339766515386-600x6001303399173223weddingvilla062
130x130_sq_1339766518727-578014747280014714381624014738857538182974n
130x130_sq_1376063888936-julia3
130x130_sq_1376063895258-lianaoctwedding009
130x130_sq_1376063901896-lianaoctwedding015
130x130_sq_1376063908685-lmbridalparty
130x130_sq_1376064060203-20130517britttroyb17
130x130_sq_1376063912252-mariahsbride2-copy
130x130_sq_1376064064213-1048830540742555971506851435673o
130x130_sq_1376064124448-bb2
130x130_sq_1376064138733-bb9
130x130_sq_1376064186374-mathieuphoto-blog-bb-0025
130x130_sq_1376064618156-arod
130x130_sq_1376064634105-lm-casino6
130x130_sq_1376064645023-mariabp
130x130_sq_1376064682223-8
130x130_sq_1376064699229-bethany1
130x130_sq_1376064714211-ginajbm2
130x130_sq_1376064725627-ddfg
130x130_sq_1376064736685-britt1
130x130_sq_1376064749879-img0858-l
130x130_sq_1376064782843-heathersbride
130x130_sq_1376064953738-mariahua1
130x130_sq_1376065030256-petalsandstonesbritt
130x130_sq_1376065091083-img0978
130x130_sq_1376065298398-image-11
130x130_sq_1376065315382-20130421katiejonathanb15
130x130_sq_1376065325019-20130421katiejonathanb84
130x130_sq_1376065320045-20130421katiejonathanb21
130x130_sq_1303398722301-2706332940250915073494415036638962497413n
130x130_sq_1303398724801-3998042178599979851472479845144015389353n
130x130_sq_1303398746958-i0052
130x130_sq_1303398779614-i0060
130x130_sq_1303398817395-i0134
130x130_sq_1303398881755-i0233
130x130_sq_1303398917817-i0410
130x130_sq_1303398945583-i0456
130x130_sq_1303398967505-i1014
130x130_sq_1303399053817-jefamily001
130x130_sq_1303399113067-jegettingready014
130x130_sq_1303399169489-jegettingready017
130x130_sq_1303399173223-weddingvilla062
130x130_sq_1303399174567-weddingvilla0921
130x130_sq_1303399175833-weddingvilla098
130x130_sq_1303399176692-weddingvilla118
130x130_sq_1303399177458-weddingvilla511
130x130_sq_1303400254739-bkp0095
130x130_sq_1303400256130-bkp0147
130x130_sq_1303400257005-bkp0730
130x130_sq_1303400258645-bkp0741
130x130_sq_1303400301473-47a0d800b3127cce98548da3af9300000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1303400302301-47a0d800b3127cce98548dd02ed000000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1303400302973-47a0d800b3127cce98548dd82ed800000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1303400908489-0119
130x130_sq_1303400909317-0148
130x130_sq_1303400910848-0177
130x130_sq_1303400912801-0181
130x130_sq_1303400915145-018dawnpaulformals
130x130_sq_1303400917458-0209
130x130_sq_1303400918270-020dawnpaulformals1
130x130_sq_1303400919005-0255
130x130_sq_1303400920426-0268
130x130_sq_1303400921583-0280
130x130_sq_1303400922676-0599
130x130_sq_1303400923255-095dawngettingready1
130x130_sq_1303400923864-13
130x130_sq_1303400924567-1447021489403702473308702444787275918773n
130x130_sq_1303400925989-1489079032060alb
130x130_sq_1303400927270-157952347m
130x130_sq_1303400927973-157952708m
130x130_sq_1303400928614-157954147m
130x130_sq_1303400929333-158014834m
130x130_sq_1303400930848-260
130x130_sq_1303400931661-272img1049
130x130_sq_1303400932536-273img1051
130x130_sq_1303400933333-277
130x130_sq_1303400935411-349382fp66ot237484548xroqdf23237294496ot1lsi
130x130_sq_1303400936036-3493993fp64ot237484548xroqdf23237294498ot1lsi
130x130_sq_1303400937692-47a0d800b3127cce98548dda2eda00000035100ubugbryzzm
130x130_sq_1303400938692-47b8da37b3127cce98548a4df7d300000017102acmwtly1csl
130x130_sq_1303400940989-4882117310441280313838154524668741607192n
130x130_sq_1303400942098-6063448032060alb
130x130_sq_1303400943036-653055868911095056902234329822733538477n
130x130_sq_1303400943973-65305586891408905690223432982275193527n
130x130_sq_1303400944755-653055868915586056902234329822767205734n
130x130_sq_1303400946067-653055868918081056902234329822787913802n
130x130_sq_1303400947458-653055868928560056902234329822861079407n
130x130_sq_1303400948926-8063448032060alb
130x130_sq_1303400950880-amanda3
130x130_sq_1303400951755-bkp0204
130x130_sq_1303400952614-bkp0427
130x130_sq_1303400953489-bmb011
130x130_sq_1303400954536-bmb013
130x130_sq_1303400957426-cheriandsigrid
130x130_sq_1303400958333-cwvdm9asa3lw9atmabl5etgtdg
130x130_sq_1303400959911-eede13aa3c1072f18dad23215969c7e5m
130x130_sq_1303400960692-flower20girl
130x130_sq_1303400963661-girls
130x130_sq_1303400964708-image1
130x130_sq_1303400966114-image3
130x130_sq_1303400966786-image6
130x130_sq_1303400967942-image7
130x130_sq_1303400969380-img0135
130x130_sq_1303400970458-img0136
130x130_sq_1303400971739-img2584a
130x130_sq_1303400973348-img3056
130x130_sq_1303400975317-img9479
130x130_sq_1303400976348-jan305
130x130_sq_1303400977676-kj16
130x130_sq_1303400979020-leggat25
130x130_sq_1303400979786-leggat29
130x130_sq_1303400981098-makeup3
130x130_sq_1303400982270-makeup4
130x130_sq_1303400983786-n10618437211900467358
130x130_sq_1303400986833-n59407736413547299430
130x130_sq_1303400988020-n5940773648092041027
130x130_sq_1303400989114-n71766737814617938113
130x130_sq_1303400990348-n71766737814617948479
130x130_sq_1303400992223-newimage3
130x130_sq_1303400994192-ry4001
130x130_sq_1303400995630-ry40013
130x130_sq_1303400996942-ry4002
130x130_sq_1303400998130-ry4004
130x130_sq_1303400998833-ry4005
130x130_sq_1303400999692-ry4007
130x130_sq_1303401000364-ry4009
130x130_sq_1303401001567-soonieandgirls
130x130_sq_1303401690739-025cmcd
130x130_sq_1303401691286-034cmcd
130x130_sq_1303401692192-051cmcd
130x130_sq_1303401693973-img0056
130x130_sq_1303401694926-img0870
130x130_sq_1303401695973-img0909
130x130_sq_1303401696848-img1165
130x130_sq_1303401697864-img15912
130x130_sq_1303401700442-img20512
130x130_sq_1303401701317-img4883
130x130_sq_1303401702723-img5142
130x130_sq_1303401703864-img5181
130x130_sq_1303401705426-img6437
130x130_sq_1303401706333-img6543
130x130_sq_1303401707973-img6784
130x130_sq_1303401709036-img7056
130x130_sq_1303401711583-img9896
130x130_sq_1303402490020-7326210150300947440573348047325572156655645873600n1
130x130_sq_1303402493161-7649510150302316890573348047325572156788044567605n1
130x130_sq_1303402506442-img2929
130x130_sq_1303402523426-img2934
130x130_sq_1303402553645-img3014

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you specialize in textured hair?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrushing, tattoo coverage, and picture perfect, long lasting hair and makeup! If you provide the hair extensions that clip in, we will place them in for no extra charge.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We travel to the client on the wedding day with no travel fee for Orange County or North San Diego. Summer of 2012 Katie will be available in Hawaii. There is a travel fee for the wedding day if you are located in Riverside or Los Angeles, and some parts of San Diego (contact us for more details)
 Previews are done at our studio in San Clemente, however we will travel to the client within Orange County for a small travel fee.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We don't want to take up the bride's entire day with "hair and makeup," so we have a number of stylists that will be available to service a large bridal party within a decent time frame (4-5hours) We can and have done super large parties and are willing to do as many as needed! There are now group rates that get sweeter the bigger the "group" ...check out our Beach Front Cabana and Hawaiian Luau Packages!
How far in advance should clients book your services?
As soon as possible but anywhere from 4-12 months out is good! Winter is a little slower, but spring, summer and fall weddings book up fast!
What is your cancellation policy?
If you cancel our services before we do the Preview and 30 days prior to your wedding, your deposit will be refunded. If after, the Preview when you sign the contract, you still have two weeks to cancel any or all services. However there is no refund of the deposit because that is considered payment for the Preview.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Noemi, you did a beautiful job on my daughter hair and makeup. She was gorgeous! Many of our guest commented on her make up, she had a natural glow. Thank you for being a part of Sarah's wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked Beauty and the Beach for hair for my wedding day and could not be more thrilled with that decision! Noemi from Beauty and the Beach was our primary stylist, and I knew I was in good hands after my trial with her. I never thought I would be the bride who needed a long trial, but Noemi, in her patience and kindness, sweetly took me through three different styles until I was happy with my dream wedding look! She was easy to talk with, the right personality for warmth and calming on an overwhelming day, and very talented at what she does! The week before our wedding, Noemi also contacted me letting me know she was able to secure a second stylist for our group, which was extremely helpful in making our timeline start a few hours later on wedding day! The second stylist, Katie, was also wonderful and every one of my girls (and my mom, who also got her hair done) remarked on what a fantastic job they both did! They each captured exactly what each girl was looking for, and everyone's hair stayed through the night. We are so grateful for the work they did for us and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Hi,

I used Beauty and the Beach (Katie) for my engagement photos and just knew she was the one for me and my bridal party for the wedding day. She is very compassionate, worked with me on 2 potential choices for styles, and was very down to earth. I made arrangements for her and her team to come to my hotel suite on the big day to do the hair and makeup for myself, my 4 bridesmaids, flower girls, and my mother-in-law. They were on time exactly as stated, got all of us done exactly on timeline, and were also very tactful with the different tastes and opinions of all of my bridal party, since some members are very opinionated! My remaining single bridesmaid said she would book her if she ever got married, because everyone looked fantastic! Several of my guests said my makeup was beautiful and very natural looking.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Super team of ladies! Blessed our day immeasurably with hair and make up for our entire bridal party, mothers of the bride and groom and grandmother. (14 people total) they rocked it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographer recommended Katie to us and we are so happy he did! Myself along with my bridal party were amazed beyond pleased with her work! She is also very nice and down to earth. I highly recommend Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie did such an amazing job on my makeup for our wedding! The airbrush looked flawless and none of my bridesmaids looked overdone. It was perfection! She even gave me a lipgloss, which I wear daily.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
What a great experience my makeup was. Neome made my family, friends and I feel so welcome and at ease on what could have been a stressful day. She did such an amazing job. I was asked all night who I used for my makeup and was complimented over and over on how good it looked even at the end of the night. I would highly recommend Beauty and The Beach!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Stop look no further. Make your wedding checklist smaller by booking these ladies today. They made everything a breeze the day of the wedding. For how nervous you end up getting, these girls arrive and get the day rolling. Before you know it - it's go time and you look like a goddess! We all enjoyed full hair and air brush make-up. Our hair and make-up held up all day. The bridesmaids enjoyed the girls company and we are all recommending their services to friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Beauty and the Beach is the BEST choice for your wedding hair and makeup! Katie and her team are absolute joys to work with! My trial with Katie was so comfortable and easy. We worked together until it was absolutely perfect and then she took so many pictures and notes. On my wedding day she referred to these so she could make sure to re-capture that. Then she had ideas on how to improve on it and make it even better.

Most importantly, she fit right in with my girlfriends. It was like having another best friend there hanging out on my wedding day. She's got such an upbeat and hilarious personality. I wish I had more reasons to get my hair and makeup done!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie and Mariah came to the house I was staying in for my wedding and did hair and makeup for me and all six of my bridesmaids. They were AMAZING! Not only were they professional and extremely talented, but they were fun people to hang around with for the day. They felt like part of the group and it was fun to chat with them as we all got ready. Overall, it was a relaxing and awesome experience getting made up for the best day of my life.

I felt more beautiful that day than ever before because of Katie's ridiculous talent, but I still managed to look like myself, just a better more polished version. I never wear makeup and neither do most of my bridesmaids, yet, everyone looked natural and beautiful. People did a mix of airbrush and traditional. I would go with the airbrush even if you aren't used to wearing makeup it just makes your skin so even and pretty looking without looking over the top.

Our hair was also amazing and my bridesmaids all had a mix of curly, straight, long and short hair that Katie and Mariah were able to make a unique, fun and pretty look for everyone. My whole look turned out even better than it looked at the trial which I didn't think was possible because I loved the trial so much. My hair and makeup and all my bridesmaid's hair and makeup stayed looking great the whole day and night and into the wee hours of the morning after a lot of extreme dancing!

Katie was super responsive and easy to communicate with and was flexible. The trial was really fun because she listened to my ideas but also gave her advice and creativity to help create a hairstyle and makeup that was perfect for what I was envisioning. I would definitely recommend Beauty and the Beach to anyone looking to get their hair and makeup done for a wedding or special event. I am already thinking of what other events I could use them for, they are that amazing! Seriously, don't look anywhere else no where can be as great as Beauty and the Beach!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Katie and her team at Beauty and the Beach. I am admittedly hard to please when it comes to my hair and makeup and Katie blew me away with what she could do. I wanted two trial runs (bridezilla much?) and Katie was so accomodating and never made me feel like the crazy person I was! I had 20 services altogether for myself, my bridal party & family, and Katie and her team arrived on time and got us done on schedule! Everyone looked absolutely gorgeous without exception! We were all getting so many compliments on our hair and makeup all night. I wish I lived closer because I'd go to Katie for all my events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1311210319858-img1631
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Absolutely loved my hair and makeup and all the bridesmaids looked amazing. Heather was so great to work with and her team was so friendly and great to have around on my wedding day. The only reason I am giving four stars for value is because the bride's hair and makeup is so expensive (more than double) compared to the other girls and there is not a big enough difference to warrant that. Other than that, I would definitely recommend them. They did an amazing job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Beauty and the Beach responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Erin for the awesome review and taking time to give it. I know it seems crazy that the bride pays more, but actually all of us artists do it that way. Its because so much more time is spent with you the bride, you get to have us at your beck and call and "boss us around" so to speak. Also factoring in that we are traveling to and for you, placing a veil and or head piece, keeping the day running smooth and being a calm presence on a stressful and emotional day.It's all about you the bride. We charge more for you, but we definitely want you to feel worth it:)
130x130_sq_1330222269520-img3338
Leah
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Beauty and the beach team is amazing. All of my bridesmaids decided at the last minute to get services with hair and makeup and Katie was able to call in another stylist and get all of us taken care of. My hair and makeup were PERFECT. It held up all night even on the beach and I made a lot of changes the day of.. She's awesome! I highly recommened them! Totally worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg3
Florance
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I went with Heather P. at Beauty and the Beach for my makeup (with airbrush) and hair and I'm so happy I did!

Heather is the sweetest person ever with a totally down-to-Earth attitude and a great sense of humor. From our first few minutes of chatting, I felt like we had been friends forever. It's really important to be able to trust your wedding MUA/stylist and I definitely did! She did not have an ego at all and willingly changed whatever it is about the look that I didn't love. I also had a photo shoot afterwards with Rani Lu (with whom they share a studio) and she came up with two more unique, fun looks for me that were very flattering. I went with airbrushed makeup, and my makeup lasted all day (both on the trial day and wedding day), even through people touching my face and hugs.

I didn't want to look like a completely different person on my wedding day but I did want to look like a better, amped up version and she definitely delivered. Unlike some MUAs (not Beauty and the Beauty), she used individual lashes which she painstakingly applied to make them all even and "natural". I'm used to wearing various MAC lashes in strips so I was impressed by how good the individual clusters looked.

My photographer, who has more experience with bridal prep than I do obviously, said he really like Heather and she was very cooperative with the photo-taking, offering to move and reposition to get just the right angles and shots. He also noted that she was very speedy (but without skimping on quality).

If I ever needed to get dolled up again for photos, I wouldn't hesitate to contact Heather again. She was absolutely wonderful to work with and such a calming, personable presence in what could otherwise have been a very stressful point in the day. I would highly highly highly recommend her to anyone that needs a MUA for their wedding (or any other special occasion) day.

Oh, and I LOVE the fact that Beauty and the Beach accepts online payments. It's so convenient to see all the rates and pay everything ahead of time, rather than dealing with it the day of or sending a check via mail and waiting for it to clear.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They were an amazing team! I looked beautiful and they were very professional and on time. Would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1328832191699-img5481
Colleen
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I loooooove looooooove loooooove Katie and her team at Beauty and the Beach in San Clemente. I fell in love at my hair trial. Katie is the BEST!!!! She was sooo easy to talk to and so much fun and made us all look beautiful. We had such a great morning getting ready for our Big Day- my bridesmaids looooved Katie and the gorgeous hair and makeup that she did for us all. Our wedding party danced and partied all night long and still looked amazing!!! Both my mom and mother-in-law had Katie do their hair and they were sooooooo happy with the result. It was so cool how well Katie and her team meshed with our group of crazy girls- they fit right in and by the time our hair and makeup was done- they were part of the family!
Thank you so much Katie and Beauty and the Beach- you girls were PERFECT!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1320255148507-amyrogvegas
Amy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie and her team at Beauty and the Beach are phenomenal! I would recommend them to every bride in Southern California. They are so great to work with and make you feel your most beautiful on your special day. Thank you Katie for everything!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I was recommended to Katie by a friend who was a Maid of Honor for her sister's wedding and used Katie and said she was completely awesome and her look was exactly what she wanted. My friend was absolutely right! Katie will work with you until your look is perfect and exactly what you want, with a very cheerful and totally understanding attitude. My mom and I had a preview with Katie and we loved her so much and felt so confident in her skill. Then on the actual day we managed to look even better. She can do anything! The morning of the wedding was so much fun, we all felt like Katie and her assistant Alex were one of the girls. My bridesmaids looked absolutely, ridiculously gorgeous and they all felt confident and amazing. I got soo many compliments on how everyone looked and several bridesmaids now say they have to use Katie for their weddings too! I felt like an absolute princess and the airbrush makeup stayed on through all the tears and sweaty dancing. Katie is extremely talented, sooooo sweet, and so much fun. Booking Beauty and Beach was one of the best decisions I could have made for my wedding. I can't wait for the day I'm in one of my bridesmaids' weddings and get to use Katie again :) She seriously rocks.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1340991518606-2012050515.35.28
Samantha
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Kati!I booked Kati to do bridal makeup for myself, my mother and nine bridesmaids. I was amazed that Kati and the two girls she brought with her were able to get everyone finished on time. Her work on me and my bridesmaids was fantastic! Everyone looked AMAZING! I wanted to look natural, not too made-up but I trusted her expertise. She made me feel at ease and was so easy to talk to. She turned me into a (natural looking) rock star for the day!

Tip: If you want flawless looking makeup stays on all day/night you have to be airbrushed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April@123
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I have actually never taken the time to write a review for anyone or anyhing; however Beauty and the Beach was so amazing that I had to. We all used them for my best friends wedding and our hair and makeup looking stunning and lasted all day!
Their team was very professional and worked with the needs of all the girls. They were also quite calm, as all of the wedding party was all over the place. I definitely recommend Beauty and The Beach for any of you beauty needs!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenjohnson613
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Puhek did out hair and make-up for my mom's 60th birthday party. She did an amazing job and I would for sure use her again in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Beauty and the Beach OC. Katie and her team are very talented and I would recommend them to any bride looking for wedding hair and makeup. I didn't do a preview and was a little bit nervous about that. It didn't matter. My hair looked beautiful and was exactly what I had envisioned. My airbrushed makeup was the finishing touch. There aren't words for how beautiful I felt when everything was done and I put on my dress.

Beauty and the Beach was worth every penny. They were excellent with children and remained kind and patient despite the surrounding chaos of everyone preparing for the wedding. I would recommend booking Katie and her team along with Rani Lu Photography, as the two companies share a studio and frequently work together. Having them coordinate made the day that much easier.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Heather did a wonderful job! She was a major factor in making my Wedding day perfect. She was flexible with the weather and all the chaos of the house. ;) She styled mine (the bride) and my sister's hair, plus did make up for me, my mom, my sister, and another bridesmaid. She was calm, patient, quick, caring, focused, detailed, and made all of us look absolutely beautiful. I dream of rewinding the Wedding day and starting over and would want to go all the way back to the beginning with my time spent with Heather getting ready.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2011
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Pros:
Beauty and the Beach did a great job on my hair and makeup. I really liked the airbrush technique that they used. My makeup lasted and looked great all night!

Cons:
The services are costly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
My bride used Katie (the owner) for her hair and make up services for both our engagement photo shoot and wedding day. She met her at her studio for her initial consultation in San Clemente. For the photo shoot, Katie travelled to our house and for the wedding, went to the hotel. Katie was very easy to work with and listened to my bride's concerns, likes, and dislikes. Success - my bride looked stunning and fabulous on both our photo shoot and wedding day! Breathtaking!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addie
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie did an amazing job on hair for my weddding! She made me, my bridesmaids and my grandma very happy. She was cool under time contraints and never cut corners with our end product. Her airbrushing was flawless. I would recommend her to every bride I know. Thank you Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie was awesome. I had no idea what I wanted when I walked into the preview, but it only took one try for both hair and make-up and it was perfect. She is so friendly and easy-going, and I felt so comfortable with her right away. On my wedding day, we had 10 girls getting hair done and 8 getting make-up done. Katie brought in three associates, and between the three of them, my ladies never looked better. My hair looked FABULOUS, and my make-up so natural. It lasted all night. I think i was done around noon, and at 11pm it was still there!! :) I highly recommend Beauty and the Beach.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisol
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love Beauty and the Beach. I first met Katie at my trial appointment. Katie looked at the pictures I brought and discussed my thoughts before she started. Then as she was working or trying different things she would get my opinion until everything was just how I wanted it. I felt really good after leaving the trial.

The day of the wedding her and her team were awesome! They showed up on time (a huge plus in my book) and they got along with everyone very well. They really seemed like a part of our group of family and friends! Not to mention the work that they did. Everyone looked gorgeous and was happy with how her hair and make-up turned out. I was ecstatic because I felt I looked even better than at the trial. And best of all, my hair, which was in an updo, stayed intact all night (another definite plus, especially considering how hot it was).

I'm so grateful to Katie and her team for their positive attitude, their friendly personalities, and they great job they did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meshell
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My hair and make-up looked awesome and they were able to make my thin, fine hair have volume and curl. I think the trial should be included in the package though, but i didn't do it and my hair and make-up turns out great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Turell
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Heather from Be Yourself Bride. She was so flexible with me on so many levels. I was able to send her pictures of what I wanted and she performed beautifully. I loved having my hair and makeup done in the comfort of my own home.. it took so much of the hassle out of the equation. Heather was so calm and fit in naturally with my family and bridal party. I definitely recommend Beauty and the Beach to any bride who wants to be pampered on her wedding day and be assured that her look will be flawless.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1302505080716-1236114833catherineaustin075
Austin
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.6/5.0
From the Bride:
Niki and Katie did a beautiful job on me, my Mom and the bridesmaids! Everybody looked stunning with the airbrush makeup and other products they used, which were excellent. They are super-friendly and came to our venue in Temecula. We did run a little later than planned, and since I (the bride) was last this caused a small hiccup in our timeline, but overall I am very satisfied with their service, highly recommend them and may use them again myself!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1337109863736-jessica1003
Jessica
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie is absolutely amazing when it comes to hair and make-up. I usually do not wear a lot of make-up, or take a lot of time to do my hair up nice every day, but Katie worked her magic and me feel like a princess. She listens so carefully to what you want to look like on your special day, and helps your vision become a reality. Her work is stunning, and I have had the pleasure to watch her work her magic on several of my friends as well, and every time I am blown away with her work. If I ever have another special occasion that I need to get dolled up for, I will be sure to call Katie up and ask her for help.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME service, great person, beautiful hair and makeup, great value. Obviously there are lots of expenses in planning a wedding and the costs were getting me nervous. By luck I found Katie though searching for hair and makeup artists in San Clemente (where I got married) and I couldn't be MORE grateful!! Katie was an awesome person that I immediately clicked with. I went in for my preview and she immediately understood my vision for my special day and did my hair and makeup perfect. I was SOOOOO sad to have to take it off and out (I didn't want my then fiance to see my wedding look) and excited for what was in store for the big day.
Katie is such a sweetheart and really talented to give you the look you want for your day. I was so stressed that we couldn't arrive at our wedding venue early enough to get all of the girls in our party ready, so she opened up her studio without hesitation to all of us on our weddding day to get ready! She was so nice to let us have a mini pre-party and relax on the big day. I was so grateful!!! Her studio is so cute and perfect setup to get ready. All of my girlfriends raved about what an amazing job she did.
The look she gave me was flawless and natural. My makeup withstood all of my tears that flowed down my face when I cried happy tears throughout my wedding. MY MAKEUP NEVER FADED! It was amazing. And when the time came to take it off, it was not difficult. My hair also withstood they hours of dancing! It looked so natural and beautiful.
Honestly I have to give her a HUGE thanks for making her services affordable. There are so many hair and makeup artists that absolutely RACK UP the prices and overcharge just because it's a wedding. It's so unfair. Katie can honestly charge A LOT higher price because her services are so good, but she makes it affordable. She is SO WORTH IT! (and then some) Thank you Katie! You made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Courtney
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so happy and so lucky to have found Katie for my wedding!! I had both hair and makeup done with her and both were perfect. The preview was awesome and then on my wedding day she and her team were so great! Exactly what I wanted, so impressed! All my bridesmaids and the mothers were equally impressed! I would highly recommend Katie, very talented, and very sweet!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Ashley
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie and Beauty and the Beach were amazing for my wedding hair and make-up! Not only is she super cool (and her staff), but she actually listens to what you want and can do it! I brought in several examples to my trial and we tweeked some things after for the day of...it turned out amazing! Everyone kept telling me how gorgeous my hair (and make-up) were and asking who did it.

Even my bridesmaids who at times can be difficult to please or vague in what they want were so happy with Beauty and the Beach. Katie made the payment super easy as well and was really responsive, even when she had just had a baby!! They also came out to Temecula for the wedding so we all got to hang out at a house and get done up...even the mom's got their make-up and hair done. It all turned out fabulous, I wouldn't change a thing!

Highly recommend them for your wedding!! Thanks so much! - Ashley
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mizjacks
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more happy to let everyone know how much I loved the services provided by Katie and Beauty and the Beach! I had some bad experiences with other makeup and hair stylists, simply trying to schedule a preview with them. But Katie makes everything so easy, from the convenient online shopping cart, to her quick responses to questions and emails, and her great flexibility when I wanted to add some last minute services. She has the sweetest personality and is exactly the kind of person you want to have around you the morning of your wedding day. She really listened to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations -- I think in the end I may have even liked my hair and makeup better than my dress! My bridesmaids and family looked gorgeous and on top of it all her prices are great! Every time I look at my wedding photos I'm thrilled to see that Katie helped me to look exactly the way I had dreamed of.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whitekiwi
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.1/5.0
I asked Katie to do my hair and makeup on the recommendation of two other brides. She was fabulous!

Katie did my hair and makeup on my wedding day and a few of her staff did my bridesmaids hair and makeup. Katie's team was great, we were all laughing and at ease while they worked their magic on our hair and makeup. Katie is so sweet. When she did my trial I felt instantly at ease. She had alot of inspiration pictures and worked with my hair and makeup until it was exactly what I wanted. She even did three different hair styles during my trial to help me decide. One of my bridesmaids even hired her to do her wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnygal
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say Thank YOU to Katie and her amazing team Mariah, Heather, Courtney, for making me the bride and all of the women in my bridal party look amazing on my wedding day!! Your professionalism, enthusiasm, friendliness, and patience really showed!! It was wonderful how your team helped my bridal party pick out their hairstyles and makeup and everyone was so happy with their outcomes. I can't thank you enough for everything that you did from the beginning of the hair and make-up preview to the finishing touches of making me and my bridal party look glamorous!!! It was pleasure working with you and your team!
Wendy
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Lori
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Katie, the owner, and her lead stylist were so wonderful! They did my hair on my wedding day and also did my bridesmaids and flower girls hair. Everyone looked absolutely amazing and Katie was such a pleasure to work with. She and her lead stylist were so professional and extremely friendly. They worked well with all the girls to figure out just what hairstyle they each wanted and everyone was so happy with the outcome.

Additionally, Katie did several trials on me and was always patient with me even though I kept changing my mind on which style I wanted to go with. She helped me through the entire decision making process and in the end helped me decide on the perfect hairstyles for my special day! I will recommend Beauty and the Beach to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Erin
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
I booked a trial with Heather at their shop in San Clemente. Heather and I clicked instantly......she is so friendly and easy to get along with. She was able to duplicate the hair style from the picture I brought in. I think it looked even better than the picture! I have thin hair, so I had her add some extensions. It looked perfect! She even helped me choose hair accessories and earrings for my wedding day! Now that is customer service. She always responded quickly through email and sent me reminder emails and updates. She is VERY professional. On the wedding day, Heather and her team were very punctual. They set up their stations and got to work on my 6 bridesmaids and me. Everyone looked so beautiful. I would not hesitate to book with Beauty and the Beach. Thank you Heather for helping me reach my bridal beauty potential ;)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather Puhek did my hair and makeup for my wedding. I don't live in California, so I had to coordinate my wedding from far away. Heather and her stylist worked with me from afar and were very accommodating and helpful. The day of my wedding was awesome. Heather and her team showed up at my hotel room and created magic for my four brides maids and mother-in-law. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful. I would not change a thing about my wedding day and I owe a huge thanks to Heather and her team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ArVel
Wedding:
6/18/2010
4.6/5.0
I didn't pay so I really can't answer value for cost but the girls all did a beautiful job and were very kind and accommodating!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Dorothy
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I think booking my MUA and hair was the hardest decision I had to make when it came to planning my wedding. In the end I am so so so so happy I went with Beauty and the Beach I got to work with Niki and Mariah and they both did a wonderful job. My bridesmaids makeup and hair turned out gorgeous, as did mine if I do say so myself. My mom hadn't had her hair or makeup done in forever and she was so happy with the end result and felt and looked beautiful.

The look was natural, and glamorous all rolled into one. They arrived on time, got things moving quickly and we all still looked lovely by the end of the night. Their prices were extremely competitive and fair, but really I don't think you can put a price on having feeling beautiful on your wedding day. I would not hesitate to recommend Beauty and the Beach to other brides looking for hair and make up artist who travels to you. Having them come to you is amazing and really made me feel relaxed on the morning of my wedding day. Thank you Beauty and the Beach!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Jaimie-Rose
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
When it came to the hair and make-up part of my wedding planning, this is where I actually had an 'oh no!' moment. I had originally been booked with another vendor and had gone through a trial and put down the deposit and all. About 3 months before the wedding date, I received an email from that vendor telling me that she accidentally double booked my day and she had booked the other bride first, which meant she had to drop me.

I was devastated and frustrated, not to mention it was at the time I was out of the country for 3 weeks. I was stuck and had limited ability to contact other vendors. I began to frantically email vendors, some which are on this website. I explained my situation and how I had already budgeted for the hair and make-up based on my previous vendor. Many of them had little sympathy, and had no problem charging me double what I was previously being charged. I was quite overwhelmed, until I came across the Beauty and the Beach website. I contacted them, and Katie responded immediately with kindness and compassion. We did the preliminary discussions over email, until I was able to get back to the US. Katie was expecting a child around the date of my wedding, so she put Heather in charge of my wedding day. They were so great, and even worked with me on prices to help me come close to my original budget.

Also, at the time of wedding planing I was not living in Orange County. Heather was so kind to meet me on a weekend, which are reserved for weddings, to do my hair trial. She fit in my trial on the weekend that my mother came to California from the east coast. Heather is super personal and put me at ease. I brought in a picture and an Idea of what I wanted, and she worked with me to get the hair style just right. I left my trial knowing that she would not let walk out of the bridal suite without loving my hair and make-up.

When it came to the wedding day, Heather and her team were on time and ready to get to work. I had 9 bridesmaids, my mother, and I all getting hair and make-up done. They started at 9am and had everybody done by 2 pm. I was quite impressed! The entire team was personable and fun, which contributed to the fun and relaxing mood on my special day. I had an array of bridesmaids, from ones who love make-up to others who rarely wear it. Heather and her team made every woman look and feel beautiful, but in a very natural way. The hairstyles were all different and amazing. And my hair... I loved it!!! The make-up I had on had me looking like me, but at my best- exactly what I wanted for my big day! Overall, I think they did an amazing job and I suggest Beauty and the Beach to every bride I know who is getting married in southern California. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie from Beauty and the Beach provided bridal hair and make-up services for me, and also hair services for my mom. We couldn't have made a better choice, and we thank our lucky stars that she was available for my wedding day!

Katie has experience with all types of hairstyles and will work with you to find the perfect look. She has TONS of experience with with weddings, and on the morning of, she helped us avoid a few potential disasters for our wedding even in completed unrelated areas, i.e., she suggested that we don't hang my dress from the fire sprinkler of my hotel room to photograph it (this should be obvious, but can be very tempting to do!) to avoid what she has seen happen in previous weddings.

The morning before a wedding can make a bride feel entirely anxious and I can tell you that Katie put me at ease, just chatting away and keeping me focused on the most exciting day of my life. Thank you Katie and Beauty and the Beach!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie is absolutely amazing. My husband is quite picky about makeup and he said that he has never seen me and all my bridesmaids look so beautiful on one day. I also loved my makeup. It was soft and pretty but still looked like me. Katie is also an absolute delight to be around--her personality just adds to the girly fun on your wedding day. I can't say enough good things about her and highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was fantastic about working with Katie, and most importantly my hair and makeup, as well as those of my bridesmaids, were amazing! Many of my guests commented specifically on how nice my makeup looked. I do not wear makeup daily and I was worried about looking overdone at my wedding, but that wasn't the case at all - Katie used airbrush makeup on me and it looked wonderfully natural, yet smoothed out my skin to look great. She even gave me extra lipgloss for the evening to retouch, and I bought lipliner from her to have as well. Katie was extremely professional, relatively quick at responding to emails, helped me set up a start time that worked for my photographer's itinerary for the day, traveled to the wedding site, and did a great job. I wore my hair half-down and curled and my 4 bridesmaids had their hair up, and each of our hair looked great and stayed for the whole day (pictures started at 12 noon, ended the night at 10pm). We have really different hair types, and she did great with all. I would also recommend doing a trial run just to figure out what you like - my fiance and I decided to skip the fake lashes after the trial, as we felt they were too much for me since I never wear makeup, but that was the only change I made. Great experience with Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Goli F
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie and her team were so amazing! It was the first wedding I was a part of that every girl loved her hair and makeup! They made the entire day stress free and fun, not to mention gorgeous!! if you want to rest assured about your hair and makeup on your wedding day, I would highly recommend Beauty and the Beach.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelikarampal
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie was absolutely amazing!! She worked magic... and everyone loved working with her. She is so fun to work with and easily fit in with so many people going in and out of our room.

Many of my family and friends had their hair and make-up done and Katie and her staff accommodated everyone. I recommend her wholeheartedly!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie and her girls did hair and makeup for my wedding, along with hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and hair for the mothers. Katie's team was extremely professional, and their friendly attitude helped calm everyone's nerves on my big day.

I wanted a more natural look on the makeup and Katie was able to make all of the girls absolutely stunning. Katie really listened at the hair and makeup trial and she accommodated every request I had.

I loved the hairstyles she did for the girls; my cousin looked absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't be happier with the work that Katie and her team did, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charmaine
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved, LOVED my hair. Katie and her team were awesome. She transformed my stick-straight short hair into Charlize Theron Oscar-worthy waves and it stayed that way for 10 hours. Ten hours. I did not want to wash my hair.

Katie made me feel very comfortable during the trial session. I brought my camera and asked her to take photos during the session since my MOH could not come with me. I asked her if we can tone down the eye make-up and she did. She took photos of both looks. (Although once I got used to wearing it for the evening night out, I told her I liked how she did it originally and to keep it that way for my wedding)! I also tried the airbrush make-up during the trial and I liked it!

She made me look amazing on my wedding day - even better than the trial session! She also worked on my MOH, bridesmaid, mom, aunt and flower girl and they all looked great! Thank you Katie!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dvwp711
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie did an awesome job! Working with her was wonderful. She was very responsive to emails and a pleasure to be with. I am so grateful to have found her for my wedding day. She helped make me and my bridesmaids look absolutely beautiful. If I ever need to have my makeup done again in the future I will absolutely be calling her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABonca
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie and her assistants were AMAZING to work with! All of us--myself, my bridal party, my mom--were SO happy with our hair and make-up! On your wedding day, you really want someone you can trust to give you a look that you feel comfortable with and one that you also really adore--and Katie gave us peace of mind and made us look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! Truly a magical gift, and I am so thankful that I worked with her! Thanks, Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie & Heather took care of my family and I on my wedding day... They were both AMAZING! All the women felt beautiful, and looked gorgeous! Katie was so wonderful to work with, I will recommend them to anyone I can.
Thank you Katie for making the best day of my life so easy!

love & blessings,
Gina Fortugno
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie and her assistant were absolutely wonderful. My bridesmaid, mothers and myself all looked perfect. In addition Katie was absolutely lovely to have around. I would recommend her services to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelledc
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so glad I found Katie to do my hair on my wedding day. She is very talented and creative and knows how to do hair very well. She works quickly and got my bridal party ready plus a few unexpected extras done in time and looking fabulous. Katie is very nice and easy to work with. She is the kind of person you want around on your special day- very happy and fun. She was able to work with extensions and is very reasonable in prices. I highly recommend using Beauty and the Beach for your wedding needs, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
youmeandchampagne3
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Beauty and The Beach is awesome. I did a preview for hair and makeup and I immediatly knew I was in good hands. Katie is very detail oriented and spends a lot of time perfecting the bride's look. My up do stayed up all night. The makeup was great - she used enough but not too much. Did a great job on false lashes. She also did my mother's hair and makeup and it looked great. I think overall Katie does an excellent job interpreting what people ask for and definitely delivers. Thanks sooo much!! Another bonus is she travels to you in OC with no added cost even if its just the bride and mother of bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisygirl047
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Beauty and the Beach was wonderful! Katie my bridesmaids and I the looks we wanted!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwhiteley
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie did a truly amazing job at my wedding. She did my hair and make up as well as my bridesmaid's hair and make up. Everyone looked so beautiful. My girls had updo's and I wore my hair down but pulled back. (pics in bio) I got so many compliments on my hair and make up and they came out great in the pictures as well. Katie is super sweet, professional, punctual and talented. She listend to exactly what I wanted to look like for my big day. She went out of her way to make everyone of us beyond satisfied. I would recommend any bride-to- be to use Katie and Beauty and the Beach for their wedding.I never felt more beautiful in my life! (My husband thought so too!)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwhiteley
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie did a truly amazing job at my wedding. She did my hair and make up as well as my bridesmaid's hair and make up. Everyone looked so beautiful. My girls had updo's and I wore my hair down but pulled back. (pics in bio) I got so many compliments on my hair and make up and they came out great in the pictures as well. Katie is super sweet, professional, punctual and talented. She listend to exactly what I wanted to look like for my big day. She went out of her way to make everyone of us beyond satisfied. I would recommend any bride-to- be to use Katie and Beauty and the Beach for their wedding.I never felt more beautiful in my life! (My husband thought so too!)
Candice Whiteley
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.9/5.0
I was extremely happy with my services from Beauty and the Beach. Katie was a consummate professional and she put me right at ease from our first meeting when I went in for a preview of my makeup and hair looks for my wedding. She was always very prompt in responding to any emails I sent her while planning my wedding and was a real pleasure to work with. She arrived to my hotel the day of my wedding on time, prepared and with a great attitude. She really helped set my mind at ease knowing I wouldn't have to worry about my hair or makeup and I felt fully confident in her ability to re-create the look we had decided upon from my preview. She also provided hair and makeup services for my mom and sister and did a wonderful job on them as well. She works amazingly fast and doesn't miss a single detail. I truly felt beautiful on my wedding day and Katie was largely responsible for that! I would HIGHLY recommend her services to any bride looking for someone who is extremely talented, professional, and who not only truly understands what every bride wants to look like on her big day but can actually make it happen. Thanks so much Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I have only great things to say about Heather Puhek and the Beauty and the Beach staff. As an event planner, I know the importance of hiring the right team of vendors who are not only reliable and professional, but also a genuine pleasure to work with. Heather was flexible with my busy schedule, and attentive to my needs and concerns as a bride, especially one who wasn't used to wearing a lot of makeup. My wedding day was definitely one where I felt naturally beautiful and stunning at the same time, and the value from this experience definitely exceeded the cost (which was beyond reasonable to start) hands down. Above all, Heather and her team of talented artists were so fun to work with and really set the tone for the rest of the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1233641678377-img_4538_print
L and M
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie was absolutely awesome! Everyone tells you that you look beautiful on your wedding day, but I actually felt like I was the most beautiful I had ever looked in my life. That confidence on my wedding day was priceless! She did 4 of my bridesmaids hair as well and they all looked stunning! Everyone loved what she did with their hair. Plus, we took pictures near the beach before our ceremony and everyone's hair held up perfectly. I did airbrushed makeup and it lasted all night, so if you are considering it I would definitely go for it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarlyDawn
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful to work with and she did a great job on my hair and makeup. I brought in photos of examples I liked and she did exactly what I showed her and she really strived to make me happy. Katie has a great personality and makes it easy to feel comfortable and to express your needs. I would recommend using Beauty and the Beach.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
9/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I LOVED her! She also did my bridesmaids and they were so happy with their hair and the one BM who splurged for make-up that they all wanted it done. She is so caring and fun, I wish I could have spent more time with her getting ready - LOVE her, and her pricing. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julybm08
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
I loved Katie! She did an even better job on the day of the wedding than she did at the trial. She arrived right on time and had everything she needed. My hair turned out exactly how I wanted and my makeup was perfect. She even covered up my birthmark so that it could not be seen at all. My only complaint is that I had to drive to San Clemente for my trial which is a bit far from Long Beach. She did seem willing to travel to me though if it was absolutely necessary. I was having a hard time finding free time on an evening night but she was totally willing to work with me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BParker
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie did an amazing job. I got so many compliments on my hair and make up. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel R
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie and her staff at Beauty and the Beach were amazing! They provided the hair and makeup for both of my bridesmaids and both mothers and me! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful look! Katie and her girls were such fun to be around, easygoing and very attentive to the wants of their clients. I felt like the most beautiful bride, and you should too! This review comes with the highest recommendation! Thanks Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather from Beauty and the Beach did my hair and makeup. I had other people scheduled for trials but once I saw her work I knew I wanted to go with Heather. She really has the beachy natural romantic look down- we also the tried out the glamour polished look too. She can do it all and I love that she is so current and up on the trends! Heather was VERY patient with me while I tried to decide on the look I wanted and she is always aims to please her clients and delivers! She made me feel the most beautiful I have ever felt on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend Heather and Beauty and the Beach for hair and makeup to any brides in Orange County!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SSWedding
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
I LOVED her! She also did my bridesmaids and they were so happy with their hair and the one BM who splurged for make-up that they all wanted it done. She is so caring and fun, I wish I could have spent more time with her getting ready - LOVE her, and her pricing. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktbride
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie was one of my favorite vendors. She did hair and makeup for my engagement photos and wedding day, as well as makeup for my mom and mother-in-law. She patiently listened to my thoughts, helping me try various things and remembering past feedback to incorporate on my wedding day. My hair and makeup stayed incredibly well the day of and photographed amazingly too. My mom and mom-in-law were also hesitant to have their makeup done as they were not used to wearing much, but Katie handled them beautifully and they both were so glad they used her services in the end. Their makeup was natural and complemented their styles perfectly. I highly recommend Katie, you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Ana Maria
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie was so great!!! My makeup looked absolutely fabulous - I got compliments on how beautiful I looked all night. I also had my sister-in-law's makeup done and she too was flooded with compliments! Everyone said we both looked amazing. She was able to do exactly what my husband and I wanted -- natural beauty (NOT overdone). I was so very pleased, I cannot describe how great I felt about myself on my special day. I felt absolutely beautiful and radiant. If you want to feel this way too - you should definately hire her. She will blow you away and you will blow away your guests!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abaskin
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie and her crew were amazing! All the girls were so nice, responsive and completely put us at ease. Katie listened to me and waht I wanted and I could not have been happier with my results. She is so talented and so professional!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie and her crew were so awesome. They made me and my girls beautiful :) and they were all so much fun to work with. If i still lived in california I would have Katie fix me up all the time!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
2/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved how my hair and make-up turned out (and my bridesmaids loved theirs too). I worked with Katie and she was very easy going and seemed to know exactly what I wanted. She was definitely fun to work with on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoraida
Wedding:
2/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Katie did an awesome job! Working with her was wonderful. She was very responsive to emails and a pleasure to be with. I am so grateful to have found her for my wedding day. She helped make me and my bridesmaids look absolutely beautiful. If I ever need to have my makeup done again in the future I will absolutely be calling her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I found out about Beauty and the Beach from my caterer. Not the usual word of mouth recommendation for a makeup or hair stylist, I know. I loved what I saw on the website and the rates were more affordable than many others I had seen advertised and been quoted. I had done a few trials already and was starting to wonder if there were any wedding stylists out there that didn't want to try to make me look like some kind of weird airbrushed version of myself with larger than life hair. So, I contacted Beauty and the Beach hoping for the best. Katie got right back to me and it was simple to set up a trial session with her. She was professional and extremely friendly from the beginning.

I have had my hair and makeup done numerous times, both for work and as a bridesmaid in various friends' weddings. I am sorry to say that I have usually been unhappy with the results. Not because of the skill level of the stylists, but simply because even if the end result was considered "good", I never felt like myself. When you are working, you have no say in the matter. When you are a bridesmaid, its not about you. When I get my hair or makeup done, I usually just brace myself to not really enjoy that experience. So when it came to my own wedding, I knew I was going to have to choose very carefully.

KATIE AND HEATHER ARE AMAZING. Period. At my trial, Katie took the time to listen to every idea, concern, thought, etc that I had about my wedding and the way I wanted to look. She really listened. She made suggestions. She gave me ideas and was completely open to everything I wanted to try. I had brought my veil with me which was kind of tricky to place in just the right way, and Heather was able to do it flawlessly in about a minute. They even made a diagram of how to place it on that day so we would remember. (who knew that a piece of tulle could be so oddly confusing?)

I booked Beauty and the Beach for my wedding and forwarded the website to my mom, sister, and other bridesmaids. Everyone was thrilled. On my wedding day, I could not have been happier with the job they did. Katie and Heather were on time, professional, calm, and as loving and supportive as my best friends and family that I was surrounded by. Really just incredible energy. And they were like that from the minute they arrived, the whole time they were there, up until they hugged me goodbye I think about 7 hours later.

Ok, good energy does not matter if you don't look good. These women have SKILLS. I received countless raves about my hair and makeup. Countless. And all of my bridesmaids looked beautiful. And so did my mom and my 8 year old flower girl. After Katie did my hair and makeup, she said to tell her if there was anything I didn't like. It seems small but I wanted less of a lined look for my lips. There is no drama with Katie. She just says ok and does what you want.

I would highly highly recommend Katie and Heather to any bride. I feel lucky to have found them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melu
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie was awesome.. everyone liked my look on my wedding.. She did a phenomenal job to make me look fresh and pretty on my wedding day!! Very professional and reliable. Thank you!!! =)

I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride2008
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie from Beauty and the Beach did an amazing job on my hair and make-up! She also did my bridesmaids hair and everyone really loved the finished product. She was on time, professional, and offered options and suggestions when my bridal party needed ideas for hair-dos. She can do just about anything you ask and her fees are very competitive. Loved her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful! I highly recommend her. My friends and I were extremely impressed on how talented she is with making a bride feel so beautiful on her special day. =) Her prices are great, and she is simply marvelous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fets17
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie was such a pleasure to work with, from the initial contact to the trial to the day of, I couldn't have asked to work with a better person. Katie did my hair along with 3 bridesmaids and some touch ups on a few family members. She was right on time and a pleasure to have on the day of my wedding. She made us laugh and is so easy going that she was perfect, no added stress which is the last thing you need. Of course all of us wanted different hair styles and she was so accomodating. I couldn't pick between 2 different styles and between the 2 she made 1 that was exactly what I wanted. She is AWESOME! I highly recommend her for hair and have heard nothing but rave reviews of her make up as well. The only reason I didn't book her for make-up was because I had already hired someone by the time I found Katie.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie and Heather were amazing! I knew from the start when I did my hair and make-up trial, that I would love Katie. I called my bridesmaids after that first appointment to tell them how great she was...not even just at the hair and make-up, but that it was really fun hanging out with her! I found that some of my vendors made me more anxious than I already was. Katie was the opposite. By the end of the marathon of hair and make-up on the wedding day, I wished she and her assistant Heather would come along to the wedding.

Their winning personalities aside, Beauty and the Beach did fantastic work. Katie was super flexible, not blinking once when I asked her to use my own eyeshadows that I had bought instead of the one's she'd originally tried. Everyone (myself, the bridesmaids, the moms) were SO happy with how they looked-like the best versions of themselves. I plan to recommend Beauty and the Beach to anyone I know with a wedding coming up!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie with Beauty and the Beach was wonderful! She did the makeup for myself, both moms, and my three bridesmaids and everyone loved it. We received countless compliments the day of the wedding and everyone looked amazing in the pictures. Katie was great to work with, flexible, and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend her for any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
chrismich
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie did an amazing job on on my hair and makeup! She was very professional and made me feel beautiful. I would highly recommend her and her team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved how my hair and make-up turned out (and my bridesmaids loved theirs too). I worked with Katie and she was very easy going and seemed to know exactly what I wanted. She was definitely fun to work with on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie and her team were fabulous! We connected instantly at my preview appointment and I knew without even seeing my hair or makeup that she was the stylist for me. Fortunately, her talent exceeded my expectations as well! She showed up on time and ready to go on my wedding day giving me nothing to stress about. She even remained flexible when the flowers that I originally planned to wear in my hair didn't arrive. She made due with what she had and as a bride, I never knew there was a problem until the wedding was over! She's that good. Oh, did I mention she had to do hair and makeup for 12 people that day? Yes, I had a huge and at times, high maintenance, wedding party yet Katie remained cool, calm and collected throughout! From one bride to another...do yourself a service. Book Beauty and the Beach for the most important day of your life. Thanks, Katie.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I hired Katie to do both my hair and makeup for my wedding. She was awesome. I can't say enough good things about her. My hair was beautiful and my makeup was fresh and natural. I highly recommend Katie.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalli
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Kaite is truly one of a kind! She is so sweet, but honest and realistic at the same time.
She knew exactly what I wanted- even though I didn't! She did the most amazing job with both hair and makeup, and made me look and feel beautiful for my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
grnbean69
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.9/5.0
Beauty and the Beach was great! They were flexible and able to handle everyone's needs even the ones who didn't plan to get any services. They really made my day so much more special!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie was great! She was open to feedback after my hair and makeup preview, and the final product on my wedding day was perfect! She was so nice and easy to get along with. I felt like I have known her forever. She showed up early on my wedding day and made the process very stress free.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie is absolutely amazing and really knows how to bring out a brides true beauty on her wedding day. My sister was the first to meet Katie after three different people referred her to Beauty and the Beach, as the place to have your wedding hair and makeup done. I accompanied my sister to her preview day (which is SO important to have) and after watching Katie work and the attention she gave to every request my sister made, I booked her immediately on the spot for my own wedding the following year! Needless to say, our entire family loves Katie and she has been a true joy to work with these past two years. I was so pleased with the way my hair and make-up looked at my sister’s wedding and extremely overwhelmed with how beautiful and natural Katie made my look on my very own wedding day. It was everything I had imagined and more!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCC
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Katie Vollmer is amazing! She did my sister's hair and make-up for her wedding 3 years ago. I knew that if I ever got married I would want her to do my hair and make-up. She did a beautiful job with all of my girls in my wedding party. She is talented and so much fun!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
These women are ridiculously friendly. I loved them and their personality. They handled stressful situations well and even when I made a mistake, they were very kind to me. The only reason why I didn't give them the full 5 stars is because by the end of my wedding, my hair was completely flat (previously curled) and my makeup was barely there. I hate to say anything unkind about them because I really appreciate it when people in California are as friendly as they are. I would absolutely recommend them! I just would bring a hairspray you know works great with your hair because they bring the one that works best overall, it may not be what you need.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkub
Wedding:
3/10/2001
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful way to feel pampered and beautiful on my special day! Professional, talented, and flexible.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Military Bride
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you, your fiance, or a parent is part of our fabulous military, we would like to offer a 10% discount on the bride's wedding day services. Ask us for more details.
Deal #WWc35f9d828d8df3d9
220x220_1339764748052-katiecollings4

MAP

 
San Clemente, CA 92672 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beauty and the Beach
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339764748052-katiecollings4