130x130_sq_1394244262882-bbprimarylogo-colo

Bella Bridesmaids

Madison , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Lincoln Place
Madison, NJ US 07940 (map)

PHONE

973-210-0967

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridesmaid Collections by Melissa Sweet, LulaKate, Nicole Miller, Priscilla of Boston, Kathlin Argiro, Simple Silhouettes, Anna Elyse, Vineyard Collection, Joanna August, Cynthia Rowley,... Read more
Bridesmaid Collections by Melissa Sweet, LulaKate, Nicole Miller, Priscilla of Boston, Kathlin Argiro, Simple Silhouettes, Anna Elyse, Vineyard Collection, Joanna August, Cynthia Rowley, Alix & Kelly, Dessy Collection, After Six, Lela Rose, Swoon, TwoBirds and Coren Moore.

Bridal Collections by Sandals Collection, Nicole Miller, Anna Elyse & Kathlin Argiro.

Accessories by Nelle Handbags.

By appointment only. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Shoes

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Jordana at Bella Bridesmaid was such an easy and pleasant experience. I am in several times separately with different bridesmaids and had to reschedule a few times to accommodate all of the girls’ schedules! However every time we visited she was so kind, helpful and pleasant to work with. She let my sister and cousin take their time looking at the dresses and provided honest, genuine (and good!) advice. From beginning to end the whole process was easy, organized, and perfect. I am so grateful to her and the staff here for making this easy on me! If you want the best service and beautiful dresses it’s worth paying a little more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I came to Bella Bridesmaid knowing I didn't want to do the typical bridesmaid dress. I've always wanted to have different styles/shades for my girls. Jordana is a Godsend. She understood my dream and helped make it a reality. She was super easy to connect with via phone or email and listened to my thoughts and helped me put everything together. Since my girls live all over the place - I had to do this mostly on my own. Jordana was so helpful, took pictures for me, recommended things I didn't think about. I am so excited to see the final product. Bella Bridesmaid was the perfect spot. Thanks again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I will be getting married in less than a month and I couldn't wait to give a great review for these ladies! The gowns we ordered could not be more beautiful and quality made! Each of my bridesmaids have commented that these are their favorite bridesmaid dresses they've ever worn! I'm so happy that my bridesmaids will get to feel so pretty on my wedding day!

Our ordering process was a little different than most. My bridesmaids were scattered in different states so I selected the dresses I wanted and had my girls send in their measurements. Jordana and Danielle were helpful throughout the process and answered all of our questions very quickly!

The dresses were all shipped directly to my girls and the communication from Jordana prior to shipping was great! The dresses arrived and were beautiful! However, from the time that we ordered the dresses, a lot had changed. One of my girls had been 8 months pregnant at the time of measuring, one became pregnant after ordering and another lost 20 lbs!!!! Needless to say that their sizes had changed, some more than others. This is not a David's Bridal mass manufacturer - every dress is custom made for your wedding when you place the order. Needless to say I was very worried that we would have a problem. The ladies at Bella Bridesmaid were very helpful in offering their professional opinions on how best to alter the dresses to make everything work. Long story short, we did a bit of altering, actually switched dresses between girls who lived in different states!! and everything has worked out perfectly thanks to these ladies!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alissa
Wedding:
12/27/2013
3.9/5.0
I came into Bella bridesmaids back in Feb,my first experience was great, minus one issue.I went to figure out which dresses to choose with 3 bridesmaids,out of my 9, which means to me a lot of money for them.Jordana was my consultant and she is BEYOND AMAZING, and the sweetest!Our apt was at 6, we got there at 5:40,we immediately starting looking, however there was a bridal party of about 12 in there, they were def over their apt, which was running into ours.They didnt leave until about 6:30, which would have been fine but they have only 2 dressing rooms which their entire bridal party was taking up.Finally we all got to use the dressing rooms, before we knew it it was 7:30, mind you we could not use anything because of the previous customers that went well over their apt.One of the other girls who was in the back, & not seen at all during our apt. called Jordana in and told her that she needed to speak with her, a few seconds later the girl told us we basically had to leave because they closed at 7.We were literally down to picking the color, and the variety of dresses because i am letting my girls choose which ever dresses they wanted in a spec style/designer.Jordana was beyond embarrassed and was so apologetic, so it was NO where NEAR her fault.But I thought it was beyond rude for the other girl to do considering we were giving them a $3000 sale on dresses.Jordana was great, but the situation where the girl basically made us feel unwelcome and had to leave really killed their professionalism.I did end up getting all 9 dresses from them & every time I went back and that girl who told us we had to leave was there, she just seemed to have an attitude, every other girl who worked there was beyond sweet and nice.I went back and ordered my dresses from bella bridesmaid because of Jordana, she is the sweetest, however if it was any different I would have not ordered from them because of that one girl. I hate to give 5 because of one person, but it wasnt right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Bella Bridesmaid in Madison NJ is awesome! We worked mostly with Sloane, but all of the ladies were great. I only have two bridesmaids, but we visited the store numerous times going over two different dresses. They were very accomodating with scheduling us and encouraged us to visit as often as needed to try things on. This pleasantly surprised me since I'm only ordering two dresses, not 6-10. We ended up ordering both dresses and Sloane was instrumental in giving us style input on the two fabrics. I am so excited with how everything turned out and I can't wait to see it all come together in September!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Sloane is great! I only had two bridesmaids, but we received the same service as we would have with a group of 12. Sloane took her time to show us a bunch of options and even worked with us to match two completely different dresses so that my girls would look great together. Only deducted for value because the dresses are expensive, but the girls looked amazing in their Jenny Yoo and were happy to pay for dresses they would wear again. Thank you Sloane!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
I was referred to Bella Bridesmaid by the owner of the bridal salon that I ordered my gown from for my wedding. I have a small bridal party of 3 girls and I initially looked through dresses by myself in the store to pick out a bunch of styles that my girls could pick from. Sloane was extremely helpful, patient, and gave great suggestions, as she recently also got married. She was really knowledgeable about the dresses, and just wedding questions in general. After I brought my sister and friend in we needed to come back to make the final decision because there were so many dresses to pick from! We were able to easily get a night appointment the following week. Sloane and Jordana were so patient the entire time. Sloane was also great about answering all my questions promptly by both e-mail and phone. The store is adorable and makes for a fun experience. Their selection is great, and have everything from taffeta, to jersey knit, shiffon, etc. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith from Bella is truly a pleasure to work with!! She always displayed a cheerful, pleasant and professional attitude. She answered emails quickly and was helpful when my bridesmaids went in for their fittings. All my guests commented on what beautiful gowns the bridesmaids wore.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience working with Meredith at Bella Bridesmaids. The dresses were exceptionally beautiful, the service was wonderful, and our bridesmaids looked gorgeous on the day. Also, I selected a reception dress from the store, which was a total hit and enabled me to tear up the dance floor in true style. Great store, great people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
8/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the greatest experience at Bella Bridesmaid in Madison...

The staff was extremley professional, knowledgable and friendly. I didn't feel any pressure when shopping and I felt like I wasn't being pushed in to dresses or something that I didn't love. Meredith listened to what I was looking for and made suggestions accordingly while providing her expert opinion when I needed it. They wrote down for me all the style numbers, designers, colors, prices, etc. of all the dresses that I liked as options and provided me with fabric swatches of the colors that I was interested in as well. Unbelievable service and attention to detail!!! Something that I have never received in other dress shops that I went to...

Though it is a small store, it is by appointment only, and I loved the personal attention that I received. I also liked that they have locations nationwide, so for the girls in my bridal party that could not get down to Madison to be fitted, they were still able to see the dress and get sized properly at another Bella Bridesmaid.

The dress selection that they have is extensive. They have so many varieties of dresses and fabrics all of which are fashionable and great quality. The dresses that they carry are very wearable, so if you want a dress that your bridal party can wear again, this is the place to come.

Additionally, they were very accomodating when it came to matching a trunk show discount price for me. I went to another shop before going to Bella and they were having an Amsale trunk show around the same time as Bella was having theirs. The discount however was greater but I did not want to do business with this other store (which is now closed) as I didn't have a good experience there. Immediately, I called up Meredith once I decided on my dress styles and asked if they would honor the other stores trunk show price, without hesitation they did.

Overall, I would highly reccomend Bella Bridesmaid in Madison to anyone looking for bridesmaids dresses or even someone looking for a single dress as a wedding guest or MOB/MOG (I wound up purchasing my shower and rehearsal dinner dress there as well). They helped to make the process painless and fun and I walked away feeling confident in my decision. Go to Bella....you will not regret it!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo
Wedding:
7/23/2011
1.3/5.0
I cannot say how disappointed we were with Bella Bridesmaid in Madison. We were looking for a small store with personal service and had been to several places before getting to BB. We had an appointment but found there was another bridal party at the store at the same time. Normally this is not a problem but the shop is very small and very "bare bones". We did not bring the entire bridal party and still with only three of us we could barely find a place to sit and had absolutely no privacy. In any case the selection of dresses was very nice and we did pick a dress. Each one of the ladies in the bridal party went in separately to be measured. Of the 4 women in the party only one dress came close to fitting. As a veteran bridal party participant I know this is par for the course. However, in two cases the dresses were ridiculous in terms of not being close to the correct size. The one dress that presented the most problems was a young lady who normally wears a size 2! She was measured and the sales person said she was a size 0. We took her word and it was so ordered. When the dress arrived it was at least 2 1/2 inches too small at the bodice and could literally not be zippered. Now the "run-around" began! We were told that the young lady in question must have been "working out" and this caused the dress not to fit. We were basically told this was our problem and the dress could "let out" with the existing seam allowence. I took the dress to my seamstress who found this laughable. No one bothered to retake the measurements until I called the California office of the founder of the company and prevailed upon her to call the store owner in Madison. At this point they remeasured the young lady in question and found that her measurement had changed 1"! The founder of the chain in Cal. agreed that even if the young lady had grown by 1" the dress should have at least zippered up if not been comfortable. After several unpleasant conversations BB finally agree to pay for the the extra materials necessary to alter the dress-we had to pay for the alterations which were considerable. This was all very frustrating and disappointing. I would not recommend BB to anyone interested in professional service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aallen7111
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.0/5.0
I worked with Meredith at Bella Bridesmaid in Madison, New Jersey and she was so helpful. I found my bridesmaid dresses on dessy.com which lead me to Bella Bridesmaid. They were so nice and easy going with my bridesmaids. All my girls had different body types so the original dress I wanted was very flattering on some so Meredith suggested an alternative dress that was very similar style to the original dress. The alternative dress was perfect and fit every girl like a glove!

Because I had 8 bridesmaids, Meredith was able to give the girls an additional 10% off their total. After the wedding she followed up with me to make sure the wedding day went smooth, which as a customer I thought that was very professional. She also posted a picture up of me and the girls on their facebook page where we received many compliments. All the dresses came in within 2 months of ordering which was promised. They also gave me the opportunity to come pick up the dresses myself or ship them to each bridesmaid. I opted to pick them up since it wasn't that far of a drive. All the sizes were in and fit the girls great!

Thank you Meredith and team!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bduffy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
All the girls at the store were so helpful with my large bridal party. They really helped throughout the entire process and helped each girl look her best with fit and style.
The selection of dresses is great and the whole experience was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
em0730
Wedding:
9/17/2010
2.9/5.0
Initially I was so excited about using Bella Bridesmaid! The collections they offered were exactly what I was looking for--modern and fun, yet also traditional. On our first visit in August 2009 my bridesmaids tried on a ton of dresses and the owner was great--very helpful and attentive! We decided on their dresses and I found one for the rehearsal dinner and we went back in December 2009 to order them. After that our experiences went from great to atrocious! The girl working that day was very snotty and could have cared less about helping us, being that we were only ordering 3 dresses. She measured my 2 girls and proceeded to announce their measurements aloud for everyone to hear and then totaled up their amounts incorrectly--after they'd already written their checks for the first amount. Without apology, she said oh well void it. While we were in there her next appointment showed up and she told them they couldn't look around while she was working with us and to go walk around Madison or something---they had a baby with them and it was very cold out! We left feeling disillusioned and I was so disappointed in the service!! One of my bridesmaids needed to be remeasured as she originally left her skirt size TBD in case she got pregnant. When she went back she decided to try the dress on again, undecided whether she wanted a boatneck or a v-neck, the two girls in the store were discussing how drunk they got at the shore that weekend, completely ignoring her in the dressing room.

They were very prompt in calling us when the dresses came in, but we all picked them up separately. Each of us was rushed out of the store, never asked if we would like to try anything on, and when on of my b-maids asked for help in how to tie the sash she was blown off! Luckily her sister-in-law works for a Bella and she can get help from her.

To top things off the dress they orderd my for rehearsal dinner is very, very tight up top and I have lost weight since they measured me! When I went to the store to show them the girl who helped me jammed the zipper up and said "See it fits." Yeah, if I didn't want to breathe---obviously I was measured wrong!

It is unfortuante because their stuff is PERFECT for a fun, modern wedding! I would have loved to recommend them to people and even go there for other events dresses, but after my experience I never would!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

We were not aware of your dissatisfaction throughout your dress ordering process. We strive for excellence in customer service by providing a one-on-one appointment with each of our brides. Our apologies go out to you and your bridal party. Had we been aware of any of these issues we would have moved to resolve them.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Bella Bridesmaids Madison, NJ and New York, NY locations. I had the pleasure of working with almost all of the Bella ladies in both locations. I first looked for my dresses about a year in advance and unfortunately the dress company went bankrupt and refused to process the order TWO months before the wedding. The Bella ladies called me immediately, asked me to come in WHENEVER I wanted and helped me pick out a new dress, rushed the order, and had everything ready for me in 6 weeks time. They also reimbursed my girls for their orders and did not charge us for the new dresses. We chose dresses from THREAD's City Collection and they were PERFECT! These ladies know how to run a business! Thank you so much to Meredith, Danielle, Amanda, and all the other Bella ladies! My girls looked stunning on wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aquisgrana
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.2/5.0
I ordered my four bridesmaids' dresses from the Madison Bella Bridesmaid for our June 2010 wedding. My bridesmaids and I were spread all over the US (from Florida to LA to Boston). On top of that, we ordered two different dresses from two dressmakers in four different colors (plus a length of matching silk for the flower girl's sash), and they did a nice job of coordinating everyone and getting all the dresses shipped promptly. The benefit of Bella being a chain was that my bridesmaids could each go into a shop near her and try dresses on there, then send her decisions and requirements into the Madison shop for ordering. I have only two criticisms: first, it was hard to get someone on the phone. They're only open by appointment, and the answering machine always picks up if you try to call. Since I'm never home, this resulted in a fair amount of phone tag. I had more luck getting responses via email, but it tended to take a while to have those conversations, whereas if I could just get someone on the phone it might have been over in 5 minutes. Second, their size-ordering instructions are as complicated and weird as bridesmaid's dress ordering instructions always are, and inevitably nearly everyone (per instructions and encouragement) ordered several sizes too big and had to have her dress taken in a huge amount. Nota huge deal, but you could tell. If they could figure out how to help people order the right size, it would make a huge difference. But apart from that, the staff were nice and attentive, the shop is lovely, and we got what we wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
Absolutely horrible bridal store----measured girls totally incorrectly and wouldnt make good on dresses that dont fit and no resolution!!!!!!!!!!!!! Poor customer service!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297029240263-potentialrobinheadshot
RobinVitale
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.3/5.0
Bella Bridesmaid was the only boutique that carried my preferred bridesmaid gown line, Simple Silhouettes. My girls had every type of request for their dresses, so the flexibility of Simple Silhouettes was a perfect solution. For the girls that were able to physically visit the Madison store, the experience was enjoyable. There were enough samples of the dress line to confirm my instinct that this was the direction we wanted to go. And the staff provided us ample time to work with the swatch book and design options. I concur that there was some pressure to purchase dresses a size larger than usual. In my experience, stores seem inclined to do this so that there won't be stress if their measurements are slightly off. But in at least one case, enough fabric was taken off that a whole second dress could have been made. All in all, we had a good experience and am grateful that this shop carried the designer I was looking for!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2 Lincoln Place, Madison, NJ 07940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bridesmaids
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394244262882-bbprimarylogo-colo