130x130_sq_1307569515234-kozmikstehlikphotography

Bella Musica Ensembles

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10404 La Mirage Ct
Tampa, FL US 33615 (map)

PHONE

813-495-1055

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bella Musica is a full service provider of fine music ensembles - string quartets & trios, strolling violin, trumpet fanfare, jazz trios, harp, & classical guitar/violin duets. Founded... Read more
Bella Musica is a full service provider of fine music ensembles - string quartets & trios, strolling violin, trumpet fanfare, jazz trios, harp, & classical guitar/violin duets. Founded in 2003, the parent company for Bella Musica, IBEX Productions LLC, has been honored by the Tampa Bay Business Journal as a finalist for its coveted "Business of the Year" awards. IBEX is the official orchestra contractor for the Straz Center for the Performing Arts and Opera Tampa. Beginning in 2011, IBEX was chosen as Orchestra Contractor for tenor Andrea Bocelli's live Florida performances, an ongoing relationship that encompasses several concerts a year and more than 150 professional musicians. As artists, IBEX Musicians have performed all over the world with distinguished headliners ranging from Rod Stewart to Josh Groban and Itzhak Perlman. Our first love is music performance and our favorite audience is any group that appreciates quality live music, crafted to its perfection. To that end, we strive to serve the Event, Concert and Wedding markets with experience, with professionalism and with sensitivity to the creativity inherent in all our clients.

Every Concert is an Event...Every Event a Concert... Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268528248804-bellamusicaquartetjpg
130x130_sq_1307716289434-kozmikstehlikphotography
130x130_sq_1307597406289-img0283b
130x130_sq_1307597646561-brad
130x130_sq_1307597977859-erickozmik
130x130_sq_1307597432981-weddingviolin
130x130_sq_1307597365323-kozmikquartet
130x130_sq_1307597643269-i0897
130x130_sq_1268528249117-img0283bjpg
130x130_sq_1268528250007-tyszkoweddingpics063jpg
130x130_sq_1268528250882-img56183jpg
130x130_sq_1268528250851-tyszkoweddingpics086jpg
130x130_sq_1268528251992-pic0064jpg
130x130_sq_1268528316742-img0283bjpg

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
For my wedding, I hired a guitar and violin duo. They played gorgeous classical music before the ceremony and Canon in d as I walked down the aisle. For the reception, the flawless music continued as they played well known love songs in the background. This was the perfect music for my garden fairytale wedding and if I had to do it all again, I wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolute perfection! From start to finish, working with Eric Nordstrom was flawless. We hired the violin-guitar duo for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and the music was breathtakingly beautiful. Many of our guests commented that the duo was first class and truly enjoyed the selections played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lola
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Bella Musica. We knew once we heard them on the website that we wanted the solo violin to play at our wedding. Eric played so beautifully at our ceremony. We only met him the day of our wedding and we planned everything over the phone or email. Eric was great and even offer to help when we has an issue with the staff and our dogs who were in the wedding. He played A Thousand Years for me when I came down the aisle and it was beautiful. We highly recommend Bella Musica and Eric in particular.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I felt so lucky to get Bella Musica to do my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music for my May9th wedding at Sandpearl Resort. I had a guitarist and violinist and they were great!. My friend who attended the wedding, and is a musician and has played in weddings himself, gave a two thumbs up for their music selection during the cocktail hour.
Eric, who coordinated the setup with the musicians was AWESOME. i cannot say enough about how grateful I was to him and his efforts. He was so quick at getting back to me via email and phone; he worked tirelessly to find me a guitarist and violin duo as I was kind of clueless to what i wanted and was working kind of last minute on this deal. You won't go wrong with hiring Bella Musica!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1401987393810-avatar
BrittanyMcCaig5
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin. When we decided that we were having our beach on the wedding I knew that I wanted to have live music. Finding Eric was a God send. Him sending me Brad and Nancy was a dream come true. Eric guided me in my choice of music and made sure that what I wanted was done as well. They played A Thousand Years for me when I came down the aisle and even thinking about it now still brings tears to my eyes. This was a once in a lifetime event...and I am so grateful that they made it exactly what I wanted and so much more!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1397608798695-img069
clegg
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I am a musician myself, and when it comes to music, I find myself to be very particular. I wanted to have a string quartet for my wedding, and I found the most fabulous of them all right here on weddingwire. I spoke and met with Eric most of the time, but at the last minute, he couldn't show, but his replacement was just as good! He gave me his deepest and most sincere apologies, which I thought was lovely, but he didn't owe it to me at all. He/they were very professional, and very respectful. I had a bit of a snafu in regards to communication. My minister sent some very confusing messages to me and my vendors, which made it hard on my end to explain. Bella Musica worked with me, and understood my frustrations (which were out of my hands and theirs). I wouldn't have changed a thing, and I would work with them again if I had to. They were fabulous, and I really do appreciate the musicianship. Would totally recommend to a bride!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
For my daughter's recent wedding we used the Violin/Guitar duo for the ceremony and the cocktail hour. The music was so beautiful...I wish I had been able to hear more of what was played at the cocktail hour but have heard many compliments on the selections played. We met with Eric prior to the wedding and he was so helpful in offering suggestions that turned out beautifully. I highly recommend Bella Musica.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Eric is an absolute professional and expert in his field. There are no words to describe the beauty in the music that was played during our ceremony.

Eric made working with him simple since we had no clue what to play for a traditional Catholic wedding ceremony. He knew every aspect about the mass and needed no direction.

A must for your special day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica performed for my ceremony and cocktail hour. I can not tell you how beautiful it sounded. I don't remember a lot of the wedding because there was so much going on, but watching the video brought tears to my eyes. It was well worth the money!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric with Bella Musica was wonderful to work with! Eric helped us in picking great music for our ceremony and was very professional. He helped us with many suggestions. The guitar-violin duo that played at our wedding ceremony really set the tone for the intimate ceremony that we were hoping for. The price was very reasonable and the music was gorgeous! Thanks Bella Musica for the wonderful ceremony music and making it so beautiful and easy!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Eric from Bella Musica was absolutely outstanding! He was excellent from the time we first talked to organize everything, until my wedding ended. He helped me with the music selection, he responded to my every question and my every email, he arrived a little earlier to my wedding to entertain my guests before I arrived, and as soon as I did and I heard his music, I was so glad I had chosen him. He is such an amazing musician and the sound of his music was just the perfect touch for my wedding. For all the brides out there looking to make their days perfect, you MUST hire Eric to perform at your wedding because believe me it will make the difference! Everyone of my guests kept talking about how beautiful the music was and how it made things flow more naturally. I would absolutely recommend Eric from beginning to end, do not waste time looking for other musicians!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica was such a great last minute choice for me! Originally I went with a much "cheaper" musician that ended up never responding and when he did he was very rude. The week before the wedding he had still not responded to what music he would play! I decided to contact BELLA and thank God I did because they responded immediately, and were able to accommodate my request even being so close to my wedding date. I was also a surprise that all they required was a little time before the ceremony to go over the order of events and they were good to go. The music sounded beautiful and really set the mood. Thanks Bella Musica!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric with Bella Musica was a pleasure to work with. They were recommended to us by another string quartet group who was booked for our wedding day, which speaks volumes as to how they are perceived and respected in the music community. Eric was very responsive throughout the entire process and made things very easy for us.

We hired the string quartet, of which Eric was part of, for our ceremony and cocktail hour. I am so very pleased with how the quartet sounded during the ceremony. Although I did not have the pleasure of listening to them play during the cocktail hour due to picture-taking, I was approached by numerous guests who had wonderful things to say about the music they played. I wish I could have enjoyed them more, but I am so happy they my guests enjoyed them as much as they did.

We are glad that Bella Musica was recommended to us, as they truly helped make our wedding day everything we every hoped it could be. They are a very talented group of musicians I hope I have the pleasure of working with them again in the future.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys did an awesome job. Couldn't have picked a better group of musicians to play for the ceremony. It added so much more effect especially after seeing Alyssa walk down the isle. Again, thank you for everything. It was flawless.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We opted for the violin and guitar duo and they were so great! Eric was so easy to work with, there were a couple songs i asked him to play that weren't on their song list and it was no issue at all! they played for a half hour before the ceremony started as guests were arriving, and then also until all guests left the ceremony area. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful to work with and every more wonderful to listen to! They had great recommendations for ceremony music and I received many compliments. We had their music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests loved it and it made our ceremony so much more special to have live string music played. I highly recommend them....you won't be dissappointed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I used a Classic Guitar and Violin Duo for my outside ceremony (approximately 100 guests) and couldn't be happeir with the beatiful music they provided! The acoustics outside were perfect and they took requests on exactly what I wanted played. They did a beautiful mix of both classic and contemporary pieces. I corresponded and planned through Eric, who was very quick to respond by email and made the process very easy. I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I have had the opportunity to use Bella Musica at both our daughters' wedding ceremonies. Not only was the music we selected played beautifully, the timing was impeccable and Eric Nordstrom was a pleasure to work with. They offer many different musical duos, trios and quartets and a great variety of music. They are true professionals. If we had a 3rd daughter, we would surely use them again!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Eric and his team, the electric violin and guitar ensemble, were true perfection for our ceremony and cocktail reception music. We worked together to pick out the perfect songs to go with our modern, vintage carnival theme. As a former orchestra and chorus performer, live music was an essential and important part of my wedding day. Bella Musica was amazing! I had so many compliments about the elegant music! Thank you thank you! I only wish I was able to enjoy the cocktail hour more because I missed out on so much of your gorgeous music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Layla
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Eric of Bella Musica was professional and attentive. We had a specific theme (something like "vintage romance meets rock-and-roll") and Eric worked with me to select rock and pop songs that were in their repertoire. They even learned a special song ("Do You Realize" by the Flaming Lips) for our processional, at no additional charge. When the string quartet played them, the songs became absolutely transcendent. If I have one regret, it's that I could not have been a guest at my own wedding and have heard more! The shared opinion of our families and guests is that Bella Musica was AMAZING. One friend (who used to be a wedding planner herself) said, "I wish they'd played at the reception, too!" What I did hear (the processional and recessional) were so beautiful, and really set the mood for such an exciting moment in our life together. I cannot recommend Bella Musica enough.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1355861715212-profilepicture
Paige
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric Nordstrom from Bella Musica is a musical genius. He helped me select all of the music for my wedding day. He helped me pick the appropriate ensemble for my budget and venue. Bella Musica provided the microphone for our officiant to use.

To be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect. And, quite frankly, I didn't hear much of the music. A good portion of the entrance music is missed by the bride. What I did hear was compliment after compliment from my family and friends about how impressive the musicians for our ceremony and cocktail hour were.

We chose to have more modern selections played during the cocktail hour and everyone raved about how they couldn't believe they recognized the songs and how cool it was to sing along with the string musicians.

If you're debating this decision for your wedding, I strongly suggest you do it. It made my special day that much more special. Thanks, Eric!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric and Bella Musica, I can't say thank you enough!!! The lovely music you wrote, designed and preformed for The Benjamin/Loggans wedding took our breath away, I have NEVER in my life enjoyed listening to such beautiful music. To see the two of you in your professional attire,instruments, the white sandy beach with the sunshine skyway in the background made a lovely backdrop for the wedding, there wasn't a dry eye on the beach!!!!!Thank you so very much for the songs you composed they were of the highest quality and made our event so very special. Your kindness,understanding and patience meant the world to us all !!!! May life bring you a reflection of the kindness you showed to us and others...Thank you Eric and Brad for your thoughtfulness,beautiful music, and professionalism. 10/28/2012 as far as all of us are concerned Bella Musica gets a 10 star rating !!!!!
Becky L
Bella musica/IBEX productions is the GREATEST!!!!!!!! go straight to Eric and shop no more!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Eric and Bella Musica were everything I had expected and MORE! My guests are still talking about the ceremony music! It was one of my best decisions when I choose them for such an important part of our special day! Eric was awesome to deal with from start to finish!!!!!
Kelly triolo Cullen
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Bella Music for my September 8th wedding at the Florida Aquarium. My mom did most of the communicating with Eric and she just loved him! He was very helpful and professional. We had the string trio and they played beautifully. They played our ceremony and cocktail hour and I couldn't have ask for a better group. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an ensemble!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our ceremony music. We highly recommend Eric and his electric violin to play.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica did a great job. My husband and I decided to use only the violin for our ceremony and we were so pleased with the job done. I have had many comments saying how amazing the music sounded and how much of a personal touch it was to have a violinist play during the ceremony. I first met Eric Nordstrom at our food tasting. He was walking around the room playing songs that included both well-known classic songs as well as sentimental wedding songs. His range and sound were so great that my husband and I decided to hire him even though we were never originally planning to hire someone to separately play at the ceremony. Since I wasn't sure what kind of specific music I wanted to be played, Eric sat on the phone with me and walked me through what he suggested and mixed that with songs I knew I wanted played. Thanks to his suggestions (and patience with my lack of musical talent) we came up with a great flow for the whole ceremony. We are so grateful to him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants to add a personal touch to their wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsulentic
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on the beach at a private beach home. We booked the guitar/violin combo for our ceremony music. It was absolutely beautiful. They played the songs we requested and also had some great suggestions for traditional and non-traditional songs. The musicians were self-sufficient, bringing w/ them their insturments, speakers/amp, etc. Thanks to Eric Nordstrom for taking care of us! He was easy to work with from the start, very responsive, and very patient w/ us along the way! The musicians played beautifully and even stuck around to play a few bonus songs for us while we took pictures! I would HIGHLY recommend Bella Musica and the violin/guitar duo for a beach ceremony, or any ceremony really! It was the perfect addition to our special moment.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very happy with the violin/guitar duo Bella Musica provided during my wedding ceremony. I enjoyed working with Eric who always responsive through email throughout the wedding process. I only needed to speak to him once, when it got a little closer to the actual date, to get his professional opinion on some ideas and to map out our music selection. He was very easy to talk to and I felt he really listen to my ideas and worked with me rather than telling me what he thought I should do. Our musicians (Eric and somebody else) were on time, dressed well and very nice after the ceremony when I went up to introduce myself. I would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donnar1210
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Bella Musica to play at our wedding ceremony and at the cocktail hour. Eric was terrific to work with and gave us literally hundreds of choices of music the quartet could play. Their range crosses many musical styles from classical to country to rock. We had classical for the ceremony and rock for the cocktail hour. Our guests thought their sound was amazing. Thanks Eric to you and your quartet! Your talent in unsurpassed and you are consummate professionals!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom&Linda
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Normally, I would be skeptical when everyone ranks someone 5 stars, but these guys really are that good! We had the violin/guitar duo play for our intimate wedding (25 guests) and they were great! The music was the perfect complement to our ceremony as the sun set beautifully over the lake. They also played for an informal gathering before the ceremony and their music set the perfect mood. And everything leading up to the wedding was perfect. Eric Nordstrom was great to deal with - completely professional and responsive, and very helpful in making sure we had the right music and musicians for our service. (We originally were leaning toward a string quartet, but Eric suggested the violin/guitar duo would be more appropriate for a gathering as small as ours, even though the quartet was more expensive.) And Eric arranged for the guitarist, Brad Carlton, to play a special solo piece that wasn't part of their normal repertoire. It's a piece my late parents loved and it had special meaning for my family when Brad played it. I can't say enough good things about Bella Musica and Eric Nordstrom. They made our wedding extra special and I highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg5
Amanda
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
As soon as I got engaged, I knew I wanted live music for the ceremony. My now husband and I chose a string trio from Bella Musica and worked closely with Eric to plan the music, including some selections that were not listed on the website but he was able to get arrangements for. The trio played beautifully for our outdoor ceremony and was professional from beginning to end. I highly recommend Bella Musica.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride & Groom
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica exceeded our expectations, and based on their reputation, those expectations were high. Eric Nordstrom’s careful handling of the scheduling and coordination with the church soloist eliminated any anxiety on our part. We knew we were in the hands of professionals. The quartet cheerfully accommodated our selections, made excellent decisions when we left the prelude music to their discretion, and performed it all with skill and elegance. We regret only our poor decision to not videotape the ceremony. We wish we could hear it all again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Used them for the ceremony. I had an electric violin and guitar. Amazing duo. They were great, very professional, would recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg3
Janida
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric Nordstrom and Bella Musica was such a pleasure to work with. As I sat in the back of the building before it was time for me to walk down the isle I could hear the beautiful music, it was amazing. The guest really loved the song selections and how elegant it made the event. I am so honored and pleased to have such distinguished musician play at my wedding. Thank Bella Musica.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric Nordstrom (violin) and Brad Carlton (classical guitar) performed at our wedding ceremony and reception. We were very excited to hear them play, but the performance was so much better than we could have hoped for. Clearly these men are gifted with great talent. The music was a very important part of our small, intimate wedding, and they certainly did not let us down! We had not planned to dance, but the music was so beautiful and romantic that we could not resist. Our guests were so impressed at the talent. In addition to their talent, Eric and Brad are polished, professional, and cordial. We found Eric to be a true pleasure to work with from the initial contract stage to the final music selection. It is amazing how attentive he was when considering how busy he is. They arrived early and stayed longer than scheduled. You will not be disappointed with talent! All the best for your continued success Eric and Brad!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K. Wright
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I felt like a princess walking down the aisle! The string trio played beautifully. Every note was perfect. The musicians who comprise Bella Musica are brilliantly talented. Prior to our wedding day, the company displayed the utmost professionalism. They were on top of things, organized, and friendly. Bella Musica genuinely cared about making our wedding ceremony special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bella Musica Ensembles responded with the following comments:

Your first sentence pretty much says it all doesn't it? Truly a pleasure for us to have made you feel the way you should on your wedding day. Congrats again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbnowicki
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This was an incredible experience. I planned most of my wedding from another state, (which I would not recommend) however, being an army wife, I didn't have much of a choice. Eric had been recommended by our venue (Tampa Palms), and I booked them, without ever meeting them face to face, and it was the best decision of my wedding. They did a special arrangement of an obscure song (explosions in the sky, "your hand in mine") and it was unbelievably amazing. I walked down the aisle to it, and it was without a doubt the greatest moment of my life. They also played during the cocktail hour, and were far beyond my expectations. Next to my dress, it was the most "worth it" thing at my wedding. I could not recommend highly enough how fabulous of an addition this would make to any wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClaireK765
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric from Bella Musica was wonderful to work with--very responsive, professional and friendly. We had very specific requests, and he came through with every one! Even if you don't know anything about music, you can tell that he and his team are true professionals. It doesn't get any better than Bella Musica!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric and his company did a beautiful job at our ceremony and cocktail hour. Their music sets the mood and was a perfect fit to the wedding. Eric is very flexible and responsive to any requests. They played a great mix of all styles of music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1308141592754-melissakentwedding
Melissa
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
MY FAVORITE VENDOR BY FAR Beautiful music easy to work with TOTALLY PROFESSIONAL and determined to please.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica was outstanding! The music they played for the ceremony was beautiful! Many of the guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music at the ceremony and cocktail hour! Eric was great to work with and was very helpful in making song selections. I would definitely recommend Bella Musica!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RJ
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Eric played for our wedding. He is absolutely wonderful at his craft. He played the violin so beautifully and with every request we made. My family has given so many complements that his performance was captivating and romantic. I would hire him again without question!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1277306414285-weddingpicundertree
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica is primo! We had the violin / Guitar ensemble and were they were absolutely astonishing! So professional and the music was exquisite. Eric worked with us on providing exactly the music we wanted. Their talent is amazing and made the ceremony and cocktail one to remember. We had SO many compliments from our guests. They made a lasting impression on everyone and I will most certainly use them again in the future. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1273419718395-232323232fp63282nu32495wsnrcg3453657532nu0mrj
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica is a superb company and provides many ensemble and music choices to choose from to make your wedding as unique as you are. We chose jazz and contemporary selections for our wedding ceremony and it was such a hit with our guests! Our violin and guitar duet sounded so beatiful at our waterfront venue and filled the air with James Taylor, Taylor Swift, Allison Kraus and Sting. Thank you Bella Musica for making our wedding ceremony extra special and unique. We will definitely recommend you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1269805780337-dsc0252
Kelly
Wedding:
3/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Bella Musica for our March 7 2010 wedding in St. Petersburg. My guests really enjoyed the music. We had them play as guests arrived and play the music for our ceremony. We had a violin and cello duo. They played beautifully and I would gladly recommend them. I worked with Eric, the owner, and he was great to work with and in fact he was our violinist. The prices were very reasonable and the quality was geat and I would use them again. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica was fantastic. We had a string trio at our wedding ceremony and the music was beautiful and affordable. It brought such elegance and class to our ceremony. I worked with Eric Nordstrom and he was professional, accommodating, and very nice. He was always prompt in returning my calls or emails and addressed every question or concern we had. They played every song we requested and the music was just beautiful.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alimolnar
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We weren't sure how it would work having a beach wedding with a violinist, but Eric truly blew us away! We was very easy to work with and offered very helpful suggestions when choosing our music. Eric played before the wedding while our guests were making their way down to the beach and it was beautiful. The wedding during and after the ceremony was perfect! Everyone kept talking about how amazing the violinist was! He really brought the whole wedding together for us!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tom
Wedding:
5/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Bella Musica Ensemble played at my daughters wedding. The quality was superior. The selections were a perfect match for the outdoor early evening time. The musicians were gracious and kep playing wile we waited for wheelchair guests to arrive, the time ran over.

I only wish we would have had them for a longer period.
You will be very satsified at the details they address to get it right for you.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1338483122800-dawnwedding
Dawn
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
We used the Bella Musica string quartet for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Eric was great to work with throughout the booking process and was very helpful in planning the ceremony song selections. They played more modern songs during the cocktail hour which was really fun! They played beautifully and I would highly recommend using them for your wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
We were so very happy with Bella Musica! The string trio did an amazing job at our ceremony at Andrews Memorial Chapel in Dunedin, FL. They were the perfect touch in completing our vintage inspired wedding. They were able to incorporate some newer more modern song pieces as well. Incredible job overall!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
6/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Eric was AMAZING! Bella music is one of the few companies with an electric violin. I wanted a very specific music genre and specific songs for my ceremony. Eric worked with me to find the sheet music and backing tracks....all within 3 weeks of my wedding! All at no additional charge. He also provided the microphone for my ceremony at no charge. The music truly made my ceremony a dream come true.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bella Musica Ensembles responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the feedback! Custom-crafting the music for a wedding ceremony is a specialty of ours and R&B music for the electric violin is not yet in the mainstream so we were definitely challenged to come up with a good modern program in less than 3 weeks! We are wondering, however, why we only scored 4/5 in two categories, given the comments, which seem so glowing and positive...This is the first time we have ever received less than a perfect rating and consider this a failure on our part. Would love to know what might have been improved in our services! In any case, we are pleased that Bella Musica was able to make your dreams come true!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.3/5.0
The quartet that played for our ceremony and cocktail hour was very delightful. They played the music we suggested during the ceremony and a very eclectic variety of music throughout the cocktail hour. I would recommend this quartet to anyone who is planning any type of big party or wedding. Thank you for a wonderful wedding ceremony and cocktail hour!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
10404 La Mirage Ct, Tampa, FL 33615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Musica Ensembles
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo