Nophoto-220
Bella Mia Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
23 Reviews      8 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
1600 Saratoga Ave. Suite 407
San Jose, CA US 95129 (map)
Phone:
408-374-0400
Categories:
 
 
 
3.3 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.2/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2011
 
0.0 out of 5.0
This was the worst experience ever. I was asked to try on a dress $1000 over my budget and 10 sizes to small ("buy don't worry you can turn in into a corset back). All 5 of the bridesmaids dresses we ordered were defective. The owner was rude.

I went in the week before they moved their store. And trying to contact them was a nightmare. Jennifer's voice mail was completely full. I had to wait WEEKS to order. And because we kept getting the run around she was forcing us to pay expedited shipping. I have copies of email that we all sent her with the information to order the dresses. Her email provider is faulty. The owner is extremely unprofessional and lacks customer skills. Their facebook page showed that they were retailers of a favorite bridesmaids dress, however when I went to place my order I was informed they no longer carry it.

Skip Bella Mia Bride.

I wouldn't want one person to have the trouble and unnecessary stress you and your store have caused me, my family and my bridesmaid's.

ps. The dress I got was on sale for $900 but I found it online for $350
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287516720224-sunflower
Erin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Our service started out ok and ended horribly! The reason that I used them was I found my dream dress and they has a truck show with the vendor that gave me 10% off. Once we started the fitting process, it all went downhill. Months went by without getting a single call about the dress. I finally called and the woman claimed to have called me, but I never received a call or message. When we reviewed the number on file it was correct but she continued to claim that they had tried to reach me multiple times.

We came back to look at suits for the gentlemen which again, started out fine. We were given explicit instructions on how to fax measurements and/or email them for each groomsmen. I stayed in touch w each guy and they all told me when they would fax or email to the contact we were given. I would web followup with Jennifer at the store and they would claim to not had gotten them. After taking multiple calls to get a response on who has measurements it, it came to our attention they had recieved them and put them in the wrong file.

The fitting process was never thoroughly explained. Don't do the aleterations through Jennifer! It was an additional $600. They use Just My Size in Campbell and if you get it done with them directly, you get a free steaming.

Picking up the groomsmen suits was a debaucle! They informed us after all said and done they were moving to Vacaville about an 1.5 hours away. The suits were supposed to be delivered to Jims formal wear nearby and last minute they decided they would bring them down to the alterations shop. Despite being told a majority of the groomsmen were not coming in until Friday she wanted to meet Wednesday to drop them off. Additionally, one of the groomsmen suits was 3 sizes too big which she claimed was his fault in getting faulty measurements. When we found the faxed form, the measurements were correct but he was forced to pay $25 for expedited shipping on a new suit.

Horrible service. Don't do it. If you do order yor dress, get alterations elsewhere and suit elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suesdanig
Wedding:
6/2/2010
 
4.7 out of 5.0
I got my gorgeous Monique Lhuiller dress here for my wedding. I'm not sure they normally carry Monique dresses here but they happened to have this one. I made an appointment, they were very prompt, and the girl that helped me get dresses/undressed was very nice and accommodating. They also let me negotiate a bit on the price which was a big plus.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298436412430-2841
kate from San Jose
Wedding:
5/22/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I LOVE *BELLA MIA BRIDE*: The Best Value in the Bay Area, superb customer service and an easy-going staff. I walked in and found my dress in 5 minutes: The Diamond Collection, by Casablanca (cannot be seen online, but Bella Mia has it on the floor, elegant and exactly what I was looking for!) I had been all over San Francisco and Campbell looking at Priscilla and ProNovias dresses that ran between $4,000 and $8,000 and I found MY DRESS at Bella Mia Bride for less than $2,000!!! Bonus: +They were the first Bridal Salon that didn't make me feel like a agoraphobic guinea pig under a microscope. <= Ladies, you know what I mean!! => Why won't the staff in those snooty salons just leave you alone for a minute to try on the dress?? ~ Well, Bella Mia was RESPECTFUL and HELPFUL, they didn't hover and coo over me, they just made me feel understood and at home ...and in the end THEY MADE IT EASY TO FIND "THE ONE".
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maira723
Wedding:
10/23/2009
 
3.4 out of 5.0
i loved my service but my bridesmaid had a difficult time didnt get really good service at the end.maybe consider about reffering them not to satisfied that my bridesmaids had a hard time with the employees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1375009026_thumb_2a9733693af5141006821a03875470ba
mandm
Wedding:
8/15/2009
 
4.0 out of 5.0
I made an appointment on a Friday afternoon and was helped promptly. My bridal consultant was very sweet, and was able to pull dresses for me which were exactly what I explained to her. I enjoyed my experience there as compared to Trudy's (a bit dull) and Bay Area Bridal (a bit too busy) because they really made me feel like a bride and gave me a lot of attention in a subtle and respectful manner. My only complaint was the consultant was a little pushy about what extra services the seamstress could do for me (for more $$$) even though the other bridal consultant who walked by blatantly told me that I could probably just do certain things by myself without paying the extra money (i.e. taking off the crinoline on one of the dresses). The prices of the dresses seemed comparable to Trudy's and it didn't seem like they would budge on that (although I didn't really try). Also, they had a good selection of nice Bridesmaids dresses (Jim Hjelm, Dessy, etc) too. I may be coming back here to buy my BM dresses if I don't buy them off the rack.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
 
2.9 out of 5.0
The day I purchased my dress was great.. but then my dress was hemmed wrong and they were not responsive or helpful with the whole process.. even though they had to reorder a brand new dress for me. I was pretty disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmenzel
Wedding:
6/13/2009
 
4.4 out of 5.0
I found my dress the first day! Every visit was personalized to my needs which was nice. However, my dress was delayed which made me a little nervous. In the end, I am glad I went with them because I felt absolutely beautiful the day of my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
aloralake
Wedding:
9/13/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I've dealt with this store on several occasions since I'm a hairstylist in the area. I heard about it from a client and took 3 of my friends there who all purchased their dresses there. The staff was amazing and helped guide the girls to their perfect dress within only 1-6 try-ons. They know their stuff. But I suggest making an appointment to get the full attention of the staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
1375009042_thumb_f898e77fe869ce177021f6535c1d3a1f
soon2bemrsr0913
Wedding:
9/13/2008
 
4.0 out of 5.0
I got my dress from Bella Mia (actually a BM dress) from Dessy and they were great to work with! I made an appt for a Friday evening (recommended) and the girl helped me out! Here name is Michelle T. I ordered my dress end of Feb for a June delivery (wedding is in September) They called a couple of weeks ago that it was in (earlier than anticipated. I tried it on and I took it home. However their alterations prices they quoted me are a little high even for my simple dress(no beading, no long train, etc.). I am also getting a make up trial with them and if I like her, I will book her for my make up. So far they have been great! I give it 4 stars b/c of the cost of alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
1375298088_thumb_49a5bd6de2207ccbd7fa5f4fbba5bb9a
Charmeng
Wedding:
8/2/2008
 
3.0 out of 5.0
The salespeople at Bella Mia listened to what I wanted and I was able to find my dress there. However, they were the only store who refused to tell me who the designer of the dresses I tried on. I went to over 8 stores in the bay area, and they were the only ones who "didn't know" the designer of ANY of the dresses I tried on, which was annoying. I even tried calling them to find out if some other associate knew, but they all gave me the same answer that they didn't know. Miraculously, when I finally purchased my dress there (since they quoted my the cheapest price in the bay area), when they rung my order up, it listed the designer and style of my dress without them needing to call the manufacturer as they had constantly told me. Also, when I picked up my dress I wanted to try it on to make sure everything was ok. But they said that "all the dressing rooms were already reserved for other appointments." I think that if you bought your gown from them, the least they could do was allow you to try it on to make sure that the gown was in great condition. Besides their work ethic, the dress was beautiful and it arrived two months early. No complaints about the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I had a really positive experience getting my bridal gown here.

I think by the end of the wedding planning process, I knew all the girls who worked at this store and they all knew me by name!

I found my dress here for only $300. It happened to be one of the floor samples and was hardly worn, so it looked great. They always have a rack full of sample dresses on sale for 50% off, and they all look beautiful! The designs were not tacky, and they were recognizable and well-known name brands.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
3.6 out of 5.0
I bought my bridal gown from here.

Pros
-many selection of nice dresses
-great customer service

Cons
-non-refundable/no exchange policy
-extra charge for alterations. the alteration work wasn't that great, had loose threads when i got it back, but due to time constraints, i just fixed it myself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
3.0 out of 5.0
Good selection and nice shop. Affordable dresses but wasn't overly impressed with the staff, they were kinda rude and I felt like service went way down after I was committed to buying. They gave me my NEW dress with a small red stain right on the front of the bodice but paid to have it cleaned and it came out. Stressed me out pretty good though a week before my wedding. They did however let me borrow a costly veil for a run through with my hairdresser, very cool.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Mia Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo