130x130 sq 1368728253598 table

Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel

Albany , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

200 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12205 US (map)

PHONE

518-458-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

.

Newly Renovated Ballroom

Our beautifully remodeled ballroom is the ideal venue for all your wedding day celebrations. We can comfortably accommodate a shower for 30... Read more
.

Newly Renovated Ballroom

Our beautifully remodeled ballroom is the ideal venue for all your wedding day celebrations. We can comfortably accommodate a shower for 30 or a reception of 150 guests. This space just underwent a $30,000 renovation Aug. 2012

Updated Hotel

Your out-of-town guests will enjoy the incredibly centralized location. In addition to our in house restaurant, we are within two miles of 42 restaurants and five miles from two of the area’s largest malls. What’s more, guests can enjoy our heated indoor pool, free complimentary breakfast buffet, and free wifi as well.

Free Shuttle Service

We will gladly shuttle your guests to and from the many nearby churches, and synagogues for your ceremony! Moreover, if your reception is happening somewhere else, your out of town guests can enjoy complimentary shuttle service there as well. Locations we shuttle your guests to/from are the Appel Inn, all area country clubs, and an assortment of banquet houses.

The Best Western Albany Airport Inn provides an elegant and romantic atmosphere in an ideal location for those planning a wedding in Albany, NY. Our full service Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located less than 2 miles from the Albany International Airport. Our free shuttle service can transport your out-of-town guests to and from the airport!

Engaged couples love the fact that we work with their needs and budget. Although we offer three affordable packages, we can customize them to your liking so you receive exactly what you're looking for. They also appreciate that all of our wedding packages include a wedding cake from your choice of Villa Italia Bakery or Coccadotts Cake Shop

Our beautiful ballroom has been recently renovated and can hold 150 guests comfortably. Our overnight rooms have also just been updated and the bride and groom will enjoy a complimentary night. You and your guests will all wake up to a free full hot breakfast buffet the next morning!

Couples can conveniently have their ceremony, reception, overnight rooms and farewell breakfast all at our hotel. We are also the perfect venue for a bridal shower and rehearsal dinner. If you would prefer to have your ceremony elsewhere, we would be happy to offer shuttle service.

To see prices and details on specific packages visit our website. or see the Q & A section of our storefront here on Wedding Wire! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413832781711 facebook1413829511417
130x130 sq 1359577114290 537164135099779988204601014063n
130x130 sq 1418847125855 20141217150218
130x130 sq 1359576985226 536951135099803321535956835243n
130x130 sq 1359576661173 5290421350997366548751166190634n
130x130 sq 1359576595341 486071135099706654878454886542n
130x130 sq 1359576124866 295374135099766654872484516776n
130x130 sq 1350480970447 p1030418
130x130 sq 1359999771342 545533124055767759272143061944n
130x130 sq 1359999903720 weddinggcouple3
130x130 sq 1366210012603 20130412181439   copy
130x130 sq 1359999988498 weeding3
130x130 sq 1366210039967 20130412181439
130x130 sq 1366210064054 20130412181501   copy
130x130 sq 1360000382348 3140631240553144259841311321863n
130x130 sq 1366210088609 20130412181501
130x130 sq 1350480772857 p1030424
130x130 sq 1366210108919 20130412181520
130x130 sq 1345743309935 024
130x130 sq 1345743500498 wedding
130x130 sq 1350481026929 p1030453
130x130 sq 1359575716617 75041135099703321545776328253n
130x130 sq 1359577239520 5543251350997399882081386703604n
130x130 sq 1345743218938 018
130x130 sq 1365531037850 faith1
130x130 sq 1365531063902 faith3
130x130 sq 1368727874836 funwithcoolcat
130x130 sq 1365531090960 faith4
130x130 sq 1365531122490 faith5
130x130 sq 1365531149131 faith6
130x130 sq 1368727879646 table
130x130 sq 1396889395578 facebook6833231
130x130 sq 1396889399865 facebook41312237
130x130 sq 1396889415805 tabl
130x130 sq 1413489358490 018 dsc0555 001
130x130 sq 1413489453903 20140711165138
130x130 sq 1413489420055 141 dsc0678 001
130x130 sq 1413489486587 20140905164603
130x130 sq 1413489520206 20140927172028
130x130 sq 1413489549731 20140927185555
130x130 sq 1413489566737 facebook1412944209474
130x130 sq 1413489580787 facebook1412944569898
130x130 sq 1413489584708 facebook1412944591908
130x130 sq 1413832794381 facebook1413829558690
130x130 sq 1413832801255 facebook1413829658604
130x130 sq 1413832807360 facebook1413829741714
130x130 sq 1413832810230 facebook1413829819496
130x130 sq 1413832798416 facebook1413829614788
130x130 sq 1415379281036 20141031142621
130x130 sq 1415379313453 20141031162059
130x130 sq 1415379346768 20141031162113
130x130 sq 1415379377438 20141031182135
130x130 sq 1415379419955 20141101181735
130x130 sq 1415379478835 111 dsc0648 001
130x130 sq 1415379511381 141 dsc0678 001
130x130 sq 1415379544880 199 dsc0736 001
130x130 sq 1415379569015 bride1
130x130 sq 1415379572099 cake
130x130 sq 1415379576234 facebook1412944240591
130x130 sq 1415379580088 facebook1412944487598
130x130 sq 1415379584158 facebook1413832880449
130x130 sq 1418846846832 20141217150159
130x130 sq 1418846971845 20141031162113
130x130 sq 1418847029452 20141101181735
130x130 sq 1418847058744 20141101211031
130x130 sq 1418847075345 banquet
130x130 sq 1418847078365 bar
130x130 sq 1418847081351 breakfastroom
130x130 sq 1418847084336 ddblqueen
130x130 sq 1418847089341 gym
130x130 sq 1418847093327 king
130x130 sq 1418847110398 nyeparty
130x130 sq 1443445410917 005
130x130 sq 1443445430567 008
130x130 sq 1443445444239 009
130x130 sq 1443445454280 110462125068835794764877301383700916729283n
130x130 sq 1443445459960 120392235068835661431553847194097330767264n
130x130 sq 1443445466980 120397305068844861430631964527792518776241n
130x130 sq 1443445473031 12063349506884502809728267199875930864876n
130x130 sq 1413833163108 bride1
130x130 sq 1323803517745 weddingbythepool
130x130 sq 1366209699758 20130412171120
130x130 sq 1413833173177 facebook1413832880449
130x130 sq 1323803624073 poolceremony
130x130 sq 1345743446046 0121
130x130 sq 1413489388545 111 dsc0648 001
130x130 sq 1413833111019 cake
130x130 sq 1413832787635 facebook1413829543115
130x130 sq 1359576252121 38716513509969998821278806583n
130x130 sq 1366209936975 20130412174327
130x130 sq 1366209965346 20130412174336
130x130 sq 1366209986785 20130412174429   copy
130x130 sq 1365531374438 faithcake
130x130 sq 1350480714099 p1030423
130x130 sq 1366209730435 20130412174234
130x130 sq 1359575991269 1483411350997733215381819996208n
130x130 sq 1365531346827 faith candy
130x130 sq 1413489570281 facebook1412944240591
130x130 sq 1396889406987 img2014031817475759
130x130 sq 1396889393632 cocktailhou
130x130 sq 1368727870559 champaignetoast
130x130 sq 1413489573689 facebook1412944407323
130x130 sq 1413489577677 facebook1412944487598
130x130 sq 1360001438675 img0046
130x130 sq 1360001014154 albanyhotel
130x130 sq 1360001551490 queensroooms
130x130 sq 1360001055123 bathroom
130x130 sq 1360001708899 img0103
130x130 sq 1360001082426 img0024
130x130 sq 1360001884145 img9999

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
160
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so excited to book our wedding with The Best Western Albany Airport Inn! Stacie was so knowledgeable, friendly, and easy-going - we knew that we were going to book with her after our first meeting, without even seeing the event space as it was under construction at the time.

We went back for our second visit and saw all of the changes - the new lobby is stunning, and the ballroom is a perfect neutral backdrop for whatever you might imagine! We were treated like royalty at our food tasting and were confident that we had made the right decision.

Unfortunately, serious health issues required us to cancel our celebration. Stacie was so kind and understanding throughout a really difficult time. I would recommend anyone to her in a heartbeat, and hope that when our own situation settles we can book with her again!!
My husband and I were so excited to book our wedding with The Best Western Albany Airport Inn! Stacie was so Read more...
My husband and I were so excited to book our wedding with The Best Western Albany Airport Inn! Stacie was so knowledgeable, friendly, and easy-going - we knew that we were going to book with her after our first meeting, without even seeing the event space as it was under construction at the time.

We went back for our second visit and saw all of the changes - the new lobby is stunning, and the ballroom is a perfect neutral backdrop for whatever you might imagine! We were treated like royalty at our food tasting and were confident that we had made the right decision.

Unfortunately, serious health issues required us to cancel our celebration. Stacie was so kind and understanding throughout a really difficult time. I would recommend anyone to her in a heartbeat, and hope that when our own situation settles we can book with her again!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Dear Sarah and Sean,

Thank you kindly for the lovely review. We were devastated to hear the news of your circumstances . It was a pleasure working you both over the past 6 months and we wish you both nothing but love, happiness, and good health. Should the time come where you are able to have your celebration please contact me. I would love to share in your day!

Best Wishes
Stacie Blair
Wedding Planner
Default vendor profile pic
Blaine
Wedding:
4/8/2016
1.0/5.0
While i will say that the setup of the wedding was beautiful and we had a great time. Thats the only good that happened at this venue. Charlotte and Taylor did amazing to set up the wedding ceremony and reception. Then came the reception. The beef was horrible...noone ate it and the potatoes were hard and noone could eat them. The staff was arguing in front of our guests. The bartender was missing half the night and when she was there, the drinks were awful. Upon leaving the reception at 1130 at night, we were informed by the waitstaff that we had to clean up everything the next day because they had a meeting and needed the rooms. And because the next day happened to be a saturday no staff was available to help. Me, my husband and our family who luckily stayed at the hotel went after breakfast to clean everything up from table cloths to chair covers and all of the decorations. We found nothing to be started and even found our wedding cake had been left out all night. It took us 3.5 to 4 hours. Hours we could have been spending with our our of town guests. We had to go find someone to get us our boxes to pack it all up and got full attitude and rudeness for that request. We had a meeting that following monday with the General manager Robert Smith, sales manager. Charlotte, and her assistant Taylor. Rob assured us he would look into it and get back to us. Our wedding was April 8, 2016 and the meeting was April 11,2016. We have yet to get a call back from Rob even after numerous voicemails to him. We involved customer care (corporate) who opened a file but unfortunately they never received a response either. They informed us that if we wanted any compensation we had to take that up with the hotel itself. I strongly suggest going elsewhere for your wedding. It may be cheaper than others around but not worth all the hassle and trouble we had to deal with.
While i will say that the setup of the wedding was beautiful and we had a great time. Thats the only good that happened at Read more...
While i will say that the setup of the wedding was beautiful and we had a great time. Thats the only good that happened at this venue. Charlotte and Taylor did amazing to set up the wedding ceremony and reception. Then came the reception. The beef was horrible...noone ate it and the potatoes were hard and noone could eat them. The staff was arguing in front of our guests. The bartender was missing half the night and when she was there, the drinks were awful. Upon leaving the reception at 1130 at night, we were informed by the waitstaff that we had to clean up everything the next day because they had a meeting and needed the rooms. And because the next day happened to be a saturday no staff was available to help. Me, my husband and our family who luckily stayed at the hotel went after breakfast to clean everything up from table cloths to chair covers and all of the decorations. We found nothing to be started and even found our wedding cake had been left out all night. It took us 3.5 to 4 hours. Hours we could have been spending with our our of town guests. We had to go find someone to get us our boxes to pack it all up and got full attitude and rudeness for that request. We had a meeting that following monday with the General manager Robert Smith, sales manager. Charlotte, and her assistant Taylor. Rob assured us he would look into it and get back to us. Our wedding was April 8, 2016 and the meeting was April 11,2016. We have yet to get a call back from Rob even after numerous voicemails to him. We involved customer care (corporate) who opened a file but unfortunately they never received a response either. They informed us that if we wanted any compensation we had to take that up with the hotel itself. I strongly suggest going elsewhere for your wedding. It may be cheaper than others around but not worth all the hassle and trouble we had to deal with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joann
Wedding:
10/10/2015
4.8/5.0
Very accommodationing. No issues
Very accommodationing. No issues
Very accommodationing. No issues Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you Joann for taking the time to place a review of our services.
We strive to provide top notch service at fair and competitive prices. We are very happy to hear the wedding went smoothly and our services of lodging and transportation were accommodating. Please keep us in mind for any of your families future needs.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stacie was excellent. She was attentive to my needs and helped with things I would not have thought of.
Stacie was excellent. She was attentive to my needs and helped with things I would not have thought of.
Stacie was excellent. She was attentive to my needs and helped with things I would not have thought of. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Dear Pam & Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our services. It was a pleasure working with you both and seeing your dream day become a reality. Please contact me if I can be of any future assistance to you.

Best Wishes,
Stacie Blair - Wedding Planner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.0/5.0
I was very excited to book rooms for my wedding here because of the convenient location, and while they were able to accommodate all of my guests and provided the shuttle service, I was overall very disappointed with the behavior of the staff & the quality of the rooms.

I stayed the night before the wedding & the wedding party got ready in 2 rooms that we had booked with a late checkout to provide enough time to get ready. We were repeatedly asked to leave the room early for cleaning. My mother & members of the party had to go downstairs and repeatedly show emails & the booking information to confirm we did in fact have late check out. There was also a very large hole that appeared to be burned through one of the window curtains, and the bathtub had unsettling stains (though I did not have to use the shower). I chose to stay elsewhere for the wedding night.
I was very excited to book rooms for my wedding here because of the convenient location, and while they were able to Read more...
I was very excited to book rooms for my wedding here because of the convenient location, and while they were able to accommodate all of my guests and provided the shuttle service, I was overall very disappointed with the behavior of the staff & the quality of the rooms.

I stayed the night before the wedding & the wedding party got ready in 2 rooms that we had booked with a late checkout to provide enough time to get ready. We were repeatedly asked to leave the room early for cleaning. My mother & members of the party had to go downstairs and repeatedly show emails & the booking information to confirm we did in fact have late check out. There was also a very large hole that appeared to be burned through one of the window curtains, and the bathtub had unsettling stains (though I did not have to use the shower). I chose to stay elsewhere for the wedding night. Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Was very helpful in giving us the necessary paper work to complete prior to the actual event. Planning was key and setup was just as ordered and wanted. Very professional and every guest had a good time.
Was very helpful in giving us the necessary paper work to complete prior to the actual event. Planning was key and setup Read more...
Was very helpful in giving us the necessary paper work to complete prior to the actual event. Planning was key and setup was just as ordered and wanted. Very professional and every guest had a good time. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mary for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure working with your family and being a part of your daughters special day! Please contact me if I can be of any future assistance to you or yours.
Default vendor profile pic
Karlene
Wedding:
5/30/2015
4.9/5.0
Our Wedding Planner; Staci Blair had gone beyond the call of her duties to make our special moment a success. She was there from the beginning to the end. She made last minute changes without a problem, just for our pleasing.

I would recommend the Best Western Hotel to any one who may need the services. The professionalism of the staff was noticeable to all of the guests who come in contact. I would not have done this without Staci Blair help.
Our Wedding Planner; Staci Blair had gone beyond the call of her duties to make our special moment a success. She was Read more...
Our Wedding Planner; Staci Blair had gone beyond the call of her duties to make our special moment a success. She was there from the beginning to the end. She made last minute changes without a problem, just for our pleasing.

I would recommend the Best Western Hotel to any one who may need the services. The professionalism of the staff was noticeable to all of the guests who come in contact. I would not have done this without Staci Blair help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you Karlene for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your special day! Please contact me if I can be of any future assistance to you or yours.
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanene
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.2/5.0
Wedding was beautiful. Stacie did an excellent job and when one of the bouquets of flowers were left in the room, they drove it to the church with the shuttle. A little confusion with the fact that the majority of the guests could not check into their rooms before the service. This also made the shuttle even more confusing because no one knew to sign up for it. Overall it was a success.
Wedding was beautiful. Stacie did an excellent job and when one of the bouquets of flowers were left in the room, they Read more...
Wedding was beautiful. Stacie did an excellent job and when one of the bouquets of flowers were left in the room, they drove it to the church with the shuttle. A little confusion with the fact that the majority of the guests could not check into their rooms before the service. This also made the shuttle even more confusing because no one knew to sign up for it. Overall it was a success. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Jeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Our goal is to exceed the expectation of all of our guests and I am very disappointed and surprised that we did not exceed your expectations or provide 5 star service. My dedication to the guests I serve has always been my primary concern. I am a detail-oriented person, I take pride in my work and I make sure I am personally involved with every aspect of my guests event and group lodging needs.

Since you did not elaborate on the wedding itself I would like to believe that we earned a 5 star review on that aspect. Should you have any concerns on the wedding please reach out to me.

In regard to the early check in request, we really did all we could do to accommodate your group of 30 plus rooms needing to be checked in prior to the hotel check in time. However, as previously mentioned in past conversation's, we can not guarantee early check ins, especially when the day prior was a sold out night. Check in time is at 3:00 pm. Some of your guests wanted to check in as early as 12 noon, and others throughout the remainder of the early afternoon. With a check out time of 11 :00 am for the guests from the night prior, and with the specific room placement request of pool side rooms, it was near impossible for us to be able to accommodate early check in's for each and every guest under the wedding block.

Again, you have our sincere apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. Should you wish to discuses this mater further,please do not hesitate to contact me.

It was a pleasure working with you, and your family. Thank you for allowing us to share in your special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacy is a true professional. She help me with every concern I had along the way. All of the staff at the best western albany airport inn was extremely helpful and very polite. Thank you to everyone in helping make my wedding day amazing.
Stacy is a true professional. She help me with every concern I had along the way. All of the staff at the best western Read more...
Stacy is a true professional. She help me with every concern I had along the way. All of the staff at the best western albany airport inn was extremely helpful and very polite. Thank you to everyone in helping make my wedding day amazing. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you Susan for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your wedding reception held here with us at the Best Western. I'm happy to hear you had a positive experience and enjoyed your special day. It was a pleasure working with you!

Stacie Blair
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/27/2014
4.8/5.0
Stacie did a wonderful job making our day very special. The set up and decorating was amazing. She went out of her way to assist us in the smallest details. Even pinning the flowers on my sister. If I have any suggestion for improvement, it would simply be for the staff to be aware of and follow the written instructions left by Stacie. For example cleaning of mirrors and providing comfortable chairs and beverages in the hospitality suite. I would definitely suggest Stacie for any up coming wedding planning. A special thank you to Colleen our bartender. She did a wonderful job.
Stacie did a wonderful job making our day very special. The set up and decorating was amazing. She went out of her way to Read more...
Stacie did a wonderful job making our day very special. The set up and decorating was amazing. She went out of her way to assist us in the smallest details. Even pinning the flowers on my sister. If I have any suggestion for improvement, it would simply be for the staff to be aware of and follow the written instructions left by Stacie. For example cleaning of mirrors and providing comfortable chairs and beverages in the hospitality suite. I would definitely suggest Stacie for any up coming wedding planning. A special thank you to Colleen our bartender. She did a wonderful job. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel responded with the following comments:

Thank you Cindy for taking the time to leave us a review.
It was a pleasure working with you and Mike and being a part of your special day!
Please contact me if I can be of any future assistance to you or yours.

MAP

 
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Best Western Albany Airport Inn -Wedding Venue & Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1368728253598 table