130x130 sq 1340374262408 img0804.jpgversion2

Best Rabbi for Couples in Love

Huntingdon Valley , PA

LOCATION

852 Red Wing Lane
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you in love? I meet and get to know couples at this hectic and happy time in their life together to plan and facilitate a meaningful and memorable experience for them and their... Read more
Are you in love? I meet and get to know couples at this hectic and happy time in their life together to plan and facilitate a meaningful and memorable experience for them and their dearest ones. I officiate -- or co-offiate -- mostly in Jersey, Penna., Del. & New York for any couple, regardless of religion, ethnic background or gender orientation. If the two of you are in love, I will watch your back and get to know your heart and be your friend not just for the day of the ceremony but for the duration of your long and happy life together. Step #1: Text me at 215-740-5559 or E-mail me at RabbiGreen18@gmail.com to set up a telephone meeting. Step #2: Personal meeting half-way between our addresses. OPTIONAL Step: I'll recommend a priest or minister to co-officiate or, if you already have one, I'm happy to reach out to create a c0-clergy friendship on your behalf. Step #3: Planning via e-mail, text, cell and Skype. Step #4: Solemnize and Celebrate.

I am the Best Rabbi for Couples in Love! I think everyone needs a rabbi friend, whether you are Jewish or Catholic, Aetheist or Hindu. I give couples uplifting guidance and planning and support for their wedding ceremony, instead of by-the-book "cookie cutter" mediocrity. I listen to you and help develop options that speak to your needs. I understand spiritual non-denominational wishes. I know that when couples say "we aren't religious" they often mean that the ministers and clergy and rabbis they've met are alienating and aloof and boring and "preachy." They are relieved to find in me a real person who is spiritual and personable, non-judgement and friendly, knowledgeable and full of great options to make their day exactly that "THEIR WEDDING DAY!" I want to be in the "Rolodex of Your Life." Meet me now. Add me to your contacts list for the wedding and let me be there for you for your marriage.

I am always thrilled when parents tell me after the wedding that they were so nervous and now feel so relieved because they feel just the way they wanted to - included, respected, valued and connected to the life of the newlyweds. Experience and social skills allow me to easily relate to each and every person in you wedding party so everyone feels comfortable. And I love hearing from couples who tell me that everyone raved about the ceremony and that their wedding day memories are just exactly what they wanted to cherish for the rest of their life together. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1305314898606 rabbi

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes. I'm also willing to perform your ceremony at a religious site. Whether in a sanctuary or not, it will be spiritual and personal. In addition to weddings and civil ceremonies, I officiate at all other lifecycle events listed above as well as baby namings. I write and officiate at a unique 15-minute welcoming and baby naming ceremony at which I'll present you with a Hebrew naming certificate and conduct the ceremony from a service written espcially for you.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Black. All black. And a tallis (= prayershawl stole)
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Always. I'm also particularly flexible regarding the many options you have as to what to say when you exchange your rings.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Of course.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes.
How long are your ceremonies?
20 - 25 minutes wedding or civil union. Bat or Bar Mitzvah ceremony one hour long using a Torah scroll that I own. Baby namings are 15 minutes long. And funerals are 45-60 minutes for which I conduct a service back at the home of the mourners.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
Talking about family and culture and preferences as we plan for you wedding is, in fact, counseling. So, nope, I don't require separate premarital counseling; however, I'm happy to refer couples who so wish.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
My contract is for the planning of and conducting or co-conducting of your wedding day ceremony. However, if you want me in attendance at your rehearsal, another contract will be offered for that particular obligation.
Do you supply a sound system?
No.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would highly recommend Rabbi Green. She was fantastic at our wedding!
My husband and I would highly recommend Rabbi Green. She was fantastic at our wedding!
My husband and I would highly recommend Rabbi Green. She was fantastic at our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Green was wonderful! Never a dull moment with her around. She made the whole process fun, calmed all our nerves, and performed a beautiful ceremony (without a rehearsal!).
The Rabbi responded quickly to all my questions and provided a very easy-to-follow guide for the ceremony that could be tailored specifically to fit anyone's needs.
Rabbi Green was wonderful! Never a dull moment with her around. She made the whole process fun, calmed all our nerves, and Read more...
Rabbi Green was wonderful! Never a dull moment with her around. She made the whole process fun, calmed all our nerves, and performed a beautiful ceremony (without a rehearsal!).
The Rabbi responded quickly to all my questions and provided a very easy-to-follow guide for the ceremony that could be tailored specifically to fit anyone's needs. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nadine
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Green is AMAZING!

She responded to any and all questions and concerns that we had, no matter how insignificant they may have seemed. I never waited long to hear back from her, either by phone or by email - she was on top of things all along.

Our ceremony was just beautiful. Rabbi Green spoke from the heart, was eloquent, witty and enthusiastic -- our guests actually paid attention; they really enjoyed it!

Rabbi Claire Green really is a pleasure to work with and my husband and I highly recommend her.
Rabbi Green is AMAZING!

She responded to any and all questions and concerns that we had, no matter how Read more...
Rabbi Green is AMAZING!

She responded to any and all questions and concerns that we had, no matter how insignificant they may have seemed. I never waited long to hear back from her, either by phone or by email - she was on top of things all along.

Our ceremony was just beautiful. Rabbi Green spoke from the heart, was eloquent, witty and enthusiastic -- our guests actually paid attention; they really enjoyed it!

Rabbi Claire Green really is a pleasure to work with and my husband and I highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Green is wonderful. My family has used her services for many years now and we absolutely love her. She always says the right things, at the right times. She speaks very well and becomes extremely friendly with everyone in the wedding party. She is not just our family Rabbi, she is our friend.
Rabbi Green is wonderful. My family has used her services for many years now and we absolutely love her. She always says Read more...
Rabbi Green is wonderful. My family has used her services for many years now and we absolutely love her. She always says the right things, at the right times. She speaks very well and becomes extremely friendly with everyone in the wedding party. She is not just our family Rabbi, she is our friend. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
k
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
It has been almost three years since Rabbi Green co-officiated my wedding, and my husband and I could not be more appreciative of her services. We are an interfaith couple and she was masterful in guiding our priest friend (an interfaith "newbie") in collaborating with her. She was very thorough and organized; she would periodically call or e-mail just to "check in" and make sure we were surviving the planning process. Our ceremony was beautiful and personal. Most of my wedding day was a blur, but I remember the calm, reassuring presence of our rabbi.

My husband's mother died very suddenly weeks before our wedding. We began planning the funeral and were without a rabbi. Rabbi Green had never met my mother-in-law, but immediately agreed to preside. I'll never forget that. Rabbi Green was sensitive to my family's mourning, and helped even my grieving father-in-law enjoy our wedding.

Thank you Rabbi Green! We hope to include you in many more milestones in our life!
It has been almost three years since Rabbi Green co-officiated my wedding, and my husband and I could not be more Read more...
It has been almost three years since Rabbi Green co-officiated my wedding, and my husband and I could not be more appreciative of her services. We are an interfaith couple and she was masterful in guiding our priest friend (an interfaith "newbie") in collaborating with her. She was very thorough and organized; she would periodically call or e-mail just to "check in" and make sure we were surviving the planning process. Our ceremony was beautiful and personal. Most of my wedding day was a blur, but I remember the calm, reassuring presence of our rabbi.

My husband's mother died very suddenly weeks before our wedding. We began planning the funeral and were without a rabbi. Rabbi Green had never met my mother-in-law, but immediately agreed to preside. I'll never forget that. Rabbi Green was sensitive to my family's mourning, and helped even my grieving father-in-law enjoy our wedding.

Thank you Rabbi Green! We hope to include you in many more milestones in our life! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Edward
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Green is the best. She accommodated all are requests and wishes.
Rabbi Green is the best. She accommodated all are requests and wishes.
Rabbi Green is the best. She accommodated all are requests and wishes. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ezebrowski-stitt
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Green was a dream to work with. Although we are an interfaith couple, we decided to have a Jewish wedding - but we wanted to do it our way. Rabbi Green was more than accomidating with all of our requests and answered all of our questions. We had originally been interested in going the eloping route, but after meeting the Rabbi, we knew we wanted the wedding, and she made it perfect. She's extremely personable... abolsutely wonderful to be around. I was not raised Jewish (I was raised Catholic but I'm estranged from the religion) and I don't think I ever felt more spiritually completely than when we talked with the Rabbi. We hope to have her in our lives for a long time; she has not only become a spiritual advisor, she has become a good friend. We highly highly recommend her - you won't regret it!
Rabbi Green was a dream to work with. Although we are an interfaith couple, we decided to have a Jewish wedding - but we Read more...
Rabbi Green was a dream to work with. Although we are an interfaith couple, we decided to have a Jewish wedding - but we wanted to do it our way. Rabbi Green was more than accomidating with all of our requests and answered all of our questions. We had originally been interested in going the eloping route, but after meeting the Rabbi, we knew we wanted the wedding, and she made it perfect. She's extremely personable... abolsutely wonderful to be around. I was not raised Jewish (I was raised Catholic but I'm estranged from the religion) and I don't think I ever felt more spiritually completely than when we talked with the Rabbi. We hope to have her in our lives for a long time; she has not only become a spiritual advisor, she has become a good friend. We highly highly recommend her - you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jay
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rabbi Claire Green did a wonderful job on our ceremony, along with Father Maione. She kept both sides of the family engaged throughout the entire ceremony. From our first meeting to the breaking of the glass, she guided us through the whole process with her extensive knowledge and gentle hand. We were in constant communication via email and phone. This was the one aspect of planning where I didn't have any worries. I would highly recommend her services.
Rabbi Claire Green did a wonderful job on our ceremony, along with Father Maione. She kept both sides of the family Read more...
Rabbi Claire Green did a wonderful job on our ceremony, along with Father Maione. She kept both sides of the family engaged throughout the entire ceremony. From our first meeting to the breaking of the glass, she guided us through the whole process with her extensive knowledge and gentle hand. We were in constant communication via email and phone. This was the one aspect of planning where I didn't have any worries. I would highly recommend her services. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure having Rabbi Claire Green and Father Frank Maione officiate our wedding. From the moment we met Rabbi Green, we trusted her. She has a very outgoing and bubbly personality. We knew that our ceremony would be beautiful, and it was. She was very organized. Everything flowed and went smoothly. Nothing was forgotten or overlooked. All of our guests commented on how they really enjoyed the ceremony. We felt very fortunate to have chosen Rabbi Green.
It was a pleasure having Rabbi Claire Green and Father Frank Maione officiate our wedding. From the moment we met Rabbi Read more...
It was a pleasure having Rabbi Claire Green and Father Frank Maione officiate our wedding. From the moment we met Rabbi Green, we trusted her. She has a very outgoing and bubbly personality. We knew that our ceremony would be beautiful, and it was. She was very organized. Everything flowed and went smoothly. Nothing was forgotten or overlooked. All of our guests commented on how they really enjoyed the ceremony. We felt very fortunate to have chosen Rabbi Green. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
tC
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Interfaith Clergy, and specifically Rabbi Claire Green and Father Bob Daly, were wonderful to work with during the wedding process.

Interfaith Clergy had competitive prices and a convienant arrangement, and were quick to meet our needs when we were unhappy. Rabbi Green and Father Daly were both very hands on, setting up multiple meetings to get to know my wife and I on both a personal and professional level.

Finally, the service that they performed was wonderful. It was long enough to incorporate everything we asked for, but was also kept short enough to prevent our attendees from getting antsy. Rabbi Green's stage presence, if you will, was second to none. She kept the audience engaged the entire time.

We highly recommend Interfaith Clergy!
Interfaith Clergy, and specifically Rabbi Claire Green and Father Bob Daly, were wonderful to work with during the wedding Read more...
Interfaith Clergy, and specifically Rabbi Claire Green and Father Bob Daly, were wonderful to work with during the wedding process.

Interfaith Clergy had competitive prices and a convienant arrangement, and were quick to meet our needs when we were unhappy. Rabbi Green and Father Daly were both very hands on, setting up multiple meetings to get to know my wife and I on both a personal and professional level.

Finally, the service that they performed was wonderful. It was long enough to incorporate everything we asked for, but was also kept short enough to prevent our attendees from getting antsy. Rabbi Green's stage presence, if you will, was second to none. She kept the audience engaged the entire time.

We highly recommend Interfaith Clergy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

$100 Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
$100 Discount to Couples who contact me through my website. Thank you.
Deal #WWb765340fa6987563
220x220 1340374262408 img0804.jpgversion2

MAP

 
852 Red Wing Lane, Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Best Rabbi for Couples in Love
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1340374262408 img0804.jpgversion2