You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1460623046 498fbd05f0af655f wedding cake   buttercream with white chocolate shells

Bella Donna Special Events

Canoga Park , CA

LOCATION

21727 Sherman Way
Canoga Park, CA 91303 US

PHONE

818-704-5032
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Now in our 20th successful year, Bella Donna Special Events is a Full Service Wedding and Event planning company. We’ve been voted the Top Caterer and Top Cakes in Los Angeles, multiple... Read more
Now in our 20th successful year, Bella Donna Special Events is a Full Service Wedding and Event planning company. We’ve been voted the Top Caterer and Top Cakes in Los Angeles, multiple times, by our clients, on the MyFoxLA and LA Hotlist.

We offer Full-Service Catering, Wedding Cakes, Birthday Cakes, Custom Cakes, Specialty Desserts, Cookies, Gourmet Cupcakes, Décor, Party Rentals, and Beautiful Floral Arrangements & Centerpieces

We will help design your wildest theme party to the Wedding of your dreams. Our chefs are continuously creating sumptuous new recipes and menus that we design around your special event. From our exciting Around the World Menu to our Caribbean Splash, Elegant Evening, High Tea, Hawaiian Luau, Mexican Fiesta and Italian Nights, just to name a few. We customize your menu to your desired tastes.

We take pleasure and pride in going the extra mile for our clients. Our clients can really be a guest at their own event because we take all the stress and worry out of party planning. Our wonderful staff is always receiving rave reviews for their above & beyond commitment when it comes to meeting our clients special needs.

A high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. Once our clients experience how much fun they have, and how stress free an event can be, we have a client for life. Bridal Showers to Weddings to Baby Showers to Birthdays, It’s our pleasure to help you make your dream event come true. Read less

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Bella Donna Special Events was the greatest referral we were ever giving in the process of choosing a caterer for our wedding event! They are so "ALL INCLUSIVE", as well as budget conscious, we will continue to use their services for ALL of our future parties/events, no matter how big or small! Can't say enough about this amazing company and the services they provide. THE FOOD IS OUTSTANDING!!! EVERY BITE!
Bella Donna Special Events was the greatest referral we were ever giving in the process of choosing a caterer for our Read more...
Bella Donna Special Events was the greatest referral we were ever giving in the process of choosing a caterer for our wedding event! They are so "ALL INCLUSIVE", as well as budget conscious, we will continue to use their services for ALL of our future parties/events, no matter how big or small! Can't say enough about this amazing company and the services they provide. THE FOOD IS OUTSTANDING!!! EVERY BITE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
BEST FOOD & DESSERTS EVER!!!! And she kept us on our tight budget! Donna and her staff are so easy to work with and met all our needs. All our guests said the whole event was the greatest they had ever experienced. All we've heard were rave reviews about the food, which we couldn't agree more. Best choice ever!
BEST FOOD & DESSERTS EVER!!!! And she kept us on our tight budget! Donna and her staff are so easy to work with and met Read more...
BEST FOOD & DESSERTS EVER!!!! And she kept us on our tight budget! Donna and her staff are so easy to work with and met all our needs. All our guests said the whole event was the greatest they had ever experienced. All we've heard were rave reviews about the food, which we couldn't agree more. Best choice ever! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Henry
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Donna from Bella Donna did an AMAZING job with our wedding cake! We were so happy with it and so were our guests. It was so beautiful and delicious -- I wish I could post a picture here! Also, Donna was just so wonderful to work with! Thank you Donna, for helping to make our wedding day perfect with the perfect wedding cake! I would definitely work with Donna again!
Donna from Bella Donna did an AMAZING job with our wedding cake! We were so happy with it and so were our guests. It was Read more...
Donna from Bella Donna did an AMAZING job with our wedding cake! We were so happy with it and so were our guests. It was so beautiful and delicious -- I wish I could post a picture here! Also, Donna was just so wonderful to work with! Thank you Donna, for helping to make our wedding day perfect with the perfect wedding cake! I would definitely work with Donna again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Danita
Wedding:
7/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Donna of Bella Donna is the most Amazing woman!
She is the nicest person and most professional.
I am so grateful she was the coordinator of my wedding and of course she made my scrumptious wedding cake too!
She went above and beyond in every way possible!
LOVE HER!!
Donna of Bella Donna is the most Amazing woman!
She is the nicest person and most professional.
I am so grateful Read more...
Donna of Bella Donna is the most Amazing woman!
She is the nicest person and most professional.
I am so grateful she was the coordinator of my wedding and of course she made my scrumptious wedding cake too!
She went above and beyond in every way possible!
LOVE HER!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Bella Donna delivered the cake of my dreams, and they were amazing to work with. We picked our four trial flavors, and they provided four WHOLE cakes. Not tiny little samples! I was REALLY impressed. Then, when we wanted one of the cakes tweaked, they provided yet another full trial cake--free of charge! We ended up choosing a yellow cake with chocolate ganache and cherries, and I request a LOT of cherries. And wow, did they deliver! We got so many compliments on our cake, which was BEAUTIFUL as well as delicious. I will absolutely be ordering cakes from them in the future!
Bella Donna delivered the cake of my dreams, and they were amazing to work with. We picked our four trial flavors, and Read more...
Bella Donna delivered the cake of my dreams, and they were amazing to work with. We picked our four trial flavors, and they provided four WHOLE cakes. Not tiny little samples! I was REALLY impressed. Then, when we wanted one of the cakes tweaked, they provided yet another full trial cake--free of charge! We ended up choosing a yellow cake with chocolate ganache and cherries, and I request a LOT of cherries. And wow, did they deliver! We got so many compliments on our cake, which was BEAUTIFUL as well as delicious. I will absolutely be ordering cakes from them in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was perfect and oh so good. I had to post the bakery on my facebook wall for the enjoyment of all of my friends and family. My family hounded me for it. Would order again for any other occasion. :)
Our wedding cake was perfect and oh so good. I had to post the bakery on my facebook wall for the enjoyment of all of my Read more...
Our wedding cake was perfect and oh so good. I had to post the bakery on my facebook wall for the enjoyment of all of my friends and family. My family hounded me for it. Would order again for any other occasion. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Bella Donna to make our wedding cake and it came out exactly how I had imagined. They even brought the figs and blackberries I had requested. The flavors of each layer was even better than I remembered at the tasting and the cake stood up tall all night until the cutting. I definitely recommend Bella Donna for any other event.
We hired Bella Donna to make our wedding cake and it came out exactly how I had imagined. They even brought the figs and Read more...
We hired Bella Donna to make our wedding cake and it came out exactly how I had imagined. They even brought the figs and blackberries I had requested. The flavors of each layer was even better than I remembered at the tasting and the cake stood up tall all night until the cutting. I definitely recommend Bella Donna for any other event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We wanted to be different and do a fully vegetarian menu at our wedding. A Middle-Eastern wedding where guests are used to kabob and sushi and MEAT. Well, let me tell you, Donna & Chef David ROCKED IT with the best vegetarian wedding food our guests and us have ever tasted. Everyone was blown away. I can't thank them enough, truly made our wedding day so so special. Thank you to Donna and Chef David for everything! Recommend them 100% to everyone we know!
We wanted to be different and do a fully vegetarian menu at our wedding. A Middle-Eastern wedding where guests are used to Read more...
We wanted to be different and do a fully vegetarian menu at our wedding. A Middle-Eastern wedding where guests are used to kabob and sushi and MEAT. Well, let me tell you, Donna & Chef David ROCKED IT with the best vegetarian wedding food our guests and us have ever tasted. Everyone was blown away. I can't thank them enough, truly made our wedding day so so special. Thank you to Donna and Chef David for everything! Recommend them 100% to everyone we know! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Beverly
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very impressed with the delicious dessert buffet that Donna created for my daughter's wedding.
Expertly crafted mini-desserts were beatutiful to look at, too. It was difficult to select which ones to order, because BellaDonna offers so many excellent choices.
Donna was a delight to work with. She was friendly and helpful, as well as very professional and experienced.
Everyone was very impressed with the delicious dessert buffet that Donna created for my daughter's wedding.
Expertly Read more...
Everyone was very impressed with the delicious dessert buffet that Donna created for my daughter's wedding.
Expertly crafted mini-desserts were beatutiful to look at, too. It was difficult to select which ones to order, because BellaDonna offers so many excellent choices.
Donna was a delight to work with. She was friendly and helpful, as well as very professional and experienced. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Marci
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Donna was fantastic! I ordered my cake 3 weeks out, and she was very accommodating! Everyone loved the banana and marble cakes we had! She bakes you your own very special cakes to take home to taste in your own time.. And they aren't small either. But OH,SO GOOD!

You will NOT be disappointed in her flare. She delivered our wedding cake to our venue for a small delivery fee. We and well as our guest were exceptionally satisfied.
Donna was fantastic! I ordered my cake 3 weeks out, and she was very accommodating! Everyone loved the banana and marble Read more...
Donna was fantastic! I ordered my cake 3 weeks out, and she was very accommodating! Everyone loved the banana and marble cakes we had! She bakes you your own very special cakes to take home to taste in your own time.. And they aren't small either. But OH,SO GOOD!

You will NOT be disappointed in her flare. She delivered our wedding cake to our venue for a small delivery fee. We and well as our guest were exceptionally satisfied. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Donna Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1460623046 498fbd05f0af655f wedding cake   buttercream with white chocolate shells