130x130_sq_1398518401536-dt1

Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique

Denville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

318 Route 46 West, (on the Mountian Lakes border)
Denville, NJ US 07834 (map)

PHONE

973-625-4747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In 1997, I established Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique in a 500 square foot shop in Rockaway. My goal was to provide outstanding service and quality merchandise to brides and those most... Read more
In 1997, I established Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique in a 500 square foot shop in Rockaway. My goal was to provide outstanding service and quality merchandise to brides and those most important to her. Throughout the years, by focusing on customer service, beautiful gowns and personal attention, I was successfully able to meet my goal and have sent hundreds of happy brides down the aisle! In 2010, I moved the store to a much larger location in Denville, allowing me to expand the designer collections and increase our inventory. Bridal Gowns are priced $999 - $2000, most gowns averaging about $1300. I listened to my customers who were in a hurry or on a budget. Now all gowns have an "Off-the-rack" price too. I heard plus-size brides-to-be who were discouraged because they could not try anything on. I now carry a large assortment of gowns in sizes 18-26. In addition to you, we will also take care of all the people involved in your special day too. Visit us for Tuxedo Rentals, "Mother-of" and Bridesmaids. During your appointment, we will encourage you to try on many different styles of gowns. Our professionally trained bridal experts will guide you towards finding the gown that's right for you. Our staff, a small group of friendly and knowlegable consultants are devoted to making shopping for your wedding gown a great experience. Make an appointment today to receive the genuine attention and service you deserve. Best Wishes, Renee Vollmar, owner Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273664742180-img9539b
130x130_sq_1338123110848-112203006lr
130x130_sq_1179856719021-sideveil
130x130_sq_1338122618065-dsc02614
130x130_sq_1338122808711-tux802
130x130_sq_1338123618225-211922014
130x130_sq_1398192512515-bella-sposa-
130x130_sq_1398192514021-bella-sposa-
130x130_sq_1398192515487-bella-sposa-
130x130_sq_1398192593774-bella-sposa-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are required for bridal
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes. We also can do alterations on gowns not purchased at Bella Sposa

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Renee was wonderful from the first moment I walked in to find my dress. I had a specific David Tutera Dress in mind, Renee found it and I tried it one- first dress. Tried on several more- Renee waited for me to review each dress before making suggestion or opinion. At one point I wasn't quite sure and finally said I think it makes me look older, Renee smiled, laughed and said You are correct, take it off. I bought the first dress, my dream dress and loved every moment I wore it. Renee was fun, helpful and a pleasure to work with. Pricing is excellent, fitings were smooth and easy and affordable. I recommend Bella Sposa with 2 thumbs up and a big smile. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely couldn't be happier with Bella Sposa and the job they did on my wedding dress. I picked an Allure dress in a magazine and came to try on their sample with Paige. She was so sweet and helpful walking through other options and making me realize that this really was my dress. Renee and Paige even went as far as to get another sample in the color I wanted so I could make absolutely sure that it was right. The alterations were perfect and so reasonably priced. I would recommend Bella Sposa over and over again for weddings and events. They're helpful, responsive, accommodating and just plain nice which are all such important traits when dealing with overwhelmed brides like me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Renee and all the staff at Bella Sposa were AMAZING from the day I went in to try on Wedding dresses. I had dreaded trying on dresses as I am very self conscious, however Renee and the staff made me feel very comfortable and helped me to pick out the dress that was perfect for me! I had to go in for quite a few fittings and have a few alterations done, and Renee was SO good each and every time, and she was extremely flexible and made sure she was at each dress fitting. She was attentive to my needs (as well as my moms) and made sure we were happy. Everyone complimented me on my dress at the wedding, telling me how beautiful it was and how much they loved it. A few even asked where I got it from and I proudly told them Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique in Denville! My bridal party also purchased their dresses from Bella Sposa and they were beautiful! And my husband and his groomsman rented their tuxes from Bella Sposa with no issues at all! THANK YOU to everyone at Bella Sposa for making everything to do with our Wedding attire absolutely painless and for being so wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic experience purchasing my bridal gown and bridesmaids gowns. Very accomodating and above all, made my vision for my wedding day come true! Absolutely loved working with Balla Sposa!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I went here! I found a beautiful gown for my wedding and the service was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Bella Sposa based on the suggestion of a family member. I worked with Renee throughout the process of finding, purchasing and altering my wedding dress and the bridesmaids dresses. When I shared with Renee what I was looking for in a dress for myself, she did a great job of selecting ones that matched my taste. As I tried on dresses and shared my thoughts she would go back and look for more that she felt I may like. I had to try on only five dresses until I found the perfect dress. I also selected my bridesmaids dresses at Bella Sposa. Within 6 weeks of ordering the dresses I found out three bridesmaids were pregnant. Renee worked with me to help us find an alternate dress that would work well with "pregnant bellies". I had my alterations done at the bridal shop and the final result was a dress that fit to perfection. One of my pregnant bridesmaids also had her dress altered at Bella Sposa and they worked with her to help her feel comfortable in her dress and make it fit. It required several alterations throughout the process and the end result was a dress that looked like it was made to be a maternity dress. Renee was responsive when I called with questions and concerns, and as you can imagine, with so many girls getting pregnant after the original dresses were purchased, I had many questions! I would highly recommend Bella Sposa.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1382751016461-img0002
Nicole
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My entire experience at Bella Sposa was a pleasure. I drove 2 hours to this boutique, and it was well worth it. Renee was fabulous, and nailed my dream wedding dress on the first dress that she picked. My alterations were fantastic and in the end, my dress fit like a glove! My wedding dress turned out better than I had imagined and I could not have been happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee and her Team are top notch. The Dresses are reasonably priced. The staff is so helpful and professional and make you feel great! They give you a voucher for when you are ready to get your gown cleaned too which helps! Sometimes my appointments didnt start on time, but that wasnt the staff's fault, it was the other brides / bridesmaids before me who held it up. Thanks Bella Sposa!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee and her staff were great in helping get the right dress for my wedding. Everyone loved my dress and said I look beutiful and where did I get my dress. Renee is super nice and easy to work with and there is a great variety of dresses specially what I was looking for which it was David Tutera. I would recommend Bella Sposa any day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Bella Sposa to anyone looking for their dream dress. My entire experience from start to finish was flawless. The girls kept me informed throughout the entire process in the months leading up to my wedding and handled all of my alterations beautifully. Renee made a custom veil for me for the perfect added touch, and after the wedding they handled the cleaning and preserving for me! I cannot express how thankful I am to have used Bella Sposa.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1371505401935-flowers1
Sara
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to check out Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique totally on a whim. I was planning on purchasing a dress from another designer's store but wanted to check out the inventory (I'm one of those people who feels like I need to see EVERYTHING before I make up my mind). I am so glad that I did! Although this modest store on route 46 does not scream wedding on the outside, it has a treasure trove of dresses when you enter. The collections Renee has are absolutely beautiful and the prices are very reasonable as well. Renee and Paige are extremely friendly. Not only was the atmosphere right, but when I tried on an Allure dress, I was sold!! Even though I shopped a bit late for a dress, Renee and Paige made sure that my dress came in on time and set up fitting appointments timely. I picked up my dress two days before the wedding and it was perfect! I received so many compliments and I was so happy with the way I looked and felt in the dress. Thank you, Renee and Paige, for a hassle-free experience and a beautiful gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bahar
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my gown here and even though it was a new dress, i still got a discount :) Paige was great and Renee the owner was awesome. She was so helpful with the entire process and alterations turned out fantastic!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Bella Sposa for my bridal gown. They require appointments for bridal gowns which I really liked. I felt like I had a chance to try on different gowns and find the perfect dress. Paige was very helpful finding a gown that I loved. Once I purchased my dress and it came in, Renee did my dress fittings and even helped me find the perfect jewelry to match it. Renee and Paige answered all of my questions and concerns and were very flexible with appointment times. My mother also purchased her mother-of-the-bride dress at Bella Sposa, and loved it. I would highly recommend Bella Sposa and will certainly go there again in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365384257206-dsc5670edited
Shrina and Todd
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Sposa did my alterations, and everything turned out perfect. A lot of boutiques won't do alterations unless you buy a dress from them, but Bella Sposa was happy to work with me. They were reasonably priced and easy to schedule appointments with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! AMAZING!! AMAZING!! I got married almost a year ago and everyone still talks about how beautiful my gown was. Renee was very patient after me going back 3 times with a different crowd everytime I said yes to the most amazing gown :) I also, had my alterations done at Bella Sposa and it couldn't have been better-10 layers of tulle, each layer having to be exact and countless hours of work...my dress was more than I have ever dreamed of.
I would recommend Renee and team to any bride that wants to have the bridal experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The store is small, but it's great for those who don't want to be overwhelmed with choices. Renee is very responsive and returns calls and emails quickly. She also works with your schedule and budget, two very important things when planning a wedding. I also got my alterations done through Bella Sposa, and that worked out perfectly. My wedding dress experience was stress-free, and I was glad that I only had to go to one store to find exactly what I wanted. I got my dress in plenty of time, alterations done in plenty of time, and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We purchased my daughter's wedding dress at Bella Sposa Boutique. We a wonderful experience with Bella Sposa Boutique! From trying on wedding gowns to the final fitting. Everything went smoothly and we would deffinately recommend Bella Sposa. Thank you for helping make my daughters wedding day beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The BIGGEST little shop around in the area. No matter what your looking for Renee will not stop looking until she finds what what you want. The staff was friendly, professional and always available for questions or concerns. Would recommend them to all my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Definitely go with Bella Sposa! You won't be sorry. Renee and Paige were great helps!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352496223826-jd19
Janine
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with using Bella Sposa to find my wedding dress. Renee and Paige were so wonderful to work and they went over and beyond my expectations from picking out the dress, to the accessories and alternations. I looked stunning on my wedding day. I was so sad to take it off; I just loved it and it was so comfortable to wear all day long. I highly recommend Bella Sposa!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsayb4258
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Sposa was my first stop for dress shopping. I was nervous about the entire process and did not know what to expect. With Paige's help, I had my perfect dress in about an hour! She and Renee are so nice, personable, and accommodating. The atmosphere they create is professional but not stuffy or snobby. They had a ton of wonderful options in my price range. I will be recommending them to everyone who asks (and probably some who don't!) Even though I have only been to one store, I know that I have the most perfect dress ever!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I am extremely satisfied with working with Bella Sposa for my wedding dress and alterations. Renee worked above and beyond my expectations. I was due for my alterations during the hurricane which flooded all possible avenues to the shop and Renee assured me the alterations would be completed before the big day, and she was absolutely right! She made special appointments to make sure the dress would be altered in time.
When I was trying on different dresses, I never felt rushed. Renee took the time with both my mother and I and also gave her opinion which was helpful in making the big decision. It was nice to feel like you were the only customer she was working with.
I highly recommend Bella Sposa!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Bella Sposa was great from the time I chose my dress to the time I picked it up. Not being a size 2 or a young bride, I was apprehensive about even wearing a wedding gown. Rene and her staff made me feel comfortable and helped me transform my dress into a dress suitable for me. Their service is very personalized. They were great helping me with my pink accessories as well! I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married if you want special attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Renee and her staff at Bella Sposa were amazing and extremely helpful during the entire process. I bought my gown there as well as had them do my alterations and everything was perfect! They had everything ready as soon as I arrived for my dress fittings and really listened to what I wanted. Everyone at my wedding told me how beautiful my dress was and the bartender even asked my friend where I got it from...she said it was the most beautiful dress he has ever seen!

Thank you so much for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the service I received from Bella Sposa Bridal. I went in not knowing what I was looking for since this was my second wedding. Paige was extremly helpful and pointed me in the right direction. Within an hour I had the prefect dress! Renee help me with the accessories and did a great job with the fitting and was very professional. Great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! I couldnt have been happier and so very glad I was referred there. Renee was great to work with.. she played a huge part in making my wedding day the absolute perfect & most amazing day that it was! ..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Bella Sposa Bridal. This is the first and only shop I went to. My first appointment I went in with what I thought I would like, they selected many styles for me including ones I brought in photos of. . . . There was not one dress that they put on me that I did not love. An hour later, dress was purchased and I was cancelling other appointments. As for the alterations, my bridemaids and myself were truly amazed at how little alterations were needed. Even when I have a momentary lapse and "hated" my dress, Renee put me at ease and assured me it would all be ok. . . . .It was!!!!! Thank you Renee!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1256768002743-marciscottandtex
Marci
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
This place had beautiful dresses, it was difficult to make a decision. Renee, the owner, was extremely helpful. She actually pulled out a dress and told me to try it even though I did not think I would like it.... I ended up picking that dress!!!! She just knows what would look best on you, trust her!!!! I would not have changed anything about my experience here, she was great!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheryl
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Bella Sposa has such beautiful wedding dresses and mother of the bride dresses along with many other types of dresses for different occasions. Renee was ALWAYS up beat and made my experience sooo wonderful she made my mother and I feel soo special and comfortable and I was STRESS FREE when it came to my wedding dress Bella Sposa took care of it all from when I first walked in I felt I knew this would be the place I was going to get my dress...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
norranta
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I got married August 29, 2009 and Bella Sposa Bridal was my first stop to look for dresses! I never looked any where else! I tried on 3 dresses, and the last one was IT. Renee and the bridal consultants were very professional and so helpful. I got a gorgeous gown, veil, shoes, the whole nine! I would recommend Bella Sposa as the first stop for any bride :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
My experience with Bella Sposa was great. Renee was helpful and easy to work with, and was never too pushy as you sometimes see in other boutiques.

I was looking for a straighter, no-poof dress and there were tons of options. Most of the other bridal stores that I looked at had very few "non-traditional" dresses.

Buying my dress was such an easy, fun thing to do, I wish I could go back to Bella Sposa and buy one again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Renee is truly amazing and so knowledgable about what she does. Thanks to her, I had the wedding dress of my dreams. The selection of dresses in her store is fantastic, as is the selection of accessories. Renee was sweet, fun and just a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her and her store to any brides, mother of the brides, bridesmaids or girls looking for prom dresses. She was nothing short of spectacular!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Bella Sposa Bridal saved me from being just another generic magazine bride! To make a very long story short, my family forced me into David's Bridal where they proceeded to pick out everything for our wedding including the dress without too much input or approval from me-The dress from David's was nothing I ever wanted or dreamed of. I knew about Bella Sposa from when I lived in NJ-I had friends and family that raved about their service and selection. While venting to one of my friends that still lives in NJ, she told me she was just there for a dress for her 4 yr old niece and suggested I to go to the website and check it out, maybe I'll find something I liked instead-it can't hurt to look right?

Just out of curiosity and wanting more then what I wound up with, I pulled up the website and just started browsing-I found it, my dream dress! I wasn't sure how to go about getting it b/c I live in Florida now and I already had the dress from Davids'. I called Renee, the owner of the shop-she's awesome! I told her the whole story and suddenly felt I was talking to my sister and not just the owner of the store. I told her my measurements and she called the designer the next day. Lucky for me, they had my size in stock. She placed the order and had it shipped out that day-I had it in my hands in about a week.

Honestly, I'm probably the only woman on the planet missing the "bride gene," thank goodness Renee isn't! She asked me if I thought about a veil-I knew I wanted it long, but not too full, I wanted to have some sparkle, but not too much detail to take away from my dress. After looking through tons of pictures and corresponding back and forth through email, we came close but, I still couldn't settle on anything. She knew I was about to settle, and instead asked me to trust her-she custom made my veil and it was perfect, exactly what I pictured and couldn't find. She even found and suggested a tiara for me to try-she remembered she had it stored in the shop-so she shipped it to me and told me to just try it on and see if I like it, if not just send it back and we'll try something else. If it wasn't made for this dress, it should have been, it match perfectly...

Here I had it, the whole package, exactly what I envisioned, from a million miles away she made it come true! For less then what I paid for just a generic dress from Davids'-I got my dream dress, veil, headpiece and new friend.

Bella Sposa Bridal is the real thing! During an emotionally challenging and stressful time, Renee took out the guess work and relieved that pressure-My family agreed 100% that it was perfect. I recommend Bella Sposa for their superior service and selections to anyone looking for help with their wedding or formal wear-you won't be disappointed!

Sincerely,
Cherie Cramer
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
My maid of honor bought her dress here and it was beautiful...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazz
Wedding:
12/31/2006
5.0/5.0
I found Renee and her staff wonderful to deal with........She helped me find a gorgeous dress that I never would have considered and it turned out to be the one !! My Mom also bought a beautiful dress there and was just as thrilled. We were both treated like family and I was made to feel like the most important person in the world..
I have, and will continue to recommend all my engaged friends and co-workers to Bella Sposa Bridals, they are the BEST at what they do !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I am definitely one of the cliches and bought the first dress I tried on! My whole experience at Bella Sposa was great. Even though I did love that first dress, I tried on a bunch more and Paige was very helpful and patient with me. When my dress came in, I was supposed to in and try it on but the hurricane hit. Renee was super flexible and had me come in a few days later. She was also very accommodating with my other dress fittings since I lived out of town. She was responsive to my calls and got back to us quickly. I also purchased my veil, headband and shoes there. Renee was very easy to work with and was helping throughout the whole process. Both Renee and Paige were super friendly and I enjoyed seeing them when I went in for my fittings. I definitely recommend Bella Sposa!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Went there few weeks before the wedding for a last minute reception dress after realizing I wasn't going to be able to move around in my actual dress. (Which I didn't figure out until my last fitting) They were so accommodating and helpful. I even had it altered in under 7 days for a very reasonable price. So glad I did, I absolutely loved my "second dress." Thanks again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I am a plus size bride and after calling many bridal shops in NJ, I was unable to find ANY that carried plus size samples in the store. A wedding gown is not something you want to order. Especially for a plus size girl. I wanted to be able to try it on and be sure I looked and felt beautiful in it. I wanted it to flatter my body and still reflect my style and personality. I had a horrible experience at David's Bridal and was feeling hopeless about finding my perfect dress. I finally found Bella Sposa online and was pleasantly surprised to see they carried plus size samples. I sent an e-mail to them and received a quick response from Renee. I told her what I was looking for and approximately what size. She said it wouldn't be a problem at all. Despite Denville being an hour from my house, I made an appointment in hopes of finding what I was looking for. The 2nd dress I tried on was THE dress. I didn't even have to try on any others. It was not only flattering but was the antiquey/vintage look I was going for. When I was hesitant about showing my arms, Renee showed me this beautiful lace/beaded jacket that was PERFECT. It was age appropriate ( I am 28) and not matronly at all (which was my concern when i heard "jacket"). When I felt that the dress wasn't quite accentuating my waist, she found the PERFECT belt that just brought it all together. I was told the dress would be in by early July and guess what, it actually was!! I went back to try on the dress about a week ago. I was nervous to go at first because I was scared it wouldnt fit...would I still like it...etc. I tried it on and to my surprise it was actually a little big! Which was amazing! And I loved the dress even more than the first time I tried it on. It was perfect. So now I am going back in August to get measured for alterations to make the dress a perfect fit. I can't tell you enough how much I would recommend this shop, especially for plus size brides. Thank you Renee!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Melandrei
Wedding:
8/16/2012
4.8/5.0
I just want to start off by saying Renee is amazing!! She is so easy to work with, very professional, quick to return calls & just makes you feel at ease during a stressful time. I had my wedding gown altered here and it was a quick turn over, my gown was done it 10 days. Renee took the time to assess all my needs about the dress and was very meticulous. I called the morning I wanted to come in to get my dress altered and she was able to fit me in later that day. I truly enjoyed my experience at her store. She is very talented at what she does, you won't regret going to her for any of your bridal needs. Thanks Renee!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
I had a good experience with Renee and the Bella Sposa team. My dress was altered to the perfect fit with the little touches I wanted. Thanks again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.8/5.0
I loved my experience with Bella Sposa. They were very friendly and gave great service. The dress I chose was a David Tutera, absolutely stunning. My husband couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked on our wedding day. Renee and staff were very helpful though out the process. I also purchased my jewelry and hair piece at Bella Sposa. Wonderful experience all around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2bemarried
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.7/5.0
I am a plus size girl and was having a hard time finding a dress with sleeves. Not only did Renee have dresses in stock for me to try on, she ended up creating the wedding dress of my dreams. Renee personally handled all fittings for alterations and made the whole process so easy. I felt like a princess for my wedding. Thanks Renee!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.7/5.0
They were wonderful to work with. They handled the many different personalities of my bridal party. Would recommend them to anyone looking for wedding dress or bridesmaid dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine Rathman
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.6/5.0
Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been to other stores before and kept trying on dresses that I thought I would like but didn't when I saw them on me. The staff paid close attention to my comments about dresses they picked for me and helped me to find the perfect dress! They were also very accommodating to my schedule because I had bought the dress from out of town. My one minor complaint is that the alterations didn't come out exactly the way I would have liked them. The dress fit well and looked great, but there was one minor issue with a wrinkled seam that wasn't quite resolved.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LittleFish
Wedding:
12/13/2008
4.6/5.0
I loved my wedding dress! Rene was very good at listening to what I wanted and at helping me to find "the one" that fit my style and personality. I would not change anything about my dress but I do wish I had ordered the next size up so that my alterations involved taking the material in rather than letting the seams out and adding panels. My dress was form fitting and a piece had to be added because the size we ordered just fit but didn't fit perfectly. During my reception I did get a rip in the lace, which no one notice but me of course! Also, make sure you bring someone with you that will be bustling your dress after the ceremony. I did not and I am pretty sure my dress was not bustled correctly. Other than those two little things, my overall experience at Bella Sposa was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose Miller
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.5/5.0
Hi Rene,

Nicole’s wedding took place at West Point last Saturday and it was a wonderful wedding! Everything was grand, it just could not have happened more perfectly. It was as if we were all in a fairytale. Nicole’s gown was definitely a highlight. I attached some pictures of Nicole. When the church doors opened, it was breathtaking! She was magnificent in her gown. We received so many compliments on the gown, and people remarked how striking it looked when tied up for her to dance. Nicole can't bear to put the dress away, so we still have it out for her to put on once again when she returns home next week!

Thank you so much for all the attention you gave to Nicole and the gorgeous gown you delivered to us. I told many people we were treated as if Nicole were the only bride in town. The attention to detail was amazing, and as a result, the gown turned out even more spectacular than we expected. Thanks for helping to make Nicole’s wedding perfect.

Rose
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.4/5.0
Bella Sposa has a beautiful selection of wedding dresses to choose from. I was very happy with the level of service I received and how my dress looked for my "big day".
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1370431936348-avatar
Soraya
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.2/5.0
Great service, very nice staff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sc510
Wedding:
7/10/2010
2.6/5.0
Didn't like that there was no seamstress working. The owner offered to take the measurements and pass it to whoever would alter the dress - not cool. I found a nice dress but didn't buy it because of my concern. Dresses were overpriced and it was hard to get an appointment when I was available.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/22/2013
1.8/5.0
Had my girls purchase their bridesmaids dresses from Bella Sposa and regretted my decision. The dresses that I picked, I was never told could not be ordered in the right color. My girls were not treated with respect or proper customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/21/2013
0.0/5.0
The store manager is very nasty. We ordered a headpiece and paid a good amount for basically beading on ribbon. When it came in it was a total mess. The manger was so nasty when I complained about it. Would never recommend this place. The customer is always wrong not right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
0.0/5.0
absolutely the worst experience ever. she rolled her eyes while we tried dresses on, had no desire to make amends when we were dissatisfied with something. maybe because I bought my wedding dress somewhere else? we went to Rita Rosa in Denville instead, she got the same dresses for us for 10% off and was much more friendly, did not care at all that I already bought my dress and flower girl dress. she was more then willing to help us however she could. I am absolutely disgusted with the customer service at Bella sposa. it is a absolute disgrace. everyone I had referred to her I will now tell to go to Rita rosa. I would never suggest Bella to anyone
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Catie, That is not what happened today. You cancelled the order because the alteration fee was not included with the price of the bridesmaid dress. It had nothing to do with our service.
We had met with you on 2 other days and spent lots of time helping you choose and try on dresses and getting the exact shade of orange you wanted. Your cancellation of the order had nothing to do with our service.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leslieanddarrin09
Wedding:
6/7/2009
0.0/5.0
The worst experience I have ever had. We paid for a dress that she sized inappropriately because she is not a seamstress. Then she charged me hundreds of dollars extra for alterations. We paid for the dress in full by check and she forced us to wait not the standard 3 business days but an astonishing 14 days before she would release the dress. She feared the check would bounce. When we assured her the bank cleared the check and had her speak with our bank she still was not satisfied. I would NEVER refer a bride or any one else for that matter to patronize her dirty little store. Least of all women of color. Rene's poor, inappropriate attitude made a time in my life that should have been exciting and joyful, A NIGHTMARE....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

There is no discrimination with our check acceptance/clearance policy. It is in place and applies to ALL customers.
I am sorry that you felt otherwise.

MAP

 
318 Route 46 West, (on the Mountian Lakes border), Denville, NJ 07834 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Sposa Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo