130x130_sq_1310501822389-bellaminamakeuplogo2forsite

Bellamina Makeup

San Francisco And Surrounding Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco and surrounding area, CA US (map)

PHONE

408-712-4365

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For more reviews, please visit Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/bellamina-makeup-san-francisco-2

MINA PHUONG TRAN has been a certified makeup artist since 2007, trained by The... Read more
For more reviews, please visit Yelp: http://www.yelp.com/biz/bellamina-makeup-san-francisco-2

MINA PHUONG TRAN has been a certified makeup artist since 2007, trained by The Makeup Institute in San Francisco, and self taught in hairstyling. Long before Mina started her career as a professional makeup artist, her innate talent and passion for makeup had her transforming friends and family. A natural artist with a background in Fashion Design, she found her canvas of choice — faces.

Though her passion is makeup artistry, Mina recognizes the importance of maintaining a healthy complexion through preventative care and the use of quality products. Like preparing a canvas before painting, well maintained and hydrated skin is ideal in order to achieve the best results with makeup. Mina strives to help her clients feel and look great daily, not only on special occasions. In efforts to educate herself and provide others with skin care services, she attended Skyline Cosmetology School and became a licensed Aesthetician in 2008.

Mina is committed to upholding the standards of beauty and customer care. She is creative and meticulous, with a professional and friendly demeanor.

She is dedicated to providing individualized attention and making sure that her clients have the best experience, especially on a big wedding day! Read less
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenielyn
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Mina for my wedding hair and makeup and I was absolutely satisfied! I am so glad I had found her after researching for a week. Mina, is very sweet and professional. She responded to all of my emails timely and answered all my questions. It also helped that she had recently got married as she knows how it feels as a bride and how important it is to still have some makeup coverage but still look like yourself. I was able to do a trial before my wedding which was good. She knew exactly what I wanted just by showing her pictures of my desired hair and makeup. On the day of my wedding she was able to re create the same styles except even better. My makeup and hair pretty much lasted me the whole day! She also gave me a touch up kit that I was able to use throughout the day. I was also on a budget on my bridesmaids makeup and hair as I was paying for them and she was able to find other girls she has worked with to do their hair and makeup for a decent price. I too loved their work on my bridesmaids hair and makeup as they looked beautiful and stunning! We got a lot of compliments throughout the day! On the day of the wedding, everyone including Mina and the rest of the artists were right on time. The other artists worked effectively and was able to recreate the hair and makeup I wanted for my bridesmaids in a timely manner. They were all so professional as well! Hire Mina and her team! You won't regret it, and I definitely would recommend her to others for their wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1358288833910-newyork20112
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Mina was super easy to work with. She came right on time and was very flexible with the parking situation at the hotel where I was getting ready at. Although I did not have a trial session with her, I showed her a few pictures and she was right on the money with the hair and makeup! We talked about how she recently was married and places to go in Hawaii for my honeymoon, which made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Mina even finished my hair and makeup early!

My Mom needed some safety pins for her dress and she was well prepared for these little problems that she brought a whole box full of safety pins.

I would definitely work with Mina again and would recommend her to future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mina is awesome! I'm normally super low maintenance when it comes to makeup and hair, so I wanted to look like a polished version of myself on my wedding day.

She is very sweet and professional, and was also super accommodating when she let me use my trial appointment for my engagement makeup/hair - she even fixed my hair accordingly after the trial up-do so I wouldn't look ridiculous. I wasn't sure about the eye makeup since I usually just wear mascara, but she assured me that behind the camera it wouldn't look as dark. She was right - it looked great!

On my wedding day, she arrived on time and things went off without a hitch. My hair and makeup looked even better than I imagined! Her airbrush foundation took away all of the little blemishes I had been obsessing over and my skin looked amazing! The little touch-up kit she gave me at the end was a great thing to have (although I ended up not needing it). She also did my daughter's hair in a little sideways french braid and it was so adorable - people were complimenting it all day long.

Mina is your girl for your wedding day glamification - hire her - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bea
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I am very happy that I went with Mina for my June 2013 wedding. She has been a pleasure to work with and she made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. I strongly recommend Mina to any bride!

I first met Mina in December, 6 months before my wedding for a make-up and hair trial. She came to my apartment and was on time and very professional. I loved my make-up but we didn't finalize a hair style primarily because my hair was still too short. Mina immediately offered to do another trial before the wedding to make sure that we agreed on a hair style I'd be happy with. In May, she came out to my place again and kindly did another complimentary hair trial that we were both happy with!

On the day of the wedding, Mina and her crew of 3 other stylists showed up on time and were extremely efficient. We finished on time with even some time to spare! My 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms, a sister, and 2 flower girls were done without any hiccups. Everyone loved their hair and make-up.

Mina also went beyond her call of duty and acted like another bridesmaid. Unfortunately it was freezing and windy on my wedding day and Mina assisted me with my dress, made sure I stayed warm, and especially with my veil that flew off a few times. She pinned it in place and helped keep my hair in place as we were taking pictures outside. She also touched up the bridemaids and was very helpful during the pictures and pre-wedding ceremony chaos!

Mina is so sweet and wonderful at what she does! I highly recommend Bellamina!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Mina did a terrific job. This was a last minute decision and she was flexible and responsive. Since I didn't have time for a trial, I had a little fear but it was misplaced. She made me feel pretty and we got to a look that fit and exactly on schedule. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nerissa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Mina is just a great makeup and hair artist. She is so patient and kind and really tries to get what you want for your special day. She also helped me with covering my back (cuz of my lovely backne)...
She is quick and easy to talk to so the process goes by a lot quicker. Very friendly personality. If I needed a makeup artist again, I would definitely choose her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Mina did a great job doing hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids and my mother for my wedding day! She and her assistant, Cheryl, put all of us at ease which was great because we all felt really comfortable just hours before the wedding. I don't know a lot about makeup but Mina didn't make me feel self conscious about that.

My mom never wears makeup, but she had 100% trust in Cheryl and my mom looked like an enhanced version of herself; everyone complimented her on her mother of the bride makeover!

All of my bridesmaids looked great and felt great the entire day. All I needed was some lip gloss touch up and thanks to Mina's touch up kit, my bridesmaids had everything they needed to keep me looking fresh!

I highly recommend Mina and will definitely tell my soon to be bride friends about her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Bellamina Makeup! Mina is professional and prompt. The trial was several months ago so I wasn't sure if she would remember what we had done but she did and definitely made me feel special on my big day. The hair and makeup was exactly how I wanted and I loved the little bridal kit that I received as well for touch ups. Her assistants did a wonderful job on my bridesmaids and on the mothers and we received compliments all night! My hair and makeup lasted throughout the night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Mina is great! Our trial was very thorough and I was happy to know that she was able to work with my long, thick hair. During our trial, she was able to transform my vision into reality. She was able to replicate the hair styles I wanted for my ceremony and reception. Also, Mina was very open to changing/fixing my hair when I initially didn't like the look during the day of the wedding. Lastly, my makeup looked natural as I requested. Mina applies individual false lashes which I like rather than the one strip of false lashes. Just after I finished my makeup, I cried because I got very emotional and surprisingly, makeup stayed on. I cried many times before the ceremony and my makeup didn't get ruined. Even during the ceremony, my husband was surprised that my makeup was still on and didn't get ruined after all the crying walking down the aisle.

Mina was also great when she did my touchup. She mentioned that it was the fastest touchup she has ever done because she only had 30mins to darken my makeup for the reception and put my hair in a chignon, where I had my hair down during the ceremony.

She also brought two assistants with her the morning of the wedding, who were also great. My bridal party's hair and makeup made my party gorgeous. Their hair was done as what they wanted and makeup looked flawless.

I would recommend future brides to get their hair and makeup done by Mina. She is professional and very accommodating. Mina can truly make you look remarkable on your wedding day. I also highly recommend future brides to get a trial with Mina. Before my wedding, I had already recommended Mina to a friend because I liked my experience during my trial, and my friend booked Mina for her vow renewal. I will reassure you that you will not be disappointment with your hair and makeup done by Mina. I look forward to working with her in the future again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMilman
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mina was fantastic! She did the most amazing job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. I live in Texas and was getting married in San Francisco, so I did not have a chance to have a trial with Mina. I chose her because of her reviews. I sent her some photos of the styles I liked, and the day of, we worked it out. Everyone, including myself was thrilled. The makeup was flawless and the hairstyle, which incorporated a braid around the side, was unique and gorgeous. She and her assistsant were sweet, prompt and professional. They came to our hotel which made it stress free. I recieved comments from every female guest, about how impressed they were with my hair and makeup. I would recommend Mina without hesitation to any bride to be. I could not have had a more satisfactory experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaniceInce
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone in my bridal party LOVED their looks, each of which were very distinct. My hair and makeup was flawless and stayed that way through the entire night. Also, Mina and the whole team were so sweet and so efficient. In 3 hours, my 4 bridesmaids, my officiant, my sister-in-law, my mother, and 2 flower girls were completely finished. I can't recommend Mina and her team enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anna138x
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Mina Tran and her team were amazing!! I am not the most decisive person but she interpreted the hints I gave her and gave me the exact hair (JLo/Kim Kardashian volume) and makeup I wanted. The hair was GORGEOUS. She made me feel comfortable and like me, but a heck of a lot better! She also did a wonderful job with all my bridesmaids and my mother in law. All looked great thanks to her Midas touch.

On a more personal note, she was the sweetest, kindest person ever. Friendly, professional and, well, just a geniunely nice, good person. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her, from the initial emails to the initial consultation to the day of. I could not have asked for better.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary L.W.
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want a makeup/hair artist who is professional, maticulous, VERY talented, easy to work with, AND just a great person overall then MINA is the one for you!!! I went thru a trial run with Mina and I IMMEDIATELY loved LOVED LOVED her work. She is very easy to work with and does a great job on hair AND makeup. I described to her what I liked and was hoping to look like and she just ran with it and took good care of me. When she was done, it exceeded my expectation of how it would turn out. My hair was shoulder length at the time and I asked Mina to do a loose updo, if possible. She worked her magic and all my friends were amazed that she was able to create fullness and curls/waves with the updo. The makeup was exactly the way I wanted it to look, if not better. I immediately booked her for my engagement shoot and the wedding day. Because she is soooo AWESOME I ended up asking her to come back and do my hair and makeup for another engagement session that my friends did for us as a wedding present.

Bottom line, if you need an artist for your wedding that is professional, talented, maticulous and easy to work with then you HAVE to contact MINA!!! She is AMAZING!! I have no regrets booking with Mina and am so SOOO HAPPY with how she made me look on my special day!!!!

You are TRUELY AWESOME MINA!!!! THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seleene
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Mina for my wedding! She did an excellent job doing my hair and makeup the day of my wedding and was always very professional and responsive to my many random emails leading up to my wedding day. Also considering her reasonable prices, she's a steal that can't be passed up! I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg20
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Mina has been wonderful throughout the entire wedding planning process. I've heard such great things about her from friends, so I looked into her a little bit, and I ended up really liking her clean style from the few photos was able to see.

When I met her for the trial, it was almost as if I knew her for years. She has a very comforting personality and a soothing voice which is great to be around when you're at maximum stress levels.

I also loved how professional she is from the start. The breakdown of services and fees that she provides when drawing up her contract is very clear and very reassuring when you have so much else going on. She's pretty timely on correspondence and is always making sure she gets every detail right as best she can. She wants to make sure that you get what you want, and yet is also there to give her creative input. If you're like me, I've always been a little awkward about makeup and hair, so I'm bad with descriptions, but she was really good at interpreting what style I had in mind without saying much and then going forward with it.

On the morning of my wedding, she was ready to go with her team. I was very impressed with how they styled my bridesmaids and my mom. My bridesmaids looked like movie-stars and my mom looked a decade younger! All I had to say was what style I was going for (romantic, soft, still looks pretty if a hair goes out of place) and my bridal party looked amazing. As for my own makeup, it didn't even feel like I was wearing any makeup when it went on. The airbrushing felt really good, and the makeup stayed on pretty well all day. Not a single applied eyelash fell out of place. My hair was pretty close to what I expected based on the trial, and she made sure that it was flawless before I walked down the aisle. I felt beautiful all day.

Overall, Mina was a great choice for our makeup and hair, and I sincerely feel that this is someone who really cares about her work and what she does best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
valerie
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Mina was my MUA for my wedding day and she simply was amazing! I really felt beautiful that day. Mina is extremely professional yet really sweet and friendly at the same time. We got along really well and I felt really comfortable with her. She's very easy to talk to. I liked how she really listened to what kind of look I was going for. My makeup looked flawless and lasted all day and into the night. I also loved how I still looked myself even with all the makeup. Mina was also very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Mina was my hair & makeup artist for my wedding day. She was recommended to me by my roommate, who had worked on a commercial shoot with her. She is very sweet!! We communicated via email about looks I was interested in and her portfolio prior to the wedding day. I could tell we would get along as soon as we met. I loved how she did my hair! Very classic and elegant, exactly what we had discussed. Unfortunately, the pins kept coming out throughout the day (there are just so many events during a wedding day) so I had to have friends help me try to put it back before and after photos, ceremony, and reception. By the end of the night, it probably looked nothing like what was originally intended. However, the original style was still exactly what I wanted. She did a great job on my makeup! She patiently put on individual lash flares, which looked more natural but also took much more of her time. She also did the makeup for my mother since she had some extra time! During the appt, I never felt rushed and felt secure in Mina's abilities. Also, her prices are FANTASTIC. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends who are going to be future brides. If it weren't for the pins falling out of my hair throughout the day, I would definitely give her 5 stars!! Great job Mina!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Complementary Airbrush
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $20 Value
Complementary Airbrush Foundation for Bride. May try it out at trial and if it's suitable for your skin, it will be included at no charge on the day of wedding.
Deal #WWfa4001affd9a5a1b
220x220_1310501822389-bellaminamakeuplogo2forsite

MAP

 
San Francisco and surrounding area, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bellamina Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1310501822389-bellaminamakeuplogo2forsite