130x130_sq_1375302106270-beaverton-bakery-regency-cake

Beaverton Bakery

Beaverton , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12375 SW Broadway
Beaverton, OR US 97005 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beaverton Bakery, your neighborhood bakery since 1925, is dedicated to offering you fresh, preservative-free baked goods using only the finest ingredients. Try our award winning cakes,... Read more
Beaverton Bakery, your neighborhood bakery since 1925, is dedicated to offering you fresh, preservative-free baked goods using only the finest ingredients. Try our award winning cakes, delicious pastries, hand-crafted breads, and so much more! We make it local with quality ingredients like Dairygold cream, Indio Spirits, and Shepherd's Grain sustainable wheat. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375302186717-beaverton-bakery-ballerina-close-up
130x130_sq_1375302226533-beaverton-bakery-modified-swiss-dot-cake
130x130_sq_1375302290293-edith
130x130_sq_1375302317282-victoria-cake-w-bling
130x130_sq_1375302716031-beaverton-bakery-birch-cake
130x130_sq_1375302815350-country-club-spray-2
130x130_sq_1375303010440-beaverton-bakery-tri-dots
130x130_sq_1375303101950-beaverton-bakery-petula-cake-2

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely perfect! It was delicious and turned out so beautiful. Beaverton Bakery was wonderful to work with and we were very happy with them. We would highly recommend them to anyone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beaverton bakery made our wedding cake, and it was amazing in style, design and taste. I stuggled with three other "bakers" when I walked into the door at Beaverton bakery. The upfront no nonsense pricing and communication was refreshing and made me so confident after dealing with others who must make a mystical query before giving you a price.

That and hey, they're making me a mini wedding cake on my anniversary- how can you beat that?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Our guests raved about Beaverton Bakery's cupcakes, thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1387320989779-markandnicol
Nicole
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.5/5.0
Everything about this cake was perfect. I had three friends who decided to go with Beaverton Bakery for their weddings after eating my wedding cake. We had a silver chiffon cake with lemon filling, poppyseed cake with raspberry filling, and a half cheesecake half marble cake with cream cheese filling.

My only tiny complaint is that the bakery charged my husband twice for the cake and it took a while to get ahold of them to correct the mistake. It was at an awful time pre-wedding when we were really pinching pennies. They did eventually fix it, but that's the small ding in their score.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding cake from Beaverton Bakery and it was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend! The carrot cake is to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1382933871874-avata
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
YUM YUM! Worth every penny!

I ordered a three tiered cake with different flavors for each tier. I only went in to the store once, tried the different types of cake, put in my order and didn't worry about a thing until my cake arrived at the ceremony right on time looking absolutely beautiful! It was as delicious as it was at the tasting and my husband, who doesn't like sweets, finished off what was left the day after the wedding!

The staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1380768739772-avatar
MelBruns
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was fabulous - thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery did such a great job on our cake. We wouldnt have used anyone else! Very good! (Banana was the best)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tarajanelle
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The quality of their device and product exceeded my dreams and wishes for a wedding cake
People are still raving about the cake
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
It was so easy to work with Beaverton Bakery. My husband went in with very little knowledge regarding what we wanted as far as design and flavor, and the woman we worked with had great suggestions for us. Very simple ordering process, hassle-free communication, and we had no issues at all. Not to mention, our cake was a HIT! Everyone loved it. I would recommend Beaverton Bakery to anyone looking for their wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Beaverton Bakery provided a ribbon cake with raspberry filling and buttercream frosting which was absolutely delicious. There were gold dots on the outside and they were a little hard to bite into it but all in all the cake was fabulous.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
I ordered cupcakes and a small one tier cake. They were gorgeous and more importantly delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!! You have to go through this bakery!!! My jaw hit the floor when I Saw my cake the first time. They went above and beyond our expectations! Beautiful decorations and flexible and great value. And of course delicious! Recommended 110%
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was just what we wanted, Thank you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/21/2013
3.9/5.0
I have been using Beaverton Bakery's services a couple times this year! Their cakes ARE delicious, as always but both times i used them i was extremely disappointed in their service!
The first issue i had, they lost my order for my daughters first birthday cake, they didn't have it made and refused to give me my money back and they said they could try to make a different one as fast as possible, an hour and half later, they say they found the cake i "ordered" which wasnt true at all, it looked nothing like how i wanted it to, and they didnt use Dora figurines like i had mention except a cheap dora camera.
I dont doubt that this may have just been a mishap, but it was quite a fiasco.
Second issue, the communication in the wedding cake shop was lacking!I ordered my wedding cake atleast a year in advance, they said they would contact me when it got closer to get all the details figured out. I got a call about a week prior to my wedding asking for the final payment and i asked if they had everything they needed, and they "did". 2 days before my wedding they call and say they dont know what color to do the cake and they need the details for the design, i felt like it was so stressful! they could have had this done weeks before.
Im not saying this is a terrible company, but they really need to work on communication!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1369446689636-1305171536147193
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/6/2013
3.7/5.0
I loved our cake, but for some reason they refused to put our wedding cake topper on our cake. I had delivered the topper two weeks in advance and asked them to put it on top (it was a car with a bride and groom inside waving) and to add some tire tracks on top. They told me no problem and then when the cake was picked up they told my friend they wouldn't put it on. Very strange. Cake was tasty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
After researching several other places for wedding cakes, we visited Beaverton Bakery. From the second we had our consult we knew it was the best place in town. Not only do they have amazing looking cakes, they taste just as great. We were impressed right off by how detail oriented and knowledgeable the staff was. They did a great job walking us through the processes and letting us know all of our options. Our cake turned out even better then we could have imagined! We received a lot of complements on the design and how unique it was. The true test for wedding cake is if it actually gets eaten and there was not a slice left by the end of our wedding. If you are looking for a wedding cake, I would STRONGLY recommend Beaverton Bakery, they are very detail oriented and the cake is to die for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327369713065-16
Nik
Wedding:
6/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We didn't think to go here first, because we thought it was going to be more expensive due to the quality. We were SO WRONG! It was more affordable than anyone else we looked at and it's so well known in the town of Beaverton. If you have anything from there people just know it's going to be good. We had three different layers and each layer was so moist and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely perfect! The look, the taste, the experience... all 5 star!! I can't wait to have another cake from Beaverton Bakery!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our tirimisu cake! and it was beautiful (:
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1325813988133-img1126
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious!!! Decorated the way we wanted. Tasted great! Still enjoying it in our freezer. Was not late and it all turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.5/5.0
Beaverton Bakery did an amazing job on our cake. They matched the plum color in our wedding perfectly. The cake looked to beautiful to cut into. Once we did, all of the layers were delicious. They delivered the cake to our venue at no extra cost, and arranged the flowers on it as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I was willing to spend more than Beaverton Bakery prices for my wedding cake because I love wedding cake, but after looking at other shops and tasting their cakes, I fell back on Beaverton Bakery and had a fabulous experience. We had a plain white cake with almond roca and cream cheese frosting filling covered in sugar crystals to make it sparkle for our New Year's Eve wedding. It looked beautiful and tasted amazing. And it all got eaten before the night was over. Not only did the cake taste great, but the staff was so easy and laid back to work with. And best of all, their prices are the best in town. I am so happy we used Beaverton Bakery for our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick and Amanda
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake tasting was amazing! It was very hard to choose which flavors we wanted because they were all great.
I took a picture of what I wanted our cake to look like and when my wedding day came it looked just like the cake in the picture. Our guests loved it and so did we.
Go to Beaverton Bakery for you cake and you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
10/20/2012
3.0/5.0
First let me say that I adored the wedding cake. It was beautiful and delicious. However I put in my catering order (just some sandwiches and quiche platters) online, as I was instructed to do. Not only were they not ready on the day and time of pick up, they could not find the order at all. My sister had to wait an hour for them to prepare the trays - and she ended up being late to the ceremony because of it. Then to top it off, the quiche was still frozen! Totally unacceptable.
On the plus side, when I called two days later, they mailed me a full refund for the cost of the quiche. Still, it was not quite enough to erase the embarassment from my mind.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall, the cake was good. It was beautiful and delicious. It arrived on time and was as we'd ordered it. I would not recommend any initials or writing on the cake. We had initials on the side and they just didn't look very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made us a beautiful cake exactly to our specifications, and the live flowers they placed for me made it amazing. Delivery was perfect, and the price was much lower (for much better cake, in my opinion) than a lot of the other vendors we tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
Great cake and customer service. So many choices to pick from. No cake was left over after reception. It was devoured.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. Everything was on time and in perfect shape.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was perfect our cake was so good and looked just how we had imagined. It was a hot day actually the hottest day of the year and out top layer did start to melt down ... and during speeches slid off the top but we had already cut the cake so it was ok. They were always professional and polite helping us pick the right cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at my wedding said this was the best cake they have ever had. It was beautiful and everything I could have wanted. All the cake was eaten which I think is rare for weddings! It was so great and my husband and I plan on getting an anniversary cake (replica of wedding tier) for our one year :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Varolyn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.1/5.0
I would have given all 5's but when we went for a tasting of cupcakes for our wedding and chose the ones we liked they told us to come back 3-4 weeks before the wedding so we did. We went back got everything ordered but found out when you order cupcakes they get no filling like the cakes they had us taste. We did a tasting for cupcake flavors but couldn't get any of them because those were cake flavors. So we ask what could we get and they said just basic cake flavors.... so we hot plane vanilla plane chocolate and banana cake.... when we tasted before the banana had banana custard in it the chocolate and vanilla had gonache. We were in a pinch since they told us to come back only a few weeks before the wedding. Every where else was booked.... so we went with the plane cakes and a butter cream frosting with decorations. I was really upset. Everything I had liked I couldn't get. There is a lack of communication there and people warned us but we didn't listen. They tasted good and looked beautiful and were pretty cheap but could have been cheaper for basic cupcakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
1.5/5.0
My husband and I used Beaverton Bakery for our wedding cake and we unfortunately did not have a great experience with them. They were fine to work with leading up to the wedding, however the end result was not what we expected at all. The design for the cake that we chose was a combination of two cakes they had done in the past so we never imagined there would be any problems. We asked for the piping to be silver just like it was on the cake they had already done, and on two of the tiers the piping was supposed to be thicker and done with a flat tip. We also had a monogram on the cake that was supposed to be done in silver and in wider block letters. We visited Beaverton Bakery two weeks before the wedding just to check the order slip and make sure it was correct. Everything was clearly written on it as we had described and everything looked great. We didn’t see the cake delivered so we first saw it when we arrived at the reception and both my husband and I thought they delivered the wrong cake. All the piping on the cake was yellow/orange and was pencil thin and the monogram was blue. Our wedding colors were silver, purple and sage so not only were the cake colors completely wrong but were not even close to going well with anything else at our wedding. I’m not quite sure how they even came up with yellow/orange and blue since it wasn’t written anywhere on the order slip. We we’re pretty disappointed to pay $600 for a cake and have it turn out that way. The cake did however taste fantastic. It was a four tier cake with four different flavors – Silver Chiffon with raspberry filling, Marble with fudge filling, Poppyseed with lemon filling, and French Pastry. They were all extremely moist, decent amount of filling and great flavor. So when it comes to taste and flavors, they were fantastic, but we were so disappointed with how random and out of place the cake looked because they got the colors and several of the details wrong.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was perfect. It looked exactly like the pictures we wanted. We choose the chocolate marble and the guests are still talking about it. They know what there doing over there and there is no reason to go with anyone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing! Tasted fresh and fabulous and the decorations were exactly what is requested. They made the planning process very easy and all of their different cake types and filling selections were fabulous. I'l definitely recommend this to anyone choosing a cake for their wedding or any other special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.4/5.0
The cake turned out exactly like we asked. It was beautiful and tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cakes were AMAZING! They were moist, delicious, fun and well priced. We had wanted something a little different, and the friendly faces at Beaverton Bakery did an awesome job in providing exactly what we were looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The Beaverton Bakery was awesome! My fiancee and I changed our minds a couple months before the wedding and gave them a new description of our cake via picture and weren't feeling too sure about how it would turn out, but it was BEAUTIFUL! It looked exactly like what I wanted! The cake was delicious- I got so many compliments on my cake choice! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery is known for wonderful tasting cake, but the wedding cake they made for my daughter's wedding was incredible. The bride had a photo of what she wanted and we took the photo in when we ordered the cake. The cake not only looked beautiful, it tasted great, and they deliver the cake the venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
6/16/2012
3.9/5.0
Beaverton Bakery has the best prices. My husband and I looked everywhere for cupcakes that weren't more than $3 a piece and we're so happy to have found Beaverton Bakery! They were a little difficult to work with at first, but it was more on the communication side. The person we exchanged emails with was supposedly new and didn't understand what I wanted in terms of looks (which were simple by the way). The flavors of the cupcakes weren't bad, the frosting was just okay, but a lot better than your boutique-y cupcakes out there that tastes so buttery and sugary. Overall we are happy with the outcome. I would definitely recommend Beaverton Bakery to everyone on a budget!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.8/5.0
These guys are amazing and the cake was amazing. They did last minute changes for me and everything. Just do a tasting and you will see there really isn't anyone to use when it comes to wedding cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and I had so much fun picking out our wedding cake and for the price, taste, style and class no bride can go wrong working with Beaverton Bakery! Our cake was so beautiful, tasted so good and working with Beaverton was so simple. I wish every bride the cake experience and know if they use Beaverton Bakery they will be just as happy as we were!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Courtney-Amber
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.2/5.0
All of our guests LOVED our wedding cake. As a little girl, I use to get a pink champagne cake from a bakery in California and always dreamed I'd have this cake at my wedding. I would joke about flying in the cake in to wherever I ended up having my wedding. Sadly, the bakery closed long ago but thankfully, that led me to find Beaverton Bakery! We were able to try as many different options we wanted at our tasting and had lots of suggestions. Once I tasted their silver chiffon champagne cake, I knew I HAD to have it at my wedding! They listened to everything I wanted, as far as design, and made the cake I dreamed of! And they offer a deal that will allow us to get a replica of our top layer year after year for our anniversary! I cannot wait to eat more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristin
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a custom design we wanted for our cake and it turned out beautiful and perfect. And really delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1339290903335-1stkissashusbandandwife
Sarah
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely gorgeous! It turned out better than I could have imagined! We were told about Beaverton Bakery through a friend who is an avid baker. The cake was the best I have ever had. We cannot wait to get our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.1/5.0
Yummy cake and we got what we ordered. The cake tasting was a huge benefit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1337026454230-41300010150923168802107577712106121225071040134097o
Krissy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first got engaged we said we wanted to try ALL of the cake shops in Portland to make sure we were choosing the best cake for our big day. We started at Beaverton bakery and after trying their cake realized that we didn't need to go anywhere else. Lisa is an absolute doll and was so easy to work with. We gave her our ideas and both of the cakes we ordered (wedding and grooms cake) were even better than we had imagined! Cheap cake isn't good and good cake isn't cheap but beaverton bakery is very reasonable and even let us bring our own cake decorations in!. Would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shyloh
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I went into Beaverton bakery with literally 1 week of time for them to make a cake that would feed 90 people and zero ideas on how I wanted it to look, they know their stuff because we tasted cakes and had it designed in less than 1 hour! Delivery was on time, the finished product was beautiful and the perfect addition to our Wedding. I did price out other Bakery's for our cake and Beaverton bakery had great value for their services. I will go back every year for our Anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
1/15/2012
4.7/5.0
Love Beaverton Bakery!

We did not have a traditional cake, but three small cakes (still ordered through the wedding department). The staff when we came in for a tasting were super nice and accommodating and got my "vision" for the cake immediately and were totally happy to help me.

The cakes came exactly to my specifications, they were chocolate w/ ganache, tiramisu, and champagne w/ french cream all had buttercream frosting. EVERYONE raved about them, several people told me they had never had such delicious wedding cake and that the frosting was spectacular (it had actual butter flavor, not just a whipped up HFCS mess...). I would go back to Beaverton Bakery for ANY cake needs in a second.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jan on the water
Wedding:
1/8/2012
4.6/5.0
Our cake was not only lovely the flavor was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ji Hyun
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the cake. It was very yummy. The decoration was beautiful and the price was reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
10/2/2011
2.0/5.0
We went online and tried to get most of the information we needed. Many of our first calls or inquiries to this bakery went unanswered. Or they said they would have someone call us back and it never happened. I went into the store to ask about cupcakes and the lady told me to go online-- even after i told her i went online but wanted to know more. They never offered for us to taste anything or offer ANY suggestions. Just: here is how you order. I cannot believe their subpar level of customer service considering how long they've been around. I've seen this same complaint in many many reviews online elsewhere. I should have known.

To top it off, we had a very simple order request. 120 cupcakes, chocolate and vanilla with chocolate and vanilla frosting. Simple, no? On our wedding day we saw the cupcakes and they were bright red, orange, green, purple, and blue. WTF???? Not even close to what we ordered.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326171735040-car
stace1rn
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My cake was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looked just like the picture I drew and faxed to them. They were very patient with me on my multiple visits...so yummy.. thank u for all the samples!! Even accommodated my upgrade the week before my wedding. Thank you..yum! It was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308456901469-engagement89
Salena
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. It was very easy to order and everything was perfect and on time. It traveled well in the car for 5 hours also. The staff was super friendly too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306249646367-dsc00236
Victoria
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.8/5.0
What can you say about Beaverton Bakery? They simply are the best. Our wedding cake was gorgeous and people were happily helping themselves to seconds. You can't go wrong with the champagne cake, it melts in your mouth. Coupling with the marbled ganache made everyone happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
So glad we looked at Beaverton Bakery! We were hesitant to because honestly both my husband and I aren't that big of fans of their baked goods and cookies but our wedding cake was light and fantastic (champagne cake). My husband's chocolate groom cake was also tasty and quite popular at the wedding. Great value too - just as good as any cake over $500.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1316293510907-img9613
Nicole
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The minute I walked into the bakery, I saw a sample cake that I knew was exactly what I wanted. It was beautiful and elegant and just what I had hoped for. Made it very easy to decide how I wanted it decorated so all I had to do was pick the ribbon color give them my wedding colors so they could use the right color of frosting. I loved that you could sample any kind of cake that they offer so that you knew exactly what your cake would taste like. Also the fact that each layer of the cake could be a different flavor was great so that you could offer variety to your guests. The delivery charge to Troutdale was very reasonable and the fact that they stack the cake for you and provide instructions on the best way to cut the cake and make the most out of the pieces was very useful, especially for my servers. Lisa at the bakery was one that I worked most with and she was fantastic. Very friendly and very helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Good cake from the pros.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NaomiPfeifer
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.7/5.0
I was pretty happy with my cake for the wedding day. We did the non traditional thing and got an Ice Cream bar for the big day, however I really wanted a cake for pictures and cause well....I love cake :) I went into Beaverton Bakery and they were able to take my Invitation and turn it into a cake for me. Although small, it was beautiful. My only concern was that it was a tiny messy, but im assuming that happened in transit.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294602311706-img0587
Michelle
Wedding:
9/3/2011
3.9/5.0
Beaverton Bakery is the best. I love their product, so naturally, I wanted my guests to enjoy their delicious cupcakes.

I ordered the 6 packs of cupcakes and was able to drop off my own cupcake sleeves and ask for specific colors of frosting, sans sprinkles. They were very happy and willing to accomodate.

Everyone loved them, they were delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/9/2011
4.6/5.0
They had a contract with my venue so delivery was seamless. The cake looked and tasted delicious. I think all wedding cake is over priced but they were the most reasonable I found that had the selections/flavors I wanted. You get a ton of samples when you go in to pick your cake and there are a lot of photos if you need inspiration.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Alysha
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
They did a great job! we had one meeting with them in which we went over cake flavors and the even brought out all of the cake flavors for us to try and we went over design of the cake. The one thing that did happen was the color of the design wasn't the exact color i wanted but it all worked out in the end. They were easy to deal with and we only had to meet with them once and the cake was ready when we asked it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.1/5.0
Phenomenal cake no doubt about that. My only negative feedback is that they didn't respond to e-mails but in person and on the phone they were great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn102413
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.5/5.0
the meeting and planning went great, the cake looked beautiful and tasted great. I have 2 complaints, One I have is I had real flowers on my cake and the first woman I talked to said to have the flowers available at the venue for them to put on the cake, and not until a week before the wedding, THANK goodness we called to double check everything, they told us we had to get the flowers to them out in Beaverton the day before.

Second complaint is they had delivered to Bridal Veil Lakes before numerous times and know the road is a gravel road. They sent just a delivery person and the cake was bumped. They have to have someone check the cake out and say it is "ok" before they can leave, my groom went to inspect it and one side of the cake was smashed to where the cake underneath was visible and the person told him they aren't a cake decorator and wasn't going to fix it. My groom told him to fix it enough to cover the cake showing through or he wasn't accepting it, so the person finally smoothed it out enough to cover the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thanh
Wedding:
3/6/2011
4.7/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was great. Their cakes look so amazing and are very delicious. You get so many flavors to choose from and Lisa was great. You get a lot of cake and they tell you straight up what you should and shouldn't do regarding your cake. Their decorating and professionalism can't be beat. And they give you as much cake and flavors you want to try. No appointments, no limits on cake tastings. They know they are the best and they are reasonably priced too.

Margaret and Thanh Vo - March 12, 2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/16/2011
4.3/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made us 175 brownies with chocolate covered treats on tom, plus a 6 inch round cake for us to cut. They were flexible when they couldn’t do the chocolate dipped strawberries (the strawberries weren’t available because of the insane weather) and made me feel like they really cared. They said to me multiple times “This is your day. We’ll make it great. Don’t worry about a thing.” And I didn’t have to. Everything was delicious and our guests loved everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalengabrielle
Wedding:
1/2/2011
4.5/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made out cake just as we had imagined it! It was absolutely stunning (and tasty too!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.8/5.0
The cake from Beaverton Bakery was exactly what we asked for and it was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Christina
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.6/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was my dream cake! I had a piece of Wedding cake years ago from them and I knew I had to have this at my wedding. =)
We were always greeted and doted on while visiting the bakery. They let us sample many cakes until we chose the perfect ones. I was so happy with the fact that we chose Beaverton Bakery not only for our wedding cake but for our Grooms Cake too. I have to say things are not perfect, but They were willing to make things better. We had a mishap loading the grooms cake into the car, but they were on top of it fixing it and offering us more cake in the mean time. I was very impressed with the staff and their friendliness. I am definitely using Beaverton Bakery again in the future! I suggest it to anyone who wants a beautiful cake that tastes good too. Try the Raspberry Poppyseed and the Champagne Cake. It's delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcasselpdx
Wedding:
10/1/2010
3.1/5.0
We scheduled and attended 3 cupcake tastings from other local specialty cupcake shops, prior to going to Beaverton Bakery, who came highly recommended to us by a friend. After meeting with Pam, (who is unfortunately no longer at Beaverton Bakery), we were instantly sold on their quality, taste and value. She suggested several different flavor options, decoration ideas, and offered us incredible pricing in comparison to the other specialty cupcake shops. The cupcakes were incredibly moist, had tremendous flavor, and weren’t overwhelmed by a heaping pile of frosting like we ran into at the other local shops. Approximately a month out from our event, we called the bakery to finalize the order, and left messages for Pam, and never received a return call. After leaving 2 more messages we were finally told that Pam no longer worked there and were passed off to an employee (who I won’t name), who always seemed to have something better to do than to answer any questions we had. She was short, dismissive, sometimes rude, and didn’t explain the sudden differences in pricing from what we’d been quoted by Pam. Half the time she would just simply say, “I don’t know what you’re talking about”, without offering to find out the answer. After getting absolutely frustrated with talking to her, I passed the buck to my fiancé and asked him to call her to see if there was a different response. He too experienced the same attitude, but finally received a response to our questions. The day of our reception, the delivery girl arrived to set up the 6” square cake we ordered for us to cut that was to be placed on the top tier of the cupcake tree, along with the 8 dozen cupcakes on the lower tiers. To add variety also ordered 4 dozen mousse tartlets for our guests to be placed on platters on each side of the cupcake tree. The setup was an incredible mess! Instead of placing as many of the cupcakes that would fit on the tree, she mixed in the tartlets, and then left all of the remaining cupcakes and tartlets in boxes under the table. Almost half of the cupcakes were never eaten because no one knew where they were! I was absolutely furious! We ended up bringing home and wasting over 3 dozen cupcakes. Based on the frustration with the poor customer service and wasted cupcakes vs. paying more to a specialty shop, I would have gladly paid more and requested less frosting of the specialty shop!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
9/24/2010
3.8/5.0
Our cake turned out exactly how we planned, and it tasted great. However, they didnt put our cake topper on that we had given them and they returned it to us broken after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tam
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.5/5.0
The initial design and tasting appointment went well with the consultant. Once it got closer to the wedding date, a change had to be done and a different representative handled the transaction. She was not as warm and professional as the original rep. She tried to convince me of a design which was not what I originally wanted. Beaverton Bakery makes great tasting cakes at a great value. But the process was not as professional and accomadating as it should have been.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crowbarangel
Wedding:
9/12/2010
4.5/5.0
Their cakes taste delicious. You can pick a different type of cake for every tier, which is great! We did buttercream for our cake and it was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SeptBride
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
The price was great for the beautiful cake they delivered! Our guests raved about the cake, and we froze the top in two portions. We just barely made it a month before defrosting the first half and it was just as delicious as it was on our wedding day. Best in Oregon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerryandmegan
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
simply tasty!!! We loved our cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K&JWedding
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
After reading great reviews and noting the affordable price for wedding cakes we decided to visit Beaverton Bakery. The tasting went great and there were so many good cake flavors to choose from that it was hard to pick only three. They were able to match our colors by providing a ribbon swatch which made things easy on us.

On the day of the wedding the cake arrived on time and looked perfect. It made a great decoration for the wedding. We got many compliments on how tasty it was too! We are truly looking forward to buying our "replica" cake from Beaverton Bakery to celebrate our 1st year anniversary. My only disappointment was that the beautiful chocolate bows cannot be added to cakes for the summer months secondary to melting. Not a large deal however... and overall a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Pack
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Beautiful Cake - Banana Cream! Lovely turned out EXACTLY the way i wanted it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Brittany
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the downtown wedding bakery are amazing! so great to work with, let you bring people to the tasting, and don't charge you! The cake is far and away the best cake in portland too! From my experience, they are less expensive than the other "competitors"
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skong
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made a gorgeous cake for my wedding. It was pretty expensive, however you definitely pay for what you get!! Everyone loved the cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
The cake was amazing! We had one tiny hang up in that a 1/2 sheet cake that we had canceled showed up anyway, but we took it home and fed it to everybody at brunch the next morning, so it all worked out :)

I would totally recommend Beaverton Bakery to anybody, the cake taste can't be beat and the price was surprisingly reasonable and VERY competitive!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Groom
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.2/5.0
The taste of the cake was amazing...I would agree with everyone else that this bakery is the best as far as taste. The first time we went in to sample cakes and place our order, we dealt with an extremely friendly and helpful lady (Pam...maybe the owner?) We felt great after leaving the bakery and happy that we chose Beaverton Bakery.
The first bad vibe came when I went in to the bakery to pay off the remaining balance. I talked to Lisa, I believe, and she wasn't the most pleasant to deal with but oh well...I was just there to pay the bill. However, she wasn't able to find our order. Eventually, she went to a computer to look something up, she came back and said, "I can't see your actual order but does $245 sound about right?" Yes, that was how much we still owed. I paid it, kept a copy of the receipt, and as I was leaving she said that I should call back in 3 days to see if they were able to find my cake order. I thought this was pretty lame....shouldn't they call ME to let me know they found it?
Anyway, so I called back in 3 days and talked to Lisa again. She was not able to find the order, again. She said she found the order but when she read off the venue location and bride's name, it wasn't even for our wedding!! So we almost got someone elses cake. In my opinion, our experience would've been much much better with this bakery if Lisa wasn't allowed to deal with customers. I'm a very laid back person but considering they couldn't find our order, and it was Lisa I dealt with everytime, and it was the week of our wedding, I was getting a bit frustrated. Eventually, we had to re-place the order.
So our wedding came and everything was great...until we saw the cake. It was the wrong color! The cake/filling was the correct flavors but they put the wrong color ribbons on it. The most irritating part of this was that Beaverton Bakery makes you provide your own ribbon...we had to go out and buy a spool of ribbon and take it back to the bakery. They labeled it with our name and date and then put on someone elses colors and ribbon on our cake! Ugh!
At this point, I have other things on my mind so I waited until we got back from our honeymoon before contacting them. Once again, I got Lisa on the phone. She would not even let me get my story out...she kept interrupting and then told me that "none of our people here would ever put the wrong ribbon on!" Like they don't ever make mistakes. I didn't raise my voice or make any demands...I was still in the process of simply trying to tell her what happened and the whole series of events but she wouldn't let me finish a sentence. She said she would look into it and call me back.
She did call back and said that it was their mistake. I told her I wasn't really looking to get our money back since we did eat the cake so we settled on a free birthday cake for my new wife.
Beaverton Bakery made the birthday cake to look just like our wedding cake was supposed to. It was gorgeous and it tasted fantastic. When I went in to pick it up I saw Pam (the original lady we met with) and she was so nice and apologized.
I would've given Beaverton Bakery a worse score but I don't believe one bad apple (Lisa) should bring down the entire business.
Considering the nature of their business, I really don't think that they could have a worse person dealing with the customers than Lisa. It wasn't just a one time issue...it was at least 4 or 5 times over the course of about 2 weeks. She is anything but pleasant.

Thank you Beaverton Bakery for finally taking ownership in your mistake and for making it right. You redeemed yourself in my eyes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery makes the best wedding cake! All of the other vendors don't even begin to compare with the quality of cake Beaverton Bakery does. All of guests, including many people from out of town, said it was the best wedding cake they ever had. I served my cake with fresh berries which added to the flavor. Beaverton bakery matched the color of my dress to the cake. I gave them a dress sample after my fitting. It turned out perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I lost my first baker so we came in later than we wanted to to order a cake. They worked with us as soon as they could and we got everything taken care of and the cake was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sisterstella
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.4/5.0
This was great cake! The bakery has a wedding shop, which features all their cakes, so you can taste whatever you want. They created a flavor for me--- I wanted a coconut filling in one of my layers, and they made a custard with coconut flakes (no artificial flavoring) that was to die for.

I changed the size and decorations of my cake more than once, and mailed them a printout of the colors and design I found online--- I hate fondant, so for a fee, they did it perfectly in buttercream. It was a stunning cake, and it tasted even better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmapasse
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I would seriously recommend Beaverton Bakery to any bride. I absolutely loved my cake! I paid $300 for a three tiered cake that fed all my guests and then some (I had 100 guests). I asked them to make the cake a pale blue with a very intricate white piped design all over each tier. They did a wonderful job, delivered it to my venue on a Sunday for a teeny extra charge, and set it all up for me in my reception room. We had vanilla cake with raspberry parfait filling and it was delish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.7/5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and tasted fabulous! All of our guests thought it was the best wedding cake they had every tasted (I agree)!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing. I could not have asked for better service, product, and cost. We got a small cake for my husband and I to cut that was alternating layers of chocolate and vanilla cake with raspberry filling inbetween the 6 layers. DELICIOUS. and we got chocolate and vanilla cupcakes for the guests. They loved them! I would not do it any different. And I think I spend less then 150 for 120 people.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
our cake was amazing, couldn't have asked for more. I recommend them to everyone I meet planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MayBride2010
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The bakery was fantastic. They worked with us a couple different times to help us create the look we wanted and try different colors until we found exactly what we were looking for. And the final result was amazing! The look and taste was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHappyNewlywed
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made our cake for our wedding on May 15, 2010 and it was absolutely amazing! Everyone we worked with at the bakery was very helpful and professional. The price was also extremely reasonable and free delivery was included. The cake was delivered on time so we didn’t have to worry. The cake turned out more beautiful than we envisioned it from the pictures we gave them. All our guests said it was delicious and looked wonderful and we completely agree! Thank you so much Beaverton Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful to look at and delicious to eat! Everyone we worked with at the bakery was very helpful and professional. The cake was delivered on time with no worries. The price was extremely reasonable as well. Thank you Beaverton Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdixonwallace
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake looked amazing and tasted even better. Beaverton Bakery did an amazing job and the price can not be beat by any bakery.

Wonderful!!!! and it included free delivery as well.

Thanks!

Jon & Kristin Wallace
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gariela
Wedding:
12/3/2009
4.8/5.0
We turn to Beaverton every time we need a birthday cake or stop by just for a treat.This time they worked on our wedding cake and they sure did an amazing job.You can tell they use the best ingredient when you taste one of their cakes.The whole staff is really friendly and always there to help you with ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
p
Wedding:
12/1/2009
5.0/5.0
great tasting, affordable and decorated to my specs
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtneyryan
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Ordered chocolate genache and champagne cakes for our wedding. We received lots of compliments on both.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Darrahs
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery made our cake for our wedding on 11-21-2009 and it was absolutely amazing! Many of our guests thought that it was a display and not the real thing. The cake turned out more amazing that we could have ever imagined! Every person we spoke to said it was delicious and beautiful and we couldn?t agree more! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teddi
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.4/5.0
Let me start by saying the cake was PERFECT! We started there with a party of about 6 of doing cake testing..Beaverton Bakery was very happy to provide cake samples for ALL of us (take men...their taste is very different than a woman's - provided a great full view). I chose a 3 tier cake, all of different flavors. It was important the cake was lime green with white and they delivered with flaw! They were very good about discussing tiered or non-tied options. The down payment and payment plan was very flexible and easy to follow. The only partially negative thing is some of the girls that work there are young and can be immature. Probably not the best people to have talking to an upcoming bride. But the job gets done and it is done beautifully!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
It was delicious. They also let us change the size after ordering.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha_Mrs_Olson
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
The cake was AMAZING! The way they do their pricing is more simple than other bakeries (I found) and the cake quality is unsurpassed. Everyone loves their cake, even a month after the wedding, people are still telling me that they enjoyed the cake! I recommend asking them what they can do as far as custom decorations on a cake. They were able to take an element of my dress (ornate beading/scrolling) and incorporated it into the design at a frequency that required no additional charge! Very easy to work with them, again, I recommend them for your future cake purchases!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1208096526588-img_0112
Rocky&Carol
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.8/5.0
I have to start out by saying, our wedding cake was AWESOME. We went to BB with a special request... Super Mario Brothers wedding cake!! And they were up for the challenge. They even charged the same price for all the detail we got as it would have cost for a regular wedding cake. Other bakeries quoted us as much as $500. Which for our small, 50 guest wedding, that sounded silly. We just drew up the design that we wanted and emailed it to them. And, honestly it was perfect.

When I called to confirm delivery the girl I talked to was so nice, and told me that the cake turned our great...everyone at the bakery was taking pictures of it:-) Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

The only warning I have is that the delivery cost was kind of high. I got a stacked cake, which they don't normally do not have to deliver, so they do not factor in the delivery charge into the cost of the cake. They charged $25 because it was a stacked cake, $25 because the wedding was on a Sunday, and $40 because the wedding was across state lines in Vancouver, WA. When the person I spoke to broke it down for me I felt like the charges were reasonable, especially because the cake itself was very affordable, but when I first saw the delivery charge it surprised me.

Oh and the cake tasted great:-) I did not freeze it, so eventually had to throw the last bit out. Which made me very sad to see very delicious cake go to waste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SF-atty
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.6/5.0
We ordered two cakes from Beaverton Bakery - our wedding cake and a groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner. They were both beautiful and delicious. My only complaint is that the woman who originally took our order said that she would deliver the groom's cake to the restaurant where the rehearsal dinner was held free of charge. Two weeks before the wedding that offer was rescinded and we had to pay $60 for delivery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hali
Wedding:
7/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I love Beaverton Bakery cakes!! I was so happy with my cake and the cost. I went into the bakery thinking I would not be able to affort a wedding cake from there....I was totally wrong! It was very affordable and delicious! I loved the colors, design, and flavors. The bakery staff worked with my colors and matched everything. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guitargirl75
Wedding:
7/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Great value and yummy cake! We found the exact cake we wanted from a photo. All we had to do was taste cake and decide what flavors we wanted. We brought ribbon to decorate the cake with and they did everything else. The cake was really good. They will give you a free one year anniversary cake, so you don't have to eat freezer burned cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.5/5.0
The lady we spoke with was a bit weird but the heart-shaped cookie favors we got were absolutely adorable and EXTREMELY delicious. They make them with the white chocolate icing which is BEYOND AMAZING. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathleen
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Three simple words..Amazing..amazing..amazing! The cake was more amazing then we invisioned. We were able to use the top tier for our reception since Beaverton Bakery will re-create our top tier every year on our anniversary. It will look exactly our wedding cake did on our wedding day. Except less the freezer burn.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyRecht
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Great, beautiful cake. Everyone enjoyed it! They were very flexible with the colors/overall style.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deana
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I think we tasted cake from every available bakery. We could not find any that tastes better than beaverton Bakery. Our cake was great.....very pretty and very unique. On top of that every year on our anniversary we have the option of getting the top layer again......how great is that?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1235011159750-l_4af3cc887fb08e1c5dbec6bc2b2b687d
Francom+Knapp
Wedding:
4/19/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys were great! They were the first place we went and we loved it. They even delivered our cake to Troutdale, OR on a Sunday before schedule! Awsome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was wonderful. From the tasting to the wedding, everything was professional, helpful, and great. During the tasting, they let us taste whatever we wanted. This was a welcomed change from some other places we tasted where we arrived and one plate was placed in front of us with one tiny piece of each pre-selected flavor (by the bakery, not by us) for all 4 of us to taste from. I even asked Beaverton Bakery if I could retaste one of the cakes, and they said no problem!
 
I brought in a swatch for the frosting color and brought in the ribbons and the cake topper for them to decorate with. The cake turned out fantastic! We received a lot of compliments on it.
 
The price was pretty good, compared to a lot of the other bakeries I looked at. They also gave a discount if I paid everything upfront, which ended up offsetting the delivery charge, which was really nice.
 
Another thing I liked about Beaverton Bakery is that on our anniversary, we can get a replica of the top of our cake for a small price. This way, we didn’t have to save cake in our freezer for a year, and we got to serve all the cake that we had at the reception! I would definitely recommend Beaverton Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved our wedding cake from Beaverton Bakery. They were a breeze to work with and the cake was perfect. They delivered at the exact time they said they would and it was so yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellir84
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I brought in pictured printed off the internet of the patterns I wanted on each layer of my cake and ribbons of my wedding colors and it turned out better than I could have imagined. Plus it was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1224370813034-dscf8192
Audrea
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Could not have asked for a better cake! It turned out very beautiful, better than I had anticipated. The price of the cake was extremely reasonable. A beautiful cake for under $100. it was truely unbelievable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Take5Photo
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.6/5.0
Beautiful cake! It was very good too :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MoonBride
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.7/5.0
Our wedding cake from Beaverton Bakery was delicious! We shopped around a bit with different bakeries, but went with BB for their price and yumminess. The cake was delivered on time. No worries there. There was confusion on their end about the colors used in decorating the cake. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
"Stina Sofa"
Wedding:
8/17/2008
4.7/5.0
I loved my cake!!! I would recommed them for those who need a cake for anytime. I am definately going back to them for my anniversery cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
b
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
The BEST cakes in Beaverton/Portland (we had champagne creme, chocolate fudge, and poppyseed with raspberry filling and creme cheese frosting... all wonderful cakes). Delicious, and beautiful. And they set everything up perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.5/5.0
This company did a wonderful job on the cake. It was beautiful. It was a little late getting to the hall, but still made it in plenty of time for the reception. It just made me, as the bride, a little nervous that it wasn't going to show up at all. Additionally, we told them how many guests we were expecting, but we were left with two tiers of our wedding cake. I understand that we all like cake, but that's a little too much leftover.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ballerinacuti
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.5/5.0
They did an amazing job! Not only did the cake look amazing it tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loriRingheim
Wedding:
7/13/2008
4.2/5.0
Our cake was Perfect! At first when we first met to decide about the cake, i was having second thoughts, but heard from others, that they do an amazing job. I asked for a specific cake, and got it! and it was even better than i could imagine. Pricing was very very good for the size of the cake that we got, and the flavors were very good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan D.
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The most delicious cake ever, plus amazing service. I tried for weeks to find a picture of the cake I had always envisioned, but I couldn't find the right one. Then I called Beaverton Bakery and just explained what I wanted to the decorator...she got it perfectly! I had 4 layers of different cake and each one was moist and fantastic. Plus, it was 104 degrees on my Big Day and the cake didn't melt...that's amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephaniejustine
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.5/5.0
The best cake you will ever eat. It is on the more expensive side, but if you want your guest to rave about your cake use them! I had these flavors:
1. Poppyseed with raspberry and cream cheese filling
2. fudge cake with fudge filling
3. marble vanilla/chocolate cake with cream cheese filling
4. Carrot cake with cream cheese filling
5. champagne cake with buttercream frosting
6. classic white cake with buttercream frosting

each layer was different and we had two sheet cakes. decor comes with the price, and they give you a replica of your top layer for 10 dollars on your anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
benvr
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.3/5.0
Wonderful to work with, would recommend without reservation!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
1/26/2008
4.7/5.0
I brought Baverton Bakery five or six different photos of cakes from magazines and a swatch of fabric to help them understand my vision. When the cake showed up I couldnt belive how amazing it looked. It was EXACTLY what I had dreamed-- maybe even better. And it was one of the few wedding cakes I've ever tasted that was delicious! I still get compliments on the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
They did a fantastic job. They copied a cake that I had a picture of, and the cake was so good. I had a four layer cake and each layer had a different kind of cake. Plus, it was very affordable
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.6/5.0
They were wonderful! Only one thing happened that affected my rating which was that after we had already sent in a payment they had called us about a week before the wedding and told us that we needed to pay for them to start making our cake. We informed them that we had already sent them payment and they had misplaced it and had found it somewhere in the office when we informed them. They were very apologetic but it still panicked me a week before my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.2/5.0
Excellent service. Delicious cakes. The cake testing experience was very positive. Other than my one bite I didn't have a chance to eat any cake during the reception, but I received very positive feedback. The cake was picture perfect and looked pretty much like I had designed it to. My only criticism is that they do not have very much variety in the way of sample pictures or cakes. I would recommend finding a picture of what you want or a combination of pictures and bring it to the initial meeting with you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg13
Tracy
Wedding:
9/21/2007
4.4/5.0
The cake itself tasted wonderful. They really did what they could to take the design on my wedding dress and create it on my cake. It was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashmac888
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.7/5.0
The only thing that went wrong was that my cake topper fell off the back of the cake and someone tried to fix it, but it looked like someone dug into the cake early. I don't think anyone noticed, I barely did. They were very friendly and easy to talk to.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WeddingBliss
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.1/5.0
Great tasting cake. Many flavors available all at once. Beautiful and they added fresh flowers which topped it off to perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmersz10
Wedding:
8/10/2007
4.4/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious and they really designed a cake just for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
We had a 4 layered cake. Their lemon poppy seed, champagne, ribbon, and chocolate cake......It was such a hit!!! They were so good!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.9/5.0
I've always went to Beaverton Bakery for all our cakes. You just can't beat the price and taste! Even though our wedding was held on one of the busiest day ever(7.7.07) I was still able to book them a week before and they delivered it on time and it looked exactly how I described it to them. Can't go wrong with them. Only thing is I don't think they do fondant. I could be wrong though.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tana
Wedding:
6/24/2007
4.5/5.0
Despite the extra charges for out of area (Oregon City) and Sunday delivery, this was still the least expensive cake available. It was about the same price as the grocery store, which would not include delivery. I received many compliments on the cake from our guests. I am still thinking about the chocolate fudge cake with ganache and raspberry filling. We had lots of options and the information on the website is extra helpful. Our cake looked exactly like I imagined it would. I recommend picking up a cup of coffee on next door before you go in for cake tasting to help with the sugar overload.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Choosing the cake was easy and fun. We got to go in and taste all the flavors and choose the combination we liked best. They had a variety of flavors, sizes, shapes, and decorations to choose from. The service was excellent and professional. The cake was beautiful and matched the rest of our wedding day perfectly. We were able to get exactly what we wanted even though we were engaged only 3 weeks before the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/16/2007
2.6/5.0
Cake was horrible... Tasted nasty.. Would rather have had a costco cake.

Would NOT recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious, a great value and the service was very acomodating!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.5/5.0
Though I was too busy to eat much, I can honestly say our wedding cake was one of my favorite parts of the whole evening! I don't think I have ever had something so yummy! I can't wait until our one year anniversary so we can have another bit of heaven (Beaverton Bakery will remake a six inch replica of your wedding cake for $17, so no more frozen cake yuck!). We had poppyseed on one layer and champagne on the other and both were fantastic, but if I had to choose again, I'd skip the poppyseed and get all champagne, it was delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TDP
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.7/5.0
delicious! Don't try keeping any, though...it doesn't freeze well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
4/21/2007
4.2/5.0
I thought that the cake was delicious and came out beautiful there was a slight error but i never even mentioned it because it was so delicious
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/9/2006
4.7/5.0
Cake was beautiful and tasted great! Price was very reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShannaLynn
Wedding:
10/8/2006
4.5/5.0
The people at Beaverton Bakery were so helpful...they brought out different samples of their cake for us to test to make sure we were completely happy with our choice in our special day.

I have never tasted such amazing wedding cake! It was moist and the frosting just right...they also had a lot of elegant patterns to choose from. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/23/2006
4.5/5.0
My husband is a graphic designer and created this whole design for our wedding that was very unique. It was on everything from invitations, programs, and we wanted it on our cake. Beaverton Bakery didn't hesitate and did an amazing job. They did show up late which stressed us out and the delivery guy wasn't great... but I would use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.4/5.0
You get a great looking and tasting cake for the price you pay. Great Value!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default
Susan
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
I had dozens of people tell me about all the fancy, new, hip places to get wedding cakes....but part of me wanted to go with a tried & true entity. When I mentioned to people that I wanted to check out Beaverton Bakery...some people actually scoffed at me and tried to tell me they were "old school" - almost kind of antiquated. Boy am I glad I didn't listen and went with my gut instinct. I am a bit of a traditionalist if truth be told....and I knew exactly how I wanted my wedding cake to look. I met with one of the Bakers at Beaverton Bakery and I gave her a sketch of exactly what I wanted. She loved the idea and we set everything up after discussing flavors, icing, colors, etc. My cake was exactly what I envisioned and I've never seen another one like it. The cake was absolutely delicious and picture perfect!! So I would tell everyone to make sure they consider this tried & true bakery...there's a reason they have been around so long - because they are the best and know how to deliver a fantastic product!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexylilly
Wedding:
7/14/2006
4.2/5.0
I don't like cake... I had to have it because my mother insisted. So, I didn't want to spend much. As most brides know, the cake can get so so so expensive. I bought a simple white cake and had my florist decorate it with spare flowers from the table arrangements. It was beautiful and cheap. Enough for 300 people for less than 500 bucks.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tieted06
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
I LOVED our wedding cake from Beaverton Bakery. We had a unique design, and a delicious flavor! Go sample their champange cake and you will never want anything else! They were friendly, and helpful. I always go there now, for birthdays, anniversarys or any other time we might need a delicious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BaristaMomma
Wedding:
6/25/2005
2.6/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was recommended to me by friends, but looking back, I could have got a lot more for my money from a grocery store bakery, and for less. The cake is decent, but definitely not exceptional on any level. OK if you don't want to lay down much money, but again, a grocery store would have done just as well. The woman who met with us was not particularly friendly, and didn't go out of her way to make suggestions or offer any advice. The cake delivery & set-up went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreajoy
Wedding:
8/8/2004
4.7/5.0
WONDERFUL delicious wedding cake. They were willing to do a custom cake design for me and it turned out really beautiful. Everyone raved about our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I loved the cake, though I didn't end up eating more than what we cut on our wedding day. They did not use the exact filling that we desired on one of our layers, but the cake was moist, and it was still good for several days following the wedding. It has a good reputation and is easy to recommend to others and nobody complained about it at all as being a "typical wedding cake." It was much better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was very yummy.They did a great job of introducing the flavors to us at the tasting.The design was really special to us and I'm glad they could pull it off.I would highly recommend getting in touch with the folks over at Beaverton Bakery they make one hell of a cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cake was DELICIOUS! We chose a two layer round cake. We had the chocolate with cream for the top and white old fashioned with a chocolate ganache for the filling. We did a buttercream frosting that matched the fabric that we gave to them so it matched our wedding colors. Perfect match. We were able to make additions and changes two weeks before the wedding and everything came out perfectly. We had so many compliments on how yummy the cake was! We will be going back for birthday cakes, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had 4 different tiers and they all tasted amazing! The cake itself was gorgeous and just what we wanted!! Excellent job and would highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This bakery was extremely friendly, willing to deliver on New Years Day and artistically versatile. We got our dream cake, and it was made from scratch and delicious. The cake itself was so moist and dense--yum, yum! Beautiful, delivered on time, no fuss and a fun cake tasting experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married on 12-12-12 and we used Beaverton Bakery for our wedding cake, and we couldn't be happier!!! The cake was absolutely beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for. It was simply amazing, and the cake tasted HEAVENLY. They made sure that we had just the design that we were looking for, and gave us lots of options for cake flavors and fillings. The flavors are fantastic, and the design is beautiful, every one of our guests enjoyed the cake thoroughly and we got lots of compliments on the myriad of flavors we had. Beaverton Bakery is AMAZING and we would highly recommend them for your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery did such a beautiful job on my wedding cake design, and all the guests said the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1331271168579-dsc02519
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
I was so disappointed with my cake. It was not the cake I ordered. The flavor was good, really tasty but the design - it's not the design that I chose. 2 days before my wedding, they called me to ask about the theme and color of my wedding and we already gave them a swatch weeks before the wedding. My theme was purple and what they did, the design was green with only small amount of purple in it. So disappointing. I know that this is a popular vendor with a lot of clients but they should also give importance to each client, follow ups should be done even a week before the wedding not few days before. So disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got married in September of 2012 and the cake was absolutely amazing! It came out better then I could have imagined and was soooo delicious! I am excited to get our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery makes amazing cakes, and it all tastes delicious! Can't wait to buy our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1334705591043-fbavatar2388702
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Overall, a good bakery. They let you try 6 different cakes when you do your tasting, and we loved the red velvet! There was a slight confusion on a charge, but after calling the bakery to talk to them about it and being placed on hold and then disconnected, (I forgot who I was talking to) called me back and waived the fee which I was impressed with. Cake was good, arrived on time to the wedding and with no mistakes. Happy with my decision to go through Beaverton and would recommend them to people I know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Beaverton Bakery was beautiful and delicious. Everything was exactly as we ordered it and delivered as promised. Perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
A+ Vendor. Beaverton Bakery did a great job on our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1330756070352-426392101003273101796861151308846559780451416808n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Beaverton bakery is amazing! They helped me out so much. My now husband and I couldn't make a choice on what we wanted so we went for a main cake and cupcakes. What a great idea! We had flavors for everyone. And they delivered on time and were amazing to work with. The price was great as well on what we got. My friend referred me to beaverton bakery so I was skeptical but very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Beaverton Bakery to anyone in need of a wedding cake. Excellent service from start to finish.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and beautiful. The only problem was that the buttercream changed the color of our ribbon when it soaked through. Not a big deal, but something a professional bakery should be able to avoid and / or deal with. Other than that we had a great experience with them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great service and our cake was beautiful! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarasnap
Wedding:
2/29/2004
3.6/5.0
Cake was delicious and beautiful, but they forgot the chocolate covered strawberries we had wanted to decorate the cake and it wasn't easily reimbursed or even acknowledged. They did end up giving us a coupon for the cost of the strawberries to be used at their store. We liked that they make us a fresh cake at our 1 year anniversary complementary with the purchase of the wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nusom622
Wedding:
6/14/2003
5.0/5.0
Beaverton Bakery was great! You can tell they have lots of experience with weddings! Our cake was beautiful and delicious! I have recommended them to many brides-to-be.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsferrua
Wedding:
10/12/2002
4.6/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious! They were great in every way. My only suggestion would be not to use the florist that they recommended for the flowers on the cake. Her style was a little too "formal florist" and didn't really go with the rest of our wedding flowers. But that was my fault not BB. They also do a fun thing for anniversaries where you can get the top tier of your wedding cake for $15 for the first five anniversaries.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmb
Wedding:
7/6/2002
5.0/5.0
The cake was the best we tasted, and the biggest pieces for your money.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/6/2002
5.0/5.0
Their cakes are wonderful, and well priced. The decoration was exactly what I wanted. The cake was moist and delicious, even the top was great a year later after we froze it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/22/2001
4.0/5.0
We loved our cake, and even the 1 year old frozen cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethy
Wedding:
10/21/2000
4.9/5.0
I LOVED my cake, all the layers tasted great and it was beautiful! They have many, many options and were great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
12375 SW Broadway, Beaverton, OR 97005 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beaverton Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo