130x130_sq_1385502004286-img23

Belle Fleur

Huntsville , AL

LOCATION

538 Harvest Rd. Harvest, AL 35749, P.O. Box 3247
Huntsville, AL US 35810 (map)

PHONE

256-830-9376
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service Floral and Catering Company with more than 40 years of experience in the business. We provide full service for any event you need catered and decorated.
We are a full service Floral and Catering Company with more than 40 years of experience in the business. We provide full service for any event you need catered and decorated. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385497429616-img184
130x130_sq_1385498844499-img189
130x130_sq_1385498973235-img191
130x130_sq_1385500654163-img194
130x130_sq_1385499142653-img198
130x130_sq_1385499169282-img209
130x130_sq_1385499210621-img232
130x130_sq_1385499245031-img234
130x130_sq_1385499295775-img236
130x130_sq_1385499329105-img210
130x130_sq_1385499383229-img222
130x130_sq_1385499410687-img226
130x130_sq_1385499447171-img239
130x130_sq_1385500345976-img232
130x130_sq_1385500430465-img227
130x130_sq_1385500459621-img226
130x130_sq_1385500487984-img217
130x130_sq_1385500526877-img198
130x130_sq_1385499053378-img191
130x130_sq_1385500569561-img184

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (Traditional), British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kitty
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Belle Fleur just catered my rehearsal dinner this past weekend. Bruce, from Belle Fleur, was absolutely the best caterer I have ever used. I was a waitress for many years, so as a former waitress, I take special notice of service. The servers were nothing short of amazing! The food was fantastic from the appetizers to the dessert. I can't even begin to compliment Bruce on his expertise in catering. He answered every email promptly, gave excellent advise and was very flexible. I received so many compliments on how nice the evening was. I highly recommend Bruce for any catering event. I would have given a rating of 10 if I could have!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutley impressed with all that was done through Bruce! Both he and his staff did all that they could to make our day special and run as smooth as possible. He was very open to our input on what we had pictured and wanted and he found a way to make it ours! We had a seated dinner and loved the presentation of his staff as they brought out the food and drinks to each table. The bartenders were very personable and enthusiastic about their job. I would definitely recommend him and his staff for any of your catering and decor needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
densu
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Between all the caterers we met, Mr. Bruce was the only person who accepted to give us the service that we looked for with a reasonable price. We are both students and knowing that he was very understanding and helpful; he still worked things out backwards to fit everything to our budget. He made us and our guests very happy. Thank you very much, Mr. Bruce...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I have three daughters, and this was the first of what I anticipate will be 3 weddings. I would not even consider interviewing anyone other than Bruce Roy to cater a wedding reception in the future. No detail was overlooked. The staff, service, food, and presentation were outstanding. My daughter and I received countless comments on the food, service, and elegance of the catering. It was a pleasure not to have to deal with an additional vendor for tablecloths, plates, etc.., Bruce uses top-of-the line serving pieces, glassware, etc.., He is a perfectionist, and I was completely relaxed knowing he was in charge of the catering. I recommend him without hesitation. C. Hicks
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy with Belle Fleur provided flowers and catered the reception for my daughter's recent wedding. I cannot express how very pleased we were with Mr. Roy and his professional staff. Mr. Roy met twice with us in order to make sure that he had a good understanding of what my daughter wanted in terms of flowers and food. He was able to capture exactly the mood and feeling she wanted her wedding to convey. The flowers were spectacular! Mr. Roy was so helpful in planning the menu for the reception. In fact, we pretty much turned the menu over to him, and the food did not disappoint! It was delicious and beautifully displayed. Bruce was an absolute joy to work with. His knowledge and experience is very apparent in his work....he is a true artist and professional! We highly recommend Bruce Roy and Belle Fleur!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britney
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Bruce Roy. My mother and I were looking for someone who we could trust to literally take over my entire reception, and he immediately fulfilled our every want and need. My only request was simple and classic, and although the vision I had for my reception was rather vague, he somehow knew exactly the look and feel I was going for. We let him take my few ideas and run with it, and I could not have been more pleased.
Bruce was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of planning our event. Food was a top priority to me, and it was WONDERFUL (as we had heard it would be). So many people have asked us, "Who did the food?" With Bruce, preparing for a large amount of people does not affect the quality of his food (or any of his other services for that matter). As far as the rentals were concerned, we met Bruce at the event site, discussed which size tents; how many; dance floor and stage, etc.; how it would be set up; and when I arrived at the reception, it was all there just as we had discussed (and had been several days prior to incase of rain). I absolutely love fresh flowers but wanted to put as much money toward the food as I could, so I decided on one, very large flower arrangement under the food tent and an arrangement on every other round table, and it was enough because they were unbelievably gorgeous.
As I mentioned to begin with, I feel like I can't say enough good things about Bruce. You just have to work with him to know how truly wonderful he is. I could not be any happier with the way everything turned out. He was such a life saver to us, and I highly recommend him to anyone. He will provide any and everything for you and your event that you will allow him to.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy and Belle Fleur Catering made our wedding day perfect!
From the cake, to the hanging light canopy he set up in a barn, to the flowers and candles, Bruce was able to take our vision and bring it to light.
Bruce and his crew are very professional and their service was top quality.
When we returned from our honeymoon all I heard was how beautiful the reception and ceremony both were, along with raves of the cake and his wonderful banana pudding.
If I had to do it again i would not change a thing and Bruce Roy and Belle Fleur catering would, again, be my first call.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy provided flowers for my wedding ceremony, wedding party, and reception. He also provided the wedding cake and groom's cake for me and my husband. Bruce worked with me via email since I live out of state; he was very flexible with meeting me in person when I was in town for wedding planning; he was also very responsive on email. Bruce was able to interpret my very-little guidance of an Alice in Wonderland theme and turn the wedding reception into an elegant Mad Hatter Tea Party. He designed all of the centerpieces with minimal input, yet executed it perfectly. I was surprised to see flowers on the pews when I walked down the alter; a very nice/calming surprise. Bruce had anemones flown in from Belgium the morning of the wedding for my bouquet and it was truly unique. The cakes both turned out amazing and tasted spectacular; all of the guests commented on them. I would recommend Bruce's services in a heartbeat, without hesitation; I do not have any complaints. He is a true professional who has a lifetime of experience in this business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/6/2014
5.0/5.0
No matter what your plans are for your wedding---big, small, indoor, outdoor---you can't go wrong choosing Bruce and his team. I went into my wedding planning absolutely clueless and frankly just waiting for the honeymoon to begin. I thought that would be the only part of the process I would enjoy as I am just not into weddings usually. However with Bruce in charge I have to say I enjoyed my wedding night more than I ever could have imagined. My family was stunned to see how calm I was. All everyone kept saying all night was how confident and at ease I seemed. It's honestly all because of Bruce and his team. They really take all the worry out of the process. My wedding was at Burritt on the Mountain, and Bruce's vast experience working there made the process cake. Which speaking of cake--his is the best I've ever had. Not sure if I can wait a year to get into the anniversary top layer he saved us. He was the first one there and the last one to leave. Everything really was a breeze.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G. Dwayne
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Bruce Roy and Belle Fleur provided the catering for Alabama Public Television's premiere of the new season of DOWNTON ABBEY at Burritt on the Mountain. Chef Bruce was the consummate professional. He knew how the venue worked. The presentation, food and professional expertise were all stellar. We are still receiving compliments for the event. The team at Belle Fleur knows what they're doing. We will definitely use them again for events in the area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! What to say about Bruce and his team? He was an absolute treasure and a lifesaver to me! I relied on him for pretty much the whole process as my mother and family/friends all live miles away. Upon my first meeting with him, I showed him pictures of my idea of the reception decor and he did not disappoint! When my now husband and I walked in to the venue, I was amazed! It was exactly as I had pictured! He was very quick to respond to my questions and always made sure to run any suggestion he had by me, which I appreciated. The food was wonderful! We went with a buffet style with two meat choices, salad and 3 veggies. His homemade dressings were my favorite part! And the flower... Stunning! The colors absolutely popped and were just what I wanted. If you want someone who can do it all and do it with pure professionalism, Bruce is the person you need!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rekha
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Bruce was wonderful to work with. He did a great job with the flowers and catering the Rehearsal dinner for 130 people and the wedding cake for 350 . Bruce does everything with a smile and is willing to go the extra mile to keep the client happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kavita
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin when describing how beautiful my wedding was thanks to Bruce Roy. He did everything for our rehearsal dinner from decoration and flowers to the whole menu. Everything was beautiful and the meal was so good, especially dessert! Next, he did all of the table decorations and flowers and the wedding cake for the wedding day. I received so many compliments on every detail he was in charge of. Not only was my wedding beautiful because of him, working with him was a breeze. He kept my mom calm and listened to my concerns and my ideas. He even played referee between my mom and i when we disagreed. I cannot imagine what my wedding would have been like without him there with our whole family throughout the planning process and the whole weekend. Do yourself a favor and have Bruce just plan your whole wedding weekend for you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, OUTSTANDING, UPSCALE, TASTEFUL, WONDERFUL FOOD AND SERVICE!! Bruce, and his staff as a whole, are absolutely amazing! From the very first time we met with him to the final event, Bruce provided us a stress free, incredible, delicious and beautiful wedding and reception! From our gorgeous wedding and reception flowers ( including bridal bouquet, flower girl, boutonnière and wedding ceremony flowers and reception decor), to the wonderful, delicious fantastic food, gorgeous and very tasty wedding cake (that I found online that he replicated and made perfectly), and the great beverage service, I cannot say enough about how wonderful and professional and just perfect he helped to make this very special occasion for us!! Before you call anyone else, I recommend you call Bruce first as you will not look any further! He will not disappoint you for your very special occasion and I will continue to use him for all of my catering needs for the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya & Colin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Bruce did an absolutely amazing job as my wedding cake vendor. It is so very difficult to find a cake that taste as good as it looks, but his cakes deliver! They are super moist, made with fresh ingredients, and the buttercreme frostings are to die for! I provided a picture to Bruce of my dream cake, and he made it look even better than the photo. The cake was so delicious that my husband and I have already eaten the cake topper (don't judge us lol). We will be placing another order on our anniversary!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Bruce and Belle Fleur helped to make my daughter's wedding a perfectly wonderful experience! He was able to take the limited vision my daughter shared and provide stunning flower arrangements for the church, the wedding party, and the reception venue. They were breathtaking and just what we both had envisioned. When I found out he was a 'one-stop-shop' and was available, I jumped at signing him up because both my daughter and I work so had limited time to chase different vendors. I was not disappointed at all. His cake was scrumptious! The wedding buffet choices were mouthwatering with very little left overs from our guests. We had problems scheduling tastings, so Bruce prepared a full wedding dinner for us, the bride and groom, and his parents. We had everything from the cocktail time to the cake and banana pudding at the end. It was delicious and was a great way to begin our families getting to know each other. I would recommend this for everyone! The reception décor was also a wonderful continuation from the ceremony to give a warm yet elegant feel to things. His staff was very professional. When I woke up on the wedding day I knew that since everything was in Bruce's hands, all I had to do was to get ready and enjoy the day! I will be calling on Bruce again when our 2nd daughter begins her wedding planning and I would recommend Bruce to anyone else for their wedding, too! He is the best and will not disappoint!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeLinda
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Provided very professional service, wonderful and excellent quality food. Very easy to work with and accepted the job and provided catering with short notice. Provided his own set up and had a wonderful eye for the detail. Used glassware, not disposable dinnerware that gave our event a very elegant touch.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Bruce Roy to be more than competent. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism upon first meeting him, and he delivered! I hired him to provide the flowers, cakes, and catering for my daughter's wedding. We met with him and signed a contract about a year out. Approximately three months out we met with him at the church and the reception venue to finalize the details. He took care of everything on the wedding day. The flowers were beautiful; the cakes were not only beautiful, but also delicious. The guests raved about the food. The owners of the reception venue remarked that he was a pleasure to work with. Hire Bruce, and enjoy the wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Bruce was absolutely wonderful!!!! He helped me through every step of the planning process and probably got tired of my endless emails. (lol) He always responded quickly and answered any questions I had!! We had two menus which he was willing to work with us on and keep within our budget. Our two menus were American and Indian because my husband's family is vegetarian Indian and my family is American. The food was very important to us for our wedding because we didn't want anyone offended by the meat being too close to the veg or anything like that. My in-laws loved the Indian food. Everyone complemented both menus multiple times throughout the night! Also, our cakes were to die for. I got a lemon and lime combo for my cake that I was a little nervous about because I had never tasted it before. It was delicious. He has several combos to choose from for cake flavors. I really can't say enough good things about Belle Flour. They are VERY professional, all white linen, silverware, fine china, etc. You get everything when you go with Belle Flour! Read all the reviews and you won't have a doubt. The first time we met with him we were sold! Thank you for everything, Bruce!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the privilege of working with Bruce Roy from Belle Fleur in Harvest, Alabama, while preparing for my wedding earlier this year. I could not have asked for better service, professionalism, and performance. From the beginning of my wedding planning, Bruce was very flexible and was able to work around my schedule. He was very accommodating to my budget and had excellent advice from his many years of experience. The wedding day was absolutely flawless. Belle Fleur provided my wedding cake, catered and staffed the reception, and provided the flowers. Everything looked wonderful and just as I had imagined. Every guest and family member I talked to at the wedding and even now, months later, gushed about the food (especially the cake!) and the wonderful setup of the reception venue. I would definitely recommend Bruce to anyone, especially if you do not have the ability or opportunity for a lot of DIY details. He was able to assist me in several areas of my wedding to make every last detail perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Bruce Roy to cater and decorate our wedding was one of THE BEST decisions we made in planning our wedding. He did our flowers, the cake, all of the decorations, and all of the food. And it was PERFECT! He listened to every idea and made it even more beautiful than I had envisioned in my head! My bouquet and my wedding cake were TO DIE for! I've gotten endless compliments on how beautiful the wedding was. The pictures look like they came straight out of a magazine. Not to mention, all of the food tasted so good! The quality and taste of the food was something that was really important to us and Bruce Roy truly delivered! It was the best food I'd ever had at a wedding. Bruce is very friendly and professional and he really knows the business. The kind of advice we got from him was incredibly useful! We couldn't have pulled it off without him.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was more beautiful than I ever even imagined!!! As soon as I saw my bouquet my heart just melted. It looked perfect. From the aisle decorations to the reception and the delicious food. Walking into the reception was breath-taking. I only met with him twice and corresponded long distance through email with pictures of things I loved the rest of the time. He had everything-- event the things that I didn't say I wanted, the way I wanted it. I don't know how he does it, but he is an expert at listening and understanding your vision. His team was so wonderful too. I don't think I ever felt like there wasn't someone right there to help me out. I could not be more happier about how everything turned out! Belle Fleur is the best --- hire them and your dream for your wedding, no matter what the style, will become a reality!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Bruce help us with so much for our wedding day, and what a BIG help he was! First, using one person for tents, tables, chairs, ALL rental needs, wedding cakes, food, decor, flowers was perfect for a no-stress day. He was there on Thursday when the rental company did their tent, etc. drop off. He was there morning 'til late night on the Big Day, and he made sure everything went smoothly. Your wedding day will likely be busy and frequently interrupted with congratulations. You won't know what time it is, who's where, or what needs to happen next. He was great about saying, "Y'all go ahead and get your food so then everyone else will go through the line," "Let's cut the cake in about 10 minutes," "If you do your first dance folks will start getting on the dance floor," etc, etc. The food: top notch! The cake: we're still enjoying our top layer the Monday after. The flowers: perfection. His workability, professionalism, and communication are exactly what any bride would want from someone offering these services. If you'd like to enjoy your day from start to finish, use Bruce.
P.S. Here's the Biggie: he stayed within budget! He's great about breaking all the costs down so you know what you're getting and for how much, so that if you need to scale down you can see where it can happen. No hidden fees, no tacking on extras without telling you. What else could you ask for????
Absolutely 100% recommend Bruce with Belle Fleur!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bruce is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! It was wonderful to only have to work with one vender. He made my day absolutely relaxed! I didn't have to worry about one thing. We met a total of two times. Once for the initial meeting and once about 1 month before my wedding to make all the decisions. He had wonderful ideas. He is willing to go above and beyond to make your wedding day amazing. He even met with me at my reception venue to discuss how I wanted all the tables set up. I would definitely recommend Bruce for any occasion and especially a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Bruce of Belle Fleur is absolutely amazing. As the bride, I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing with Belle Fleur. Belle Fleur served as our florist for our wedding day. Our flower arrangements were beautiful. Belle Fleur took care of the layout of the reception, they set up all the decorations, tables and chairs. Bruce catered all of the food. Guests raved about how good the food was. Our wedding cakes were absolutely beautiful and everything we asked for. The cakes were very moist and delicious!!! Belle Fleur boxes up all of the left over food, including the cakes and the flowers. Just arrange for some guys to load up everything. In our case, our groomsmen loaded up everything after the reception. We got married in a church and had our reception in the church reception hall. Our church wedding coordinator at the church and some of our church friends said they had never seen the reception hall look so nice! Belle Fleur did a beautiful job decorating our reception hall. Bruce will do a fabulous job with all of your catering needs. He will make your wedding day very special. If you choose Bruce to take care of your special day, he is your source to any other planning questions you may have along the way. Bruce also has a very professional team that help at the reception. His staff keeps all of the food on the buffet tables filled, they serve drinks, and his team picks up used dishes and glasses off the guest tables. Belle Fleur is a top notch catering company. You will be very pleased and stress free on your wedding day if you choose Belle Fleur to take care of all your wedding needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Bruce did an OUTSTANDING JOB on our flowers and my wedding cake! He was wonderful to work with and took my vision and brought it to life in a way I could only of dreamed about! The minute I walked into the reception I was shocked at how absolutely beautiful the arrangements looked! If you are looking for a beyond delicious wedding cake this is your vendor! His cakes are moist, delicious, and my flavor was strawberry and I LOVED it! I am so thankful he was the vendor we worked with because there is no other vendor that has his skills or experience or expertise and truly listens to what the bride really has as her vision and dream.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Freda
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This caterer did such an awesome job at my daughter's wedding that I had him travel to Kentucky to do mine 1 year later!! My guests were very impressed with the food (taste and presentation) and the professional staff. I have no reservation in giving him the highest marks available.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenr79
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Bruce provided the food, cakes, flowers, and an assortment of other touches to our wedding reception. The food and cakes tasted outstanding and received rave reviews from the guests, and the bouquets were just gorgeous!!! Bruce was so helpful throughout the planning process, as I was planning a Huntsville wedding from Maryland. He was able to meet with us on weekends and worked a lot with my parents as needed. I am so thankful for his ideas and willingness to work with our schedules. I can't imagine a more perfect wedding and reception and Bruce had a lot to do with that. I would highly recommend his services for weddings/receptions/other party needs! He and his staff were very professional and helpful throughout the day!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Bruce Roy as we planned our daughter's wedding. From our very first meeting with him, we were confident that Belle Fleur was exactly what we needed to experience a very memorable wedding day! He catered the reception, made the wedding cakes, arranged all of the flowers and took care of the set up at our reception venue. The flowers in the sanctuary were stunning... two large open arrangements that filled the space perfectly along with coordinating isle markers and lovely moss wreaths for the front doors. He even presented the bride's bouquet to our daughter in person! The bride is a dietitian and menu was very important to her. Bruce is so willing to accommodate personal preferences and include special item requests such as "fun mustards" :-). We received so many compliments on the food and the lovely wedding cakes. Our reception venue was a very large space and Bruce and his staff did such an amazing job of setting up and creating a beautiful backdrop for the event. Bruce Roy is a man of character and a wealth of information and experience. This is the bottom line, on wedding day you do not want to be worried with any more details and with Bruce, you can rest easy and ENJOY the big even.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first time I talked to Bruce Roy that everything was going to be wonderful. He took care of everything from catering, rentals, flowers,cake to making sure everyone looked good before we walked down the isle. Bruce listened to my daughter describe her vision and delivered beyond her expectations. He and his staff were friendly and so accommodating . Everyone has raved about the food, the most beautiful flowers and wonderful wedding cake. The grooms cake was a work of art. Besides all this he guided me through the other details so nothing fell through the cracks. Thank you to Bruce and his staff for a perfect Wedding Day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thistle Bee Heaven
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Belle Fleur catered our daughter's wedding reception recently. We were so very pleased ... Bruce Roy exceeded our expectations! It was wonderful to have him handle rentals/set up of bistro tables, chairs for the ceremony and tablecloths/toppers - what a relief not to do that myself! The food was incredibly delicious and lovely! My husband's favorite was the Fruit-stuffed Pork Loin Roast at the carving station and I loved the Pickled Shrimp - also the little Date Nut Bread Sandwiches with cherry creme cheese filling - so very Southern! Everyone raved over all of the food and the wonderfully moist wedding cakes. (There are a few slices of the groom's cake, Italian Creme Cake with Chocolate Frosting, safely hidden in our freezer!) In addition, Bruce's answers to all of my questions throughtout the planning stages proved his wisdom and expertise, along with such politeness and diplomacy. I deferred to his judgment in everything! Bruce and his wait staff are dressed to suit the occasion in crisp white shirts, black vests, pants and bow-ties. A peek early-on in the kitchen gave me a glimpse of happy conversations and smiles, therein, during final food prep. Lastly, stepping aside of his normal catering duties, Bruce voluntarily came to the aid of our groom with the tying of his bow-tie! I really hope we are able to engage Belle Fleur for memorable occasions in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khhiles
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Bruce provided the bride's cake, groom's cake, the food, the amazing punch, all the flowers used in the wedding, and we rented chairs for the event. He took amazing care of us. His staff was so polite. I can not say enough good things about him. Everything was delicious and was presented beyond our expectations. People that attended just still continue to brag about our wedding. Bruce also catered the rehearsal dinner. The food, service, and espically the cheesecake were wonderful. We would hire Bruce again!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Bruce catered my eldest daughter's wedding on 9/27/08. He is committed to excellence in everything he does and is easy to work with. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Bruce also did our cakes. Besides being beautiful, they were the best tasting wedding and groom cakes I have ever had.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
red5ten
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not think I could say enough wonderful things about Bruce Roy! He was an absolute joy to work with as we planned our daughter's wedding. We had previously attended several of his weddings, so we had seen first- hand the variety and creativity of his work. Then as we went through our own planning process, we learned of his top-notch service, too. My daughter lived out of state, so each time she was in town, he made sure to be available to meet with us, even when we had to reschedule three times one day due to flight delays. She wanted an "eclectic wedding" and had some unique ideas. Bruce was able to incorporate her vision and made it all come together so beautifully! When I walked into the venue for the first time, it took my breath away: it was that INCREDIBLE!! The flowers were exquisite and the centerpieces beyond my wildest imagination! The bride's cake was stunning and so delicious! The groom's cake, chocolate with peanut butter filling, was SO moist. All of the menu items were scrumptious and our guests are still talking about the food! (We highly recommend the prosciutto wrapped asparagus and walnut-stuffed mushrooms, two of our favorites.) And the service provided by his staff during the reception was exceptional. We loved that they did all the set up and tear down and provided all of the serving items as well. But the best thing about Bruce is his experience: Bruce Roy knows weddings! He takes the time to get to know the bride, listening to her ideas and vision for her special day. Using those ideas, he creates an event that is unique and personal to the bride alone. Saying our daughter's wedding "looked like her" is saying that Bruce Roy listened and executed her vision , giving her the wedding of her dreams. And isn't that what every parent wants for their little girls? Thank you, Bruce, for helping us give that to her and for being so professional and personal in the process! We love you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vgterry
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy was a bride's best friend- he worked with my vision and offered some of his own suggestions as well. He was not opposed to other ideas and trying something "outside of the box." I had a very pleasant experience with Bruce and would recommend any bride to take a chance and book a meeting with him!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirby
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Bruce did an amazing job catering our daughter's large wedding reception. He was dependable, creative, prompt, and assuring. I felt no need to check on anything the day of the wedding. It is obvious that he is very experienced and ready to handle any problem that may arise. His staff was very professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend his services.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSand
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Bruce to take care of all the flowers, cakes, and catering for our wedding and reception. Because we used Belle Fleur, I only had to meet with one vendor and it made planning much easier than I had expected. Bruce is very talented and can recreate any ideas you bring to the table, we just brought pictures of things we liked so he could get a feel for the type of event we wanted. My bouquet turned out even better than I had hoped and the flowers Bruce made for the wedding were so beautiful that the church asked to keep them for services that weekend. The service at the reception was perfect and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding because it was all taken care of. Everyone who attended our reception still comments on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the cakes were. The professionalism of both Bruce and his staff was top notch and they were even able to serve the adult beverages that we provided. I would definitely recommend using Belle Fleur for any type of event because he eliminates the need to rent items like linens, dishes and flatware, or serving trays. It makes for easier planning and much less stress! Our wedding day was beautiful thanks to Bruce and his team.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayra
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr Bruce Roy is the best! My daughter and her fiannce's wedding venue was canceled only 12 days before the event!!! (due to tornado/bad storms damage). Within the first 24 hrs of crisis,Mr Bruce found us a beautiful place to have the wedding. He helped us regroup and deal with it , keeping us positive and reassuring that all will be beautiful and great.
He was right!The decoration of the room turned it into a magic garden ,the flowers were perfect, the food was fresh, warm and delicioso!..the cakes!, they were beautiful and of wonderful taste ..fresh , creamy and flavory!!!
Mr Roy has a very kind heart and he puts his best effort into each event he does(I know this ,because my friends has used his services before..so that is the reputation that follows him after so many years in bussiness). He has so much knowledge and ideas to share but..he listens, guides and keeps you focuses ...all is possible and every challenge has a solution under Mr Roy's care.He and his staff were fast,efficient and proffessional to prep, during and post the event.
He delivered all what we agreed upon and more!
It was a blessing to meet and deal Mr Bruce Roy ..I will use him again and I will reccomemded to everyone that needs a top quality event planner and for all the possible services needed for the event!
Mr Bruce Roy ,without hesitation, is the best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy and his team were amazing at my wedding! Our wedding was April 30 the week of the storms. We had to change a lot at the last minute due to the power outages. Bruce was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure that we had the wedding of our dreams despite the conditions. Bruce took care of all the flowers, food, decorations, and cake. It was so nice to only have to work with one person to plan the wedding. He was such a great help and made planning a wedding easy. I would highly recommend Bruce Roy to anyone that is planning a wedding. I still do not know how he was able to pull everything off without power but he did and it was unbelievable. The food tasted great, and the flowers and the cake were beautiful. We had so many compliments on everything from our wedding. Again I cannot recommend Bruce to you enough. He is the best. I do not know what we would have done without him.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NJones
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Bruce Roy of Belle Fleur and his staff. Bruce took the time to sit down with us and go through any detail that we wanted and made excellent recommendations to fit our style and desires. He was even willing to help me determine the exact verbiage to put on on reception response cards, menus, etc. That was absolutely refreshing to me after talking to a vendor who was going to charge for anything over an initial consultation. Bruce took care of all the little details that I just never thought about. Out of all the wedding details, my groom was mostly interested in the food at the reception and a grooms cake. Belle Fleur could not have made him happier. The hors d'eouvres and meal were delicious and served with such panache by his staff -- who all looked and acted very professionally. And the grooms cake was absolutely amazing -- we had people commenting on it to us after the wedding, and my family took some home to Virginia because they loved it! All in all, Belle Fleur delivered exactly what we wanted and added an immense amount of style to our wedding day through beautiful floral bouquets and arrangements, amazing layout and decorations for the reception, and very pleasant, professional demeanor. I will recommend Belle Fleur to my friends and colleagues, and will definitely use them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1268767150710-cc1cor1023800
sara beth
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Belle Fleur/Bruce Roy were exceptional in every aspect. They were very detailed, flexible, and responsive. Bruce went out of his way to provide exactly what we expected. The staff was very professional and provided excellent service. The food was delicious, and the wedding cake was beautiful. The fact that they are a one-stop-shop for everything relative to the reception was a huge blessing. One special item that we wanted was a very large antique-looking wagon for the buffet, and they did a fantastic job building it using barn wood and old wagon wheels. We couldn't have been happier. The experience didn't just meet our expectations, it exceeded them. Thank you for Belle Fleur!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DrTonyC
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Many thanks for the wonderful flower arrangements and superb catering & bar service. Bruce Roy and his team ensured the celebrations at our daughter's wedding reception were perfect.  The bride & groom and proud parents are most grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
It was PERFECT! That's what we felt during my daughter's wedding in early October. Bruce Roy had taken care of every detail, just the way we had discussed, in fact, he exceeded our expectations. He supported and carried out every idea that we brought to him, and offered creative ideas to us when we needed suggestions. We got comments from everyone about how wonderful the event was - from the flowers and table decorations (stunning), to the food (people raved about individual items - the carved beef, the roasted vegetables, the potato bar), to the entire look of the wedding location (which has never looked so lovely). His staff was professional in dress and service. He was prepared for last minute changes caused by the rain, so that everything went soooo smoothly.
With all the normal stress around a wedding, it was great to have complete confidence about the catering/flowers/venue preparation. Mr. Roy's attention to quality and detail helped make it a PERFECT event for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanne
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want a beautiful, worry-free wedding Belle Fleur is the service to use. Bruce Roy will do as much or as little as you wish and will assure a perfect celebration. His handling of food, flowers, and rentals eliminated many worries for me in the wedding planning. I was able to relax and enjoy the day. Many people commented on how beautiful the wedding was and asked who provided the services. I'm still getting comments about how delicious and beautiful the food was. My daughter wanted to assure that all guests were well fed and Mr. Roy's menu exceeded that goal. The presentation was elegant and the servers were prompt, efficient, and well-trained. The wedding cake was elegant and delicious. He made a special effort to coordinate it with the art work for the invitations. The flowers were perfectly coordinated with the wedding colors and were the most beautiful I've seen at a wedding. Mr. Roy handled last minute changes prompted by the weather quickly with a smile. My daughter thanked me for a perfect wedding and I thank Mr. Roy for making that possible. He's the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie and Mike
Wedding:
11/30/2008
5.0/5.0
It was a blessing to have stopped by Bruce Roy's booth at the Bridal Fair in January 2008. From that day on, everything felt right with him. He was very accommodating and seemed to be willing to help make all my worries disappear. At one point, I felt "this is just too good to be true", but he delivered with every request (no matter how difficult) I asked of him. Although Bruce did not cater the entire event, he was easy to work with and made sure everyone’s end product looked seamless.

Bruce is a perfectionist and demands that his work represents him. The cakes were delicious and the flowers were just beautiful. The wedding turned out to be picture perfect! I would gladly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lei Ann
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Bruce and his team from Belle Fleur did an amazing job for my wedding. He began by sitting down with me and had me visualize all of what I wanted to be in my wedding, from this he made every dream I had come true. Of course I would change my mind of a few things and he totally understood. He was so professional and very courteous to all of my guests. With him, there was no need for any worries on my Big Day! Throughout the planning process, he answered every email I had with a quick response. He handled the set up to the take down of the entire wedding day so that my family, bridesmaids, and I could relax and just take the day in. He will meet the demands of whatever a bride to be is looking for on her special day. Definitely recommendable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service, quality, and reliability of Belle Fleur. We highly recommend Belle Fleur catering.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Bruce was spectacular. His knowledge and expertise is impeccable. He handles everything in a professional manner. Bruce has unbeatable taste and is very capable of helping or handling the difficult or tedious decisions the busy bride doesn't want to make. Our cake was amazing, I can hardly wait for our first anniversary to eat more! Everyone has raved over the food.
Bruce is a great caterer to work with. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marielle Baldwin
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Bruce Roy of Belle Fleur truly MADE our wedding. Originally, we had him in mind for catering only, but after we saw him work--his professionalism, creativity, and knowledge about everything food and flowers, we asked him to do catering (including an amazing cake) AND flowers AND to provide much of the decor (reception table decorations, table cloths etc.)! We met with Bruce a couple of times to inform him of our various choices (mainly chosen from magazines), and he never hesitated in taking on whatever we had in mind. He in fact greatly helped us shape our vision for the wedding dayh. On our wedding day, he brought everything together in unbelievable style--the reception decorations, flowers, and cake looked EXACTLY as we'd requested (just like the magazines, with added touches of his creativity). Bruce made us feel completely confident in his abilities, for good reason, and he was always very flexible and pleasant to work with. He's by far the best for wedding flowers, food, and extras around!

All the Best,
Marielle & Martin
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
No need for a wedding planner with Bell Fleur! Mr. Bruce made our day perfect. We allowed him to take care of everything from the food and cakes, to the rentals, flowers, and decorating. We didn't have to worry about anything on our big day. He is very professional, he was on time, and had everything exactly the way we had discussed in planning. We could not have asked for anything more. When it came to costs, there were no hidden fees, or extra tabs in the end. Everything was discussed upfront. We HIGHLY recommend Bell Fleur.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATTY
Wedding:
11/15/2007
5.0/5.0
I have used Belle Fleur (Bruce Roy) for many occassions. I have always been very very pleased with the service and the product. It is a very professional company and one which I would highly reccommend. Bruces's cakes are the best I have tasted, and his food is also delicious. I have had seated dinners for more than 50 people which Bruce has done impeccably. The flowers he has done for me have also been beautiful. Meredith's wedding in November was done with complete satisfaction and no worries on my part. I knew Bruce would do everything perfect, and he did. I would highly reccommend Belle Fleur for any entertaining needs. They are great and certainly cost effective!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jean
Wedding:
3/25/1996
5.0/5.0
I attended a friend's daughter's wedding that Bruce had catered. I saved his name and number for future use. Several years later my daughter got married in Huntsville. I went out to meet with Bruce, and hired him on the spot. The pictures of his work are wonderful. When he told me that I needed no wedding planner, that I had him now and to just pick up the phone and call him on any issue about the wedding, I knew everything was going to be ok for my daughter's wedding. I made an appointment for him with the groom's parents about the rehersal dinner, but we were held up at previous appointment. I called to tell him we were running late and I knew he had a job that day, but he said "come whenver you can get here". She also hired him on the spot. We asked him where he suggested we hold the dinner. The art museum was not taking calls on Saturday, but he knew who to call, and he made us an appointment right away. They also hired the art museum, and the whole thing was planned in a couple hours. He did the flowers and decorations for the church and the reception. They were wonderful!! The food was wonderful. He is know as making the best 7-layer dip in town, and it is!! If you are planning a wedding, I recommend you talk to Bruce first. Then you need not fumble around for any other arrangements. He will help with everything!! I did a repeat performance with him for my son's engagement party nov21 09. What a great party it was!!! Don't miss out on the buckeyes for a dessert. They were so good, people were smuggling extras out in their purses. There will be ample food for all, with some left over for the family to enjoy the next day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Bruce Roy was absolutely wonderful to work with! It was great having the food, flowers, cake and table linens coming from the same place, just gave a sense of consistency throughout the ceremony and reception. Bruce was able to take my limited ideas and turn them into something really great and I didn't have to worry because i knew it was going to be beautiful. My husband had one request and that was Banana Pudding instead of a groom's cake and Bruce came through without a second thought. The Pudding was beautifully presented in champagne glasses and it recieved rave reviews from the guests. I asked for a Funfetti cake (white cake with sprinkles in the batter) and it was better than any Funfetti cake I have ever tasted. I also had a Mashed Potato Bar and it had Idaho potatoes and sweet potatoes plus all the toppings, more than I have ever seen on a mashed potato bar. Bruce was also a wealth of knowledge when it came to the overall order of the day and recommendations for other vendors (DJ, etc.). He has been in the business for awhile and it shows, he knows his stuff and how to make the day run smoothly and effortlessly for you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Bruce Roy did an excellent job with my wedding. We met three times before the wedding, and on my wedding day everything looked exactly like I wanted it to. He handled my food and my flowers, and I was very pleased with both. I appreciated that he let me do as much or as little as I wanted to in any area. Sometimes I knew exactly what I wanted, and sometimes I just had an idea, or a picture of something I liked, and Bruce knew how to pull everything else together to fill in all the gaps. Overall, I was very satisfied with how everything turned out!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Mr. Bruce was a pleasure to work with. He is very professional and knowledgable about ALL wedding needs. He was very timely in responding to us. He brings his own crew to help him the day of the wedding. His crew is very professional and polite. They do all the set up, serving, clean up.

Mr. Bruce did all our food, flowers, cakes, decorating, and rental needs. This was on of the best decisions we could have made. He took care of everything and I as the bride did not worry about anything he was responsible for.

Our food and cakes were amazing. The best food and cakes I have ever had. People from my work, family and parents work are still talking about how amazing all the food was. Also, my groom is not a big fan of wedding cake. Before we left the reception, He personally went and thanked Mr. Bruce for everything and told him "the cakes were awesome!". I could not have been more excited to hear that!

Our flowers were beautiful!! He did exactly everything I wanted with our flowers. I could not have been more pleased! Several of my moms friends called her to ask who our florist was because they were so beautiful!

If we had any other events, we would for sure use Mr. Bruce and his services again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pkv4
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.8/5.0
Incredible Food and service done by Bruce and his staff during our special day. Took care of all the small details that we inevitably missed and our guests are still telling us how much they loved the food a month after the fact.

Has a wide variety of choices with a la carte options as well. He also provided the cake for us, which was beautifully decorated and tasted awesome.

Definitely knowledgable about food and catering weddings and not afraid to help out with any planning regarding the catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KATHRYN
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding reception was amazing. Bruce did it all- the decorating, flowers, tables, linens, dishes, cakes. The cake was gorgeous and tasted spectacular. I gave him pictures of what I wanted and he made it look exactly how I wanted it. The food was wonderful. He had enough for the extra guests that we were not expecting. He has so much experience I felt comfortable knowing it would be done well. The only negative is the price. It was on the expensive side for our area, but I don't think I would have been as happy with any other vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
130x130_sq_1215802965863-j&monyachtcruise1
Mdhartwell
Wedding:
7/19/2008
2.9/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious, he delivered it in a timely manner. However, I believe the cost was a little expensive for the wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Belle Fleur responded with the following comments:

The cost of the cake was established in the initial meeting with the bride and her planner, prior to any deposit or payment with the option to do something else. It was the choice and price they selected in advance. I do regret that the price has been an issue following the event.

As to responsiveness and flexibility I do not now how I could have been more accommodating.

Since I am a full service caterer I always charge more for ONLY wedding cake delivered, but the price was known to the bride and her planner prior to commitment to order the cake and there were no additional charges added to the order following the intial quote.

DEALS

Wedding Wire Site Discount Gift Certificate
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
During Bridal Shows we give brides who are not already booked for catering and floral services a $200 gift certificate. This same gift is being offered to you from this website. The $200 gift certificat applies ONLY to a full catered reception (not cakes only) and must be mentioned at the initial meeting with the planner.
Deal #WW7ea4d2e5c06708b7
220x220_1385502004286-img23

MAP

 
538 Harvest Rd. Harvest, AL 35749, P.O. Box 3247, Huntsville, AL 35810 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Belle Fleur
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385502004286-img23