You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1418683387041 court in the square   seattle   wedding  118

Becca Blevins Photography

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17 SE 3rd Ave , suite 306
Portland, OR 97214 US (map)

PHONE

971-506-7720
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why hello there love birds.

You must be about to plan a wedding. I'd love to talk to you.

Here are a few things you should know as you embark on this wild and fun... Read more
Why hello there love birds.

You must be about to plan a wedding. I'd love to talk to you.

Here are a few things you should know as you embark on this wild and fun journey: the wedding is just the beginning.

Investment:

Coverage starts at $2,000, with complete coverage starting at $2,800. Most couples select packages between $3,400-$5,600.


Some things you should know before getting started:

First, let me say that I love weddings, and can’t wait to celebrate you! The process of selecting a photographer can be a daunting task. It's important to take time and consider who is right for you. You will spend a good portion of your wedding day with your photographer, by your side, at each critical moment. So it’s important that you feel comfortable and at home with them.

This is a two way street. We choose each other. I take on a limited number of commissions each year to ensure that what I bring to the table is fresh and energized. It is of absolute importance to me to create something unique to your and your day. I take care to see that my clients are cared for and taken care of individually.

Consultation:

Before booking any local commissions, you and I get together for coffee or drink. A meet and greet of sorts. We’ll look through my portfolio and albums to see what I’ve been up to lately. I want to know more about you too to make sure we’re a good fit. I'll typically ask questions like: What’s your story? How’d you meet? What inspires you?

I pride myself on a broad style range and the ability to make custom work for my client. While I have my own established style, I want to know about yours so I can gather inspiration from you and make something unique, just for you. We’ll view past work, and desipher style elements, your likes and dislikes, so I can capture your day in a way that reflects you.

What Makes Me Unique:

Experience - I am fully comfortable with any location, lighting, timing, or situation that could come up on your wedding day. Rain or shine, snow storm or heatwave, I will give you beautiful pictures that you will cherish for years to come.

Range of style -I can translate your vision into beautiful images that capture what is unique about you.

Art Direction - On your day you need an artist and a director. With a background in fine art, and a spicy personality, I bring both the perspective of a fine artist and a director to your day. My style is a blend of photojournalism, art, and traditional portraiture that perfectly captures each moment of your special day. My photography is always fresh, real, and beautiful.


What You Can Expect From Me On Your Special Day:

I am a quiet presence and allow the events of the day to unfold naturally, capturing every moment. During the allotted time for portraiture we’ll play, trying different styles and poses until we find the perfect fit.

One of the things I love about my job is you. Yes, you. Given that we choose each other for this journey, I think you’re pretty swell. I can't wait to have a blast with you at your wedding, but I take my responsibility to bring you amazing images and service seriously. Communication is important. Don't be afraid to ask questions if you want to know more. From the time you first email to the day you receive your beautifully finished custom wedding album, you are my most important priority. So, let's get started, shall we?





17 SE 3rd Ave (suite 306)

Portland, OR 97214

becca.blevins.@gmail.com



971.506.7720 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418092635508 court in the square   seattle   wedding  118
130x130 sq 1418092615916 court in the square   seattle   wedding  115
130x130 sq 1418092622678 court in the square   seattle   wedding  116
130x130 sq 1418092629665 court in the square   seattle   wedding  117
130x130 sq 1418092641225 court in the square   seattle   wedding  119

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Book her. Seriously. Do it now. She's a total rockstar and her photos are absolutely gorgeous. Becca is extremely easy to work with, very responsive to questions, and went out of her way to make everyone feel at ease even working in 102+ degree heat. I'm so happy we were able to get her as our wedding photographer, and would highly recommend her to anyone.
Book her. Seriously. Do it now. She's a total rockstar and her photos are absolutely gorgeous. Becca is extremely easy to Read more...
Book her. Seriously. Do it now. She's a total rockstar and her photos are absolutely gorgeous. Becca is extremely easy to work with, very responsive to questions, and went out of her way to make everyone feel at ease even working in 102+ degree heat. I'm so happy we were able to get her as our wedding photographer, and would highly recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Devon
Wedding:
7/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Becca was fantastic to work with! We would definitely recommend her. Not only is she a talented photographer-- but she's also a really kind person, which made her awesome to work with!

My now-husband and I got married in Portland while living in Seattle. Neither one of us knew the city well, so Becca offered to walk around Portland and take photos of potential wedding photo spots. It was so helpful-- I really appreciated how hard she was working to ensure that we ended up with the type of photos that we wanted.

We ended up wanting greenery in the backdrop, which isn't easy in the city, but Becca found really great spots and made it happen for us. She did a great job directing/posing us, and made us feel really comfortable and at ease.

She also directed the day really well. She ensured that we stayed on time and had the right groups of people together for photos. It was nice to not have to be the one directing everyone on the wedding day. She was a joy to work with, and everyone in my family enjoyed her as well.

Overall, she did such a great job. I was really happy to have her as our photographer!
Becca was fantastic to work with! We would definitely recommend her. Not only is she a talented photographer-- but she's Read more...
Becca was fantastic to work with! We would definitely recommend her. Not only is she a talented photographer-- but she's also a really kind person, which made her awesome to work with!

My now-husband and I got married in Portland while living in Seattle. Neither one of us knew the city well, so Becca offered to walk around Portland and take photos of potential wedding photo spots. It was so helpful-- I really appreciated how hard she was working to ensure that we ended up with the type of photos that we wanted.

We ended up wanting greenery in the backdrop, which isn't easy in the city, but Becca found really great spots and made it happen for us. She did a great job directing/posing us, and made us feel really comfortable and at ease.

She also directed the day really well. She ensured that we stayed on time and had the right groups of people together for photos. It was nice to not have to be the one directing everyone on the wedding day. She was a joy to work with, and everyone in my family enjoyed her as well.

Overall, she did such a great job. I was really happy to have her as our photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Becca! She took our engagement photos, as well as our wedding. She was incredibly professional, while personable. She immidately understood our style and aesthetic. We fell in love with our engagement pictures, and love our wedding pics even more! Looking at them now, We feel like we're experiencing the whole day over again, and it's absolutely perfect. We're just looking for the next event to use Beccas services for! Thank you, Becca!!
I cannot say enough about Becca! She took our engagement photos, as well as our wedding. She was incredibly professional, Read more...
I cannot say enough about Becca! She took our engagement photos, as well as our wedding. She was incredibly professional, while personable. She immidately understood our style and aesthetic. We fell in love with our engagement pictures, and love our wedding pics even more! Looking at them now, We feel like we're experiencing the whole day over again, and it's absolutely perfect. We're just looking for the next event to use Beccas services for! Thank you, Becca!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lana
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We are the parents of bride Julianna Bowman and we cannot think of enough superlatives for Becca Blevins. She was wonderful, so patient & creative. We've seen the first pictures and we are so pleased. She and Rachel made this an enjoyable experience.
We are the parents of bride Julianna Bowman and we cannot think of enough superlatives for Becca Blevins. She was Read more...
We are the parents of bride Julianna Bowman and we cannot think of enough superlatives for Becca Blevins. She was wonderful, so patient & creative. We've seen the first pictures and we are so pleased. She and Rachel made this an enjoyable experience. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julianna
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Becca is not only a phenomenally talented photographer, she is also one of the most genuinely kind, professional, creative individuals we've had the joy of meeting. Her ability to capture the love, excitement, and happiness of one of the most important days of our lives -- our October wedding -- is unmatched. She provided incredible communication leading up to our big day, which was especially appreciated since we were planning our Portland wedding from Atlanta, and she helped us bring our vision for the day to life in a way we couldn't have imagined. She also remained patient with us, our family, and our friends when an unforeseen emergency popped up at our reception that caused a bit of a delay and change in plans, and she was so understanding of our needs... She and her assistant, Rachel, kept us calm and made our day. We were blown away when we saw the first batch of photos. (Seriously, check out our photos on her blog: "PORTLAND, OREGON – JULIANNA + LUIS’S DESTINATION WEDDING.") We couldn't endorse her more highly; five stars isn't enough. Thank you, Becca. We are so grateful to have met and worked with you, and we are over the moon with the breathtaking images you've given us of our wedding day.
Becca is not only a phenomenally talented photographer, she is also one of the most genuinely kind, professional, creative Read more...
Becca is not only a phenomenally talented photographer, she is also one of the most genuinely kind, professional, creative individuals we've had the joy of meeting. Her ability to capture the love, excitement, and happiness of one of the most important days of our lives -- our October wedding -- is unmatched. She provided incredible communication leading up to our big day, which was especially appreciated since we were planning our Portland wedding from Atlanta, and she helped us bring our vision for the day to life in a way we couldn't have imagined. She also remained patient with us, our family, and our friends when an unforeseen emergency popped up at our reception that caused a bit of a delay and change in plans, and she was so understanding of our needs... She and her assistant, Rachel, kept us calm and made our day. We were blown away when we saw the first batch of photos. (Seriously, check out our photos on her blog: "PORTLAND, OREGON – JULIANNA + LUIS’S DESTINATION WEDDING.") We couldn't endorse her more highly; five stars isn't enough. Thank you, Becca. We are so grateful to have met and worked with you, and we are over the moon with the breathtaking images you've given us of our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Becca was amazing to work with! From the moment I met her I knew we had made the right choice and now that we've seen our beautiful photos, I can't say enough about Becca's artistic talent, her kindness, her calm demeanor and her professionalism. She captures moments in such a way that when you look at the photos you feel like you are reliving the day again.
If you are still looking for a photographer, don't look further! You've found her!
Becca was amazing to work with! From the moment I met her I knew we had made the right choice and now that we've seen our Read more...
Becca was amazing to work with! From the moment I met her I knew we had made the right choice and now that we've seen our beautiful photos, I can't say enough about Becca's artistic talent, her kindness, her calm demeanor and her professionalism. She captures moments in such a way that when you look at the photos you feel like you are reliving the day again.
If you are still looking for a photographer, don't look further! You've found her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Becca was a great photographer to work with at our wedding. She is creative and fun to be around. On the day of, she used the time allotted to get as many shots as possible without wearing out the Bridal party and she worked really hard to get all of the group pictures that were identified before the event. Her fun and professional attitude the day of our wedding made for a great experience!!
Becca was a great photographer to work with at our wedding. She is creative and fun to be around. On the day of, she used Read more...
Becca was a great photographer to work with at our wedding. She is creative and fun to be around. On the day of, she used the time allotted to get as many shots as possible without wearing out the Bridal party and she worked really hard to get all of the group pictures that were identified before the event. Her fun and professional attitude the day of our wedding made for a great experience!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
7/31/2015
5.0/5.0
I asked my wedding venue who their preferred photographers were and Becca Blevins Photography was on the list. As soon as I looked at Becca's website I wrote her an e-mail. Her pictures were beautiful, but her writing about her clients is what touched me the most. It seemed that she wasn't a professional payed but someone who truly cared about each and every person she worked with.

We had a fantastic phone conversation and without meeting her I paid a deposit because I wanted to make sure I had her on my wedding day. A couple weeks later we met to take our engagement pictures with Becca and I left knowing that I had picked the most fantastic photographer and had made a friend.

The session was fantastic! She brought us cake and made us feel excited about taking pictures! She gave amazing directions without being controlling and somehow made me feel like it was a normal day. She got to know each of us and by the end of the night we were having so much I was sad that it was over.

The VERY next day, Becca sent me two preview photos and I was blown away! They were stunning. I was STUNNING! The photos were creative and breathtaking. I got the full package today and have spent all day looking at them over and over.

Here's my review, my comments, and my feedback. If you have a special occasion that you want to be captured, call Becca. There is something so special about her and her pictures.
I asked my wedding venue who their preferred photographers were and Becca Blevins Photography was on the list. As soon as Read more...
I asked my wedding venue who their preferred photographers were and Becca Blevins Photography was on the list. As soon as I looked at Becca's website I wrote her an e-mail. Her pictures were beautiful, but her writing about her clients is what touched me the most. It seemed that she wasn't a professional payed but someone who truly cared about each and every person she worked with.

We had a fantastic phone conversation and without meeting her I paid a deposit because I wanted to make sure I had her on my wedding day. A couple weeks later we met to take our engagement pictures with Becca and I left knowing that I had picked the most fantastic photographer and had made a friend.

The session was fantastic! She brought us cake and made us feel excited about taking pictures! She gave amazing directions without being controlling and somehow made me feel like it was a normal day. She got to know each of us and by the end of the night we were having so much I was sad that it was over.

The VERY next day, Becca sent me two preview photos and I was blown away! They were stunning. I was STUNNING! The photos were creative and breathtaking. I got the full package today and have spent all day looking at them over and over.

Here's my review, my comments, and my feedback. If you have a special occasion that you want to be captured, call Becca. There is something so special about her and her pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I love the photographs Becca took of my wedding!

When choosing a wedding photographer, I looked at a lot of portfolios online. Becca’s photographs stood out from the others. I love her style and use of lighting.

Becca and her assistant/second photographer were able to capture many photographs without being obtrusive. She is friendly, professional, and very helpful.

She’s very accommodating, adjusting to changes, even weather. It started raining, and not only was she able to adapt to a new location, but also kept an eye on the weather, allowing us to capture all the outdoor shots we had planned.

She’s extremely well-organized, meeting with us ahead of time to plan which shots we wanted.

I highly recommend her!
I love the photographs Becca took of my wedding!

When choosing a wedding photographer, I looked at a lot of Read more...
I love the photographs Becca took of my wedding!

When choosing a wedding photographer, I looked at a lot of portfolios online. Becca’s photographs stood out from the others. I love her style and use of lighting.

Becca and her assistant/second photographer were able to capture many photographs without being obtrusive. She is friendly, professional, and very helpful.

She’s very accommodating, adjusting to changes, even weather. It started raining, and not only was she able to adapt to a new location, but also kept an eye on the weather, allowing us to capture all the outdoor shots we had planned.

She’s extremely well-organized, meeting with us ahead of time to plan which shots we wanted.

I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Becca is an awesome photographer. Her laid back style and commitment to capturing our wedding through a lens that was meaningful to us, made her an excellent investment. Be sure to bring examples of what you like to the consultation. Becca will use the examples to take pictures that suit your particular taste. She has excellent versatility as an artist.
Becca is an awesome photographer. Her laid back style and commitment to capturing our wedding through a lens that was Read more...
Becca is an awesome photographer. Her laid back style and commitment to capturing our wedding through a lens that was meaningful to us, made her an excellent investment. Be sure to bring examples of what you like to the consultation. Becca will use the examples to take pictures that suit your particular taste. She has excellent versatility as an artist. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
17 SE 3rd Ave , suite 306, Portland, OR 97214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Becca Blevins Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1418683387041 court in the square   seattle   wedding  118