220x220_1397247606438-006
Beneva Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
134 Reviews
Address:
6980 Beneva Rd
Sarasota, FL US 34238 (map)
Phone:
941-308-3214
Categories:
 
 
 
4.8 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
2/8/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Doris was happy to guide us through flower selection, centerpiece design and placement. Every flower was healthy and beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/11/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Doris and Laura from beneva were amazing to work with and my flowers were beyond beautiful!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
No one compares! Their estimates are well detailed so taht it is easy to make adjustments. I never understood the value of a florist until we planned our wedding. Originally I had thought that I would use paper as a substitute for flowers, but pom poms and cut outs add up fast. There is also the time factor where planning for a wedding can consume what little of it that you have, and organizing lots of individual pieces of swag into some overall decor concept is impossibly exhausting and expensive. So, having a professional company such as Beneva Flowers, who is fully staffed, and provides an advisor/designer, in addition to the purchase of the flowers, was the way to save on time, and money, and have a huge WOW-Factor at our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1393193528954-img132
Michael
Wedding:
12/28/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Beneva Flowers provided the florist services for our wedding. Doris was our sales representative and Molly was our floral coordinator. Doris was very professional and responded promptly to all of our calls and e-mails. We took photographs of flowers we wanted for the bride's bouquet and we were able to view them on a large television screen with Molly. She also assisted us in choosing flowers for the bridesmaid bouquets as well as the boutonnieres. We did not have a lot of time to plan before our wedding and we primarily relied on reviews from Wedding Wire. Needless to say the reviews proved to be very accurate. All of the flowers were fresh and beautiful. Our orders were ready on time and we did not have any issues or delays. The price was very reasonable and we were very satisfied with their services. We highly recommend Beneva Flowers as a wedding florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/12/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Beneva Flowers was a great experience for me. They made everything so very easy, and were very flexible with any requests I had. Their set up was absolutely beautiful, I feel they went above and beyond!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Beneva Flowers was wonderful - don't bother going anywhere else. The old saying is true in that you get what you pay for. Sure there are other florists that might have better prices, but Beneva delivers beautiful flowers on time and they are flexible. I emailed lots of times with changes and each time, I would receive an updated order form. You can be confident in Beneva Flowers and you'll have one less thing to worry about on your big day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had the extreme pleasure of working very closely with Doris DelVecchio with Beneva Flowers for all my wedding bouquets, boutonnieres and ceremony décor for my November beach wedding. Everything looked gorgeous, and because it was a rainy day, the sharp contrast of my flowers, looked amazing in the photos! I chose orange gerbera daisies for the bridesmaid’s bouquets and groomsmen’s boutonnieres. Hot pink roses for my husband , Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom and my son. The crème de la crème, my bridal bouquet, Hot pink and orange roses- GORGEOUS!!! Doris was very professional and kind during all my order changes (and there were a few). She took the time to make me feel like I was her only client, obvious to the fact she had many others! I was getting hung up on protocol for flowers for mother’s and wanted to make the one for my mom, the most special and she walked me through that without skipping a beat. The personal experience I received from her surpassed all my expectations. My only wish is that the roses were a bit more closed and that I had requested a smaller rose for my son.
Thank you Doris for all of your hard work and dedication you put in for your brides from the past as well as your brides in your future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/25/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Beneva flowers did an amazing job on all of our flowers! They did the entire bridal parties flowers, the reception tables, and ceremony decor and it was all beautiful! Laura did an awesome job and really took the time to help me make my vision come to life. The flowers were all perfect and so much better than I could have expected! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1374800692728-boo-small
Mindy
Wedding:
10/6/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Beneva was one of the easiest tasks I had during the planning process! Doris was my consultant and she was absolutely amazing. I've never been a 'flower person', so I just sent her pictures of bouquets I liked and she put together a beautiful arrangement for me. I kept changing my mind between white and ivory flowers, and she was extremely flexible and accommodating. I felt at ease knowing Doris was managing my event, and everything arrived on time and was exactly what I had pictured for my wedding day. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
val
Wedding:
9/29/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Very professional and flexible with changes throughout the process. Flowers were beautiful. Second time we've used Beneva flowers for events. Will absolutely recommend them to anyone with floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beneva Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo