130x130 sq 1476291823 74003ab571203bdd bg gate  bld sign entrance view

Bello Giorno Banquet Hall

Belvidere , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

517 RT 46
Belvidere, NJ 07823 US (map)

PHONE

908-475-0084

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Bello Giorno catering and banquet hall. Planning your event with us will make for a truly unforgettable experience. Bello Giorno, which means beautiful day in Italian,... Read more
Welcome to Bello Giorno catering and banquet hall. Planning your event with us will make for a truly unforgettable experience. Bello Giorno, which means beautiful day in Italian, surrounds you in the experience of visiting an Italian Villa. Terraced Gardens and artistically landscaped courtyards are enhanced by the picturesque Pequest River flowing gently by. A gazebo awaits your intimate outdoor ceremony. Relax and enjoy your beautiful reception in the heart of Warren County in Belvidere, New Jersey.

Bello Giorno an intimate location for a perfectly unique Wedding, whether tradition or civil union. Our attention to your special requests allow you to have a Wedding day that is truly a dream come true. Our ambiance reflects a riverside villa in the Tuscan countryside. Enjoy the beauty of our outdoor gazebo and terraced patio, a perfect site for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. The beauty of our location makes for truly exquisite photographs of your day. A bridal cottage offers a relaxing private area for your pre wedding preparations. Catering to only one wedding at a time our Bridal assistant will make your day effortless!

Custom menus are welcomed and our wedding planner will be happy to assist with all details. Gluten-free, dairy-free and vegan friendly selections are avialable to accomodate all of your guests.

Since 1970, the Schiano Family has been performing quality on and off premise Italian catering in Warren, Sussex and Morris Counties. We have catered events in Hackettstown, Chester, Sparta, Blairstown, Columbia, Clinton, Easton and Allentown. Now we are able to invite you and your guests to celebrate with us at our beautiful facility that is easily accessible from Routes 46 and 80

Bello Giorno celebrates one wedding per day, creating one memory at a time. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415994643721 bg3
130x130 sq 1415994630733 bg1
130x130 sq 1415994654673 bg5
130x130 sq 1380639147194 img3612
130x130 sq 1415994695544 bg11
130x130 sq 1415994678388 bg9
130x130 sq 1415994639512 bg2
130x130 sq 1415994665858 bg7
130x130 sq 1415994660245 bg6
130x130 sq 1415994649332 bg4
130x130 sq 1380639133639 img5455
130x130 sq 1380907657568 dsc0004
130x130 sq 1300386008833 bgweddinggirl
130x130 sq 1300386036708 dscn1691
130x130 sq 1382729260553 tree shot outside
130x130 sq 1300386049958 dscn1707
130x130 sq 1300387035396 wedding2
130x130 sq 1380639140516 img4933
130x130 sq 1300386040427 dscn1697
130x130 sq 1300386009927 bride
130x130 sq 1300386053583 dscn1779
130x130 sq 1382729247834 pix1
130x130 sq 1300386172114 heatherandrob0258
130x130 sq 1300386182927 samtillou156
130x130 sq 1300387033052 buildingback4
130x130 sq 1300387033677 outdoorriver1
130x130 sq 1300387034599 wedding1
130x130 sq 1300387035724 wedding3
130x130 sq 1300387036646 wedding5
130x130 sq 1300387037302 wedding6
130x130 sq 1380639154930 img5208
130x130 sq 1380639168176 img3756
130x130 sq 1380639170702 img5389
130x130 sq 1380639175725 img5455
130x130 sq 1380639190287 img5401
130x130 sq 1380639824444 41916310151504222425896660597769n
130x130 sq 1380639833548 94160310151504221465896627240466n
130x130 sq 1380639837946 603700101514816823808962134583094n
130x130 sq 1380639847590 946432101514635143208961255693396n
130x130 sq 1380640002339 img5397
130x130 sq 1380639867036 262404101514635124758961455374433n
130x130 sq 1380639874733 1380058101516948908408961678319331n
130x130 sq 1380639979928 img5393
130x130 sq 1380639988772 img5380
130x130 sq 1476292388963 dsc0198 4
130x130 sq 1476292388299 dsc0191 2
130x130 sq 1476293156730 1390705111259329141488571359460528583350827n
130x130 sq 1476293156779 a
130x130 sq 1476293164176 aa
130x130 sq 1476293176332 aaa
130x130 sq 1476293202285 aaaa
130x130 sq 1476293209333 aaaaa
130x130 sq 1476293519375 img3124
130x130 sq 1476293552182 img3111
130x130 sq 1476293923516 img3121
130x130 sq 1476294021786 img3127
130x130 sq 1476294161451 image2
130x130 sq 1476294161334 image3
130x130 sq 1476294169576 image5
130x130 sq 1476294177457 image4
130x130 sq 1476294184315 image1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Bello Giorno as a wedding venue. I had my ceremony and reception there this past weekend and words cannot describe how grateful I am to Monica and the rest of the team. The venue is beautiful, food was delicious, and the service was A+.
I highly recommend Bello Giorno as a wedding venue. I had my ceremony and reception there this past weekend and words Read more...
I highly recommend Bello Giorno as a wedding venue. I had my ceremony and reception there this past weekend and words cannot describe how grateful I am to Monica and the rest of the team. The venue is beautiful, food was delicious, and the service was A+. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Monica & Stephanie are the absolute best at what they do. They went above & beyond to make our day stress free & so much more than we ever dreamed it could be. With much love & gratitude for the entire staff at Bello Giorno. Cindy & Phil.
Monica & Stephanie are the absolute best at what they do. They went above & beyond to make our day stress free & so much Read more...
Monica & Stephanie are the absolute best at what they do. They went above & beyond to make our day stress free & so much more than we ever dreamed it could be. With much love & gratitude for the entire staff at Bello Giorno. Cindy & Phil. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Loved them people are still talking about my wedding! Monica and stephanie did a great job! Beautiful place!
Loved them people are still talking about my wedding! Monica and stephanie did a great job! Beautiful place!
Loved them people are still talking about my wedding! Monica and stephanie did a great job! Beautiful place! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
I can not rave about this venue enough! The setting is gorgeous. The food is phenomenal. The staff is amazing! Monica was so accommodating and Steph was the biggest help a girl could ask for! My guests are still commenting on what a beautiful wedding it was! The whole process went so smooth thanks to the amazing staff. We were married July 3rd and I miss them already!
I can not rave about this venue enough! The setting is gorgeous. The food is phenomenal. The staff is amazing! Monica was Read more...
I can not rave about this venue enough! The setting is gorgeous. The food is phenomenal. The staff is amazing! Monica was so accommodating and Steph was the biggest help a girl could ask for! My guests are still commenting on what a beautiful wedding it was! The whole process went so smooth thanks to the amazing staff. We were married July 3rd and I miss them already! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
After about 9 frustrating months of searching for a venue (and being on a budget) I was very fortunate to find Bello Giorno. Monica was the first person we encountered who really listened and understood what we envisioned for our wedding. Throughout the planning process Monica was very accessible and accommodating, and always quick to answer my very many questions.
We got married on June 25 of this year and everything about Bello Giorno was absolutely wonderful. The venue was beautiful, the food was incredible and the staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. We could not have hoped for a more amazing day.
After about 9 frustrating months of searching for a venue (and being on a budget) I was very fortunate to find Bello Read more...
After about 9 frustrating months of searching for a venue (and being on a budget) I was very fortunate to find Bello Giorno. Monica was the first person we encountered who really listened and understood what we envisioned for our wedding. Throughout the planning process Monica was very accessible and accommodating, and always quick to answer my very many questions.
We got married on June 25 of this year and everything about Bello Giorno was absolutely wonderful. The venue was beautiful, the food was incredible and the staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. We could not have hoped for a more amazing day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Monica and her team at Bello Giorino really know how to help your dreams come alive when you are planning a wedding. They were so wonderful when I was planning my special day. They were so quick to get back to me when I had a question. So sweet and so thoughtful. I really had my dream wedding and it was all thanks to Bello Giorino!
Monica and her team at Bello Giorino really know how to help your dreams come alive when you are planning a wedding. They Read more...
Monica and her team at Bello Giorino really know how to help your dreams come alive when you are planning a wedding. They were so wonderful when I was planning my special day. They were so quick to get back to me when I had a question. So sweet and so thoughtful. I really had my dream wedding and it was all thanks to Bello Giorino! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Bello Giorno for weddings or any event for that matter. They went above and beyond to make our wedding on 10/3/15 special in EVERY way possible. When we first went and looked at Bello Giorno we fell in love instantly. They have a beautiful gazebo in the back, a river, and a little cottage where the bride and her bridal party get ready. There was so many options for food choices, they included favors and glass center pieces. They had tons of linen colors to choose from, chair bow, table runners and napkins (we were allowed to choose two colors). They allowed us a small tasting before to seal the deal and another tasting after we booked to make our menu choices. All the choices we made for our menu were delicious but my favorite was the Chicken Toscano. The owner Monica was great to work with. Always answered emails fast and was pleasant to speak with. My wedding day was right when we were “supposed” to get a tropical storm and needless to say this girl was freaking out. I called Monica with concerns she talked me down and kept me calm. She even reached out to me a couple days later to see how I was holding up and telling me it was going to all work out. (Thankfully it did) I cannot thank the staff enough. They did every possible to thing to accommodate Daniel’s mother who is wheelchair bound even provided heaters so she could sit outside for the ceremony and make sure everything was perfect. But I need to send a BIG thank you to Tania. When I met her I instantly knew I was going to love this girl. She answered every email instantly and reassured me every step of the way that if anything shall happen it will all be taken care of. My dress got ripped on accident and Tania was right there fixing it. She made sure I was able to sit and eat my food in peace for 5 minutes asking everyone nicely to come back in a little while so the bride and groom could enjoy their food.
I would highly recommend Bello Giorno for weddings or any event for that matter. They went above and beyond to make our Read more...
I would highly recommend Bello Giorno for weddings or any event for that matter. They went above and beyond to make our wedding on 10/3/15 special in EVERY way possible. When we first went and looked at Bello Giorno we fell in love instantly. They have a beautiful gazebo in the back, a river, and a little cottage where the bride and her bridal party get ready. There was so many options for food choices, they included favors and glass center pieces. They had tons of linen colors to choose from, chair bow, table runners and napkins (we were allowed to choose two colors). They allowed us a small tasting before to seal the deal and another tasting after we booked to make our menu choices. All the choices we made for our menu were delicious but my favorite was the Chicken Toscano. The owner Monica was great to work with. Always answered emails fast and was pleasant to speak with. My wedding day was right when we were “supposed” to get a tropical storm and needless to say this girl was freaking out. I called Monica with concerns she talked me down and kept me calm. She even reached out to me a couple days later to see how I was holding up and telling me it was going to all work out. (Thankfully it did) I cannot thank the staff enough. They did every possible to thing to accommodate Daniel’s mother who is wheelchair bound even provided heaters so she could sit outside for the ceremony and make sure everything was perfect. But I need to send a BIG thank you to Tania. When I met her I instantly knew I was going to love this girl. She answered every email instantly and reassured me every step of the way that if anything shall happen it will all be taken care of. My dress got ripped on accident and Tania was right there fixing it. She made sure I was able to sit and eat my food in peace for 5 minutes asking everyone nicely to come back in a little while so the bride and groom could enjoy their food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Recently a guest at a wedding and I must say, beautiful ambiance and the food is phenomenal!
Recently a guest at a wedding and I must say, beautiful ambiance and the food is phenomenal!
Recently a guest at a wedding and I must say, beautiful ambiance and the food is phenomenal! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rita
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
The wedding of my son and daughter-in-law was absolutely beautiful. Bello Giorno has such a beautiful setting, with the Pequest river in the background and manicured lawns for picture taking. As soon as they showed me the place, I knew it was fitting for them to have picked it. Monica and Stephanie and the entire staff were very attentive to all our guests. I am not sure we could have laced up the back of the wedding gown without Stephanie's help. From the setting, to the food , to the staff, everything flowed smoothly. The guests kept asking how did we find this place. A big thank you to my son and daughter-in-law, as they found it thru Mama's Baci Café in Hackettstown, the sister restaurant to this venue which provides the catering. The guests complimented the setting, the food, the whole venue. Thanks, Bello Giorno, for making my son's wedding the best!
The wedding of my son and daughter-in-law was absolutely beautiful. Bello Giorno has such a beautiful setting, with the Read more...
The wedding of my son and daughter-in-law was absolutely beautiful. Bello Giorno has such a beautiful setting, with the Pequest river in the background and manicured lawns for picture taking. As soon as they showed me the place, I knew it was fitting for them to have picked it. Monica and Stephanie and the entire staff were very attentive to all our guests. I am not sure we could have laced up the back of the wedding gown without Stephanie's help. From the setting, to the food , to the staff, everything flowed smoothly. The guests kept asking how did we find this place. A big thank you to my son and daughter-in-law, as they found it thru Mama's Baci Café in Hackettstown, the sister restaurant to this venue which provides the catering. The guests complimented the setting, the food, the whole venue. Thanks, Bello Giorno, for making my son's wedding the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/29/2015
5.0/5.0
This Venue was absolutely beautiful. We got married under the tree outside instead of the gazebo and were so happy with our choice! Stephanie and Tania were both extremely helpful the day of the wedding.. there were things I could have easily gotten upset over from our florist missing flowers but the girls took care of everything to make sure I didn't have a single stress on my wedding day!! They made sure the groom and I were fed and well hydrated!! We are so extremely pleased with the overall services provided by Bello Giorno we are hoping to have a party there in the future just to celebrate a birthday or anniversary! Monica is always available to answer questions and provide any and all help she possibly can! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding day!! The food was phenomenal, people are asking us where they can get certain dishes for themselves!!
This Venue was absolutely beautiful. We got married under the tree outside instead of the gazebo and were so happy with Read more...
This Venue was absolutely beautiful. We got married under the tree outside instead of the gazebo and were so happy with our choice! Stephanie and Tania were both extremely helpful the day of the wedding.. there were things I could have easily gotten upset over from our florist missing flowers but the girls took care of everything to make sure I didn't have a single stress on my wedding day!! They made sure the groom and I were fed and well hydrated!! We are so extremely pleased with the overall services provided by Bello Giorno we are hoping to have a party there in the future just to celebrate a birthday or anniversary! Monica is always available to answer questions and provide any and all help she possibly can! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding day!! The food was phenomenal, people are asking us where they can get certain dishes for themselves!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
517 RT 46, Belvidere, NJ 07823 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bello Giorno Banquet Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1476291823 74003ab571203bdd bg gate  bld sign entrance view