130x130 sq 1428601659560 stephaniekhaiw08
(8)

Beginning Bliss

Redwood City , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Redwood City, CA 94061 US (map)

PHONE

650-245-9091

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beginning Bliss is a full service wedding and event planning company that offers a variety of services. Lorraine Manawil can dive in and plan your event from start to finish or just hold... Read more
Beginning Bliss is a full service wedding and event planning company that offers a variety of services. Lorraine Manawil can dive in and plan your event from start to finish or just hold your hand while you deal with a rough patch of your planning process. Lorraine has meeting, corporate and wedding planning experience and is a Certified Wedding Planner through the Wedding Planning Institute.

Some of the wedding services offered are:

Full Planning - Lorraine works with the bride and groom throughout the planning process. Including vendor recommendations, budget management, money saving tips and much much more!

"Day of" Planning - Lorraine helps wrap up the final details of your wedding day. Including checking in with vendors to confirm contract details, coordinating ceremony and reception. She makes sure your day goes smoothly but you have the control of the planning.

A la Carte Planning - You pick and choose what you need help with. Lorraine can assist with bridal gowns and accessories, honeymoon planning and more!

Please call or email Lorraine for more information on of all of Beginning Bliss' services.

650-245-9091

lorraine@beginningbliss.com

http://www.facebook.com/BeginningBliss.Weddings.Events
http://www.yelp.com/biz/beginning-bliss-redwood-city Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429041058862 0626
130x130 sq 1429038656673 stacyandbill 290
130x130 sq 1429038707925 cdfavorites10
130x130 sq 1429038777898 cdwedding279
130x130 sq 1429039156920 9.26.09.481
130x130 sq 1429038943120 img2043
130x130 sq 1429039249290 sl11576
130x130 sq 1429041261846 kp 6584
130x130 sq 1429042218092 img9883
130x130 sq 1429038727487 cdfavorites16
130x130 sq 1429041918626 galindo 211 x2
130x130 sq 1429041650249 336014480869747742078779n
130x130 sq 1429042064461 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1429042295338 stephaniekhaiw30
130x130 sq 1429041090746 0675
130x130 sq 1429038660913 stacyandbill 293
130x130 sq 1429038663847 stacyandbill 409
130x130 sq 1429041668556 lydiatommysde0102
130x130 sq 1429038751626 cdfavorites42
130x130 sq 1429039045767 07101303nakai
130x130 sq 1429038857633 492
130x130 sq 1429038864126 710
130x130 sq 1429038869029 851
130x130 sq 1429038930175 img0219
130x130 sq 1429038936234 img0260
130x130 sq 1429038949291 img2091
130x130 sq 1429039041900 01900624nakai
130x130 sq 1429039086787 9.26.09.332
130x130 sq 1429039115401 9.26.09.420
130x130 sq 1429039227846 sl11327
130x130 sq 1429039258004 sl24296
130x130 sq 1429039293556 robert valdes photography jemecha and mark 0210
130x130 sq 1429039298822 robert valdes photography jemecha and mark 1100
130x130 sq 1429039303923 robert valdes photography jemecha and mark 1697
130x130 sq 1429041123829 0809
130x130 sq 1429041200077 kp 5983
130x130 sq 1429041354352 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara lin
130x130 sq 1429041393109 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara lin
130x130 sq 1429041446025 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara lin
130x130 sq 1429041521008 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara lin
130x130 sq 1429041656450 lydiatommysde0059
130x130 sq 1429041662497 lydiatommysde0074
130x130 sq 1429041911724 galindo 79 x2
130x130 sq 1429041925452 galindo 801 x2
130x130 sq 1429042049463 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1429042056669 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1429042156590 dsc0051
130x130 sq 1429042161808 dsc0893
130x130 sq 1429042209417 img9797
130x130 sq 1429042214659 img9843 2a
130x130 sq 1429042291134 stephaniekhaiw08
130x130 sq 1429042298675 stephaniekhaiw36
130x130 sq 1429042324824 02305ds0405
130x130 sq 1429042353935 02395ds0495
130x130 sq 1429042375468 02406ds0506
130x130 sq 1301682447692 lydiatommysde0004
130x130 sq 1301682449395 lydiatommysde0010
130x130 sq 1301682453661 lydiatommysde0012
130x130 sq 1301682455692 lydiatommysde0013
130x130 sq 1301682458052 lydiatommysde0023
130x130 sq 1301682460239 lydiatommysde0024
130x130 sq 1301682461817 lydiatommysde0026
130x130 sq 1301682464224 lydiatommysde0030
130x130 sq 1301682558333 lydiatommysde0036
130x130 sq 1301682560052 lydiatommysde0040
130x130 sq 1301682561520 lydiatommysde0042
130x130 sq 1301682568630 lydiatommysde0043
130x130 sq 1301682570802 lydiatommysde0044
130x130 sq 1301682572849 lydiatommysde0048
130x130 sq 1301682574489 lydiatommysde0052
130x130 sq 1301682576052 lydiatommysde0055
130x130 sq 1301682577552 lydiatommysde0057
130x130 sq 1301682579192 lydiatommysde0059
130x130 sq 1301682583239 lydiatommysde0064
130x130 sq 1301682585395 lydiatommysde0066
130x130 sq 1301682587802 lydiatommysde0069
130x130 sq 1301682589442 lydiatommysde0072
130x130 sq 1301682590864 lydiatommysde0074
130x130 sq 1301682592270 lydiatommysde0078
130x130 sq 1301682593989 lydiatommysde0079
130x130 sq 1301682598739 lydiatommysde0080
130x130 sq 1301682600239 lydiatommysde0082
130x130 sq 1301682602661 lydiatommysde0088
130x130 sq 1301682606536 lydiatommysde0092
130x130 sq 1301682608099 lydiatommysde0095
130x130 sq 1301682609645 lydiatommysde0099
130x130 sq 1301682612536 lydiatommysde0100
130x130 sq 1301682614724 lydiatommysde0102
130x130 sq 1301682616755 lydiatommysde0103
130x130 sq 1301682618349 lydiatommysde0107
130x130 sq 1301682620802 lydiatommysde0110
130x130 sq 1301682622708 lydiatommysde0111
130x130 sq 1301682624302 lydiatommysde0112
130x130 sq 1301682625864 lydiatommysde0113
130x130 sq 1301682627849 lydiatommysde0116
130x130 sq 1301682629567 lydiatommysde0119
130x130 sq 1301682631005 lydiatommysde0122
130x130 sq 1301682632739 lydiatommysde0124
130x130 sq 1301682635099 lydiatommysde0145
130x130 sq 1301682637161 lydiatommysde0150
130x130 sq 1301682641052 lydiatommysde0152
130x130 sq 1301682643286 lydiatommysde0155
130x130 sq 1301682644895 lydiatommysde0156
130x130 sq 1256145331259 img0144
130x130 sq 1256145331556 img0223
130x130 sq 1256145332978 img0228
130x130 sq 1256145333400 img2051
130x130 sq 1256145335681 img20533
130x130 sq 1256145336165 img2072
130x130 sq 1256145337931 img2236
130x130 sq 1256145338275 img2091
130x130 sq 1301679494599 1534320155194073650353073635517113408440n
130x130 sq 1301679390302 9.26.09.160
130x130 sq 1301679400224 9.26.09.256
130x130 sq 1301679405567 9.26.09.332
130x130 sq 1301679410958 9.26.09.402
130x130 sq 1301679421630 9.26.09.420
130x130 sq 1301679428036 9.26.09.490
130x130 sq 1301679436974 9.26.09.496
130x130 sq 1301679443724 9.26.09.506
130x130 sq 1301679452942 9.26.09.508
130x130 sq 1301679457661 9.26.09.494
130x130 sq 1301679465739 9.26.09.509
130x130 sq 1301679474067 9.26.09.528
130x130 sq 1301679484224 9.26.09.522
130x130 sq 1301679492942 9.26.09.755
130x130 sq 1301679504770 9.26.09.482
130x130 sq 1301680369927 dsc0007
130x130 sq 1301680371442 dsc0045
130x130 sq 1301680372380 dsc0051
130x130 sq 1301680375161 dsc0096
130x130 sq 1301680376458 dsc0107
130x130 sq 1301680377724 dsc0109
130x130 sq 1301680379224 dsc0134
130x130 sq 1301680381208 dsc0188
130x130 sq 1301680382927 dsc0287
130x130 sq 1301680384114 dsc0323
130x130 sq 1301680385630 dsc0396
130x130 sq 1301680387145 dsc0695
130x130 sq 1301680388333 dsc0765
130x130 sq 1301680390161 dsc0869
130x130 sq 1301680391786 dsc0893
130x130 sq 1301680393036 dsc1389
130x130 sq 1301680394286 dsc1602
130x130 sq 1301680395536 dsc1647
130x130 sq 1301680396770 dsc1733
130x130 sq 1301681474239 851
130x130 sq 1301681989677 004
130x130 sq 1301681993052 047
130x130 sq 1301682002333 049
130x130 sq 1301682006270 391
130x130 sq 1301682008536 430
130x130 sq 1301682011942 492
130x130 sq 1301682015739 493
130x130 sq 1301682020630 499
130x130 sq 1301681468786 529
130x130 sq 1301682023192 505
130x130 sq 1301682027458 508
130x130 sq 1301682030692 710
130x130 sq 1306859649211 stephaniekhaizw01
130x130 sq 1306859643086 stephaniekhaiw13
130x130 sq 1306859636071 stephaniekhaiw14
130x130 sq 1306859637790 stephaniekhaiw12
130x130 sq 1306859629586 stephaniekhaiw11
130x130 sq 1306859632211 stephaniekhaiw08
130x130 sq 1306859634290 stephaniekhaiw02
130x130 sq 1306859626149 stephaniekhaiw03
130x130 sq 1306859622790 stephaniekhaiw05
130x130 sq 1306859623852 stephaniekhaiw10
130x130 sq 1306859627243 stephaniekhaiw04
130x130 sq 1306859639024 stephaniekhaiw07
130x130 sq 1306859641852 stephaniekhaiw09
130x130 sq 1306859646711 stephaniekhaiw06
130x130 sq 1306859619899 img2427
130x130 sq 1368029454588 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 6828
130x130 sq 1368029497193 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 6944
130x130 sq 1368029541505 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7076
130x130 sq 1368029581702 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7134 2
130x130 sq 1368029615330 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7141 2
130x130 sq 1368029655412 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7185
130x130 sq 1368029688011 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7521
130x130 sq 1368029724127 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7543
130x130 sq 1368029762341 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7561
130x130 sq 1368029795140 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7568
130x130 sq 1368029823990 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7632
130x130 sq 1368029851879 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7675
130x130 sq 1368029880709 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7681
130x130 sq 1368029911797 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7724
130x130 sq 1368029938066 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7883
130x130 sq 1368029966064 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 7920
130x130 sq 1368030012336 2012 08 18 decathalon club mission santa clara linh daniel 8543
130x130 sq 1408986117886 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986123648 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986128585 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986133652 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986138412 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986141720 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986146409 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986152062 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986156173 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986159368 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986163250 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986166788 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986171309 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986175348 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986178801 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986182484 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986187596 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986191680 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986195769 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986199742 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986203898 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986208779 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986213185 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986217269 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986221156 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986225244 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986232562 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986237472 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986242445 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986246736 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986250719 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986255138 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986259782 uloazatulovskyapollofotografiefineartweddingphotov
130x130 sq 1408986304363 01400189nakai
130x130 sq 1408986308069 01900624nakai
130x130 sq 1408986311793 02700591nakai
130x130 sq 1408986315372 03500431nakai
130x130 sq 1408986318611 03700497nakai
130x130 sq 1408986321754 04000693nakai
130x130 sq 1408986325395 05101026nakai
130x130 sq 1408986329132 06601160nakai
130x130 sq 1408986333186 06901224nakai
130x130 sq 1408986336505 07101303nakai
130x130 sq 1408986339905 07201341nakai
130x130 sq 1408986343877 07301322nakai
130x130 sq 1408986346370 07401332nakai
130x130 sq 1408986349784 07501349nakai
130x130 sq 1408986353537 07901454nakai
130x130 sq 1428600978173 galindo 3 xl
130x130 sq 1428600981922 galindo 9 x2
130x130 sq 1428601101517 galindo 628 xl
130x130 sq 1428600987878 galindo 28 x2
130x130 sq 1428601094883 galindo 620 x2
130x130 sq 1428601116919 galindo 843 x2
130x130 sq 1428600993799 galindo 35 x2
130x130 sq 1428600999566 galindo 50 x2
130x130 sq 1428601006726 galindo 79 x2
130x130 sq 1428601124138 galindo 940 x2
130x130 sq 1428601012519 galindo 196 x2
130x130 sq 1428601018446 galindo 201 x2
130x130 sq 1428601025160 galindo 206 x2
130x130 sq 1428601031145 galindo 211 x2
130x130 sq 1428601037230 galindo 220 x2
130x130 sq 1428601105351 galindo 667 x2
130x130 sq 1428601043596 galindo 226 x2
130x130 sq 1428601049766 galindo 260 x2
130x130 sq 1428601055467 galindo 303 x2
130x130 sq 1428601063323 galindo 330 x2
130x130 sq 1428601070088 galindo 353 x2
130x130 sq 1428601075667 galindo 397 x2
130x130 sq 1428601082742 galindo 506 x2
130x130 sq 1428601089347 galindo 545 x2
130x130 sq 1428601110758 galindo 719 x2
130x130 sq 1428601129566 galindo 1025 xl
130x130 sq 1428601135121 galindo 1248 xl

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Lorraine was a pleasure to work with.

She was very professional and stayed on top of things.

We had an issue with our flowers being delivered late to church but with Lorraine's help and professionalism I was able to stay relaxed and able to get a refund from the vendor after.

We had 250 guests at our reception and although there were several incidents that happened I was not made aware of since they were all taken care of by Lorraine.

Very affordable and now I feel like i did not pay her enough for all the great things she did for us!

Our wedding was a success and I owe a big part of it to our wonderful wedding planner Lorraine.

She's worth every dollar spent!
Lorraine was a pleasure to work with.

She was very professional and stayed on top of things.

We had an Read more...
Lorraine was a pleasure to work with.

She was very professional and stayed on top of things.

We had an issue with our flowers being delivered late to church but with Lorraine's help and professionalism I was able to stay relaxed and able to get a refund from the vendor after.

We had 250 guests at our reception and although there were several incidents that happened I was not made aware of since they were all taken care of by Lorraine.

Very affordable and now I feel like i did not pay her enough for all the great things she did for us!

Our wedding was a success and I owe a big part of it to our wonderful wedding planner Lorraine.

She's worth every dollar spent! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
She is very organized, experienced and informational. She is kind and funny while being strict. She totally bring all of my dream about wedding come true and adjust it so it fits my budget. Lorraine was confident that i can have my affordable beautiful wedding. I can never thank her enough. She made the whole preparation fun and secure where it could easily became chaos. My wedding was so beautiful, people guessed that I spent twice more than what I actually spent. Thank you Lorraine!
She is very organized, experienced and informational. She is kind and funny while being strict. She totally bring all of Read more...
She is very organized, experienced and informational. She is kind and funny while being strict. She totally bring all of my dream about wedding come true and adjust it so it fits my budget. Lorraine was confident that i can have my affordable beautiful wedding. I can never thank her enough. She made the whole preparation fun and secure where it could easily became chaos. My wedding was so beautiful, people guessed that I spent twice more than what I actually spent. Thank you Lorraine! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
AnastasiaH
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Lorraine is INCREDIBLE! She (and Sarah, who worked as her assistant for the day) were our day-of-coordinators for our wedding this Saturday, and I truly do not have enough words to describe what an amazing job Lorraine did. As someone who was initially unsure of hiring a day-of-coordinator, I can say that this was best decision we made in planning our wedding! Lorraine is not only a really positive and kind person, but she is also super efficient and made sure that everything went smoothly. She responds quickly to emails and was always available to answer any questions we had. She took charge and dealt with any problems that arose during our big day and allowed us to just relax and enjoy our special day. I would recommend Lorraine to anyone!
Lorraine is INCREDIBLE! She (and Sarah, who worked as her assistant for the day) were our day-of-coordinators for our Read more...
Lorraine is INCREDIBLE! She (and Sarah, who worked as her assistant for the day) were our day-of-coordinators for our wedding this Saturday, and I truly do not have enough words to describe what an amazing job Lorraine did. As someone who was initially unsure of hiring a day-of-coordinator, I can say that this was best decision we made in planning our wedding! Lorraine is not only a really positive and kind person, but she is also super efficient and made sure that everything went smoothly. She responds quickly to emails and was always available to answer any questions we had. She took charge and dealt with any problems that arose during our big day and allowed us to just relax and enjoy our special day. I would recommend Lorraine to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
SL
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lorraine was the best vendor we hired for our wedding! As in every wedding, we encountered a few issues throughout the day and she handled them and me (the bride) perfectly. She knew when to take initiative to fix a problem and when to ask for an opinion. Everyone in the wedding party looked to her for answers on random things and made sure everything ran smoothly and seamlessly. I cannot describe the peace-of-mind she brought to our wedding for myself and my Mom. There is so much to do on the day of and Lorraine took all of the responsibility and allowed the rest of us to enjoy our day :) She was upbeat, honest, detailed, and a joy to work with! Her communication is outstanding both before and during the wedding. I knew nothing would get left behind with Lorraine in control; and looking back, I am thrilled with how everything turned out. I cannot say enough positive things about her and I know you would be very lucky to have her by your side on your big day!
Lorraine was the best vendor we hired for our wedding! As in every wedding, we encountered a few issues throughout the day Read more...
Lorraine was the best vendor we hired for our wedding! As in every wedding, we encountered a few issues throughout the day and she handled them and me (the bride) perfectly. She knew when to take initiative to fix a problem and when to ask for an opinion. Everyone in the wedding party looked to her for answers on random things and made sure everything ran smoothly and seamlessly. I cannot describe the peace-of-mind she brought to our wedding for myself and my Mom. There is so much to do on the day of and Lorraine took all of the responsibility and allowed the rest of us to enjoy our day :) She was upbeat, honest, detailed, and a joy to work with! Her communication is outstanding both before and during the wedding. I knew nothing would get left behind with Lorraine in control; and looking back, I am thrilled with how everything turned out. I cannot say enough positive things about her and I know you would be very lucky to have her by your side on your big day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
shoang
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Lorraine was awesome to work with! We actually won a free "day of" coordination from a Bridal fair with Lorraine but she treated us like any other clients. She was a great help to me on the small details of the wedding that I couldn't handle myself. She met with me several times to help me plan and even came over to my house a few days before the wedding to finalize all the details. If I had to do it over again, I would totally hire Lorraine to do all my planning :)
Lorraine was awesome to work with! We actually won a free "day of" coordination from a Bridal fair with Lorraine but she Read more...
Lorraine was awesome to work with! We actually won a free "day of" coordination from a Bridal fair with Lorraine but she treated us like any other clients. She was a great help to me on the small details of the wedding that I couldn't handle myself. She met with me several times to help me plan and even came over to my house a few days before the wedding to finalize all the details. If I had to do it over again, I would totally hire Lorraine to do all my planning :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cee Cee
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I MUST say that Lorraine is our life-saver! Even though we hired her for just part-time service ("day-of" service) but she did more than we expected. Her personality made us (especially me) feel comfortable. She was always willing to meet us anytime in order to get things done. She worked well with all vendors and the church to make sure everything was on right direction and on time. Lorraine guided us through many things that I could NEVER be able to think of. I would recommend her to everyone.
NOTE: My wedding was mixed of East and West cultural (Vietnamese and Irish).
I MUST say that Lorraine is our life-saver! Even though we hired her for just part-time service ("day-of" service) but she Read more...
I MUST say that Lorraine is our life-saver! Even though we hired her for just part-time service ("day-of" service) but she did more than we expected. Her personality made us (especially me) feel comfortable. She was always willing to meet us anytime in order to get things done. She worked well with all vendors and the church to make sure everything was on right direction and on time. Lorraine guided us through many things that I could NEVER be able to think of. I would recommend her to everyone.
NOTE: My wedding was mixed of East and West cultural (Vietnamese and Irish). Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding would have not been the same if I had not hired Beginning Bliss. Not only was Lorraine professional but also had great input for our wedding. She took the stress away from planing and truly treated our wedding as if it were her own. Thank You!
Our wedding would have not been the same if I had not hired Beginning Bliss. Not only was Lorraine professional but also Read more...
Our wedding would have not been the same if I had not hired Beginning Bliss. Not only was Lorraine professional but also had great input for our wedding. She took the stress away from planing and truly treated our wedding as if it were her own. Thank You! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
karin_ferro
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Beginning Bliss to help us plan our destination wedding in Lake Tahoe in August of 2009. We really needed help making sure the day of went smoothly and we needed help with last minute details. Lorraine was such a professional and we knew the day would run smoothly with her help.

Throughout the planning we met several times and also exchanged a ton of emails. Lorraine was always very quick to respond to our many questions and requests, and was always able to ease our worries. She helped us deal with issues we hadn't even considered and made so many helpful suggestions. Her attention to detail and knowledge were absolutely invaluable. Lorraine completely ran the day of - dealing with vendors, answering their questions, making sure we were all on schedule and making sure everyone was where they needed to be. This was no small task considering she hadn't met many of the vendors in person or even been to the site. Destination wedding planning can be very tricky but my husband and I were able to stop stressing about the details of the day and relax, knowing she would handle everything.

We could not be happier with our wedding, it was the most beautiful and perfect day and I can't think of a single thing I would have changed or done differently. I know that was largely due to Lorraine. The day was exactly like we pictured and everything we ever could have wanted. I highly recommend Beginning Bliss and Lorraine for wedding planning services. She will go above and beyond what you ask of her to make sure your day is perfect.
We used Beginning Bliss to help us plan our destination wedding in Lake Tahoe in August of 2009. We really needed help Read more...
We used Beginning Bliss to help us plan our destination wedding in Lake Tahoe in August of 2009. We really needed help making sure the day of went smoothly and we needed help with last minute details. Lorraine was such a professional and we knew the day would run smoothly with her help.

Throughout the planning we met several times and also exchanged a ton of emails. Lorraine was always very quick to respond to our many questions and requests, and was always able to ease our worries. She helped us deal with issues we hadn't even considered and made so many helpful suggestions. Her attention to detail and knowledge were absolutely invaluable. Lorraine completely ran the day of - dealing with vendors, answering their questions, making sure we were all on schedule and making sure everyone was where they needed to be. This was no small task considering she hadn't met many of the vendors in person or even been to the site. Destination wedding planning can be very tricky but my husband and I were able to stop stressing about the details of the day and relax, knowing she would handle everything.

We could not be happier with our wedding, it was the most beautiful and perfect day and I can't think of a single thing I would have changed or done differently. I know that was largely due to Lorraine. The day was exactly like we pictured and everything we ever could have wanted. I highly recommend Beginning Bliss and Lorraine for wedding planning services. She will go above and beyond what you ask of her to make sure your day is perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Redwood City, CA 94061 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beginning Bliss
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1428601659560 stephaniekhaiw08