130x130_sq_1353538119480-1353444450918rosechampage

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn

Sterling Heights , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34911 Van Dyke Avenue
Sterling Heights, MI US 48312 (map)

PHONE

586-979-1400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are honored that you are considering the Best Western Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center to host one of the most important days of your life. Our staff of catering professionals... Read more
We are honored that you are considering the Best Western Sterling Inn Banquet & Conference Center to host one of the most important days of your life. Our staff of catering professionals will ease your decision making and help you through all the details of your special day.

The quality and presentation of our banquet entrees are unmatched in the area. Our Certified Executive Chef, Ray Hollingsworth, Executive Pastry Chef, and their staff can design a personalized menu limited only by your imagination and budgetary constraints.

It is our belief that every wedding should be orchestrated to the smallest detail and conducted with the finest in personal service, superb cuisine and elegant surroundings. Our wedding coordinators work with you from beginning to end to ensure that your event is perfect in every way. We can arrange overnight accommodations for your out-of-town guests, plan bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners. The Best Western Sterling Inn cordially invites you to tour our Banquet & Conference Center and experience the truly, lovely ambiance and professionalism that exists in our organization. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353444394241-erickaandmanualdancinginblackandwhite
130x130_sq_1353444450918-rosechampage
130x130_sq_1369773275200-staircase
130x130_sq_1353444408034-blackandwhitebrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1212606023738-wx9k0697
130x130_sq_1353444410739-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1212606010144-wx9k0683
130x130_sq_1212606038316-wx9k0736
130x130_sq_1353444420616-brideandgroomonstaircase
130x130_sq_1353444437503-erickaandmanualdancingincolorupclose
130x130_sq_1353444745405-appletini
130x130_sq_1353444765943-reneeanddavid
130x130_sq_1353444828092-outdoor
130x130_sq_1368475580415-andreas-flowergirl
130x130_sq_1368475785734-sarah-and-john-room
130x130_sq_1368475790697-blue-champagne
130x130_sq_1368475820511-busseling-of-the-dress
130x130_sq_1368475863255-joanna-and-jim
130x130_sq_1379619316057-sarah-1
130x130_sq_1379619111105-amanda-4
130x130_sq_1379619120836-amy1
130x130_sq_1379619319904-tim12
130x130_sq_1379619134464-anna4
130x130_sq_1379619127554-anna1
130x130_sq_1379619141230-audrey-and-jason---room
130x130_sq_1379619309530-hb1
130x130_sq_1379619311976-jenn-8
130x130_sq_1379619317689-tim8
130x130_sq_1379619322087-trish2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1996
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
8
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
240
Number of suites
15
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
30
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia was amazing. My husband is in the military, and she worked with us on everything from the date of the wedding, to the date of the tasting. She did everything she could to make our day perfect, and it was! The food was amazing-my guests talked non stop about how good it was! And it was a buffet- which makes it even better! The rooms were amazing, and the pricing of everything made the wedding more affordable with everything that was included!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Maxey for the AMAZING review!!! Working with you was really a great pleasure for us, and we could not be prouder to do so. I am not going to lie, it was a little scary there when I got your call on Thursday, but I was ecstatic to see Brandon on Saturday... obviously not as much as you, hahahahahahahahaha!!!! Hope to see you soon (hint, hint)! Enjoy the next few weeks with your husband, and we wish you both eternal love and happiness! ~Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia, you are the most amazing person we have met at Sterling Inn. You were one of the main reasons we had our wedding there. You were so on top of tasks and what needed to be done and the speed with which you responded to our emails, morning or night, really meant a lot to us. Thank you so much for helping us to have the most AMAZING wedding!! You are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Awwwww... Thank you so much Mrs. Cornelli for the incredibly flattering review! You and Andrew made it easy for me, as you were both such and absolute pleasure to work with!!! I already miss you both, and hope to see you both again in the future. Until then, I am wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!!! ~Kasia PS It is going to be a minute before my head fits through any door now :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We felt like it was home every one was so kind to all of us. We had a great time .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Lane for the incredibly kind review! It was easy to treat you guys like family, as you treated us the same <3 We will miss you all so much and we wish you eternal love and happiness! ~Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was great. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the food. The salmon was a big hit. It was reasonably priced and Kasia was great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Jurcak for the GREAT review!!!! And thank you again for being so understanding about our final appointment :-) You were SUCH a pleasure to work with and I will miss you!!! CONGRATS to you and David, and I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness! ~Kasia XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, the Sterling Inn provided great service for our wedding reception. We felt that the Sterling Inn offered a great, reasonably priced package that included many different things that weren't in other packages such as chair covers, premium bar, a hotel room for the night, and late night pizza bar. We appreciated having a wide variety of food to select from. Our coordinator, Kasia, was always very responsive and courteous to us. The Sterling Inn did a great job setting up our room. The food was fantastic. There was extremely high praise from our guests on the food, particularly the salmon and beef brisket. There were so many salads to choose from also. The only minor issue we had was that the dance floor had some pieces come loose and come up later in the evening. Everyone was having such a good time though it was no deal. All in all we were very happy with the Sterling Inn from customer service to the food to the price to the venue itself. 5 out of 5 and we would recommend the Sterling Inn to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Matt for the GREAT review!!!! We are so happy that we could provide you and Nicole with such a memorable and beautiful evening for such a special day! You two were so amazing and we wish you both the absolute best! Love you both and send lots of hugs, Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura & Tony
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
When It came time to select a venue for our wedding it wasn't hard to decide. We knew if we wanted something amazing we had to have it at the Sterling Inn. Those thoughts were confirmed during our first appointment was Kasia. She was amazing to work with because she was so helpful and very on top of everything. The communication was great and made everything run smoothly. We could not of asked for a better coordinator and staff to make our dream wedding come true. Thank you so much Kasia!!! ~ The Palacio's
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Palacios for the awesome review!!!! You guys were so amazing to work with and I already miss you guys.... even the rest of the family!!!! Although our Gift Shop is enjoying having additional Monster stocked :-) Hoping to work with you guys again one day... LOVE YOU all! ~Kasia XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia was a dream to work with, she is an amazing lady that always responded quickly to my question, and was on site the day of the event to make sure all our needs were met. The staff and food were amazing!!!
We had a number of guest tell us how impressed they were with everything.
Would highly recommend using this venue for any upcoming event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Awwwww..... Mrs. Allen, THANK YOU so much!!!!! Working with you was AWESOME and I am sad that after so long I won't be hearing your voice or seeing your beautiful face anymore. I wish you and Tony the absolute best in your future! Love, Kasia XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kasia thank you for everything you done me and my husband your wedding was very beautiful .your professionalism was great .you smile every time you talk too us .the dinner was great
.THANK YOU
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much for the GREAT review!!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you on your beautiful event! I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!!! ~Kasia xoxoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly`
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia and her staff were awesome from start to finish! The food was also amazing! We got a lot of positive feedback from guests! We will miss you guys!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much Mrs. Stouppe for the awesome review!!!!! You were so great to work with and you will be sorely missed! My inbox just will not be the same without you :-) I wish you and Tony a lifetime of love and happiness!!!! Kasia xoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia was great!!!! The night went so well I have no complaints the food was good filling!!!! The service was great!!! You know im sure we called her so much she didn't care. She was always there for anything I needed!!! And even made my ceremony more special by adding the lighted columns!!! That was so sweet you did not have to do that!!!! Everyone loved everything and have been saying how good everything was!!!. Im so happy I couldn't have any other way it was more then I expected!!!! Thank you so much for everything Kaisa and the Sterling Inn Thank You!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU so much Mrs. Salinger for this amazing review! You, your mom, your sister and Daniel we are so absolutely wonderful to work with and will cherish every moment spent together. PLEASE keep in touch! Love you all and I wish you and Daniel a lifetime of love and happiness... Kasia xoxoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghann
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
John and I had a great experience with the best western sterling inn! Kasia made sure everything was perfect. We had a few issues in our lives arise and she was so flexible to accommodate everyone and everything we needed. I wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you so much to kasia and the sterling inn for making our day perfect! -Meghann Roberts
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much Mrs. Roberts for the extremely flattering comments!!! You and John made it so easy to make everything so accommodating for you guys! You were both so great to work with and I truly hope to do it again (Baby Shower - hint, hint)... LOL!!!! I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!!! Love, Kasia XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with everything the Sterling Inn had to offer. The food was great and the staff was friendly and efficient. Kasia made the planning process much easier than I expected it to be.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much Mrs. Lamkin for the AWESOME review!!! It was so great to work with you and Eric and we all had a wonderful time with you all... even if some of us had to wear gloves and scarves ;-) I will miss you both, make sure you guys come in and visit with your father in law! Kasia XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Sterling Inn was great. Everyone helped out and made our day special. Thanks to Kasia our day went smoothly. I would recommend The Sterling Inn.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mrs. Love for the GREAT review!!!! You and Mike were so awesome to work with and I will miss you both... <3 Congrats again and I am SUPER happy I was able to see you for a quick second Sunday, you looked GORGEOUS! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaelanne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved everything. The hall was pretty and the services was great
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Urbaniak for the nice comments!!! You and Evan were so great to work with and we are so honored to have been part of your special day!!!!! We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness. Love, Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Kaisa was amazing! I was probably the crankiest bride she has ever dealt with, she had a week to throw together this event and she was patient and full of suggestions and options. The entire day was affordable, our server was absolutely wonderful, always making sure people had food and drinks and cake and making sure we didn't need anything else. The entire afternoon was exactly what we had hoped for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kelly for the AWESOME review! I am sad that our time was literally the shortest... EVER! But I love that we were able to make your BIG day so special for you and Nate <3 Hope to see you guys again! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness. Love, Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alayna
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia handled every concern promptly and patiently. She was always a joy to work with! Victoria was the room manager for the night, she was amazing, professional, caring, and just a blessing. Even though we did have a small budget, the experience was wonderful and everything turned out perfectly....I will definitely refer this venue to friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alayna for the review! You and Lou were so great to work with and I am really going to miss all the communication! I wish you both, and your beautiful family a lifetime of love and happiness! - Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue and food were amazing. The value of service was unbeatable. The selling point was the on-site wedding coordinator Kasia. She put us to ease immediately and our day was better off thanks to All her hard work. I wouldn't change a thing
Services Used: Catering
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Schooler for this AMAZING review!!! I am sad that our time was so short, but I will cherish every moment. PLEASE send me pictures of Baby Schooler when he or she arrives!!!!! Congrats again to you and Ray-Roy... LOL!!!! XoXo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My reception at the Sterling Inn was amazing! My husband and I met with Kasia and were sold from the start; she makes you feel like your wedding is her number one priority and treats you as such throughout the whole process. I, much like most other brides, was completely overwhelmed by the planning process and when we met with her she was so understanding and made it clear that we would get through it together. I sent a lot of e-mails and she answered every one of them quickly and usually with a one liner that made me laugh. None of the other venues we visited offered packages that compared to that of the Sterling Inn and on the day of our reception they delivered! So many of our guests raved to us about how awesome the food was and were amazed by our buffet selection! The food was delicious! The staff was courteous and attentive, our room was very nice and comfortable and every detail was perfect, we didn't have to worry about a thing! I can not say enough great things about this venue (and Kasia, seriously, she's amazing)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU SO MUCH Jessica and Kirk for the tearful review... I am not sure my head fits through doors anymore. <3 I will miss you guys so, so, so, much! Jessica, my love, you better email me, just so I can continue to call you inappropriate names and yell at you ;-) And PS you better work on those dance moves! Ha! Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasia was enlightening, professional and very helpful. She made the party easy to pull together. Your venue is gorgeous and. Very well run. I had no worries, virtually stress free for the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Russell!!! You and Pete were an absolute pleasure to work with, although a SUPER short time... :-( I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness! - Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jim
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
kasia is amazing -helped us get the best vendors for our wedding and even stayed at our wedding late to make sure everything was perfect. the staff and the food was incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

I had to stay later, I would not had felt right after working so closely with you both. I am going to miss our time together, and will forever cherish our memories. Please make sure to visit. Love you both, Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Sterling Inn went above and beyond in hosting our wedding. The food was excellent and many of the people who attended raved about how much they enjoyed it. There are way too many good things to say about Kasia (who was the Sterling Inn rep) to list. An absolute pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Jason and Kayleigh for the GREAT review! You were both so amazing to work with, and I am truly going to miss you both. I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness and hope that our paths cross again. -Kasia xoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WilliamWilliam
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kasha was joy. She made sure every detail was perfect. Our guest were well taken care. The food was very very good and plenty. The staff was veryfriendly, and made sure every one wanted for nothing! We have highly recommended the Sterling End to our friends with up coming events.And we plan on coming for a weekend to enjoy the pool and wonderful rooms! Mr.and Mrs. William Larkins
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU so much Bill and Freda for your amazing review! You two always warmed my heart when you came in and with the phone calls.... You both proved that love is timeless <3 Thank you both so much for allowing me to share in such a wonderful chapter of your lives. I love and miss you both so much. - Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loved Getting Married
Wedding:
8/24/2002
5.0/5.0
Six years later, people are still telling my family how good the food was. Even though somehow the filling of my cake was the wrong one, they made up for it 10 fold with a replacement cake which was just as delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about the Best Western Sterling Inn! Our wedding was perfect and Kashia and the staff at the Sterling Inn were amazing! Everyone was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure our day was exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend having any event there!!! I honestly can't think of one thing that I would have wanted done differently. Most of our guests stayed at the hotel and everyone was thrilled with the rooms, price and staff. Thank You so much for making our wedding the wedding of our dreams!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Mrs. Lutz,
I simply cannot Thank You for being able to be part of your big day and for writing such an UNBELIEVABLE review!!! I absolutely loved working with you and Jonathan, and of course your father. Congrats again to you both and I wish you a lifetime of Love and Happiness!!! Love, Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Sterling Inn! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Our wedding was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
KASIA was the BEST!!!! She responded so quickly to everything and was so reassuring to a nervous bride and groom with only 3 weeks to the wedding!! FANTASTIC!!!! Very accommodating and very flexible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about having my wedding at the Sterling inn!! Kasia is amazing and such a sweet heart! You will not regret having your wedding here. Thank you Sterling Inn for making our day unforgettable! :D
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely out of this world. My only complaint was that I was unable to stay in my suite the night of my wedding. There was a continuous noise complaint from another guest about noise level and we decided that it was best we all go. I was told previously that we were put on the 5th floor specifically because they knew that such a large party would get noisy. The desk offered to move the other guest to a knew room and he refused and continuously called and called our room until we were all uncomfortable. That was the only downfall to the whole event. I appreciate all the work for everyone that helped because it was a beautiful success.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342986373723-fbavatar2554643
Jodie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia and the best western staff were amazing! I would Highly recommend them to any couple looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia and the staff at Best Western Sterling Inn were amazing! I absolutely love them. I have received rave reviews from my guests about the food and quality of service. If you are searching for the perfect venue look no further!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kasia was wonderful to work with and did an absolute amazing job helping me plan for the reception! She is very detailed and does exactly what she says! Staff that evening was very helpful and stayed on point with food and drinks for the bridal party.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything once awesome. We could not have had a more perfect day. Kasia was there through the whole process whenever we needed her and helped make things flexible and available for us to make everything run smoothly. Thank you so much Kasia.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia was amazing to work with while planning our wedding. She helped make this as stress free as possible. I would recommend anyone planning an event to see her :) We looked at a few places and once we went in and met with Kasia, it was an easy decision. She was always happy to see us and made us feel like her #1!!! Kasia ROCKS!!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia worked with us every step of the way to make our day so special. The food was amazing and every worker was very professional and helpful. We planned our reception in less than 3 months ( crazy I know) and Kasia always made herself available to us to make sure the day was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen was the best planner we could have had!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
You all did an amazing job! Our wedding was breath taking! And we didn't have to stress and hassle to make it that way! Thank you so very much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and very accommodating! The food was a amazing and the staff was a pleasure to work with. Kasia was an absolute pleasure to work as well and was easily accessible! They helped make my day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kasia was amazing from the first day we did a walk through. She helped me with so much through out all my wedding planning. We had the buffet and everyone loved it, even my new husband who is so picky loved it:). The one complaint I do have is the rooms. Many of my guest had to switch rooms more then once after checking in.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kasia was incredible. Everyone was extremely helpful. The food was delicious and we were taken care of from start to finish. I highly recommend this venue!! Our wedding was 6/29/13.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I called to see if the venue was available on the date I wanted, until my wedding day, I was treated like my wedding was the only wedding that mattered. Kasia did a stellar job coordinating our reception and I highly recommend this venue. The staff is kind, courteous, professional and responsive. I found the menu choices to be so fantastic that it was hard to decide on a menu for our wedding. The Sterling Inn also threw in extras that other venues charge for such as cake cutting, champagne toast and table linens so I found the Sterling Inn to be the best value as well. I would highly recommend the Sterling Inn for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys were amazing to work with!!! You made everything go so smoothly!

Kasia you were the best planner I've ever worked with! Thank you for all your time and efforts that were put in to make our day special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was amazing and went above and beyond to make the day amazing. Food was great staff is super nice and accommodating
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia was amazing. She was so nice and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at the sterling inn
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Staff was amazing from sales to setup to food. The waitstaff were awesome and was pleased. Kasia worked with me every step of the way. Best value, and willing to work with our needs. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369101110454-avatar
Jason & Audrey
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the joy of working with Kasia and she is AMAZING!! We reached out to her with a lot of questions here and there throughout the months of planning our wedding and she never left a question unanswered. In fact, her response time was prompt every single time. Kasia's personality is so fun and it is evident that she enjoys what she is doing- she has a knack of making every bride and groom feel so special to her. We know this by sharing stories with other couples at the taste testing and watching Kasia interact with others. Our guests really enjoyed the reception and we have received several comments about how great the food was. Chef Ray is talented!! The Sterling Inn was very flexible with us so that we could include a lot of details in our reception. We feel very fortunate to have worked with Kasia and the Sterling Inn!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Our venue was AMAZING! Everyone at the Sterling Inn was very helpful and nice. There was nothing that could have been better. The food was fantastic, the room beautiful, the service terrific. I am going to miss working with Kasia, but know that she is able to work with plenty of other brides and help their day be magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the opportunity to have my bridal shower, my wedding as well and a memorial luncheon for my father at the Sterling Inn - all over the past month. When my father was diagnosed with cancer and given only 3-6 months to live, my husband and I went into overdrive trying to plan a wedding that would include him. Both Kasia and Kristen made themselves available to us for anything we needed during the planning stages. Both were quick to respond to any questions or concerns that came up during the short 7 weeks of planning. As the wedding date came closer and my father's health declined so much that it was apparent he would not make it to the wedding, Kristen stood in line for us to check us into our rooms - so we would have one less thing to worry about when we got to the hotel. Kasia even offered to allow us to postpone the reception when my fathers passing happened on the day of the wedding. It was clear that she was truly cared and was willing to do anything my husband and I needed to help us get through the day. During the wedding the wait staff was excellent in making sure tables were released to get food in an orderly fashion and were often around to see if there was anything myself or the groom needed.

Following the wedding my mother worked with Kristen to arrange the memorial lunch for my father and Kristen was able to pull it all together with only one days notice. She worked with my mom to make sure we had everything we needed and both Kristen and Kasia followed up with their condolences after everything was over. I can't imagine having had our wedding anywhere else. The staff is genuine, friendly and caring and will allow you to adjust the atmosphere to fit any type of event. The food is amazing every time. And the value could not be matched anyplace else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful/fun wedding!!! Kasia was amazing to work with!! Very helpful in the process!!! We had a great experience and would recommend the sterling inn for your wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I not only had a beautiful reception with great food and great service, but I walked away with a new friend in Kasia Ladyga. She was amazing in every aspect. I will recommend this venue to everyone in need of a party hall!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kasia was amazing! She worked with us on the pricing and made it extremely affordable to have our reception in such an awesome place! She made sure we were happy with everything before she left for the night the day of our wedding! Everything was set up beyond our expectations!! Every single person we have talked to about our wedding tells us how amazing the food was and how beautiful the wedding was! It was an amazing experience and I owe it all to the employees of the Sterling Inn! Thank you Kasia !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Staff was fantastic. Event coordinator Kasia, was SO easy to work with, very enthusiastic, accomodated all requests and questions sincerely, and made the process effortless. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful as were servers. Excellent job! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were both very happy with the whole experience of planning our wedding reception at The Sterling Inn- both of the girls we worked with, Kasia and Kristen, were so helpful and accommodating! Everything turned out beautifully- I think anyone would be happy choosing this venue for any special occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Furmaniak for the great review!!!! We both really miss working with you both! Hope all is going well.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The Sterling Inn was great for my reception! The food was great and I have received so many compliments from my guests! Colette and Paul were a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The whole staff from the planning to that day were amazing. Food was more than fabulous. Would reccommend them to ANYONE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelayne
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
The Sterling Inn was fabulous for my bridal shower and wedding reception. The food was great, the service was great and Jennifer was wonderful helping us plan the 10 months before......everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DadesMom
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
This was a great venue! Such great value for your money. The packages that are available made it so affordable! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Kasia. She was so helpful in our planning, and her attitude made it so enjoyable. Planning a wedding is so stressful, and Kasia was always available for questions- and she even stayed beyond her hours to help us finish our planning. I am so grateful for her.

As far as our big day, I know there were a few problems with the manager running the show that day, but it was nothing too major that would ruin the day. We asked for a projector for our slideshow, and BW was able to provide it. We did have technical difficulties, but luckily we noticed them ahead of time. The staff was very helpful [n finding help :)]. Everything worked out in the end. The wedding flowed without any obvious glitches. I am so pleased and happy with our wedding at the BW. I would do it all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mrs. Yang for the amazing review! Our time was way too short.... I hope to work with you again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
This was a fantastic venue! The only hiccup we had was checking into our room at the end of the night. They gave us the wrong room and we walked in on someone at 1:30am. The hotel staff did not seem overly concerned about this. But other than that, everything went off without a hitch
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Hi Carly, I am so sorry, again, that this happen to you... I can absolutely assure you that it has been addressed with our Front Office Manager and that the employee that made the error has also been addressed. This is not a common practice of our Hotel. Thank you for letting us know :-) I wish both you and Marc a lifetime of love and happiness and will miss you both!!! Kasia xoxoxoxoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.9/5.0
Our wedding at the sterling inn was awesome! All of our guests had a great time. Kasia was so nice to work with and always had a pretty smile on her face.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kayla and Ryan!!!! I really enjoyed working with you and your parents :-) Make sure you come in some time and we will grab a hot dog ;-) I will miss you both ~ Love Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/2/2014
4.8/5.0
Great venue and extremely helpful staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Parisi! We all REALLY loved working with you both and I am going to miss you all... Hope the Southern relatives enjoyed the weather! <3
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
We had both our wedding shower and wedding reception at the Sterling Inn, and both events were great! Kasia was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process, and she was even there to make sure that everything was off to a great start for the big night! The food at the wedding was AMAZING! All of our guests were raving about it. The servers were very attentive and polite. We were extremely pleased with our gigantic room (which was complimentary) and did not hear any complaints from our family/friends that booked rooms. The hotel staff was even tolerant of my crazy family (lol)! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding night! Thanks to you, Kasia, and to all of the Sterling Inn staff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LThompson
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
We chose Sterling Inn as our reception venue for various reasons in the beginning; but after our wedding day we have many more reasons to be glad we chose them.
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with, always there to answer questions and help us out in any way possible. The Chef was AMAZING. He worked with us to create our own (delicious) menu while staying within our budget. Our food, to say the least, was absolutely amazing at our wedding. Food is one of the top things people will recall about your day, and Sterling Inn's Chef made it amazing.
The banquet managers were a pleasure to work with; helping out in any way they could, completely professional.
Attention was paid to every detail of our day. There was even champagne served to every guest at the door (quite the nice touch).
Just a great place to work with and to have our reception at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
Outstanding food and service the day of our wedding!!!!!!!! Our event planner Jennifer was unfriendly most of the time but the wait staff that served us and set up our centerpieces was very helpful and wonderful! Our cake was beautiful and delicious. They were very much a big part of making our day stress free and wonderful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.7/5.0
Everything was wonderful. The food and service were excellent at the Sterling Inn and I would highly recommend Kasia our wedding planner. The vendors we chose for DJ and Photo Elite Entertainment, flowers by Lena, and linens by Hana were out of this world good. I was told by many that the flowers were the nicest they had ever seen at a wedding.

The only negative was that while the wedding ceremony was being held you could hear people in the kitchen banging dishes and talking. In fact someone in the staff SWORE in the middle of the cermony that was clearly heard by the entire wedding party and anyone near the front including parents and friends. Appraently no one notified the staff that the ceremony was taking place right ouside the door. This is not meant to be enitirely critical because everything else was wonderful and several people told us it was one of the nicest wedding they had been too. Swear words in the middle of a wedding ceremony though....not cool.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Doug, Thank you for the review. I could not agree more, that is completely unprofessional. I have forwarded this to our Banquet Manager and our Executive Chef and I can assure you that we will find out who did this and they will be reprimanded. We strive for excellence and the Sterling Inn, and this is not our standard. Please accept my sincerest apologies, Kasia
130x130_sq_1294626658932-img8733
Katherine
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.7/5.0
We held our wedding reception at the Sterling Inn and everything was absolutely perfect. Stacie was an absolute pleasure to work with and always answered my many questions in a very timely manner.

On the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly that we had no worries and most of that is due to the exceptional service we received at our reception. The banquet room was set up perfectly, just as I had imagined and the banquet staff and bartenders went out of their way to give tremendous service with a friendly smile. The food was AMAZING and we got a lot of compliments from everyone on it (we had a 3 entree buffett.) You can't go wrong with any of the food choices they offer. So yummy!

Our only complaint was the honeymoon suite we stayed in that night, that is included in the wedding package. The room smelled somewhat smokey, and the guests in the room next to us must have been using their jacuzzi tub until 3 or 4 am, which is fine, apart from the loud vaccuum sound that continued while the jets in the tub were running. Also the hair dryer in our room did not work. Other than that everything was really nice.

Again, if you want exceptional service and food at a reasonable price this is the place to have your reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.6/5.0
The venue, staff, everything was great. The only problem we ran into was with flexibility in set-up for our event. The venue is very popular so there were events booked in our ceremony and reception space during the day making set up a little tricky...but not impossible. The staff was amazing and had the rooms flipped in 45min.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Hi Kelly!
Yes, we are extremely popular :-) Due to the lack of time our Brides and Grooms have to set up the rooms, we instead offer our services to set up the rooms for them, that way they do not have too. And our staff is AMAZING at getting it done, and getting it done quick! Thank you for the review!!! And I hope to see you and Roy again! :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.6/5.0
The carpet is UGLY as Hell. Horrible stripped patteren, terrible colors. Looks VERY 80s. It's a distraction from all your efforts of decorating your room to look beautiful. They really need a more neutral carpet. Also a random hideous fake tree in room. Its an okay place great value for your money. If you want it to look classy be prepared to spend a lot on decor. Sadly you can't help the lobby (so plain).

Staff was very helpful and curteous. Bartender Robert was fantastic! However when he left he was replaced by a GRUMPY old man that made you feel like you were stealing from his liquor cabinet. He should not be permitted to work parties. Kaisa is wonderful and did as much as she could to help me have the event I wanted. If it was something she could change or enhance she would. They were also very accomidating in bringing gluten free meals to the guest that needed them. Although they may have been a little unclear of what was gluten free. They were served pasta, without butter! They scream laughed and asked if they could just eat the butter. The waiters quickly brought them some veggies. It was nice they didn't have to bring their own food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Stefanie,
I am sorry that you were unhappy with the carpet choice, but I can assure you it was 100 times better then what we had before. We went for a more modern look this time. We have been approved for lobby furniture, and it will be in soon! We are super excited about that :-) I will let the Banquet Manager know about the "grumpy" bartender.

It was a pleasure to work with you and I wish you and Rob a lifetime of love and happiness!
Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.6/5.0
Kasia was very helpful in making our wedding unique and was able to adjust to almost every request we had. We went hall shopping and made this our first stop among many. Once we spoke for about an hour and a half we decided it would be our only stop.

Overall a great night.

If there was one suggestion/negative part it would be the bar-tenders cutting us off much earlier than the agreed upon time. We were not allowed shots which we knew going in but the alternative of ordering liquor on the rocks was even denied.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.6/5.0
They did a wonderful job - professional, polite, easy to work with. So glad we had our reception there. Our guests and the two of us even enjoyed the water park the next day as well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ancl
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.6/5.0
Staying at the B.W.Sterling Inn was great for our Wedding Night. We had fun going swimming and then relaxing in the Jacuzzi. The food at the Loon River Cafe was mouthwatering. The price was descent for the taste and amount of food we got. I had Chicken Alfredo and it was the best Alfredo I have ever had. The only thing I didn't like is periodically in the pool you have to get out for 15 minutes for some kind of routine water testing. That was a pain so we just stayed in the jacuzzi for the until we left
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.6/5.0
I'll start with what irked me a little bit and then go into more.
1. The elevator and our bathroom smelled a bit of urine. It was kind of strange and maybe my nose was the only one that noticed the bathroom, but we could all smell it in the elevator.
2. They changed wedding coordinators more times that we could count. We dealt with 5 different women within 9 months of planning. Each time we would set something up, we'd have to double check with the new person the next time. Though their computer system seemed to keep them all on the same page, so that was helpful.
3. We had set up the time to cut the cake after dinner. We had that prearranged and had talked to Jennifer about that. Well, right before we made our entrance the man in charge of the service came over and tried to persuade us to do it right away. Did he not realize that we already planned it and had informed our videographer and photographer and dj of our plans? Don't bother me with something like that on my wedding day. We already set it up.

OK, so besides those three little things, everything was wonderful! The food was great! The cake was great! The florist forgot the cake flowers and Jennifer was wonderful working with my mom to fix it before we got there. She even took time to help me fix my bustle when it was broken and my bridesmaid wasn't sure how to fix it. Jennifer did a great job that day helping out in little areas.
The BMs and I stayed in a suite the night before the wedding and then DH and I stayed there that night. The room(besides the bathroom) was wonderful. We had to wait awhile for them to bring some extra pillows the night before though.
Overall I would recommend the Sterling Inn to anyone. I think they did a wonderful job and we were very pleased with the evening.
Oh, one other thing to mention. They provide a podium that you can set your guestbook on, it also has a card slot on it for guests to put their cards in. Well, the card slot is in a bad spot and our pens for the guestbook kept falling down into the slot. So I would recommend using tape and string to tape the pen to the podium in case that happens.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2006
4.6/5.0
My wedding was exactly what I had hoped for. The Sterling Inn was great-- the value was exceptional and the assistance from the staff was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.5/5.0
Kasia and the staff the evening of the reception were wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms_Hollywood
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.5/5.0
Food & service was fantastic!!!!

They did change coordinators a lot. It seemed like every time we went in, we were talking to a new lady.

Otherwise, I have no complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flipchikki
Wedding:
7/1/2006
4.5/5.0
Best Western Sterling Inn went above and beyond to make sure our reception was everything I expected.. And more!! I was even surprised how beautiful everything was!! Our rep, Rebecca, did an amazing job working with me, my husband, and my aunts to make sure that everything was done in a timely manner and she made sure that our needs were being taken care of that night! Great value as well, but I would have paid a hundred times over what I paid just for their amazing service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.4/5.0
Everything was perfect for our wedding except a few minor things. The extra bartender we paid extra for was missing half the night. The other lady said he was "smoking". Dinner took way to long. We kept asking the servers to serve our guests whether or not we were in our seats and they kept delaying it. I wanted the lights dimmer and kept having to ask. And we were told we would have a suite with a jacuzzi for our wedding night and we had a regular room with 2 queen beds and nothing in the mini bar. We were too exhausted to go back downstairs and ask about the other room. Kasia was a great help with our wedding. People loved the food and the man cave. We had a great time over all. It was a great day for my husband and I.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael & Angela
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.4/5.0
Ourselves and our guests had a great time. The food was wonderful and the service was great. Our wedding was made a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j5stanek
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.4/5.0
Very pleased with the staff and the outcome of the whole night! Would definitely recommend to all of my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.3/5.0
Overall I would recommend the Best Western For a Wedding reception. The banquet rooms are really nice and the food is fabulous. They do need to work on their customer service when making arrangements with the bride and groom for their reception. They need to be a bit more friendly and willing to accomodate the couple more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/3/2006
4.1/5.0
Helpful, however, not willing to throw in the extras that some locations provided.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
12/27/2013
4.0/5.0
1. The cake was supposed to be cut just after the wedding party entrance, as stated in our contract details. However, it was not cut until someone from the wait staff approached me (the bride) after dinner asking what to do with the cake. The cake was then cut and placed on tables, but many guests weren't at their tables as dancing had already started, and therefore did not get any cake. I thought this could have been handled better.

2. The heat was on way too high with so many people in the room, and it took a while for someone to turn it down to a more comfortable temperature.

3. Before the doors to the hall opened, the coat room was locked and a guest had to go looking for someone to open it. Also, no one was running the coat room, which I thought was part of our agreement.

4. When the hall opened, the bar was not ready which resulted in a very long line and slow service.

5. Our hotel room was not ready at the time stated on our contract, which was a huge inconvenience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn responded with the following comments:

Hello Mrs Pruse!

Thank you so much for the review and your feedback! We always strive to give the best service, I will absolutely forward this to the appropriate department heads and make sure that your concerns are addressed.

Congratulations to you and Tim, I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness and already miss you both! Kasia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahross
Wedding:
9/12/1999
4.0/5.0
Food was fantastic. We had a few picky guests and they dealt with their needs very well (a vegan who made arrangements ahead of time, and a surprise vegetarian). I was very impressed wiht the quality of the waitstaff and the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srw1279
Wedding:
8/12/2011
3.8/5.0
The only problem I had with this Venue was there sales manager that's why such poor marks. Every single other person was awesome and made sure my day was perfect. Thank You Stacey and our Banquet Manger that evening
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
10/10/2008
3.8/5.0
I do recommend this place...it has great value for the money!!!1
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
Great event they just missed a few details at ensuring my event was well set for my ceremony. They were doing sounds checks in the next room loudly during my wedding ceremony. They should have planned better to ensure it was not interrupted.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza
Wedding:
6/27/2008
3.5/5.0
Excellent food and good value for the price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jef smith
Wedding:
10/20/2001
3.4/5.0
The best thing that I can say about this place is that it is a complete turn key venue. They offered a competitive price, along with a blocked set of rooms for out of town guests. What it did lack was the personalization of other venues, and it was not anything spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1195141403491-n21711053_32877696_8470
kristengilmore
Wedding:
5/30/2009
2.7/5.0
The service at the Sterling was less than desirable. We had many communication issues and when they screwed up they did nothing to compensate us for our stress and issues. I do have to say when the wedding day came the food was absolutely delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2007
2.6/5.0
The Wait staff did a great job, and were very freindly to me and to my guests, however the manager was rude and didn't do what I asked of her. She gave me extra charges and didn't promise me what I paid for. Just be careful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/8/2009
1.1/5.0
The Sterling Inn is a beautiful venue with fantastic food! But that's about it. Their service for our wedding was horrible. People waited in the buffet line for trays of food to be re-filled and many people never got salads because they were not re-stocked and were told that it would take 20 minutes. After many requests for coffee with dinner or dessert, there were several of my guests who never received any at their table. Then during dancing, the staff was taking away guests's almost full glasses from the tables making them spend more time at the bar getting refills.

We're very disatisfied with the event planner Jennifer. She seemed very unenthusiastic to help us arrange and plan the reception. And when all of my vendors got there the day of the wedding, they had to instruct the staff which tables needed to go where! Something that should have been taken care of beforehand by the event planner. None of the instructions were followed and my family had to step in and set up centerpieces and other tables that were requested ahead of time. And the event planner was nowhere to be found that day...

We will NEVER recommend this venue for an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1218665504044-gettingready65copy
christymsal
Wedding:
6/28/2008
0.0/5.0
Sterling Inn was really great to work with at first. But as soon as I brought my wedding planner (who was amazing) into the mix I could see things start to change, but thought nothing of it. When we arrived at our reception site (sterling inn) we were attacked by the "head waitress" and told that if we didn't start serving the food by a set time that they were going to charge us $2 extra per person. So we had to rush thorough everything. My husband and I started to walk into the banquet hall, we were supposed to go right to the dance floor - we couldn't find it. They had put it in the far corner of the room when I had clearly signed off on it being in the middle of the room. When we finally found the dance floor it had chunks missing from it - we had an older couple almost trip and fall later in the night because of it. The head waitress totally ignored My husband and I (which is bad because we were the bride and groom...) For the champagne toast over 1/2 the tables didn't have champagne including the mother of the groom's table. Several tables asked for coffee or water to be brought to their table - their requests were ignored repeatedly. The cake didn't have the ribbon on it that it was supposed to have on it. The food service was SO slow that my husband and I went down on the floor and talked to our guest between courses - the wait staff disappeared for 20 + minutes at a time. The wait staff were going out of their way to NOT talk to our wedding planner (who was doing her best to fix all these problems - but sterling inn lied to her and told her that I had okay'd the changes.)

When we called to talk go Sterling Inn about everything they really didn't care what had happened. They were very dismissive about everything. They did reimburse us $700 for the champagne that wasn't poured - we were wanting ALOT more than that.

I will NEVER recommend them to anyone. We've personally already stopped 4 parties from even looking at them. I hope we can stop a BUNCH more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo