130x130_sq_1283363219637-3050bridalcompressed

Bella Bianca Bridal Couture

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12 West Maple , 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL US 60610 (map)

PHONE

312-787-2377

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A fresh new bridal couture experience
Bella Bianca showcases exquisite bridal couture in a setting that creates lasting memories of finding the perfect dress. Our collection... Read more
A fresh new bridal couture experience
Bella Bianca showcases exquisite bridal couture in a setting that creates lasting memories of finding the perfect dress. Our collection represents today's finest designers, featuring styles that balance classic elegance and modern edge. With an emphasis on the experience, we help create the look you've envisioned. We’ve handpicked an extensive selection of couture gowns by nationally recognized designers, as well as accessories and gowns for mothers and attendants. All of our gowns are proudly displayed, giving a bride the opportunity to explore the styles that best suit her. At Bella Bianca, we believe that finding a wedding gown should be an exciting experience for the bride and those who join her for the big day. Our consultants provide personalized service while creating a fun and vibrant atmosphere. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283362553825-storefront
130x130_sq_1234909606497-frontdesk
130x130_sq_1234909636747-eastwindows
130x130_sq_1283362520028-bridalside
130x130_sq_1234909671888-viewingareas12
130x130_sq_1234909606076-bridal2
130x130_sq_1234909639560-windowsfrominside
130x130_sq_1234909668185-bridesmaids

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are required to try on Bridal Gowns and are recommended for Bridesmaids, Mother's, and Flower Girls.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
All special orders depend on the designer; however, the average order time for Bridal Gowns is 6-8 months.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry only new gowns; however, we are sometimes able to sell our sample should the bride's time frame or price point require it. We also host a sample sale once a year to make room for new styles. Samples are sold between 30-50% off.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Bridal gowns typically come out twice a year, with new samples arriving in the Spring and Winter.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We do provide alterations onsite. Alterations are a separate charge and typically start 6-8 weeks prior to the wedding date.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1405223622673-100025710153117306960048485623804n-1
Melissa
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my experience at Bella Bianca in Oakbrook Terrace. It was the 3rd place I went to try on dresses and I was blown away. I worked with Kiara and I honestly don't think I could have found anyone better. She didn't limit me to trying on any dresses because of my size (I'm a size 12 in normal clothes). Anything I said I liked, she pulled and tried it on. I found the most amazing dress in the world, I just have to save a little first, and was pleasantly surprised that nobody pressured me into buying anything. I will without a doubt go back there to purchase the dress. Without a doubt. Thank you for the amazing experience!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Bella Bianca did a great job finding me the perfect dress that fit my body and was in my budget! They are very helpful and made me feel comfortable with my purchase.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakhimi
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at Bella Bianca Chicago boutique. The whole process was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very professional and friendly. Cara helped me pick out my gown. She listened to what I was looking for and showed me dresses that I would like. Both the manager and Cara took the time to answer all our questions. This was my first time trying on gowns and I was extremely nervous. Cara was such a sweetheart, she made the whole wedding gown buying process easier. I would recommend everyone check out Bella Bianca in Chicago.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I live in Jacksonville and they got my dress shipped to Jacksonville with no issues. The customer service was AMAZING and they worked with my budget to find my DREAM DRESS!!! Love this place!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Love this place! Everyone is so friendly, and they really make you feel special while picking out your wedding dress! They even steamed the dress and veil the day before the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Bella Bianca. You truly get treated like you're the bride when you come here! They even ask "Do you want to say yes to the dress?" haha and you and your crew get champagne to toast! Loved that! The changing rooms, robes, and bathrooms are so nice. My MOH and I also found the bridesmaids dresses here and you get a 10% (I believe it was 10) discount if the bride has purchased her dress there, which was really nice. My alterations were absolutely wonderful and my dress turned out perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the great service! Not only did I find what I was looking for but the friendliness of the staff transformed my search for a dress into a fantastic and fun experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1381261025271-profile-cover
Lauren
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kelly to find the perfect dress for my big day. She was so warm and helpful. At the time of my first appointment I was a size 16 which is a 20 in bridal. The shop does not carry "plus size" samples so Kelly and I managed to squeeze me into most of the dresses I wanted to try on. Dealing with me must not have been easy for Kelly because I didn't really know what I wanted and I had my large crazy family with me. Kelly was able to pull the perfect dress for me, a gorgeous Larazo gown, and she even helped give me the confidence I needed to stick with that gown regardless of the lack of enthusiasm from my family. I could not be happier with my gown. I also chose to get my alterations done through the store; another fantastic decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
After trying on many, many dresses and going to way too many shops I ended up buying my beautiful Lazaro gown at Bella Bianca. From my first appointment, to my final alteration appointment I had such a great experience at this shop. We were having some issues getting my dress just right, and I appreciated the alterations gal spending so much time with me to be sure I was happy. This is a great place to buy your dress, and worth the drive from the city.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1363743108236-fbavatar3143956
Sara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience with Bella Bianca. Not only did I love trying on dresses, but I felt so comfortable with the staff each time I had to go in for alterations. They were great with communication and always called me with updates regarding my dress and accessory order. I also feel like they had a range of price ranges and sizes, which didn't make me feel uncomfortable at all. This is a great couture boutique that makes every bride feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mstngblnde
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I went into Bella Bianca with an idea of what I wanted for my wedding dress, a sweetheart A line gown. Melissa and Natalie helped me out as I tried on a few dresses. I was in betweeen 2 gorgeous gowns, and 1 was exactly the style I wanted but didnt have enough bling for what I was looking for, and the other had all the bling I was looking for, but was not the sweetheart neckline that I wanted. They suggested that they could take the dress that had all the bling I wanted and recreate the top of the dress where they took off the mesh and swarvoski crystals and made the top into a sweetheart neckline and sewed all the swarvoski crystals back on. I went in for a few fittings, and they were able to recreate the entire top of my dress within 3 months. Their seamstress is unbelievable! She was sooo amazing, she listened to any concerns I had, was very gentle and delicate, and every time I went back in, she just amazed me with her talent! I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a wedding dress. Their selection is incredible, and they are all sooo sweet to work with, and again their seamstress I cannot say enough about how amazing, and wonderful she is!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say about Bella Bianca is that it was OUTSTANDING. The level of service went beyond my expectations. When I went there looking for my dress, it was the first place I had gone to. Never having tried on any wedding dresses, the staff was more than helpfull as I was trying to figure out what exactly I wanted. In the end, I bought the dress that the owner of the salon picked out for me to try! Also, since I purchased my wedding gown there, they gave my bridesmaids 10% their dresses, which we also found there. I absolutely loved my experience at Bella Bianca and would recommend it to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1265413087124-dscn0962
Krystal
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Bella Bianca. From the first time we walked in, to the last time I walked out, they were amazing. I worked with Candyce and she helped me find the perfect dress. She listened to what I was looking for and never once tried putting me over my budget. There was no pressure, just like shopping with a good friend. And of course the dresses are stunning.
I also had my alterations done there and the dress turned out beautiful. Luckily I didn't need much altered, but what I did have done was done beautifully and quickly.
I definitely definitely recommend Bella Bianca if you want the bridal gown shopping experience you've always dreamt about.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1271728013903-09992038
Kate
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Bella Bianca, and I am so happy I did. As I read horror stories of other brides who shopped at chain stores, I feel fortunate that I made my choice to buy where I did. My dress came in plenty of time for my wedding, and the alterations were done in-house by a very talented seamstress. The girls who own the shop as well as their employees are friendly, and not at all pretentious. They make you feel right at home, and are constantly making sure that you are satisfied.
The day that I was due to pick up my dress, they had a power outage that affected most of the area. The owner of the shop called me personally to tell me that the power was out, and made sure that everything would still be perfect, no matter what! This made me sure that they are an amazing business that really understands how important weddings are to a bride.
I was so happy with my experiences that I also selected my bridesmaid dresses there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my experience here. Prior to my visit to Bella, I had visited several Chicago Bridal shops (on Oak Street) and had terrible experiences.

The good stuff: you get to look at the dresses and pick out what YOU want to try on! I cannot stress enough how important this is. In other shops, I was subject to the taste level of the person picking dresses out for me to try on! I found that to be a waste of time. It also made dress shoping tense and uncomfortable.

I LOVED the sweet and comfortable feeling of this shop. They know the business and treat you with respect. I will say that I wound up spending more money than I budgeted for but that was my choice...no one was pushy.

My sales person took time with me and made me feel special. At the end..we celebrated with some champagne!

I was so discouraged at first (Oak Street) and wish I would have gone here first.

It is worth the drive from Chicago.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1246458993131-2323232327ffp83c3b3enu3d32363e973a3e63b63ewsnrcg3d3264557753a333anu0mrj
KellyB
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bella Bianca! I called ahead with some questions and got such a great, nice, understanding response from Melissa. Both Melissa and Natalie and their staff create an environment that is helpful and comfortable. I had been to some other places looking for dresses and when I got to Bella Bianca, I thought, now THIS is the experience I had hoped for when looking for my wedding dress! They have beautiful dresses and were very helpful in finding one that was amazing for me – just what I was looking for in a dress.

They were also flexible in taking an appointment with my mom and me on a day that they don’t usually do fittings since my mom was coming into town. They have nice hours – a couple of nights they are there later during the week. They were also happy to answer some random questions about guys’ shirt colors, etc. – very helpful!

The alterations were great – and they were very flexible with a few last minute changes.

Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I would recommend anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I got my bridesmaids dresses here, and the whole shop was amazing. They are extremely friendly and helpful from beginning to end. It's a smaller boutique shop and they really take time to help you, never rushing. They have many designer lines of dresses (mine were by Dessy) and they offer very competitive prices.
They also did the alterations in the month before the wedding on the dresses, and they turned out great! I definitely recommend this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Melissa--the owners of Bella Bianca--were the best and most helpful sales-women I could've asked for. They are so helpful and accomodating; I went to a ton of bridal stores, and none of them came close to comparing to Bella Bianca. Everyone there is super nice, and only wants you to be 100% happy with everything. For a couture, designer store, their prices are very reasonable, and when you add the customer service on top of that, no other store can compare. I loved them and their selection so much that I got my dress, veil, headband, earrings, necklace, bracelet, clutch, and shoes from them. I also got my bridesmaid dresses there, and my mom bought her dress, clutch, and shoes from there as well.

All of our orders were placed immediately, delivered quickly, and I was notified as soon as they were in. They called to check-up on everything periodically, helped in any way they could, and were genuinely great people. I took a year and a 1/2 to plan my wedding, and by the end of the process, I really felt like I had become close friends with everyone that worked there, and we all exchanged tearful hugs when I picked-up my dress three days before my wedding.

Bella Bianca is the only bridal store I would ever recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrssstrom
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I still get all emotional when I think I might never get to work with the wonderful ladies at Bella Bianca again... so I need to have all my girlfriends get married soon so I can bring them there. From the first day of trying dresses to my fittings and pickup days for veil, dress, and jewelry I was so taken back at how wonderfully awesome and courteous the service and friendly faces were. I would not have found my dream dress if it were not for the owners of this shop because I would not have tried on certain dresses. The were knowledgeable, trust worthy, fun, caring, and just plain awesome. Thank you all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D Del Rio
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
The bridal salon has a look of dresses to choose from and the girls that work there were really helpful. I never felt pressured to make a purchased or rushed through my appointment. The dress was probably more money than I wanted to spend, but that was my fault for all the changes I wanted and the belt I added.

The best part about this place was the seamstress. She was FANTASTIC. I went it for 3 fittings and I have to have my dress taken in almost 6 sizes in the waist. She understood my body and the way the dress would fit the best. My dress fit perfectly on that day.

The only negative type comment I would have, is that the seamstresses are only available on Tuesdays and Thursdays which was difficult with my work schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327104265325-53561
Alicia
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.8/5.0
Bella Bianca was my first stop in my search for a wedding dress. I wasn't sure what to expect from the dress shopping experience but I can say that the staff at Bella Bianca made my experience unforgettable! The staff has been very nice and easy to work with. I tried on several wedding dresses and never felt rushed or that my opinions were annoying anyone. Kelly, who was helping me, really paid attention to what I like and brought in gowns to fit my taste and budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelleabal
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
One of the most important parts of the wedding is the dress. Do yourself a favor and avoid any of the frustrations and headaches with snotty sales women or discount bridal stores and go straight to Bella Bianca. I worked with Candyce who was amazing to work with. Words cannot express how helpful she was in helping me find my wedding dress and wedding accessories. I purchased my gown, veil, necklance, Angela Nuran shoes from there. Bella Bianca is the best bridal boutique in the area. Their staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Brenda, in their alterations department did an amazing job on my alterations and also was able to take it in one last time as the date got closer. Their boutique is extremely clean with a great layout. They have a ton of dresses and accessories to try on. I refered a couple other brides there and they ended up getting their dresses there also. Bella Bianca was also recently featured on Platinum Weddings earlier this spring. Candyce, Bridget, and the rest of the Bella Bianca staff will take good care of you and even if you don’t find the dress they provide you with a great experience. Thank you girls for making my day so special. I’ll miss you now that my wedding is over!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k.jones
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Bella Bianca was great! I was a walk-in and got helped immediately. The dress selection was great, lots of dresses and accessories in lots of price ranges. The salon is nice, they had refreshments during the appointment, and we got champagne when I picked my dress (nice touch). I am from Iowa and the salon was great about keeping my dress for me until I could get back to Chicago for fittings and such.

The best part of this salon is the alterations department -- the woman who did my alterations was amazing! The bodice had to be let out, hem done, and bustle put in. I figured it would take at least two fittings to get it exactly right, but she managed to let the top out perfectly on the first try.

I highly recommend this salon if you live in or around the Chicago area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My dress was beautiful but I feel like I spent a lot more on alterations then I should have. I was not very happy with spending almost $1000 more on a dress that already cost $2000 over my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297137774073-1074475022img6419
Lori
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.7/5.0
The Rivini dress I ended up choosing was the very first dress I tried on, but it was about 7 stores before I ended up at Bella Bianca. There were a few dresses I tried that had a similar style and cut to the Rivini dress I ultimately ended up choosing, but I kept coming back to the Rivini dress. My appointment went probably half an hour past closing time, but rather than shooing me out the door, almost all the workers sat around and provided compliments and feedback on the dresses I was trying on. They were so incredibly nice and helpful, not to mention knowledgable about the dresses. As we were leaving, my sister mentioned the Rivini dress to my sales associate and she told us that they were about to have a trunk show for Rivini in the coming months to introduce their line to the store. I was ECSTATIC and made an appointment during the trunk show and requested the dress I wanted. After trying the dress on for the second time, I was sure it was the one. The reason I docked them a little for value is because the dress cost $600 more than where I originally tried it on; however, w/the discount given since it was during the trunk show, it ended up being around the same as the original store. I was more than happy to give the commission to the girls at Bella Bianca because they were so great to work with. They definitely carry higher end dresses and the selection isn't huge, but the dresses they have are truly beautiful and great quality. If you have somewhat of a higher budget, I would definitely recommend checking out Bella Bianca.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.6/5.0
After trying on a hundred dresses at various locations throughout Chicago and the suburbs, Carrie at Bella Bianca was able to pull from their designers exactly what i was looking for. Something that made me look and feel like a bride without making me look like I was trying to be 20 years old again!! I have received so many genuine compliments on my dress. The most heard one being "that dress is so you!". Alterations were done at the Oak Brook Terrace location. The staff there were very accommodating and worked with my busy business schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328666478098-296741243276393444411120251472921331875184487n
Aubrey
Wedding:
11/30/2012
4.4/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown and veil from Bella Bianca. I purchased the dress the end of January and it came in the end of August. My wedding was this past November. The store is nice, good selection and prices are okay. My only thing was alterations. It was estimated at $250 for the bustle and to add cups and to take it in slightly by the chest. The $250 ended up costing me over $500 and I already spent over 4k for the dress and veil. The alterations lady said that they measured the waist too low so that is why the middle part of the dress was wrinkling up. So they had to bring up the waist. That was an extra expense that I wasn't expecting and it cost a lot. Also another thing is after the dress was steamed, the lace part still didn't look smooth and even. This was a big concern with my Mom through the whole process and they said that once the dress was pressed, it would look better, it still looked wrinkled. Perhaps it's the material, but they should have warned me about that being a problem with lace. I did get a lot of complements on my dress which was nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2012
3.6/5.0
While it may be a bit stuffy at Bella Bianca, I found my dress here and they were nothing but professional and accommodating. Did a great job on alterations. My only complaint would be that I went during a trunk show, and they were very pushy about that designer's dresses- I wouldn't recommend visiting the store during a show, unless you want to be limited on what dresses they "let" you try on- I had to push to try on the ones I wanted to.
I'm also not a fan of not being able to point out the dresses you want to try on- The consultant goes and gets them for you- A waste of time.

Overall, a good experience here and they have gorgeous dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/29/2011
3.0/5.0
Not as friendly and personable as you would like.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1404019885206-image
Dez
Wedding:
11/29/2014
2.9/5.0
I went to the Oak Brook store and was really upset that they did not have a huge selection for curvy brides to be accomodated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
12 West Maple , 2nd Floor, Chicago, IL 60610 See On Map
 
17 W 527 Roosevelt Road, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bianca Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo