130x130_sq_1245341305875-belle1

Belle Rose Maison

Conroe , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15833 Old Conroe Rd
Conroe, TX US 77384 (map)

PHONE

936-321-8899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled amidst 7 lush acres of tall trees, a lake, waterfall and fountain, Belle Rose Maison is a private estate with two unique venues created exclusively for Weddings and other special... Read more
Nestled amidst 7 lush acres of tall trees, a lake, waterfall and fountain, Belle Rose Maison is a private estate with two unique venues created exclusively for Weddings and other special events.

La Maison with it's warm decor, Austin limestone archways, grand stairway and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the waterfall and fountain offers an intimate venue for events up to 60 guests.

The Belle Rose is a large and bright event venue with floor to ceiling windows that bring the lush outdoors in. The tall ceilings, grand stairway, spacious brides chambers, and ample free parking make it very desirable for a wedding for upto 390 guests.

Both venues offer open catering,a caterers dream prep kitchen, gold chivari chairs, round tables with beautiful house linens and tall centerpieces. The beautifully landscaped grounds are available for an outdoor event.

Located just north of the Woodlands, the all new Belle Rose Maison offers tremendous value and an unforgettable setting for a very special day: Your Wedding.

For a personal site tour and details please call: 936.321.8899 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1284686804950-singletary309
130x130_sq_1284686457700-img0426
130x130_sq_1284686456153-img0015
130x130_sq_1284686463200-mg5454copyweb
130x130_sq_1284686459169-img0543
130x130_sq_1284686461153-memmott334
130x130_sq_1284686457575-img0507
130x130_sq_1284686458653-img0522
130x130_sq_1240973255443-bellerosemaisonapril2009waterfeatures
130x130_sq_1245341716046-belle3
130x130_sq_1240973796599-bellerosemaisonmarchl2009azaleaview
130x130_sq_1284687957106-ashleyj26
130x130_sq_1284686454872-ashleyj55
130x130_sq_1284686459825-img1174
130x130_sq_1284687627372-hbackroom
130x130_sq_1284686461028-memmott315

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2009
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
380
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
17
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Belle Rose was a beautiful place to have our wedding. We needed the place in a short time and Debra penciled My Husband and I in and we were so grateful. Debra was great. I had a embarrassing, but funny situation come up, when I was dancing with my husband. I got a charlie horse during our dance and she was sweet enough to help me because the darn thing just would not go away. Our pictures came out beautiful there. We do not regret having our wedding at Belle Rose Maison. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SARAH
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding at the La Maison (the smaller of the two venues available). The recomended caterer was great. Everyone thought it was beautiful. I loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Debra was a huge help at making my wedding a success. The venue is gorgeous and she was very nice and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ena
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had our wedding at Belle Rose la Maison and It was wonderful! Debra was very easy to work with. We wanted an outdoor wedding but because of the cold weather we had out intimate ceremony in the dance floor area which we enjoyed. The venue was very nice and I had no issues at all. Her bartender was very nice. My guest all enjoyed themselves and continue to say how wonderful all turned out. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants to have a nice romantic wedding. Thank You Debra for all you time and helpfulness we appreciate it very much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on December 7, 2013 and I would like to share my experience with the Belle Rose. To begin with, I had my wedding (reception only) the larger hall, and working with Debbie was a great experience. We talked about how I would like things set up and the rules and procedures to how everything works. The day of the wedding went wonderful, most of my guests traveled more than an hour to get there, and all they could tell me was that it was beautiful! It has an elegant, country style to it, and it was perfect for what I was wanting. Because the wedding was in December, the sun set pretty early. I would recommend having your wedding some time in the spring or summer so that the lighting from outside is prettier. Overall, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place, Debbie is a compassionate person and works with every bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaniqua
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had to take the time to review this venue. Everyone complimented how beautiful the venue was. Of course this was one of the main reasons I chose this venue. It is small and has so much character. It's so beautiful, has a country feel, country elegance. I was married in the small building, La Maison. Before the day arrived I have to say Miss Debra was very helpful and told me there would be someone their to run the wedding the day of. I advise brides to write everything down, like the order you want people to walk because you won't have time to tell anyone anything the day of. The young lady on the day of that helped was a godsend because I couldn't even think straight. Miss Debra was there also to make sure everything went well. I have to say my wedding was so special and I will never forget the people and Miss Debra for making my special day reality! Don't overlook this venue, you wil regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Belle Rose Maison and it was a fabulous venue. Debra, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. She acted as our wedding coordinator (at no extra charge) and helped us plan the wedding reception of my dreams. I would strongly recommend this venue to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was delighted to have my wedding at Belle Rose Maison. The venue is beautiful. I loved working with Deb. She and all her staff was great and excellent to work with. We highly recommend this venue, we had the best experience on our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding here! We had it in the smaller of the two buildings: La Maison.
It was perfect for our size. Debbie was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Belle rose is beautiful and elegant. Our wedding reception there was perfect. Debra is so easy to work with. It's so nice to bring in our own caterer drinks and decor. And her staff was great, as were the bartenders. I loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misti
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! When my fiance' and I were looking at venues, we knew we wanted a small, intimate, wedding and reception. I read positive reviews about Belle Rose Maison on The Knot, Wedding Wire, etc. Debra met with us and showed us what all she offered. The setting was beautiful! It was exactly the type of place we envisioned for our wedding. Debra was very professional and always answered any questions we had promptly. She had a preferred list of vendors, several of which we used, and we were not disappointed. The day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the wedding and reception were. Debra was incredibly friendly and easy to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Very beautiful venue. Everything went well and we were well taken care of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darian
Wedding:
8/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Debra and her staff were awesome, the hard work she puts into the Belle Rose Maison definitely showed the night of the Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Ann
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful place to celebrate a special moment in time. The facility is outstanding, the service exceptional and the location ideal. Thank you for creating a majical moment for our daughters' wedding

Anytime I thought I was missing something or forget - Ms. Adams smiled and said taken care of or I have it. The staff was friendly and very service oriented.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dannie's Mom
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Belle Rose Maison and Debbie. The venue is absolutely stunning and Debbie was a pleasure to work with. I loved the option of using my own vendors and the wedding was a complete success. So grateful to have found Belle Rose! Can't recommend it highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301262229623-picture
melodi
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
It took us over a year to find a location that had that "aw" factor. The day we walked in and met with Debra we knew this was the place for us. Debra knew the ends and out of planning a wedding. She gave us tips and other helpful advise in order to help ease the planning process for us. Working with her relieved alot of stress for us. She has a calming attitude and was also able to conduct a crowd all in the same notion. I have suggested others and will continue to suggest this venue for any type of celebration. Thank you Debra for everything you did you were awesome. AD and Melodi Russell
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandyK
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue is absolutely beautiful. Deb certainly has a vision on making your day gorgeous. Our guests raved about the ceremony and location. Our special day went off without a hitch and I can't say enough about how beautiful everything was. Thank you, Deb!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding reception here! I loved the flexibility and was able to use my own creativity! The grounds are beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thyra
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a small ceremony and reception at Belle Rose in Nov on 2010. We had changed venues until we found this one! Debra made all of our wishes come true and was very helpful in finding vendors and even steaming my gown!!! Even with no coordinator, everything went flawlessly! Thanks again!

Thyra and James
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing!!!! It had everything I wanted for my wedding. The outside area to get married at with a water fountain behind us. The beautiful facility to use for our reception. Everything was included all the tables and chairs for inside and outside. The chairs were awesome, for outside it was the wooden looking white chairs and for inside it was the chaffare chairs in gold. Not only was the place perfect but it fit the 320 people we wanted. Debbie the owner worked with us on everything. She is amazing and the facility is wonderful. Which was a huge thing to me since my friend had her wedding at a place that was pretty but the owner was rude and did not work with you at all. So I was extemely happy with my place and the owner. She was truely amazing and so was the venue design. You should definately look at this facility if you are getting married its the best for its value!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KImberly
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Before I write my review, let me just address the one written by Mother of 3. My daughter's wedding reception was at Belle Rose Maison on July 9th, so I believe they must have intended this review for another facility, because there was only ours there that day. All of the things that she said about the facility and it's owner are so contrary to our experience, I think they must have accidentally reviewed the wrong facility. That being said, our experience was nothing short of wonderful. I have helped other brides plan their weddings and have dealt with other facilities before, and the staff at Belle Rose was truly a joy to work with. Debra Adams was very responsive to us and very accommodating. As compared to some other facilities, we felt we got a lot for our money. The place is beautiful and the staff is so helpful and courteous. At other places we looked at, the price was nearly twice as much, for nothing but a room with tables and ugly chairs. At Belle Rose, the tables are dressed with beautiful floor length table cloths and the chairs are too pretty to cover up. She also has centerpieces that she will allow you to use. She is willing to work with you on the arrangement of the room and just was generally very pleasant to work with. I think any bride would be very happy with what Belle Rose has to offer. We certainly were.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linton Wedding
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Debra Adams was a pleasure to work with for my wedding. Her facility is beautiful ,and spacious, very elegant. My limo service did not show up for us on our wedding day and she contacted another limo service immediately to make sure that we had a grand exit.
She did all the things that my wedding planner was supposed to do and more. She is very flexible, nice, kind and more than willing to help with any concerns that you may have for your special day. She was always quick at responding to emails at all times of the day. Unfortunately my vendor that was supposed to setup decor for the wedding did not show on the day and Debra worked very hard to make sure that everything was set up. Her linens were of luxurious quality and she even has centerpieces that you may use as well. Both Debra and her husband were nice and professional. I will definitely be coming back to use this venue for our renewal of wedding vows 10years from now!!!Thank you Debra for helping to make my day special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JUDITH
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
WE FIRST VISITED BELLE ROSE MAISON WHILE THEY WERE UNDER CONSTRUCTION. LIBBY SAW IT AND SAID, THIS IS IT! WE USED A NUMBER OF THEIR PREFERRED VENDORS- THE CATERER AND BAR TENDER AND THEY WERE ALSO WONDERFUL. AFTER OUR FIRST VISIT TO BELLE ROSE, WE PROBABLY STOPPED THERE EVERY WEEKEND TO WATCH THE BEAUTIFUL CONTINUING CONSTRUCTION. THEY WERE ALWAYS GRACIOUS, EXTREMELY HELPFUL, AND WAS SO FLEXIBLE. OUR GUESTS THOUGHT THE VENUE WAS GORGEOUS- THE WHOLE EVENT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THAT THIS BRIDE AND HER FAMILY HOPED FOR AND WANTED. I KNOW SO MANY OF THE UNMARRIED GIRLS COMMENTED HOW THIS IS JUST THE WEDDING THAT THEY WANTED..WE DO NOT HAVE A SINGLE CONCERN, AND CERTAINLY NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT ANYTHING...EXCEPT THAT IT WAS JUST SO MUCH FUN AND WENT BY ALL TOO QUICKLY....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RMcDaniel
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Debbie was a joy to work with. She gave me some awesome ideas for the wedding and how to set things up at her venue. Belle Rose was amazing as it gave me a ton of options of how to set things up and where I wanted items places. Debbie was there every step of the way to lend a hand where I needed one. I was able to stop by just about any day to show off my venue to family members. I want to thank you Debbie for helping my perfect day run smooth!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCMoreno
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Deb and Belle Rose Maison, but I can quite honestly start by saying that this facility was truly a
Godsend!

Being in The Woodlands, I was having difficulty finding a venue located close to my church, which is literally "deep in the woods" of Alden Bridge, and somehow, I stumbled upon the website of Belle Rose Maison. At that time, it wasn't even built yet, but when simply I looked at the floorplan (which was available on the website) I could clearly see that it was EXACTLY what I'd always wanted for my wedding reception: a huge space with a grand staircase. Before we even drove out to the site, my fiance and I were giddy, knowing we had found our venue.

Working with Deb was such a huge pleasure. She became "family" throughout the whole planning process, and even my own family grew to appreciate her and all of her assistance and guidance. She was very flexible with all of my detailed needs and very patient as I went back and forth with different decisions. Also, we enjoyed watching the progress as the construction of Belle Rose Maison went from framing to sheetrock to gorgeous facility right before our eyes! We LOVE the fact that the property is located just 12 minutes from our church in The Woodlands, yet it's location is very serene - as though you're out in the country. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the building is brand new with a huge bridal room on the second floor, granite countertops in the restrooms and at the bar, and of course that spectacular staircase!

And at every step of my planning, Deb was right there to offer advice and direction. I was my own wedding coordinator, so her assistance and knowledge were invaluable!

So, to say that our event was a success would be a colossal understatement! Thanks to Belle Rose Maison and some of the best vendors in the business, our reception was deemed, "the classiest" and "the most elegant" by our guests. It really was beautiful - exactly what I'd dreamed of - and it would not have been possible had I not stumbled upon the website of Deb and Belle Rose Maison. Thank you, Deb - we look forward to future special events at your beautiful facility!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda O'Neal
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Belle Rose Maison for my daughter's wedding reception. They were very easy to work with and everything went as planned. I would definitely recommend Belle Rose Maison for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278307210945-buentello106
Ashley
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Debra and the entire staff at Belle Rose were fantastic to work with. In the beginning of our wedding planning, we were a little apprehensive to use a venue that was so new (the large facility we used was completed in April 2009,) but Debra has been in the wedding and events business for many years and knows her stuff! My only complaint was in the lack of organization in planning the small details (i.e. EXACTLY what is provided and what we will be responsible for.) All of those details were a little unclear in the beginning (and I attribute this to it being a newer facility- something I'm sure she has worked out by now.) However, in the end, we walked into our reception and said, "Wow!!! It's Perfect!" Somehow they made everything come together beautifuly. Overall, for the amount we paid and for the end result, I would HIGHLY recommend this venue! Thanks to Debra and the whole staff- You made our day fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
This was a beautiful venue with great service. The owner was there the day of to make sure that all went smooth and well. She acted as our day of coordinator and it took a lot of stress off of us. We wanted to have the wedding outside but due to weather we were not able to. even with having it inside it was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kozhi
Wedding:
8/9/2012
4.6/5.0
Debra and Belle Rose were extremely generous to us. A pleasure working with them. Everyone loved the location and we had a blast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
This is a beautiful venue, and I loved having my wedding there. The facility is well lit, airy, and open. The grounds are equally gorgeous. Deb (the owner) was very helpful, and the details were always clearly written down. I would highly recommend Belle Rose.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.6/5.0
Belle rose Maison was the perfect place for my daughter's wedding. The spacious dressing area and the food prep area were great. The beautiful staircase, chandeliers, high ceilings, and openness made it a wonderful day to remember. Although emails and phone responses were not prompt, all concerns were answered. Professionalism in helping with the wedding was great, although professionalism in communicating with the wedding guests was not. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asedwards04
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.5/5.0
This was a beautiful venue. Debra was very flexible in what we asked for. she even allowed us to decide on an outdoor wedding the morning of. The Belle Rose was gorgeous and we received multiple compliments on it.

Our caterer was hideous and after a dispute with then over bartending, debra had her staff step in and help out. She was a lifesaver.

Overall it was a very smooth and easy transaction and a wonderful wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/21/2013
4.4/5.0
Our experience was great. This venue is clean, beautiful and had plenty of space for our reception. The caterer made some minor mistakes but compensated us for them. But even they were professional while serving. We would definitely use this venue again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
The venue is beautiful and the price is great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
This place looks nicer on-line than it does in real life. It looks as though there is no up keep on the place.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.5/5.0
I'm sure Debra will come back to this... It doesn't look like I am the first to complain and as I was one of the first to be married in the La Maison it doesn't appear the issue with Debra has gone away based on the reviews the last few years. I only speak now because I'm flabbergasted at the positive reviews surrounding her specifically. Anyway, the venue was perfect for my small wedding needs and very affordable when I booked it, but there was miscommunication regarding the outside catering. However eventually everything was ironed out and I ended up paying extra just to have an outside caterer that was on HER list of vendors. My issue was that Debra informed me she would not be the coordinator for the event and that was fine but on the day of the wedding she was involved in everything. I had taken the time to arrange a seating chart and she wasn't putting enough settings out based on the chart but based on the final count... Ok well forgive me if I'm a bridezilla for paying thousands of dollars to have my day the way I wanted. We ended up getting that worked out and she was kind enough to allow use of her brown table cloths and glass goblets. That was nice I admit. However again I had taken the time to create a very detailed schedule as my time was only four hours and it felt all night as if she was getting involved with everything! The photographer and dj had copies along with my mother so I don't know what she was doing since she said she wouldn't be a coordinator... Then at the end of the night my family was cleaning and said they were very rushed despite us having an hour left to clean... It wasn't the worst experience but I felt I was going around working to keep my schedule right instead of enjoying myself... So if you love this place just hire a coordinator to keep Debra out of the way and make sure you know EXACTLY what you're getting and paying for, no more and no less.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NSheth
Wedding:
11/26/2011
2.3/5.0
This is a pretty nice place when it comes to looks. The issue was that they were not as flexible or prepared as an owner generally is. During the week of our wedding, we hired a vendor to put up tents outside of the back of Belle Rose because it was supposed to rain during the wedding day (the wedding was originally supposed to be outdoors, but had to be moved indoors with one food station for the luncheon in the tent). The owner was available for all meetings with the tent vendor, and she helped lay out where the tent was to be placed. During the day of the wedding, she called our wedding planner at 3AM and told her that the tent was located over the drainage gutter (which she didn't mention when we were plotting where to place the tent). Her reasoning for not mentioning that the drainage gutter was located within the tent was that she didn't think it was going to rain that hard, which personally shouldn't be a viable excuse. Also, she said she would try to get her husband to block the rainwater from the roof, but in the morning, she said they didn't have a ladder high enough. Therefore, all of the rainwater flooded the tent and we couldn't even use it for the luncheon. It was a wasted cost, and it soaked the bottom of our guests outfits and created quite a few complaints. This was a huge problem during the day of the wedding, since it only left one food station open for lunch and doubled the line (meaning it took about 2-3 hours for everyone to get their food).

Additionally, the owner promised that she would place beds in the Maison (since we rented that for 2 days as well) so that the bedrooms could be used to house certain vendors. During the evening when we needed the bedrooms, the owner's husband kicked out our vendors who were supposed to be staying there (even though we had already prepaid in full for the Maison for 2 days). Furthermore, the owner/her husband didn't provide a single one of the beds promised to us. All in all, even though the venue is visually nice, the owner and her husband aren't very accommodating so it's difficult to have something go off without a hitch. I would recommend this vendor only to those who have shorter events (e.g., not multiple days like mine).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

My rain contingency plan is to do the ceremony inside the reception hall with guests seated at the tables and was told to them when they booked. But when it became obvious it was going to rain, they decided they didn't like that at all, and asked if they could do a tent. I told them I had never had a tent before but I would allow it. I only tried to control placement of stakes so they wouldn't damage my sprinkler system...not the tent. The ground was sloped, and rain ran under it (not just at the gutter), so it needed a tent floor, which they chose not to rent.

Also, I rent a house for small events, but not overnight accomodations. They convinced me to add 2 beds for girls to stay in the house. I agreed to do this, but then getting closer to Thanksgiving, the girls didn't want to stay. Then the event coordinator decided she and some other vendors would use it for the 2 nights before their events (Thanksgiving and Friday nights). The coordinator told me Wed afternoon that she and her husband planned on staying that night too. We had 2 twin beds up here, and 2 aerobeds, but didn't plan on bringing the queen bed til Thursday morning when my son could help. My husband turned her husband away Wednesday not knowing about the last minute change of them staying that night.

They were supposed to come Wednesday morning to decorate during the day while I was there. Their plans to stay overnight was done last minute so they could work all Wednesday night decorating. I came in Thanksgiving morning to fabric stapled everywhere, which of course damages the building. I don't know of any venues that allow you to decorate without their representatives on site since things are damaged or go missing. I was too flexible in this case.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motherof3
Wedding:
7/9/2010
2.2/5.0
This vendor hosted my son's wedding recently. I had to repeated request updated account statements and some were never received. On the day of the event, the owner and her husband were more concerned about the financial aspect of the wedding, than making sure the event ran smoothly (even though everything was paid in full). The owner brought up financial issues during the reception, and guests overheard and thought this was tactless and rude. We would not consider using this venue in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/30/2010
2.1/5.0
Belle Rose has 2 facilities on the property. I got married at the beautiful La Maison. This facility is a house turned into a venue and is so romantic and intimate. I could not have imagined a more beautiful place to get married or a more romantic setting. I 100% recommend this facility as it is unique and beautiful; however, it needs serious work done as it is not properly kept by the owner. It is dirty to the point that my mother and i were both getting out brooms and to clean behind areas that hadn't been touched in ages and my dress got dirty just walking around from room to room the day of the wedding. The owner is incredibly vague about what she allows and expects and at the end of the day seems to be impossible to please... as the bride I feel I should have been the one she was trying to please. I felt like i was in a battlefield with my defenses constantly up against her and all of her negative responses to my suggestions. Luckily, the day of the wedding she was busy with her other, larger facility (Belle Rose) and was not in my facility much which was nice. I felt her business practices were unprofessional and disorganized. She made up prices on the fly when we'd agreed upon things prior.

The facility is a complete 10, the management is a disappointment and you must be ready to be a "do it yourself" bride if you want it done right... I fortunately was that way and had a complete fairytale wedding of my dreams. The price is incredibly reasonable, maybe too reasonable since she doesn't keep the place up to par as far as cleanliness goes.

My entire wedding experience was wonderful... only downfall was facility management who imposed her views on alcohol, weddings, celebrations all in a negative light and all her responses were as if she refused to give me an actual chance to be a good client, instead of repeating some nightmare she'd had in the past.

So like i said, wonderful facility, and i hope other brides to consider it because it truly is breathtaking and is wonderful for an intimate wedding. Just be ready to defend what you want for your day.


I am sure she will respond with excuses to all of this... i look forward to it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

La Maison is my office and I have customers and vendors tracking throughout all week. Allison thought it should be cleaned before she hauled everything in 30+ hours prior to her event, but I still people coming through, so I cleaned it 24 hours prior to her event, cleaning we all the windows cleaned inside and out, dusting, and mopping all the floors. 5 hours prior to her event we cleaned the outdoor furniture, walkways and the pool. We saved the entryways for last minute since vendors leave the doors open as they unload, and debris blows in. I don't regularly clean behind the heavy non-portable bar that stays against the wall in the entryway for sign-in that Allison wanted in the middle of the floor.

Allison had 2 misunderstandings on what is allowed. I will update my contract to leave no doubt in future. 1. I don't allow cooking on the premises. 2. I require bartenders and security officers if you serve alcohol. This is stated when I show the property to customers, and when I email those that contact me for information. So I don't know how Allison missed this requirement.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lm
Wedding:
6/5/2010
2.0/5.0
I see only one review on this site that is accurate. The price was great and the venue was beautiful. At times Debra was a pleasure to work with. However, we quickly discovered that things were not as organized as they might appear. I NEVER received an invoice that was correct. I often felt looked down upon and belittled, not things you should feel while planning your wedding. The original statement of having only one event a night was WRONG. She had 2 weddings the day of my wedding. The venue was not cleaned prior to arrival. There were cobwebs and dust that we personally cleaned before the reception. If you use the venue YOU MUST KEEP ALL YOUR PAYMENT RECEIPTS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

This customer switched in midstream from renting Belle Rose, to renting La Maison. It was the first time I had to totally overhaul an estimate. I tried to update the invoices from that estimate, but I discovered that Quickbooks doesn't do that right, unless you delete and recreate the invoices, then reapply the original payments. This was an exception....not the norm.

I have always said that I do one wedding per day per venue...but some brides tune out that 'per venue' part. I can't make enough just renting 1 venue to pay the bills for this exceptional property, unless I charged a lot more.

My buildings are cleaned at the end of every event, but I did find some staff doing inadequate dusting in La Maison. I have better staff now.

We only include light day of event coordination to direct vendors as to where to set up and some with ceremony lineup. I can't help it if a bride choses not to get caterers, or an event planner that will manage all the other details, or pay for me to provide an event planner....which I did offer in the beginning.
Wwnetwork-128
Tracey
Wedding:
4/28/2012
1.0/5.0
Short review: Don’t have an event at Bella Rose Maison.
Long version:
April was booked because we were told that the flowers would be beautiful then. Sadly, the gardens were full of weeds, dried up dead plants and a few plastic ferns. The tiles on the steps and floor of the gazebo also known as the “Greek Temple” were literally falling off and lying on their sides. We had to prop them up for the wedding and pictures. More than one person tripped on the loose tiles. The roof of the gazebo is off kilter from the pillars.
Two days before the wooden floor was filthy and had numerous spider webs all around the perimeter of the room that had thousands of spider eggs in them.
Wedding day: The floor was still dirty. The owner responded by saying we had brought in the dirt. We pointed out the numerous spider webs that we obviously did not bring into the place. The owner finally cleaned it as guests arrived.
The owner also claimed that the wedding was at 3:00 PM instead of 2:00. The owner said, “Brides put the wrong time on their invitations all the time.” Fortunately we had the original paperwork from her.
My nephew mentioned that it would be fun to do a silly picture. The owner told him that she did not allow pictures like that and told them they could not take the picture even though there is a similar picture on Bella Rose Maison website.
The owner also only set up the 7 indoor tables and did not set up the three outdoor tables for our 100 guests. When she was asked to set up the number of tables we needed she claimed that the two serving tables and the bride’s tables were used instead of the three outdoor tables. She changed what had been discussed ON THE WEDDING DAY. She refused to set up the three outside tables. Both my sister and I separately told her that we would take care of the extra cost that the owner said would have to be paid. The owner set up only two tables outside and then she went to the bride and groom to bothering them for more money. The owner then undecorated the tables. I had to go to her again and tell her that the tables would be taken care of and insist that she put them back. I was not happy that she had disturbed the bride and groom on their special day when the owner had been told that the additional cost would be covered by me and my sister.
A wedding before ours had all of the gift cards stolen from the card box during their wedding. We were told that the gifts and cards always go on the table in the office where the owner worked. We had to have a friend watch over the gift card box so our bride and groom’s cards didn’t disappear as well. During the reception we discovered why the cards most likely disappeared in the wedding before ours. We at first could not figure out who the people were that were walking through the reception until we realized that the owner was showing the venue to new customers during my son’s reception. No wonder why the previous wedding had their gift cards stolen.

Afterwards, all we were supposed to clean up was removing our own things. The owner told my family that they had to clean everything! The only thing that the venue cleaned was the tablecloths and napkins. I saw how they “cleaned” the table cloths. They spot cleaned them by spraying cleaner on them while they were on the tables. They were then folded up and put back into the cabinet. Also, before the wedding I noticed that a couple of the napkins had stains on them. She also blamed us for the stains even though no one had even used a napkin yet. The owner never once took responsibility for any of the issues that we brought to her attention.
Additional things:
The owner constantly complained about “the Mexicans” as well as other brides who used her venue.
The silver cake stand was totally tarnished.
The glass water / tea servers turned out to be plastic.
The nice looking pool in the website pictures was covered in slime. We didn’t even use it for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

This was the grooms mom, who didn't have anything to do with the contract or payments and therefore made many wrong assumptions, and statements as a result.

Gardenias, Crepe myrtles, lantana, society garlic, oleander, fashion azaleas, knockout roses, and so much more were blooming. We spray weeds, so yeah they are dead in the beds til they disintegrate.

3-4 Tiles on greek temple won't stay stuck to wood no matter what we try (contractor didn't do backerboard). We need a gap between events to do our solution. Still looks great for pictures.

I do a last sweep after vendor arrivals that continue to track in dirt. This includes sweeping up dead pillbugs (we get 3-4 per day near one stone wall), and wiping up a couple dozen pin head sized white dots that are spider droppings in that same area...no spider webs or eggs. There event was an earlier than usual one at 2pm. So they kept me hopping as soon as I got there, so I didn't get this done until about noon, but that was still 2 hours before the event was supposed to start. Not my fault if they had them coming way too early.

The original quickbooks estimate had start time of 3pm, as did every monthly invoice emailed to groom over a 12 month period, so she was mistaken.

We wouldn't allow the nephew upstairs to get a picture in the antique tub since that is where the girls got ready and left their personal items. Guests don't get to use that area, only the wedding party.

The groom had ordered 10 linens for the original 72 guests, and buffet tables. He had me add 2 tables outside when they went over amount of people that would fit in the house comfortably. The bride, her mom, and aunt told me no linens for those tables. The grooms mom insisted, but no one had paid for them. She said she would pay for them, but she never did.

Since our only gift card theft, I started recommending the card box be kept in a room that is always occupied since not all rooms in the house have people to keep an eye out at all times. Or I can lock it up after the guests arrive.

We had someone walk into their venue just before we were starting the event wanting a tour. I told them tours are by appointment only and they needed to leave. I don't see how I can stop this without posting someone at the door during all events, and checking for invitations. I've never had someone with that kind of nerve before.

We did inspect linens while they were on the tables, and sprayed stains with OXY since it can be 2-5 days before I get them washed. Then I put them in an empty tub in the closet until the next days events were over for me to take all the dirty linen out at one time...not to reuse!

We did expect the groom's mom who we allowed to cater the event, to honor the contract that states the caterer must leave the kitchen as they found it (mostly clean and replace whatever they borrowed since we clean the floors and counters). I didn't allow her to use the glass urns left by another caterer since they weren't mine.

By contract, I rent the building, furniture, linens and dinnerware, but let the brides use most other things I have for free, so they shouldn't be complaining about the freebies like my acrylic ice tubs, or drink urns, or vintage looking cakes stand (although I also have the shiny silver ones too), etc.

The pool filter broke when all the oak seed pods were falling, and we didn't get the pool drained and powerwashed from that until just after this event since it takes so long to do it.

I love all of my ethnic brides. They have been some of the sweetest ones I've ever worked with. But that doesn't mean they don't give me some challenges and interesting stories as a result of the cultural differences. One bride knew hispanics tend to arrive late, so she put an hour early on invites so most of them arrived early. Or they arrive about an hour before the event ends expecting to be fed, but the caterer already left. Or they try to take the centerpieces, even when the bride wants to keep them. Or guests sometimes text others about a party, and we have to deal with party crashers. These things do keep us on our toes, but don't make us lose respect for the whole because of the behavior of the few, or the traditions they have no control over and are equally frustrated by. So I'm sorry the groom's mom took my 'conversational entertainment' as 'complaint'.
Wwnetwork-128
Blue
Wedding:
4/28/2012
0.5/5.0
Debra (the owner) is impossible to work with. She did everything possible to make The special day a bad one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

This bride wanted in at 8am so 1 person could do hair/makeup for 12 people for a 7pm event....which isn't reasonable to expect of the vendor or their attendants. I let them in at 10am.

Also, her mother approached me at the end of the event and demanded that she be allowed to get their things the next day. When I quietly informed her it was Monday, and my day off, she started screaming obscenities in front of guests. I simply walked away to discuss alternatives with her ex-husband since she wasn't in the mood to be reasonable, and my contract was with him (and it stated things needed removed that night). I work with brides' families as long as it doesn't impact our ability to adequately clean the room or my next event. So while we were discussing the options, the brides mom came over and hit him. The woman was somewhat out of control.

Finally, their exit wasn't directed....because their DJ did a poor job on the announcement, and their photographer had never done a wedding so she didn't direct it either. Also, when brides chose not to get an event coordinator in order to save money, they typically delegate things like handing out bubbles for bridesmaids to do.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.4/5.0
Belle Rose may seem like a great deal- DO NOT BE FOOLED! Debra does not respond to emails-she will blatantly ignore them, and she is very short on the phone. The aforementioned issues were minor annoyances (not a deal breaker, but still highly unprofessional) up until the wedding day. We had a cupcake tree, which consisted of 4 tiers and was set up at noon on the day of the event. In the few hours until the reception began, the bottom tier (obviously the largest section) was completely removed because ANTS ATE IT, thereby removing approximately 35% of the presentation of the cupcake tree. Debra refused to take responsibility for this, trying to tell me this was an “act of nature.” If you own and are renting out a venue, you are responsible for the maintenance of the venue. Debra does not seem to grasp this simple fact. Additionally, Debra requires you to use her bartender and security officers if you have any alcohol. Many of my guests were telling me that the “sheriff” who was there for security was rubbing and inappropriately massaging the female bartender all night.The bartender was completely incompetent and when one of my guests requested a screwdriver, the bartender began pouring Crown in the glass. When my guest corrected her, she proceeded to pour the Crown down the drain. Then, at the end of the evening, my mother-in-law caught her trying to steal a bottle of leftover wine which she was hiding under her belongings. When I tried to discuss my concerns with Debra, she was extremely rude and unprofessional. She later must have realized how unfair she was, and sent me a check for additional funds. Enclosed with this check was the most unprofessional letter I have ever seen. Debra is stubborn, unreasonable, unprofessional, and is not equipped to handle a business. On a brighter note, Brittney Sunday (the wedding planner who works at Belle Rose), is FANTASTIC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

Regrettably ants did get into the cupcake display after being delivered approximately 7 hours before the event. We were able to save the majority of her cupcakes, but felt that removing the bottom tier of the stand was the best decision. The display was pretty and homemade, but since it was made of cardboard the ants were still inside the layers. Luckily, the cupcakes were made by her sister and she had brought a few extra. Despite the loss, all the guests had cake and there were even some leftover to take home. I felt terrible that the look of the display was compromised and apologized several times to the bride and her family. I accepted full responsibility for the incident, but did state that we do our best with pest control. We use the same chemicals used by huge commercial kitchens and no food is cooked or kept on site. I tried to rectify the situation, by returning her damage deposit back immediately after her event. After I consulted other vendors in the industry I compensated her for the aesthetic part of her loss. I will admit I did not word the credit memo well, but my intention was never to offend her. I took into consideration that the total loss was 1/5 of her cupcakes and 1/3 of her display and compensated her 50% of what a formal cake and stand would have cost them and 100% of what theirs cost them. As for the incident with the security officer and the bartender, no inappropriate touching occurred, but I did address it. The bartender admitted that a guest ordered scotch and she served her Crown by accident since there was no scotch served at this event. The security officer saw the mistake when it was made. We usually secure leftover bottles from the event on a shelf in our bar closet until the designated person is ready to take them to their vehicle. We do this to ensure that the bottles do not leave with guests that might linger after the event has ended.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
d
Wedding:
3/23/2013
0.0/5.0
I had my weeding there last night. The place was wonderfull but the bar tender was drinking out liqure and was a bitch debra was in evryones bussiness and was a rude bitch for what we paid if they wouldnt had been involved it would had been a great place but either than that the bartender and debra were rude bitches
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Belle Rose Maison responded with the following comments:

1. We politely explained to the bride that the contract she signed said no confetti, or small stones, and only real flower petals for outside (We let them keep the fake petals, and we cleaned them up afterwards for them), 2. We politely asked the bride when she would be ready for the ceremony since she didn't have her makeup done, and wasn't dressed when it was 5 minutes before we were supposed to start
3. We did interrupt them while dancing (way after the first dances) to get the food service started. It was 2 hours into the 4 hour event, and their caterer told me they only had 3 hours of her time contracted, and it was already up since they started 40 minutes late, and they took too long on the pictures.
4. The bartender explained to the groom that she couldn't leave the bar unattended to take drinks to his table for him. When they want drinks served to the tables, they need to pay for TABC waitstaff, not just a bartender.

All of this was politely and professionally handled. It is not rude just because vendors don't bend contracts and bar policys for a customer, or remind them when they start getting too far behind on major activities for their event. I will change my contract to ensure that meal service must start at least 2.5 hours before the event is supposed to end to make sure there is time for cake and other activities.

MAP

 
15833 Old Conroe Rd, Conroe, TX 77384 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Belle Rose Maison
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1245341305875-belle1