130x130_sq_1263601405802-katie
(8)

Beth Engel Photography

Milwaukee , WI

LOCATION

2056 N Cambridge Ave
Milwaukee, WI US 53202 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is a once-in-a-lifetime event. Let Beth capture the emotions, events and details of your day. With color and black & white images and a creative blend of technique and... Read more
Your wedding is a once-in-a-lifetime event. Let Beth capture the emotions, events and details of your day. With color and black & white images and a creative blend of technique and artistry, you’re wedding imagery will be as expressive and unique as your day.

We think our clients say it best…

“I wanted to first and foremost, THANK YOU again for the beautiful pictures and for being such a joy to work with! I can’t tell you how many compliments I got about you and Jessica!
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE PICTURE out of all 789 is the one of my mom sitting in the crowd at the ceremony looking at us with her “crying but proud” look. I’ve never captured that and haven’t seen it very often in my 31 years and that picture alone was priceless. Thank you for capturing it! Some of my other favorites – our dip at the end of our dance – I must have thought I was Ginger Rogers! Too funny! I love the “park” pictures and the family ones turned out GREAT!”

Stacie O’Conner


“Beth, I’m viewing the pictures online now. I’ve been online for about an hour and a half and I’m not even at the reception yet. I have to say – “O my God” I cannot believe these photos are absolutely fantastic! I’m going to need another job to buy all the pictures that I want. They’re unbelievable. I know Abby is going to be anxious to see these, but I can’t get off line to call her! Wonderful job Beth, they’re absolutely beautiful. Everybody’s just going to love them. Thank you so very much for helping to make Abby’s perfect day even more perfect.”

Pam Lindner, mother of the bride Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263601503067-bwt
130x130_sq_1263601503286-betty
130x130_sq_1263601505411-katie
130x130_sq_1263601505677-erin
130x130_sq_1263601506974-lindsey
130x130_sq_1263601506989-kellie
130x130_sq_1263601509052-mistica
130x130_sq_1263601509286-megan

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

2.8
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
Absolutely not worth the money! Most unprofessional and unreliable people I've ever met.
Absolutely not worth the money! Most unprofessional and unreliable people I've ever met.
Absolutely not worth the money! Most unprofessional and unreliable people I've ever met. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/5/2013
0.0/5.0
We were married a year ago. We do not have anything from our package yet. I have tried to contact Beth for the last several months to contact her. She does not respond to her work phone, cell phone or email. She is in the process of getting divorced and her husband was her business partner in the past. When he left the business fell apart. She is incredibly unprofessional. I have recently contacted one of the professional photography organizations which she is a part of to try to get what we paid over $4500 for. We paid up front and have nothing. If we are unsuccessful getting what we paid for through the professional organization, we will have to take legal action. She stole our money. She did not respond to our inquiries.snd now she apparently lives in Texas instead of Milwaukee Wisconsin!!! We were not made aware of this by her. There are other complaints across the web as well because we are not the only coule in this situation. On the BBB website her "grade" is an "F". She has stolen all the photographic memories of my wedding, which were paid for up front. I cannot express how disappointed I am in her.
We were married a year ago. We do not have anything from our package yet. I have tried to contact Beth for the last Read more...
We were married a year ago. We do not have anything from our package yet. I have tried to contact Beth for the last several months to contact her. She does not respond to her work phone, cell phone or email. She is in the process of getting divorced and her husband was her business partner in the past. When he left the business fell apart. She is incredibly unprofessional. I have recently contacted one of the professional photography organizations which she is a part of to try to get what we paid over $4500 for. We paid up front and have nothing. If we are unsuccessful getting what we paid for through the professional organization, we will have to take legal action. She stole our money. She did not respond to our inquiries.snd now she apparently lives in Texas instead of Milwaukee Wisconsin!!! We were not made aware of this by her. There are other complaints across the web as well because we are not the only coule in this situation. On the BBB website her "grade" is an "F". She has stolen all the photographic memories of my wedding, which were paid for up front. I cannot express how disappointed I am in her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.7/5.0
Overall disappointed, frustrated, unreachable, unprofessional, etc. Be warned.
Overall disappointed, frustrated, unreachable, unprofessional, etc. Be warned.
Overall disappointed, frustrated, unreachable, unprofessional, etc. Be warned. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Beth is incredible! It was really awesome to watch her at my wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and she had great ideas for pictures. Worth every penny.
Beth is incredible! It was really awesome to watch her at my wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and she had great Read more...
Beth is incredible! It was really awesome to watch her at my wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and she had great ideas for pictures. Worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.1/5.0
I feel this photography team was unprofessional and wasn't concerned with my event at all. This photographer was very overpriced for the pictures she took.
I feel this photography team was unprofessional and wasn't concerned with my event at all. This photographer was very Read more...
I feel this photography team was unprofessional and wasn't concerned with my event at all. This photographer was very overpriced for the pictures she took. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Beth's work is BEAUTIFUL, she got amazing candid shots and caught so many different emotions from people throughout the day. I was hesitant about the price up to the wedding but after seeing our final pictures I in no way have any hesitant feelings of how much we paid.
I was able to get my negatives in part of my package 1 year from the wedding date, so look into that before signing a contract if it's important for you to have the rights.
Beth's work is BEAUTIFUL, she got amazing candid shots and caught so many different emotions from people throughout the Read more...
Beth's work is BEAUTIFUL, she got amazing candid shots and caught so many different emotions from people throughout the day. I was hesitant about the price up to the wedding but after seeing our final pictures I in no way have any hesitant feelings of how much we paid.
I was able to get my negatives in part of my package 1 year from the wedding date, so look into that before signing a contract if it's important for you to have the rights. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginabee
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.5/5.0
Great photography, very creative and energetic. Very organized and prepared on wedding day.
Great photography, very creative and energetic. Very organized and prepared on wedding day.
Great photography, very creative and energetic. Very organized and prepared on wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dodob313
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.6/5.0
Beth is such a great photographer. She is a little expensive but her work is so unique and creative
Beth is such a great photographer. She is a little expensive but her work is so unique and creative
Beth is such a great photographer. She is a little expensive but her work is so unique and creative Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2056 N Cambridge Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Beth Engel Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263601405802-katie