130x130_sq_1352332826912-bella

Bella Bridal Boutique

Woodbury , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10150 Citywalk Drive , Suite E
Woodbury, MN US 55129

PHONE

651-730-1111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

After years of prom and bridal shopping, we were inspired to recreate the experience in a store of our own. Thus, in February 2006, we began our work on Bella Bridal Boutique and by... Read more
After years of prom and bridal shopping, we were inspired to recreate the experience in a store of our own. Thus, in February 2006, we began our work on Bella Bridal Boutique and by October, with much anticipation, we opened our doors.
Because we’ve been there and know first-hand how exhausting planning for weddings and other formal occasions can be, we set out to design an inviting atmosphere where you, our customers would feel as comfortable and relaxed as you would in your own homes. No matter what brings you to Bella, we want you to feel as special as the event you’re attending.


We are a family-run business and enjoy working side by side daily to make our store a pleasant and charming place to shop. We strive to give exceptional service and to make your experience one worth remembering. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal Boutique is a Wonderful and Beautiful store! Everyone who ever helped me was so kind to work with and made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever! The first day I went into the shop I was greeted with kindness and my favorite they were playing awesome music that made the whole shopping experience fun! I was able to pick out the dresses that I wanted to try on and then the associate picked some styles that she thought would look great on me after I tried on my picks. And then I found my gown! The whole experience was amazing and what I feel like every Bride should experience while shopping for her gown or even the Bridesmaids dresses! (Yes I even got my Bridesmaids dresses at Bella!) I will forever recommend Bella Bridal Boutique to every Bride!
XoXo
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the moment I called I was the MOST important person that Heather was dealing with. She went out of her way to make me feel comfortable about buying my wedding dress. I only had three weeks and needed to buy off the shelf, but was very particular about what I wanted. Heather ran through the store and looked for what was avail. then emailed me what she had in the store that she thought would work. I was surprised at how well she did. I went in that day for an appt, however the dress I wanted wasn’t available in my size. Heather didn’t let defeat her, she called the vendor and was able to find out that they had a dress close to my size and they had extra fabric. She ordered and had it delivered in two days. She also called the seamstress that Bella used and made sure she would be able to help. It all ran SO smoothly for such a fast paced and crazy time frame. I appreciate Heathers professionalism and ability to make everything happen so quickly. My wedding dress was perfect, thanks you Bella Bridal and especially Heather!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience at Bella. The service was awesome and the girls were so helpful and nice! They had a great dress selection, but it wasn't overwhelming like a big chain bridal store can be. I would highly recommend going here for the complete dress experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella has an amazing selection of dresses to choose from! The staff was very friendly and sincere in what they do, you can tell they truly enjoy their jobs! I lived out of state and was worried about how that was going to affect my dress. They were willing to help me and set a special appointment in order to get my dress steamed due to my circumstances. I would definitely recommend Bella to any bride/bridesmaid!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
1.4/5.0
My dress is HUGE! As a consumer, I trusted the professional in her measurements, and that was a BIG mistake! It has been taken in over 3 inches on the sides and 2 inches in length. Not only did I have to pay almost $250.00 for the dress, I had to pay an arm and a leg for the alterations. When I called to share my disappointment, I was told that the dresses are not "ready to wear", and alterations are normal . If they would have ordered the correct size dress, none of this would have happened. VERY frustrated and disappointed!!!! NEVER again will you get my business!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
I had the most personal and relaxed dress shopping experience at Bella Bridal! I went to one popular shop prior and felt like herded animals, not here! I was one of 3 brides in the whole store and stayed well beyond my appointment which was not an issue. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to me and my guests I had along. The dresses they offered were from $99 on up, but they ask your budget and keep you within it. My dress came in quickly from the manufacturer. They offer a great first purchase package so I got a veil for free ($115 value). I have gotten so many compliments on my dress and always mention my great experience at Bella! My only 4 star rating is because once you buy, you must come in on a weekday to try on/pick up your items. This was difficult for me because I lived 2 hours away and required missing work but definitely not a deal breaker.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about Bella Bridal Boutique! The dress selection was unique and not overwhelming. Every employee we talked to (not just our specific salesperson) was super nice! They were very informative and they really just want you to find the dress of your dreams, which I did! Whenever I called or emailed with questions, they got back to me same day. They make the whole process super easy and stress free. Of all the salons I went to, I had the most fun at Bella. It's just relaxed, no pressure and not stuffy! They accommodate all price ranges and they never make you feel like you need to spend more. They want you to get a good deal for what you're looking for. Plus, I couldn't have been more in love with my dress. I still want to wear it everyday. My sister is getting married soon too and she went to Bella after we had such a great experience for me. She got her dress there as well and everything was just as great as it was for me! I will recommend Bella to anyone I know that is getting married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a very good experience with Bella Bridal Boutique. I went several other places looking for a dress and in my opinion they had a much better selection than anywhere else I went!! The prices were great too, seriously. The dress I found was under budget and was by far prettier than every dress I picked out else where. I worked with Karen through most of the planning, she was wonderful. They were flexible as well, they were able to squeeze me in last minute for things, trying on my dress, picking up my dress, the steaming, etc.

We got all of our bridesmaids dresses from here too. I found a dress that I loved but it wasn't available in the store so they ordered it for us online and even matched The Wedding Shoppes prices (I did not want to give them my business but that is a whole other review). I don't think they had a huge selection of BM dresses but they had enough and we were able to order amazing dresses through them anyway. They were delivered in a timley manner too. All of my bridesmaids complimented Bellas and had such a great experience. They were all very impressed, especially when comparing it to other places we went.

They also were able to refer me to a seamstress for alterations, Heather. She is great and did a good job- again squeezing me in for last minute fittings!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such an excellent experience at Bella Bridal Boutique. We got my dress there as well as all of the bridesmaid dresses. From beginning to end, they were extremely helpful in all aspects of the process, and were able to lend quite a bit of expertise with wedding gowns (ensuring that the dress would be long enough for my tall frame, etc) and bridesmaid dresses (one bridesmaid had just had a baby when she was trying on dresses, so they helped determine what size she would need 5 months later). I would highly recommend going there. The shop is beautiful and was very welcoming from the start!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dee
Wedding:
6/9/2012
1.4/5.0
Get anything they say in writing before you buy! I was lied to twice by one of their managers. The first was about a discount on a dress, the second was after I bought the dress they told me it would include the steaming of the dress, dropped it off to be steamed and was told that it was not included, I would have to pay for it. I understand trying to make a sale but when you wok at a store ethics comes into play. There are much better places to get your wedding dress and brides do not need the extra stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1319515943030-proposal1
Caris Warnock
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Bella Bridal. There were super helpful, professional & I was able to get my dress off the rack for a steal! They have the nicest dressing rooms of any bridal store I've been to and they made the whole experience a very smooth and enjoyable one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306896127065-dsc00139
Julia
Wedding:
1/2/2012
3.9/5.0
I would recommend this place to all brides:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Odalyse
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
After going to the top shops in NY, London, Dubai and Washington DC, I found my drea dress here. Staff were very nice and helpful. Good selection of dresses and the staff is very good when it comes to give honest opinions. I really dont like when I was going to the shops and the staff insists on how good the dress look when I was not!!. The staff at Bela bridal is very good on that aspect, they will ensure that whatever you select is in accordance with your taste.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.8/5.0
I went to Bella Bridal after going to 4 other bridal stores in the twin cities. It was definitely my favorite by far. Not only because I found my dress there but also they had the best selection and very friendly staff. The store is large and has a very nice area to try dresses on and have family members/bridesmaid sit and watch. They were never pushy and gave good information about the designers and such.

They didn't have the largest selection for bridesmaid dresses so we only bought my dress there.. but I would definitely recommend this store to any bride to be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izzybe02
Wedding:
9/19/2009
2.9/5.0
The shop is managed by a mother and her daughters as well as a few other staff members. I found it was mainly working with the daughters that we ran into issues.

When I first started working with the staff at Bella Bridal I was very impressed, they were all very helpful and knowledgeable. They didn?t push or act like they were in a hurry while I was trying dresses on. We decided to use them for our bridesmaid dresses and tux rentals as well.

For the most part my bridesmaids had no issues with getting their dresses and things ordered. However, my toothpick sized bridesmaid was told she needed to order a dress 8 sizes larger than she actually needed. When she insisted that she was going to order the size the designer?s size chart indicated they argued with her that according to her measurments it wouldn?t fit her, except when she got the correct size and tried it on, if she didn?t hang onto the dress, it would fall right off her.

The groomsmen were also fine when being measured and placing their orders, but when the tuxes actually came in the shop was very rude to them. One usher had issues with his jacket fitting wrong, and when he voiced this to the shop they told him that he was just doing it wrong and that it wasn?t their fault and he should ?figure it out?.

I had recommended this place once to my hair stylist, who needed a dress for the Marine Ball, but when she went in to check it out they were also very curt with her and told her there was absolutely nothing they could do for her without an appointment, even though the website indicated that apart from Saturdays, appointments aren?t entirely necessary. Will not be recommending them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
I would recommend Bella Bridal to any bride looking for her wedding gown. They have a wide variety of sample sizes which made it very easy to try on gowns. The manager was very knowledgeable and eager to help with any questions or concerns that I had. The store was very clean and had a nice atmosphere. The only problem I had was that they would not measure me and order my gown if I did not have my actual shoes that I would be wearing for my wedding day. Since I live an hour away from the store, this was very inconvenient for me and I wished they would have told me this before I booked my second appointment. I was forced to go to a shoe store and pick out shoes that same day so they would measure and order my dress. However, when I had my alterations done, I still needed the dress hemmed. All in all, this was a small problem and I would still recommend this shop to anyone looking for a wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1217178807753-im000133
Shaylene
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
When shopping for my wedding dress, I went to a total of 4 different shops. None of them compared to the atmosphere and helpfulness of the employees as Bella Bridal. I would HIGHLY recommend it to ANY bride-to-be. During your appointment, they ladies there truly make you feel like they are trying to help you find what you want instead of just trying to make a sale. I feel like I became friends with some of the ladies during the 10 months of our wedding planning. It was about a 45 minute drive for me to get there from my house, but it was totally worth it! I like them so much there that I/we ended up getting my wedding dress, veil and jewelry there as well as my flower girl dress, bridesmaid�s dresses and tuxes (7 total). My mom even ordered a dress from them. Bella is definitely a shop that must be on your list to make an appointment at. You won�t be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonshyn19W
Wedding:
8/24/2008
3.3/5.0
The people at Bella were very nice. Unfortunately, someone somewhere screwed up the dress order. Not sure if it was the bridal shop or the manufacturer. My girls all ordered different styles because we had so many different body types and we received 5 dresses, they just all happened to be the same style. My girls didn't get their dresses until the month before the wedding and it was very unsettling for me. The first time the bridal shop called me to tell me what the problem was, they initialling weren't going to get the correct dresses until 3 weeks before the wedding. Not very comforting for a bride at all. Even with all the trouble, they didn't even discount the dresses for the girls for the hassle. I was a little dissappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mattmi01
Wedding:
3/15/2008
2.2/5.0
While the dresses there were beautiful and the store itself was clean and also beautiful, the service was awful. Although I liked being able to go around and choose the dresses that I liked verses having them bring random dresses to me, the associates were unfriendly and snobby. Also, when they were measuring my hem-length, they failed to tell me to put on a pair of shoes that would reflect the height of my heel. I told them that I wanted my dress to have a small heel and when I got my dress back, it was much too short for the shoes that I ordered at that store. Plus, they had recommended a color that they said would go perfectly with my dress, and the shoes were pink! THey refused to let me return them or re-dye them. And in fact, offered NO solution to the problem and were quite mean about the whole situation. I spent a ton of money in their store and I was shocked that they were so unwilling to make any concessions for me, offer any money back, or try to solve the problem. I spoke with the owner and she was incredibly rude to me. I spent $60 on a pair of shoes I'll never wear and they are sitting in my closet right now. I had to purchase other flat shoes. Again, they have a very nice dress selection at reasonable prices, but they were very unfriendly. My sister recently went there to check out the dresses and actually found a lot that she liked, but the sales associates barely talked to us and didn't even bother to say goodbye while we were walking out the door. We won't go back - ever.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidijo
Wedding:
9/23/2007
3.3/5.0
I loved going to this store to purchase my wedding dress. The facility is very large and spacious and it is fun to try on different dresses to find the one you want. I had great service in terms of my wedding dress. However, we also got our tuxedos from them and they came down to the wire delivering some to the venue a few hours before the ceremony. Great place for a wedding dress but I would recommend getting your tuxedos somewhere else
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Bella Bridal Boutique were always helpful, friendly, and professional. The dress selection is excellent!!! I visited most bridal stores in the Twin Cities prior to finding my dress at Bella, and their store far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo