130x130_sq_1361903644667-image

BeautyDC

Chevy Chase , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chevy Chase, MD US 20815 (map)

PHONE

240-481-2110

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beauty Dc is a collaborating of Dc area beauty experts who specialize in make up for weddings, engagements pictures, photo shoots and special occasions. With over 15 years of service in... Read more
Beauty Dc is a collaborating of Dc area beauty experts who specialize in make up for weddings, engagements pictures, photo shoots and special occasions. With over 15 years of service in the Washington area, our experience and expertise will guarantee you Beauty. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363365760290-image1
130x130_sq_1363365761964-image2
130x130_sq_1363365766570-image3
130x130_sq_1363365770128-image4
130x130_sq_1363365774867-image5
130x130_sq_1363365780276-image6
130x130_sq_1363365785542-image7
130x130_sq_1363365788927-image8
130x130_sq_1363365793055-image9
130x130_sq_1363365795762-image10
130x130_sq_1363365798736-image11
130x130_sq_1363365802341-image

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Giannina of Beauty DC did a great job! My entire wedding party looked amazing! I highly recommend her for any party or event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Giannina of Beauty DC did a wonderful job on my makeup and the makeup for my wedding party. She was amazing and made me look fresh and natural.I recieved tons of compliments on my makeup. I highly recommend her for weddings.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Harmony did a great job. She was professional at all times. She made sure I was please during the whole process. I was a little hesitate about lashes, and she aussured me I would love them,and it would make such a difference. Harmony you were right. Thank you for making my day a day for my husband and I to remember.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
BeautyDC responded with the following comments:

Thanks Michele! I enjoyed working with you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Giannina is wonderful! I felt and looked so beautiful and my husband thought so as well! My wedding was one of the most memorable days of my life. I would not have changed one thing about my makeup. Everything stayed put all night and I hardly needed any touch ups. I highly recommend her make up services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
BeautyDC responded with the following comments:

Taylor,

It was a pleasure working with you!! You looked amazing!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Harmony was absolutely amazing. She made me feel, and look like a true Princess. I love how my pictures turned out. I'm able to re live my wedding day over, and over. Harmony Thank you!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanne
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.1/5.0
I followed a friend's recommendation for bridal make-up. Giannina was professional and patient, but not super friendly. She was flexible and listened when I requested for a lighter shade of lipstick during my trial run. We communicated mostly via email, and she was always quick to respond. She also arrived on time on my wedding day, and she did make-up for both my mom and myself, which took about 1-1.5 hours per person.

My make-up was stunning, but I'm not sure I would endorse Picture Perfect Makeup as strongly as my friend because I had major contact issues before, during, and en route to the reception. I had done a trial make-up without any problems, but on my wedding day, the foundation and liquid eyeliner kept clouding my contact lenses. I must have rinsed them a dozen times before the ceremony, but I didn't have much chance to do so during the post-wedding picture session and so spent much of the hour mostly blind! I continued rinsing my contacts on the drive to the restaurant and, luckily, enough makeup came off by the reception that I didn't have any problems for the rest of the night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1297707610825-mattmarcella
Marcella
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Picture Perfect Makeup and specifically, my makeup artist Giannina! She was very professional, extremely prompt the day of my wedding and a delight to work with! My wedding party and mother loved the makeup style she did for them, and I especially loved the time she took perfecting my makeup! Two of my sisters had previously used Aisha for their wedding and she was also wonderful! Would highly recommend Picture Perfect Makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Giannina from Picture Perfect makeup was awesome! I could have not picked a better person to make me look beautiful for my special day. She was calm and pleasant to work with. She did my whole Bridal party. including my mother whom is hard to please. We all looked fabulous and I want to thank you!!! I HIGHLY recommend Giannina she is truly amazing and her work is Beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tram-Anh
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.9/5.0
Giannina was a great makeup artist who made us all look beautiful for our July 4th wedding. She was professional (translation: was prepared and arrived on time), was calm even though people swirled around us, made my skin looked flawless and picked a makeup palette that brought out my best features. I felt natural and comfortable with my makeup and wish that I could look like that everyday. The makeup looked great in person and on film. I loved loved the way I look. Thanks Giannina!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
antibride
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Giannina did my make-up for my May wedding. Not only did everyone look amazing and the make-up stayed put (which was great considering how hot it was!), but Giannina is very professional, easy going and a pleasure to work with. I would strongly recommend her to anyone. In fact, I even went back to her after the wedding to get a new look for my honeymoon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrspayne
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVED Giannina! The whole experience was wonderful. She did a great makeup trial (which I scheduled for the day of my engagement photos!) and was open to experimenting to get the color and application just right. It was all perfect on the day of my wedding. Giannina did the makeup for myself, my mother, my aunt, and most of my bridesmaids, and was able to capture a natural elegance in each of us. One of my bridesmaids doesn't like wearing much makeup, but Giannina did a light application that looked perfect on her. Another bridesmaid was so impressed with Giannina's work that she went in to get lessons with her after the event. And when any of us wanted a tweak to the look, Giannina graciously altered whatever we wanted. I love that she doesn't use just one brand of makeup, but uses the best product out there, whatever the line it's from.

We all looked perfect for the day - elegant, polished, but not too made up. My friends and family looked the best I've ever seen them, and I definitely felt like the blushing bride.

A friend recommended Giannina to me, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Giannina to all brides. And when it's time to buy new makeup, I plan on visiting Giannina again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agrant
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Harmony did my make-up for my wedding along with 2 of my bridesmaids. She did an excellent job and I got many compliments from family and friends during the wedding on how beautiful I looked. She was very easy to work with and was able to be flexible on the wedding day to meet our needs. I was reluctant at first on having someone do my make-up but I am so glad that I decided to do it. It is evident in the pictures how great of a job she did. My bridesmaids also told me that they were very pleased with their make-up. I would highly recommend her to any bride that is looking for a professional, friendly make-up artist for their special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skytumble
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.3/5.0
Giannina was very friendly and easy to work with. I didn't want to look overly made up and she did a great job making me look natural. I got many compliments on how great I looked!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayra
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Giannina could not have been more perfect. After she had finish with my makeup I could not believe the person staring back at me. I have a lot of blemishes on my face and she was able to cover them up and still make me look natural. On my wedding day, she did not only do my makeup but my bridesmaids in total 9 as well. She was very professional and knew exactly what each of us needed. Thank you Ginannia you truly did help make my fairy tale wedding come true!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skimmy
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Giannina did a wonderful job!!! My bridesmaids, mom, mother in law, and I were so pleased with our make up. She arrived exactly on time and finished exactly on time. I had initially booked another make up artist and after a disastrous trial, I met with Giannina. She was a lifesaver! The price was reasonable and the level of professionalism was very high. I highly recommend Picture Perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yayi
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Harmony was great!!! not only she is a great person but a great make up artist, she did my make up and my mom for my wedding and EVERY BODY! was asking me who did my make up. I thank her for making me look so beutiful, I will recomed her for wedding any time and for any ocacion...Thanks againg Harmony.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rajni
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Giannina was wonderful to work with on my wedding day! She came to the hotel to do my make-up in the morning and evening. Giannina is truly gifted when it comes to make-up application. I was so relexed as she applied my make-up because I knew she would do an amazing job. I received a ton of compliments. She made my wedding day perfect! I would highly recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Giannina from Picture Perfect Makeup was such a pleasure to work with! I met her last year when she did my cousins wedding party. I was so excited, when she told me she was available to do my wedding for Valentines day! She made my bridal party look amazing! Our makeup looked very natural and stayed on all night! Our pictures look beautiful! Thanks Giannina for making my wedding day so special....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Picture Perfect was wonderful. Harmony did the make- up for my daughter, the birde, the maid of honor, her sister and me, the mother of the bride. From the beginning this company was extremely responsive. Harmony was a pleasure to do business with. She was pleasant and no pressure. We booked this service late. We were lucky that she was available. Harmony made time to meet with Amanda for the trial make-up session. We are all very pleased with our "look" that day. It was so evident in the pictures that our make- up enhanced our looks while looking natural. We looked great!!!
Harmony, thank for you being so pleasant and for doing such a wonderful job!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Giannina from Picture Perfect did an AMAZING job with my wedding make-up. I absolutely loved how it turned out. It looked great and it felt great- it didn't feel heavy on my skin, very natural. It lasted over 12 hours! My mother and mother-in-law also had their make-up done and they were very happy. She came to the hotel where we were getting ready. She was completely professional, sweet and very calming. Just what you want during your wedding preparations. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie G
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
I would definitely recommend Gianinna from Picture Perfect Makeup. She did my make up for my wedding (July 2008) and did a great job! She was very easy to work with and very professional. I loved the way my make up looked in my pictures. She uses top quality products that held up in throughout the entire day and the hot and humid weather. Thank you Gianinna!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snugnun
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I was VERY lucky and booked Giannina only a week before my event. She was professional and very easy to work with. I felt comfortable telling her what I wanted and giving feedback and she was knowledgeable in response to any questions I had. She showed up on-time and was very efficient. Both I and all my bridesmaids loved how we looked and received many compliments. Considering such short notice, I felt very lucky to book her and I would recommend her to family and friends. Thanks, Giannina!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
What a treat it was to have Giannina do my wedding makeup! She did an amazing job for me, my bridesmaids, and my mother. I felt wonderful and loved the natural look that she gave me and my entire wedding party. I would highly recommend her to anyone who asked for a professional and talented makeup artist. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Giannina did my make-up for my wedding in September. She was wonderful to work with and my face looked very natural but the make-up stayed on all night. My pictures turned out wonderful and I would highly recommend getting your make-up done for your big day and Giannina was great to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Giannina of Picture Perfect Makeup was great!! She did my makeup for my wedding day, as well as my maid of honor and my mother. We all loved our makeup for the day!! It was exactly the look we wanted. Giannina was very flexible and professional to work with from the initial contact through the wedding day. I would highly recommend Giannina's services to everyone!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Giannina was great! My bridesmaids and I looked fabulous! She is very talented! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Chevy Chase, MD 20815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BeautyDC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361903644667-image