130x130 sq 1359067594580 weddingwire

Bellissima

Sewickley , PA

LOCATION

Sewickley, PA 15143 US (map)

PHONE

412-901-5901

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is most important to us that you like our style. We strive to exceed the expectations of our clients with a mix of photojournalism and fashion influences. A fresh take on ’boutique’... Read more
It is most important to us that you like our style. We strive to exceed the expectations of our clients with a mix of photojournalism and fashion influences. A fresh take on ’boutique’ photography... true photographic artistry. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1238264326064 090315bellissima0031
130x130 sq 1238264329877 090315bellissima0388
130x130 sq 1238264326095 090315bellissima0075
130x130 sq 1238264328111 090315bellissima0309
130x130 sq 1238264328798 090315bellissima0120
130x130 sq 1238264329283 090315bellissima0387
130x130 sq 1238264330220 090315bellissima0452
130x130 sq 1276108025803 100508bellissima053
130x130 sq 1276108027506 100508bellissima172
130x130 sq 1276108026788 100508bellissima128
130x130 sq 1276109311913 100508bellissima092
130x130 sq 1276109311241 100508bellissima441
130x130 sq 1212621353841 070119bellissimamp0042
130x130 sq 1212621363325 070119bellissimamp0045
130x130 sq 1212621375309 080503 3bellissima
130x130 sq 1212621386497 080503bellissima013
130x130 sq 1212621396497 080503bellissima017
130x130 sq 1212621965888 bellissimassklies18
130x130 sq 1212621978184 bellissimassklies19
130x130 sq 1212621989403 bellissimassklies38
130x130 sq 1212622002544 bellissimassklies52
130x130 sq 1212622015294 bellissimassklies56
130x130 sq 1212622281169 070505bellissimass008
130x130 sq 1212622294825 070505bellissimass010
130x130 sq 1212622346653 070505bellissimass070
130x130 sq 1212622567497 071027bellissima0827
130x130 sq 1212622588122 071027bellissima0884
130x130 sq 1212622628528 071027bellissima0945

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We are capable of many creative techniques and can customize images to meet a client's needs.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are experienced with all lighting environments. Ceremonies are always 'flash free', and we use off camera lighting where necessary and appropritate to create best result.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are all digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Usually 2.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never. One event per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We are well connected, but this has never been an issue. We are prepared for this kind of situation, should it ever arise.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We carry 4 bodies and several lenses. I would be happy to provide details, if you are interested. We are Canon professionals.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, although, our gear is professionally maintained by Canon, and we have never had to fall back on backups.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Coverage begins at 6 hours.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Additional time is $500 per hour, available in 1/2 hour increments.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do require a meal for coverage longer than 6 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
No travel fee for Pittsburgh area weddings. Travel quoted individually.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The First Edition release is available within about 4 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online and included on CD.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They are part of our coverage.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, although print releases are available. Copyright is a legal issue, and should be understood by all parties.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Included in coverage.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
All types of albums are available from matted to flushmount to combination albums. As a designer, I design albums for other professional photographers, and our album designs are second to none.
When will the client get the final album?
It is up to the client. Some clients order it immediately, some clients wait. One we finalize the album, it typically takes 8-12 weeks to arrive.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin and Brenda are absolutely amazing photographers and individuals! From our first meeting with them we knew we were going to book them! These women are not only exceptional photographers, but are energetic and are extremely passionate about wedding photography! They were very familiar with the wedding ceremony and all of the necessary pictures that are valued to a Bride and Groom. Their professionalism was recognized by all of our guests. We were also faced with an unexpected time constraint on our wedding day and we wouldn't have been able to get through it without these women. They did an exceptional job of working with the time we had and navigating everyone to ensure we received the pictures we wanted. They were an absolute blessing to us and we couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out! We love them and would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking professional photos!
Robin and Brenda are absolutely amazing photographers and individuals! From our first meeting with them we knew we were Read more...
Robin and Brenda are absolutely amazing photographers and individuals! From our first meeting with them we knew we were going to book them! These women are not only exceptional photographers, but are energetic and are extremely passionate about wedding photography! They were very familiar with the wedding ceremony and all of the necessary pictures that are valued to a Bride and Groom. Their professionalism was recognized by all of our guests. We were also faced with an unexpected time constraint on our wedding day and we wouldn't have been able to get through it without these women. They did an exceptional job of working with the time we had and navigating everyone to ensure we received the pictures we wanted. They were an absolute blessing to us and we couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out! We love them and would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking professional photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg22
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin and Brenda are the greatest people on earth! Seriously, we couldn't have asked for better photographers for our wedding. We also had them take our engagement pictures, and we absolutely loved them. They did a destination shoot in NYC with us, and spent the day trekking around NYC to get some absolutely stunning shots. My fiance-now-husband at the time was not looking forward to the engagement shoot, but afterwards had so much fun that he wanted to do it again before we got married! Their dedication to giving the best service made our wedding even better. I promise that you will not be disappointed at all if you choose them as your photographers. Aside from photographers, they are just genuinely nice people, and spending the time with them was fantastic.
Robin and Brenda are the greatest people on earth! Seriously, we couldn't have asked for better photographers for our Read more...
Robin and Brenda are the greatest people on earth! Seriously, we couldn't have asked for better photographers for our wedding. We also had them take our engagement pictures, and we absolutely loved them. They did a destination shoot in NYC with us, and spent the day trekking around NYC to get some absolutely stunning shots. My fiance-now-husband at the time was not looking forward to the engagement shoot, but afterwards had so much fun that he wanted to do it again before we got married! Their dedication to giving the best service made our wedding even better. I promise that you will not be disappointed at all if you choose them as your photographers. Aside from photographers, they are just genuinely nice people, and spending the time with them was fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1348334197605 120721bellissima045
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with Bellissima! Robin and Brenda are amazing! They are so creative and professional. We had our engagement photos done with them and I highly recommend it. It allowed us to become comfortable with the camera and with Robin and Brenda. They made it so easy and we had so much fun! The album from the session was great! I asked about a photo to use for our thank you cards, and Robin made us a special sign in our wedding colors! They really went above and beyond! I can't say enough about the photos from the wedding! I can't stop looking at them, they look so amazing! I love all the special moments that they were able to capture. We didn't know we could look so good! :) I can't thank them enough!
We couldn't be happier with Bellissima! Robin and Brenda are amazing! They are so creative and professional. We had our Read more...
We couldn't be happier with Bellissima! Robin and Brenda are amazing! They are so creative and professional. We had our engagement photos done with them and I highly recommend it. It allowed us to become comfortable with the camera and with Robin and Brenda. They made it so easy and we had so much fun! The album from the session was great! I asked about a photo to use for our thank you cards, and Robin made us a special sign in our wedding colors! They really went above and beyond! I can't say enough about the photos from the wedding! I can't stop looking at them, they look so amazing! I love all the special moments that they were able to capture. We didn't know we could look so good! :) I can't thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
cag926
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Robin and Brenda were fantastic. Before the wedding, they got me excited about the wedding. Day of they were very professional, but very warm, with good advice to look your best in photos. They were not in our or the guests faces. The photos are unbelievable. They also posted a preview of the pictures on their website within days of the wedding. I have not selected my album yet, but the options are endless and Robin and Brenda are so creative when it come to putting them together. I cannot wait to see it!!!
Robin and Brenda were fantastic. Before the wedding, they got me excited about the wedding. Day of they were very Read more...
Robin and Brenda were fantastic. Before the wedding, they got me excited about the wedding. Day of they were very professional, but very warm, with good advice to look your best in photos. They were not in our or the guests faces. The photos are unbelievable. They also posted a preview of the pictures on their website within days of the wedding. I have not selected my album yet, but the options are endless and Robin and Brenda are so creative when it come to putting them together. I cannot wait to see it!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Robin and Brenda were so professional and fun to work with! They have a creative and modern style which was exactly what I was looking for. They made me relaxed on my wedding day and captured important moments without me even knowing it.
Robin and Brenda were so professional and fun to work with! They have a creative and modern style which was exactly what I Read more...
Robin and Brenda were so professional and fun to work with! They have a creative and modern style which was exactly what I was looking for. They made me relaxed on my wedding day and captured important moments without me even knowing it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Curt
Wedding:
3/15/2009
5.0/5.0
My older daughter Rebecca booked Robin & Brenda for her wedding 3 years ago in Pittsburgh. They did an absolutely stunning job for her. Their artistry is unmatched. She was thrilled with the work they did & her album is fabulous, so when my younger daughter was planning her wedding in Tampa, Fl, I called Robin to see if they could recommend a photographer here who does their kind of work. Imagine our delight when her response to my question was "we travel". When Ainsley met them again for her esession, she was hooked on their work. Robin & Brenda are just incredible to work with. They made suggestions that not only provided for better pictures but enhanced the entire wedding process. As the father of not one but two brides who used Bellissima for their weddings, I would recommend them at the highest levels. Fathers (and mothers) who want the best for their children can not do better than engaging Bellissima for their memories to be brought to life again and again.
My older daughter Rebecca booked Robin & Brenda for her wedding 3 years ago in Pittsburgh. They did an absolutely stunning Read more...
My older daughter Rebecca booked Robin & Brenda for her wedding 3 years ago in Pittsburgh. They did an absolutely stunning job for her. Their artistry is unmatched. She was thrilled with the work they did & her album is fabulous, so when my younger daughter was planning her wedding in Tampa, Fl, I called Robin to see if they could recommend a photographer here who does their kind of work. Imagine our delight when her response to my question was "we travel". When Ainsley met them again for her esession, she was hooked on their work. Robin & Brenda are just incredible to work with. They made suggestions that not only provided for better pictures but enhanced the entire wedding process. As the father of not one but two brides who used Bellissima for their weddings, I would recommend them at the highest levels. Fathers (and mothers) who want the best for their children can not do better than engaging Bellissima for their memories to be brought to life again and again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rotem Dayan
Wedding:
3/15/2009
5.0/5.0
As the old cliché goes one picture worth a thousand words – when I saw Bellissima’s web page, I realized they are not your ordinary wedding photographers. And so, my expectations for quality pictures skyrocketed. And the results… nothing short of astonishing. It was during our Esession that I got to taste a bit of the professionalism, meticulousness, and the unmatched talent that Bellissima have to offer. But, it was after our wedding that I saw the special ability they have to tell a story. There is just no other way I’d choose to remember such an eventful and happy occasion than through the eyes of Bellissima.
As the old cliché goes one picture worth a thousand words when I saw Bellissimas web page, I realized they are not your Read more...
As the old cliché goes one picture worth a thousand words – when I saw Bellissima’s web page, I realized they are not your ordinary wedding photographers. And so, my expectations for quality pictures skyrocketed. And the results… nothing short of astonishing. It was during our Esession that I got to taste a bit of the professionalism, meticulousness, and the unmatched talent that Bellissima have to offer. But, it was after our wedding that I saw the special ability they have to tell a story. There is just no other way I’d choose to remember such an eventful and happy occasion than through the eyes of Bellissima. Read less
Services Used: Photography
B8
Bride
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
I am amazed with Bellissima photo. Robin and Brenda were a huge help for my wedding by providing me with professional advice and guidance during my wedding planning as well as fabulous extras. I used them for my Engagement Photos as well as my Wedding Photos. They turned my Engagement photos into my wedding invitations and also my favors. They even created Thank you's from my wedding photos. And the photos were absolutely breathtaking and original. People gasp in amazement when they see my photos in the side show they create for you. They made the photo sessions fun and relaxing. They also didn't treat me like a customer... they treated me like a friend. Worth every penny and more! Definitely use Bellissima!
I am amazed with Bellissima photo. Robin and Brenda were a huge help for my wedding by providing me with professional Read more...
I am amazed with Bellissima photo. Robin and Brenda were a huge help for my wedding by providing me with professional advice and guidance during my wedding planning as well as fabulous extras. I used them for my Engagement Photos as well as my Wedding Photos. They turned my Engagement photos into my wedding invitations and also my favors. They even created Thank you's from my wedding photos. And the photos were absolutely breathtaking and original. People gasp in amazement when they see my photos in the side show they create for you. They made the photo sessions fun and relaxing. They also didn't treat me like a customer... they treated me like a friend. Worth every penny and more! Definitely use Bellissima! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
rak
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Robin & Brenda are fabulous! They traveled 3 plus hours to shoot our wedding- making sure to arrive the night before and meet our party plus scoop out the location for the next day to make sure they got all the shots they thought would be best. They were easy to work with and extremely responsive via email & phone when I needed questions. Their work was spot-on with what we were looking for!
Robin & Brenda are fabulous! They traveled 3 plus hours to shoot our wedding- making sure to arrive the night before and Read more...
Robin & Brenda are fabulous! They traveled 3 plus hours to shoot our wedding- making sure to arrive the night before and meet our party plus scoop out the location for the next day to make sure they got all the shots they thought would be best. They were easy to work with and extremely responsive via email & phone when I needed questions. Their work was spot-on with what we were looking for! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shandra
Wedding:
1/19/2007
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Robin and Brenda. Their pictures are beautiful and tell the story of our wedding day.
We loved working with Robin and Brenda. Their pictures are beautiful and tell the story of our wedding day.
We loved working with Robin and Brenda. Their pictures are beautiful and tell the story of our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $300 Value
Military discounts are added to any other current specials. We thank you for your service!
Deal #WW8b325e83f73c431f
220x220 1359067594580 weddingwire

MAP

 
Sewickley, PA 15143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bellissima
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1359067594580 weddingwire