130x130_sq_1404765877026-rob-headshotdl-8-2-0320048-2

"Best Atlanta DJ" Rob Clark Entertainment

Lawrenceville , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lawrenceville, GA US 30043 (map)

PHONE

770-815-7922

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to RobClarkDJ.com, "Best Atlanta DJs," and "Best Entertainment Director." We look forward to speaking with you to plan the very best atmosphere, mood, and entertainment for your... Read more
Welcome to RobClarkDJ.com, "Best Atlanta DJs," and "Best Entertainment Director." We look forward to speaking with you to plan the very best atmosphere, mood, and entertainment for your celebration.

We're honored to be considered to provide the very best in Disc Jockey musical entertainment, Master of Ceremonies services, and Entertainment Director services for your event. We understand how critically important the musical entertainment is to the success of your reception.

You can be assured that, with our services, your event will be a tremendous success! Come on in, review the information, watch our videos, view tons of pictures from past events, and see for yourself why our clients confirm after every event: "Rob, you MADE our event! You're the Best DJ in Georgia... in fact, the Best DJ period!" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365016289649-best-atlanta-wedding-djs-robclarkdj-dj-1000077
130x130_sq_1365016301561-sj-dcp1810
130x130_sq_1365016281214-bj-crowdsmalljan2820
130x130_sq_1365016291900-bride-groom-dancingstaceylana-035
130x130_sq_1365016286713-best-atlanta-dj-rob-clark-jl-bouquet-toss0142
130x130_sq_1365016293763-ck-may2025
130x130_sq_1365016295671-dancinggobos
130x130_sq_1365016283200-bj-flower-petalssmalljan2861
130x130_sq_1365016298203-dn-8-2-03-091
130x130_sq_1365016299851-sarahmarclastdance
130x130_sq_1365016303586-slowdance
130x130_sq_1365016277992-ar-aug1218bubbles
130x130_sq_1365016304870-amyrob-limo
130x130_sq_1365016308849-ar-aug1218bubbles
130x130_sq_1365016310741-bj-crowdsmalljan2820
130x130_sq_1365016312589-bj-flower-petalssmalljan2861
130x130_sq_1365016314228-best-atlanta-dj-rob-clark-jl-bouquet-toss0142
130x130_sq_1365016320074-bride-groom-dancingstaceylana-035
130x130_sq_1365016322523-ck-may2025
130x130_sq_1365016324818-dancinggobos
130x130_sq_1365016328048-dn-8-2-03-091
130x130_sq_1365016330837-sarahmarclastdance
130x130_sq_1365016276007-amyrob-limo
130x130_sq_1365016332747-sj-dcp1810
130x130_sq_1365016335730-slowdance

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Rob for my daughter's wedding. This was just a couple weeks before the event. Rob was great from the start. I was worried that no one would dance, because it would be in the early afternoon and there were some language barriers. Rob assured me he could get the party started, and he did! I can tell you this reception would not have turned out as well if not for Rob. I have never been to a wedding that a DJ had such an effect on the guest. He directed the entire reception exactly the way we wanted and gave great input. He's a true entertainer! 10 STARS!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Rob Clark as our MC and DJ! I have heard several comments from our guests about how they had such a great time at our reception because of how awesome our DJ was. Extremely professional and personable with wonderful experience! And his reception planning form was a huge help for us to put on paper our preferences for music, order of events, etc. He helped make our reception a true celebration and every one of our 150 guests got out of their seats. His MC skills are just as superb as his DJ skills. My husband and I had the time of our lives! I had zero stress because we made such a great decision to hire Rob! I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annmarie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter and son in law were married on Sept. 7 . Rob Clark provided the best entertainment! The music was wonderful, he engaged the guests, he was extremely professional, very classy. I have been receiving phone calls from our guests saying how much they enjoyed him.thank you so much Rob for making Danielle and Jacob's day that much more special. I would highly recommend
Rob Clark to anyone who wants the best DJ possible.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was perfect. He had so many ideas that made my wedding day unique and memorable. I could not have been happier with how well he did. I would highly recommend him to any bride.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Clark provides thoroughly enjoyable, wholesome, top-quality entertainment all the while placing the spotlight not on himself but on the wedding party. He seems to have the gift of bringing out the best in people, and he knows how to get them up and onto the dance floor. He had a couple of interesting and humorous tricks up his sleeve -- all in good fun. Nothing perverted, nothing in the gutter, all in good fun, lots of good fun. He did have us laughing and thoroughly enjoying the event. I had been told he is good, but he surpassed our expectations.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I do recommend this dj if you want to be sure your guests have an incredible time at your reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eamendoza
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob is SUCH a great DJ to work with. A pleasure to talk with before and helped me plan the overall "agenda" for the reception, plus a phenomenal DJ that really gets the guests up and dancing! He is such a positive and professional person. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
1/18/2004
5.0/5.0
I was just cruising around the internet and found Rob Clark's website. Before moving to GA, Rob lived/worked in Massachusetts/New England. We lost an amazing DJ when he moved. Rob was our DJ when we married over 21 years ago (1992). (We couldn't go back that far on the date part of this website, so we used the earliest January that it would let us enter.) We had our wedding in a big, old New England square dance hall in Concord, Massachusetts. (Think American Revolution.) In addition to Rob, we hired a square dance caller and we asked Rob to take the lead in coordinating with him for our wedding entertainment/dancing. The day went seamlessly, thanks to Rob's skill and efforts. We moved between styles of dancing several times and the transitions were perfect. It was a fabulous day. Rob was so great at pulling everything together and coordinating with the square dance caller. Friends still tell me, 21 years later, that it was the best and most fun wedding they ever attended. Our goal was to "have a blast!" and that's exactly what happened. Everything ran amazingly smoothly, with Rob taking on the MC role, as well. Because my family, friends and I come from a conservative religious background, we wanted to be sure that all the lyrics to our songs were "appropriate". Rob did an excellent job of honoring that request. It's fun to look at the website and see all the equipment he has now. Back in 1992, one of his pieces of equipment was a "shock absorber" turntable, that he designed himself. We all were still using cassettes and there were no laptops back then, either. I enthusiastically recommend Rob's services. If I had another big event to host, I'd be tempted to ask him about traveling to Massachusetts. I can't imagine a better DJ than him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/20/2003
5.0/5.0
I could not say enough positive remarks regarding Rob Clark and the services he provided for my wedding. Rob definitely made our wedding the success that it was. He made our guests come alive....everyone of all ages was on the dance floor having a GREAT time!! Rob doesn't just sit behind a table and play music....he gets onto the dance floor and involves himself with everyone. His energy was unbelievable and it was continuous during the entire reception. We were married years ago but people are still commenting on how fun our wedding reception was and every bit of that is because of Rob. Our guests actually contacted Rob after our wedding to tell him how great he was. I never would have thought a DJ could make an event such a memorable one as he did our wedding. Every time I think back to our wedding or go to another wedding, I immediately think of Rob and the memory immediately brings a smile to my face. No words can express how appreciative I am of Rob and the services he provided. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is need of DJ. You will definitely have the time of your life!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
11/16/2002
5.0/5.0
Very professional and on time. Good selection of music.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Rob Clark was the BEST DJ! Right when we met with him prior to our wedding we felt extremely comfortable with him. He has been in the business for a long time and he knows how to make an event FUN and memorable. He does an incredible job with the flow of the wedding and completely takes charge (in a good way) and controls the flow of the event. He played the perfect music (which we told him the genres we liked when meeting with him) and did an amazing job announcing everything (and correctly!) and at the right times. He had everyone up dancing and having a great time the whole night. It was the best night ever, thanks Rob!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Rob was an EXCELLENT DJ. He kept the party lively and involved. Dozens of our wedding guests have complimented me on what a great time they had, with many friends sighting our wedding as the most fun event they have ever gone to! I think a large part of that was thanks to Rob. I have several friends getting married in the near future who have emailed to ask about who my DJ was and how they can get him for their own weddings. I HIGHLY recommend Rob and his team!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.6/5.0
AMAZING!!!! A little hard to get in touch with but his service was amazing. I have had numerous people call me after the wedding to tell me how great our dj was and wanted his name. The dance floor was packed the whole night and he does a great job keeping everything flowing. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Rob!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.5/5.0
Rob Clark made my wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor having the best time thanks to him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.4/5.0
Rob Clark will rock your party like no other! He is really worth it. All of our guests LOVED him and he really made our reception a party. Just what we wanted. He's also not the "cheesey" DJ type. Very professional!

The only issue I had was he was hard to get a hold of in the time leading up to my wedding. At one point we were wondering if he would even show up. Emails and phone calls were left not returned for days. That part was a bit stressful.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1277778642848-2996171003139944722619324389258338230989s
Elyse
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.2/5.0
We had heard great things about Rob Clark, and we were not disappointed. We arrived the reception to find our names lighting up the dance floor! It looked amazing and really added to the decor for the evening. He did a great job of getting guests up and on the dance floor; even people that I would have never expected to dance. He was bit pushy at times, but overall he kept the guests laughing and entertained, which is ultimately what we wanted.

I will agree with other brides in saying that his responsiveness is a problem. I was so worried that the wasn't going to show on the day of the wedding since several phone calls and emails were left unanswered!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Lawrenceville, GA 30043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for "Best Atlanta DJ" Rob Clark Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404765877026-rob-headshotdl-8-2-0320048-2