130x130 sq 1353538119480 1353444450918rosechampage

Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center

Sterling Heights , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34911 Van Dyke Avenue
Sterling Heights, MI 48312 US (map)

PHONE

586-979-1400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are honored that you are considering the Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center to host one of the most important days of your life. Our staff of catering professionals will ease... Read more
We are honored that you are considering the Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center to host one of the most important days of your life. Our staff of catering professionals will ease your decision making and help you through all the details of your special day.

The quality and presentation of our banquet entrees are unmatched in the area. Our Certified Executive Chef, Ray Hollingsworth, Executive Pastry Chef, and their staff can design a personalized menu limited only by your imagination and budgetary constraints.

It is our belief that every wedding should be orchestrated to the smallest detail and conducted with the finest in personal service, superb cuisine and elegant surroundings. Our wedding coordinators work with you from beginning to end to ensure that your event is perfect in every way. We can arrange overnight accommodations for your out-of-town guests, plan bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners. The Sterling Inn cordially invites you to tour our Banquet & Conference Center and experience the truly, lovely ambiance and professionalism that exists in our organization. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426363618322 pic2
130x130 sq 1426363678478 alayna pro 2
130x130 sq 1353444394241 erickaandmanualdancinginblackandwhite
130x130 sq 1426363609880 kasias wedding
130x130 sq 1353444410739 bridalparty
130x130 sq 1353444437503 erickaandmanualdancingincolorupclose
130x130 sq 1426363935223 petrovich13
130x130 sq 1426363599470 alayna pro 7
130x130 sq 1426363634158 pic3
130x130 sq 1368475790697 blue champagne
130x130 sq 1426363904676 salmonte11
130x130 sq 1426363716056 bank5
130x130 sq 1426363868498 nikki5
130x130 sq 1426363627624 young wedding
130x130 sq 1379619319904 tim12
130x130 sq 1379619127554 anna1
130x130 sq 1379619141230 audrey and jason   room
130x130 sq 1379619311976 jenn 8
130x130 sq 1379619316057 sarah 1
130x130 sq 1379619322087 trish2
130x130 sq 1369773275200 staircase
130x130 sq 1353444408034 blackandwhitebrideandgroom
130x130 sq 1368475820511 busseling of the dress
130x130 sq 1426363624261 salmonte10
130x130 sq 1353444450918 rosechampage

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1100
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, British, Cajun, French, German, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The venue is perfect and the staff is fantastic, so glad I went with them.
The venue is perfect and the staff is fantastic, so glad I went with them.
The venue is perfect and the staff is fantastic, so glad I went with them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the GREAT review!!!! I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and make your day a memorable one. We hope to work with you again... Hugs, Kristen and Kasia XoXo
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
My cousin had her wedding there so I knew what to expect thats why I chose to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn. Very professional and courteous. Tended to my needs and made me feel special. Can't wait for the big day!
My cousin had her wedding there so I knew what to expect thats why I chose to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn. Very Read more...
My cousin had her wedding there so I knew what to expect thats why I chose to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn. Very professional and courteous. Tended to my needs and made me feel special. Can't wait for the big day! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Beth, we are so crazy excited to host your wedding in August!!!!!!!! We cannot wait to work with you on your BIG DAY and making your vision come to light :-) Seeing you in your beautiful dress is going to be such a bitter sweet day! Hugs to you, Kasia XoXo
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding! Kasia and the whole event team makes you feel so relaxed and you truly feel like part of the family from the time you step into the sales office. From the time we said yes to Sterling Inn, Kasia and Kristen has answered all of my emails and calls the day I sent them. The day of the wedding everything was set up how I wanted it. And the food was fantastic!
Everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding! Kasia and the whole event team makes you feel so relaxed and you truly Read more...
Everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding! Kasia and the whole event team makes you feel so relaxed and you truly feel like part of the family from the time you step into the sales office. From the time we said yes to Sterling Inn, Kasia and Kristen has answered all of my emails and calls the day I sent them. The day of the wedding everything was set up how I wanted it. And the food was fantastic! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Mrs. Lamore, THANK YOU for the AWESOME review!!!! I love reading that we put a Brides mind at ease for such a stressful time! Your Wedding was gorgeous and you and Jeff are missed already!!!! THANK YOU again, and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! LOVE, Kasia XoXo
130x130 sq 1388331578741 profile cove
Erica
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff here was beyond amazing! Kasia went above and beyond for us and I couldn't thank her enough! Everything went smoothly and the food was amazing! Everyone that helped out for our wedding that night did an awesome job and they were so respectful! I would recommend the Sterling Inn to anyone who wants a stress free day!
The staff here was beyond amazing! Kasia went above and beyond for us and I couldn't thank her enough! Everything went Read more...
The staff here was beyond amazing! Kasia went above and beyond for us and I couldn't thank her enough! Everything went smoothly and the food was amazing! Everyone that helped out for our wedding that night did an awesome job and they were so respectful! I would recommend the Sterling Inn to anyone who wants a stress free day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Mrs. Combs, Thank You SO SO SO much for the wonderful review!!!! Working with you and Maurice was our pleasure and we are so blessed to have been part of your BIG DAY!!!! Love you both and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! ~Kasia
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Best wedding! Kasia was wonderful and very helpful. Even with my soon to be mother in law. She even made me less stressed out, by helping me just laugh! You can't go wrong! I will truly miss kasia ♡
Best wedding! Kasia was wonderful and very helpful. Even with my soon to be mother in law. She even made me less stressed Read more...
Best wedding! Kasia was wonderful and very helpful. Even with my soon to be mother in law. She even made me less stressed out, by helping me just laugh! You can't go wrong! I will truly miss kasia ♡ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Andrea.... I will miss you more then I can express... I already do! You and Dan were AMAZING and I wish you all the best, as it is what you both truly deserve. LOVE YOUS, Kasia Xoxo
Default vendor profile pic
Talitha
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Sterling Inn, and more specifically with the sites wedding coordinator, Kasia, was phenomenal! Working with Kasia made everything leading up to the wedding day so simple and stress free. She responded to phone calls and e-mails very quickly and made sure that all of my detailed visions for the reception came to life! The food that was served was also top of the line! All of my guests raved about how great the food was and still talk about that brisket today! I could not have asked for a better experience! I would recommend to any couple even considering Sterling Inn as their reception venue to go in for a food tasting and a consultation with Kasia... after that you will be sold and as happy as could be on your wedding day!!!
My experience with the Sterling Inn, and more specifically with the sites wedding coordinator, Kasia, was phenomenal! Read more...
My experience with the Sterling Inn, and more specifically with the sites wedding coordinator, Kasia, was phenomenal! Working with Kasia made everything leading up to the wedding day so simple and stress free. She responded to phone calls and e-mails very quickly and made sure that all of my detailed visions for the reception came to life! The food that was served was also top of the line! All of my guests raved about how great the food was and still talk about that brisket today! I could not have asked for a better experience! I would recommend to any couple even considering Sterling Inn as their reception venue to go in for a food tasting and a consultation with Kasia... after that you will be sold and as happy as could be on your wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU so much for the AMAZING review, Mrs. Mahome!!! You and DeJuan were really an absolute pleasure to work with, and I am already missing you, and your families!!!! LOVED every second we were able to spend together, and I just know that your future holds amazing things!!! LOVE you all, Kasia XoXo.... PS GO BLUE!!!! ;-)
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
The main reason I wanted to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn was because of all the wonderful reviews I read about Kasia, the wedding coordinator for the venue. I was so pleased I did because she lived up to every one of her fabulous reviews, and then some. She's a pleasure to work with and she made sure every part of my wedding was perfect! I highly recommend her, and this venue, for your wedding and they will make it completely stress free!
The main reason I wanted to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn was because of all the wonderful reviews I read about Read more...
The main reason I wanted to have my wedding at the Sterling Inn was because of all the wonderful reviews I read about Kasia, the wedding coordinator for the venue. I was so pleased I did because she lived up to every one of her fabulous reviews, and then some. She's a pleasure to work with and she made sure every part of my wedding was perfect! I highly recommend her, and this venue, for your wedding and they will make it completely stress free! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Hello Mrs. Baumman, thank you SO SO SO much for the AWESOME review!!!!! As I had known the absolute second I had met with you, you were going to be so amazing to work with, and you were!!!! I am really sorry I had to kick your dad out of the room... (LOL), but working with your entire family, and you was our privilege and we really hope to do it again!!!! We all wish you here a lifetime of love and happiness. Love, Kasia XoXo
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/20/2015
5.0/5.0
The banquet center of Sterling Inn was amazing!!! Everyone in the sales office was so nice, funny, and very professional. Kasia made planning our wedding so simple and stress free. Every single one of our guests rant and raved about how good the food was!! They mixed and matched the sauces that we liked with the meat/poultry we wanted. Most placed would have said no or we cannot do that. They accommodated our special dietary needs for 2 of the guests. The staff during the reception was prompt, friendly, and on top of every thing any of us needed. Cannot say enough how awesome the banquet center/sales staff was!!!!!
The banquet center of Sterling Inn was amazing!!! Everyone in the sales office was so nice, funny, and very professional. Read more...
The banquet center of Sterling Inn was amazing!!! Everyone in the sales office was so nice, funny, and very professional. Kasia made planning our wedding so simple and stress free. Every single one of our guests rant and raved about how good the food was!! They mixed and matched the sauces that we liked with the meat/poultry we wanted. Most placed would have said no or we cannot do that. They accommodated our special dietary needs for 2 of the guests. The staff during the reception was prompt, friendly, and on top of every thing any of us needed. Cannot say enough how awesome the banquet center/sales staff was!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much Mrs. Bischak for the AWESOME review!!!! We are truly the ones who should be thanking you for bring part of yours and Kevyn's Wedding! You were both so amazing to work with, and made our jobs so crazy easy! THANK YOU so much for the awesome gift, we will all be playing Duck Shoot in the office soon and I am currently wearing my Lucky Bracelet. LOVE YOU BOTH and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! ~Kasia XoXo
Default vendor profile pic
Lenore
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Kasia is an amazing individual to deal with during this chapter of planning your wedding. She really cares for you and puts her heart into her job.
Kasia is an amazing individual to deal with during this chapter of planning your wedding. She really cares for you and Read more...
Kasia is an amazing individual to deal with during this chapter of planning your wedding. She really cares for you and puts her heart into her job. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Lenore, I am not going to lie, it was very easy to do with you and Devin, you were both so great to work with! Thank you so very much for the super kind review, you and your family really were just fantastic! I talked to your mom a few days after the wedding and was sad when I realized that was one of the last times I would be speaking to her... :*(. I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness, and love you all! ~Kasia
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was perfect, and I owe it all to Kasia. From the moment I began my event planning with the Sterling Inn, I was wowed by the care that was given to myself, the groom, and any little question or request we had. I'm SO happy that we chose this venue, because it greatly exceeded my expectations. I literally had the perfect wedding! Thank you so much, Kasia!!!!
My wedding was perfect, and I owe it all to Kasia. From the moment I began my event planning with the Sterling Inn, I was Read more...
My wedding was perfect, and I owe it all to Kasia. From the moment I began my event planning with the Sterling Inn, I was wowed by the care that was given to myself, the groom, and any little question or request we had. I'm SO happy that we chose this venue, because it greatly exceeded my expectations. I literally had the perfect wedding! Thank you so much, Kasia!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much Mrs. Adkins for the AMAZING review! You, Steve and Kasey were so incredible to work with and I will miss you more then you will ever know.... I really hope you guys pop in so I can see your beautiful faces again. I wish you all eternal love and happiness. Love, Kasia XoXo PS it was ADORABLE to see Steve so nervous before the ceremony... made my heart just melt...

MAP

 
34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1353538119480 1353444450918rosechampage