130x130_sq_1346090916589-bellastarwtr

Bella Star Productions

Buffalo , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buffalo, NY US 14221 (map)

PHONE

716-864-4301

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dear Phil,

"Brian and I wanted to share that we have a new bundle of joy, Elizabeth Grace! We can't believe it's been nearly a year since our wedding! We are truly greatful... Read more
Dear Phil,

"Brian and I wanted to share that we have a new bundle of joy, Elizabeth Grace! We can't believe it's been nearly a year since our wedding! We are truly greatful you could be a part of our day and that you made the memories last a lifetime, you do beautiful work. Thank you so much and we hope one day to work with Bella Star Productions again. " Jennifer & Brian


Bella Star wants to capture your beauty, the way you look at him and the way he looks at you. We want to capture your family and best friends at the biggest day of your life and the most important and fun celebration they will ever attend!

We love everything about your wedding day and would love to talk to you about it!

All of Western New York - Info@BellaStarpProductions.com - www.BellaStarProductions.com - 716-864-4301

Bella Star Productions offers Spectacular Cutting Edge Wedding Photography and HD Cinematic Wedding Films. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345982841175-10
130x130_sq_1345982806191-3
130x130_sq_1345982824480-7
130x130_sq_1345982851400-12
130x130_sq_1345982834227-9
130x130_sq_1345982817656-6
130x130_sq_1345982813053-5
130x130_sq_1345982800418-1
130x130_sq_1345982809921-4
130x130_sq_1345982828983-8
130x130_sq_1345982845045-11
130x130_sq_1345982857730-13
130x130_sq_1345982860931-14
130x130_sq_1345982863882-15
130x130_sq_1345982867918-16
130x130_sq_1345982870967-17
130x130_sq_1345982875488-18
130x130_sq_1345981546509-17
130x130_sq_1345981556988-19
130x130_sq_1345981536883-9
130x130_sq_1345981562562-20
130x130_sq_1345981583809-28
130x130_sq_1345981513631-1
130x130_sq_1345981517769-2
130x130_sq_1345981521221-3
130x130_sq_1345981525063-4
130x130_sq_1345981528177-5
130x130_sq_1345981532478-8
130x130_sq_1345981542193-13
130x130_sq_1345981568104-22
130x130_sq_1345981576216-25
130x130_sq_1345981580892-26
130x130_sq_1345981587914-31
130x130_sq_1345981591637-33
130x130_sq_1345981594853-34
130x130_sq_1345981599066-35
130x130_sq_1345981604049-38
130x130_sq_1345981608367-40
130x130_sq_1345981612332-43
130x130_sq_1345981617515-46
130x130_sq_1345981622316-47
130x130_sq_1345981626052-48
130x130_sq_1345982073024-23
130x130_sq_1345982075993-24
130x130_sq_1345982004712-1
130x130_sq_1345982006263-2
130x130_sq_1345982010380-3
130x130_sq_1345982012498-4
130x130_sq_1345982015671-5
130x130_sq_1345982021830-8
130x130_sq_1345982025318-9.
130x130_sq_1345982028591-9
130x130_sq_1345982030562-10.
130x130_sq_1345982032294-11
130x130_sq_1345982037216-12
130x130_sq_1345982040426-13
130x130_sq_1345982042248-14.
130x130_sq_1345982043914-14
130x130_sq_1345982048793-15
130x130_sq_1345982053510-16
130x130_sq_1345982058431-18
130x130_sq_1345982062221-19
130x130_sq_1345982064698-20
130x130_sq_1345982067153-21
130x130_sq_1345982068979-22
130x130_sq_1345982077705-25
130x130_sq_1345982080189-26
130x130_sq_1345982085368-27
130x130_sq_1345982087259-28
130x130_sq_1345982090852-29
130x130_sq_1345982093114-30
130x130_sq_1345982095557-31
130x130_sq_1345982099516-32
130x130_sq_1345982102187-33
130x130_sq_1345982104455-34
130x130_sq_1345982407624-img7381
130x130_sq_1345982377476-img6879
130x130_sq_1345982379522-img7038
130x130_sq_1345982382207-img7099
130x130_sq_1345982384471-img7138
130x130_sq_1345982386731-img7171
130x130_sq_1345982389064-img7173
130x130_sq_1345982391574-img7184
130x130_sq_1345982394258-img7185
130x130_sq_1345982396386-img7237
130x130_sq_1345982399154-img7256
130x130_sq_1345982402339-img7369
130x130_sq_1345982404967-img6877
130x130_sq_1345982410932-img7412
130x130_sq_1345982414670-img7444
130x130_sq_1345982417926-img7465
130x130_sq_1345982421132-img7466
130x130_sq_1345982423275-img7689
130x130_sq_1345982425503-img7722
130x130_sq_1345982427675-img7854
130x130_sq_1345982430231-img7874
130x130_sq_1345982432407-img7910
130x130_sq_1345982434978-img7911
130x130_sq_1345982437068-img7957
130x130_sq_1345982439961-img7972
130x130_sq_1345982442012-img8030
130x130_sq_1345982444138-img8090
130x130_sq_1365949111298-1
130x130_sq_1365949133424-2
130x130_sq_1365949151945-3
130x130_sq_1365949181517-5
130x130_sq_1365949197987-6
130x130_sq_1365949223923-7
130x130_sq_1365949243955-8
130x130_sq_1365949283164-9
130x130_sq_1365949340680-10
130x130_sq_1365949404179-11
130x130_sq_1365949457212-12
130x130_sq_1365949507630-15
130x130_sq_1365949564519-16
130x130_sq_1365949621170-17
130x130_sq_1365949679304-18
130x130_sq_1365949733367-19
130x130_sq_1365949798490-20
130x130_sq_1365949889303-21
130x130_sq_1365949947419-22
130x130_sq_1365950009833-26
130x130_sq_1365950059685-27
130x130_sq_1365950116543-29
130x130_sq_1365950170945-31
130x130_sq_1365950214797-32
130x130_sq_1365950257420-34
130x130_sq_1365950314386-35
130x130_sq_1365950389897-37
130x130_sq_1365950448673-39
130x130_sq_1365950519242-40
130x130_sq_1365950587804-42
130x130_sq_1365950655050-43
130x130_sq_1365950722768-44
130x130_sq_1387580056243-05a004
130x130_sq_1387580067207-img160
130x130_sq_1387580077828-05a023
130x130_sq_1387580085641-05a033
130x130_sq_1387580094122-05a045
130x130_sq_1387580102076-05a055
130x130_sq_1387580111855-05a063
130x130_sq_1387580119398-05a069
130x130_sq_1387580125708-05a071
130x130_sq_1387580139337-img446
130x130_sq_1387580146973-img4470-
130x130_sq_1387580247859-
130x130_sq_1387580255277-
130x130_sq_1387580263445-
130x130_sq_1387580271242-
130x130_sq_1387580278615-
130x130_sq_1387580285771-
130x130_sq_1387580293414-1
130x130_sq_1387580301112-1
130x130_sq_1387580307767-2
130x130_sq_1387580314488-2
130x130_sq_1387580320445-2
130x130_sq_1387580327185-2
130x130_sq_1387580338944-2
130x130_sq_1387580350806-2
130x130_sq_1387580360985-2
130x130_sq_1387580369236-3
130x130_sq_1387580377876-3
130x130_sq_1387580718435-img193
130x130_sq_1387580726231-img198
130x130_sq_1387580785215-img433
130x130_sq_1387580807603-8---laura--stev
130x130_sq_1387580817901-img975
130x130_sq_1387580825571-img230
130x130_sq_1387580836490-img996
130x130_sq_1387580845260-img995
130x130_sq_1387581346906-img050
130x130_sq_1387580889193-img731
130x130_sq_1387580907922-img756
130x130_sq_1387580914909-img755
130x130_sq_1387580935886-img230
130x130_sq_1387580942778-img237
130x130_sq_1387580953801-img242
130x130_sq_1387580964009-img255
130x130_sq_1387580971162-img257
130x130_sq_1387580981414-img257
130x130_sq_1387580990203-img293
130x130_sq_1387580997007-img741
130x130_sq_1387581005897-img770
130x130_sq_1387581013217-img815
130x130_sq_1387581096137-05a006
130x130_sq_1387581103218-05a017
130x130_sq_1387581109098-05a020
130x130_sq_1387581115776-05a022
130x130_sq_1387581124013-05a022
130x130_sq_1387581131833-05a025
130x130_sq_1387581138933-05a026
130x130_sq_1387581146363-05a027
130x130_sq_1387581156906-05a037
130x130_sq_1387581163669-05a0406-
130x130_sq_1387581169150-05a0414-
130x130_sq_1387581178222-05a137
130x130_sq_1387581187801-05a174

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Phil and his photographers were friendly, outgoing, and captured so many candid moments. Looking through the pictures of our wedding, you can't help but smile. Every moment was captured in various angles. I originally decided to meet Phil after viewing his sample albums online, because the pictures were so natural and beautiful. They didn't look fake or staged- they just accurately communicated feelings of fun and love. Once I met Phil, I knew immediately that he was the photographer I wanted! He was funny, outgoing, and made me feel comfortable. We went with Bella Star for our video as well, and I can't wait to see the films! Once you see the photos and videos on Bella Star's website, and meet Phil, you won't even consider another company!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
From day one of meeting Phil and seeing his work, I knew he had to be our videographer! During the whole wedding process he was incredibly easy to work with; he always responded to e-mails in a prompt and professional manner, and readily asked me any questions he had (so that the day of would run smoothly). On the day of the wedding, Phil did an incredible job of capturing wonderful moments, yet did so in a discreet manner. Besides the few questions he had for me, I wouldn't have even known he was there. Upon seeing our short highlight film (a few days after the wedding) I knew we had made a great decision in going with Bella Star; it was perfect, and definitely captured the mood and energy of the night. Overall, we are very pleased we chose to go with Bella Star Productions. Phil was highly professional, and the work he produced is absolutely beautiful, and definitely reflected how excellent he is at what he does!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Phil was fantastic to work with. His level of professionalism and quality of work exceeded our expectations. We had to plan a long distance wedding since my husband is stationed in GA and our families are in NY. Phil was so accommodating to our schedules and made time to meet with me when I was back in NY for my shower and bachelorette party. He regularly communicated throughout the planning process to make sure every detail was perfect. Thank you Bella Star Productions for helping to make our special day that much sweeter :-)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maricatherine
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Phil at Bella Star was beyond professional and created such an inviting experience for our bridal party and wedding guests! He not only captured the true essence of what our day was, but allowed me to really see it from a completely different aspect. As most brides know, your day goes so quickly and you don't have the opportunity to see and experience every single detail that you took so very long to plan. But in having Phil's expertise on our special day, he has ensured I was able to see the most beautiful moments of our special day. I'm so glad someone recommended him to me, and I will continue to do the same to other brides for years to come!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Phil at Bella Star Productions is amazing! He was quick to respond to any and all contact with us throughout the wedding planning process. When we met with him, Phil answered all of our questions and concerns and provided us with so much information and helpful tips. On the day of, he was barely seen, making sure to stay out of the way but capturing amazing footage! The turnaround time for getting our highlight video was unbelievable, only a little over a week after the wedding!!! We would definitely recommend Bella Star Productions to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Super nice and great to work with. Quick and video back within 2 weeks of my wedding
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Bella star is amazing!!! They go out of their way to make your wedding day the best ever!!! Thank you again!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning an "out of state" is probably one of the hardest things my husband and I have ever done. We had to chose all our vendors offline, judging only by what they had to offer on their website. I viewed every videographer in our area and Bella Star Productions is second to none.

Most first time brides can relate that it is somewhat intimidating calling the vendors . . or it was for me anyways . . . because I had no idea what questions to ask. When I called Phil to ask about Bella Star he basically led the conversation with everything I needed to know! He was so kind and patient with everything (which most brides know that not all vendors that work in the wedding world are nice. . .)! I knew I wanted him to be our videographer because he spoke with so much passion and enjoyment for what he does.

Throughout my whole planning process Phil made it very easy to stay up to date with him: he would send me reminder emails, mail contracts, follow up emails to let me know when he receive my responses; he just went above and beyond to make things easier on me! I never had an issue contacting him, and he was great about responding quickly!

one of the best parts of using Bella Star Productions is that we got our highlight video 6 DAYS AFTER OUR WEDDING!!!! ANNNDD we got our full video days after that!!!! within less than 2 weeks Phil had completed our videos, We were so impressed with how quickly we received our DVDs. And the quality is UNREAL!! Even our friends agree that it is the best wedding video they have ever seen. It looks like a movie.

A lot of times the full wedding video can get long, and slow at some points, but not ours! Phil cut the raw footage so perfectly, we were laughing and crying the entire video! There were no parts of the video that were boring (like people just sitting around or walking by). He caught every wild dance move, every crazy relative, every exciting moment, and put it all in one video.

My wedding day was so amazing to my husband and
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Bella Star Productions to anyone looking for an amazing videographer!! Phil did a great job and was a pleasure to have with us on our special day!! He made everything easy for us and we hardly knew he was there!! We recieved our wedding preview film within days after our wedding and it was absolutely beautiful!!! We can only imagine how great our actual video will be!! Nothing but positives to say about Phil and Bella Star Productions!! If you are hesitant about choosing a videographer and photographer look no further!! Phil was not only very detail oriented (which is very important when you are planning your wedding) but also very personable and professional!! We will definitely be recommending Bella Star to everyone I know!! Sooo impressed!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé Greg and I recently hired Phil and David of BellaStar Productions to do the videography for our September wedding. We could not be happier with our decision to choose BellaStar. Phil was incredibly responsive to every inquiry my fiancé and I had over the year and a half of planning. He was always incredibly diligent with email and phone responses and made us feel at ease that all would run smoothly. The day of our wedding both Phil and David were incrediby prompt and professional. Navigating around a a large, energetic wedding party was probably not the easiest task but Phil and David made things seamless. We are so happy with our short film that we recently received and look forward to seeing our cinema style DVD. It is without reservation that I recommend BellaStar, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé Greg and I recently hired Phil and David of BellaStar Productions to do the videography for our September wedding. We could not be happier with our decision to choose BellaStar. Phil was incredibly responsive to every inquiry my fiancé and I had over the year and a half of planning. He was always incredibly diligent with email and phone responses and made us feel at ease that all would run smoothly. The day of our wedding both Phil and David were incredibly prompt and professional. Navigating around a large, energetic wedding party was probably not the easiest task but Phil and David made things seamless. We are very happy with our short film which we recently received and look forward to seeing our cinema style DVD. It is without reservation that I recommend BellaStar, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We initially were on the fence about having a videographer and I'm so glad we found BellaStar because our video ended up being well worth it and probably our best spent money from the wedding!! There was so much that we didn't remember from our day or didn't know that happened and Phil was able to capture on video for us. The prices are reasonable and the quality is amazing. Phil was very quick to respond and we received our video within 3 weeks during the busy wedding season. I was worried about the dim lighting in our ballroom affecting the video which was NOT an issue and somehow the video camera light was not too noticeable or obstructive.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1378405840233-avatar
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My new sister-in-law (my wife's maid of honor) researched quite a few videographers before choosing Bella Star Productions to be our videographer for our wedding. She absolutely made the right decision!

There were two videographers, one who worked with my wife while she was getting ready, and one who came to mine and my groomsmen's hotel and filmed us getting ready. They were very professional, worked well with our photographer, and were never in the way.

The films they produced for us were amazing. When I received the link to the first short film I was at work. I played the film for my group of production leaders and we were all blown away! They all said how beautiful the video was and how it looked like a movie. Our friends and family on Facebook said the same thing. Everyone was blown away by the film these guys put together.

Yesterday we received all of the footage and films from our wedding and my wife and I sat for two hours and watched them. The quality is excellent and they were able to capture every important moment. These guys didn't miss a beat. We will be able to watch these DVD's forever.

Thank you Bella Star Productions!

William and Stephanie Payne
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My new sister-in-law (my wife's maid of honor) researched quite a few videographers before choosing Bella Star Productions to be our videographer for our wedding. She absolutely made the right decision!

There were two videographers, one who worked with my wife while she was getting ready, and one who came to mine and my groomsmen's hotel and filmed us getting ready. They were very professional, worked well with our photographer, and were never in the way.

The films they produced for us were amazing. When I received the link to the first short film I was at work. I played the film for my group of production leaders and we were all blown away! They all said how beautiful the video was and how it looked like a movie. Our friends and family on Facebook said the same thing. Everyone was blown away by the film these guys put together.

Yesterday we received all of the footage and films from our wedding and my wife and I sat for two hours and watched them. The quality is excellent and they were able to capture every important moment. These guys didn't miss a beat. We will be able to watch these DVD's forever.

Thank you Bella Star Productions!

William and Stephanie Payne
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Phil at Bella Star exceeded my expectations for our wedding video. My husband and I, along with our families, have amazing moments captured on film for years to come. The final product encompasses everything wonderful about our wedding day. Not only do we love the video, but Phil was polite, easy to work with and was a true gentleman. I almost didn't even realize he was there as he never seemed to be in the way while on the dance floor. I will recommend Bella Star to all my friends and family that get married in the area. We can't thank you enough!- Melanie Wasilewski
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service , great video ! Would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I weren't originally going to have a videographer for our wedding. He was very much on the fence about spending money on a wedding video. There were some family members who were unable to make it to our wedding and celebrate with us and we wanted to make sure to have a video. After doing an extensive search for Buffalo wedding videographers, I happened to find Bella Star Productions through a Google web search and I was hooked as soon as I saw their website. The value and quality of service you get with Phil is absolutely PHENOMENAL! :)

Phil is an absolute dream to work with in regards to wedding planning. He is such a laid-back and nice individual who is obviously very passionate about his work and takes a lot of pride in what he does. He was very flexible when it came to planning things out with us, he was quick to respond to our e-mails and/or phone calls and made sure to cover all the bases with the two of us before the day of the wedding. :)

On the day of the wedding, Phil did a FANTASTIC job with filming our pre-ceremony, post-ceremony, and reception footage and also everything else in between. He was discreet and unobtrusive, so much so that like previous reviewers stated a lot of our guests didn't even know we had a videographer. He was personable and easy-going even when dealing with a slightly frazzled bride (me). I absolutely can't wait to see the final product from all of his hard work from the day of our wedding. He went above and beyond the day of our wedding, even staying late to make sure he was able to capture every moment. Thank you for doing such a wonderful and lovely job with filming one of the happiest days of our lives!

I would absolutely without a doubt recommend Bella Star Productions to any bride and groom that is looking for an amazing videographer for their wedding. They are absolutely wonderful to work with and Phil is one of the nicest individuals you will have the pleasure of meeting and working with. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Phil did an incredible job staying behind the scenes throughout our wedding. Most people didn't even realize we had a videographer because they were so discreet, but they made sure to capture all the good stuff on our special day! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
You NEED to get these guys. It was really important for me to have a video. My husband's family couldn't make it - they all live in Taiwan. It was important for us to capture the entire evening. We did a photo/video package.

I have the highlight video - I've seen it dozens of times - still cry and laugh.

We had one videographer and two photographers from their team. The coordinate perfectly together. They knew not to get into each other's shots. Any all of my friends and family said they recorded EVERYTHING. Guests all emphasized they did not take breaks (except dinner), and they captured all the great moments.

The highlight video-- I gave them two songs to work with -- they sifted through HOURS of video to perfectly blend song and video together. All the dance shots went seamlessly with the beat of my music.

Also, the mics during the outdoor ceremony kept getting feedback. No one heard our vows. Guests couldn't hear, but Bella Star got it all. I can now show it on video.


I know that some think is an unnecessary expense, but you get "wedding brain" on that special day - and you are in a constant daze. It's great to have something to show for the day. You don't have to try hard to remember all the details of the wedding.


THANKS!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shane
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Phil and the staff were incredible! The pictures and video are simply stunning and better than advertised. We received pictures in a timely fashion as well. We started receiving pictures within the first week of marriage! They were all available exactly one week after the big day. 1600 beautiful pictures! The highlight video was ready exactly two weeks after the day! The same day we received a dvd in the mail of all pictures. Phil communicated with us for every update regarding pictures and video. On the day, the staff was accommodating and empathetic to all our needs and desires. They were in places that allowed our guests to move about as they pleased without obstruction. They were on schedule for everything we had suggested. We relive our wedding multiple times each day with the phenomenal artistry they used to portray our wedding. We are MORE than pleased with the quality and the value of Bella Star Productions! Thank you, ALL!!!
- Cassandra and Shane
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tanya
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
This vediographer was great. He was always there when we needed him. He was always on top of his work,. He kept in contact with us before and after the weeding. He was AWESOME!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Phil and Bella Star Productions are AMAZING!!! I completely agree with the bride Karissa about having the "bride brain" and doing yourself a favor by hiring Phil to take care of your event... It is hard for me to write a review for a company I have come to care about so deeply after just one interaction with them - but if you knew how awesome the interaction was then you'll know why this is an emotional review.
I had my wedding at the Courthouse in Washington DC which is where my (now) husband and I live and we had our reception in Buffalo, NY which is where we went to grad school and all our friends and family are. Phil flew down to Washington DC and spent the entire day (for no extra cost) with us shooting our wedding day and we had so much fun - not only is he good at what he does, he is really fun to be around and truly gets to know his bride and helps her stay calm (Yes, you need that!). He then covered our wedding reception in Buffalo that weekend and was there on time doing what he does best. Our 16 minute feature film that he put together literally 5 days after the wedding was AMAZING and I haven't stopped getting compliments on it. I watch it all the time because it is truly hard for me to remember how fast the day went - I cannot thank Phil enough for capturing every important moment with such perfection...
Brides, your stress level during the planning of your wedding will be unbelievable - the one thing I am glad I did was incorporate a budget for an amazing Videographer and photographer and I am sooo glad Bella Star and Phil did my Videography - now I can truly re-live the moments of my wedding anytime I want (and believe me, you will want to re-live them too). I cannot recommend Bella Star Productions enough - they are punctual, professional, completely reasonable with their prices, fun and above-all exceptionally good at what they do. Hire them and I promise you, you won't regret it...
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1352673593420-dsc8071
Angelica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Phil is amazing! Phil and his assistance work well together. They were like flies on the wall. They caught every emotion and every moment during the wedding day. Watching the short film, I am almost able to re-live our special day! His work is like watching a film at the movies. I am so thankful for Bella Star's professionalism and excellent quality of service. My wedding was 4/20/13 and I have had my edited wedding DVDs for a week or two, now. Fast turn around time; I could not believe it!
Thank you, Bella Star!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Phil is fantastic to work with and very talented at what he does! We chose him to be our videographer based on the quality of the videos we saw on the Bella Star website - they really bring out the depth and emotion of the day, and he captures and chooses just the right moments to show. We sent out our highlights video to our friends and family, and many people commented that it looked like a mini movie. It's funny since that's exactly how Phil presented his style to us at our initial meeting. He's extremely responsive and professional, very easy to get along with, and we couldn't be happier that he was our videographer.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1289789383508-p8180711
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Phil was great!! He met with me for a consultation to explain everything he does. He is very professional--we barely noticed him through out the night. He has a small camcorder that looks like a camera--so most people thought he was taking pictures of them! LOL He stayed for as long as we asked him to--which was awesome, because most videographers would have charged us for it. We haven't seen the final product but he put a "short film" on his website that looks amazing and I can't wait to see the whole thing!! Most people's regrets from their wedding is not getting a videographer, I know its costly-but its totally worth it!! Don't be that person and book Bella Star Productions!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, DO IT! We weren't sure if we wanted to make the investment but we are so glad we did. We spent a bit more on the package that gave us full-day coverage and a 3 minute highlight video we could easily put on facebook and send to friends and it was definitely worth it. Phil was great- friendly, professional, and talented. Very responsive through phone and e-mail and we got our wedding highlight clip not too far after our wedding which was great. The final product was a very professional video that included all the important (and funny) moments and we loved watching it with our family. Pictures are great but nothing compares to a video, it's like being at the best day of your life all over again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tess
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Bella Star. My husband and I could not have been happier. We actually had two weddings one in Buffalo and one in Cincinnati and our only regret is that we didn't have them for both. We met with over 25 videographers and their work was by far the best. They couldn't have been more accommodating to anything we asked. They were also incredibly prompt in responding to any questions or demands we made. When planning a wedding this is SO helpful. I honestly can't say enough good things about Bella Star. Hiring them was the best decision we made in planning our wedding:)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Bella Star Productions! They were awesome to work with and had the most value of any photographer we met with. They provided us high quality service the entire day with no time limit or restrictions. As well, they were extremely professional, on time and we just love the highlight film they created after our wedding along with the ability to share it with all of our guests. Furthermore, they were readily available to answer any of our questions, concerns, ideas and quickly responded to our communications, even at 2 am. In todays electronic era, anyone can take pictures, but Bella Star creates lasting memories and that's what counts. We are so glad we chose them to capture our memories and so will you.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Bella Star Productions was by far our most favorite vendor to work with during the planning of our wedding. Our wedding video is phenomenal and something that we will cherish forever! Their work is truly unique. The creative ways they were able to capture our wedding day was unbelievable. The Bella Star Production team was professional, friendly, and easy to work with. A special thank you to them for making our day truly something to remember.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Attentive to every detail! Beautiful video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sbadagliacca
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I were close to cutting out videography because we didn't think we'd have the money and we figured we had our photography, but we are so happy we didn't. We highly recommend Bella Star. They are professional, patient and do an amazing job. They allowed our photographers to do their thing without interfering then set us up for what they wanted to record. Our preview video exceeded our expectations, it was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BJArago
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want to relive the best memories of your life you must go with Bella Star Productions. Their professional staff will capture the most beautiful and sentimental moments of your wedding day. When you meet with Phil for the first time you will realize that he puts his heart and soul into his work. If you want professional and flawless work, please contact Bella Star Productions today. You will not be disappCanceling
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow they were excellent what a great working team... Our day was very special and they captured the best of the day the quality of the prints are fantastic can't say enough and they even helped bring items to the ceremony and reception and did a great job getting family pictures done even gave us a sneak peak of some of the prints right on the web site....
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear brides, seriously do yourself a favor and hire this company. You won't believe the results. I will even include a link so you can review awesome short films that the company does.
First, the wedding goes by way too fast and you will have a thing called "bride brain" where you miss and forget most of your day. Bella Star Productions will take care of all of that for you. This was the best money I EVER spent. In fact, I think they should triple their prices because my wedding video looks like a CELEBRITY video. Phil and Dave are sweethearts, and super professional. After my friends who got married saw my video, they actually were angry that they didn't have one. I have watched my short film about 20-30 times. Excessive? Yes. But the video is so amazing, They are SO creative!! There are scenes where the film is looked to look like it was done on old classic film reels, kind of like on "The Wonder Years"! Other scenes have the clarity, camera angles and panning of a high tech celebrity video. I called about 20 videographers total, and I cannot imagine the regret I would have felt if I didn't go with them. This is A MUST EVERY BRIDE NEEDS TO OWN. I was able to put my short film on facebook for everyone to see and the comments were amazing. Can't wait to get my full length video!! DO IT!!!!

http://www.bellastarproductions.com/portfolio/films
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Bella Star did an awesome job with our videos, the highlight video was absolutely beautiful! Phil and David were very easy to work with, they worked quietly without being bothered by the hundreds of guests that wanted to take pictures, and they were always present and ready to answer any questions we had. When we received the CD's, a few shots in the CD weren't oriented the way we'd have liked best, but overall, we loved how everything turned out and had an excellent experience with Bella Star.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
We purchased the Cinema package from Bella Star and have been SOOOO HAPPY with the finished product to date. Less than 1 week after we got married we were able to view our "short film trailer" (aka highlights) and it is AMAZING!!! It was so much fun to pass the share the internet link with friends and family!!!! We were so surprised to get something so soon. We will receive our Short Film and Documentary in the next week or 2 and can't wait to see it!!!! Bella Star has been AMAZING!!! We highly recommend them :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.7/5.0
They're website does not do them justice. I thought they would be good when I hired them, but when we got the videos back and watched them- WOW! The quality and planning that went into the video was amazing. It looked so great, everyone that sees the Highlights film ends up wanting to watch our whole wedding video!
My hubby and I are so glad that Bella Star Productions was there to catch our special day on tape! :D
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.4/5.0
I hired Bella Star Productions for their videography services and was pleasantly surprised how professional and easy to work with they were. As a bride that was planning her wedding from out of town, Phil was very responsive via email. The day of the wedding, he was very friendly and managed to stay out of the way while capturing every moment! I would highly recommend Bella Star and will be referring them to my close friends.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Buffalo, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bella Star Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo