You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1394292426252 bbprimarylogo colo

Bella Bridesmaids

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

545 Eighth Avenue, Suite 1525
New York, NY 10018 US (map)

PHONE

212-695-2700
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bella Bridesmaids NYC provides a chic and stylish collection of bridesmaid, mother-of-the-bride, flower girl and alternative bridal dresses from today’s leading designers. Bella... Read more
Bella Bridesmaids NYC provides a chic and stylish collection of bridesmaid, mother-of-the-bride, flower girl and alternative bridal dresses from today’s leading designers. Bella Bridesmaids was created in response to an overwhelming need for wearable and modern bridesmaid dresses. The spacious boutique offers a refreshing departure from the usual bridesmaid experience: fresh and stylish designer dresses in an upscale and approachable setting. Realizing the important role of a bridesmaid dress, Bella Bridesmaids provides each bride and her party with personalized attention in a one-on-one environment surrounded by the latest designer bridesmaid dresses. The boutique has earned a successful reputation by offering a full range of chic, modern bridesmaid dresses with the brand names customers have come to trust, including collections by Amsale, Monique Lhuillier, Ivy and Aster, LulaKate, TwoBirds, Lela Rose, Dessy, 57Grand, Adrianna Papell, Alfred Sung, Bill Levkoff, Ceremony by Joanna August, Donna Morgan, Jenny Yoo, Jim Hjelm, Lille Couture, Love Lane, Natalie Deayala and Rosebud Flower Girls. With more than 40 Bella Bridesmaids locations around the country, they will help you and your girls coordinate to find the perfect dresses for your big day. At Bella Bridesmaids, we recognize that every bride has her own vision and each bridesmaid is unique. Your hour-long consultation will make your bridesmaid dress experience comfortable and fun. Call 212-695-2700 to schedule your appointment. We’d love to play a part in helping to create your wedding and make it everything you have dreamed. By appointment only. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456959889709 lisa powers high res
130x130 sq 1456959830461 briana griffiths
130x130 sq 1456959869331 brickeringregoryphoto
130x130 sq 1456959715225 meredith bella nj
130x130 sq 1415224356733 njbride7

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following items do you offer?
Formal Gowns, Plus Size Gowns

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1483368791066 img0641
Future Mrs. Scollan
Wedding:
9/3/2017
5.0/5.0
Working with Bella Bridesmaids was easy and they were extremely accommodating. I worked with Katherine who was very sweet and took time to get to know each of my bridesmaids and suggested styles that would work for them. Bella had a lot of options. The dress I came in looking for (they had) ended up not being the one we chose, so it was amazing that had so many other options. Bella followed up with me frequently to make sure the order was in on time, and I LOVED the feature that allowed me to see when each of my maids had placed their orders. I highly recommend Bella!
Working with Bella Bridesmaids was easy and they were extremely accommodating. I worked with Katherine who was very sweet Read more...
Working with Bella Bridesmaids was easy and they were extremely accommodating. I worked with Katherine who was very sweet and took time to get to know each of my bridesmaids and suggested styles that would work for them. Bella had a lot of options. The dress I came in looking for (they had) ended up not being the one we chose, so it was amazing that had so many other options. Bella followed up with me frequently to make sure the order was in on time, and I LOVED the feature that allowed me to see when each of my maids had placed their orders. I highly recommend Bella! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU HAVE TO, BUT AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Prologue: I have to assume if you're reading reviews, you want to know what you're getting into with a vendor. I'm sure some have had seamless experiences with Bella (I call these people "The Chosen Ones"), but what I experienced was such a flagrant insult to common sense and customer care that it's safe to say I regret subjecting myself and my lovelies to Bella's "service".

Chapter 1: Location, Location, Location
Bella writes on their website, "Our online order form makes ordering a breeze - whether bridesmaids live in Boston or Brazil!" This is so carefully worded it almost impresses me. OF COURSE ordering is easy. A company will reduce any friction to getting money in the door. The snag here is whether it's "a breeze" if you want to pay for your dress or have it shipped.

One of the reasons we chose Bella was because they had locations in each of my bridesmaids' cities. In theory, it would have been great because each could go to the store, order their dress, and be done with it. Not so. Bella is on a franchise model, so they require you to order all of your dresses from a single shop, playing on your nuptial anxieties that the "die lot won't match" if you order separately. Then they charge everyone shipping, despite the local stores' existences. There should be a Hunger Games where companies survive based on how well they treat their clients. Bella would die first (preferably by Tracker Jackers), and the bridal industry would have no chance to mourn its weakest link.

The irony that echoes from Boston to Brazil is that Bella doesn't accommodate international purchasing/shipping. This was inconvenient to both our London bridesmaid and to the concept of logic.

Chapter 2: If A = B and B = C, then A must certainly equal 9 Bella airheads
(For the rest of my review, please see Yelp)
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU Read more...
IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE, TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE. GO TO GOODWILL OR YOUR AUNT CAROL'S ATTIC IF YOU HAVE TO, BUT AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Prologue: I have to assume if you're reading reviews, you want to know what you're getting into with a vendor. I'm sure some have had seamless experiences with Bella (I call these people "The Chosen Ones"), but what I experienced was such a flagrant insult to common sense and customer care that it's safe to say I regret subjecting myself and my lovelies to Bella's "service".

Chapter 1: Location, Location, Location
Bella writes on their website, "Our online order form makes ordering a breeze - whether bridesmaids live in Boston or Brazil!" This is so carefully worded it almost impresses me. OF COURSE ordering is easy. A company will reduce any friction to getting money in the door. The snag here is whether it's "a breeze" if you want to pay for your dress or have it shipped.

One of the reasons we chose Bella was because they had locations in each of my bridesmaids' cities. In theory, it would have been great because each could go to the store, order their dress, and be done with it. Not so. Bella is on a franchise model, so they require you to order all of your dresses from a single shop, playing on your nuptial anxieties that the "die lot won't match" if you order separately. Then they charge everyone shipping, despite the local stores' existences. There should be a Hunger Games where companies survive based on how well they treat their clients. Bella would die first (preferably by Tracker Jackers), and the bridal industry would have no chance to mourn its weakest link.

The irony that echoes from Boston to Brazil is that Bella doesn't accommodate international purchasing/shipping. This was inconvenient to both our London bridesmaid and to the concept of logic.

Chapter 2: If A = B and B = C, then A must certainly equal 9 Bella airheads
(For the rest of my review, please see Yelp) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Kate W.,

We are very sorry that this was your impression of working with our showroom. We are a franchise model and each location is separately owned and operated. We encourage orders are placed through one store to avoid dye lot issues, but bridesmaids can certainly purchase through other locations if the dye lot is not important to the bride. We allow the bridesmaid to ultimately make the decision on the size she would like to order as she knows her body best. We can advise on the size and since it is easier to take in a dress than let it out (in some cases letting a dress out isn't even possible without purchasing extra material) we recommend they order the larger size if a bridesmaid is in between sizes. The difference between each size for the designer you chose is one inch.

We apologize for any multiple communications regarding the original check you sent, however the final contract which you signed stated the correct total for the bridesmaid dress in question. This is why we reached out for the remaining balance.

Our showroom takes a team approach to working with our clients. We are brides and bridesmaids ourselves and work long hours to treat others the way we would like to be treated. We take our responsibilities to our brides and bridesmaids seriously and will consider your feedback.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Luckily there were no major mess-ups. What went well: Good selection of dresses - better than the two other stores we visited in NYC. The staff was friendly and responded quickly via email. I had 3 girls living out of state who were able to order their dresses online. One of the girls was able to go to a Bella location near her to try on the dresses and she was able to order and pick up her dress in store. The dresses came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. The color was perfect and there were no ordering issues (each of my girls received the style of dress that she requested). I received a discount given the number of bridesmaids I had. What could have gone better: It was somewhat difficult to make the initial appointment and equally as difficult getting as many of my 12 bridesmaids as possible in there to try on the dress options and get sized. That’s a lot of girls so understandable however they typically don’t do fittings on the weekend which is not okay. One style dress that was ordered by two of my bridesmaids (each bridesmaid got to pick her style of choice) did not have a zipper. Everyone that tried on this particular style including myself, did not realize this when we tried the dress on in store because the sample was so large that we just slipped it right on (no need to even look for a zipper). Well when the dress was delivered both girls had a tremendous amount of trouble getting it on. It was impossible to step into the dress and get it over the hips and it was equally as difficult putting it on over head without two other people helping (try dong this with full hair and makeup done!) Well it turned out that one of the girls had no choice but to get a zipper put in. I emailed the staff about this and they did acknowledge my frustration and said they would be sure to point this out to costumers in the future.
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Read more...
Overall my experience with Bella Bridesmaids in NYC was good. I had 12 bridesmaids so there was a lot of room for error. Luckily there were no major mess-ups. What went well: Good selection of dresses - better than the two other stores we visited in NYC. The staff was friendly and responded quickly via email. I had 3 girls living out of state who were able to order their dresses online. One of the girls was able to go to a Bella location near her to try on the dresses and she was able to order and pick up her dress in store. The dresses came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. The color was perfect and there were no ordering issues (each of my girls received the style of dress that she requested). I received a discount given the number of bridesmaids I had. What could have gone better: It was somewhat difficult to make the initial appointment and equally as difficult getting as many of my 12 bridesmaids as possible in there to try on the dress options and get sized. That’s a lot of girls so understandable however they typically don’t do fittings on the weekend which is not okay. One style dress that was ordered by two of my bridesmaids (each bridesmaid got to pick her style of choice) did not have a zipper. Everyone that tried on this particular style including myself, did not realize this when we tried the dress on in store because the sample was so large that we just slipped it right on (no need to even look for a zipper). Well when the dress was delivered both girls had a tremendous amount of trouble getting it on. It was impossible to step into the dress and get it over the hips and it was equally as difficult putting it on over head without two other people helping (try dong this with full hair and makeup done!) Well it turned out that one of the girls had no choice but to get a zipper put in. I emailed the staff about this and they did acknowledge my frustration and said they would be sure to point this out to costumers in the future. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids (half of which were out-of-state!).
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids Read more...
They had many major dress designers and lots of styles to choose from. They made ordering easy for all my bridesmaids (half of which were out-of-state!). Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/8/2017
0.8/5.0
Hello all Brides and Bridesmaids,

I wanted to share my story with you as Bellas is the WORST vendor I have ever worked with in my 15+ years in the bridal industry – you should NEVER USE THIS VENDOR BLACK LIST THEM FOREVER.
Here is my story:
We went into Bella’s Bridesmaids and found an absolutely perfect bridesmaid dress. They measured my sister, we ordered the dress and 3 months later it arrived. We ordered the size (0) based off of the measurements that Bella’s did and they told us "she falls in between a 00 and a 0 so order a 0". The dress arrives and my sister can barely get it up her back, it is way too small.
Bella’s then insists this must be a manufacturer flaw so they make us drive to NJ to one of "their" seamstresses to validate my sister's measurements. To our surprise the Bella employee measured my sister 5+ inches smaller in her bust than she actually was. When we called Bella’s and shared her actual measurements they insisted they did not mess up and that her body must have "changed" even though she would have had to have breast implants for that drastic of a change in 3 months.
They told us it was our fault and her body must have changed and they would not pay for the new dress - so two months before my wedding I have had to rush ship a new dress that may not even come in time. Bella's had absolutely the worst leadership, customer service, and morals. DO NOT EVER USE BELLAS BRIDESMAIDS - ALL BRIDES. Every brand they have you can find at another vendor or go directly to the designer. I don't wish this stress on anyone especially since we did nothing wrong and we were blamed my sister's "body" change, and now we have to buy her a brand new dress (they don't do returns or exchanges).
Hello all Brides and Bridesmaids,

I wanted to share my story with you as Bellas is the WORST vendor I have ever Read more...
Hello all Brides and Bridesmaids,

I wanted to share my story with you as Bellas is the WORST vendor I have ever worked with in my 15+ years in the bridal industry – you should NEVER USE THIS VENDOR BLACK LIST THEM FOREVER.
Here is my story:
We went into Bella’s Bridesmaids and found an absolutely perfect bridesmaid dress. They measured my sister, we ordered the dress and 3 months later it arrived. We ordered the size (0) based off of the measurements that Bella’s did and they told us "she falls in between a 00 and a 0 so order a 0". The dress arrives and my sister can barely get it up her back, it is way too small.
Bella’s then insists this must be a manufacturer flaw so they make us drive to NJ to one of "their" seamstresses to validate my sister's measurements. To our surprise the Bella employee measured my sister 5+ inches smaller in her bust than she actually was. When we called Bella’s and shared her actual measurements they insisted they did not mess up and that her body must have "changed" even though she would have had to have breast implants for that drastic of a change in 3 months.
They told us it was our fault and her body must have changed and they would not pay for the new dress - so two months before my wedding I have had to rush ship a new dress that may not even come in time. Bella's had absolutely the worst leadership, customer service, and morals. DO NOT EVER USE BELLAS BRIDESMAIDS - ALL BRIDES. Every brand they have you can find at another vendor or go directly to the designer. I don't wish this stress on anyone especially since we did nothing wrong and we were blamed my sister's "body" change, and now we have to buy her a brand new dress (they don't do returns or exchanges). Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Hi Alyssa,
I'm very sorry that this was your impression in working with our showroom. We are confident in our stylists measurements, however we also have our bridesmaids try on a variety of sizes from the designer to ensure they are comfortable with the size they are choosing. We pride ourselves on our customer service and experience. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with the service you received and we take your feedback very seriously.
Default vendor profile pic
Meghann
Wedding:
10/29/2016
4.0/5.0
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York City. Not only were we able to get an appointment, but the staff were so professional and helpful. My friend is EXTREMELY petite and they made her feel comfortable and worked extra hard to see how the dress could look if fitted properly. The staff also really cared about the bride/bridesmaid relationship and made me feel excited about the experience.
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York Read more...
One of my bridesmaid's lived out of the country, and her only chance to try on dresses was a last minute day in New York City. Not only were we able to get an appointment, but the staff were so professional and helpful. My friend is EXTREMELY petite and they made her feel comfortable and worked extra hard to see how the dress could look if fitted properly. The staff also really cared about the bride/bridesmaid relationship and made me feel excited about the experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Coralee
Wedding:
8/28/2016
1.2/5.0
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a wonderful experience at Bella.
Because , unfortunately, that was not the case for me.
I am a busty woman . I have a bigger bust, than my friends .
So it can be challenging, when looking for a MODEST dress.
So I go into Bella, explaining this, i want a MODEST DRESS
Problem #1 - The Bella Employee only let me try on ONE DRESS . "due to the fact they were relocating, n were short on dresses"
I asked to try on other ones i was clearly seeing in the back.
Point is she refused.
Problem #2 - Not only was the wait of arrival 3 MONTHS, but when it FINALLLLLY came in, guess what ?
Thats Right, I was measured wrong, n the whole TOP part of the dress was falling down, exposing EVERYTHING i told her i needed to cover.
She told me, "it was simply the straps" ha, what a joke
Problem #3 - THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A SEAMSTRESSS ON HAND !!!!!!! -_-
Even Davids Bridal Has One !!!!! C'MON
I go to MY seamstress, and everythng that neeeds to be done to my dresss, would cost an arm, and a leg
Problem #4 - When I address my problem to Bella . They refuse to help me !
They telll me "I should feel privileged, to have a great bust, & I should WANT to show it off" ..... are you .. kidding ?!?!

SUPER LONG STORY, short . . . Dont Shop Here . Just Dont. I Will Never, Ever Recommend This Shop To Anyone . Their Customee Service is HORRIBLE .

Not Only Do The Dresses Cost a Ton, But Then They Make My Dress WRONG, & Offer 0 Help ?

Run Away, Far, Far Away, From Bella Bridesmaids !!!!
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a Read more...
Hello Fellow Bridesmaids ! I am looking through all of these reviews and I am truly jealous of the ladies that had a wonderful experience at Bella.
Because , unfortunately, that was not the case for me.
I am a busty woman . I have a bigger bust, than my friends .
So it can be challenging, when looking for a MODEST dress.
So I go into Bella, explaining this, i want a MODEST DRESS
Problem #1 - The Bella Employee only let me try on ONE DRESS . "due to the fact they were relocating, n were short on dresses"
I asked to try on other ones i was clearly seeing in the back.
Point is she refused.
Problem #2 - Not only was the wait of arrival 3 MONTHS, but when it FINALLLLLY came in, guess what ?
Thats Right, I was measured wrong, n the whole TOP part of the dress was falling down, exposing EVERYTHING i told her i needed to cover.
She told me, "it was simply the straps" ha, what a joke
Problem #3 - THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A SEAMSTRESSS ON HAND !!!!!!! -_-
Even Davids Bridal Has One !!!!! C'MON
I go to MY seamstress, and everythng that neeeds to be done to my dresss, would cost an arm, and a leg
Problem #4 - When I address my problem to Bella . They refuse to help me !
They telll me "I should feel privileged, to have a great bust, & I should WANT to show it off" ..... are you .. kidding ?!?!

SUPER LONG STORY, short . . . Dont Shop Here . Just Dont. I Will Never, Ever Recommend This Shop To Anyone . Their Customee Service is HORRIBLE .

Not Only Do The Dresses Cost a Ton, But Then They Make My Dress WRONG, & Offer 0 Help ?

Run Away, Far, Far Away, From Bella Bridesmaids !!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Hi Coralee,
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience! I wanted to clarify that I believe you may have visited a different store from this New York City location as we have not relocated and do not have a back room with extra dresses. We pride ourselves on our customer service and experience and I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service you received.
130x130 sq 1447880949829 img 33
Kaylene
Wedding:
8/20/2016
3.9/5.0
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue I was a little nervous. It's not what you would expect with little space and no real waiting room. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped me find the dresses I liked and then coordinated my bridesmaids during their fittings. The ordering process can seem confusing at first but it becomes clearer once the order is official. I would definitely recommend Bella Bridesmaids for their wide variety of designs and dresses as well as their reliable service.

Edit: My sister advised that she was going to be pregnant the time of the wedding and tried to order a larger dress. She even said she would sign something saying it was her choice to order a size "not recommended" for her current body. Well, they refused. She ordered the dress ($250) and then at 8 months pregnant there was no way it could be altered. What a waste. Can't return it either.
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue Read more...
Bella Bridesmaids was quick to respond, helpful, and easy to work with. When I first went to their location on 8th Avenue I was a little nervous. It's not what you would expect with little space and no real waiting room. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped me find the dresses I liked and then coordinated my bridesmaids during their fittings. The ordering process can seem confusing at first but it becomes clearer once the order is official. I would definitely recommend Bella Bridesmaids for their wide variety of designs and dresses as well as their reliable service.

Edit: My sister advised that she was going to be pregnant the time of the wedding and tried to order a larger dress. She even said she would sign something saying it was her choice to order a size "not recommended" for her current body. Well, they refused. She ordered the dress ($250) and then at 8 months pregnant there was no way it could be altered. What a waste. Can't return it either. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

Hi Kaylene, Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to serve you again and we wish you the best with your upcoming wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/23/2016
4.6/5.0
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for appointments and they were very organized in the ordering process. They let me know of trunk shows in their studio that were for the designer, Johanna August, I was interested in. Overall it was a very positive experience.
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for Read more...
Working with Bella was a very easy and simple experience. They were good about letting us come in last minute for appointments and they were very organized in the ordering process. They let me know of trunk shows in their studio that were for the designer, Johanna August, I was interested in. Overall it was a very positive experience. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
cporoski
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I am an out of town bridesmaid and was given the information for Bella Bridesmaid by the bride. I have to say that they could not be more accomodating. They are very quick with email responses and helped me with the dress ordering process. They worked with us on the dress price and let us know exactly when the charge on our credit card was coming through (honestly, most bridal shops don't do this and I have been a bridesmaid 11 times). They have been very professional and Amanda has been a dream to work with. ***Note: It is much easier to reach them by email and then you have a record of all your conversations.**
I am an out of town bridesmaid and was given the information for Bella Bridesmaid by the bride. I have to say that they Read more...
I am an out of town bridesmaid and was given the information for Bella Bridesmaid by the bride. I have to say that they could not be more accomodating. They are very quick with email responses and helped me with the dress ordering process. They worked with us on the dress price and let us know exactly when the charge on our credit card was coming through (honestly, most bridal shops don't do this and I have been a bridesmaid 11 times). They have been very professional and Amanda has been a dream to work with. ***Note: It is much easier to reach them by email and then you have a record of all your conversations.** Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.0/5.0
My experience with Bella is the reason why so many brides fear getting ripped off during wedding planning.
First of all, understand that this is a franchisee model. Meaning, even if your consultant says it will be easy to ship dresses to local Bella stores for out-of-state bridesmaids, it is actually not possible. The stores have no contact with one another and their policy is to ship to a resident address and not another store. This misinformation cost my bridesmaids confusion and money for the expedited shipping (it's the only option on the form).
Second was the misinformation about pricing. The website shows a group rate, around 10% discounted from the MSRP you would pay directly from the designer. This is the only reason I did not go directly to a designer, there appeared to be a cost-benefit to shopping with Bella. We were also encouraged to take advantage of a current deal via social media that would provide AN ADDITIONAL 10% DISCOUNT. When we ordered, this was in fact, a lie. They claimed the promotion was the group rate, which makes no sense because the group rate on the site is automatic.
Lastly, Bella customer service in NYC is awful. The store is poorly organized, old, and cramped. They rushed our group and provided no helpful direction. The consultant just stood there and told us what they didn't carry rather than pulling dresses to make the appointment productive. I felt like we were in a second hand store with how tattered and poorly maintained the samples were. They also refused to take my girls' measurements so we could order that day because they "don't do measurements on weekends" even though we had time left in the appt. The consultant did not explain the order process, shipping, or pricing properly, the measurements are inconsistent and no one has even called me to clear up the confusion. A terrible experience from start to finish.
Oh and the cherry on top: no in-house alterations. Why would anyone come here?
My experience with Bella is the reason why so many brides fear getting ripped off during wedding planning.
First of Read more...
My experience with Bella is the reason why so many brides fear getting ripped off during wedding planning.
First of all, understand that this is a franchisee model. Meaning, even if your consultant says it will be easy to ship dresses to local Bella stores for out-of-state bridesmaids, it is actually not possible. The stores have no contact with one another and their policy is to ship to a resident address and not another store. This misinformation cost my bridesmaids confusion and money for the expedited shipping (it's the only option on the form).
Second was the misinformation about pricing. The website shows a group rate, around 10% discounted from the MSRP you would pay directly from the designer. This is the only reason I did not go directly to a designer, there appeared to be a cost-benefit to shopping with Bella. We were also encouraged to take advantage of a current deal via social media that would provide AN ADDITIONAL 10% DISCOUNT. When we ordered, this was in fact, a lie. They claimed the promotion was the group rate, which makes no sense because the group rate on the site is automatic.
Lastly, Bella customer service in NYC is awful. The store is poorly organized, old, and cramped. They rushed our group and provided no helpful direction. The consultant just stood there and told us what they didn't carry rather than pulling dresses to make the appointment productive. I felt like we were in a second hand store with how tattered and poorly maintained the samples were. They also refused to take my girls' measurements so we could order that day because they "don't do measurements on weekends" even though we had time left in the appt. The consultant did not explain the order process, shipping, or pricing properly, the measurements are inconsistent and no one has even called me to clear up the confusion. A terrible experience from start to finish.
Oh and the cherry on top: no in-house alterations. Why would anyone come here? Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Bridesmaids responded with the following comments:

We are very sorry that this was your impression of working with our showroom. We are a franchise model and each location is separately owned and operated so we cannot cross-ship to other Bella locations. We apologize for any gaps in communication that you experienced and do not condone this type of experience you had in the store. We take our responsibilities to our brides and bridesmaids very seriously and thank you for your feedback.

MAP

 
545 Eighth Avenue, Suite 1525, New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Bridesmaids
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394292426252 bbprimarylogo colo