130x130_sq_1401414252356-2014logo200x200

Bergmann Photography

Imperial Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

137 Donax Ave
Imperial Beach, CA US 91932 (map)

PHONE

406-546-4987

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We really, really just love to take pictures. If I could install a permanent camera onto my right hand that would be wonderful. And the best part is my wife thinks the same way.... Read more
We really, really just love to take pictures. If I could install a permanent camera onto my right hand that would be wonderful. And the best part is my wife thinks the same way. Everywhere we go we see photographs. The question is how to make those images work and make them wonderful. That is what we bring to your wedding; a incessant drive to make your images memorable. Though we have distinctly different styles, hers is much more abstract and mine is very composed and traditional, they come together to capture your moments like nothing else. Take a stroll through our gallery and our website to see how our inspirations can make your wedding the best it can be. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401413857318-adamsnew-2
130x130_sq_1401413871407-adamsnew-9
130x130_sq_1401413881553-adamsnew-14
130x130_sq_1401413893363-brookeesesh-12
130x130_sq_1401413906484-brookeesesh-24
130x130_sq_1401413920470-brookeesesh-29
130x130_sq_1401413934495-djalison-5
130x130_sq_1401413947737-hatzung-7
130x130_sq_1401413966598-hatzung-8
130x130_sq_1401413983716-hatzung-12
130x130_sq_1401413999444-hatzung-65
130x130_sq_1401414014817-homepagehorse
130x130_sq_1401414030788-homepagemensing
130x130_sq_1401414046771-homepagemorgan
130x130_sq_1401414061357-homepagetaylor
130x130_sq_1401414073677-katyhenry-1
130x130_sq_1401414087144-katyhenry-13
130x130_sq_1401414100674-katyhenry-14
130x130_sq_1401414113956-mensing-16
130x130_sq_1401414127968-mensing-54

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
John and Taryn were wonderful to work with! They were willing to work with the budget and tight timeline for our wedding while still providing us with great photos. I would definitely recommend Bergmann Photography to others, and would use them for other events as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelia
Wedding:
2/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Completely AMAZING photos of the ceremony and following, including pictures of our family and friends in attendance. Both John and his wife, Taryn, were receptive to our personalities and allowed character shots to capture our style. They were both patient and kind in the process and created the most amazing pictures of our ceremony, the beach, and the sunset. Words cannot express how thankful we are for choosing them for our photography!!! Amazing people, professional, and people I would call friends!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Bergmann Photography. When my husband and I first met John, we knew he would be perfect for us because he has a silly side, yet is very professional and takes such pride in his work.

We got to know John and Taryn better when they shot our engagement photos as a value add for us signing a wedding photography contract with them. The photos were incredible and we knew that they would do a fantastic job on our wedding day as well.

The photos from our wedding were stunning and our guests loved John's quirky personality as well. It's definitely difficult rounding up all of the wedding guests and get all of the important memorable moments, but John and Taryn did it with ease.

We'd love to work with them again and highly recommend them for any photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delia
Wedding:
9/25/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Taryn were a perfect choice for our intimate beach elopement! We did not need more than an hour or two since it was just the two of us and our officiant, and they accommodated our needs with a very reasonable per-hour charge. The two of them were creative, flexible, and great to get along with, making it easy for my husband and I to relax and enjoy our day. The preview shots they sent us are absolutely gorgeous, and I feel confident that we will have plenty of beautiful pictures of our special day to share with our family and friends. Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Taryn and John are AWESOME!!! They captured my wedding perfectly. I don't remember most of it so it is great to look back at the pics and be like "SERIOUSLY... You held up my son to catch my guarder... AWKWARD!!!" to one of our groomsmen. They were GREAT people to work with!!! I met with Taryn first and the way our personalities clicked I hired them right on spot! I wouldn't change any picture, engagement or wedding, because they were all so perfect. Thanks guys for the best pics ever! <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved working with the Bergmann's. I'm normally not comfortable having my picture taken, but it did not take long before they put me (and us) at ease.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crys_mitz
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The Husband and wife team of Bergmann Photography is by far, hands down the best bang for your buck when it came to searching for our wedding photographer. John and Taryn Bergmann started off strangers to my wife (was fiance at the time of looking) and I, but as of booking them we considered them friends, now we consider them family. John and Taryn made it a point to get to know us, so that they could portrait us in the best light, frame, and picture possible. They listened to us and took notes. They asked us about what we were looking for and they gave us the assurance that they would take care of us. They did. Every step of the way. John is honest and direct. Taryn is sweet and to the point. They were very professional, but also down to earth. We respect the Bergmann's with all of our hearts. John was a trooper; he climbed structures, jumped over chairs and tables, laid on a dirty floor and did what ever he had to do to get the shot. I was always able to communicate with them via: cel phone, email, and facebook. They had no problem traveling to us or meeting us half way. The price was awesome and we felt that it was underpriced for the work he had given us. My wife Crystal and I (Nimitz) are overjoyed with working with the Bergmann's. Words and Reviews can't justify how much we appreciate and Love the Bergmann's for making our special day....Extraordinary!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The Bergmann's are a great team! They worked with our budget, were very flexible, and really went out of the way to take great pictures. We are very happy with our pictures and couldn't have asked for better photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
This fabulous husband and wife team were perfect. They did our engagement and wedding day photos. John and Taryn were willing to try any shot we wanted and did a great job with directing us how to pose. They did my best friends wedding and I'm recommending them to everyone I know in the hunt for photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Bergmann Photography is very professional, creative, and easy to work with! They did a wonderful job on our wedding. They went above and beyond what we asked of them. John met with us before the wedding, and came to our rehearsal. On the day of the wedding, John made sure to capture every special moment. It was so important to him that he was running all over the place! Our pictures are beautiful, special, and creative. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alison
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about John and Taryn and our experience with Bergmann photography. After meeting with 6 photographers my husband and I met with John and felt very comfortable from the beginning. John made my husband Dj comfortable and relaxed easily as Dj hates pictures. We loved our teasers/ sneak peaks of pictures, the night of our engagement and wedding. Our family and friends were blown away that we received our pictures in just a few weeks. Taryn is fabulous even listening to my breakdown when we met for our walk through the week of the wedding. I am so proud to show off our engagement pictures and guest book we had done with them. John and Taryn were so understanding when we had to reschedule our engagment pictures three times due to separate family emergencies.

Another great attribute of Bergmann photography is their patience and experience working with children. I am so happy we found John and Taryn by chance and can't wait to continue a relationship with them in years to come. I also can't wait to see their creativity at work when designing our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
John and Taryn were amazing! Words cannot describe how fabulous my pictures turned out! They took my vision and made it a thousand times better. They listenedd to my likes and ran with it. Their assistant was great as well, very on top of things. They are so creative and took the most amazing shots. Having them both take photos meant that i had pictures of both the gals and guys before the ceremony and so many different viewpoints of various shots. I don't think words can describe how amazing their work is, you have to check it out and see.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very nervous about hiring a photographer for my wedding. I did not want generic photos and some of the quotes I received were outrageous! Therefore, I feel so lucky to have found John and Taryn Bergmann of Bergmann Photography! They were very professional and flexible. Everyone loved them at our wedding! It felt like they were guests there rather than workers. They took amazing photos and went to great lengths to take photos from various, interesting angles. They are worth their weight in gold. I truly could not have been happier!

-Jessica Bain in Jamul, CA
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Lynd
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The wedding day can be very stressful. But you would never think it when working with Bergmann Photography. They did a great job of working with all of us. From the very small to the very mature. They entertained all from age 2 to 87. And the wonderful quality of their work helped to capture every moment. It was a true pleasure working with John and the team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ArynSouth
Wedding:
12/21/2009
4.7/5.0
They were very professional and personable. They were always on time and were attentive to my desires. I would book them again for other photography sessions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megvickers
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I had such a great time working with Bergmann Photography on my special day. They truly produced pictures that my husband and I will treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
137 Donax Ave, Imperial Beach, CA 91932 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Bergmann Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401414252356-2014logo200x200