130x130 sq 1394292426252 bbprimarylogo colo

Bella Bridesmaids

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

545 Eighth Avenue, Suite 1525
New York, NY 10018 US (map)

PHONE

212-695-2700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bella Bridesmaids NYC provides a chic and stylish collection of bridesmaid, mother-of-the-bride, flower girl and alternative bridal dresses from today’s leading designers. Bella... Read more
Bella Bridesmaids NYC provides a chic and stylish collection of bridesmaid, mother-of-the-bride, flower girl and alternative bridal dresses from today’s leading designers. Bella Bridesmaids was created in response to an overwhelming need for wearable and modern bridesmaid dresses. The spacious boutique offers a refreshing departure from the usual bridesmaid experience: fresh and stylish designer dresses in an upscale and approachable setting. Realizing the important role of a bridesmaid dress, Bella Bridesmaids provides each bride and her party with personalized attention in a one-on-one environment surrounded by the latest designer bridesmaid dresses. The boutique has earned a successful reputation by offering a full range of chic, modern bridesmaid dresses with the brand names customers have come to trust, including collections by Amsale, Monique Lhuillier, Ivy and Aster, LulaKate, TwoBirds, Lela Rose, Dessy, 57Grand, Adrianna Papell, Alfred Sung, Bill Levkoff, Ceremony by Joanna August, Donna Morgan, Jenny Yoo, Jim Hjelm, Lille Couture, Love Lane, Natalie Deayala and Rosebud Flower Girls. With more than 40 Bella Bridesmaids locations around the country, they will help you and your girls coordinate to find the perfect dresses for your big day. At Bella Bridesmaids, we recognize that every bride has her own vision and each bridesmaid is unique. Your hour-long consultation will make your bridesmaid dress experience comfortable and fun. Call 212-695-2700 to schedule your appointment. We’d love to play a part in helping to create your wedding and make it everything you have dreamed. By appointment only. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456959889709 lisa powers high res
130x130 sq 1456959830461 briana griffiths
130x130 sq 1456959869331 brickeringregoryphoto
130x130 sq 1456959715225 meredith bella nj
130x130 sq 1415224356733 njbride7
130x130 sq 1456959752331 balloonscyn kain photography
130x130 sq 1456959719777 ashley daffebach
130x130 sq 1415224361864 njbride6
130x130 sq 1415224371705 njbride5
130x130 sq 1456959710253 ashlee thomas
130x130 sq 1456959777607 beach
130x130 sq 1456959800125 bouquetscory  jackie wedding photographers
130x130 sq 1456959884771 lauren walsh

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following items do you offer?
Formal Gowns, Plus Size Gowns

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
TERRIBLE COMPANY. Do NOT use Bella Bridesmaid. They have horrific customer service and constantly disappoint. They clearly messed up an order for one of my bridesmaids and would not correct it. We were spending over $1,200 with them and they wouldn't replace a mis-printed dress. They do not respect their customers and have a terrible business model. I would never ever give them business again and hope that no one else does either. Not worth it.
TERRIBLE COMPANY. Do NOT use Bella Bridesmaid. They have horrific customer service and constantly disappoint. They clearly Read more...
TERRIBLE COMPANY. Do NOT use Bella Bridesmaid. They have horrific customer service and constantly disappoint. They clearly messed up an order for one of my bridesmaids and would not correct it. We were spending over $1,200 with them and they wouldn't replace a mis-printed dress. They do not respect their customers and have a terrible business model. I would never ever give them business again and hope that no one else does either. Not worth it. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids (half of which were out-of-state!).
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids Read more...
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids (half of which were out-of-state!). Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU HAVE TO, BUT AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Prologue: I have to assume if you're reading reviews, you want to know what you're getting into with a vendor. I'm sure some have had seamless experiences with Bella (I call these people "The Chosen Ones"), but what I experienced was such a flagrant insult to common sense and customer care that it's safe to say I regret subjecting myself and my lovelies to Bella's "service".

Chapter 1: Location, Location, Location
Bella writes on their website, "Our online order form makes ordering a breeze - whether bridesmaids live in Boston or Brazil!" This is so carefully worded it almost impresses me. OF COURSE ordering is easy. A company will reduce any friction to getting money in the door. The snag here is whether it's "a breeze" if you want to pay for your dress or have it shipped.

One of the reasons we chose Bella was because they had locations in each of my bridesmaids' cities. In theory, it would have been great because each could go to the store, order their dress, and be done with it. Not so. Bella is on a franchise model, so they require you to order all of your dresses from a single shop, playing on your nuptial anxieties that the "die lot won't match" if you order separately. Then they charge everyone shipping, despite the local stores' existences. There should be a Hunger Games where companies survive based on how well they treat their clients. Bella would die first (preferably by Tracker Jackers), and the bridal industry would have no chance to mourn its weakest link.

The irony that echoes from Boston to Brazil is that Bella doesn't accommodate international purchasing/shipping. This was inconvenient to both our London bridesmaid and to the concept of logic.

Chapter 2: If A = B and B = C, then A must certainly equal 9 Bella airheads
(For the rest of my review, please see Yelp)
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU Read more...
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU HAVE TO, BUT AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Prologue: I have to assume if you're reading reviews, you want to know what you're getting into with a vendor. I'm sure some have had seamless experiences with Bella (I call these people "The Chosen Ones"), but what I experienced was such a flagrant insult to common sense and customer care that it's safe to say I regret subjecting myself and my lovelies to Bella's "service".

Chapter 1: Location, Location, Location
Bella writes on their website, "Our online order form makes ordering a breeze - whether bridesmaids live in Boston or Brazil!" This is so carefully worded it almost impresses me. OF COURSE ordering is easy. A company will reduce any friction to getting money in the door. The snag here is whether it's "a breeze" if you want to pay for your dress or have it shipped.

One of the reasons we chose Bella was because they had locations in each of my bridesmaids' cities. In theory, it would have been great because each could go to the store, order their dress, and be done with it. Not so. Bella is on a franchise model, so they require you to order all of your dresses from a single shop, playing on your nuptial anxieties that the "die lot won't match" if you order separately. Then they charge everyone shipping, despite the local stores' existences. There should be a Hunger Games where companies survive based on how well they treat their clients. Bella would die first (preferably by Tracker Jackers), and the bridal industry would have no chance to mourn its weakest link.

The irony that echoes from Boston to Brazil is that Bella doesn't accommodate international purchasing/shipping. This was inconvenient to both our London bridesmaid and to the concept of logic.

Chapter 2: If A = B and B = C, then A must certainly equal 9 Bella airheads
(For the rest of my review, please see Yelp) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Kate W.,

We are very sorry that this was your impression of working with our showroom. We are a franchise model and each location is separately owned and operated. We encourage orders are placed through one store to avoid dye lot issues, but bridesmaids can certainly purchase through other locations if the dye lot is not important to the bride. We allow the bridesmaid to ultimately make the decision on the size she would like to order as she knows her body best. We can advise on the size and since it is easier to take in a dress than let it out (in some cases letting a dress out isn't even possible without purchasing extra material) we recommend they order the larger size if a bridesmaid is in between sizes. The difference between each size for the designer you chose is one inch.

We apologize for any multiple communications regarding the original check you sent, however the final contract which you signed stated the correct total for the bridesmaid dress in question. This is why we reached out for the remaining balance.

Our showroom takes a team approach to working with our clients. We are brides and bridesmaids ourselves and work long hours to treat others the way we would like to be treated. We take our responsibilities to our brides and bridesmaids seriously and will consider your feedback.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Bella NYC! They were super fun and easy to work with. I went to another store before Bella and there was no comparison to the experience at Bella. At the other store, the sales women just stood there and didn't offer any advice, make suggestions, or pull dresses that I may not have thought of based on what I said I was looking for. They basically just watched while my bridesmaids and I wandered around the store pulling dresses. And then when we said what we did or didn't like about a certain dress they never made suggestions. Bella was the EXACT opposite! The sales women were very knowledgeable about the designers and dresses in stock and were really helpful when it came time to figuring out what I wanted. I was debating between same color/different designs and same design/different colors, and the sales woman was super patient while I figured out. They kept making suggestions based on what I liked or didn't like about dresses as we tried them on. I never felt rushed during the appointment and it was overall a really fun experience. And then when I called to change my color two days after making my selection, they made it happen.
I loved working with Bella NYC! They were super fun and easy to work with. I went to another store before Bella and there Read more...
I loved working with Bella NYC! They were super fun and easy to work with. I went to another store before Bella and there was no comparison to the experience at Bella. At the other store, the sales women just stood there and didn't offer any advice, make suggestions, or pull dresses that I may not have thought of based on what I said I was looking for. They basically just watched while my bridesmaids and I wandered around the store pulling dresses. And then when we said what we did or didn't like about a certain dress they never made suggestions. Bella was the EXACT opposite! The sales women were very knowledgeable about the designers and dresses in stock and were really helpful when it came time to figuring out what I wanted. I was debating between same color/different designs and same design/different colors, and the sales woman was super patient while I figured out. They kept making suggestions based on what I liked or didn't like about dresses as we tried them on. I never felt rushed during the appointment and it was overall a really fun experience. And then when I called to change my color two days after making my selection, they made it happen. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Luckily there were no major mess-ups. What went well: Good selection of dresses - better than the two other stores we visited in NYC. The staff was friendly and responded quickly via email. I had 3 girls living out of state who were able to order their dresses online. One of the girls was able to go to a Bella location near her to try on the dresses and she was able to order and pick up her dress in store. The dresses came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. The color was perfect and there were no ordering issues (each of my girls received the style of dress that she requested). I received a discount given the number of bridesmaids I had. What could have gone better: It was somewhat difficult to make the initial appointment and equally as difficult getting as many of my 12 bridesmaids as possible in there to try on the dress options and get sized. That’s a lot of girls so understandable however they typically don’t do fittings on the weekend which is not okay. One style dress that was ordered by two of my bridesmaids (each bridesmaid got to pick her style of choice) did not have a zipper. Everyone that tried on this particular style including myself, did not realize this when we tried the dress on in store because the sample was so large that we just slipped it right on (no need to even look for a zipper). Well when the dress was delivered both girls had a tremendous amount of trouble getting it on. It was impossible to step into the dress and get it over the hips and it was equally as difficult putting it on over head without two other people helping (try dong this with full hair and makeup done!) Well it turned out that one of the girls had no choice but to get a zipper put in. I emailed the staff about this and they did acknowledge my frustration and said they would be sure to point this out to costumers in the future.
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Read more...
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Luckily there were no major mess-ups. What went well: Good selection of dresses - better than the two other stores we visited in NYC. The staff was friendly and responded quickly via email. I had 3 girls living out of state who were able to order their dresses online. One of the girls was able to go to a Bella location near her to try on the dresses and she was able to order and pick up her dress in store. The dresses came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. The color was perfect and there were no ordering issues (each of my girls received the style of dress that she requested). I received a discount given the number of bridesmaids I had. What could have gone better: It was somewhat difficult to make the initial appointment and equally as difficult getting as many of my 12 bridesmaids as possible in there to try on the dress options and get sized. That’s a lot of girls so understandable however they typically don’t do fittings on the weekend which is not okay. One style dress that was ordered by two of my bridesmaids (each bridesmaid got to pick her style of choice) did not have a zipper. Everyone that tried on this particular style including myself, did not realize this when we tried the dress on in store because the sample was so large that we just slipped it right on (no need to even look for a zipper). Well when the dress was delivered both girls had a tremendous amount of trouble getting it on. It was impossible to step into the dress and get it over the hips and it was equally as difficult putting it on over head without two other people helping (try dong this with full hair and makeup done!) Well it turned out that one of the girls had no choice but to get a zipper put in. I emailed the staff about this and they did acknowledge my frustration and said they would be sure to point this out to costumers in the future. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Meghann
Wedding:
10/29/2016
4.0/5.0
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York City. Not only were we able to get an appointment, but the staff were so professional and helpful. My friend is EXTREMELY petite and they made her feel comfortable and worked extra hard to see how the dress could look if fitted properly. The staff also really cared about the bride/bridesmaid relationship and made me feel excited about the experience.
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York Read more...
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York City. Not only were we able to get an appointment, but the staff were so professional and helpful. My friend is EXTREMELY petite and they made her feel comfortable and worked extra hard to see how the dress could look if fitted properly. The staff also really cared about the bride/bridesmaid relationship and made me feel excited about the experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Coralee
Wedding:
8/28/2016
1.2/5.0
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a wonderful experience at Bella.
Because , unfortunately, that was not the case for me.
I am a busty woman . I have a bigger bust, than my friends .
So it can be challenging, when looking for a MODEST dress.
So I go into Bella, explaining this, i want a MODEST DRESS
Problem #1 - The Bella Employee only let me try on ONE DRESS . "due to the fact they were relocating, n were short on dresses"
I asked to try on other ones i was clearly seeing in the back.
Point is she refused.
Problem #2 - Not only was the wait of arrival 3 MONTHS, but when it FINALLLLLY came in, guess what ?
Thats Right, I was measured wrong, n the whole TOP part of the dress was falling down, exposing EVERYTHING i told her i needed to cover.
She told me, "it was simply the straps" ha, what a joke
Problem #3 - THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A SEAMSTRESSS ON HAND !!!!!!! -_-
Even Davids Bridal Has One !!!!! C'MON
I go to MY seamstress, and everythng that neeeds to be done to my dresss, would cost an arm, and a leg
Problem #4 - When I address my problem to Bella . They refuse to help me !
They telll me "I should feel privileged, to have a great bust, & I should WANT to show it off" ..... are you .. kidding ?!?!

SUPER LONG STORY, short . . . Dont Shop Here . Just Dont. I Will Never, Ever Recommend This Shop To Anyone . Their Customee Service is HORRIBLE .

Not Only Do The Dresses Cost a Ton, But Then They Make My Dress WRONG, & Offer 0 Help ?

Run Away, Far, Far Away, From Bella Bridesmaids !!!!
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a Read more...
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a wonderful experience at Bella.
Because , unfortunately, that was not the case for me.
I am a busty woman . I have a bigger bust, than my friends .
So it can be challenging, when looking for a MODEST dress.
So I go into Bella, explaining this, i want a MODEST DRESS
Problem #1 - The Bella Employee only let me try on ONE DRESS . "due to the fact they were relocating, n were short on dresses"
I asked to try on other ones i was clearly seeing in the back.
Point is she refused.
Problem #2 - Not only was the wait of arrival 3 MONTHS, but when it FINALLLLLY came in, guess what ?
Thats Right, I was measured wrong, n the whole TOP part of the dress was falling down, exposing EVERYTHING i told her i needed to cover.
She told me, "it was simply the straps" ha, what a joke
Problem #3 - THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A SEAMSTRESSS ON HAND !!!!!!! -_-
Even Davids Bridal Has One !!!!! C'MON
I go to MY seamstress, and everythng that neeeds to be done to my dresss, would cost an arm, and a leg
Problem #4 - When I address my problem to Bella . They refuse to help me !
They telll me "I should feel privileged, to have a great bust, & I should WANT to show it off" ..... are you .. kidding ?!?!

SUPER LONG STORY, short . . . Dont Shop Here . Just Dont. I Will Never, Ever Recommend This Shop To Anyone . Their Customee Service is HORRIBLE .

Not Only Do The Dresses Cost a Ton, But Then They Make My Dress WRONG, & Offer 0 Help ?

Run Away, Far, Far Away, From Bella Bridesmaids !!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Hi Coralee,
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience! I wanted to clarify that I believe you may have visited a different store from this New York City location as we have not relocated and do not have a back room with extra dresses. We pride ourselves on our customer service and experience and I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service you received.
130x130 sq 1447880949829 img 33
Kaylene
Wedding:
8/20/2016
3.9/5.0
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue I was a little nervous. It's not what you would expect with little space and no real waiting room. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped me find the dresses I liked and then coordinated my bridesmaids during their fittings. The ordering process can seem confusing at first but it becomes clearer once the order is official. I would definitely recommend Bella Bridesmaids for their wide variety of designs and dresses as well as their reliable service.

Edit: My sister advised that she was going to be pregnant the time of the wedding and tried to order a larger dress. She even said she would sign something saying it was her choice to order a size "not recommended" for her current body. Well, they refused. She ordered the dress ($250) and then at 8 months pregnant there was no way it could be altered. What a waste. Can't return it either.
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue Read more...
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue I was a little nervous. It's not what you would expect with little space and no real waiting room. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped me find the dresses I liked and then coordinated my bridesmaids during their fittings. The ordering process can seem confusing at first but it becomes clearer once the order is official. I would definitely recommend Bella Bridesmaids for their wide variety of designs and dresses as well as their reliable service.

Edit: My sister advised that she was going to be pregnant the time of the wedding and tried to order a larger dress. She even said she would sign something saying it was her choice to order a size "not recommended" for her current body. Well, they refused. She ordered the dress ($250) and then at 8 months pregnant there was no way it could be altered. What a waste. Can't return it either. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Hi Kaylene, Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to serve you again and we wish you the best with your upcoming wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/23/2016
4.6/5.0
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for appointments and they were very organized in the ordering process. They let me know of trunk shows in their studio that were for the designer, Johanna August, I was interested in. Overall it was a very positive experience.
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for Read more...
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for appointments and they were very organized in the ordering process. They let me know of trunk shows in their studio that were for the designer, Johanna August, I was interested in. Overall it was a very positive experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/25/2016
4.8/5.0
This place - amazing. I had 9 bridesmaid - wanted 4 different neutral colors - and every bridesmaid to get their own style. This was a tall order.

I went in for my first color picking - and thought I had it. Went home - and just didn't like one of the colors. No problem - they had me come back in and a consultant when I felt something was missing from the scheme came over and said here try this color - and BOOM we had it. Ultimately - we went with tulle Jenny Yoo dresses and crinkle chiffon Amsale dresses. They were perfect.

The ordering process was next - and we had discounts with trunk shows. They were ON TOP of ensuring all the maids had their orders in on time and were very clear on timeline expectations. I also had a few maids call in with questions about post pregnancy sizes, maybe being pregnant, etc. questions - they were so kind and helpful.

These dresses and schema looked AMAZING against the backdrops and folks were stunned on just how well it worked. What I didn't want was a block of 9 people in the same color and Bella really helped me mix & match and nailed it. Thank you!

Make sure you set your appointments early - they have busy seasons and you don't want to lose out on this amazing experience.
This place - amazing. I had 9 bridesmaid - wanted 4 different neutral colors - and every bridesmaid to get their own Read more...
This place - amazing. I had 9 bridesmaid - wanted 4 different neutral colors - and every bridesmaid to get their own style. This was a tall order.

I went in for my first color picking - and thought I had it. Went home - and just didn't like one of the colors. No problem - they had me come back in and a consultant when I felt something was missing from the scheme came over and said here try this color - and BOOM we had it. Ultimately - we went with tulle Jenny Yoo dresses and crinkle chiffon Amsale dresses. They were perfect.

The ordering process was next - and we had discounts with trunk shows. They were ON TOP of ensuring all the maids had their orders in on time and were very clear on timeline expectations. I also had a few maids call in with questions about post pregnancy sizes, maybe being pregnant, etc. questions - they were so kind and helpful.

These dresses and schema looked AMAZING against the backdrops and folks were stunned on just how well it worked. What I didn't want was a block of 9 people in the same color and Bella really helped me mix & match and nailed it. Thank you!

Make sure you set your appointments early - they have busy seasons and you don't want to lose out on this amazing experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
545 Eighth Avenue, Suite 1525, New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bridesmaids
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394292426252 bbprimarylogo colo