130x130_sq_1268367795020-03copy.jpg2

Before The Vows Inc.

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

185 Nevins Street, Suite 7E
Brooklyn, NY US 11217 (map)

PHONE

718-625-2115

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Before the Vows Inc. is a full service Wedding/ Event planning Service Company which we serve the Tri-state,NJ CT,PA.
We offer a range of services to our clients and options of... Read more
Before the Vows Inc. is a full service Wedding/ Event planning Service Company which we serve the Tri-state,NJ CT,PA.
We offer a range of services to our clients and options of decor, locations,venues. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268369442927-carr0728
130x130_sq_1268369572567-carr0741

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Caswal
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Before The Vows (Helene Davis) is GODsent!! I contracted with Ms Davis after I'd parted company with another wedding consultant who I kept clashing with... From the time I met her 6 months before my date, and presented what was already done, she, I and most important, my fiance, saw eye to eye. She was always professional in attitude, early or punctual to our appointments and without doubt, knows the NYC wedding/bridal industry well. She presented trends & her own ideas in a clear, consise manner and never made my fiance or I feel stupid when we asked questions.... Which I know we drove her crazy with. She secured a much desired venue at an amazing price, introduced us to the fantastic baker who made our beautiful & delicious cake, devised the lighting and seating arrangements for our reception and even made several floral arrangements to supplement those we got from another florist at great prices, which were prettier & noticabily fresher than the ones from the florist shop and was with me from the beginning of our actual day to it's end. I just saw some proofs from the evening and had to sit down to write this review. Every detail..... Breathtaking, thanks to the services of Before the Vows! Hire THIS Woman... She KNOWS her stuff. (The photos of her floral arrangements are too gorgeous for words!!) I know I've told you over and over but..... Thank you so much, Helene Davis -Before The Vows!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I was truly impressed with Helene's service, professionalism and creative ability. When I came to her, I was a bride without a clue. I knew I wanted to marry the love of my life, that was all I knew lol. Helene patiently walked me through ceremony, and reception options, themes, coloring and all the appropriate aspects of wedding decorum. The best day of my life was perfect because of her. Ladies, give her a call!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.4/5.0
Helene was overall outstanding and had the patience of JOB, when I first began meeting with her, she had to deal with my Mother and I together, she was the quiet in the storm. Helene came up with such unique and innovative ideas and solutions, she and her staff delivered on every promise. If you can please my Mother and my now Mother In-Law you are a miracle worker. All I had to do was share my vision and Helene & the Before The Vows crew made it manifest into living color. I will forever be grateful for an exceptional experience resulting in a lifetime of wonderful memories.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The service I received from Before The Vows has always been exceptional. I've had numerous dresses made for various functions over the years and always received compliments. I've been doing business with Before The Vows for years. Helene's professionalism, knowledge, experience and talent has kept me coming back, again and again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.2/5.0
Her professionalism was on point especially on several topics that I address with her. She also were available when I needed her and lewd knows I was very needy. Everyone enjoyed her wedding display from linens, china, flowers, place cards, welcome bag for my guest and much more. What a beautiful wedding I had ... Thank you Before the vows. -BD
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zina
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Before the Vows has been my go to Vendor since 1993. The company was very professional and the price was right. My guest were very satisfied with the quality and creativity of the favors and flowers they received. Before the Vows have always made my events a memorable one.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.5/5.0
Helene was invaluable to me in EVERY aspect of planning our special day.... We'd originally planned a rather sizable (money-wise) affair will almost 225 guests, and about 8 months prior to our date, REAL-life stepped in and my groom experienced sudden serious health issues which required emergency surgery which ended up drastically cutting into our wedding budget. Helene was not only understanding, patient & insturmental in coming up with a 'Plan B', she did ALL the required leg work & more or less bought new vendors to me AFTER SHE pre-screened them & narrowed down choices for our drastically downsized (50 guests) intimate, yet uniquely tasteful & elegant event, while I focused on my fiance's health issues & recovery, along with my career. She even did ALL of the floral arrangements HERself, which were identical, IF NOT superior to ones I'd previously shopped w/ various florists & been quoted prices 2 to 3 times what 'Before The Vows' charged me. Not only did Ms Davis practically hold my hand for well over a year before our December date with few disagreements & low drama (A regular bride can be a frantic nutcase, imagine ME who had to scrap all my well laid plans, deal with everyday life, while stressed and in fear for her fiance's health wellbeing.... Calling myself '1 Crazy Bi#ch' is a bit of an understatement. LOL), she also ended up saving us a Ton of money, AND Our wedding/reception was the event of my life, to date! Over 6 months have passed and still getting comments re: how guests throughly enjoyed themselves, how elegant & expensive looking the event was, and how much we must of spent. I've recommended 'Before The Vows' to several people, 1 of whom has booked her for her own wedding scheduled for mid 2014. I can not praise the superior service that Ms. Davis & her 'Before The Vows' performed for our special day, enough! Can't wait to work with her again for my 10th Anniversary Renewal---- Mrs Jamie Gene Marshall
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
10/26/2012
0.0/5.0
Helene Davis is a FRAUD...She scammed me out of $1843.00. right before my wedding. She told me she owned a florist shop and she would be able to decorate my reception .After I gave her the deposit everything started uraveling. She presented me my sample centerpiece in a Poland spring water bottle... I have pictures. I now have to use a real florist to clean up her mess. Do not let her fast talking fool you. She is a fast talking hustler. Very unprofessional...
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbi
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.0/5.0
I had her from begining to end wonderful service was provided
Bobbi
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
8/30/2009
0.0/5.0
Unprofessional, dishonest, and a complete waste of money. Don't get caught up in Helene's ability to talk her way through your wallet. You will regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
185 Nevins Street, Suite 7E, Brooklyn, NY 11217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Before The Vows Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo