130x130_sq_1311612436869-main

Bella Angel - Hair and Makeup "We Come To You"

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

158A N. 3rd Street
Philadelphia, PA US 19106 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bella Angel believes that Every Bride Should Be A Work Of Art. Voted #1 for Best Makeup in Philly.

Bella Angel’s award winning hairstylists and makeup artists will ensure you... Read more
Bella Angel believes that Every Bride Should Be A Work Of Art. Voted #1 for Best Makeup in Philly.

Bella Angel’s award winning hairstylists and makeup artists will ensure you are the Bride of Your Dreams. Our Preview Session allows you the opportunity to see just how beautiful you will be on your Wedding Day.

We will provide hairstyle and makeup services for the entire Bridal Party—including Moms! For your convenience, We Come To You.

Best of all, your tears of joy will not smudge our work, your makeup will be Cry-Proof!

Bella Angel has 2 office locations:
1409 Route 70 East (Barclay Pavilion) Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
158A 3rd Street (Soiree Philadelphia) Philadelphia, PA 19106

*Previews are done by appointment only.

Some of our credits include the following

Best of Weddings- The Knot 2011, 2012, & 2013
VOTED #1 BEST MAKEUP IN PHILLY 2012 & 2013! Fox Philly & PHL 17
BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 WEDDING WIRE
Whose Wedding Is It Anyway?" - Style Network
Wedding Wire/ 106.1 Radio “Wedding In A Week”
TLC Network "A Day Of Weddings"
Fox 29 Philadelphia Makeover
LifeTime Channel "My Best Friend’s Wedding"
Memeber of "The Little Black Book" - Style Me Pretty Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1399042612421-ba-upd
130x130_sq_1399042619505-ba-soft-upd
130x130_sq_1399042635431-braid
130x130_sq_1399042641819-beautiful-indian-brid
130x130_sq_1399042655425-img882
130x130_sq_1399042675136-sarah-knipel201
130x130_sq_1399042709656-sarah201
130x130_sq_1322678275807-3211461015027306891591012358186590981383001241799024n
130x130_sq_1322678248289-w0853588a
130x130_sq_1322678296274-w1203252a
130x130_sq_1322678322732-247090101006124561498498842497618127323010893n
130x130_sq_1322678347630-131044img0916
130x130_sq_1322678369860-132656img0936
130x130_sq_1322678391731-0521img8412
130x130_sq_1322678491321-388558236912172165616588547672380445158538775n
130x130_sq_1322678517046-ninalilyphotography132
130x130_sq_1322678539479-ninalilyphotography269
130x130_sq_1322678562208-2009119548730028
130x130_sq_1322678586856-28462369562193608218101192367532591933307n
130x130_sq_1322678623032-0014
130x130_sq_1352932930206-bellaangel7
130x130_sq_1352932945731-bellaangel11
130x130_sq_1352932887984-bellaangel3
130x130_sq_1352932897264-bellaangel4
130x130_sq_1352932913884-bellaangel5
130x130_sq_1352932921542-bellaangel6
130x130_sq_1352932932183-bellaangel8
130x130_sq_1352932935201-bellaangel9
130x130_sq_1352932968100-bellaangel12
130x130_sq_1352932936456-bellaangel10
130x130_sq_1369577757829-544694101510882575265831326385198n
130x130_sq_1369577773890-marino-2
130x130_sq_1369577788801-marino-5
130x130_sq_1369577804404-marino-15
130x130_sq_1369577822969-rj-blog-09
130x130_sq_1369577918166
130x130_sq_1369577961910-47275610102176424315109982827810o
130x130_sq_1369577994145-0106
130x130_sq_1369578014713-0085
130x130_sq_1369578033890-101-mom--ash
130x130_sq_1369578082048-nr0021
130x130_sq_1369578133256-nr5
130x130_sq_1369578164771-flaccowife--525x400
130x130_sq_1369578209763-ek0166-m
130x130_sq_1369578281210-img3634
130x130_sq_1369578304682-5400223537435928781671668264n
130x130_sq_1369578323342-andrew-graham-todes
130x130_sq_1369578405220-305456101503543599958226410908217975495654929556n
130x130_sq_1369578427459-sweetwaterportraitstmmcquail036
130x130_sq_1369578452156-1
130x130_sq_1369578483591-3048621015027306902591012358186590981383021305245490n
130x130_sq_1369578504514-165954101006196781868197814796529358321058504973n
130x130_sq_1369578536896-photo
130x130_sq_1369578562347-img6216---version-2
130x130_sq_1369578601425-0239
130x130_sq_1369578656945-d1q9zairt9ne4m2tc576low.jpg
130x130_sq_1369578678864-388558236912172165616588547672380445158538775n
130x130_sq_1369578789906-nn0212
130x130_sq_1369578830321-nn0848
130x130_sq_1311610459113-4
130x130_sq_1311610458708-3
130x130_sq_1311610459238-5
130x130_sq_1311610457647-130943img0910
130x130_sq_1311609905141-untitled
130x130_sq_1311610457569-1
130x130_sq_1311610458770-2
130x130_sq_1311610458380-131449img0925
130x130_sq_1311610458380-131044img0916
130x130_sq_1311610459425-6
130x130_sq_1321309975183-20849066a
130x130_sq_1290524253050-jenniferalphonsea010
130x130_sq_1206850862687-corefixed
130x130_sq_1206850974546-mikekehrphotography1
130x130_sq_1206851006733----_0157
130x130_sq_1290524320941-brideneha
130x130_sq_1223946725335-onepefectmomentphotograhpy1
130x130_sq_1206851055968-clairpruett1
130x130_sq_1206851111452-21
130x130_sq_1206851183202-cm_1024
130x130_sq_1206851368202-ba3
130x130_sq_1206851428530-kamilaharrisphotography
130x130_sq_1206851452577-hallmarkphotography1cut
130x130_sq_1206851489499-6-
130x130_sq_1206851522812-sarahdiciccophotography9
130x130_sq_1206851854421-jenn
130x130_sq_1206850952062-yesphotographybylauriev
130x130_sq_1206851919171-sarahschultephotography
130x130_sq_1206851945874-johntannockphotography
130x130_sq_1223946837210-12-55-14-40-06-07-08-marchetti
130x130_sq_1223946880320-12-59-38-39-06-07-08-marchetti

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Bobbi from Bella Angel did my makeup for the wedding, as well as the makeup for my mother, mother-in-law, and sister-in law. She was FABULOUS. She really listened to what I wanted, including small changes after the trial-run, and was a wonderfully calm, fun, presence on my wedding day. She achieved that perfect balance of making me look natural but lovely; I really felt special but also like I looked like myself. I wasn't afraid of people getting too close to my face and thinking I had too much makeup on (which was a big concern for some of the other artists I did trial-runs with). I would highly recommend her, and the company as a whole.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
There are so many wonderful things I can say about Bella Angel. They did wonderful work on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law were absolutely beautiful. I was beyond happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. My hair and makeup lasted all night and even into the morning! Bella Angel was even accommodating to my two bridesmaids who have skin issues and asked to use their own makeup at a cheaper price. I would recommend Bella Angel to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moira
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was fantastic on multiple levels. They adapted to the look I was going for (as it changed over the 8 months leading into the wedding) and I felt they nailed it for the day of. Cassie is an amazing hair stylist - I continue to get compliments on my hair that day and asked for a reference. Kristen perfects the "natural you- but -better" look. I felt exactly myself but the best I could be day of. Victoria is very profeessional - and the whole team tries to make sure you are getting exactly what you want. Couldn't recommend this vendor more.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Prerna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel specializes in hair and wedding make up - and you can tell. They are exceptionally skilled and well organized group! I recently had my and my bridesmaids hair done by Bella Angel for my wedding. The trial was AMAZING - my hair stylist, Michelle, was SO patient and listened to my every comment/wish. The day of, they were SO efficient and skilled. Everyone raved about how well they did. I highly, highly recommend if you're looking for a well experienced, talented, patient and kind hair stylists for your special day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel delivers. I had Kristen as my hair stylist and make-up artist, and she listens to what you want. The week of my wedding, I emailed some changes I wanted to my wedding day hair style, and she made them happen on my wedding day. I looked beautiful and received many compliments. I was wearing a vintage dress, headpiece, gloves, and shoes, and she took the look into consideration. She knows so much about hair, make-up, skin, etc. We also had Michelle work on my mom and sister. None of us have thick hair in our family and their hair looked great, full of volume. Michelle also did our flower girls' hair and they looked fantastic. I am not someone who normally likes salons or being "fussed" over, but I was very comfortable with Bella Angel. Those ladies worked so hard for us the morning of the wedding and we appreciated everything. The company owner, Victoria, is very professional and friendly. I probably drove her nuts with my emails and calls ahead of the wedding but she was always wonderful to talk to. Also, the pricing is competitive and a good value. Other places were a fortune, but Bella Angel was very fair in their pricing, and the "we come to you" can't be beat. It was so convenient. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ami
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
As the anti-makeup bride with a short, spiky and generally messy haircut that hasn't seen a comb in 5 years, I was hesitant/nervous/uncomfortable with having a stylist for my wedding. However, just based on the first 10 minutes of the trial with Bella Angel's Jacki and I was sold. She was super accommodating about my discomfort with make up and gently guided my look to make me glow in as natural a way as possible. She and Michelle did my hair and makeup for my wedding (as well as for my mom, sister, aunt and mother-in-law) and then mine again for the reception. With a warm personality and excitement about placing and arranging my many accessories for the traditional Indian wedding-look, I felt totally comfortable and pleased with the process and final product.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I had airbrush makeup and my hair done by Melissa for my wedding. I had never had professional makeup done before and I was really happy with the result and I LOVED my hair. Missy did all of my bridesmaids' hair and they were all really happy with how their individual styles turned out. I had a very good experience with Bella Angel and have already recommended them to a couple of friends who are soon-to-be brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was great! I had a large bridal party (9 bridesmaids, myself, and my mother-in-law) and everyone was extremely happy with their hair and make-up! They came to us and made the whole morning of getting ready a great experience! I loved the air brushing and how they were able to do a wide variety of different looks to meet each girls wants and needs! I felt beautiful all day and thought all of my girls looked amazing too!!! Definitely book them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making me feel so beautiful and sress free on my wedding day! I had so many compliments on my hair and make up!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I chose Bella Angel for hair & makeup for myself & bridal party. Working with Victoria on the business side was great, she was very understanding and easy to work with. The stylist I worked with was Kristen. She did an amazing job on everyone’s hair & makeup. She showed up early and was so professional. I absolutely loved my look, and couldn’t have asked for more. I went with the airbrush makeup & it lasted all day! It was perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
In just one word the entire experience was PRICELESS!

The hair/make-up stylists that were assigned to my group were TERRIFFIC! They came on time. They were completed on time. They gave each person their own style that totally suited them. For me, I couldn’t have been happier. When they left I felt like a million bucks and I know my daughters, sister, mother-in-law, nieces and granddaughter all felt the same!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was amazing to work with! I had a HUGE bridal party (8 girls) plus MOB, MOG and a few more.. Bella Angel was prompt, responsive, and really made my girls look natural and gorgeous! We all had a very relaxing morning getting ready on site. Their stylists were professional and very talented. We were even ready earlier than expected! :) I'd definitely work with them again - they were an absolute pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with the hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. My bridesmaids were so happy with the hair and makeup and impressed with the individual looks.

Thank you Bella Angel!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1346876658136-fbavatar2639200
Mrs.Spitz
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I wanted a service that would come to me the day of, when I found Bella Angel I was ecstatic that I wouldn't have to run around the morning of my wedding getting hair & make up done.

I went in for the trial with a few pictures of what I had in mind and Kristen practically duplicated the hair style in the picture perfectly. At that moment I knew I could rest assure that on the day of I'd have nothing to worry about and that I would get exactly what I wanted.

My wedding morning went extremely smooth the stylist showed up right on time and nothing was too much trouble for myself or the bridal party. Also my girls kept changing their minds about who was getting what services done in the weeks prior to the wedding and Bella Angel was very flexible almost down to the wire with the changes.

The services are pricey but so worth it. My hair and make up held up all day, all night and I even slept in my hair and make up and it was still perfect in the morning :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Did a fab job last minute when my first hair stylist overbooked my day. Extremely professional!!! My mother in law looked like a princess and my maid of honor a Grecian goddess. Exactly what I wanted. My make up (done by another professional) looked HORRIBLE, I had to wash it off but our hair stylist from Bella Angel was nice enough to give me some pointers! Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Hair and make-up was perfect... they were very professional, timely, and helpful... I would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did an excellent job on my bridal hair and makeup, as well as hair and makeup for my 7 bridesmaids, sister-in-law, and both mothers. They were very professional, did wonderful work, and were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing! I absolutely loved the work that Bella Angel did on my wedding day! They did an incredible job with the bridesmaids and moms. The stylists have a way of making you look natural, but beautiful! My stylist took notes from the day of our trial, and she asked if there were any changes I wanted to be made. She did a perfect job, and I was so happy with her work. The bridesmaids and moms loved their hair also. It was awesome that the stylists came to our hotel room, which saved us in transportation and allowed us to have a more fun, intimate morning together as girls before the wedding. Bella Angel was one of my absolute favorite vendor choices in the whole process. They are incredible!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1377699996779-avatar
Marie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The best hair and Make-up artists in Philadelphia! I could not have felt more beautiful or confident on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Bella Angel's services! We worked with Melissa, who did a fantastic job on everyone's hair and makeup. She worked quickly and efficiently, and was friendly and easy to talk to. Everything held up until the very end of the night, despite our taking pictures in 95 degree weather before the ceremony even started! Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my hair and makeup for my May wedding--I wanted to look the best I ever had and I definitely did thanks to the team at Bella Angel.

They were very flexible scheduling my wedding with only about 6 weeks till the wedding. I was able to schedule an evening preview session and they made sure to check all the details with me to make sure it was exactly what I wanted. I felt totally comfortable during the preview session and enjoyed it quite a bit!

On the morning of the wedding, the team of 3 arrived to the hotel right on time and fit right into our fun bridal party as we finished hair and make up for me, 3 bridesmaids and the mother of the bride and groom. They accommodated 1 extra make up request the morning of the wedding too which was greatly appreciated. We got through everyone with plenty of time to spare before the limo arrived.

My hair looked stunning for the wedding with a beautiful off white peony in my hair and it held so well even when I jumped up and down dancing later that night. My makeup looked like me but elegant and fresh and still bold enough to stand out in the photos.

I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simeng
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I did a preview with Bella Angel and really liked working with Kristen. She really catered to my every need and made me feel so very beautiful. She did a wonderful job with my makeup and hair. My bridesmaids also really liked their makeup and actually learned quite a few tips from her also! Having her come to the house was definitely very helpful and cut down on the stress. We all looked beautiful on my big day! Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
em
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Bella Angel on Wednesday for a Saturday wedding to do hair and makeup at a local hotel for only two bridesmaids ... soooo last minute. Almost everyone else I contacted either wouldn't handle such a small party or was outrageously overpriced, or had already been booked. Victoria at Bella Angel was so professional and courteous during our call and quoted us a reasonable price as well. Additionally, Kristen, our consultant, made both of us (bridesmaids) look ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND FLAWLESS. My hair didn't budge all night, but didn't LOOK like it wouldn't budge- quite a trick to pull off! I absolutely recommend this place to anyone... very professional, easy to work with, and high quality.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't believe how beautiful I looked..it sounds conceited but they really did transform me into the "perfect bride". Of course part of it is that you're so happy that day but a lot of it was that Kristin was an artist that played up all of the right aspects. I loved my experience with them and it feels good to hear everyone who's seen me exclaim about how great I looked :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1354674604059-aawbcc
Alexis
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Getting married in downtown Philadelphia and getting ready at a hotel we needed a beautician who would come to us. Based on reviews I chose Bella Angel and they did not disappoint. Three beauticians came to our hotel to do the hair and makeup of 8 bridesmaids and 5 mothers/ aunts. They arrived early and were finished on schedule. My bridesmaids looked amazing and my mother in law loved her hair and makeup. Melissa did my hair and makeup and, in my opinion, did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
Nicole
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Bella Angel were fantastic. They made me and my wedding party look like we were ready for the red carpet! My makeup was perfect, and my hair was exactly what I wanted. It even looked good all night! My makeup didn't even smear with all the tears.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie was the hair stylist for my daughters wedding. She was wonderful and did a fantastic job on everyone. She was prompt and had everyone ready with plenty of time to spare!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went to a friend's daughter's wedding last year and commented to my friend how wonderful everyone's hair and make-up looked .She told me about Bella Angel. When my daughter got engaged, I booked them immediately! Melissa and Michelle came to our house to do the hair and make-up for the bride, brides maids, MOG,MOB and Grandmother of the Bride. Everyone had different hair styles and everyone looked fabulous!All of the hair and make-up looked just as good at the end of the evening as it did for the ceremony. I can't say enough great things about Bella Angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did an amazing job on my wedding hair and makeup. Melissa was a real pro! I only had a general idea of the look I was going for (think glamorous Kate Middleton) and I was thrilled with the way everything turned out. Not only did they come to my house the morning of my wedding to do my hair and makeup, but they did all three of my bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom, and my grandmother. We all looked uniquely different and, most importantly, we looked like a better version of ourselves. The makeup and hair lasted through hours of dancing. They were so professional and knowledgeable!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debbie
Wedding:
4/4/2004
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of using Bella Angel when they first started in business. Victoria made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. I would encourage all who are getting married in the future to secure their services. Her hair and makeup people are the best around. If you want to look beautiful on your most important date, please use Bella Angel.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had hoped that a friend of mine could do my hair and make-up...but shortly before the wedding, we realized that wouldn't work...so I scrambled last minute to find someone. Bella Angel had received good reviews so I reached out to them. At first they were booked for my day, but when they had an availability, Victoria reached out to me.
At my trial appointment, I loved Melissa. After just a few pictures, she knew exactly what I was looking for and accomplished it without hesitation. And, for the two hours I sat in her chair that day, she kept the conversation flowing naturally and pleasantly.
On the day of the wedding, she showed up in my hotel room on time. We had 4 of us getting our hair done and I was getting my make-up done. She got through the first two girls and they looked great. Then she did me. I changed a few things up on her...asked her to use my own eye shadow instead of hers and changed my hairpiece from what we had practiced with. She was very flexible and I was THRILLED with how I looked - even better than at my trial! I couldn't have been happier. Then she did the fourth girl who also looked great.
Melissa spent the whole morning with us and felt like one of the girls, but without ever over-stepping. She was perfect, fun, professional and made us all look amazing!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a whole day affair and Bella Angel's styling staff worked their magic on myself and my 8 bridesmaids, to last the whole affair. Kristen, the make-up artist (and bride's hairstylist), and Jackie, the hair stylist, were great in transforming our visions of make-up and hair into flawless, elegant, long-lasting looks! We had so many compliments, especially for myself. I was told that I had a very natural, bright, and glowing look in person and in photo! The air-brush make-up was spectacular, and the chignon with a braid, complimented my tiara and veil to create the classic, modern, ballroom look I was going for. My bridesmaid had used Bella Angel for her wedding as well, so two for two from this bridal party!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did a great job on hair and makeup for me and and my bridal party! We had Michelle for hair and Kristen for makeup and they were both great! I got a ton of compliments all night, and my bridesmaids and mother in law all looked beautiful! The makeup lasted really well through lots of dancing and sweating. Pictures looked great throughout the night! I got airbrush makeup and the other girls were half and half between regular makeup and airbrush. Everyone looked great all night! They were both really quick too - they arrived early and finished with plenty of time to spare. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I only have positive things to say about Kristen and Bella Angel. They came prepared for our large bridal party and extended family at the crack of dawn and were responsive and kind. They were wonderful at dealing with my aunts' sometimes forceful personalities and disgruntled teenage junior bridesmaids. I had a large Indian wedding with two ceremonies and multiple looks, and each time I looked and felt beautiful, but still looked like myself! I cannot thank Kristen enough. Much better service and results than some of the pricier options I met with. One of my favorite vendors at my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stevi
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was absolutely phenomenal and competitively priced. Trial session was very important, I was verbal in exactly what I wanted and the make-up artists / hair stylist delivered. The artist far exceeded my expectations! I looked prettier than I could have imagined. Working with Victoria on the business aspect of service was great and working with Kirsten on the creative aspect of the service was great. Kirsten was my stylist, she was amazing, she was versatile with styling different ethnicities, bi-racial black & white (myself), Indian (matron of honor) and Caucasian (matron of honor and mother). Thank you, Bella!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great to work with. They came out to the house and did hair and makeup for all of my girls, my mother and me. They were professional and made sure that everyone was ready on time :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!! Victoria and her team were truly amazing!!!!!!! Kristen came to my house in Philadelphia and worked from the minute she got there until the last person was done and happy! Kristine made us feel like we were at a spa, she kept us all relaxed and calm by just being so friendly and down to earth. Bella Angel made us feel so confident because of how amazing we all looked. As the bride I couldn’t have been more pleased with my makeup and hair on the most important day of my life. The day of your wedding should be the one day when you feel like a model and Kristen made that dream come true for me. They are sooo talented, you will be sooooo pleased and relieved you hired incredible woman to do your hair and makeup for the most important day of your life. Consider yourself lucky if they have your wedding date available because they should be booked solid :). ♥
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Bella angel online.. I read the reviews & they were all positive so I took a leap of faith & booked my wedding. I was amazed how professional, helpful, creative, & patient Julie was. She told me she would try different styles & makeup untill I said I loved everything. She told me it didn't matter how long it took she wanted me to be 100% satisfied. She kept her word. I could tell she loved her profession & loved being part of such a special day. I couldn't have been happier with her services!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
my experience with Bella angel was fantastic. my stylist Julie was attentive, calming, and worked wonders! She even ended up helping to lace me into my dress. The convenience of not having to leave my home on such a long day made the process exceptionally enjoyable and helped keep my nerves to a minimum. I received nothing but compliments and Victoria and Julie were great about knowing the proper schedule, look I desired ( as well as my maid of honor and mom) and we all received compliments the entire evening. Thanks ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did a fantastic job. At my trial, Melissa took her time and made sure I was happy with everything. After my trial, I decided the smokey eyes I had asked for was a bit too much. At my wedding, Melissa graciously accommodated me changing my mind and did a fabulous job. Everyone in the wedding party looked great. The makeup felt natural and still looked great at the end of the night. I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karli
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Jackie are absolutely amazing!! They showed up at 12pm on the dot and got right to work. We had 6 girls getting their hair done and 4 getting makeup and all within a 3 hour time frame - and they finished with 30 minutes to spare. Everyone looked flawless. Each girl gave Kristen an idea of what kind of makeup they wanted, and she did it perfectly. All the girls had one or two pictures of a hair style they liked, and Jackie did exactly what she saw. Kristen did my trial run a few months before my wedding and I showed her 3 hair styles I liked, but couldn't decide - so she incorporated all 3 hair styles into mine - it was so beautiful. My makeup was amazing, I've never had such flawless skin and gorgeous eyes! On my wedding day, she pulled out her iPad with her notes and images from my trial and re-created it perfectly, I think it was even better than the first time! I would recommend Bella Angel to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LABrooks
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did the make-up and hair for my wedding. They were professional, patient and caring. We were all happy with our new "look" and the make-up lasted all day long with very few, if any, touch-ups. They were prompt and very personable. Nothing better than having them come to your house on your wedding day. What a great stress reliever!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m.mulhern
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I renewed my vows in January and I worked with Victoria. She was absolutely fabulous! I came in for a trial and she talked with me first to get a sense of my style, she really listened and worked with me to create the look I wanted. She writes everything down and takes pictures so she knows exactly how to duplicate it. Then she comes to you the day of your wedding, which makes things so much less stressful! Victoria is very professional and she has a fun personality. She made me look like the most beautiful princess and I still looked like 'me'. I didn't want to look 'over done', like I had too much make up on, and I didn't. It was perfect! Thank you Bella Angel for helping make my day everything I imagined it would be!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
e
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel did a WONDERFUL job on my hair and make-up as well as my mother's hair and make-up. We couldn't be happier with the services provided. I felt like a princess!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jelsier
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Carrie did an amazing job! She did 4 bridesmaids and a flower girl plus paid special attention to me to make sure the day went off without a hitch! She was early and prepared and made us all look fabulous!! I would reccomend Bella Angel to any bride who doesn't want to worry about their look on their wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I've never had a professional do my makeup before, and have only had an "updo" at the hair dresser once, which was an okay experience. From the first email to Victoria, communication was quick and friendly.

Working with Kristen from Bella Angel was an absolutely wonderful experience! From the moment I met her, she was very personable, and professional. She paid attention to the fact that I don't wear a lot of makeup, so kept the makeup fresh and natural (but adding some false eyelashes, which were a lot of fun). I showed her a number of photos of hairstyles I liked, along with a photo of my dress and my actual headpiece. She was able to come up with a hairstyle that fit perfectly with my style, and then took pictures of the whole trial.

The day of the wedding, she arrived at our house (yeah!... I didn't have to go out anywhere and try to squeeze it all in for a morning ceremony) *very* early in the morning (and right on time), and styled the hair of a friend of mine, and my niece, and did my Mom's makeup (who had never had her makeup done professionally before either). Kristen did a beautiful job on everyone, fit in well with my family, which made the stressful morning less so, and worked efficiently. She understood that I wanted to wait for the men to leave the house before finishing my hair and affixing my headpiece... since I'd already seen my future husband that morning, I couldn't give everything away!

Should I ever have an event to go to, where I'd want my hair and make up done again... I'd absolutely call Bella Angel again, and work with Kristen again. Would I recommend using Bella Angel to others?... YOU BET!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1302470453365-fbavatar503708446
Rachel
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Victoria (owner) and Bobbi (the make up artist) were professional and accommodating, and Victoria always responds to emails and phone calls within hours. On a recommendation from my wedding planner - who I trust implicitly - I scheduled my make up trial after having one that I did not like AT ALL. Victoria was extremely flexible when I had to reschedule, and I was able to make it for the day of my bachelorette pary! I looked amazing and Bobbi did my hair (not on the day of), and I felt fabulous. Most importantly, on the day of Bobbi showed up on time and got to work right away. She made all of my girls look and feel amazing and was calm during such a hectic day. I looked flawless the entire day well into my wedding night. My mom was absolutely glowing and Bobbi made her look and feel gorgeous. I would definitely recommend them, Bobbi did the exact look I wanted and replicated it perfectly on my Big Day and did an amazing job on all of my girls with differing complexions and needs. Thank you so much Bella Angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RAB
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel, Bridal Hair & Make-Up Service, was recommended to us by our wedding planner. We couldn’t have been more pleased! They are very professional and have an experienced staff. The owner, Victoria, works with you and is very responsive to questions. It was such a bonus to have the stylists come to our hotel, where the bridal party dressed, and not have to travel to a salon. The weather on my wedding day was awful…snow, sleet, rain…but the stylists arrived on time and ready to work. Kristin, who did my hair and makeup (and my Mom’s), was wonderful. We had met her before on a “trial run” and she did a FABULOUS job on my wedding day…my hair was EXACTLY as I had hoped for (a beautiful updo), and my makeup was perfect also. Not only is she extremely sweet and patient, but I think she is a master of the complicated updos! I would certainly recommend Bella Angel (and especially Kristin) to future brides in the Philadelphia area.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariellen
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
This place did an awesome job with hair for me and all my Bridal Party, including family members. We all received sooooo many compliments on the hair. Kristen was the person doing our work and she did an AMAZING job! I'm pretty fussy about my hair and she way exceeded any of our expectations. Thank you Kristen, you made me feel like a princess!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Bella Angel. All of the girls in my wedding got their hair and makeup done, including my mom and myself, by Bella Angel and we were all so pleased with the final results. Victoria (owner) is also wonderful, she is always responsive and answers her phone or will call you back within a day. I had a ton of questions and I think i sent her over 100 emails and she answered every single one of them and was extremely helpful and friendly. They had plenty of girls there the day of the wedding to do the hair and makeup and all of them were professional and did a great job!! Thanks Bella Angel for helping my day even more perfect!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sgt. Porter
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I was in a bind...no hairstylist and 6 days until my wedding! It was a mess and my previous bookings fell through...thank goodness I came on this site and found Bella Angel. Let me tell you about Angels...Jackie was mine. Not only was she available for a hair trial in 2 days notice, but she was available for my wedding and I would not have looked as beautiful if she wasn't the person doing my hair. She was fabulous and fit right in to my Big Fat Jersey Girl from New York wedding. I looked great, my MOH looked great and most important, my Mom looked great. Jackie was an angel that day and Bella Angel was my savior! THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richardson0911
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Bella Angel through my wedding planner. I needed some place that wouldn't be pricey and could come to where I was getting ready and I was worried that those two would be mutually exclusive. She said these women are the best of the best and would meet both my criteria and she could not have been more right!
Not being too girly on a regular basis, I was concerned that I was going to have make-up and hair that wouldn't be me at all, but during the consultation, they listened to what I was saying and I felt comfortable telling them what I wanted (even though I wasn't totally sure) and while they were going through the trial, I could give feedback and they would adjust accordingly. Even as I was getting dressed on my big day, I asked for some tweaks and they were happy to oblige.
All throughout the planning process, I could call Victoria or email her any question at any time and she would get back to me quickly and she was always professional, kind and willing to explain everything to me in a way I could easily understand.
The day of my event, I didn't have to worry in the least. They both showed up on time, were super pleasant, and even though I was stressing about everything, I knew I wouldn't have to stress about this.
I would absolutely recommend Bella Angel to every bride who was looking for hair and makeup without any hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1330821444730-219670671
Lauren
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was AMAZING! Kristen and Jackie came to our hotel rooms and did hair and makeup for the entire wedding party and my mother and grandmother. They did AMAZING work! I had everyone telling me all night how beautiful my hair looked. The prices were about the same as the salons nearby. The best part was that we didn't have to leave our hotel rooms. We were able to relax, watch tv, and enjoy mimosas while we were getting our hair and makeup done. I would recommend Bella Angel to anyone and everyone because their work is OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blisard
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
They created the most beautiful hair and make up. From the start everyone made me feel so comfortable and understood exactly how I wanted to look on my wedding day. Everyone looked so beautiful and everyone's hair and make up stayed the entire day- and we partied until 4am!
I would use Bella Angel again in a minute and I hope to use them for events in the future when I want to look extra special.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smk0523
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh, PHENOMONAL. I love, love, loved working with Bella Angel. Victoria is so professional, helpful, easy to work with and and talented. Barbara did my makeup for myself and 7 other girls for my wedding day on 5/29/11 and she was absolutely incredible. She showed up on time and brought everything with her - including a giant, stand-up light so she could do everyone's makeup in the perfect lighting. She also emailed me the night before the wedding to confirm that she'd already called the hotel to request a high chair to use for applying everyone's makeup. She was so much fun to have around while getting ready and she worked quickly and efficiently. She kept working until every single person loved their makeup and the shading was exactly to their liking. I would highly, highly recommend Bella Angel and Barbara to anyone. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terrie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel is a top-rate vendor, providing a wonderful service on The most special day of a girls life. Bella Angel from the get-go was terrific! I took my daughter there for her trial and Carrie was wonderful with her. The communication between the two was awesome. Carrie listened to what my daughter wanted and delivered exactly what my daughter had in mind. The make-up was just right, especially since my daughter wears very little on a daily basis. Carrie put just the right colors together and gave my daughter a lovely glow. This look was documented with a camera and notes and on wedding day, Carrie arrived with another gal and they set to work on the Bride and her bridal party. Everyone was so happy with their new look. The Bella Angel gals were a delight to be around and were proficient at their jobs, as well as completeing in a timely manner. I would highly reccomend Bella Angel to come to my home anytime! We were all very happy with them and the fact that Bella Angel arrives at your home, takes so much pressure off during a very stressful day. Thanks Bella Angel, your the BEST!
Terrie
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1260502191919-308
Abigail
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was fantastic to work with. They are extremely professional and take their jobs very seriously. I was able to schedule my hair and make up trial easily. I was reassured at that time that the person doing my trial, would also be there on my wedding day. All of my bridesmaids had their hair make up done as well and they couldn't have been happier. We all felt so beautiful on the big day and I would recommend their services to anyone who wants top quality.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Bella Angel. Every bride should, at the very least, consider using their services. They are friendly, prompt with their replies to any questions you may have, and very reasonably priced. The stylist who I worked with, Kristen, is EXCELLENT at what she does. I've worked with lots of people for past events, and all did a nice job, but this was an EXCEPTIONAL job. I owe Bella Angel a huge debt of gratitude for making me feel as confident (and glamorous!!!) as I did on my wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaruh1985
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel is beyond amazing! Whatever you ask them for, they go out of their way to give you that and MORE! They made my life and that of my bridesmaids so much easier by coming to our hotel to do our hair and makeup. They arrived on-site on time and even finished my hair as well as my 6 bridesmaids, and my aunt EARLY! Bella Angel is a group I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Also, ask for Carrie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1279335289401-nenabebecollage
Angela
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I am very satisfied in how my make up and hair came out. they have very good custumer service, the make-up artist came on time she did a great job and she made sure I was satisfied..... My hair and make uo were beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Carrie Harvey (my hair & make-up stylist) and Victoria DiPietro (owner) were extremely pleasant to work with. I was thrilled with my preview session as Carrie provided me with a unique and beautiful hairstyle, and very light/natural make-up. Usually, make-up stylists are awful with giving me a natural look, but I was extremely surprised when Carrie did just what I requested! Furthermore, I have rosacea and am sensitive to most make-up, but Bella Angel uses hypo-allergenic and oil-free make-up!

They also "come to you" on your wedding day, so I didn't need to worry about getting my hair and make-up done at another location (and then possibly having hair/make-up messed up while moving to the venue). Carrie arrived early to the venue (she actually got there before I did! Impressive!) and started working on me immediately. She was extremely efficient and followed the "wedding timeline" we had for her. My bridesmaids looked gorgeous and absolutely loved their hair and make-up... I was floored when I saw them!

During the whole wedding planning process, Victoria responded to my e-mails in a timely and professional manner. She and her staff are definitely worth working with... If you think Bella Angel is somewhat out of your budget (in my opinion, their prices are reasonable), you should still consider them as their benefits outweigh their costs -- they make you look GORGEOUS, they are on top of everything, and you won't be stressed by them as they respond promptly to your e-mails/calls and are extremely punctual.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to let you know how delighted we were with the hair and make up. Jackie and Barbara were wonderful and so much fun to work with for my daughter's Dec 2010 wedding.

Everyone looked great without looking over done. We all looked just a step or two up from normal. We all loved the lashes.

My hair never looked better.

Everyone felt very relaxed, special, and confident.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen was amazing! My preview was perfect and she was quick! On the day of the wedding, she and her co-stylist (embarrassed that I didn't learn her name), showed up on time and were finished early. One part of my hair in the front wasn't quite like the preview and when I mentioned it, she said that she could easily fix it and she did and it was perfect! And, everything stayed in place for the entire night.
And they both made my mother look like amazing--everyone commented that she had never looked more amazing. Although the price was a little high (but I don't wear make up generally so I might not be the best reference about price), it was worth it because feeling absolutely beautiful on your wedding day is priceless!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilovemusic69
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
From the very start of my consultation, I felt really comfortable and trusting with my hair and makeup artist, Carrie. I had a not so great trial before so I was kind of expecting the worst, but it was a completely different experience (and really made me wannna kick myself for wasting my time and money on the first trial!). Carrie was very patient and really listened to what I wanted. Then she put her skills to work, and viola! My hair came out great (I had brought in a few pics for inspiration), but when it came to my makeup, you could tell that's what she really had a passion for! I don't normally wear makeup so we started out slow, and based on my comfort level she would go more and more dramatic. Bella Angel also offers airbrush makeup (total weightless) and free false eyelashes and application. I felt really comfortable with Carrie and the day of was no different. She was on time and ready to go (and did I mention how awesome it is having THEM come to YOU?!). She did the hair and makeup for me and a 3 other girls and even fixed the hair of one of my bridesmaids who went somewhere else to get hers done! Everything was beautiful and done in a timely manner so no stress at all. I really REALLY recommend Bella Angel for your Wedding, they were nothing but professional, knowledgeable, flexible and friendly! Plus, their work speaks for itself...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel is amazing! I just had my wedding in August 2010 and Bella Angel came to my parent's house to give the make up & hair service for 6 girsl....Kristen and Michelle came early and got everything set up before the scheduled time so everything was ready to go. All my bridesmaids and myself were really impressed with the results! They were so friendly, professional, and efficient with timing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna Hart
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen from Bella Angel was a godsend to me on my wedding day. My wedding ceremony was 11:30 am and my photogs were getting to my house at 0900. Kristen did my hair and make up as well as both my bridesmaids with time to spare! We would never have had enough time to run to a salon. Bella Angel comes to you! It is so what worth it! Kristen is simply amazing! The quality of the hair styles and make up is truly impeccable. And, she provides really good advice. Compliments were flying all around and I have her to thank! In working up to my special day, both Victoria and Kristen were both so sweet and friendly. I would definitely hire them again if I had to do it all over!!! Thank you girls soooo very much!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm so thrilled that I chose Bella Angel to provide hair and makeup services for my wedding!!! From the first point of contact, up until the very critical moments on my wedding day- they were incredibly professional, accommodating, extremely pleasant, and most importantly---unbelievably talented!!! Thank you Victoria, and your team at Bella Angel for making me and my bridesmaids look stunning, and for contributing to the best day of my life!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarinaM
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Victoria & Carrie of Bella Angel were fabulous! My preview session was lovely. Carrie nailed exactly what I wanted on the first go round. I made some changes between my preview session and my wedding day, but Carrie & Victoria were patient and understanding with that.

On my big day, Carrie was ten minutes early at the hotel ( i was impressed with the promptness) She even covered up my four (4), medium to large size tattoos with Kat Von D Tattoo Cover Up. She had the patience of a saint for that task!

My bridesmaids told Carrie what they each wanted, and she provided it for them on the first try on the big day!

My hair & make-up was absolutely perfect! It stayed in place all day & night! Both my bridesmaids were gorgeous as well and loved the air-brush.

The price was a tad over my original budget but how many times do you get married? It was well worth it!

Victoria & Carrie - Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! for making me & my ladies look like movie stars for the big day! You are amazing! Keep up the awesome work!

Karin & David
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I made an excellent decision in hiring Bella Angel to do the hair and make-up for my bridesmaids, mothers, and me (7 women total)! From the "preview" trial run to the day of the wedding, the stylists worked flawlessly, attentively, punctually, and with great personality. They exceeded expectations in stylistically capturing everyone's natural and elegant beauty, while ensuring that they achieved each lady's vision. As a result, we all felt extremely happy and beautiful, and that's what shows in my wedding photographs! I am most grateful! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky0712
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
These girls are fabulous!! Carrie did my hair and makeup for my trial and my wedding and I can't thank her enough.. she did a FLAWLESS job! Everything looked AMAZING.. not to mention my hair and makeup stayed PERFECT all day and night! She brought a crew of 2 other girls to my hotel the morning of and they did hair/makeup for 6 of my bridesmaids & my mom and everyone looked fabulous! They arrived early, finished early (without rushing anyone AT ALL.. in fact they were more than happy to redo anything for all of the girls), they were extremely professional and so relaxed, confident and sweet..it was a pleasure having them there with us..they truly helped to make my special day an amazing experience.. I can't recommend them enough! They are miracle workers!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly1113
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I was VERY happy with how the hair and makeup turned out for myself and my bridal party! Bella Angel was on time, flexible and accommodating each step along the way. I felt like a true princess the day of the wedding...definitely the BEST up do I've had in my entire life and what a wonderful time to have THAT happen! One of the greatest parts was not having to drive all around the city getting everyone to and from the appointments. Bella Angel came to us at the hotel and that alone made it all worthwhile! Thanks again Bella! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarissaR
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel was AMAZING!!! My hair and makeup literally stayed on all night long, I never had to reapply at all! They did exactly what I asked for and my mother and bridesmaids also looked absolutely gorgeous! I highly recommend them. It's also really great that they come to you and you don't have to worry about traveling on the big day. Thanks Bella Angel for making me and my family look fabulous :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing! My hair as well as my bridesmaids' hair was absolutely flawless. We all received so many compliments from wedding guests. It lasted all night. Our professional was arrived early and everyone was done in plenty of time. The travel fee is extremely reasonable and well worth it!! I would love an opportunity to use Bella Angel again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1222812137492-melissa's30th003
Lisa&Victor
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel is the BEST! Trial who needs that when you have Bella. She did exactly what I wanted. I was so nervous. No one has ever did an up do on my hair like Bella has. I have had many in my life time too. My guests are still telling me how beautiful my hair and make up was. The best part is they come to you. They know how important your big day is.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tacrn13
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
The Bella Angel crew is great. From setting up an appointment, they go out of their way to accomadate you. The were very knowlegeable and professional and do offer up suggestions but are not pushy. I had Kristen do myself and my mothers hair and makeup. From the time of my preview session I was completely comfortable and confident in her work. On the day of my wedding the two girls (Kristen and Karen) showed up exactly on time. Everyone was very happy with their hair and makeup. My makeup stayed on the entire day and not one curl on my head moved. I would highly recommend Kristen and Bella Angel to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Bella Angel is fabulous. It is well-run and provides high quality service. I'm glad I could do a dry run of my hair and makeup with no pressure. They came to me on my wedding day, arriving and leaving right on time. They were professional and personable. The service eliminated a lot of potential stress on my wedding day, since we had already decided on hair and makeup in advance. Bella Angel also took care of the moms and the women in the bridal party. Everyone looked great in person and in the pictures, and I felt beautiful and glamorous on my wedding day. Thanks, Bella Angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissa859
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved my hair and makeup! The girl did a wonderful job!! They are very reasonable in price and come to you on your wedding day! They also do bridesmaids, mothers, etc....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JeniHL
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
I heard many great things about Bella Angel and they were all true! I was luckily able to book Victoria, the owner, for my wedding. She and an assistant did the hair and makeup for me, 4 bridesmaids, and my mother. Everyone looked beautiful and we had a great time. I love that they come to your house (or wherever you are getting ready) -- so you can be comfortable. She was great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonette
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
AMAZING. My makeup was PERFECT, FLAWLESS, and lasted all night long. All my guests were asking who did my makeup b/c i did not look overdone or underdone...it was natural, yet elegant. My hair was perfect also! Even my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup also.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Bella Angel is top notch! Not only are they all talented, fun people, but they were efficient and fast. All 15 service were done in a timely manner and everyone was very pleased with the work they did. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The bridesmaids, bride, and mothers of the bride and groom had hair and makeup done and everyone looked absolutely beautiful! Even more important was that we all had photos of how we wanted to look and they duplicated the looks perfectly! Talent at its finest!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.9/5.0
I knew right away after my preview with Kristen there was no way I needed to see anyone else's hair and makeup work. Kristen also did my hair and makeup for the day of my wedding, and people are still complimenting me two months later for how incredible my hair looked and how naturally she did my makeup so that I looked like "the best version of myself" while still looking like me!
I am so happy with the quality and professionalism of Bella Angels that I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married in the Philly/South Jersey area. I gave Kristen very vague details of what I wanted and she managed to create the exact look I was hoping for! It's also SO great that they come to you - wherever you are getting ready - on the day of the wedding so there is very little stress (related to your hair and makeup, at least!)

If you're looking for your most beautiful look on your big day, Bella Angel is an excellent choice for your hair and your makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Kristen from Bella Angel did a fabulous job on my Wedding day hair and make-up. At the trial, she listened to what I wanted and executed it well; it was even better on the day of. I absolutely loved my hair and make-up. I have severe acne and Kristen was able to completely and naturally cover it with airbrush makeup. (Airbrushing was more money, but definitely worth it). It looked flawless and lasted the entire night, no touch ups needed. You cannot even tell I have acne in any of the pictures. Victoria (the owner), was very professional and courteous in all correspondence and replied very quickly, which I appreciated. Bella Angel is expensive, but I felt it was completely worth the money and would not have done it any other way. The hair and makeup was top notch, and it was so nice and convenient to not have to run around on the morning of my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Bella angel did a fantastic job with the hair and makeup for my wedding. It was so nice to have all the girls together at the house and have it all done in one place. Everyone loved their up do's and makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANR830
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.9/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Bella Angel. Kristen came to do my hair and makeup this past Sunday, and I couldn't be happier with the results. She showed up early, and recreated exactly what I wanted from my trial. She even tweeked my hair a bit to make it more what I wanted. I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and received so many compliments. Thanks Bella Angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Bella Angel did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids' hair. I wasn't thrilled with my first trial (not their fault, I wasn't specific enough) but they gladly worked with me to create a look that I loved. Everyone looked fantastic on the wedding day. They are a bit expensive, but the quality can't be beat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Bella Angel did a great job with all the hair and makeup for my wedding. They were able to do 9 people's hair and makeup in 3 hours! Everyone looked great and it's so convenient to have them come right to your hotel or venue. They listened to exactly what I wanted during the consultation and did a great job recreating the look on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Melissa did a fabulous job on my make-up and hair this Sunday for my wedding. It lasted through hours of 90+ degree heat in my outdoor July wedding! Also, Victoria was very good at responding promptly and making sure everything was in place. They even allowed us to add an up-do day of for my brother's girlfriend. Thanks Bella Angel!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
Bella Angel provided the hair and makeup for me, my mom, and my bridesmaids at my house on the day of my wedding. Jackie did the hair and Barbara did the makeup. They were both relaxed, timely, efficient, and extremely professional. They were fun to work with, very personable, and took their time to make sure everything was perfect before leaving. My hair and makeup turned out beautifully, I couldn't have been happier with the service and results. Dealing with management was a bit tricky. Be sure to have exact counts for the services you want when you contact them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rajeevandpriya
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.8/5.0
Kristen at Bella Angel was wonderful. She was so professional, punctual, sweet, and talented. I changed my hairdo from the preview session and brought her pictures on the wedding day. She replicated the photograph PERFECTLY. I was so impressed. She is also really fast. I had a different hairdo for the reception, and she did a great job on both. Michelle did all of my bridesmaids' hair, including my flower girl, and they were all really happy with the way it turned out. They are so experienced, so they know what works and what doesn't. They also don't need much guidance; once you tell them what you have in mind, they can pretty much do the rest. They were really great to work with and I'm sure any bridal party would be very happy with their work. Everyone's hair and makeup looked beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you Bella Angel!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neha
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
The Bella Angel team was amazing! From the moment I contacted them, to my hair trial and the actual day of the wedding - they were professional and new exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. Plus, they managed to be organized while completing over 13 + bridesmaids hair morning of the wedding. I recommend them to all my friends getting married. If you want to enjoy your special day and not be stressed out. Go with Bella Angel, trust me its one thing you will not have to worry about the day of your wedding. They will completely take care of you :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irishgrl57
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
My girls, the moms, and I all looked fabulous thanks to Bella Angel. Our hair and make-up was picture perfect. For 6 of us, they sent 3 girls which made things go very smoothly. We were ready with time to spare and having them come to us was so convenient.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.8/5.0
They made everyone look great! Bethany and Victoria are so much fun. I would book them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
Bella Angel, while on the expensive side for a hair and makeup did a wonderful job! I had initial difficulties finding a hair stylist for my wedding because most refused to return my phone calls or emails. Victoria was more than willing to email me back and was incredibly flexible. She even allowed me to add on a make-up at the last minute. I had a bridal hair trial with Missy and she was not only great at what she did but she was more than willing to redo my hair when I didn't like the back and helped me really get the look I wanted. When the day of arrived, Missy and another hair/make-up stylist arrived on time and ready to go. They managed to not only make my parents and grandmother look great but the updo's they did on my bridesmaids all managed to fit their personalities and stayed in place the entire night. One of my bridesmaids had her make-up done and it looked absolutely stunning. While they are more expensive than a lot of the other options in the area, the quality and flexibility you get with Bella Angel makes them well worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
I looked beautiful and my hair was perfect according to my husband and guests. Can't complain about that, right?! The ladies were so sweet that did my and my bridal parties hair/makeup. Thanks girls!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mooseonski
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.6/5.0
Our stylist was extremely professional and accommodating. My preview/trial session went very well; I brought in four photos and the stylist was able to compile something perfect for me. She also helped me pick out a flower to go in my hair. Later on, I accidentally broke the flower, and she was able to bring a new one to my house on my wedding day. Not only did she do a wonderful job on me (even after I asked for my lips/eyes to be one shade lighter after thinking back on the trial session), but my bridesmaids loved the experience of having professional make-up and hair done as well. The stylist even lent some extra hair clips and styling tips to my sister even though my sister didn't have her hair done by Bella Angel. All in all, it was a great experience, and I'm glad I went with Bella Angel for my make-up and hair! Thanks again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CapeMayBride
Wedding:
10/2/2011
4.6/5.0
Bella Angel was a great choice for my wedding hair and makeup! They did my hair, in addition to my 5 bridesmaids and mother's, and makeup for myself and my maid of honor. 9 services, all performed flawlessly, in 3 hours = amazing.

Kristen did both my hair and makeup as well as my trial, and she was extremely sweet and listened to all feedback I provided.

I would definitely recommend Bella Angel for your wedding, particularly if you need services performed on-site!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.6/5.0
Very pleased with their work, exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurb531
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.6/5.0
Absolutely fantastic!!! A bit pricey, but worth every penny in my opinion. Not only did they do a wonderful job with my hair and makeup, but my entire wedding party, mother and grandmother all looked gorgeous. If you're going to splurge this is where to do it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.6/5.0
My hair stylist must have done my hair three or 4 different ways. She didn't stop until I was satisfied. The fact that she came to my house the morning of the wedding with another person to do the bridesmaids hair was something very important to me. My hair turned out perfectly, and the price was comperable to most other place, except I got ready AT my house. Very professional place.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.5/5.0
I did an extensive amount of research before choosing Bella Angel as our provider for hair and makeup services. Victoria's communication was good and our stylists were FANTASTIC!!! They arrived early day of, alleviating any bridal anxiety I might have had. My mother was anxious and uncertain and her stylist caught her facial expression in the mirror and said, "What is it mom? What don't you like?" They responded to each of the needs of my bridesmaids and created one-of-a-kind styles that drew much attention throughout my ceremony and reception. They joined the atmosphere of relaxed lady fun we had worked so hard to create-not batting an eyelash with our nudity and joining in the jokes respectfully. They maintained a professional demeanor throughout the process and were extremely responsive to our logistical (time! photos!) and emotional needs. I would recommend them to anyone and believe that they do top notch work. If you want great service, get over the price because it's pretty on par and know that you'll get your money's worth through great service and terrific outcomes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
fadeintoyou
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.5/5.0
I would definitely recommend Bella Angel for wedding day hair. Jackie was bubbly, fun, and most importantly a great hair stylist. I loved that they came to the hotel to do our hair (mine and my entire bridal party) which was so great because my wedding was in July and the thought of running around town in the heat was not something I wanted to do. She was on time and all of my girls looked great! I did my own makeup, but I had decided on that long before booking with BA. They also will do a trial for an additional fee, and I was happy that I did. They were very flexible with booking my hair trial, and I would recommend doing one since it gave me peace of mind for the big day and I could see how my hair looked photographed which I think is a major plus! Also, I got to see how the hairstyle would hold up over time, which lead Jackie to suggest that we pin up my curls while I did my makeup and the other girls had their hair done - awesome suggestion as my curls lasted all night even after lots and lots of dancing! Awesome job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fossil42
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.5/5.0
My wife and I used Bella for hair and make up for the Bridesmaids and the Bride. We enjoyed the convenience of having someone come to the hotel to do this. This saved on time, money, and hassle. The two ladies did an excellent job and everyone looked gorgeous. The negative was price!!! If it is just hair and make up for the bride, it is probably worth the extra money. If you are considering the bridesmaids and the mothers, I would find someone else who could provide the same quality of service at a more discounted price.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiebug2222
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.5/5.0
Bella Angel was a wonderful service to work with for our wedding. They specialize in coming to the bridal party on the wedding day, so they did not charge the extra fee that many of the salons did, and they were very accustomed to working in new spaces.

The trial went great, and my hairstylist/makeup artist was very willing to listen to me and provide the look that I wanted. On the day of the wedding, they arrived right on time, and got everyone done by the time we had asked. All of the women were pleased with their hair styles, and Candy even helped me (the Bride) fix my hair when it got mussed during the dress-putting-on.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.4/5.0
I loved my hair and makeup the day of my wedding. There were a few small things I didn't like during my trial, and when Melissa came the day of the wedding she was so nice and totally listened to my changes and everything turned out amazing! Although my eye makeup looked amazing all night, the airbrush foundation didn't quite stay on as well (even with oil blotting papers and translucent powder.) All of my bridesmaids were very happy with how their makeup and hair looked as well. Jacki, the bridesmaid hair stylist, was so nice and flexible and really listened to what my girls were looking for. Melissa even stayed after I was done to do my godmothers makeup as a last minute request!

Victoria was so nice and great to work with during the booking process. The girls arrived on time at the hotel, however they were half an hour late finishing up my hair. Luckily I had built in a 30 min buffer to my schedule so it wasn't a big deal, but just a note to maybe tell them an earlier end time than you think.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I loved Kristen from Bella Angel. She was so sweet and wanted to make sure that I loved what I saw. The best part was that they come to you on the day of instead of you having to run around. I had my hair and make-up done by them and two of my girls had their make-up done. All turned out beautiful. My make-up lasted all day, but unfortunately my hair did not (I had a half-up/half-down). I had to re-curl it after the pictures before the reception bc the heat (90 degress) made it flop. It was disappointing since you spend so much money ($250 hair and make-up day off and $150 for a trial) but I would still recommend them. They don't control the weather! As I mentioned they are a bit pricey (most vendors deduct the trial money from the day-of services but they don't) but I paid for my sanity of not having to go anywhere on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janel
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.3/5.0
The Bella Angel make-up artist who did my make-up, my bridesmaids, and both mothers did a great job. She was on time, professional, and flexible. We were all very happy with how we looked. Everyone got airbrush make-up. It looks great, but not quite the flawless, model-like complexion that is advertised. The main advantage is that it feels almost like you aren't wearing make-up at all. I do not wear a lot of make-up in my every day life, so this was great. Compared to other make-up artists, they were a bit over priced.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
alice
Wedding:
11/14/2010
4.2/5.0
used bella angel for my hair and makeup as well as bridesmaids hair. they were very professional. everyone was ready on time. very convenient to have them come to you. that being said prices are steep. I was not thrilled with my trial and went back for a second one. day of wedding makeup was great but hair was only alright, less dramatic then at the trial and didnt last long at all. mixed review overall.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sschiet
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.1/5.0
I loved the job Bella Angel did on my hair and makeup, and on my bridesmaids' makeup. I found their prices too expensive for my bridesmaids' hair, however, and so didn't use them for that service. I loved my hair though and everyone's makeup looked really great. Not too much or too dramatic, but definitely special. They are pretty expensive, but it's very convenient that they come right to your location.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.0/5.0
I found Bella Angel through online reviews and overall was very happy with our services from Jackie. She did hair for me and all 5 bridesmaids in pretty much record time. I also felt as though she made some great adjustments to my hair after the trial was less than perfect. However, there were a few things that I didn’t love in dealing with Bella Angel, from requiring 100% pre-payment and pushing back on my requested time of arrival. Despite those little hiccups, everyone was very happy with their hair (and it kept for over 10 hours), so no serious complaints!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Rachel
Wedding:
4/30/2012
4.0/5.0
I found Bella Angel through online reviews and overall was very happy with our services from Jackie. \r\n\r\nShe did hair for me and all 5 bridesmaids in pretty much record time. I also felt as though she made some great adjustments to my hair after the trial was less than perfect. \r\n\r\nHowever, there were a few things that I didn’t love in dealing with Bella Angel, from requiring 100% pre-payment and pushing back on my requested time of arrival.\r\n\r\nDespite those little hiccups, everyone was very happy with their hair (and it kept for over 10 hours), so no complaints!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pandora6213
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.0/5.0
Hair and make-up turned out really nice. Stylist was on time and friendly. Had a bit of a problem communicating as it was all via email, but in the end it worked out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.0/5.0
Bella Angel was wonderful. Recommend for anyone not wanting to leave to get their hair and makeup done. A little pricey but worth it because they came to me. Very professional and just down right nice people. My hair and makeup came out perfect. My bridesmaids were beautiful! Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/30/2011
3.7/5.0
I used Bella Angel for my bridesmaid's hair. I had a friend do mine, but I have had them do my hair in the past when I was in a friend's wedding. The price for bridesmaid hair is $85 which I think is a lot for their quality of work. None of my girls who had their hair done were completely satisfied, in fact they asked if my hairdresser friend could fix their hair. I realize they could have spoken up. Perhaps they did, maybe they didn't; I wasn't sitting next to them as they had their hair done. But looking at my girls' hair, I do not see how Bella Angel could possibly charge so much, their work was not $85 worth of work. When they did my hair in the past, I wasn't impressed. But I had just been coming off of a few other weddings in which I had my hair done by some talented stylists.

I also didn't like that I had to pay all the money up front. It came from my pocket initially (and they weren't even doing my hair), and I know my friend did the same when I was in her wedding. I don't mind paying a holding fee, but I think the final pay should be done after the work is completed. I'm already signing a contract with them so I'm held financially liable anyway, so paying after the service is provided makes sense and this way, each girl can pay for herself.

For professionalism, I didn't give them a 5.0 because of our email exchange. I realize emails can be misinterpreted but I interpreted an email as a little snotty since I, the bride, was not getting my hair done by them. But again, this could just be my misinterpretation of what I was reading. Also, the day of our wedding, Broad St. was closed and so all our vendors & guests had to follow alternative directions to get into the parking garage where they would be validated. As our stylist left, she asked me to reimburse her for parking, she said she couldn't get to the lot I sent directions for. All of our guests and all of our other vendors were able to get to the lot. I thought it was very unprofessional to ask me for parking money when she was supposed to park for free had she just followed the directions that over 100 other people were able to do.

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone or use them again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/25/2014
3.4/5.0
The girls were nice enough, and everything did turn out beautifully on our wedding day, but I felt like it was a struggle to get them to understand that I wanted a romantic look, not a Jersey hair-bump and frosty lips.

They don't put it on their website, but they WILL work with your natural curls, which is a plus, but they will act very confused about it, since most girls want to straighten the heck out of their hair, and then curl it with heat. When I first asked about whether they had any photos of curls they had worked on they showed me several 'before and after's of frizzy curlies who had chosen to straighten their locks (not exactly what I was looking for...). So if you want your natural curls on your wedding day, DO NOT show up with frizzy, product-free hair. Use your normal products to get your frizz-free curls, allow your hair to dry, and show up ready for them to put it up however you want it.

They give brides a free lipstick to take home with them, but be warned that they are all the frostiest jersey-tastic colors ever. They also do not know how to cater to those with oily eyelids. I can't wear mascara (even waterproof), pencil eyeliner, or any products on my lower lid because of my oily lids. Despite telling the artist this, at the trial she attempted to use these products and I had racoon eyes the rest of the day. For the day-of I had to bring my own eye primer, liquid liner, and use false lashes to avoid these problems. They didn't seem too concerned about making the eye makeup long lasting at all, despite telling them my shadow often creases (which it did). I also purchased my own long wearing lip product because I didn't want to get anything on my husband during our big kiss!

Overall, the foundation was really nice and lasted a long time, and it was nice that they came to our suite to do all the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids and we didn't have to go anywhere, but something about their attitude just rubbed me the wrong way.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mollyp
Wedding:
4/8/2012
0.0/5.0
I was extremely disappointed with Bella Angels. After reading the reviews on this website, I hurriedly booked them despite their costs. Well, contacting them about their services and sending in the deposit was the only positive experience I had with them. Victoria gave me a hard time about when I wanted my hair/makeup trial because I wanted it earlier than the typical 4-6 weeks before the wedding. When the trial came around, the stylist I had (Julie) put minimal effort into it. She quickly glanced at the photos I had brought and then quickly slapped some makeup on and did a very generic bridal updo. It was very obvious from the colors she chose for my makeup that she just does the same exact thing for every bride, regardless of her skin tone or other features. For example, I am extremely fair skinned and she picked a brown color for my lips. It looked terrible. I also pointed out that the way in which she did the eye shadow looked unnatural and her response was "well I can't change it because it has to be that way for photos." She kept telling me over and over that the lighting in their studio was bad and not to be too worried about how things look. With my hair style, I specifically asked her not to pull it back really tight (the way a lot of bridal hairstyles are like) and that's exactly what she did! I told her I wasn't happy with how "flat" my hair looked and asked her if getting hair extensions would help. She said that it absolutely wouldn't do anything and what she had done was the best she could do. I had no choice but to believe her (about my hair and the makeup) since I am not a professional stylist and have no clue what can and cannot be done and what looks good in photographs. So, I just shrugged, took some pictures of what she did and headed home. Later on, I took a look at the pictures from the trial and I really hated how I looked. I looked old-lady like and just not like myself. I contacted Victoria and she was very nice at first, saying that she would give me a different stylist and reschedule my trial free of charge. I was impressed -- until a couple days later when Victoria emailed me rescinding her offer! I promptly severed my contract with them and got a new stylist. (and btw, my stylist I did pick was able to make me look beautiful and natural and she highly suggested hair extensions and made my hair look full and exactly how I wanted. Best of all, I looked like MYSELF.)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bella Angel - Hair and Makeup "We Come To You" responded with the following comments:

Dear Molly (not sure why you are not giving your real name) we would like to say first that we are truly sorry that your trial didn't work out for you we are in the business of making brides beautiful and we feel we do an exceptional job at making that happen. Julie has an A+ reputation and does hundreds of weddings and Bella Angel also has an amazing reputation as you can see in all of our reviews. We would like to also say your post about us was not exactly accurate. When you contact us about scheduling your trial I said, we recommend coming in 4-6 weeks prior to your wedding date, but if you would like to come in sooner just let us know. You then said you wanted to come in 12 weeks before your wedding date and we scheduled you and it was no problem at all. I don’t think that was giving you a hard time. When you and your mother came in for your trial Julie studied the photos you gave her and did your hair and makeup exactly like the pictures you gave her. There was an issue with your mother thinking your eye shadow was a bit dark and you telling your mother you loved it and for Julie to make the eyes the same. In the end your mother liked your makeup and hair and even said, it looks really pretty especially with the veil and you left happy. No one from Bella Angel would ever say that the eye makeup has to look that way for photos. We don’t use those words, we are extremely experienced and can do any look imaginable so if you mentioned that you wanted a change Julie was there to make the change but that is not what you said. When you say in your post that you specifically asked to not have your hair pulled back tight, that is also not true. You showed Julie a photo and said, that is exactly the hairstyle you want and that is what you got. Also, you should know we sell hair extensions so if Julie thought that you needed them she certainly would have suggested them. Unfortunately many days later you decided on a totally different look and wanted changes which was completely fine and we offered those changes to you as it states in the email message below sent to you on April 9th. We are posting the email we sent you so you can read it once again and see just how accommodating we actually were. I would like to let every bride out there know when you come in for a trial you really should let your stylist know if you are not happy with something. If the eyeshadow is too dark or too light or you want to try a different lipstick color that is the time to speak up. We tell every bride, you don't leave until you love the way you look, and that is why we rarely get a cancellation. We gave you the same advice but at the trial you told your stylist you were really happy and your exact words were "IT'S BEAUTIFUL" those are not the words of someone that thinks their hair is flat or their lipstick is too brown. In your email to Bella Angel on April 4th you stated that the trial may not have gone well because, "I was not clear enough at trial and am a bit too easy going." That is not our fault. We did everything we could to accommodate you. Julie said, you and your mother were friendly and kind and loved everything before you left. Bella Angel received an email from you on April 2, 2012 and this is the email. That sounds like a bride who was extremely happy with her trial.

Hi Victoria,
Julie told me that I had to inform you within 2 (or 3? -I forget) days
of my hair trial as to whether I would like to officially book you for
my wedding. I would definitely like to. :) I really liked the makeup
and hair-style that Julie did for me and I'm very excited to have her
do both for my wedding day.
Thanks Eileen
That is not the email of someone that had a bad preview session. The email below is our email to you after you reached out to us saying that you wanted changes that we were happy to make and gave you many choices.


Hi Eileen:

Thank you for your email message. I want to let you know that I spoke with Julie about your preview session and why it didn't go well and she was very surprised because she thought it went very well. She said you loved everything before you left and your exact words were, "It's beautiful." Julie said after she did one eye your mother thought it was too dark and you wanted the other eye the same because you didn't think it was too dark. Julie said, you wanted a pinker lipstick and a pinker cheek and you said, you liked it.

I am confused from our conversation because you said your hair was too tight and the hairstyle you showed me that you did on yourself is simple but Julie said you took in a different hairstyle and she duplicated what you showed her. If you want a looser hairstyle that would be a simple fix, but Julie was unaware that you thought your hair was flat because you said you loved it and it looked just like the photo you brought in. I was scheduling you with a different stylist because I thought that it was miscommunication and that could happen, but it doesn't sound like that is what happened at all. We have your retrial scheduled on Friday, April 13t at 9:00am but I would like to know if you would feel comfortable having Julie come in and give you the hair and makeup that you want. Julie would be more then happy to make those changes for you and she can keep your same time and date. There will be no charge and she can make the adjustments that are very simple and shouldn't take much longer then an hour. She has already worked with you and has seen the new photo of your hairstyle so it should be a simple fix. If you prefer to work with a different hairstylist I would be happy to send Kristen on Friday but there will be a charge because this wasn't communicated to Julie at the trial and she could have made the changes before you left and you would have left happy. The cost for Kristen to come back in would normally be $150.00 but since you have already paid for a trail as a courtesy I would charge you $70.00. We don't want to lose you as a client but if you would like to cancel all services with us we completely understand and will void your contract if that is what you would like.

Please let me know what you decide. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Thank you.

MAP

 
158A N. 3rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 See On Map
 
1409 Route 70 Barclay Center, New Jersey, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Angel - Hair and Makeup "We Come To You"
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311612436869-main