130x130_sq_1335479445621-olivas0404

Bella Giardino

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

27201 N Black Canyon Hwy
Phoenix, AZ US 85085 (map)

PHONE

623-582-3905

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With a Spanish Mediterranean style, Bella Giardino is one of Phoenix’s most private and unique venues designed exclusively for weddings and events. Located below the desert foothills in... Read more
With a Spanish Mediterranean style, Bella Giardino is one of Phoenix’s most private and unique venues designed exclusively for weddings and events. Located below the desert foothills in the north valley, Bella Giardino enjoys an exclusive location far enough away from the city lights to enjoy an amazing evening under the stars.

Bella Giardino is filled with rich and beautiful elements such as river stone walls which encompass the venue, our elegant stone water fountain as well as our lush grand lawn for ceremonies. Our 4,300 square foot indoor reception hall can accommodate up to 300 guests. Spanish wrought iron fixtures line the reception hall, Cathedral Wooden doors offer an indoor and outdoor feel for your event. Mediterranean palms, graceful archways and terracotta walkways create a sophisticated and warm environment for all occasions.

A few features that set us apart from other venues is, for your reception, we include Mahogany Chiavari chairs as our standard, floor length linens in three color options for all tables needed and your choice of overlay from 25 different colors.

Call us today for a private tour!!! Read less
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1334808052766-img77382
Christina
Wedding:
12/23/2012
4.8/5.0
The moment I walked onto this venue's property, I knew it was were I would marry my husband. He knew it. So breathtaking and a decent price for being a garden venue in the middle of the Sonoran Desert. We really loved our coordinator Margie who made so many accommodations for us. On the day, things did get pretty crazy and I am thankful that I had a dear friend of mine take over as my "lady in waiting" because a few things would not have happened if my friend wasn't there to assist. Would recommend this place in a heart beat, just make sure you have someone there as your eyes and ears to make sure everything goes according to plan. There is alot that happens on the day, as wonderful as it was to have a planner provided to us through the venue, having that friend of mine there (as my eyes and ears so I didn't have to be distracted with it) was bummed the day up from great to perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lani
Wedding:
10/13/2012
3.6/5.0
Loved the venue. Had a few problems with event coordinators changing and the next one not honoring a few of the previous coordinators prices, but all in all happy with venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
9/18/2012
4.4/5.0
The location is beautiful. It was the perfect setting for our wedding. I enjoyed my coordinator for the day of the event. There were plenty of budget friendly options to fit our venue needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.4/5.0
GORGEOUS ceremony. I got so many compliments on the beauty of the venue. I had a great stress-free time at my wedding and am tankful to Bella Giardino staff for this! They also handled my stress prior to the big day quite well (and I thank them for their patience in that department lol)
Would recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachael
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.3/5.0
The venue overall was perfect... couple things didnt go as planned... i had specifically asked about smaoking and thats why i chose the venue... then the day of my guests were told they couldnt smoke... then after some talking the decided to let my guests smoke it certain areas... It ended up being fine but just an unnecessary hassel on my wedding day... The sound system was horrible my guests couldnt hear the ceremony at all or the DJ...But my coordinator was very helpful! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324589175051-blackandwhite
Dallas
Wedding:
3/30/2012
2.5/5.0
Bella Giardino is BEAUTIFUL. However, if it weren't for its looks... we would have never been sold on the venue. While our coordinator was sweet, the "rules" and "standard procedures" were anything but flexible. We never felt like we were treated like a bride & groom should be treated at a place they're forking out money for. We felt nickle and dimed at times, and felt like we were just a piece of business and not two people who have chosen to spend they're most special day at THIS particular venue of thousands.

We absolutely loved the way the wedding turned out. The venue is perfect for a fun wedding and we got so many compliments... Bella does not need a whole lot of decor in the outside areas, but it could use a little help on the inside (reception space). It is pretty bland, but it also lends itself as a clean palette if you have the budget to spice it up yourself.

The venue does have a great selection of linens, the bar area is beautiful and unique, the venue is comfortable and even cozy in certain spaces, it is well kept and has a lot to offer... it just lacks customer service and with great service, I would have given it a 5 of 5!!

I would recommend it if you're ok with having no relationship (really not much communication at all) with your coordinator and have someone that will help run your wedding the day-of! Our coordinator really just sat back and watched... while she was the sweetest woman, she just needed a little initiative to get the job done right and make sure her clients were happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
0.0/5.0
Beautiful venue, HORRIBLE SERVICE
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
10/16/2011
1.6/5.0
Several incidents that need to be brought up:

Venue staff was very difficult to work with.

The band playing at the next door biker bar started playing during my ceremony. (facility on same property) Motorcycles reving engines, etc.

The place is a dustbowl due to the dirt/gravel parking lots. Everything covered in dust by the end of the evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lissette
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose to have my wedding at Bella Giardino back in 10/15/11 and wouldn't have had it any other way. The venue is breathtaking, very beautiful and there are so many areas to take wedding pictures. I did not have to worry much about the outside decor for the ceremony because it was already really pretty as is. All I had to do was add a runner for the aisle and some rose petals since I didn't have a flower girl. The set up for the reception room was done just the way I had asked. I was also able to have a caterer that was not part of their vendors, which was great. There is also plenty of space for your guests to walk around and also a very large dance floor.

My wedding coordinator was Alexis and she was awesome! She was very organized and loved how she was very good at communicating. She made sure everything ran smoothly and on time.

As for the value of this place...Yes, it is a little pricey. But what do you expect? Like I said, it is a beautiful venue with great service!

I am just so happy that I had found this place for my special day. Bella Giardino is what made my wedding day extra beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303950871882-engagement
Briana
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was held at Bella Giardino on October 8th, 2011 and my coordinator was Maria. My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more. Maria was there for me everytime I needed her and with the tragic loss of my mother one month prior to the event, Maria was extremely supportive throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding. My stepfather was at ease with Maria being my support system and had nothing but nice things to say about her. I am very grateful to have been blessed with such a beautiful venue and a great staff to work with. Several of my guests have called me to tell me that Bella Giardino was one of the most beautfiul venues they have been to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful and with the help of family and friends was made even more beautiful. The only thing that we found need of here was a ladder if decorating the ceremony terrils as the venue did not have one and we had to use a table. The wedding coordinator Kim was an amazing help on the day of the wedding and was always available to us. The food including the cake were delicious and many of our guest commented how they had never had such good food and cake at a wedding before. Over all the night was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296325783575-9
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our coordinator from Bella Giardino was Alexis. She was always a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful. She was fast in replying to us, made sure we had everything we needed, and was lenient with our requests. She stayed our entire wedding day and took care of any problems that arose. I would highly recommend working with Alexis who helped to make our dream wedding day come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292104625262-img3219
Candace
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.0/5.0
Bella Giardino is a fantastically beautiful venue. Do not let the dirt parking lot and proximity to I-17 dissuade you as I almost did. Once inside the venue you would never know a major highway is only 1/4 mile away. There is absolutely no road noise. It was lush with a beautiful rose garden and trees, which luckily for us who were married just this past April, were all in full bloom. The outdoor bar and dance floor were the major selling points for us and our guests absolutely agreed. The bar is beautifully set up with wrought iron tables and comfy rocking chairs to relax in. The outdoor dance area is lit with white bulbs which looks so romantic.
We did have a few hiccups during the wedding however (what wedding doesn't) but Alexis took care of everything. One major bump was that the DJ was not prepared to move the music outside, which was the whole reason for booking the venue honestly, and Alexis kept me calm and made sure everything would be done to fix the issue. Our guests, myself and my groom enjoyed the rest of the night dancing like crazy under the stars!
The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to get a return phone call. My husband called several times with questions about the contract or whatever and it would always take several attempts to get a hold of anyone.
Overall, Bella Giardino exceeded my expectations and I am absolutely happy with my decision to go with them. Understand that they are new and there are always a few kinks to work through but they did in the end do a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous venue with so much already included in the cost and an indoor-outdoor setting which allows for guest interaction while still feeling intimate and classy. The staff was so helpful and allowed for adjustments as our plans were altered due to weather concerns.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1275628407501-s1677343376103665816501
Junior
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
very beautiful environment. very friendly staff. lots of grass and beautiful surroundings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenebean13
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.7/5.0
We recently had our wedding at Bella Giardino and was a truly wonderful day. We received many compliments on our venue pick with its gorgeous garden and waterfall. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the indoor/outdoor environment.
Our coordinator, Maria, helped to make our day a perfect one. She addressed all of our questions and ideas and communicated with our other event staff such as the D.J. and caterer. She further enhanced the organization of our day.
Our wedding day was a beautiful and happy event and was enjoyed by all of our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1302970013426-1portraitprint66
GoodNightIrene
Wedding:
2/24/2011
2.5/5.0
We booked with Bella G in May of last year before it was open. The venue progressed beautifully during the time before the wedding and there were a lot of lovely projects done. Despite the pretty location, the confusion and disorganization of the venue stand out. There were changes every few months, different coordinators, changes in the package.

I agree with the previous posters and share the same frustration in the amount of changes and lack of coordination and communication between the ladies there. I also had to re explain and go through the process several times because the ladies were not all clear on what was going on for the wedding. I asked questions and one person would say no, then the other would say yes…clarity is not their strong suite and neither is being fully versed on the multiple contract changes and agreements that have been made there. Our champagne flutes were going to cost extra, until I pointed it out in the contract.

Apparently, if they have multiple weddings in a week they like to keep the floor plan the same so that they do not have to do much rearranging and prep for the following weddings. This came to light when we asked to have 8-9 people sit at a table (ten is tight) and Maria tried to dissuade us and only after we continued to press the subject did she call Anna and work things out for the additional tables and linens. It felt like we were burdening them with our request (which it states in the contract that tables are sat 8-10) and that we were lucky that they were able to do it.

There had been an inspection scheduled for the bridal suite (they're adding a restaurant next door) right before the wedding and we were told that we would not be able to use it for the wedding just a week before. The coordinator offered us a hotel room nearby and that would have been alright with the exception of the timing, I had 8 ladies in my party and numerous vendors coming and it put a huge kink in the plans for the day. Luckily though a few days later, the inspection cleared and we were able to use the bridal suite again, which was great except that I had to reschedule the things that I had already rescheduled to accommodate Bella G which led to confusion.

Our coordinator was not the friendliest and disappeared before and during the wedding several times, leaving my family and friends to do things that she should have done. During the big day I felt rushed and stressed by the venue coordinator when she did come around. On the day of the wedding there were several tours given during our rental time, it was uncomfortable having other brides walk around looking at our set up while we were putting things together.

If we had not had such wonderful friends and family come to help with the set up and running of the event than it could have been a flop because the coordinator was not on her A game for our wedding. The rest of our vendors were absolutely wonderful and did their jobs beyond expectations. When the flowers were delivered, Maria was nowhere to be found to put them into the fridge (we’d talked about putting the boutonnieres there prior) and when my family did find her and give them to her she later turned to my husband and gave them to him, saying that she didn’t know what she was supposed to do with them.

Right before heading out to walk down the aisle were waiting for one of the flower girls to finish her breathing treatment (she had an asthma attack) in the groom's room and the coordinator took it upon herself to announce the entire wedding crowd (who were all patiently waiting, we were only 15 minutes behind schedule-typical at weddings) that we were sorry for the delay, that one of the flower girls had an asthma attack....this was absolutely unprofessional- my sister (the flower girl’s mom) was flustered and my niece who heard from the room was embarrassed because of it, didn’t end up walking. I was very upset but it had already been done so I didn't make a fuss about it to the coordinator.

When time came to go around with our photographer at the reception to all of the 11 tables Maria chided is, saying that we were going to have upset guests if we didn’t cut the cake first and that it was her professional opinion that we not go around then…in front of our guests. We had already started and so we continued to visit the tables…we were done in 5 minutes and despite her warning, our guests were all happy.

The venue has a beautiful column in the drive that has a flame emitting from the top....a huge selling point-that was disappointingly not turned on for our wedding even after we had talked about it the day before.

The only person that was an absolute pleasure to work with was Linda in billing; she was fabulous and helped me to get things straightened out with coordination and our package even though it wasn’t her job. Linda is the shinning gem at Bella G.

I recommend Bella Giardino to brides who are pro active and have strong planning skills. You need to get everything in writing (although this doesn’t always work with them). Again, my husband and I had a wonderful time at the wedding despite Bella G's shortcomings because of the amazing people that attended and the other great vendors, especially Danielle Daigle photography, Fat Freddy's Catering and Lady Diana's Cakes. It’s a shame that this gorgeous venue falls short. This review sits as a 2.5 until the venue can organize itself.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
2/19/2011
2.5/5.0
I have never posted a negative review online, but I feel that I must warn brides about Bella Giardino. First let me say that Bella Giardino is a gorgeous venue if you’re looking for a nicely landscaped garden ceremony with a large reception hall for dinner and dancing. They really thought of so many things --- there is a waterfall, rose garden, outdoor bar area, and so much more. Our wedding turned out to be the perfect day…however, our coordinator Alexis was unfortunately a huge disappointment. She fell extremely short in her skills and expertise the day of our wedding. Many things were not taken care of, and if it was not for the amazing qualities of my photographer, DJ, and close family members, I am afraid to imagine how our wedding would have turned out.

As part of our package, a coordinator was included the day of our wedding to ensure everything was moving smoothly and according to plan. For most of the event, Alexis was nowhere to be found. To start, when the girls and I arrived to the bridal suite (it was a cold and rainy day), the heat was not turned on and the room was only 64 degrees. Alexis also never stopped by the suite once to welcome us, to confirm timing, or to review any last details. As a result, it was hurtful that she overlooked some important parts of our ceremony. For example, my grandparents were supposed to be escorted down the aisle during the processional.

And luckily the rain stopped and we were able to have our ceremony outside as planned. If it was inside, Alexis informed me that our guests would have to move the chivari chairs from the ceremony area on one side of the room to the dining area on the other side of the room since they would not have staff available to accommodate the transition. I was in shock when I learned this last minute at our rehearsal. I think that is an extremely unprofessional way to handle an alternative rain plan since the ceremony and reception setup were included in our package.

Alexis also failed to take accountability for the reception hall. Since the heat wasn’t turned on far enough in advance, the room (with the screens closed) never got above 67 degrees the entire evening. Some of our guests were cold and ended up leaving early. Even basic details of our wedding package were missed…..the water goblets were never placed on the tables. We also paid for china cake plates and silver forks, but were supplied with plastic plates and forks. It’s one thing to overlook details that we paid for, but unforgivable when Alexis just stared at me when I approached her about the water without any comment or effort to offer a resolution. Some of our guests and vendors commented to me throughout the evening about how she was rude, unfriendly, and not very helpful.

Also keep in mind that Bella Giardino is still a new venue, and with that comes many bumps and challenges during the planning phase as well. We were shifted to many different coordinators and each time we were told differently about what was and wasn’t included in our package. We finally ended up with Maria and Alexis the last few months, and initially we felt relieved since they committed to us that they would finally get things organized for our wedding. But many times we were left frustrated. Depending on the day of the week, you would get a response from Maria or Alexis, and there were countless times when I had to re-explain things or re-confirm details because they were not communicating with each other. This created stressful moments along the way that could have easily been avoided. Be sure to get everything in writing including the execution of your wedding day (ie. rain back-up plan, setup details, specific coordinator tasks, and anything else that is important to you). As a side note, I will say that Kim in sales, Linda in billing, and our bartender were all amazing and I really enjoyed working with them.

All in all, the beauty of the grounds goes a long way, but as a bride you want to have complete faith that your coordinator is there to help make your day special, and unfortunately Bella Giardino did not provide that service to us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamelanicole
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at Bella Giardino on 12/19/10. We booked our venue back in May 2010, after looking at the venue once, even under construction we knew it was the venue for us! Through the past months we have gone through 3 wedding coordinators after Bella Giardino went under new management. Our recent coordinator, Alexis was awesome! When it came close to our wedding day she reassured us that is would be perfect and it was!!!! Our wedding day was an amazing day! Our wedding pictures are awesome with the beatiful scenery that Bella Giardino has to offer! Any Bride and groom would be lucky to have Bella Giardino as their wedding venue! Thanks so much!!!!

Pamela and Nick Cianciola
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
CB2010
Wedding:
11/20/2010
1.0/5.0
We chose to wait several months after our wedding to write this review. The story of Bella began in the Spring of 2010 when we just got engaged. Initially the location, and décor won us over quickly. We started working with an event planner who seemed knowledgeable and friendly. She was eager to get the brand new event site booked, so she promised a lot of great things, and even put some of them in writing on our contract. We picked a date, and paid our deposit. Around a month after that, we heard, from our caterer that the coordinator at Bella is no longer there. We were a bit surprised to hear this through a third party, but we called and got confirmation of the news. A few weeks, and a few email later, we were told to come back to the office, and to bring a copy of our contract with us (apparently the last coordinator took the contract records with her). This was a bad sign.

We met with the new, inexperienced sit-in coordinators and it was obvious, they were told to say very little, and promise nothing. After they attempted to strip our contract of several items, and asking us to pay for basics, we were very worried about our wedding day. We asked to speak to the owner who listened to our concerns, apologized for the last minute change, and even promised to try and return our deposit considering the fiasco – he said we deserved a refund.

The owner was not able to convince us that Bella would be able to coordinate our special day without a lot more work on our part. We made the decision to quickly look for a new wedding venue and to try and salvage our announced date. In the end, the owner of Bella did not return our deposit which we feel was owed to us, especially considering the extra work they caused by loosing our contract. Bella is a nice location, and with the right management team, can be a good venue for wedding, but they just aren’t ready for the real thing yet…
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274365681810-dscn0071
kat
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.5/5.0
(Please read entire review!) Bella Giardino offers a beautiful location for a wedding, but they're still fairly new and working through a few bumps. We decided on this location based on the quiet, intimate setting, and because we were told that all our tables, chairs, china, linens, etc. would be provided by the venue. The venue went through 2 coordinators in the 5 months before our wedding, which was never communicated to us until weeks after the fact. We found, several times, that the previous person had communicated things to us that either weren't true or wouldn't be followed through on by the venue. We ended up having to spend more money on renting tables and linens because what we were told was available to us, was not. The venue has now partnered with Ashley Manor and appears to be running much more smoothly. Laura, the final coordinator we worked with, asserted much more control over things and was very helpful. Save for a wedding day mix-up with replacing our full bar with beer and wine (which was quickly corrected by Laura) everything went smoothly. I do recommend this venue, but I also recommend to verify all your expectations in writing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JC225
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I will be getting married at Bella Giardino in February of 2011. We have visited several valley wedding reception sites and fell in love with Bella G. You know that feeling you get when you just know it's "the one"? That was the feeling we got when we stepped foot on the property. Currently Bella G is under construction and since we booked and after every visit (which has been a lot!) much progress has been made. It looks more and more stunning each visit. We recently visited Bella G during the evening for the first time. It was absolutely beautiful! All the trees were adorned with hundreds of white lights and the dance floor was all lit up.

Anna is nothing short of amazing! I always have questions popping up about our reception and she is so quick to respond. If she doesn't have an answer off the top of her head, she finds it out and gets back to us within a few hours. She is doing everything she can to make our wedding everything I have dreamed of.

We are very excited to see how our wedding turns out! I am confident it will turn out better than I have envisioned. I will report back to let you know! Thanks, Bella G and Anna!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bella Giardino responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! You just enlighted my day! We are honored you have chosen us to be a part of your special day. We can't wait to help make your dreams come true for your perfect wedding!

MAP

 
27201 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Giardino
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1335479445621-olivas0404