130x130_sq_1369255311203-181512883587684701065329n

Bel Momento Weddings & Special Events

Ocean City , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Ocean City, NJ US 08226 (map)

PHONE

609-805-0853

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bel Momento specializes in coordinating and consulting services for couples planning their wedding festivities anywhere from a seaside soiree by the Southern New Jersey Shore to a city... Read more
Bel Momento specializes in coordinating and consulting services for couples planning their wedding festivities anywhere from a seaside soiree by the Southern New Jersey Shore to a city chic Philadelphia celebration.


Kristin Barse, owner and Professional Bridal Consultant and her team of onsite coordinators specialize in planning beach ceremonies from LBI to Atlantic City to Cape May - and every shore town in between.

They also are experienced in Sweet 16's and Bat and Bar Mitzvah planning.

They have proudly been featured on Style Me Pretty, East Coast Bride, OccassionsOnline, Emmaline Bride, Shore Weddings Magazine, Brides Philadelphia, Brides NJ, The Knot, AtlanticCityWeddings.com, and Bliss Magazine.

Fox Philly Best Wedding Planner at the Jersey Shore

WeddingWire Brides Choice Award since 2009

Best of The Knot since 2010 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369253381829-858018101513392797834711535747324o
130x130_sq_1369253321289-31438101513264234984712059254918n
130x130_sq_1369253323997-62152101513264234334711533637237n
130x130_sq_1369253326954-22654710151339280073471495566479n
130x130_sq_1369253329516-313327101513264227234711806213081n
130x130_sq_1369253332211-31345310151326422463471522483144n
130x130_sq_1369253334785-426521101513264225834711332600671n
130x130_sq_1369253337224-535462101513264221384711274636207n
130x130_sq_1369253339341-53767910151339280078471967247982n
130x130_sq_1369253342134-54082610151326423163471101673459n
130x130_sq_1369253344304-541480101513392801584711115673096n
130x130_sq_1369253346008-54931310151326422658471886952963n
130x130_sq_1369253348588-553360101513264226134711049750418n
130x130_sq_1369253351047-574799101513264235134711550828024n
130x130_sq_1369253353152-577286101513392798384711135017039n
130x130_sq_1369253355791-734907101513264225734711736798499n
130x130_sq_1369253358702-830397101513264233834711168367371o
130x130_sq_1369253363816-85680910151339279868471977037616o
130x130_sq_1369253368315-857369101513264225184711462260950o
130x130_sq_1369253372489-857822101513264236784711861508386o
130x130_sq_1369253376953-85800710151326423793471145944474o
130x130_sq_1369253386913-859130101513392799034711422255635o
130x130_sq_1369253391486-859746101513264231984711715239473o
130x130_sq_1369253395716-859775101513264221234711446806587o
130x130_sq_1369253402391-859873101513264233184711839903640o
130x130_sq_1369253406702-861036101513264234034711961822273o
130x130_sq_1369253411710-8822431015133927888347152924298o
130x130_sq_1369253416983-883052101513264229484711162420867o
130x130_sq_1369253421553-883211101513392800484711042411269o
130x130_sq_1369253425610-885821101513264233584711934748925o
130x130_sq_1369253429970-885931101513264353584711065577146o
130x130_sq_1369253435464-886309101513392798184711119255918o
130x130_sq_1369253439433-886436101513392798584712067255829o
130x130_sq_1369253444022-88666310151339279193471189826186o
130x130_sq_1369253448083-8868511015132642281347126867045o
130x130_sq_1369253452558-88696810151339278528471361398381o
130x130_sq_1369253457083-887035101513392788784711773127929o
130x130_sq_1369253462537-92318910151446414768471875146583n
130x130_sq_1369253465929-936237101514483373034711088238357n
130x130_sq_1369253468389-941331101514483247884711662121083n
130x130_sq_1369253470332-945361101514483372984711522596325n
130x130_sq_1369253472392-945368101514483374584711227144084n
130x130_sq_1321487961944-photo20
130x130_sq_1321487958663-photo17
130x130_sq_1321487964257-photo21
130x130_sq_1321487931335-as6
130x130_sq_1321487942616-as9753
130x130_sq_1321487916460-as10
130x130_sq_1321487936210-as8482
130x130_sq_1321487973257-photo53
130x130_sq_1321487944553-as9827
130x130_sq_1321487938507-as9652
130x130_sq_1321487933288-as7
130x130_sq_1321487923147-as18
130x130_sq_1321487928366-as33
130x130_sq_1321488511944-gallery16
130x130_sq_1321487967038-photo43
130x130_sq_1321487924725-as32
130x130_sq_1321487920460-as12
130x130_sq_1321488509710-gallery13
130x130_sq_1321487946741-as9939
130x130_sq_1321396947024-ad638
130x130_sq_1321397474321-ad2
130x130_sq_1321397161086-mg7077copy
130x130_sq_1321397118774-ad149
130x130_sq_1321397337821-ad396
130x130_sq_1321397089258-ad191
130x130_sq_1321396984664-ad258
130x130_sq_1321397263852-ad611
130x130_sq_1321398020961-dsc00441
130x130_sq_1321398043352-dsc00436
130x130_sq_1321397354227-ad418
130x130_sq_1321397307086-ad8
130x130_sq_1321397387946-ad168
130x130_sq_1321397446524-ad171
130x130_sq_1321397190243-ad13
130x130_sq_1321397411680-ad519
130x130_sq_1321397242789-ad455
130x130_sq_1226807163817-141r6740
130x130_sq_1226807196692-141r6981
130x130_sq_1226807304158-141r6668
130x130_sq_1321487561147-1986531015025842606631213449219131175955956968412n
130x130_sq_1321487568475-smith100
130x130_sq_1321487570366-smith234
130x130_sq_1321487566335-2844231015025842593131213449219131175955917272705n
130x130_sq_1321487572038-smith343
130x130_sq_1321487573460-smith398
130x130_sq_1321487575210-smith602
130x130_sq_1321487563913-2631981015025842588131213449219131175955893817943n1
130x130_sq_1321487567303-2845181015025842617631213449219131175955995251439n
130x130_sq_1321486813007-187endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486754100-053endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486782944-174endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486794085-178endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486824053-279endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486769444-162endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486836788-296endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486849757-299endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486863538-304endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486886085-342endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486896210-348endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486910257-351endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486918600-376endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486927241-431endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486947225-478endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321486992100-564endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321487003819-565endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321487039460-593endicottlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321489784538-053
130x130_sq_1321489792585-146
130x130_sq_1321489798303-159
130x130_sq_1321489808007-216
130x130_sq_1321489818116-247
130x130_sq_1321489825944-251
130x130_sq_1321489833772-315
130x130_sq_1321489843460-349
130x130_sq_1321489851444-385
130x130_sq_1321489856569-464
130x130_sq_1321489882491-485
130x130_sq_1321489903569-514
130x130_sq_1321489910116-520
130x130_sq_1321489919757-526
130x130_sq_1321489927288-539
130x130_sq_1321489932882-542
130x130_sq_1321489941116-565
130x130_sq_1321489947632-572
130x130_sq_1321489954975-587
130x130_sq_1321489962585-593
130x130_sq_1321489975632-600
130x130_sq_1321489993507-749
130x130_sq_1321490199772-830
130x130_sq_1321490010850-810
130x130_sq_1321490002366-792
130x130_sq_1321489985241-677
130x130_sq_1321489874741-47a0db22b3127cce98548b711bd200000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489872350-47a0db22b3127cce98548b609af300000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489864194-47a0db22b3127cce98548b349aa700000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489868053-47a0db22b3127cce98548b549ac700000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489869944-47a0db22b3127cce98548b5d1bfe00000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489866366-47a0db22b3127cce98548b391b9a00000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489861819-47a0db22b3127cce98548b169a8500000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321489876038-47a0db25b3127cce98548bc3506c00000035100czsm7rm3zmq
130x130_sq_1321398641571-i0754
130x130_sq_1321483399725-i0367
130x130_sq_1321398630524-i0109
130x130_sq_1321398637774-i0134
130x130_sq_1321483405741-i0632
130x130_sq_1321483402928-i0612
130x130_sq_1321483409319-i0634
130x130_sq_1321483413225-i0658
130x130_sq_1321398727055-i0794
130x130_sq_1321398733321-i0876
130x130_sq_1321398628055-i0099
130x130_sq_1321398628430-i0100
130x130_sq_1321398740227-i0911
130x130_sq_1321398743461-i0912
130x130_sq_1321398736899-i0906
130x130_sq_1321398751008-i0919
130x130_sq_1321398747477-i0914
130x130_sq_1321398755961-i0926
130x130_sq_1321398762336-i0933
130x130_sq_1321398701180-i1019
130x130_sq_1321398698289-i1058
130x130_sq_1321398708305-i0969
130x130_sq_1321398758821-i0930
130x130_sq_1321398668633-i1342
130x130_sq_1321398675086-i1271
130x130_sq_1321398660508-i1369
130x130_sq_1321398647321-i1387
130x130_sq_1321486524366-2835562384268328559731095494757437107921525792034n
130x130_sq_1321486526882-2845212384272328559331095494757437107921646826151n
130x130_sq_1321486527647-2846012384271361892761095494757437107921621983814n
130x130_sq_1321486513210-2676812384279161891981095494757437107921797136308n
130x130_sq_1321486518100-2711562384263561893541095494757437107921375666217n
130x130_sq_1321486515585-2694962384266961893201095494757437107921487319250n
130x130_sq_1321486516428-269576238427022855954109549475743710792156710607n
130x130_sq_1321486525257-2839762384270495226181095494757437107921574345185n
130x130_sq_1321486528413-2849462384272828559281095494757437107921666700669n
130x130_sq_1321486520428-2816612384273295225901095494757437107921676169844n
130x130_sq_1321486514678-2679712384274495225781095494757437107921704465176n
130x130_sq_1321486517194-2705162384264761893421095494757437107921407751149n
130x130_sq_1321486530491-2852912384274061892491095494757437107921696221899n
130x130_sq_1321486513944-2678462384264028560161095494757437107921388312369n
130x130_sq_1321486519053-281381238428582855798109549475743710792198295533n
130x130_sq_1321486526053-2842362384287961891101095494757437107922051660606n
130x130_sq_1321486512303-2674812384284861891411095494757437107921967410999n
130x130_sq_1321490498085-877833324zwycaxl
130x130_sq_1321490495444-877799379pefy8xl
130x130_sq_1321490509194-878182486a4377xl
130x130_sq_1321490503788-878130558vvexym
130x130_sq_1321490506960-878130824vcfskxl
130x130_sq_1321490500241-877846347yuelzl
130x130_sq_1321490511538-878227909p27q4xl
130x130_sq_1226806853928-lowresolutionphoto464
130x130_sq_1226806569388-lowresolutionphoto539
130x130_sq_1321490516241-byers0334
130x130_sq_1321483863694-845cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483727522-108cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483733366-124cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483743647-130cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483747069-136cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483750038-156cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483752350-162cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483754944-167cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483760507-179cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483766210-203cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483772210-335cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483787882-498cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483790178-506cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483797460-562cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483806085-578cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483810116-580cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483859491-748cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483835335-607cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483817210-589cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483839866-615cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483820288-590cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483825163-591cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483842647-669cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483847116-685cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483880335-938cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483887882-993cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483831366-605cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483874850-905cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321483870288-873cardonalauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321484729225-441
130x130_sq_1321484656038-066
130x130_sq_1321484708241-298
130x130_sq_1321484718491-380
130x130_sq_1321484669819-178
130x130_sq_1321484679788-215
130x130_sq_1321484687600-250
130x130_sq_1321484698366-268
130x130_sq_1321484735257-craigwedding0004
130x130_sq_1321484739460-craigwedding0079
130x130_sq_1321484742350-craigwedding0084
130x130_sq_1321484745647-craigwedding0121
130x130_sq_1321484748507-craigwedding0130
130x130_sq_1321484751647-craigwedding0228
130x130_sq_1321484762553-craigwedding0235
130x130_sq_1321484767397-craigwedding0237
130x130_sq_1321484770850-craigwedding0275
130x130_sq_1321484774007-craigwedding0279
130x130_sq_1321485498757-craigwedding0323
130x130_sq_1321484777882-craigwedding0365
130x130_sq_1321484781866-craigwedding0371
130x130_sq_1321484784850-craigwedding0423
130x130_sq_1321484787944-craigwedding0535
130x130_sq_1321485656710-craigwedding0558
130x130_sq_1321485372600-craigwedding0085
130x130_sq_1321484791928-craigwedding0579
130x130_sq_1321485699257-craigwedding0582
130x130_sq_1321485680100-craigwedding0580
130x130_sq_1321485526350-craigwedding0554
130x130_sq_1321485630538-craigwedding0557
130x130_sq_1321485725788-craigwedding0848
130x130_sq_1321485747022-craigwedding0851
130x130_sq_1321485821991-craigwedding0852
130x130_sq_1321485841616-craigwedding0853
130x130_sq_1226807537285-l_277328936448dc261731bb338773ec17[1]
130x130_sq_1226807779314-050
130x130_sq_1226807883501-146
130x130_sq_1226807987812-173
130x130_sq_1321484259444-247krimg3986
130x130_sq_1321484265178-61
130x130_sq_1321484268225-71
130x130_sq_1321484269538-81
130x130_sq_1321484254210-104
130x130_sq_1321484260866-445krimg4633
130x130_sq_1321484261694-480krimg4766
130x130_sq_1321484263741-591krimg5367
130x130_sq_1321484254835-113
130x130_sq_1321484256600-141
130x130_sq_1321484266444-652krimg5493
130x130_sq_1321484255678-131
130x130_sq_1321484257553-151
130x130_sq_1321484258819-162
130x130_sq_1321484270585-880krimg6743
130x130_sq_1226809523057-5761c
130x130_sq_1226809393164-5547
130x130_sq_1226809428398-5548
130x130_sq_1226809597601-5821
130x130_sq_1226810093560-clbphoto.com_ker-203-copy
130x130_sq_1226810302182-clbphoto.com_ker-428
130x130_sq_1226810369401-clbphoto.com_ker-438
130x130_sq_1226810503668-clbphoto.com_ker-465
130x130_sq_1226810708995-clbphoto.com_ker-486
130x130_sq_1226810763548-clbphoto.com_ker-505
130x130_sq_1226810569996-clbphoto.com_ker-474
130x130_sq_1226810433138-clbphoto.com_ker-455
130x130_sq_1226810823380-clbphoto.com_ker-774
130x130_sq_1321487268100-29582430212813979719614620724538928712568841628097535n
130x130_sq_1321487273507-31183628009389533395414620724538928711768342074153819n
130x130_sq_1321487279116-31962028199652514369114620724538928711822131365550098n
130x130_sq_1321487280397-3871503021278897972211462072453892871256878145750518n
130x130_sq_1321487282053-3900163021280264638741462072453892871256880340296912n
130x130_sq_1321487277850-3189692819984651434971462072453892871182226128825233n
130x130_sq_1321487269913-2964903021282497971851462072453892871256887610079998n
130x130_sq_1321487272038-30865630212782979722714620724538928712568761538327932n
130x130_sq_1321487276225-31600828199850181016014620724538928711822271969343945n
130x130_sq_1321487283960-3928233021277697972331462072453892871256875318486603n
130x130_sq_1321487286022-cc1
130x130_sq_1321487288132-cc2
130x130_sq_1321487289897-cc3
130x130_sq_1321487292725-cc5
130x130_sq_1321487295272-cc6
130x130_sq_1321487296897-cc7
130x130_sq_1226808923521-0410
130x130_sq_1226808963924-0496
130x130_sq_1226808897377-0250
130x130_sq_1226808534685-_mg_0364
130x130_sq_1226808620395-_mg_0504
130x130_sq_1226808992255-0651
130x130_sq_1321491279553-033orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491423257-040orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491387803-170orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491482569-268orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491522444-275orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491556288-284orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491590491-302orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491626335-416orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491683444-426orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491728460-430orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491766382-432orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491800897-435orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491833600-439orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491873835-468orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491907335-610orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321491942928-495orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492280241-516orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492320616-674orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492438928-636orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492488366-646orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492403116-617orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492357178-563orpinlauraleighphoto
130x130_sq_1321492650491-patrick1198
130x130_sq_1321492690350-patrick1135
130x130_sq_1321492829132-patrick0389
130x130_sq_1321492857178-patrick0531
130x130_sq_1321492886944-patrick0544
130x130_sq_1321492918366-patrick0547
130x130_sq_1321492955913-patrick0557
130x130_sq_1321493207663-patrick0613
130x130_sq_1321493234632-patrick0693
130x130_sq_1321493258788-patrick0844
130x130_sq_1321493290944-patrick1040
130x130_sq_1321493327663-patrick1939
130x130_sq_1321489078428-alysonjayartisan0119
130x130_sq_1321489167022-alysonjaywed1024
130x130_sq_1321489150928-alysonjaywed1028
130x130_sq_1321489087975-alysonjayartisan0122
130x130_sq_1321489100710-alysonjayartisan0121
130x130_sq_1321489195882-alysonjaywed1046
130x130_sq_1321489140022-alysonjayartisan0172
130x130_sq_1321489119835-alysonjayartisan0129
130x130_sq_1321489239288-alysonjaywed1264
130x130_sq_1321489224444-alysonjaywed1262
130x130_sq_1321489209741-alysonjaywed1259

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Bel Momento Weddings Owner, Kristin Barse works with each couple at every planning meeting, appointments with vendors and venue site visits, as well as attending ceremony rehearsals and the day of the wedding. Based on your wedding details, one to three additional Bel Momento wedding coordinators will be onsite for the final planning meeting with the couple, the rehearsal and the wedding day.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Bel Momento specializes in weddings being held in the Southern NJ Shore area. Every member of our team is located in the heart of the Southern NJ Shore area. Each Bel Momento coordinator lives locally - each with work experience in planning both social and corporate events in the Jersey Shore area. We know the beaches, the side roads, the seasonal businesses and year round venues. We have built relationships with many local vendors and venues and are proud that many choose to extend prefered pricing to our couples.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Bel Momento supports all religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Bel Momento has had the priviledge to coordinate weddings for 2 up to 300 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Bel Momento has had the opportunity to work with many venues at the Jersey Shore and Southern NJ area. Some of our most recent weddings have been hosted at One Atlantic - Atlantic City, The Hotel Alcott - Cape May, The Grand Hotel - Cape May, Union Park - Cape May, Avalon Yacht Club, The Flanders Hotel - Ocean City, Ocean City Yacht Club, Stone Harbor Yacht Club, Sunset Bay - Wildwood, The House of Blues at Showboat Casino - Atlantic City, The Carriage House - Galloway, The Savoy Inn - Vineland, The Centerton Country Club - Vineland, The Continental, a Starr Restaurant - Atlantic City, Laguna Grill - Brigantine. Additionally we have worked with many local restaurants and private homes.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Having Kristin and Bailey help out with our wedding day was the best decision we made -- I only wish that I had contacted Kristin earlier in the process! Kristin is so thorough and when we were having issues with our caterer, she was so so incredibly helpful. The day-of, we could be guests at the wedding rather than have to worry about every little thing. Kristin has a calming presence, which in the months and weeks leading up to a wedding is exactly what you need. I would recommend Kristin to all engaged couples, she is fantastic to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bel Momento Weddings & Special Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for these kind words! I wish I knew which bride this was as it shows as private user, please let me know so I can say a proper thank you for taking the time to write this note.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kristin and her team did a terrific job implementing all the little details of my (admittedly over the top) wedding! In the months leading up to the wedding, she made frequent helpful suggestions and made me feel confident that everything was being handled. The day of, she and her team made sure everything ran smoothly and set up all of the decorations more beautifully than I could've imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Kristen at Bel Momento was a great experience and I highly recommend her. We hired her company as "Day of Coordination" for our wedding in Stone Harbor on June 21 and she could not have been easier to work with . I had a very clear vision of my wedding day and she made sure it happened perfectly for me. She had some great recommendations for vendors and they were all great to work with as well. We were at a venue where all the vendors were coming in and setting up together and she was a tremendous help coordinating all the activity both before and after.
My wedding day went so smoothly and was such a perfect day and I can really thank Kristen for making it worry-free.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Jody of Bel Momento were absolutely fabulous to work with. We hired Bel Momento to be our "day of" planner however they went above and beyond our expectations. They were extremely organized and helped with vendor communication, timelines, and made sure every little detail was in place before the wedding weekend even arrived. Your wedding day goes by so fast and I was able to enjoy every little moment because I knew Kristin and Jody were there making sure everything fell into place. I highly recommend the team at Bel Momento and look forward to hearing about their future success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin and the Bel Momento team MADE our wedding day! My ONLY regret was that we hired them only as a day-of coordinator- I know I could have saved myself a lot of stress and indecision if I had hired them to plan everything! Still though, working with them was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding.

I worked with Kristin before the wedding, and with Jody and Bailey on the day of. All three of them were amazing. Kristin really helped us figure out the logistics of the day- without her, I think we would have made some really big mistakes in our planning on the day of, but she helped us visualize everything, figure out all of the timing, and made sure we were really comfortable with all the plans. She was also great with coordinating all of the other vendors and getting everyone on the same page. She has so much expertise, it was great knowing I could really count on her advice.

On the day of, Bailey was with me and my girls getting ready. She was SO fun to have around- she was upbeat and positive, running around helping with lots of little things, and always had a huge smile on her face and lots of enthusiasm. She really helped set a positive tone for the whole day!

Jody was at our venue making sure everything was set up correctly. When I walked into the venue, everything looked flawless. I found out later that she had gone so far above and beyond, folding all of the napkins and putting out escort cards and menus herself. She also knows everything there is to know about service, and worked flawlessly with the catering staff. She really made my vision come to life, and helped everything go so smoothly.

I really can't rave about these women enough- as someone who can have a hard time giving up control, I would trust Bel Momento with just about anything. They are professional, talented, supportive, thorough, and really a pleasure to work with. I will happily recommend them to anyone I know getting married in the area!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rudi
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Kristin was a pleasure to work with while planning our wedding in Cape May. Since we live north of Philly it was difficult to plan from afar so that's why we hired Kristin and her team to help us select vendors and with day of coordinating. Since we had to rent and bring everything into our venue it was so important to have her there to make sure deliveries etc. ran smoothly. There weren't any hiccups that I was aware of on wedding day and that's exactly how I felt it should be. She was very professional, responded quickly to any emails or questions, and really knows what she's doing. She did have another wedding the same day as mine, but was at our event the whole time so I assume she had other team members at the other wedding. I happened to see the other bride out in Cape May at our "after party" and she said everything was perfect with hers as well. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend Bel to other Jersey shore or Philly brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
On the day of our wedding day Jody and Kristen were absolutely amazing. They were really our saving graces. They helped with all of the details; Picked up the decorations from our house, 2 nights before; Set everything up on the wedding day…And it looked beautiful! They were right there when you needed them. My husband even said “What would we do without Jody and Kristin?!”

I would strongly urge any bride that is getting married at the Jersey Shore or Philadelphia to hire Bel Momento. It was the best money we ever spent :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! Besides marrying my husband, hiring Kristin is the best decision I made :). After the wedding, my family and I kept saying "what would we have done without Kristin??" She is a true professional and an expert in the wedding business. Kristin & her wonderful coordinator Bailey handled our "day of wedding coordination". They took care of every single detail that day and everything ran SO smoothly. It was nice to be stress free and enjoy our special day, knowing that I had Kristin there. After coming back from photos and seeing our venue set for the ceremony and then reception, I was speechless. Kristin knew exactly what my vision was for that day and she exceeded our expectations. Thank you Kristin for helping make our memorable day a PERFECT one!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bel Momento Weddings & Special Events responded with the following comments:

Tara thank you so much for your sweet words!! I loved that I could be a part of your day and meet your wonderful family and friends! I wish you and Tony continued happiness and know we will continue to keep in touch!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marcella
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Bel Momento provided excellent "day of coordinator" services. All of the women were very professional, energetic and sweet. Kristin Barse was extremely resourceful and helpful. She always responded so quickly to my emails. They listened carefully to all of our concerns and addressed them as needed. They made it possible for us to both enjoy our wedding and take the time to look around without having to worry. This was especially important to us because my husband and I spent countless hours purchasing, creating and planning all of the decorations for our wedding. Bailey Viola set everything up exactly as discussed and did an amazing job creating our programs, menus, table cards and an adorable poster for the photobooth! All in all it was a pleasure to work with these ladies and it was a real joy to finally see everything we worked on/for come together so perfectly. I highly recommend Bel Momento.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Bel Momento really helped make my day memorable and they took care of every little detail for me so I would have absolutely nothing to worry about. My husband and I were extremely impressed by the attention to detail and all the hard work they put into making our vision come true. It was absolutely the most perfect day. We worked with Jody and she was so laid back and sweet, she felt like part of the family when the day finally arrived. It was such a pleasure to have her there with us and my guests loved her too. This expense was by far the best investment in my wedding and I recommend Bel Momento to every bride in the area, don't try to do it yourself, hire Bel Momento services so that you can enjoy your special day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Kristin - she is an expert in her field. I was uncertain if a wedding planner would be necessary for my Atlantic City wedding, but she and her team made my rehearsal and wedding day SEAMLESS and STRESS FREE! What a wonderful experience my husband, my family and I had because we could enjoy our special day and not worry about a single detail.

From my first email with Kristin she was attentive and willing to make my wedding an enjoyable planning experience. At my first meeting, she asked for all of my contracts and began to break things down and ask all the right questions - clarifying some of the jargon that comes along with venues, vendors, etc. She knows her stuff!

Once I explained my vision for our wedding day, Kristin got to work. She recommended a wonderful florist, bakery for our cake and offered suggestions for transportation. She is aware that planning can be stressful and it is evident that her bride's best interest is her priority at all times.

Belmomento events went the extra mile and assisted with the set up of our cocktail hour accessories, pictures, frames, room layout. Knowing that I had assistance setting up for our reception was such a relief.

As I said before, my wedding day was such a fun and memorable event. Kristen, Jody and Bailey were a pleasure to have as part of the day. They were on time and got everyone where they needed to be.

I am confident and saying that our wedding would not have come together so perfectly without the help, consultation and professionalism of Kristin and her assistants. I would highly recommend working with her in any capacity!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Being an out of town bride, Kristin was so amazing and patient helping me uncover the necessary vendors in the area! I felt like I was working with the best of the best and am so grateful for her help!! I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin and her assistant Meredith were so great. Kristin recommended great vendors and saved me hours in searching. She thought of things I couldn't have and helped me have a unique wedding that people raves about. I didn't worry about a thing they day of because of Kristin and her team. Worth her fee and way more!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosina
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Approximately six to eight weeks before our beach wedding (in Avalon), my fiance and I decided that we wanted to hire a wedding coordinator to take care of the last minute details, and to coordinate the ceremony. I had read about Bel Momento Weddings & Special Events and decided to schedule a meeting with Kristin Barse.
When we met with Kristin, we automatically felt very comfortable with her and confident that we had made the right decision by going with Bel Momento. Kristin made us feel as though she was genuinely interested in our "wedding vision" and that she was committed to helping us make sure that the wedding day went as smoothly as possible.
At the time we met with Kristin, we still had some outstanding vendor issues. For instance, I had not yet booked a hair/makeup stylist and as soon as I told Kristin that, she forwarded me information on vendors within my budget almost immediately. I ended up booking a vendor she recommended (Bella Angel) and I absolutely loved their work.
Kristin was also very responsive to any questions that I had. She and I communicated primarily through email, and she always responded (in detail) to every email that I sent her. She also made me feel as though every question/issue I had was important.
The night of the rehearsal dinner, Kristin and Jody met up with the bridal party to go over how everyone would walk down the aisle.Both Jody and Kristin were also present the day of the wedding and they were absolutely the reason why the wedding flowed so smoothly. The wedding took place on the beach, which means it is up to the bride and groom to organize a ceremony. Kristin and Jody both have a lot of experience with beach weddings, and it was so nice for me to let them make sure everyone was where they needed to be.
Lastly, aside from their professionalism and experience, I wanted to comment on the fact that both of these women genuinely want to do everything within their power to make sure that the bridal couple have the wedding day of their dreams. Jody and Kristin were both such nice people to work with, that I actually felt like I had two additional friends at the wedding. People who read this might say, "of course they should be nice to you, its their job" but I honestly feel that both Kristin and Jody bring a genuine kindness to their job, which made me feel so much more relaxed about the coordinating decisions they made the day of the wedding. At the end of the night, I was actually sad to have to see both of them leave!
I would highly recommend Bel Momento to anyone who is considering hiring a wedding coordinator, especially those who are considering having a beach wedding! I felt that this purchase was well worth the peace of mind that I had in the few weeks leading up to the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Jody from Bel Momento are fabulous. You may think that a wedding coordinator is not necessary (especially if you are near the end of your planning), but you will enjoy your wedding day much more if Kristin and Jody are by your side making sure all your vendors show up and and are doing as expected. They also tailored their services toward my needs which was great! I hired them towards the end of my wedding planning to help coordinate on my big day and ensure everything went perfectly. I was planning my wedding from out of state so I spoke with them mostly by phone up until the week of the wedding. They were also really helpful to me because I brought in a bunch of stuff to the wedding venue that I made myself (place cards, charger plates, table numbers, guest favors, pictures of family and family momento used in the ceremony) that Kristin ensured were all in the correct locations. Having them work with me the month of the wedding and on my wedding day made it stress free and perfect.

Kristin is super organized, asks and takes care of all the things I didn't think of, is very personable, reponsive to my e-mails, honest about other vendors and their prices, and able to deal with lots of different opinions and personalities (believe me...my family has their fair share). Nothing was a big deal to her and she always calmed me down immediately.

Jody was by my side during my entire wedding day. She helped me get into my dress (is a PRO at buttoning the many wedding dress buttons) and made sure I looked perfect going down the aisle. I took pictures before the wedding so Jody was in the limo with me, helping to direct the driver, holding my bouquet, and helping me in and out of the limo (which in a wedding dress can be quite challenging!). When we were walking to picture locations she was holding my train and helping pose shots. I felt very good that she was there with me the whole time.

Hire Kristin and Jody. They are both great and I highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynzy
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kristin from about a year prior to our wedding day, all the way through to the big day -- and I'm so glad we chose to hire her. She had extensive knowledge as far as working with vendors and made me feel confident with all of our decisions. Any random thought that I had, I would email or call her about and she would help in the decision-making process or offer creative suggestions to help us along the way. We felt much more relaxed knowing that Kristin was there for us throughout our planning process. I am SUPER indecisive, so it was important to have an outside opinion on many of my ideas and she was very patient with me and helped fine-tune the visions we had.
The weekend of the wedding went so smoothly, thanks to her, Jody and Angelina - they were wonderful to work with, coordinated all of the minute details of the rehearsal and wedding day and were prepared for the unexpected -- rain on our beach wedding day! Their quick thinking and preparedness allowed a smooth transition from what was originally planned to be a beach ceremony into an indoor ceremony at our reception venue, and while we were disappointed that our ceremony couldn't be held on the beach, the indoor ceremony proved to be just as special, thanks to them. I can't thank Kristin and her team enough for all of their assistance with our wedding, and would highly recommend them to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
traversk
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made in our wedding planning was bringing Kristin and Jody from Bel Momento on board. We hired them as day-of coordinators but they spent more than a month working with me and my family as we planned our beach wedding. No detail was too big or too small for this awesome team to tackle with creativity, efficiency and a graceful touch. Kristin and Jody made everything run smoothly and allowed me and my family to enjoy the wedding weekend and not worry about last minute issues that popped up (as they inevitably do!). They had great suggestions on finishing touches for the ceremony and reception and helpful ideas for ways to make things go smoother. The most important reason I would highly recommend Kristin and Jody is their ability to seamlessly integrate into my (sometimes crazy) family during such a stressful and exciting time. We felt totally comfortable with them and by the end of the weekend, felt like they were part of the extended family. They suggested tweaks when they felt they had a good idea and stood back when they knew that I had a way that I wanted to do something. It was the perfect touch and reflects their experience and professional. If you are deciding whether you need a coordinator, I strongly recommend doing it for all the little things that come up that you won’t anticipate – and Kristin and Jody are the best team in South Jersey.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Jody are absolutely fabulous. Unfortunately, our wedding fell the weekend of Hurricane Irene, so not only did they plan a wedding, but they planned 2 weddings for us! They were very knowledgable, flexible, aggressive for you toward other vendors. Not only were they nice people, but they were fun to work with. They offered all kinds of ideas for every part of your wedding day that you wouldn't necessary think of. They were a true blessing for our chaotic wedding day that didn't almost happen! They saved our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband & I worked with Kristin of Bel Momento for over a year & enjoyed every minute of it. We're both from central Jersey but love Philadelphia so we decided to celebrate our wedding there. However, because of the distance & our jobs, we knew we were going to need expert help. When it came to planning our wedding, my husband & I didn't have a clue where to start...especially in Philly! As soon as we met Kristin, we knew she was perfect. She was so knowledgeable & personable & always had our best interest at heart. We knew we could trust that she would bring our vision to life. She was so involved in the planning that at times my husband & I didn't have much to do because Kristin was handling it all. It was so nice to know we could relax because we had Kristin in our corner. Another great thing was that we didn't have to worry about keeping in contact with the vendors. Kristin was in constant communication with them & kept us in the loop the whole time (another thing taken off our plates). The day of the wedding was so relaxing & enjoyable because Kristin & her assistant Jodi had everything under control. They were so organized, kept us on time & were so much fun to be around. As with any wedding, we had an unexpected minor issue that came up however, Kristin & Jodi were so great at damage control that it all got resolved & I didn't know a thing about it the entire time. There are so many more things I can say about Kristin & her team but to sum it up, if you're planning a wedding in South Jersey or Philly, Kristin is your girl. Anyone who chooses Kristin as their planner is lucky & is sure to have the wedding of their dreams. She has a wealth of knowledge, has tons of connections & is truly a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afischer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin at Bel Momento planned our beach wedding this July, 2011, and her expertise and help made our wedding day absolutely perfect. We first considered hiring her only as a day-of-coordinator, due to the fact that we were trying to coordinate the beach wedding in a completely separate location from our reception, and we did not want to have to set up the beach ourselves. However, we decided to use her to help plan the whole wedding, and it was the best decision we made.

Leading up the wedding, she suggested very affordable and professional vendors that all did a fantastic job, and helped guide us in our vision for our wedding. Everything came together so well, and our beach theme was carried through to all elements of the wedding.

We did not have to worry about anything the day of the actually wedding, because Kristin and Jody ran around setting up not only the beach ceremony, but the country club reception as well, while also coming to our beach house as we set up to deliver flowers and coordinate the pictures we were taking beforehand. It was so nice to be able to just enjoy the day before the wedding and the day of the wedding, and not have to stress about vendors not showing, who we had to tip, or if something would go wrong, because Kristin did that worrying for us.

Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mander3117
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend Bel Momento! Kristin and Jody were wonderful! Their help in the month leading up to our wedding and most especially during the rehearsal and day of was invaluable. They are super organized and go above and beyond, even getting us quarters when no one remembered to bring some for our arcade pictures! Our decision to hire a coordinator came a little later in the planning process, about 2 months before, but I would say even if you've done most of the planning and leg work yourself, HIRE A COORDINATOR (hire BEL MOMENTO) for the day of...it was the best money we spent. We had fun, our day was stress free, and everything went perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCWedding
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Bel Momento was the best wedding decision we made! Kristin and Jody are fantastic! We were planning our wedding from out of town and began working with Kristin a year before the wedding. She suggested vendors, attended vendor meetings with us, brainstormed ideas, found solutions to problems that came up along the way, and put her creative touch on things. Kristin is creative, knowledgeable about the area, an awesome problem-solver and fun to work with. Every complicated crazy idea I had, Kristin ran with it and made it happen - she was willing to take on any challenge.

Just off the top of my head, here are some examples for why Kristin and Jody were absolutely essential:
- It poured (thunder and lightening) the morning of our BEACH wedding. Kristin and Jody ran around planning both an indoor and outdoor ceremony so that we could handle any weather the afternoon brought us. We ended up with the beach ceremony we planned under a beautiful blue sky only because Kristin was willing to do twice as much work - all while I relaxed and had my makeup and hair done.
- We had lights and lanterns decorating our reception room and the vendor showed up with the completely wrong lanterns and no lights! Kristin handled it and by the time I saw the reception venue it was stunning.
- We had elderly relatives that needed help getting on the sand, Kristin found us beach wheelchairs at no charge.
- Kristin handled making the payments for all of our vendors so that we didn't have to concern ourselves with it.
- Jody kept us on schedule and people moving in the right direction so that I could just enjoy my guests and not be the bossy bride.
- Kristin helped negotiate prices for us and managed to get ahold of people when we couldn't.

I could go on and on and on.

Really the best thing about hiring Bel Momento is you get to relax and enjoy your wedding day. I absolutely knew that Kristin and Jody had everything under control and that they honestly cared about our wedding. I could not possibly recommend Bel Momento more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Bel Momento to any bride envisioning a wedding at the Jersey shore. During the planning process, Kristin did an amazing job putting me in contact with fantastic local vendors and keeping me on track. She was also very accesible by phone to discuss all the details and help problem solve. The day of the wedding Kristin and Jodi made sure everything ran smoothly and they greatly eased any anxiety I had. Thanks to Kristin and Jodi my wedding turned out absolutely perfect and definitely exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BEndicott
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I say-without hesitation-that the best money we spent during the entire wedding process was on Bel Momento, the wedding planner. Kristin was exceptional, and ensured that our desires were met, was always open to new ideas and offered fresh and different opinions. She fought for us at the appropriate times and could not have been more incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoyO
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.6/5.0
Kristin helped me to plan a long distance wedding (I live in Boston and we planned a wedding in Stone Harbor). She went out of her way to help me maximize the times I did come to NJ, for example, she picked up cake samples from the bakery so that we could cake test after our food tasting session at the reception site. She has a great network of vendors, who were also very flexible to meet with me on the weekends when I traveled to the shore (including memorial day wknd which I know can be a very busy time for the vendors!) I absolutely loved the photographer and florist that Kristin recommended, and I believe they provided high value at a very good cost.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
BEL MOMENTO WAS GREAT!!! I had Kristin for the month of package and needed someone to oversee the last minute details and make sure everything was in place! Kristin was great, had tons of wonderful suggestions and offered an awesome perspective and great opinions! What was really essential was her day of help! I have no idea how people can do it on their own! Kristin and Jody set up everything, oversaw the other vendors and came with us throughout the day to offer additional help and to keep us on schedule! They are there every step of the way!! Can't say enough about them! VERY MUCH RECOMMENDED!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Bel Momento was a pleasure to work with. I was planning my wedding across the country and Kristin did not miss a beat! She went above and beyond to make sure things ran smoothly with vendors, set up, venue, etc... up until the wedding date!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
consalos
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Deffinitely the company to use when planning a spectacular event! Bel Momento was in charge of planning Chelsea's 18th Birthday & Graduation Party. The event was held at One Atlantic and Dusk Nightclub, both in Caesars Casino. Every detail, large and small, was accounted for thanks to Kristin and her amazing staff. Kristin was on top ...of everything from the very beginning to the end. She listened with understanding, made our dreams a reality, and helped us have the day and night of a lifetime that we will remember forever. She kept everything under control while we were able to enjoy our party... without the stress. Kristin did everything- she knew the best photographer to get, set up meetings, notified us of payment deadlines and things we needed to do, and made sure everything was done the way we wanted it and PERFECTLY. Her ideas and visions were what made the party the night that it was. People will talk about Chelsea's party for a very long time... Again thanks to Kristin, Jeremih, hip hop artist of "Imma Star" performed at the event! Tribeca Grand also performed during the dinner portion of our party, and was fabulous. (Another reccomendation of Bel Momemto!) Chelsea's cupcake tree was delicious thanks to The Bake Works which was also Kristin's idea. There was not even ONE issue the night of our party. All ran smoothly... through our whole event and through our planning. A big event like the one we had is difficult. We needed Bel Momento, and they made it happen for us. We can not thank Kristin enough. Jodi, Angelina, and all of her staff were there for us the entire night as well. This type of party would NEVER have happened without the dedicated planning of Bel Momento.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sim407
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are considering a beach wedding at the Jersey shore, your first item on your list is to hire Bel Momento. After that, you will be set up for success. We worked with Kristin for almost a year and half planning our wedding and had a really great experience. Kristin is really good at taking your vision and ideas and making them a reality. We didn't have to waste time shopping around or negotiating with vendors as Kristin did all of that for us. Every vendor was extremely talented and met our expectations in service as well as price. Then - as we got closer to the big day, Kristin was instrumental in preparing me for all of the little details that I would have missed otherwise (and I am a project manager). Once we got to the wedding weekend and I handed everything over to Kristin, I didn't have to worry about a thing . She and her staff set up everything and made sure it was perfect; this included keeping us on track on such a busy and long day as well as packing everything up and bringing it back to our room. Our wedding was over 3 weeks ago, and people are still talking about it and I imagine they will for some time. I will remember it forever and I can honestly say, that I truly experienced the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancytag
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
When we hired Kristin from Bel Momento to be the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding we weren't exactly sure what to expect. For months before the wedding Kristin was at my daughter's beck and call helping with organizing, working with vendors, making selections and so much more. But the best was having her and Jody with us from rehearsal to the last dance of the reception. They were so helpful and took care of every detail so the bride and groom and my husband and I did nothing but relax and enjoy themselves. Everyone commented that they never saw such a relaxed bride. I know that one reason for that was Kristin and Jody. I would HIGHLY recommend Bel Momento. Thank you ladies!!!!
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CRONCORONI
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Kristin & Jody were a HUGE help & I could not have imagined getting through the wedding planning process & especially the wedding day itself without their help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scotty
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin and her team were a dream to work with. They listened to all of my ideas and were able to make certain suggestions that made our day unforgettable. I used their "Day Of" wedding planner which meant that 6 weeks before our wedding Kristin was on hand to help with cooridinate all of our vendors and to ensure that all of our special details that we had worked so hard on where in place on our day. Having them around on our wedding day allowed me to relax and truely enjoy the entire day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shand425
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Bel Momento and Kristin were amazing! We would have been so lost without her services. She made sure everything was prefect! They were also amazing to work with and so helpful every step of the way! Thank you Bel Momento!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smith
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
We booked Bel Momento at the last minute and they were extremely helpful. They were also flexible and helped gear the wedding to our wants.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
km1980
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
One of the most important events in our lives was executed absolutely flawlessly and was spectacular thanks to our wonderful wedding planner Kristin. A day we'll truely never forget. I am recommending Kristin to all my friends and family and will defintely use her services in the future~ apparently she does other special events too!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I hired Kristen to plan my ceremony since it was on the beach in Cape May. I also needed help finding a vendor for my wedding cake, chairs, and feather flags. Kristen was just extreamly helpful in everything. Checking in with me throught the planning making sure that I'm on track with what I need to do. On the day of, Kristen was able to make me, the bride feel totally relaxed!!! I knew that I had nothing to worry about, that the chairs would be set up in the exact spot that I wanted, the feather flags will be perfectly placed and that all my other vendors were in place. Our ceremony went SEAMLESS!!!!!!!! There were NO issues at all, everything went completly as planned!! Kristen and her assistant were amazing and I have all the thanks in the world to give them for making the ceremony go EXACTLY AS PLANNED!!!

Thank You So Very Much!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy23
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I booked Bel Momento for the last month of my wedding planning. Kristen was incredibly helpful with all of the last minute details and was readily accessible for whatever questions I had. She listened to my ideas and helped make them happen without being pushy or in the way. She took everything out of my hands before the wedding, so my husband and I were able to completely enjoy our wedding day without any interruptions or problems! Everything turned out exactly as we had hoped. It was well worth the money to hire Bel Momento for our wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdoc517
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Kristin Barse of Bel Momento Wedding & Special Events Planning for the Final Day Planning Package and it definitely made our wedding day absolutely stress-free. The entire day ran so smoothly and without any problems at all. Friends commented to us during the wedding and for weeks after the wedding, that they had never been to such a well-organized, smooth-flowing wedding. For all of our guests, this was their first beach wedding and all of them commented on it being flawless, relaxed, and absolutely breath-taking. John and I attribute this to Kristin and her assistants for orchestrating the timeline perfectly and in conjunction with all vendors, working diligently to make sure everything was set up properly, and all items were transported to correct locations efficiently and on time. So many friends warned me as former brides, it would not be a very relaxing day and I would need to step back at one point in the day with my husband and take it all in for one frozen moment. However, this is not what happened for us at all. I can truly say with 100% conviction, I was at peace the entire day and I was able to take every single moment in and enjoy it all. I remember every minute of the wedding and reception clearly and vividly. My best friends even commented that they had never seen me so relaxed, confident and “living in the moment” than on my wedding day. I tell them all that I believe it was due to the fact that I had a Wedding Planner for the day of my wedding and so I thank Bel Momento and Kristin Barse for creating a day that far exceeded our expectations. I thank them for taking such care in executing my wishes that I never had to worry for one second from the moment I woke up on my wedding day through to the final dance at our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I had met Kristin Barse with Bel Momento during a bridal show at Cape May's Congress Hall early in the planning before having set a date. She would email me from time to time to see how things were going and my husband and I finally reached a point where we knew that we needed help. It got to be too much with us being in DC and the wedding in Ocean City and our busy work schedules. We hired her and we're so glad that we did! We had run into a huge problem... we couldn't find a Roman Catholic priest to marry us. Because we belong to a parish in DC (the priest couldn't travel to OC for our wedding) and we weren't marrying in my hometown but instead at the Jersey Shore (the priest there wouldn't marry us because we weren't parishioners), we couldn't seem to find a priest. Kristin found a priest for us in just one day! Followed by finding us other vendors (ie. transportation, florist, etc.), arranging appointments for me with hair/makeup trials, and the list goes on. On the day of the wedding, she and the two wonderful ladies working with her were like having guardian angels watching over us - this is no exaggeration! Every time we turned around, they were there to help or take care of something we needed or answer any question for us - in addition of course to everything we weren't seeing that was going on behind the scenes. Besides a small veil emergency in the morning (we had forgotten it), we were calm as could be because we had these three ladies taking care of every detail for us. They were amazing. Kristin had even arranged for us to be able to take our wedding photos on some of the boardwalk rides! Our bridal party loved this! At first we weren't sure whether we should spend some of our budget on having a coordinator... now, I can't believe we ever doubted this! Kristin is amazing and we would have been so frantic the day of if it hadn't been for her and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Friendly, courteous and able to get the job done!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1226864060480-5700
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Kristin was AMAZING! She worked with me on the last month before my wedding along with our wedding day. I am extremely detail oriented and she took on the challenge like a champ!! I didn't have to worry about anything leading up to our wedding and especially the day of. There were a few concerns with outside vendors and I didn't even know. Everything was perfect! Our bridal party and family enjoyed the day without having to do anything but enjoy! Thanks Kristin!! I would recommend you to ANYONE!!! Love ya, M&M
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy752
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.9/5.0
Kristen was great! She began working with us about a month before the wedding. Our wedding was on the beach so a lot of preparation had to be done at the location on the morning / day of the wedding. It was great that Kristen was there to ensure everything was ready to go when we showed up! She did a great job and was always available when we needed to meet with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
5/26/1984
5.0/5.0
Kristin has gone above and beyond to deliver exceptional service for any event that I have been priviledged to partake in. She has the utmost respect of her clients as well as her peers in the industry!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Ocean City, NJ 08226 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bel Momento Weddings & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo