130x130_sq_1371742619906-531404442258975791369413269152n

Behind the Bash Catering & Events

Richmond , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5801 "B" FM 723
Richmond, TX US 77469 (map)

PHONE

832-595-2274

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Italian, Mexican
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vi
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Behind the Bash provided catering and coordinating service for our wedding at the Parador. Our coordinator, Christina, with Behind the Bash, was awesome. Throughout the whole process, she was very responsive to emails and flexible with last minute changes. She went above and beyond to make our day special and less stressful. All my guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had! Would definitely make the same choice again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone commented on how great our food was at the wedding, and Rachel was awesome to work with - very flexible & responsive to emails; Loved working with Behind the Bash!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
XW
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience with BTB.

Rebekah, our day of coordinator, did so much to make my whole wedding planning experience easier and make sure that our wedding day was flawless. I planned my entire wedding from out of town, and I must have emailed Rebekah dozens of emails with dozens of questions in the months leading up to the wedding, to which she always responded quickly and cheerfully. She’s great to meet in person too – extremely friendly and helpful.
When the stress of wedding planning grew as the day drew nearer, I always felt better after speaking with Rebekah. She’s extremely organized – truly a lifesaver! She patiently created numerous drafts of floor plans, timelines, etc., as I kept making changes (sorry Rebekah!).

Rebekah (and her assistant, Christina) did so much behind the scenes the day of the wedding to ensure that my husband and I (and all our guests) enjoyed the wedding and had nothing to worry about. They beautifully set up all the décor that I brought over (without me having to provide much instruction at all!) and helped pack up everything at the end (Rebekah even wrapped all our frames in newspaper, carefully packed them in the plastic tubs we provided, and helped my mom carry them out to the car). Rebekah and Christina kept us running on schedule and paid so much attention to detail – they even held onto the car keys for the getaway car until we were ready to leave, just to save us from searching for keys in the craziness of the day!

And the food!! We had the Chicken Toscana and sirloin carving stations as our entrees, and both meats were incredibly well cooked – very moist, tender, and well seasoned (with some veering on the saltier side). Many guests told us that the food was delicious (and everyone helped themselves to huge servings!). Just be sure to tell your guests to bring ID – some of our younger looking guests were carded. The apps were delicious too, esp the crab cakes and filet mignon tips.

Thanks BTB!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone of my wedding guests RAVED about the food that Behind the Bash provided for my wedding. I had several people tell me it was the best cocktail hour they had ever attended. We had the cheese platter, the filet tips, bacon wrapped shrimp and southwest eggrolls. The filet was like butter and everyone loved the shrimp. For our buffet style dinner we had the pork loin, chicken with artichoke hearts, roasted vegetables, truffle mac and cheese, cajun pasta and the spring salad. Everything was to die for. The truffle mac and cheese definitely steals the show though! We had people going back for thirds because everything was so tasty.

We worked exclusively with Rebekah and she was just amazing. She was quick to follow up with all of our emails and requests and was so easy going. The day of the wedding she tended to my groom and I like no other could have. She always had a fresh drink ready for us, transitioned us to the next wedding "activity" throughout the whole night and just made us feel so incredibly special.

The bar staff was also phenomenal, all so friendly and quick with drink orders!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding and reception at The Parador. I can not rave enough about Rebekah with Behind the Bash, she was quite the pro at coordinating the event from start to finish. She helped keep the evening running smoothly, including a room flip! I originally had reservations about a room flip between the ceremony and reception, however Rebekah and her team made the process seamless. They were extremely helpful and made me feel at complete ease during the event.

We elected a buffet style dinner and I am so glad we did! The line went smoothly and the food was excellent. Absolutely love the jumbo, bacon wrapped shrimp. They do a wonderful job of presentation on the buffet so that it keeps the display elegant and made it flow well with the rest of the decor.

I highly recommend this fantastic venue and wonderful Behind the Bash team! You will be in excellent hands with this seasoned crew.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Parador a month ago and we could not have asked for more. Rebekah was just the person I needed in this stressful time. She served ad our coordinator and was very friendly, extremely organized and knew what she was doing! From the very beginning she was helpful and assured us that everything would work out perfectly. The day of went by so smoothly that I actually got to enjoy myself! Even when my dresses decided to go crazy on me. I highly recommend Behind the Bash, and if you have the pleasure of working Rebekah, know that your day really will be the greatest day of your life!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayla
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Briscoe is amazing and so is their caterer. We had the fajitas buffet, and I can't tell you how many glowing compliments I received, not only for the nice change of pace but the taste. One thing people appreciate is being feed good food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mysti was amazing from the very beginning with signing the contract all the way through till our wedding had ended and our new life as husband and wife began. She is very friendly and extremely full of knowledge. Mysti was always there to help, even if I had a question outside of the normal. The day of our wedding, she was there to keep me calm and keep things moving smoothly. Throughout our reception she was very involved in making sure my husband and I were happy and always had a full glass in hand. she even saved the day with two sided tape for my dress. :) We were also extremly pleased with the food, it was delisous and we got lots of compliments on it from family and friends. I can't say enough about Mysti and her team at the Parador and I would recommend them for any event you have coming up.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenna
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel and the Behind the Bash team are incredible! The food at our wedding was delicious and all of the servers and bartenders were first class! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruoyu
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We have got married a month ago at the Parador and had Behind the Bash as my catering vendor. Rebekah served as my wedding coordinator. Their service is excellent. Rebekah herself is very organized and responsive. We have met several times discussing and finally fixed all the details. We also communicated a lot through emails and her responds are quick. She is very experienced and have a lot of good ideas, which is not only helpful but also make me feel less nervous about the event. The wedding is very successful. I don't know everything about the wedding while being hidden in their small library for a while. But she did control everything and clearly their whole team are very professional (unfortunately I don't know other people's names), which guarantees all the steps right. The food is also impressive. It's very nice to work with Behind the Bash and Rebekah. I recommend them a lot.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Stop looking at other caterers! Behind the Bash is all you need! The representative assigned to my wedding was Mysti and she was incredible! I had a wedding at a small venue with no cooking facilities which was a concern to me. Mysti said it would not be a problem and it really wasn't!

My husband and I are big foodies so good food was our number one priority. That really paid off because the food was just incredible! We had passed hors d'ouevres, a carving station, midnight snack and I have not one complaint. We got married outside on a cold night and I was very nervous about the food getting cold but BTB took care of that immediately. Everything about the food and alcohol was perfect and their staff is absolutely wonderful.

If you are smart enough to choose Behind the Bash for your wedding, I hope you are lucky enough to work with Mysti. She was always on top of her game, was very understanding of what I wanted, and genuinely cared about me and my husband.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca and Guale
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Mysti and her staff were exceptional! We first met Mysti when we booked one of our daughter's weddings in July 2010 with Behind the Bash. Our experience was wonderful with both Mysti and the B the B staff.
Fast forward to 2014, as we were anticipating the marriage of another daughter at our residence, we were delighted to learn that Mysti was now coordinating "off site" functions. She went out of her way to insure that our guests were well taken care of, thank you, Mysti!!
We will most likely call upon Mysti and Behind the Bash for our future special celebrations!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
Rebekah and her team pulled together an incredible menu that our guests have been raving about for the past week. Usually wedding food isn't that great, but all of our food was delicious. Nothing was cold, over seasoned or mushy and I really appreciate how patient Rebekah was as I peppered her with questions and changed the menu several times. In the end, the result was fantastic and I would encourage any couple looking for a caterer to check them out. Highly recommend their green chile mac n'cheese and the banana pudding shots! We also really appreciated the take away boxes we were given to eat back at the hotel.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C & C
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
An amazing job by Rachel and her crew members. We had a personal waiter that served us food and drinks throughout the night. We were able to talk to her to customize the menu to the way we wanted it even if they were not on the menu list they gave us. Nobody complained about the food and by far the best part was the smores station at the venue that everyone raved about. Thanks to Rachel and her team for all their help. Food tasted good even reheated in a microwave.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryn
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Behind the Bash is such a wonderful catering vendor. Their food and service are truly top notch. Knowing Rachel and the staff were in our corner I had complete confidence that everything would be perfect, and it absolutely was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mags
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I often find ourselves reminiscing about our beautiful wedding even 6 months after the big day! We were so pleased with all services provided by Behind the Bash, but were especially blessed to have had Rebekah run the big bash! Her work behind the scenes and attention to details on our big day made "getting married" exactly that... getting married! We were able to enjoy each moment knowing that it was shaped by her expertise and knew that our wedding party and guests felt just as loved by her as we did. Thank you once again for your attentiveness, patience, and passion Rebekah! It's evident that positions like yours were created especially for people like you. Any bride and groom that are in your hands on their big day will be in for a treat! You're truly a special, genuine, kind, and hardworking young woman. Keep up the amazing work!

"The Lovebirds"
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WYNONA
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG......the food was delicious!!! The portion sizes were generous and my guest loved every bite. We enjoyed working with Behind the Bash, Rebekah was fantastic and we loved working with her. Thanks for doing an outstanding job for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel was great. I had many friends tell me how much they liked their food at the reception. Rachel was extremely easy to talk to about the options that BTB offered and she helped my husband and I to select dishes that would go well together.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rebekah and Mysti were excellent to work with. They were very responsive and helped answer all of my questions. BTB was the required cater at my venue (The Parador), but they were great! Rebekah was my day-of-coordinator and helped me plan all venue details prior to the wedding. Great food and great coordination servies!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.7/5.0
Though we were required to use Behind the Bash as the caterers are our venue, I have nothing but positives things to say about them. The cost was a little expensive, but we definitely got tremendous quality for the price. The food was excellent. I had several people come up to me and say that the food was the best they ever had at a wedding.

More important, was the responsiveness and professionalism of the staff. Behind the Bash does more than provide food, they coordinate the entire event at the venue. We worked with Mysti and she was outstanding. She took care of every detail. It was amazing how smoothly the entire event was handled.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
The food was pretty good. They were difficult to get in touch with early but that changed as they day got closer. They will work with you to get the menu you want
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Behind the Bash is absolutely fabulous! Rachel is super easy to work with, extremely personable, and absolutely hilarious. The selection of food is incredible, and everything on the menu is absolutely delicious. Behind the Bash will take care of you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.4/5.0
Great food. Everyone was extremely complimentary of the food. Their beer and wine selection was not great but their creamed spinach was and beef tenderloin was delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Better than any restaurant you could go to
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelsy
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Mysti did an awesome job in making my day spectacular.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests talk about the delicious food, over a year later. We had our spring garden wedding at The Parador with coordination and catering from BTB. From appetizers to cake cutting, the timing was perfect.

Mysti, Rebekah and the entire Behind the Bash staff were fantastic. They were flexible and responsive via phone and email up to and including the big day. Rebekah was our day-of coordinator - she was organized, focused, sweet and helpful throughout the entire planning process.

Behind the Bash is fantastic, I can't thank them enough for a fabulous day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The Briscoe Manor wedding venue uses Behind the Bash (BTB) as their on-site caterer. The fact that BTB has a good, on-site working relationship with the wedding venue made it convenient to coordinate between the two vendors, ask questions that concern both the venue and the catering, and plan the order of events. BTB provides a free food tasting to help their clients select the most delicious menu for their guests, and the serving staff is super friendly. Our contact was Rachel, and she was very responsive to my emails and she patiently answered all of my questions during the whole food and drink planning process. She was professional and offered valuable feedback on linen colors and menu selection. All of our guests made several comments on how tasty the food was, and how everything was cooked perfectly. BTB does a fantastic job of communicating well and following through with quality food. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
BTB catering was definitely the best choice I made in wedding planning. The food was AMAZING, and all of our guests raved about the food and drinks. Food was served hot and fresh. Rachel is also the perfect person to work with- she has such a great personality and really wants to please you and make sure she is doing exactly what you want. I can't say enough good things about BTB, go with them- you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Behind the Bash for our wedding food and alcohol, as required when signing a contract to use The Parador. We received so many compliments on the food at our wedding, and Rebekah, our coordinator, was fantastic. I don't know how people get married without her to direct everything! I actually think that the food at our wedding was better than what we had at our tasting. I was so impressed, and would not hesitate to recommend them for wedding or general events catering to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was great from start to finish! Constant communication, reasonable prices, and hassle free! Food was outstanding...we had the BBQ, white truffle mac and cheese, green beans, salad, jalapeno cornbread, buffalo nachos and southwest eggrolls! Everyone we spoke with said the food was some of the best they had ever had and I couldnt agree more. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Makenzie
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.9/5.0
HOLY CRAP that food was delicious. We were able to taste it at the tasting and it was just as good at the wedding. We got prime rib, chicken stuffed with all kinds of good things, truffle mashed potatoes, seasonal veggies, and the fall salad. We also did a dessert bar instead of a grooms cake with chocolate mousse, pecan pie, white chocolate bread pudding, and creme brulee. So amazing. Everyone kept talking about the food. They were also easy to work with which was very nice. Not cheap but not outrageous.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Mysti and Behind the Bash was one of the smartest decisions I made regarding our wedding. We had our wedding at home, which has the potential to become a logistical nightmare, but Mysti and her team relieved us of so much stress because they really know how to organize an event. The set-up decor was more beautiful than I expected, and I heard that they left my dad's kitchen positively spotless after they left. Great food, great company to work with. Would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone planning a home wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
They make some of the best food ever! Not to exaggerate, but they make amazing food and pair it with impecable service. The staff were invisible but always at hand, and everything was perfectly executed. The cocktail hour foods were amazing, and the main dishes even better!! We ended up having two tastings since we were so indecisive and they were very accommodating. The food definitely doesn't taste anything like your typical wedding food and we received tons and tons of compliments on it. We highly recommend behind the bash!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We would choose Behind the Bash again and again and again! Our guests raved about the food, especially the pecan crusted chicken and ancho chile creamed corn. They so thoughtfully plated two dishes for us to enjoy alone for a ten-minute break in the bridal room and then packed food for us to enjoy that night! It was delicious. Above all, we LOVED working with Mysti and Rebekah. I had created a number of details that needed to be set up the day of the wedding, and Behind the Bash did it beautifully. They believed with me that it wouldn't rain, and, just in case, they prepped us for an indoor ceremony. They kept us on schedule, instructed us thoroughly, and kept the party going. Mysti was especially incredible; I would send her long emails of questions and she would thoughtfully process them, answering one by one in full detail. They helped create a signature drink for us, since I'm not really a bartender, but I wanted my guests to enjoy a drink. They met with me for two hours before the wedding, fleshing out the details. They were incredible!! Mysti and Rebekah know how to do their job!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL FOOD AND SERVICE! I would highly recommend them :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her staff were great! The food was fabulous!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The food at our wedding was amazing! We heard nothing but good things from all of our guests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Behind the Bash was great to work with! Mysti is very helpful with every detail and organizing the day of. They do a beautiful job and would use them again in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.4/5.0
We had a morning wedding for which they have a couple of menu options. We chose "The Rancher" complete with omelet stations, waffle stations, and a bunch of typical breakfast foods. Being the main attraction it was hard for my husband and I to eat as much as we wanted, but we did get to sample a lot. The muffins, waffle, and the bacon were AMAZING! Everything else was pretty dang good too!! My husband could not spot talking about how good the bacon was.

The bridal party were given fruits and breakfast tacos in the morning while getting ready which was a great idea so that we were sure to eat before everything.

The breakfast food is considerably less than the dinner menus so we were fortunate on this part.

Only downfall is if you will have alcohol, they charge for EVERYONE over 21 regardless of their drinking preferences.

All in all the food was excellent and the service was great too!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscillla
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Parador and Behind the Bash provided the catering. Behind the Bash did an amazing job with the catering. The food was delicious! Our family & guest were extremely pleased with the food and service as well. Mysti did wonderful with organizing everything to make sure it was all perfect for our event.I didn't have to worry about anything that day because Mysti took care of everything! I would definitely recommend Behind the Bash for your event! I couldn't have chosen anyone better!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
BTB was the caterer for my daughter's wedding at Briscoe Manor. We had attended a tasting and were verypleased with that event..the food the night of the wedding was even better! Our guests have raved about the beef tenderloin and the shrimp cocktail. Workign with rachel was easy and effortless for me!

All went very well and could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Behind the Bash is a first class operation. I have already and will continue to recommend them to every bride-to-be! They handle everything food-related, decor-related, timeline-related, layout-related, and day-of related. I had nothing to worry about on our wedding day, and Mysti handled every minor glitch with other vendors flawlessly. Emails were answered promptly every single time, and their level of organization is fantastic. Mysti is sharp and a no nonsense event coordinator who gets it done! They keep you on track and make sure that one's wedding day is nothing but a success. You will never be let down by Behind the Bash.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Mysti and Behind the Bash were wonderful! Day-of coordination is included in your fee but what Mysti provided was so much more than that. I was planning our wedding on my own, as most of our family lives out of town, and was completely overwhelmed at times. Anytime I had a question though, Mysti would respond quickly and with very helpful answers. She did an amazing job on the day of our wedding and made sure that we did not worry about anything. The food and drinks were also great and we loved being able to taste different options before we made our choices. I think everyone's favorite dish was the beef skewers.

Thank you Mysti for making our day wonderful!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErwinML
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not one to give all 5's on a review but Mysti and her team
Go above and beyond. Not only is the food great but the addition of Mysti to coordinate is a HUGE plus. Brides.... Look no further!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.6/5.0
Loved Behind the Bash. People came up to tell me the food was the best food at a wedding they've ever had. I picked a buffet plan that I wanted. Unfortunately, at the grand tasting, I had this delicious beef tenderloin that was a perfect medium rare. That meant I needed to go up a catering level..bummer. But when I mentioned it to Rachel at the final meeting a month before the wedding, she said I could get rid of a couple things, and add the tenderloin for the same price. I ended up adding another side for $2/pp. She also made one of the entrees into an appetizer for us!! It really was a dream menu for us. It had all of our favorite foods.

I loved having a plate for me as soon as dinner time started, and our "to-go" boxes! We actually ate a second dinner when we got back to the room =)

Great experience. Only negative is that they are a little slow on the email, but she usually got back to me in a few days. I know BtB caters places other than Briscoe Manor, so if you see them as your preferred vendor, BOOK IT!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel is an excellent chef. All of the food was amazing. Everyone said the food was delicious. The bar tenders were prepared with specialty cocktails
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Behind the Bash was great, it made my special day just perfect! Thanks again to Mysti and staff!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307412182156-19600116354449692411330216817313764016994218n
Alyssa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married at Briscoe Manor and were fortunate enough that Rachel Plunkett and the Behind the Bash team were their on site catering company. We used Rachel for our pre ceremony catering, and all ceremony needs (bar & food). We loved working with Rachel and seeing all our different menu options. She definitely gives you the most bang for your buck. Not only were we able to take her menus and customize them, but she even let us create some of our own items to fit our guests taste. We had several guests with food allergies or gluten free accommodations, Rachel made sure that she fit everyones needs. We could not believe the amount of food we were given for our wedding-- and how AMAZING it all tasted. Everyone kept complimenting us on how they had never had such amazing food before at a wedding and everything was presented so beautifully. Not to mention BTB gives you all the extra food to take home at the end of the night to enjoy later! We loved working with Rachel Plunkett and her crew!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
We really wanted our wedding at The Parador and so our only option for catering was Behind the Bash. Mysti was very professional and responsive. The service was great, but I do feel like the food was overpriced. We spent A LOT of money on food and drinks and we were only able to choose from the lower end menu selections. In comparing other caterers, I feel like we could have gotten more for our money through a different company, but like I said we really wanted our wedding at The Parador. On the up side, the food was delicoius. :) We had great appetizers and when we went to the food tasting the held at The Parador, we loved everything we tried.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyinHouston
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a large wedding, 350 people. This might be difficult for some caterers however, Behind the Bash made it seem effortless. The food was fresh, hot and tasted amazing. The menu choices are varied and abundant. It was some of the best food I have ever had!! Thank you, Behind the Bash, for making our reception something special!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dhlonghorn
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
When asked what one word I would use to describe the wedding of my dreams, my word is DELICIOUS. If you are a foodie like my husband and I you will have to use Rachel at Behind the Bash. She and her team will go as simple or Top Chef crazy as you like. From the signiture cocktails, to the amuse bouche, to the absolutely award winning truffled mac and cheese. We got sooo many compliments on the incredible service and quality of the food. Rachel is so great at making sure you will get exactly what you want and won't stop until you do. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Behind the Bash! They gave me so many options and all of the food was amazing! Mysti was so helpful and the best day of coordinator. I would certainly recommend them to anyone and would love to have a party with them in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I would recommend the Parador to anyone looking for a venue. Mysti, with Behind the Bash ,was amazing!! She took care of everything for me, she reached out to my vendors and scheduled appointments, she made sure everything was perfect and on time. The wedding day, I did not have to worry about a thing, I knew Mysti had it taken care of. The staff also did a great job of serving and making sure everyone had a drink! The food was also really good.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was good. Everyone talks about it when they speak of the reception. The empanadas were AWESOME!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1281332981644-js16
Stefanie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Behind the Bash is a professional group of caterers with the yummiest of food. Everyone RAVED about the bacon wrapped shrimp, the BBQ and the service. They were so kind to let us take our napkins home to tie ribbon around them so we could save on cost. You want to use these guys! They have lots of menu options available to you, yet they make it easy for you to make a decision that suits your style.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms. Pat Francis
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
A rating of 5 is not high enough. We attended two food tasting and could not wait for the day of our event to continue to enjoy this deliciously prepared menu. Rachael and her team do an absolutely excellent job. Not only is the food good, but the presentation is just breath taking. We also enjoyed the seated synchronized service which then took it to a whole new level. Truly enjoyed meeting and working with Rachel through this entire experience. Great group of people. Thanks for helping make this event all that we had expected.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Rachel is so easy to work with and her food is amazing! She and her staff are very professional and make your wedding so relaxing. My husband and I had a sweetheart table and our food was on the table with the drinks we had requested by the time we finished our first dance and went to eat. Her food is a little pricey, but totally worth it! She was very flexible to work within our budget and offer options that were affordable.
Services Used: Catering
Bg8
jennyhead
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Food was fantastic! Everything they make is delicious! My parents, Stephen, and I went for a tasting and could not believe how everything we tasted was absolutely wonderful. You cannot go wrong with anything on their menu.

Mistie, our event coordinator, was on top of everything! She took the time to meet with us at the venue, understand our style and what we wanted. She met with us for the tasting. She worked with my mom. She kept us on track at the reception! She thought of everything and checked on everything. My mom and I could truly relax and enjoy every moment of our celebration.

My only complaint is that it was all over too soon! We had a ball!

Behind the Bash is excellent at what they do. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleon08
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Some of the best wedding reception food I've eaten. We were going to have to vegan guests attended and they were more than willing to provide a vegan friendly meal for those two guests. The food was delicious and we heard compliment after compliment from guests over it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xmbrown
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
BTB was amazing and the food was spectacular. I had guest come up to me all night to tell me how much they enjoyed the food. Rachel is an awesome person to work with and she makes everything so easy so you do not have to stress on your wedding day! I loved it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karintxstate6
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Food was amazing and service was great !!!! Would Recommend this catering to anyone
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1274209289701-alicia2
alicianieves
Wedding:
9/5/2010
2.8/5.0
The Venue is beautiful, however it all comes with a cost.

2 weeks before our wedding we where informed that the person who had been helping us for the past 9 mo. would not be there on our wedding day.

We had always been told that if we wanted to purchase an extra hour that there would not be an issue. We had a very large wedding. In our party we had 20 people, not to mention about 300 guests. They did not mention time to us until we only had 30min till our event was supposed to end. At that time I had not even gotten to dance with my grandfather, or done the dollar dance, our dance part of the reception was only about 45min. We asked if we could purchse an extra hour, & we where told no that it had to be done in advance. This was the 1st time anyone had ever said that to us. I was already very upset by this, then after the fact they charged us for an extra hour which obviously we didn't stay for.

My only food complaint is that I had several people tell me that they did not get any cake. They said the the cake was passed out to the tables, and then was picked back up by the cattering service before everyone had a chance to eat it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Not your ordinary buffet menu! Food was very upscale and definetly better than any wedding food I have ever had! Rachel is very easy to work with also.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Pamela
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.4/5.0
I loved BTB catering. Rachel was such a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I was so excited and looking forward to the food after our tasting. The food at the tasting was SPECTACULAR!! Wedding day came and the service was amazing! We had a seated dinner with synchronized service and wine service. It was impeccable. The food was okay though. I think I was looking forward to the food so much and it wasn't what I expected after the tasting. The fillet mignon steaks were too red in the middle which was okay for some guests but definitely not me or my groom and most of our family members. That being said though, I would definitely use BTB catering again in a heartbeat. The food is amazing, the service is amazing, and I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Although Pricey, they did come through with wonderful service, which we received countless compliments for, for weeks!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1278270475513-0381new
Jenny
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Mysti with Behind the Bash was great!! I got so many compliments on how good the food was. It was amazing and having Mysti as our coordinator helped out so much. We were able to enjoy our day while she took care of everything else!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
muchlove1016
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.9/5.0
The food was amazing! It has been two and a half weeks since the wedding and guests are still commenting on the food!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Christine
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
BTB was incredible. The food was phenomenal. Many of our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Mysti was extremely helpful and accommodating to all of our requests. All of the rentals were included in the price, so we didn't have to worry about getting tables or linens and we had the meal served family style which worked out wonderfully. I would suggest them to anyone for catering a special event.

I also used them for event coordinating services and I probably wouldn't suggest them for that. There were several things that didn't go as planned and I was a little disappointed. I think that some of them were due to my lack of communication, but I think I would have been happier if I had hired someone who didn't already have a lot on their plate for the day.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1300643611042-fbavatar17500717
Amy
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Behind the Bash did an excellent job catering our wedding. The food was raved about and there was plenty of it. Mysti was a Day of Coordinator for us, and she kept everything running smoothly, made sure we always had a glass in hand, and that we got down time to ourselves and time to eat. Planning the catering was fairly easy. We attended an open house where we got to try a lot of food and then had a private tasting. I would definitely recommend Behind the Bash.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren Ratliff
Wedding:
3/26/2010
4.5/5.0
Behind the Bash catered our wedding at Briscoe Manor (they are the required in-house caterers.) We were EXTREMELY pleased with the service and quality of the food! They had a private tasting for all the brides booked at Briscoe and it was amazing... SO much good food to choose from.

We had a private meeting (phone conference for me since I was located in a different city) and Rachel was very accommodating. She was honest and down to earth and helped me decide on our menu when I had questions about what most people prefer to something else.

When you book at Briscoe Manor, you're required to match catering costs to a minimum costs spent on booking the venue. I think we ended up spending more on catering than we did on the venue (to feed about 200 guests a full dinner buffet & open bar (beer/wine/champagne).)

In between the ceremony and reception, they served passed appetizers and an open bar in the courtyard area of Briscoe Manor, then provided an excellent dinner buffet in the ballroom, shortly following. We got a lot of great feedback on how delicious the food was.

Overall, we were very pleased with the service and quality of the food provided by Behind the Bash.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessika
Wedding:
7/25/2009
1.4/5.0
The reception was beautiful, the service was friendly, but we were assured that there had never been any mishap with money missing. We gave the keys to a Behind the Bash employee at the end of the night to pull up the car, and when we came back later a gift that was left in the car had been opened and money had been taken out. they were the only ones with access to the car the whole time. It is despicable that one has to worry about the sales representative on such a wonderful day.
Services Used: Band, Catering, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1208360755847-image001edited
angelfire_430
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.9/5.0
Absolutely delicious! Everyone was raving about the food at the wedding. I want to go back just so I can eat there again. SOOOOO amazing! They are incredibly flexible in adapting a menu to suit you and creating special plates for guests who may be on specific diets. Rachel and her team are fantastic!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaWheeler
Wedding:
3/13/2009
4.6/5.0
EVERYONE loved our food!! It was amazing. We also got our ice sculpture from them and it was perfect! Behind the Bash knows what they are doing!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1205539487067-116
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/30/2008
4.8/5.0
We knew that we were going to spend a lot of money on food - we wanted the best food possible. Behind the Bash was excellent throughout the whole planning process. The staff was wonderful and the food was FANTASTIC. There wasn't a single person who didn't comment on how great the meal was. I'd get married again just to work with Behind the Bash.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Behind the Bash was an excellent choice for our catering. Rachel and her staff were very professional and easy to work with. They have a huge menu to choose from. Friends and family came up to me all night telling me how great the food was. The presentation was beautiful. The service was phenomenal - they even came up with extra centerpieces when we decided to add three tables at the last minute. Behind the Bash is worth every penny.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with our choice to use Behind the Bash. We had Mysti McKinney as our wedding planner and she did a fabulous job. The food was exceptional...people are still talking about it! I highly recommend Behind the Bash!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Mysti at Behind the Bash did an outstanding job. They are so busy with so many catering jobs because they do a great job. Dont be concerned that they are so busy, you will still get plenty of personalized service to help you through the day. Mysti handled the entire coordination for the day, which allowed Melanie and I to relax and actually enjoy the wedding. Everythign went over without a single hitch. The food was outstanding and the bar prices were the most reasonable I have ever seen.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1194280901353-wedding-cnl
Lauren
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Oh My GOODNESS these people are fabulous, excellent and remakable all at the same time. I dont know what I would have done without Mysti McKinney. She recommended my cake, and flowers and they were absolutly gourgeous as well. I didnt go with her suggestion on the limo, and I regretted it! Mysti helped me with all the details of my day, and although she had like tons of other weddings and events, I felt like mine was her only concern and that she was my personal wedding planner (and she wasn't). She made sure everything was there on time and where it was supposed to go, outlined a timeline for the reception, picked up my wedding favors from the bakery... it was more than I could have asked for in a caterer. The caterer provides tables and chairs, which is great! One less thing for me to do, and they also helped secure linen rentals. Mysti came with me to appointments and met with me for anything I needed. She was resposive and not to mention helpful. And OH, the FOOD!!!! Everyone at the wedding has commented that it was the best wedding food they have ever had. They actually SEASON their food! It was so delicious! Crab cakes were the biggest crowd pleaser! But all the food was perfect. The menu flowed and the servers, and bartenders were polite and accommodating! I can't say enough good things about Behind the Bash!!! If you can choose your caterer, don't go with anyone other than BEHIND THE BASH!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia Opurum
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Mysti was excellent. We did not have to worry about anything on our wedding day except having fun. She made everthing flow from beginning to end. This is extremely important because there was so much going on that day. She was a pleasure to work with and understood our vision for the wedding. All of our guests faved that she was brilliant.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candybar1
Wedding:
12/8/1974
4.8/5.0
I was so happy with them. Our time got by us and we were so late making plans.But they helped us right away.The food was good and the right temp. Everyone at the wedding said it was great.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
5801 "B" FM 723, Richmond, TX 77469 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Behind the Bash Catering & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo