130x130_sq_1383059083103-hautebrid

Bella Bridal Shoppe

Amesbury , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

87 Main Street
Amesbury, MA US 01913 (map)

PHONE

978-388-4388

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We truly appreciate and would like to thank all of our brides who have voted to make us one of the top bridal salons in New England. Without your support this award would not be... Read more
We truly appreciate and would like to thank all of our brides who have voted to make us one of the top bridal salons in New England. Without your support this award would not be possible. We will continue to provide 1st class service to our wonderful brides-to-be! If you haven't experienced the Bella difference what are you waiting for? We welcome any bride-to-be looking to feel beautiful on their wedding day!



Appointments recommended:

Please call (978) 388-4388 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365734026217-flora-ad
130x130_sq_1383057832847-fluerjacket615
130x130_sq_1383057848888-jimhjel
130x130_sq_1383057870609-allure8800
130x130_sq_1383057887172-pronoviasulua
130x130_sq_1383057898508-marisa95
130x130_sq_1383057920517-stpucchiz34
130x130_sq_1383057979270-tiador
130x130_sq_1383057992674-hautebrid
130x130_sq_1383058005099-ericakoesle

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was so sweet and amazing! I love Bella Bridal because they are a smaller boutique shop and are very classy and personable. They have quality designers for great prices. The variety of gowns is also superb to fit the budget needs of different income brackets. I wanted a dress that was waay out of my budget and I found an extremely similar style and quality for 75% less than the original dress that I wanted. Thank you Bella Bridal!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Bella. Chris and Romona really take the time to make you feel special on your special day. I had several fittings and they always gave their great opinions and were very helpful. The seamstress, Debbie was also great and really took the time to make sure she could alter the dress in the most affordable way. I would highly recommend Bella!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I found the most unique and perfect Claire Pettibone dress at Bella Bridal. The ladies at the shop are so wonderful and helpful from start to finish. At one point I was having trouble making any decisions (as most brides will experience at some time in their planning process), and they even helped me brainstorm about my visions and colors of bridesmaid dresses and tuxes. Although the shop wasn't close to my home, it was worth every mile to find the perfect dress and work with the nicest ladies. The day I left with my dress they had definitely made me feel like a "Bella Bride".
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and the ladies at Bella Bridal, from the moment I walked in, made me feel like a bride and did not rush me like some of the larger bridal stores. I was the only one in there, so it was a very intimate experience between me, my mom and my sisters. During the alternation process, we were having difficulties with the top part of my gown and the ladies at Bella VOLUNTEERED to come to where my dress was being altered to offer assistance! They provided coaching over the phone and my dress came out just perfect! The shop is beautiful and quaint and the selection will fit anyone's price point. If you want to feel like a bride...go to Bella!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The girls at Bella are the best! I went in not really knowing exactly what I wanted (a general idea, but I'm not one to know designers and such). We talked about what I liked and didn't, budget and timeline. The girls let me sift through the options to try on and also picked a few out for me. Everything is very clearly labeled by price and designer so nothing was hidden. The dress I ended up with was one they picked and almost $1000 under my budget. Never once did I feel any pressure or that they were just trying to sell the most expensive one they had. Once the dress came in, they accommodated my request for fittings just to show it off to various friends and family, and once alteration time came, Deby was great and was able to make it fit perfectly. If you want the boutique bridal shop experience without pretentiousness, give this shop a call. Ramona, Chris and all the other girls were great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal is awesome and I rave about it to any future bride looking for their dream dress! Not only did they give my guest and I a champagne toast once I said "yes to the dress", but they also gave me a goodie bag of a small bottle of champagne and lotion to take home. These gestures made me feel so special and further convinved me that I picked the right dress. The seamstress worked magic on my size 14 dress, which I bought off the rack since the designer discontinued making the dress and I needed it in a size 8. Bella gave me a great discount as well! Even though it was strapless, I never once had to pull up on my dress during my wedding night! It fit like a glove. I was so happy to buy my dress there....I only wish I could wear it again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This overall experience was wonderful.. It's a gem. No pressure at this shoppe, you don't feel rushed, just the opposite, they take the time and listen to you, and because of that I found my dress, I have been looking for some time and have visited many shops until this one was recommended to me. I am forever grateful for that recommendation. From the minute I walked in to the day I picked up my dress, I was treated so personally. I highly recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal is the best place to go to find a wedding dress. It is a small beautiful shop in Amesbury, and the staff is very attentive! The dresses are beautiful and priced just right. After you buy a dress they give you a goody bag with some bride friendly goodies. They were GREAT! Please go visit them! -Tara-
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal Shoppe was perfect! I went to every other shop all over MA and Southern NH and I went to Bella last because I wasn't sure I would find anything because of the size of the shoppe. I was completely wrong! I would tell any bride out there to make this a must when shopping for a dress, they have something for everyone and every size! The small size of the store makes it that much more special and a better personal experience. After I ordered my dress I lost some weight and I was very worried that the dress wouldn't work anymore and was very uneasy about having it altered. The seamstress they use was wonderful and you couldn't even tell the dress was taken in so much it looked amazing. I couldn't be happier with my experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at Bella only because of feedback from my friends (past brides). Bella did not carry the dress I wanted so I went elsewhere to try it on and ended up purchasing it through Bella. Bella is a 45 minute trip from my house but I never minded the trip because of the exceptional customer service I was given. The value could not be beat either. The dress ended up costing less than I budgeted and that made me very happy. The girls at Bella went out of their way to please me and accomodate me and I had such a great experience! Thank you to all the ladies from Bella!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Devan and the girls were amazing. I only gave them a short description of what I was looking for and at my first appt they had so many dressed pulled for me to try on! They were so close I was torn between 2 dresses and had to go home to think about it. No pressure there! and I went back a week later to purchase my dress. Alterations were very easy and accommodating with your concerns. I would highly recommend them and their services
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
5/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal was on my list because of the selection of designers they had on their website. After a terrible experience with Priscilla of Boston (which is now closed)and a mediocre experience with JCrew Bridal and Occasions in Natick, they were so flexible and even offered to stay open late for me on several occasions so that I could travel to Amesbury. The girls were both so wonderful and took their time giving the most personalized service and helping me find a dress I loved more than I could have imagined. The large selection of dresses they carry make choosing more difficult,but in a good way; they are patient and so very helpful without being pushy in the least bit. The whole atmosphere of the store is calm and clean and inviting and I looked forward to my visits even though it was an hour and a half drive one way. The seamstress, Deby was also wonderful, she made my dress fit me perfectly and seamlessly. Thank you to the ladies of Bella Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379009792030-avatar
Marny
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Ramona was just Amazing she knew exactly what dress i would love. She was a customer of mine at a coffee shop and we talked often about my upcoming wedding and what kinds of dresses i liked, i always told her how i loved seeing the dresses in her windows, one day she came in and said " im putting a dress in the window that i think you will love today, make sure you drive by tonight" It ended up being my dress...it was exactly what i had been searching for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nrromano
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Bella Bridal after looking at several other stores. Bella is a beautiful small boutique bridal gown shop where you can get some serious individual attention. I was convinced that they wouldn't have anything in my lower price range given the boutique-y nature of their shop, but they definitely have a range of prices and styles - loved it!. They paid attention to what I was liking from one dress to another and finally found me a perfect combination of the two dresses that I was waffling between. The women there were incredibly sweet and helpful throughout the whole process from trying on to alterations to picking up the gown the days before the wedding and I would not hesitate to recommend Bella to any bride looking for a beautiful gown from a beautiful shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310219750128-066
Victoria
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Bella Bridal knows exactly how to make you feel like a bride! They make sure you have one on one attention and listen to all your wants to suggest the pefect dress for you and your bridesmaids. I've referred all my bride friends there since! Absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjn3154
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Romona and Brook are amazing! I loved my experience at Bella. They help me customize the perfect dress for me! I know from the moment I was greeted at the door it was the shoppe were I was going to find my dress. The service is fabulous, most of the time I was the only bride in the shoppe. Romona and Brook work really hard to make you feel so special and truly help you find the dress of your dreams! I would highly recommend Bella to all brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneepotts
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Bella Bridal found my dream dress after I was ready to give up in frustration. Brooke listened to everything I wanted and found the dress immediately. My wedding guests even to this day tell me it is the most beautiful dress they have ever seen. The look on my husband's face as I walked down the aisle said it all. Ramona and Brooke went out of their way to make sure everything fit perfectly until the last minute. They made all my dreams come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcemre
Wedding:
1/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I was SO happy with my experience at Bella. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, and they make sure to schedule appointments so you are the only person they are focusing on. They worked with me to make sure I stayed within my budget, and at the same time, it was very low pressure. I went in with no idea of what I was looking for in a dress, and they helped me find the PERFECT one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338658885822-538329101003320067578521076414798n
Jenna
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This was probably one of my favorite vendors! The girls here were WONDERFUL! I got my dress, and all of my accessories here. The girls were SO attentive, and helpful! I ended up storing my dress there because I have dogs, it kept my mind easy because I really trusted them! They had my dress ironed, and all ready to go alls I had to do is pick it up! When it came time to get the dress altered they were so wonderful...I was not super happy with the cups in my dress and the owner herself stayed with me, and took them out to see if i liked it better that way, she assured me that once they came out if I wanted them back in that it was NOT going to be a problem! Talk about service!! They made me feel I could change anything I wanted to 5 times over and it was ok because it was all about me! I highly suggest that all you soon to be brides go to Bellas! You will not be let down!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
My wedding experience couldn't have gotten off to a better start than my trip to Bella Bridal. While we were definitely on a budget, we were never treated like less than royalty. Ramona and her staff were so sweet,and never EVER pushy. To be honest, I had already made a trip to David's and found something that would "do", so I didn't go in with an intention to buy. But the girls wanted the experience so we went in. After starting me with what I had in my mind, and paying attention to what was working and what wasn't, the ladies put me in something I would never dream of but wouldn't leave my head. When we came back and decided that yes, it was the one, they had champagne and a gift bag of treats from local businesses (a nice touch!) for us. Not only that I received handwritten cards both after buying the dress AND for my wedding, as well as Happy Wedding Day shoutouts on Facebook. When you are making a purchase as big as this it's the little things that keep you from second guess not cutting corners. This is without a doubt THE best customer service experience I have ever had in my life and I will be telling people about it for years.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
5/8/2009
4.8/5.0
Bella Bridal is a small, intimate bridal shoppe. The staff is very friendly and will work with you no matter your budget. Just when i thought, I would never find the perfect dress, they brought out one last one and it was THE dress. The shoppe is classically decorated with great dressing rooms and mirrowed showroom. There was no pressure to buy or not to buy as well as no pressure to get alterations done in shoppe or on own. i would recommened Bella Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.0/5.0
I went to Bella Bridal, specifically looking at the Claire Pettibone gowns. They are the only shop in MA that I could find that sold this designer. I did not look too much at the other gowns available but from a quick glance, they had a nice selection. Bella was my second stop of the day, after Christina's in Andover.

The two shops were entirely different experiences. While Christina's had a much larger inventory and were much more formal in their sales techniques, Bella is much smaller and more hands off. After a short discussion with someone at the front desk, we were told just to take a look around at the dresses and grab whatever I wanted to try. No militant process here! I do think someone that wasn't full-time staff was working when we visited because my experience does not compare to other reviews.

However, I found my dream Claire Pettibone gown and said yes to the dress!

When trying dresses on, they use pins to pull in certain sections of the dress to make it appear more fitted. While this looked better than the big clips, boy did they hurt! They also turn around when you're slipping on the dress. This is nice for women that might be uncomfortable stripping down in a dressing room with someone they've never met before.

I also used their on-site seamstress for alterations. She is only in two days during the week. This wasn't ideal for me as I work full-time and lived an hour from the shop. However, I was provided with this information up front and was happy with her work.

I would highly recommend Bella Bridal. Everyone I spoke with after my initial visit was so pleasant and personable. I also loved knowing that I supported a smaller, local business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
I purchased my dress at Bella last summer and it was an awesome experience. Devon assisted my family and I in choosing the right gown for me. She was pleasant, helpful and really just great to work with.

I wish I could say the same for the alterations experience. It took multiple fittings (3 more than they originally estimated for me) to get the dress right. The seamstress Debi, was helpful especially at the end as my wedding was quickly approaching but it was more stress than I signed up for. The owner of the shop, Ramona, was helpful at times but spoke several times of helping me choose my gown originally yet I had no interaction with her until the alterations. This is overall harmless, but strange.

I'm sincerely torn in recommending them since choosing my dress was such a great experience but the alterations were not. Thankfully the dress looked great the day of the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Melixza
Wedding:
3/16/2013
0.0/5.0
This was perhaps the worst vendor experience in my life. The owner, Ramona assured me that she would and that the dress I tried on was worn and that it was not as white as the one I would get. Left without a copy of the dress order and without a swatch, (I have never done this before so how the heck would I know I had to ask for these!?). Nine months later, I get a call from them to come and try on my dress. As soon as I saw it I thought (this dress is not white) but the rugs and walls kinda made me second guessed myself. When I got home, I opened the dress again and found the tag the owner conveniently tucked away said the dress was ivory! So I called the owner and she assured me that the designer did not make dresses in white! Are you kidding me!? I called the designers office in LONDON where they confirmed over the phone that the dress did come in white. I went back to the store; the issue at this point was that I had spent lots of cash on accessories in white that I would now need to change. Ramona pulled every ivory/yellow dress they had to show me that wedding dresses are never white. Which was complete bull! When I showed her the dress tag and the list of things I needed to replace she quickly got her checkbook and reimbursed me $500, which was ¼ of the costs I would have to incur because of her mistake. I asked for a copy of the order several times and she never gave me a copy. She referred me to her seamstress Deby Ryan to have my alterations done with her especially since she had made the mistake and I had been out lots of cash. I agreed to drive to Georgetown from the south shore since she would pay for the hem and bustle. When Deby had already begun working on the dress she informed me that Ramona would not pay for any of it and then charged me $560 for the alterations! These two were working together for sure. In the end the dress was ruined and I had to pay another $250 to get it fixed.Wedding day the dress was not perfect, AWFUL EXPERIENCE! :(
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
87 Main Street, Amesbury, MA 01913 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bridal Shoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383059083103-hautebrid