130x130 sq 1455390769 d65561ee83b16215 bella sera s grand staircase

Bella Sera Event Center

Brighton , CO

LOCATION

45 Strong Street
Brighton, CO 80601 US (map)

PHONE

720-937-6337

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our celebrations are fun, beautiful, memorable and never typical!



We’re not just another venue with a pretty space. We're a creative and passionate team who has a... Read more
Our celebrations are fun, beautiful, memorable and never typical!



We’re not just another venue with a pretty space. We're a creative and passionate team who has a relentless spirit to create the most enjoyable and unimaginable wedding celebrations for our clients and their guests!

Bella Sera resembles a charming, romantic Tuscan villa with a gorgeous wedding ceremony ballroom, spectacular grand staircase and gorgeous decor to create the perfect ambiance you desire.

We help you create the kind of celebration you only dreamed was possible, and we start by helping you determine what you want your day to feel like, look like, sound like, and what guest experience you want.

Once You Know the Experience You Want, We'll Help You Determine How to Achieve It

Through Event Design, Event Production and an Event Director, we have all of the essentials covered to create an unimaginable celebration.







Your wedding day is truly a once-in-a-lifetime celebration; we believe ordinary just isn't good enough! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271882246100 bellaseraatnight01webready1
130x130 sq 1445922952929 2 middle fresh coral glads with hydrangeas8510
130x130 sq 1358382652804 bellasera7670
130x130 sq 1446006821483 short ways empty room 7kr8656
130x130 sq 1445923007849 3 right gladiolas and hydrangeas italiano cp1081
130x130 sq 1445922935481 1 left cps9867
130x130 sq 1358381256800 bellasera0007
130x130 sq 1445923531491 hanging cake9678printready
130x130 sq 1445923635496 7ap3845
130x130 sq 1358381649235 bellasera0674
130x130 sq 1358381705495 bellasera1314
130x130 sq 1358381944638 bellasera1687
130x130 sq 1358381464733 bellasera0512
130x130 sq 1445923686590 short ways 7ap0136
130x130 sq 1358382443837 bellasera4917
130x130 sq 1358381690037 bellasera0846
130x130 sq 1358383136098 bellasera9527
130x130 sq 1358381889228 bellasera1661
130x130 sq 1358381448119 bellasera0427
130x130 sq 1358382068936 bellasera2232
130x130 sq 1358382145272 bellasera2731
130x130 sq 1358382233773 bellasera2744
130x130 sq 1358382539384 bellasera7135
130x130 sq 1445923163732 1 bride groom stairs 7235
130x130 sq 1445923578852 dsc8209sneakpeek
130x130 sq 1358382724337 bellasera8165
130x130 sq 1445923113354 7ma9359
130x130 sq 1358382820710 bellasera8432
130x130 sq 1445923373038 sparklers 7kr7818
130x130 sq 1358382922788 bellasera9184
130x130 sq 1358383003397 bellasera9202
130x130 sq 1358381601693 bellasera0629
130x130 sq 1358383253554 bellaserabouquettossashl
130x130 sq 1358382599938 bellasera7241
130x130 sq 1358383281369 bellasera0144
130x130 sq 1445923485483 7ma2430
130x130 sq 1358383312772 bellasera0252
130x130 sq 1445922983430 2hydrangea with feathers italiano cp8875 1
130x130 sq 1445923232969 bridal party stairs at bella sera

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Indian, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cheri
Wedding:
12/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Going with this venue was one of the best decisions we made when we planned our celebration. They took all the stress out so that we could enjoy every moment. No one in our family had to lift a finger (almost! Lol) because they did that great of a job. There were very few things that weren't included in The package we choose. The staff made is feel special and like they truly did care about our day. ..not just for money sake.
Going with this venue was one of the best decisions we made when we planned our celebration. They took all the stress out Read more...
Going with this venue was one of the best decisions we made when we planned our celebration. They took all the stress out so that we could enjoy every moment. No one in our family had to lift a finger (almost! Lol) because they did that great of a job. There were very few things that weren't included in The package we choose. The staff made is feel special and like they truly did care about our day. ..not just for money sake. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Vanity
Wedding:
11/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked or dreamed of a more beautiful wedding. The decor and lighting was amazing and breath taking, staff very responsive and helpful. Food was great, the cake was beautiful and very good! Had Mandy for my wedding day. She made everything run smooth and was very helpful and calming. The day was not one bit stressful!
Thank you Mandy, Thank you Bella Sera!
Couldn't have asked or dreamed of a more beautiful wedding. The decor and lighting was amazing and breath taking, staff Read more...
Couldn't have asked or dreamed of a more beautiful wedding. The decor and lighting was amazing and breath taking, staff very responsive and helpful. Food was great, the cake was beautiful and very good! Had Mandy for my wedding day. She made everything run smooth and was very helpful and calming. The day was not one bit stressful!
Thank you Mandy, Thank you Bella Sera! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank all of the staff at the Bella Sera. From the moment we first met, to all following meetings, we were treated with such kindness and respect. Our wedding reception turned out beautifully and the food was amazing. The staff worked their butts off to make sure everything went perfectly. We received impeccable service and would gladly refer anyone to the Bella Sera for their next event.
I would like to thank all of the staff at the Bella Sera. From the moment we first met, to all following meetings, we were Read more...
I would like to thank all of the staff at the Bella Sera. From the moment we first met, to all following meetings, we were treated with such kindness and respect. Our wedding reception turned out beautifully and the food was amazing. The staff worked their butts off to make sure everything went perfectly. We received impeccable service and would gladly refer anyone to the Bella Sera for their next event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackelynn
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Bella Sera is wonderful to work with! The whole venue is absolutely beautiful, and the team help you customize everything from decor to lighting to the food. Everything was taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about anything! A few of our friends have also had their wedding there and they've always told us what a great experience they had. Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous everything was and how delicious the food was! We definitely couldn't have done it without Kaylene, Sari and Elizabeth!
Everyone at Bella Sera is wonderful to work with! The whole venue is absolutely beautiful, and the team help you customize Read more...
Everyone at Bella Sera is wonderful to work with! The whole venue is absolutely beautiful, and the team help you customize everything from decor to lighting to the food. Everything was taken care of so that we didn't have to worry about anything! A few of our friends have also had their wedding there and they've always told us what a great experience they had. Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous everything was and how delicious the food was! We definitely couldn't have done it without Kaylene, Sari and Elizabeth! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1393717514493 7ap9855webread
Maddie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
They ate doing everything, set up, tear down, I got a design session, at last 3 people checked in with me on multiple occasions, the photographers are incredible. They are totally worth every penny!
They ate doing everything, set up, tear down, I got a design session, at last 3 people checked in with me on multiple Read more...
They ate doing everything, set up, tear down, I got a design session, at last 3 people checked in with me on multiple occasions, the photographers are incredible. They are totally worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tom
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
our wedding was perfect!!! Mandy was the team leader through it all she was there the whole way through!! thanks mandy for making our special day perfect!!!!!
our wedding was perfect!!! Mandy was the team leader through it all she was there the whole way through!! thanks mandy for Read more...
our wedding was perfect!!! Mandy was the team leader through it all she was there the whole way through!! thanks mandy for making our special day perfect!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cyril
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my engagement party of 400 guests at Bella Sera and it couldn't have been a greater experience! Bella Sera provides everything for you from decor to catering to set up and tear down. This allowed for my fiance and I to relax the morning of our event and truly enjoy the day. Bella Sera was quick at responding to any questions or concerns we had. They were also very flexible with pricing and it was worth every penny!
I had my engagement party of 400 guests at Bella Sera and it couldn't have been a greater experience! Bella Sera provides Read more...
I had my engagement party of 400 guests at Bella Sera and it couldn't have been a greater experience! Bella Sera provides everything for you from decor to catering to set up and tear down. This allowed for my fiance and I to relax the morning of our event and truly enjoy the day. Bella Sera was quick at responding to any questions or concerns we had. They were also very flexible with pricing and it was worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristol
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was amazing and it was all thanks to Bella Sera! I had such a easy and great time planning our wedding that I would do it all over again if asked to. We had six months to plan our wedding and Bella Sera offered a variety of packages with plenty of examples to choose from. We chose the Bellissimo package which included a photographer for our engagement photos, 2 photographers for our wedding day, catering, DJ and decor for our ceremony and reception. And my parents were so surprised out how reasonable the price was for all that we get. John, one of the owners is an amazing chef and provided some of the best food I've ever had at a wedding. Elisabeth, the other owner has an amazing eye for decor and made picking out everything really easy. If I had a question, Sari was right there to answer it at anytime. Plus, she reminded us when a decision or meeting was coming up. I cannot say enough about the staff and services provided. Plus the transformation made my husband and I feel like we were in another country. Hands down if you need a place to hold a wedding or event, Bella Sera is that place!
Our wedding day was amazing and it was all thanks to Bella Sera! I had such a easy and great time planning our wedding Read more...
Our wedding day was amazing and it was all thanks to Bella Sera! I had such a easy and great time planning our wedding that I would do it all over again if asked to. We had six months to plan our wedding and Bella Sera offered a variety of packages with plenty of examples to choose from. We chose the Bellissimo package which included a photographer for our engagement photos, 2 photographers for our wedding day, catering, DJ and decor for our ceremony and reception. And my parents were so surprised out how reasonable the price was for all that we get. John, one of the owners is an amazing chef and provided some of the best food I've ever had at a wedding. Elisabeth, the other owner has an amazing eye for decor and made picking out everything really easy. If I had a question, Sari was right there to answer it at anytime. Plus, she reminded us when a decision or meeting was coming up. I cannot say enough about the staff and services provided. Plus the transformation made my husband and I feel like we were in another country. Hands down if you need a place to hold a wedding or event, Bella Sera is that place! Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Edna
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
From the first day we talked to John about Bella Sera, he blew our minds. It was a quick indication that he and his staff did settle for anything less than perfection. It was such a relief that they were so focused on the important details and made it all seem so easy. I remember something with the church ceremony had gotten messed up and they changed the time to two hours later and I thought the world was ending (doesn't seem like a big deal, but as a bride, everything feels like it's the end of the world). I called Kaylene and she just made it seem like it was even better as our guests would not have to wait around. She helped changed the timeline we had set and it was all so perfect. I still wonder how they do all they do because the entire night was flawless. We did all we wanted to including the fun traditions our families insisted on without having to be the ones to keep track of time as we were having too much time enjoying every second with our loved ones.

What to tell a future bride about Bella Sera... It is simply the most amazing place with the most wonderful, caring, and detail oriented, organized people. Our guests were "wow-ed" from the minute they stepped through the door. Our decorations were better than we ever imagined. Everything about the night was simply magical. Sari, Elizabeth and Kaylene took such amazing care of us and even the tiny details were perfect. We felt spoiled as all of our wishes were granted and our night was better than we could have imagined. I wanted to keep this short and just assure you that this is definitely the best choice. If you are debating on having your wedding here, just know that Bella Sera is like family. They will do what they can to make your vision and dream a reality and it will definitely surpass anything you can expect. We would do it all over again if we could, except we would definitely remember to eat more as the food was to die for.
From the first day we talked to John about Bella Sera, he blew our minds. It was a quick indication that he and his staff Read more...
From the first day we talked to John about Bella Sera, he blew our minds. It was a quick indication that he and his staff did settle for anything less than perfection. It was such a relief that they were so focused on the important details and made it all seem so easy. I remember something with the church ceremony had gotten messed up and they changed the time to two hours later and I thought the world was ending (doesn't seem like a big deal, but as a bride, everything feels like it's the end of the world). I called Kaylene and she just made it seem like it was even better as our guests would not have to wait around. She helped changed the timeline we had set and it was all so perfect. I still wonder how they do all they do because the entire night was flawless. We did all we wanted to including the fun traditions our families insisted on without having to be the ones to keep track of time as we were having too much time enjoying every second with our loved ones.

What to tell a future bride about Bella Sera... It is simply the most amazing place with the most wonderful, caring, and detail oriented, organized people. Our guests were "wow-ed" from the minute they stepped through the door. Our decorations were better than we ever imagined. Everything about the night was simply magical. Sari, Elizabeth and Kaylene took such amazing care of us and even the tiny details were perfect. We felt spoiled as all of our wishes were granted and our night was better than we could have imagined. I wanted to keep this short and just assure you that this is definitely the best choice. If you are debating on having your wedding here, just know that Bella Sera is like family. They will do what they can to make your vision and dream a reality and it will definitely surpass anything you can expect. We would do it all over again if we could, except we would definitely remember to eat more as the food was to die for. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
To be honest I really did not want to have my reception in my home town but when I went to Bella Sera I fell in love. Kaylene was the first person I met with and she was amazing. I went home and read all of the amazing reviews and knew that this was the place. Everybody that I encountered there was so great. Elizabeth did my design session and I love how passionate she is. Jon was very helpful for our tasting. Sari always got back to me right away. Mandy was my wedding coordinator for the day of and I couldn't have asked for someone better. She was there all day and did not let me worry about anything. I did the bellissimo package so almost everything came included. The photographers they provided from Mark Allison were so awesome as well as the DJ. I received so many compliments. it is a day I will never forget and I'm so glad I chose Bella Sera.
To be honest I really did not want to have my reception in my home town but when I went to Bella Sera I fell in love. Read more...
To be honest I really did not want to have my reception in my home town but when I went to Bella Sera I fell in love. Kaylene was the first person I met with and she was amazing. I went home and read all of the amazing reviews and knew that this was the place. Everybody that I encountered there was so great. Elizabeth did my design session and I love how passionate she is. Jon was very helpful for our tasting. Sari always got back to me right away. Mandy was my wedding coordinator for the day of and I couldn't have asked for someone better. She was there all day and did not let me worry about anything. I did the bellissimo package so almost everything came included. The photographers they provided from Mark Allison were so awesome as well as the DJ. I received so many compliments. it is a day I will never forget and I'm so glad I chose Bella Sera. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Take $1,000 off Saturday venue rentals (see details)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
This deal applies to all new Saturday bookings (as of May 1st, 2016) for remaining 2016 Saturdays available or Saturdays in January and February of 2017.

Offer Expires: 02/28/2017
Deal #WW7e533191a01c5b0e
220x220 1455390769 d65561ee83b16215 bella sera s grand staircase

MAP

 
45 Strong Street, Brighton, CO 80601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Sera Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455390769 d65561ee83b16215 bella sera s grand staircase