220x220_1393730580445-photofull00
Beauty on Location by Liz
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
81 Reviews      9 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Denver, CO US (map)
Phone:
720-301-3784
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1222524499000-js2
Sonia
Wedding:
6/6/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My wedding day was amazing - and it all started with Liz making me look and feel gorgeous and relaxed. Not only was Liz a great make up artist (everyone commented on how beautiful I looked - and they meant it), but she was able to put me at ease during those crucial moments before the wedding. What an amazing convenience it was that Liz came to my wedding venue to "fix me up". I had no fear of running late, I was availble on location for all the last minute details that popped up and it just made life a lot easier. Liz is an amazing artist, but I always felt involved and catered to during my make over. If you want to have a fantastic start to your wedding day - make sure to use Liz on Location for your make up and hairstyling needs. It made a world of difference on my day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesseandveronica
Wedding:
6/4/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz was one of my favorite vendors.
She was professional, affordable and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted.

She helped make my wedding day the most perfect day ever imagined.

I will forever recommend Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
8/8/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz was phenomenal! She really payed attention to detail and made sure to listen to what I really wanted. She then made sure I was completely satisfied with her work. The makeup she uses is of high quality and is long lasting. Liz is very professional and was a calming prescence on my big day. I would definitely use her services again and recommend her to others. I received many compliments on how beautiful I looked. I really was pleased with how much of a difference the makeup made. And the best part is that she comes to you! Our wedding was about an hour drive from my house and about a two hour drive for her. She was setup and ready to go when I arrived, making me feel at ease.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aliya
Wedding:
7/9/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Looked amazing for the wedding! The makeup really accentuated all of our inner beauty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1228173082699-newport
Katie
Wedding:
5/16/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Extremely professional as well as talened. I felt very comfortable as did my attendants, mothers, and flower girls. She did a beautiful classy job at a reasonable price. Would recommend many times over!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fridayalways
Wedding:
5/6/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Exceptional; Highly Recommend
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1219955157420-aaa049bysherivanwertphotography
ObviouslyAnnie
Wedding:
9/29/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz and her team honestly impressed me!!! I have very VERY long hair (over 3 feet long) and was nervous that I wouldn't find a stylist who could handle it. In high school I actually had hair professionals quite or start crying when I walked through their doors on the morning of Prom or a Homecoming dance! Seriously!!! But Liz was ready for the challenge ...and that of all my sisters who were my bridesmaids and also have long hair like mine!!! She was happy to accomodate as many "Trial Run" appointments as I felt were necesary to assure I would be comfortable with my hair and makeup choices on the day of the actual wedding. I was also nervous about the time-scheduling for our wedding because we were having a location wedding in Monterey, CA with a MORNING garden ceremony and I couldn't find ANY salon that would open early enough to accomodate myself and my bridal party in time. Luckily nothing could stop Liz and her team of beauticians from coming directly to us!!! They showed up at our hotel room at 4:00 am with supplies in hand!! They did all the girls'
hair and make-up, including my own and we were out the door in record time. I had never felt so beautiful in all my life and I still look back at the photos from my wedding and am amazed that she was able to get my long, heavy hair to hold a gorgeous curl for 8 hours in Monetery damp air!!!! And my makeup stayed flawless too!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
akersgard
Wedding:
8/1/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz did a fabulous job. She came out a few weeks before the wedding and did a trial run, she spent a few hours to help create exactly the look I was looking for. We went through a few different hairstyles that day until I found exactly what I was looking for. Liz never made me feel rushed, she just wanted to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted for my special day. The day of the wedding she helped make me and my bridesmaid look absolutely gorgeous. She even went above and beyond to help my bridesmaids get the exact look they wanted for the big day. I spent a lot of time looking for someone to do my hair and makeup. I could not be more happy with my choice. Thank you Liz for helping to make me feel like a beautiful bride on one of the happiest days of my life.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
janeeyre96
Wedding:
5/26/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz is a fantastic makeup and hair artist. She took my 4 feet of hair and wrapped it into the complex hairstyle I asked for. She took time to ask about what I really wanted and she traveled to my house for the consultation. She is a professional in every way and I can't recommend her enough. Thanks for a beautiful me on my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
strawberry
Wedding:
9/27/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz did hair & makeup for our wedding. She came to my house & did a hair & make-up trial before the wedding & was very receptive to the fact that I don't often wear makeup and was afraid that I wouldn't look natural. She made me feel very comfortable with the makeup that she did for me & I loved how it turned out! On the wedding day she did make-up for both moms, hair for my MOH & bridal hair & makeup. She left me with a touch up kit for my makeup and I was very pleased with my overall look, Thanks Liz! Liz forgot to affix my veil...there was a lot of stuff going on after we finished with my hair (so my mom did it right before the ceremony) & I had a couple bobby pins that wouldn't stay in place (but that is very likely due to how thin & difficult to style my hair is!). Overall we were very pleased with Liz and I would recommend her to other brides. She was by far the most affordable & most prompt/professional hair & makeup vendor that I researched & I am so happy that she was a part of our "wedding team of vendors!"
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
hwtinkerbell
Wedding:
8/7/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz is a wonderful person to work with!! She is extremely talented and knows exactly how to get the look you are going for! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as my mom's and my 5 bridesmaids. My hair and makeup came out better than the pictures I had shown her. People still are asking me who did my hair and makeup!! She is a gifted artist and just the nicest person to work with! Thank you Liz for all your help!! You made my day extra special!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
jenny2113
Wedding:
10/3/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz was very professional and did an amazing job. From the make-up trial, to the actual day, I knew that I was dealing with a true master of her craft. She was very accomodating to my needs, and offered her opinion to help me make the best choices for my day. I would recommend Beaty on location to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
DenverBride07
Wedding:
6/1/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz was a great assistance to me. She insured I had the most beautiful makeup and she also did my entire bridal party for my wedding. We all had a good time in talking with Liz and she was not hard to communicate to. She did a wonderful job on all of us and we had a blast. My bridal party and I all talked about the wonderful work she did on us. She made us beautiful on my special day and we really appreciated her services. If I needed another makeup artist in my lifetime I would have Liz do it again as she is a wonderful person to work with. She definitely knows what she is doing and she does it very well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
littlelady93
Wedding:
5/30/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Beauty on location By Liz was absolutely fabulous! My wedding day makeup turned out really beautiful, and my new husband loved it.The airbrush foundation lasted all night even after a long night of dancing. I recommend this vendor for any occasion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
kross60
Wedding:
5/16/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Excellent, professional, did a perfect job on all of us! I highly recommend!!! Liz is a extremely talented.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
zoom84
Wedding:
5/30/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Liz was a great person to work with because she asked to to let her know at the trial if I liked my makeup or not and she would take the time to fix it. She is a very sweet person and worked with me when it came to my budget for my makeup. She did such a beautiful job on my makeup and I felt very special and pretty on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
1375010096_thumb_b614fff214b07b2af2c01983075f2cef
RGHanna
Wedding:
9/19/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I accidentally deleted my previous review. Sorry! I definitely wanted to let everyone know that Liz did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for my wedding. I was so afraid I'd have to hire two separate people, but then I found her. Lucky me! We did a trial run at my home (after I changed the location a few times . . . she was very flexible with me). She got right to work and gave me a look that was better than I expected. It was obvious that she had been thinking about my look between then and the wedding, because when she showed up on my wedding day, she did even better. It was perfect. I look at my photos and realize that I have never looked so beautiful. Liz is so patient. She even stuck around while I put my dress on so that she could add the finishing touches to my makeup! I was very impressed. Liz is just wonderful, and if you're lucky enough to have her be available on your wedding day, I would suggest booking her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tigerlily
Wedding:
8/22/2010
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Liz was one of my favorite vendors, and it was very convenient that she arrived at our hotel room on the day of. I was certain that I wanted a natural look for my wedding day, done by someone who didn't insist I had to wear more makeup to look good in pictures (with the result of looking like a clown in person). I think I hit the jackpot with Liz, as she admitted to me during my trial that she said she "kind of specializes" in giving a more natural look. I was very happy with the makeup that she gave me, my bridesmaids, and the mothers on my wedding day. I was also impressed with how she managed to create a pretty updo with my short hair (between chin and shoulder-length), although unfortunately some parts of my hair began to come undone fairly soon after she left. Overall, her professionalism was exceptional, and I am so glad that I booked Liz -- if I get asked by my engaged friends for tips, I will definitely recommend Liz for hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Secret
Wedding:
5/23/2011
 
4.9 out of 5.0
I had such a great experience with Beauty on location by Liz. Liz is professional, flexible, and does fantastic hair and makeup. I highly recommend her not only for her affordable prices but also for the job she is good at and loves to do.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryn
Wedding:
8/3/2012
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Liz did great with hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids!

The first thing that I liked about Beauty on Location by Liz was her professionalism and quickness with communication. Liz was always available for questions and I rarely had to wait longer than a day for a reply via email.

Liz was very willing to work with me to find my desired wedding day look during my trial run. She could tell if I wasn't happy with something and she was more than happy to make changes until I found the look I wanted.

On the wedding day, Liz and her assistant showed up early and worked very efficiently. The bridesmaids were surprised with how quickly they got each of their hair and makeup done, The bridesmaids all raved about how much they loved the results. I loved how my hair and makeup turned out as well.

I highly recommend Beauty on Location by Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beauty on Location by Liz
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo