130x130_sq_1230137180315-louandlea

Bedinotti Photo

Newburgh , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

75 Broadway
Newburgh, NY US 12551 (map)

PHONE

845-562-8559

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For photographers, style is a matter of personal interpretation. Photography can present a classic wedding story, express bold, contemporary and exciting images, or create the drama of a... Read more
For photographers, style is a matter of personal interpretation. Photography can present a classic wedding story, express bold, contemporary and exciting images, or create the drama of a documentary presentation. Because we get to know you and what your dreams are made of, our style will portray your needs and expectations. We go well beyond the "basics" taking time to capture the essence of your event.



Your day is much more than posing for photographs. It involves genuine interactions between you and your guests. We unobtrusively capture those moments! We are alert to the behind-the-scenes details that occur or that require last minute attention. You can trust us to help make everything go smoothly and to capture those "remember when" moments that others may miss. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1235157834609-0305
130x130_sq_1235157913687--1-5x7
130x130_sq_1235157933359-143copy

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Lou and Lea were amazing!!! The packages that they offer allow you to find that perfect fit. They were with us all day yet I never felt overwhelmed by them. I was so happy with the outcome of our pictures and their level of professionalism. I will absolutely use them any time I need a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Photos were beautiful, professional and great people to work with! Very helpful through wedding planning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lou and Lea Bedinotti are the ABSOLUTE BEST! It was so great to have found them at a Bridal Expo that my husband and I attended while we were planning our wedding. They are both so friendly, and I will recommend them to everyone in need of a photographer! They are both very personable and professional, providing the utmost attention to detail for your special occasion. By the end of our wedding, they felt more like family than anything else. I will definitely be calling on them again in the future for other events. You will be pleased beyond measure with their service! I wish I could give them a higher rating than just 5 stars!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bedinotti's are the epitome of quality and professional service. They were the photographers for my wedding in July, and my wife and I could not be happier with the results. They were always available, always happy, and always relievers of stress. Lou and Lea are consummate professionals who genuinely care about their clients' feelings and wishes. The 640 (!!!) shots they captured at our wedding served as a perfect remembrance of our day. From initial meeting to final organization of photo books, the Bedinotti's are extremely friendly, approachable, professional, and they take immense pride in their work. Lou and Lea's quality is second to none, and my wife and I could not be happier with all the photographic memories we have of our wedding, thanks to Bedinotti Photo.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
From the first time we met, I knew that Lou and Lea were the perfect fit! Let’s face it; you’re spending a lot of time with your photographers so it was important for us to feel comfortable. Not only are they both fantastic photographers, they are exciting and enjoyable to be around. Lou and Lea allowed us to enjoy our special wedding day but were still able to catch the memorable pictures we desperately wanted.
Since we lived about 50 minutes from their Studio, Lou and Lea made sure that we would make as few trips as possible. The parent albums and thank you cards were exactly as we would have imagined! Our wedding album is more than we could ever ask for. For years to come, we will be able to look through our wedding album and relive every moment of our wedding. It truly feels like a beautiful story of the day! I would highly recommend Bedinotti Photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When it came to picking a photographer for the wedding, we were referred to Lou and Lea Bedinotti. We were very pleased with their work and their ideas. They made the day move smoothly and were able to get all the shots we wanted except for ones outside (Stupid rain). They had great ideas when it came to fun shots as well. While putting the album together, Lea went above and beyond to help us "tell the story" of our wedding day. She had great ideas and advice to create a beautiful album. I highly recommend Bedinotti photo for your event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose Bedinotti for our June 1st, 2013 wedding, and could not have been more pleased.
From the initial meeting to the hectic “day of” down to the very last moments of choosing our album we were continuously blown away by both Lou and Lea. If you are looking for photographers who can easily double as friends, wedding coordinators and peace keepers these two are IT!
They captured every single moment of our special day without missing a beat! In between taking breathtaking photographs they helped with every aspect of our day. During the reception my bustle was stepped on and subsequently torn, within minutes Lea had tracked down some spare safety pins and whisked me away to repair my dress! All of our wedding guests raved about how our photographers were perfect and how attentive they were, which we already knew of course! Choosing our album was an absolute blast! I had mistakenly misplaced some of my absolute favorite photos while arranging my top picks and attended our meeting without them. Lea created a solution and again did not miss a beat while putting the finishing touches on our gorgeous album!
Our day and the memories we made would not have been the same without Lou and Lea there to share it with! We will be back once we need some family photos taken!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent It was a pleasure They were patient and cheerful
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica & Jeremy
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Bedinotti Photo to all my friends & family for all occasions.
They had us on a schedule and they stck to it. My husband & I didn't have to worry about nothing they got every pic of wedding party and family , friend , grandparnts, and parents & my daughter. My husband & I got married on Nov 30 2012 and we were alittle worried about the weather but Lea & lou had A plan & B plan for us just in case it snowed. But thank god we got to do plan A.

Thank you again for sharing our special
day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHAEL
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
MY WIFE AND I WERE SO PLEASED AND SO HAPPY WITH BEDINOTTI I DON'T EVEN HAVE WORDS TO DESCRIBE THEM. THEY WERE SO AMAZING, PROFESSIONAL, NICE, FUNNY, AND REALLY GOT INTO THEIR WORK. I TAKE MY HAT OFF TO LOU HE WAS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND I MEAN ALL OVER THE PLACE, EVEN THE FLOOR (LOL). HE WOULD BE STANDING ONE MINUTE SNAPPING PICTURES AND THEN OUT OF NO WHERE HE WOULD SLIDE ON HIS BACK RIGHT ON THE FLOOR AND HAVE US ALL STAND IN A GROUP AND HE WOULD TAKE A PICTURE, I NEVER THOUGHT OF SUCH A GREAT IDEA BUT OBVIOUSLY WHEN YOU HAVE THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS AT YOUR WEDDING THEN THAT IS WHAT YOU EXPECT AND THAT IS WHAT WE RECEIVED. THEY TOOK OUR ENGAGEMENT PHOTO AND RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES LOU TOUCHED IT UP AND WITH-IN MINUTES AND I MEAN NO MORE THEN 2 OR 3 MINUTES HE MADE A WRK OF ART IF I DO SAY SO MYSELF. LOU AND LEA TOOK US TO SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PARK FOR OUR WEDDING PHOTOS AND WE CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE THEM. WE KNOW THEY ARE GOING TO COME OUT AMAZING. HE ALSO TOOK A PICTURE OF OUR SON AND OUR FLOWER GIRL WHERE HE HAD OUR SON KNEELING AND TAKING THE FLOWER GIRLS HAND AS IF HE WAS ROPOSING TO HER AND THEY HAD THEM IN DISNEY HATS, HOW CUTE IS THAT, YOU BEST BELIEVE THAT PICTURE WILL BE BLOWN UP AS BIG AS IT CAN BE AND FRAMED. OUR SON IS OUR WORLD TO US AND FOR LOU AND LEA TO THINK OF PICTURES LIKE THIS IS AMAZING AND WE COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER COUPLE. THEY ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE WHO ARE SO KIND AND ALWAYS SMILING AND IT MAKES IT SO EASY WHEN YOU HAVE PROFESSIONALS THAT ARE NOT ALL CONCEITED EVEN THOUGHT THEY HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO BE. WE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND BEDINOTTI PHOTOGRAPHERS TO FRIENDS AND ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER TO CAPTURE THEIR MEMORIES AND MAKE THEM PERFECT. WE THANK YOU SO MUCH LOU AND LEA AND WE REALLY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR HELP THAT DAY AND CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE OUR PICTURES.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Four years ago when my sister got married, my family was lucky enough to have Bedinotti Photo as her photographer. At that time they exhibited such professionalism, knowlege, reliability, warmth and a great sense of humor. I knew that when I got married, I wanted them to be my wedding photographer. When it came time to choosing a date for our wedding, my future husband and I didn't want to finalize the date until we knew they were free.

They were just as amazing as they were four years ago and even better because they offered new services and features. From driving around with us to find the perfect spot for our signature portrait to being right there when I was getting ready on my big day and having our proofs, Thank You notes, and album ready in record time, I felt like they always had our best interest at heart. Lou and Lea Bedinotti do not treat you just as a customer, they treat you like family and you would be privileged to have them as your wedding photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lou & Lea are true professionals. They were there for the both of us, and our wedding party. You would never know they were there doing there job. The whole experience working with Lou & Lea was actually fun!!
Services Used: DJ, Dress & Attire, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/31/2012
4.3/5.0
Lou & Lea captured our event wonderfully and I was so happy to look back at the pictures and see the things I didn't get to see while I was caught up in the excitement of the day.
Thank you to Lou & Lea
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were WONDERFUL! They went above and beyond in helping with ALL aspects of the wedding when the other vendors were lacking. They are friendly, funny and FUN! I would highly recommend them for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bedinotti photography was fantastic. Affordable, flexible, military-friendly, and personable. I would recommend them highly to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Lou and Lea of Bedinotti Photo where a pleasure to work with. They went out of there way on our special day to get the greatest shots, which when it was time to make our albums is was a hard time to pick out the perfect pictures. But we did and got some great albums for us and our parents. We have recommend them to friends. We will do business with them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
They did a good job. I like our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely excellent!!!! Such a wonderful husband wife team would highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lou and Leigh were absolutely fantastic! They helped make our day go smoothly and have such great personalities! My husband and I could not be happier with our photos! Love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sirata
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Lou and Lea were fabulous from the very beginning. Lou's pictures lured me in at our very first meeting. He creates original masterpieces! He and his wife Lea were very friendly yet professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable of all the details on the day of the event. They were extremely prepared because prior to the event they met with the venue manager to preview the site so they knew the best places to take pictures. They worked with me throughout the whole process and at my event managed to not only take wonderful pictures, but control my 28 person wedding party!!!My proofs were received promptly and will soon start making my albums. They attended to my needs, were very flexible, and always professional. Most of all, every one of the pictures are amazing- its going to be hard to choose!
I would definitely recommend them for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCM4585
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend-absolute pleasure to work with. They capture all the special moments of your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Lou and Lee through out the whole process. We knew they would be great when we first met them at a local bridal show--they had great personalities, and we could feel the passion they had for their work. They are very organized and professional, and you can tell that they really lovw what they do by how much fun they seem to have while they work. They made us feel relaxed during our wedding day and took A TON of shots! The proofs all came out beautifully--it was so hard to pick which ones to include in our album because we would have loved to have them all! They also do not "nickel and dime" clients by charging for black and white, sepia, or hghlighted color effects and minor touch ups--very refreshing these days! Another great point to mention is that it's a standard feature for them to give you all of the hard copy proofs, as well as a digital copy. And we own the copy rights to all of the pictures so if we wanted to go elsewhere to make a copy, we could do so with no hassel. All in all, both my husband and I are extremely happy with our experience with Bendinotti Photo and would recommend them to a friend, aquaintance, or stranger in a heart beat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pfazio
Wedding:
10/28/2011
4.8/5.0
Lea and Lou were great on the day of the wedding. Both very professional and friendly and helped to make sure the day went smooth.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I have so many positive things to say about Bedinotti Photo (Lou & Lea) and not a single complaint - they're wonderful! Lou & Lea showed up on-time (and we got ready early for a morning ceremony) and they worked so hard right until the very end. We told Lou and Lea about many “special moments” that we were planning for our wedding day and they were right there with a camera for each one, capturing them all. They were flexible from the time we booked (allowing us to customize packages) all the way through to the wedding day (allowing us to change location for engagement and wedding photos). Lou knows how to set people up for beautiful shots, he works quickly, and he always has a joke on the tip of his tongue. Lea is so nice and cheery, you can’t help but to have a smile on your face when she’s around. Lou and Lea also worked very well with our DJs (Music Machine), communicating regarding the timing of “special moments”/photos, and with our Videographers (Artistic Images), working off each others poses and even giving one of our videographers a ride from where I was getting ready to the church so the other videographer could film my husband getting ready at another location. I would definitely recommend Bedinotti photo – I can’t wait to see the pictures!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TracynSteve
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Bedinotti Photo is not only professional but personable. It was like having another member of the family taking pictures and partying with us. We would highly recommend them to any Bride and Groom.
Thanks so much Lou & Lea
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mbastone
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
You cannot find a better photographer. Bottom line. Reliable, dependable, reasonably priced, agreeable, easily reached, called me back always within minutes.....let me admit I was a borderline bridezilla.lol they truly and genuinely care about you and your day. They are creative and are experts in thier field. The timing was perfect they captured every moment I asked for and more. We had our albums within a couple months. I could go on forever. After your wedding they feel like part of your family. Theyre patience is never ending. I cannot thank them enough. Just make an appointment you will not have to look any further. Good luck.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CScibelli
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Lea and Lou are amazing people. They are fun and very nice. When it comes to their work they are definitely professionals. It was amazing what Lou did with the layout of the pages of our wedding album. They listen to what we wanted, got the pictures we wanted on our special day and our album was phenomenal. Our friends and families raved about it. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a great pleasure to have them as my photographers. They were friendly and professional. The pictures came out beautiful and they were very cooperative with me when choosing the pictures for my album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn84
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Bedinotti is comprised of a husband and wife team Lou and Leah. They are the most professional photographers I've ever dealt with. They went above and beyond to make my husband and I feel comfortable during all posed shots, while still getting the most amazing candid shots as well! Not only did they provide excellent photos and overall album, but they were so much fun to work with as well! We would highly reccommend them to anyone looking for professional photographer's as they have years of experience that sets them far above their competition.
Thanks Lou and Leah for being so awesome!!
Sincerely,
Kristyn and Tyler Edwards
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lea and Lou were absolutely amazing! We couldn't have asked for anyone better on our special day! They were more than accomodating to all of our resquests and ideas. They were also readily available for us whenever we needed them! They were great and we appreciate everything that they did for us to make our day even better!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a photobooth from Bedinotti Photo. Everyone loved it- there was a line all night long.
One of our favorite "gifts" is the scrapbook compiled from the duplicate pictures
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1229404921121-100_0961
STORM1221
Wedding:
3/21/2009
3.9/5.0
We havent received our photos yet, but they were wonderful on the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CARLY
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Lou & Lea were a dynamic duo! They were fun, excited, and professional. They were as excited for my wedding as I was! The photo's came out great, and I had the proofs in my hand one week after the wedding! I love their work and their enthusiasm they have for photography!
Services Used: Photography
Bedinotti Photo responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the glowing report. You guys were great to wotk with
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carla
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Bedinotti photo was breathe taking, they did a awesome job, they are so bubbly and funny, they made everyone in my wedding party so comfortable. We could not of asked for any better, there work that they do is better than I have ever seen, Everyone in my family and friends are in a awww over my albums and pictures, they are so easy to talk to and they give you what you want. For anyone who is getting married or Even to get there pictures done I would recommed them, we enjoyed working with them, We love them.
Services Used: Photography
Bedinotti Photo responded with the following comments:

thanks for your response as we had a great time working with you guys also. say hell to the family for us, thanks Lou
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvdolphin7
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
a true pleasure to work with lou and leah work amazing together and make it fun even through photography.
Services Used: Photography
Bedinotti Photo responded with the following comments:

Hi guys, thanks for the kind words. We enjoyed them. It was great to work with you also, thanks again Lou
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhpardee
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Almost 4 years after my wedding I still rave about Lou and Lea! I have such wonderful shots of my wedding! They were a pleasure to have around on the day, and made things go so smoothly! I know that if I ever need professional photos done they will be the first and only call I make!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rogelio
Wedding:
7/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how wonderful Lou and Lea were in providing us with an amazing photography experience at our wedding. One of the most important services in our weidding was our photographs. These pictures would last a lifetime, so we knew we had to select the right photographer to capture our special moments. We knew Lou and Lea because they shot the pictures at my sister's wedding and she was extremely satisfied with their services. So we new that we had to have Lou and Lea do wedding once we were set on a date.

Lou and Lea have a very creative way of capturing the beauty of every moment of our wedding. They were able to bring out the best on our special day. Lou and Lea are very personable and easy going! The moments they captured of us and our wedding party were truly magical. The photos looked like they shot for a professional magazine. The photos that were taken at our reception were just as amazing.

We are going on our 6 year wedding anniversary and we find ourselves always reliving our special day through the photos they took at our wedding. Working with Lou and Lea was a great experience! We are so thankful we chose Bedinotti Photo to capture all of our speical moments. These memories will definitely last forever. If you are looking for the best photographers in the business, you should always think of Bedinotti Photo.

On a side note, we were blessed with our first born child in June. We knew that the Lou and Lea were going to be the ones to provide our child with their first professional photo shoot. We cannot explain in so few words how amazing the photos of our child came out. Thank you soooooooo much for all that you have done for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/9/2005
5.0/5.0
The Bedinotti's were absolutely fabulous!! They took the most beautiful pictures of our wedding day, and most of the time we didnt even know they were there! They were very professional, and fun to be around! I would hire them again in a minute!
Services Used: Photography
Bedinotti Photo responded with the following comments:

You guys were great also as we had a lot of fun to. Say hello to the family for us, Lou

MAP

 
75 Broadway, Newburgh, NY 12551 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bedinotti Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1230137180315-louandlea