130x130_sq_1317114852086-0535

Bella Ballroom Dance Studios - Wedding Dance Classes Orange County

Costa Mesa , CA

LOCATION

355 Bristol Street, Ste. T, next door to Mon Amie Bridal Salon
Costa Mesa, CA US 92626 (map)

PHONE

949-436-1083

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bella Ballroom Dance Studios is the top choice in Orange County for wedding dance classes and first dance lessons and choreography. Receipient of the Wedding Wire's Bride's Choice Award... Read more
Bella Ballroom Dance Studios is the top choice in Orange County for wedding dance classes and first dance lessons and choreography. Receipient of the Wedding Wire's Bride's Choice Award 4 years in a row, we are one of the most highly reviewed wedding dance studios online. Come find out why! Beginners welcome...no expeience necessary.

Your first private dance lesson is only $20!

Call 949-436-1083 or visit: http://www.bellaballroom.com to schedule your first private dance lesson today.

We offer wedding dance classes for the Bride and Groom's "first dance," Father/Daughter Dance, Mother/Son Dance, Sibling dances, Step-Father/Mother dances, Grand Entrance, Bridal/Wedding party, Wedding Reception, Quinceanera, social dancing, and nightclub dancing. Dance Studios in Orange County, CA


Surprise everyone with a great First Dance!

Wedding Dance Classes in Orange County, CA Read less
Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1235885338421-mimidance550
130x130_sq_1266804436456-0535
130x130_sq_1318577077383-ash3
130x130_sq_1318577181446-1171
130x130_sq_1318577295680-highlight0181
130x130_sq_1318577433149-ashleydisney

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Dance Instructor

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our dance lessons with the highlight of our pre-wedding preparation. Tayler made the experience really easy and fun. She was also an incredibly patient teacher. Tayler taught us a brilliant routine that really impressed all of our guests even though neither of us were dancers. Jennelle was also very helpful and pleasant in setting up our appointment. Overall, we could not recommend Tayler, Jennelle or Bella Ballroom more highly.
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time at Bella Ballroom! It was so fun meeting once a week for the 2 months before the wedding... We learned swing and waltz steps.
Jennelle helped us with our first dance, the Father-Daughter dance, and the Mother-Son dance, and all our guests said it looked amazing! We really discovered that wow factor we were looking for.
She did a great job accommodating our schedules and working with all our personalities...if you want to learn social ballroom dancing, this is the place! Jennelle is a wonderful, attentive teacher with great suggestions!

Thank you bella ballroom!

from: Casey & Matt (got married on March 21, 2014)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dance instructor Megan, helped us choreograph a unique and beautiful 1st dance for our wedding. My husband and I were both beginner level dancers, however Megan had the ability to walk us through the steps and had us looking like pros by end of our 10 sessions. The owner Jennelle gave us an additional bonus private lesson right before our wedding, to make sure we felt confident and had all of our steps down. Megan and Jennelle truly cared about us and our wedding day. I highly recommend Bella Ballroom Dance Studios to any couple looking to wow their guests on their wedding day.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I went to Bella Ballroom to learn a dance for our first dance at our wedding and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Jenelle (the owner) was a great teacher, and was very patient and explained all the steps so we would feel comfortable on our big day. She taught us a great routine and our friends and family loved it!

We loved our experience with Bella Ballroom so much that we are planning on returning to learn a new ballroom dance style in the near future.

If you are looking for dance lessons or just want to be more comfortable on your feet at your wedding, then I definitely recommend Bella Ballroom.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1400543247461-anitaandjohnnywedding031
Anita
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We were recently married in Houston, TX but we reside in Irvine. Our wedding was formal and it was very important to us, a little bit more for me the bride, that our dance be choreographed because it's never fun to watch a newlywed couple just prom sway for 2 minutes at a wedding reception. After a fitting next door at Mon Amie, I noticed that Bella Ballroom had just opened in the center and I thought to pop-in to get some information. Our wedding was just about 4 months away and we needed to start our lessons soon! I ended up scheduling an introductory lesson right then and there. My husband was a team player in all of this but he was reluctant that they could get him to make all of the right moves. We went with a 15 lesson package--45 minutes/lesson--over about a 4 month period of time. Long story short, our dance went off without a hitch. Our instructor, Tayler, was awesome! She made things very simple for my husband, but we looked great! She knew exactly how to make us look amazing without any steps that were too difficult. My husband even picked up some other steps from Tayler that he surprised me with on the dancefloor during our reception! We honestly had so much fun at our lessons, we started to look forward to our time at Bella Ballroom every week! The owner is Jennelle, and she is a sweetheart too. We asked her and her husband to cut our music for us because I am not a fan of just fading songs out at the end. They provided us with seamless cuts for our first dance song and the parent dances. We couldn't believe how perfect the cuts were--no beat missed!

We highly recommend Bella Ballroom for any of your dancing needs! The team at Bella Ballroom is very personable and professional. Thank you to Tayler and Bella Ballroom for helping us make our wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tam
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to choose bella dance studio to coreograph our first dance !! It was only 1 month before our wedding and I was thinking it would take months to create a routine. We went on yelp to look for something in Orange County, and within only hours of sending an Inquiry email, jhenelle responded right away! They were extremely flexible with time, and we went in for our first consult.

Taylor was our instructor and she is the sweetest person EVER! She listened to our needs, we told her how unskilled we were and we told her the song and how much time. My fiancée and I were really impressed by how quickly she helped us get our routine down. We schedule 6 one hour classes over a course of only 1.5 WEEKS! Each class was intense and we took it very seriously to go home and practice dozen of times a day. It was a great bonding experience for us as well, as we became closer through laughing, frustration, encouragement and feelin accomplished by the end.

Taylor would modify our dance on the spot several times. She has a great eye for what looks good, pays attention to details ( like how to bend your fingers and where your feet look). She was always so encouraging despite us feeling worried or nervous.

Finally on our wedding day, we only had one time to practice. In those short moments, we realized how hard it was to dance with my dress on! My fiancée kept stepping on it and we were like uh oh! So I would recommend practicing in a big skirt or something to simulate the real deal. Anyhow we were able to slow it down and Make small modifications. We had an absolute blast doing the dance , and the feedback from our 350 guest was all so good - I cried, we loved it, we didn't know HE could dance?!, it was beautiful. We made some mistakes but those went all un noticed . My highest regards to Bella dance studio!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristle
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to take some "last minute" dance lessons from Jenelle so that we could have some basic moves for our first dance, and we ended up with BEAUTIFUL routine that was easy to remember and fun to do! I highly recommend taking lessons from Jenelle or one of her other professional instructors. They are extremely helpful, easy/fun to work with, and great for beginners all the way up to competition caliber! Definitely want to continue taking classes at Bella Ballroom :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
amber1
Wedding:
5/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided to take dance lessons for our first dance and it turned out great! Jill was a blast to work with. We are planning to go back just for a date night. It's a ton of fun and I highly recommend Bella Ballroom.
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
amber1
Wedding:
5/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided to take dance lessons for our first dance and it turned out great! Jill was a blast to work with. We are planning to go back just for a date night. It's a ton of fun and I highly recommend Bella Ballroom.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
For as long as I can remember I've had this weird phobia about being the center of attention and dancing in front of people. Didn't help that I always thought my legs were stiff and I moved as if my legs were stuck in cement. As I got engaged and the wedding date was settled, I immediately started dreading/having nightmares about our first dance. My wife suggested we take some lessons/choreograph it instead of trying to improv the whole thing. BEST IDEA EVER.

I did some searching on Yelp and found Bella Ballroom. We met Jennelle and was paired up for Jill. At first I was a little worried sharing this big dance floor with other dance instructors/students, but Jill made us feel so comfortable. After our free trial, she told us she could get us dancing like stars in at most 10 lessons. Most instructors I feel would want to keep you longer and make more money, but JIll was really honest and sweet.

We were dancing really well by our 5th lesson and it was deeply ingrained in our muscle memory by the 7th or 8th one. Jill taught us some basic steps and threw in some flashy dance moves that really got the crowd going at our wedding.

If you're getting married soon and scared of first dance or don't want to be that newly married couple awkwardly dancing at the reception. Try out Bella Ballroom. The teachers are great, skilled, honest, great with newbies, and really fairly priced as well! Can't go wrong with that. Thanks Jennelle & Jill!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1311104743940-042
Michele
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennelle is AMAZING! I was really nervous going into the lessons because I am a horrible dancer but she made me feel really at ease. We did a package of 5 lessons and I was sad when it was over. We were always excited for the next lesson and truly enjoyed every minute. She is a GREAT instructor! It is 100% worth every penny. Our first dance was magical and we got compliments on it ALL night. Thank you so much Jennelle!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved every dance lesson with Jennelle! She is absolutely charming, an excellent teacher, and gives positive, encouraging feedback throughout the process! She was so thorough in her instruction, always demonstrating each particular move, and watched us practice over and over again! She also helped my dad and I with our dance, and my husband and his mom with their dance...and made it so fun! We didn't get stage fright on the wedding day and all the hard work paid off!! Thank you Jennelle, you are the best!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing, and everything went off perfect. Especially our dance! Thank you Jenelle, so much for all your help, and patience, working with us. All our guests really enjoyed our first dance, and it felt so special. This was definately one of the highlights of the night for both Curtis and myself. We were both so glad we spent the time and money to have a rehearsed first dance.

Meghan & Curtis
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shea & Ryan
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank goodness for Jennelle and Bella Ballroom, or we would have done some boring dance and probably made fools of ourselves. Our dance was awesome (at lease we thought so and we have gotten so many compliments). In addition we LOVED going to dance class. It was the one thing out of the wedding process that we did together on a regular basis. We met for dance and really enjoyed it. In fact, we had a hard time saying goodbye and have considered going back just for fun. And the end result made it well worth it. I went with my dad also, and it was so nice to spend that time with him and he too really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend Jennelle if you would like to do a super cool first dance. She is very talented and very creative. The dance I did with my dad was completely different from the dance I did with my husband and they were both amazing.
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1338841427585-wjmalisoncasey05050629f3
Alison
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely love Jenelle. We decided to try out classes because we weren’t sure how to dance to our chosen song and didn’t want to be upstaged by our parents, who had also been taking lessons. I decided to call Bella Ballroom based on reviews and I’m so glad I did. We took advantage of a trial lesson to see if it was something we’d be interested in and were happy with our decision from the start. Jenelle got back to me quickly, it was very easy to schedule classes, and she took time to figure out what we were looking for before we started. Once we did, she really taught to our level (my husband, who considers himself a bit awkward on the dance floor, loves to tell the story about how she started off our first class with the “airplane turn” and made things as simple as possible for him). We ended up purchasing a 5-class package. We learned a few new moves each class, as well as specific choreography for the beginning and ending of the song. We weren’t looking for something super choreographed, so Jenelle worked with us to make sure we knew enough turns and fancy stuff to look interesting while teaching us to be a good follow/lead team so we wouldn’t have to memorize anything. We had such a great time going to class and were very comfortable when it came time for our first dance. Thank you so much, Jenelle – I cannot recommend Bella Ballroom enough!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennelle is very sweet and friendly. We went to her to learn our first dance for our wedding just 3 weeks before. We didnt have any dance background but the instructor taught basic dances that we could dance at the wedding with some spins and twirls. our guests were amazed by our first dance and they didn't notice any mistakes LOL, they thought we are professionals. It was so much fun. Thank you.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nino
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennelle is wonderful! She's very sweet, friendly, and approachable. My wife and I went to her to learn our first dance for our wedding. We didnt have any dance background. Her instructions were easy to learn, and she choreographed our entire first dance, turned out great! Easy to communicate with her via email or phone, prices were great too! Highly recommend Jennelle =)
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennelle is truly a sweetheart and made our lessons so much fun! I loved that she taught us the basics and then gave us a loosely choreographed intro and ending – that was crucial to the success of our 1st dance!
I never anticipated what actually happened at our wedding – all of the sudden our music started playing, we rushed up to the dance floor and I FORGOT EVERYTHING! My husband literally had to tell me what to do with my feet until I got my box-step rhythm. We quickly got oriented and had a magical first dance :)
The lessons helped us have an impressive first dance – all of our guests oohed and aaahed for the spins and twirls and they cheered as we took our final dip. It was so much fun to take the dance floor as a couple and dance to a song that means so much to us.
None of it would have been possible without Jennelle!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1275497848480-3141814394327135011463545331311487725431727n
Ashley
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance wanted to WOW our guests with our first dance. We got a ton of compliments and people were shocked at his new dancing skills. He hasn't had any dance/music experience at all. Jenelle helped us with a choreographed first dance and also taught us ways to make it through if we were to make a mistake. She also taught basic dances that we could dance at the wedding. Her energy is so contagious, you can't help but smile and have fun the entire time. Our dance lessons were such a good break during the wedding planning time. I cannot recommend her enough! We are going to try to continue lessons even after.
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiancé surprised me with dance lessons a couple months before the wedding. I was a little nervous going in since neither one of us had ever taken dance lessons but my nervousness quickly disappeared. Jennelle is a great instructor. She started us off slow and worked at our pace. She teaches you the dance steps and lets you put them together into a dance. There was no counting steps or memorizing a particular dance. I felt completely comfortable on our wedding day and our first dance was a total success (thanks to Jenelle)! I would recommend dance lessons to all couples. With all the planning that goes on right before the wedding, dance lessons are a perfect time for you and your fiancé to spend time together, when you don't have to think about planning, it's just you and him dancing. Jenelle was great and I'm recommending her to all my friends who get engaged!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kacyam
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful time with our dance lessons at Bella Ballroom. Jennelle was an incredible teacher as she is patient, encouraging, approachable and fun. I had taken dance lessons previously, but my husband had not. Jennelle's methods were geared perfectly for our level of skill and our personalities. At our wedding our guests were amazed by our first dance with our unique choice of a Portuguese love song! I also had one session with Jennelle and my father for the Father-Daughter dance. She aided us in making my father feel comfortable with dancing instead of just swaying. Thank you, Jennelle, for making our first dance wonderful. We can't wait to take more lessons from you in the future.
Services Used: Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
cammie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
this is an overdue Review.! Sorry Jennelle!
Jennelle is a dream to work with! She's very patient and kind. My husband and I have two left feet!
And we did not want to take expensive dance lesson since we only have 3 weeks left before the big day. But we are glad we did!!! We surprised our guests with our fun dance when we first walked into the reception, and then our first dance!
Her pricing is very reasonable as well.

I'm so thankful I found Jennelle just weeks before our wedding!

Thanks !!!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1277440195738-videosnapshot2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Things went great at our wedding after working with Jennelle! We had a little too much to drink but the dancing portion felt so practiced, fluid, and comfortable that we were able to just glide through it without any worries! Yes, on autopilot!!! Thank you so much for your support- your personality and enthusiasm really fits perfectly in this industry with newbies w/two left feet.

Jen & Damon
Services Used: Unique Services

DEALS

First Private Dance Lesson only $20 at Bella Ballroom Dance Studio!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Your first private dance lesson is only $20 at Bella Ballroom Dance Studio! Bella Ballroom is open 7 days a week and offers morning, afternoon, and evening appointments. Call 949-287-4149 or email info@bellaballroom.com to schedule your first lesson.
Deal #WW099042bdf71a3ba3
220x220_1317114852086-0535

MAP

 
355 Bristol Street, Ste. T, next door to Mon Amie Bridal Salon, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Ballroom Dance Studios - Wedding Dance Classes Orange County
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo